J&K News and Discussion - 2016

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: J&K News and Discussion - 2016

ArjunPandit wrote:was about to post this...was this intended? this paves the way for folks with active conscience in congress to join bjp..
Difficult to say and that is the reason I have marked this line of thinking as chanakyan.

However, every recent bill has ALSO been a question posed to the CON system. Wouldn't be surprised if Modi/Shah had recognized the potential of this move too. CON has failed to align with the people of India on all such question. That is without doubt.
Last edited by pankajs on 05 Aug 2019 17:16, edited 1 time in total.

All the movements of anti Hindu and anti national SC need to be monitored and every Indian citizen should be made aware. The RJB hearing is also coming up. In the worst case, this J&K move provides various litmus tests for public to remember and no assembly elections for time being. Hopefully, BIF would be focused on J&K while other nation building moves go under the radar.

does a bill need to be passed in LS & RS with voting now?
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Several VIP transport a/c of PAF circumambulating Isloo, moving jarnails to the frontline possibly?

mmasand wrote:Several VIP transport a/c of PAF circumambulating Isloo, moving jarnails to the frontline possibly?
:lol: knowing those businessmen, probably going far away from frontline.

g.sarkar wrote:I did not think that I would live to see this happening:
https://www.news18.com/news/india/kashm ... 58121.html
Kashmir LIVE: Govt Decides to Revoke Article 370, J&K and Ladakh to be Separate Union Territories
News18.com | August 5, 2019, 11:38 AM IST

..nd mobile services have been suspended in several places and all public gatherings are banned in Srinagar district as section 144 was imposed from midnight.
Gutam
Sirji, what are we trying to do here isn't exception. In Hong Kong people are fighting for democracy all out and how many in the world are fighting for democracy with the people of Hong Kong?

We should not have to do all the exception things and be emotional about it. For exception only reinforce the rule - ideally.

Any idea what is flight Strngr12 on flight radar, it has a very unusual flight pattern

mmasand wrote:Several VIP transport a/c of PAF circumambulating Isloo, moving jarnails to the frontline possibly?

Saar, please :rotfl:

When have the Isloo crore kamandus ever been on the front lines? Front lines are for brainwashed jihadis and shias from the NLI.

India speaks daily: https://youtu.be/vKd3i2CEk_U

Hopefully Pushpendraji is on live broadcast somewhere too.

Lets keep Pak response to another thread ... keep this one pure internal discussion of J&K UT and open another one for Ladakh UT :mrgreen:

Of course if Adminullas agree :((
menon s

Post by menon s »

Don't you feel the relief on both sides. Next move Pakistan declares GB as province. India makes lukewarm protest. Declares LOC as permanent border. Decades old Kashmir issue resolved. Modi, Imran and Trump jointly win Nobel peace prize.

menon s wrote:Don't you feel the relief on both sides. Next move Pakistan declares GB as province. India makes lukewarm protest. Declares LOC as permanent border. Decades old Kashmir issue resolved. Modi, Imran and Trump jointly win Nobel peace prize.
IIRC they have already changed the status of GB a couple years back.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Bart S wrote:

Saar, please :rotfl:

When have the Isloo crore kamandus ever been on the front lines? Front lines are for brainwashed jihadis and shias from the NLI.
Those unfortunate Mujahir kaptaans with the newest toys from Unkil have to show an appearance no?
Arun.prabhu

Post by Arun.prabhu »

Wouldn't that spit on all of our soldiers and civilians who have died because of Pakistan's obsession with Kashmir and India? J&K is part of India. Not Pakistan. Not China. To the last square inch.. Even if it takes a million years.
menon s wrote:Don't you feel the relief on both sides. Next move Pakistan declares GB as province. India makes lukewarm protest. Declares LOC as permanent border. Decades old Kashmir issue resolved. Modi, Imran and Trump jointly win Nobel peace prize.
A Nandy

Post by A Nandy »

Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Celebrations across the country as Centre revokes Article 370, proposes bifurcation of J&K
New Delhi: The BJP workers and supporters across the country on Monday celebrated the abrogation of Article 370 that gave special status to Jammu and Kashmir, and proposed bifurcation of the state into two union territories – Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

Scores of supporters of the ruling party celebrated the Narendra Modi-led government's decision by distributing sweets, bursting crackers and dancing to the beat of drums in several parts of the country including Bhopal, Shimla, Haryana, Bengaluru, Ahmedabad and Mumbai.

Aditya_V wrote:Any idea what is flight Strngr12 on flight radar, it has a very unusual flight pattern
some UN observers were taken to LoC yesterday, maybe it is related to their movement. All expenses paid trip by chartered flight perhaps, H&D issue onlee.

Hearty congratulations to the government, well done and a welcome move.

Now for a sobering thought. If Indians are now allowed to buy property in J&K without discrimination, the thing to watch out for would be the EJs. I bet they would be one of the first to avail of the opportunity.

Arun.prabhu wrote:Wouldn't that spit on all of our soldiers and civilians who have died because of Pakistan's obsession with Kashmir and India? J&K is part of India. Not Pakistan. Not China. To the last square inch.. Even if it takes a million years.

depends on how u look at it ... do u wanna lose more lives vs spit on our soldiers. both arguments have equal merit.

Resolution passed in Rajya Sabha

Save tomorrow's newspaper and frame them
Arun.prabhu

Post by Arun.prabhu »

Do both arguments have equal merit? I wonder.

Soldiers have laid down their lives as part of their solemn duty they swore to India. But what about the civilian dead to date? Fighting for the honor of our nation and the dead who have sacrificed or been sacrificed for it is worthwhile. Denying their due vengeance and justice is spitting on their souls. I'm okay with getting what was ours back and then talking peace. But, de facto status quo is India have lost territory, Indians have shed blood and any political party that sits down to negotiate a treaty that denies our dead justice and vengeance, and permanently loses us our lost soil... I'd spit on them in a heartbeat. I'm no Mahatma to forgive rape and murder of my country and my countrymen.
manjgu wrote:
Arun.prabhu wrote:Wouldn't that spit on all of our soldiers and civilians who have died because of Pakistan's obsession with Kashmir and India? J&K is part of India. Not Pakistan. Not China. To the last square inch.. Even if it takes a million years.

depends on how u look at it ... do u wanna lose more lives vs spit on our soldiers. both arguments have equal merit.

+1 to arun prabhu..we're not seeking territory, that we did not own...

what is happening in ulanbator?

Army, Air Force and Navy kept on high alert, NSA Ajit Doval to visit Jammu and Kashmir to take stock of the situation
https://www.opindia.com/2019/08/army-ai ... situation/

pankajs wrote:Agony pareeksha for CON ... but they are failing ... BJP will keep harping on the CON stand in the upcoming state elections!

https://twitter.com/AdityaRajKaul/statu ... 7841510400
Aditya Raj Kaul @AdityaRajKaul
Congress Chief Whip Bhuvaneshwar Kalita quits party over Article 370 stand. Says, he was asked by party to issue Whip but this is against the mood and emotions of the nation. Says he quits the party as the party is on way towards destruction. Huge. Embarrassment for Congress.
looks like the cong captain has abandoned the RS ship !! ., dont know how far down theyll go at this rate

darshan wrote:Army, Air Force and Navy kept on high alert, NSA Ajit Doval to visit Jammu and Kashmir to take stock of the situation
https://www.opindia.com/2019/08/army-ai ... situation/

fear not, i think the pakis were left with the pants down !! ,, they were just too busy thinking what to do in AF, which by the way will be dealt with asap .. by India :mrgreen: .. i expect some interesting indian responses in Afghanistan quite probably in collaboration with Iran.. but OT

pankajs wrote:Let me throw in a Chanyakan ...

Suppose India wanted to ask Trump/USA to put up or shut up on Kashmir but without being overtly antagonistic or bombastic, how would one go about it?

I would do something in Kashmir, not to the Kashmiri people but the status quo in Kashmir, that would make the Bakis squeal and ask for Trump/US intervention. So now the US either comes batting for the Baki line or stays quite.

IF Trump/US stays quite the latest Baki/Hurry-rats dream/narrative would stand demolished and it would also drive a wedge between the two even before their AfPak pact could be sealed just as Bakis tried to drive a wedge between India and the US.
As expected, Modi has fingered Bakis such that they are in agony ...
https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid/stat ... 2308845568
Zaid Hamid @ZaidZamanHamid
Nation is angry and hurt...
How in earth did Modi pull this off while Pakistan knew nothing, said nothing, did nothing....
All eyes and hopes on army now...
It's the ultimate test of courage, leadership & prestige of GQB also. It will decide how history will remember him.
All swagger and puff at having prodded Trump to insert himself into Kashmir seems to have vanished! One prick is all it took to show them their real "aukat". Chaddi pulled down publicly and the non-existent clown jewels on display. H&D badly hurt.

I wonder when will they start bad mouthing Dimran and Trump/JooYes as having let Kashmir/Bakistan down? I am still waiting for that part of my case to fulfilled.

#ModiHaiToMumkinHai

The normally eloquent Shashi Tharoor seems to be at a loss for words. :rotfl:
19 hours, and no post.

Bolti bandh ho gayi bechare ki. :mrgreen:

Last edited by KJo on 05 Aug 2019 21:28, edited 1 time in total.

KJo wrote:The normally eloquent Shashi Tharoor seems to be at a loss for words. :rotfl:
19 hours, and no post.
Reason is obvious!

Can't deviate from the CON position without signal from the top BUT the CON position is highly unpopular on the ground all across India and my guess is in his constituency too. Therefore, he is hiding.

pankajs wrote:All swagger and puff at having prodded Trump to insert himself into Kashmir seems to have vanished! One prick is all it took to show them their real "aukat". Chaddi pulled down publicly and the non-existent clown jewels on display. H&D badly hurt.
To add: And folks were going hyper on Trumps statement for days on this very forum.
Sonugn

Post by Sonugn »

Via twitter
All J&K Bills passed by two thirds majority inside the Indian parliament.
komal

Post by komal »

ArjunPandit wrote:what is happening in ulanbator?
Spot the eye ess eye agint..

Shaktimaan wrote:I hate to be the contrarian during this time of apparent jubilation, but I don't see how this bifurcation solves anything .

The basic problem of religious radicalization is not solved. Pakistan is still right next door.

A negotiated settlement with the Pakis as a stakeholder would be a far longer lasting solution than more soldiers and guns. I'm saying this with full awareness as a responsible member of this forum.
Sir ji!

Please read the history from last 1500+ years and then go through all the posts of this thread as well as other threads!

thank you

pankajs wrote:As expected, Modi has fingered Bakis such that they are in agony ...
https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid/stat ... 2308845568
Zaid Hamid @ZaidZamanHamid
Nation is angry and hurt...
How in earth did Modi pull this off while Pakistan knew nothing, said nothing, did nothing....
All eyes and hopes on army now...
It's the ultimate test of courage, leadership & prestige of GQB also. It will decide how history will remember him.
All swagger and puff at having prodded Trump to insert himself into Kashmir seems to have vanished! One prick is all it took to show them their real "aukat". Chaddi pulled down publicly and the non-existent clown jewels on display. H&D badly hurt.

I wonder when will they start bad mouthing Dimran and Trump/JooYes as having let Kashmir/Bakistan down? I am still waiting for that part of my case to fulfilled.

#ModiHaiToMumkinHai
Read the rest of the comments ...
Engr. Manzoor Alvi @ManzoorAlvi786

This is the do and die situation .
Once Donald duck announces to help kashmir crises Endians started there genocide.
I dont what connection but it is understood that india is not alone in this.
I expect he will pretty soon ask Donald Duck to start quacking
Moez Abdullah Khan (PMIK) @ImKhannnn

We've To Enter Kashmir Now! We've To!!!
This guy want's to invade Kashmir to save H&D
Mohammad Yasir Khan Swati @djswati

Thats an alreafy scheduled meeting the only way to save some respect for Pakistan is send troops in Kashmir to stand tall and emerge a genuine power in the region otherwise we has lost the cause. DIPLOMACY CONDEMNATIONS ARE BULLSHIT NEVER WILL WORK LIKE ALWAYS.
Reality sinking in. H&D in tatters. Some have started missing THE Kammandu.
irfan maan @Maan10893169
Gov't should declare jahaad now world will see Kashmir will become Indian military's graveyard
We/India/Modi haven't started but bakistanis are already accepting that we have CRUSHED their H&D.

#ModiHaiToMumkinHai
Last edited by pankajs on 05 Aug 2019 20:22, edited 1 time in total.

pankajs wrote: I wonder when will they start bad mouthing Dimran and Trump/JooYes as having let Kashmir/Bakistan down? I am still waiting for that part of my case to fulfilled.

#ModiHaiToMumkinHai
They are already doing that.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=7750#p2369362
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Mehbooba Mufti attempted to leave house, was escorted to a govt guest house and placed into preventive detention. I can imagine the security establishment is watching hawkishly at any attempts to provoke unrest.

Would be keen to know when a Lt Gov will be appointed to both J&K and Ladakh.

Arun.prabhu wrote:Do both arguments have equal merit? I wonder.

Soldiers have laid down their lives as part of their solemn duty they swore to India. But what about the civilian dead to date? Fighting for the honor of our nation and the dead who have sacrificed or been sacrificed for it is worthwhile. Denying their due vengeance and justice is spitting on their souls. I'm okay with getting what was ours back and then talking peace. But, de facto status quo is India have lost territory, Indians have shed blood and any political party that sits down to negotiate a treaty that denies our dead justice and vengeance, and permanently loses us our lost soil... I'd spit on them in a heartbeat. I'm no Mahatma to forgive rape and murder of my country and my countrymen.
manjgu wrote:

take some time to ask families whose sons, husbands, brothers are in thick of action ( what they think). its easy to type from the comfort of a room far away. as someone said ' we all want our neighbours son to be bhagat singh' .

Arnob bought an interesting point - now since all Indian laws are applied to Kashmir, call for azaadi will now be sedition.