Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

Erasmus scholarship does not give you right to work. Yes you can work on campus buffet or library but freelance work and taxes? Nop. You can pay taxes to any European country but do not expect that you can become their damad ji.

ashish raval wrote: Well no!! That is not entirely true, I know few people in high places who has indirectly confirmed cold shoulder by Indian government on each one way offer by UK government in Cleaning Ganges, giving more scholarships to Indian students in the interim as a positive step towards building relationships, participating in smart cities projects in India yada yada. This were all icebreakers proposed to death but none of them going anywhere as somewhere in the beucratic maze of India lies the answer. Sticking point of labour transfer is making this not go anywhere. I don't like labour transfer anyway, we need skilled people in fresh and that includes doctors which can work hard build super speciality hospitals and treat both deshi and videshi clients and earn mullahs too.
Did they also tell you what concessions the brits wanted from India in return??

There are no free lunches and if you invite the brits to lunch, they will leave with the plates and the cutlery.

The brits are not philanthropic by any means, having spent countless centuries around the globe, colonizing, plundering the natives, extracting concessions and above all furthering their own interests in any and every situation. Didn't they write the first ever book on this subject?? Why are they so keen to get back now??

They must have wanted something in return, right?? Something that would have been quite unpalatable to the Indian govt??

>>Sir Europe need people and Central and Eastern Europe is solving that problem. It happening right now. Muslims have done great favour by revealing the cards. Mango European is tired of that.

Sure, that is happening. But that does not mean that labour mobility from India to the UK cannot be improved upon.

JE Menon wrote:>>Sir Europe need people and Central and Eastern Europe is solving that problem. It happening right now. Muslims have done great favour by revealing the cards. Mango European is tired of that.

Sure, that is happening. But that does not mean that labour mobility from India to the UK cannot be improved upon.
And this labor mobility is exactly what India is fighting for. If brit money is good for India, then highly educated Indian "labor" should be good for them. At least, our guys would be skilling up.

Indian labor is a docile, non political, non militant, quiet, non racist, non fundamentalist and hardworking labor that any country would rather have rather than the sharia drenched, bearded baboon type of hooligans from a countries like pakiland, africa, war torn gulf states etc

chetak wrote:[And this labor mobility is exactly what India is fighting for. If brit money is good for India, then highly educated Indian "labor" should be good for them. At least, our guys would be skilling up.
How would India benefit from this labour mobility? I can understand if folks skill up and return to India...like I mentioned about employees of Indian MNCs, but most folks who go there as students and even many people from MNCs who go to Western nations on-site would end up switching jobs with the intent of settling down there. Still don't understand how India benefits. As petty as it may sound, I'd be glad if India sticks to the Britshits on the issue of not extraditing some of India's wanted criminals rather than the above issue.

ashish raval wrote:Well no!! That is not entirely true, I know few people in high places who has indirectly confirmed cold shoulder by Indian government on each one way offer by UK government in Cleaning Ganges, giving more scholarships to Indian students in the interim as a positive step towards building relationships, participating in smart cities projects in India yada yada.
Were your "people in high places" not present when these agreements were signed?

http://mea.gov.in/bilateral-documents.h ... il_18_2018

On rejuvenation of River Ganga, a MoU has been signed between National Mission for Clean Ganga (NMCG) and Natural Environmental Research Council (NERC), UK. The MoU will enable the United Kingdom to support Government of India in sustainable management of water resources in the Ganga Basin through collaborative programmes of research and innovation and exchange of policy experts with the support of UK Water Partnership.

UK – India Tech Alliance: NASSCOM and techUK have set up the UK – India Tech Alliance, which will facilitate collaboration on building future skills in new technologies by nurturing a solid skills base in the UK and India, with the support of both the governments. The Alliance will be composed of high-level stakeholders from the technology industry in the United Kingdom and India. The Alliance will assist the governments of UK and India to develop policy in relevant areas by providing a forum for regular dialogue and the exchange of ideas, discuss concerns pertaining to the growth of the sector including, but not limited to skills, new technologies and migration.

For your benefit, here's the gov.uk link

https://www.gov.uk/government/publicati ... ouncements

Zynda wrote:
chetak wrote:[And this labor mobility is exactly what India is fighting for. If brit money is good for India, then highly educated Indian "labor" should be good for them. At least, our guys would be skilling up.
How would India benefit from this labour mobility? I can understand if folks skill up and return to India...like I mentioned about employees of Indian MNCs, but most folks who go there as students and even many people from MNCs who go to Western nations on-site would end up switching jobs with the intent of settling down there. Still don't understand how India benefits. As petty as it may sound, I'd be glad if India sticks to the Britshits on the issue of not extraditing some of India's wanted criminals rather than the above issue.
Times are changing. Many people I know working abroad and maybe at one time hoping to settle there are increasingly returning back home or seriously considering returning home to India.

That earlier craze seems to be slowly dimming. It's not all cream and milk out there, anymore.

About returning Indian criminals, the atmosphere has to change. There is one parliamentarian who flies to the UK every week to see his wife. Many baboo(n)s and also VIPs have interests in the UK.

What these guys say in public and what they actually put down on paper to the legal entities in the UK are very different matters.

Unless all such double faced, sly, anti nationals are outed, our situation will not change. The forcible return of dubious folks of Indian origin from the UK may seriously embarrass many in power, present and past.

The wheels of justice will turn slowly in such cases, no matter who wants what. Do you seriously think that such criminals will not have some real juicy tales to regale the press and judiciary with?? Hasn't mallaya already threatened to do so??

Exactly the sort of tales that the dhothi and the pyjama kurta brigade would like kept very quiet??

Kashi wrote:
ashish raval wrote:Well no!! That is not entirely true, I know few people in high places who has indirectly confirmed cold shoulder by Indian government on each one way offer by UK government in Cleaning Ganges, giving more scholarships to Indian students in the interim as a positive step towards building relationships, participating in smart cities projects in India yada yada.
Were your "people in high places" not present when these agreements were signed?

On rejuvenation of River Ganga, a MoU has been signed between National Mission for Clean Ganga (NMCG) and Natural Environmental Research Council (NERC), UK. The MoU will enable the United Kingdom to support Government of India in sustainable management of water resources in the Ganga Basin through collaborative programmes of research and innovation and exchange of policy experts with the support of UK Water Partnership.

UK – India Tech Alliance: NASSCOM and techUK have set up the UK – India Tech Alliance, which will facilitate collaboration on building future skills in new technologies by nurturing a solid skills base in the UK and India, with the support of both the governments. The Alliance will be composed of high-level stakeholders from the technology industry in the United Kingdom and India. The Alliance will assist the governments of UK and India to develop policy in relevant areas by providing a forum for regular dialogue and the exchange of ideas, discuss concerns pertaining to the growth of the sector including, but not limited to skills, new technologies and migration.

And why they do not clean Thames first? It is one of their chuna-lagao plan. NERC is a research institute. It is NOT a tech company that actually put feet in mud and starts the job on site. There are many such development programmes by EU research institutions where they help (teach) with roof making in developing countries (including India). Actually it is for the CV of students. An elaborate system to eat up British grants.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Kashi wrote:

Well it was initiated when namo came in during Cameroon era but it went no where for so long it seems things are changing. This one looks fairly new development to me, it was going nowhere when I had the information about it a year and half back.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Karthik S wrote:
ashish raval wrote:
Try applying for Massa citizenship after 5 years of imprisonment in filing incorrect tax returns and thy shall see how quickly one gets deported. Atleast in UK this guy will get justice and eventually he will stay although after some media push. Most of the time HMRC just fines and leaves the matter but it seems they have started becoming strict. I heard ex mayor of one town who hailed from commenwealth who was "white" and here for 40 years was recently deported on some pretext so it does not only apply to Indians only. Many EU guys AVE also fallen victim to it too.

Other nations have same laws if they choose to apply to.
Sir, you are comparing someone who committed a small mistake (minor discrepancy) in the first year he started freelancing, before he took help of an accounting firm to someone who did 5 years jail time? Nobody does that long jail time unless he or she indulged in serious fraud.
We all know you are more loyal to UK and queen than your prince harry. But this is getting little ridiculous.
Personally, I have no soft corner to the guy in question, he after all wanted to surrender in Indian passport, but Suraj's main point is about the way UQ deals with India.
I am not stopping to level of questioning your loyalty to anyone so better stop being kid of f's sake and come to the point. Listen if you have an accident and you were guilty and spend 6 months in jail citizenship application is gone no matter and that is a strict law. One can do whatever you want after gaining citizenship as per size of one's b@ll$. Plenty do that, get fines and move on but if you try to screw system in first year and for some reason someone other bad day in office caught the eye then things go other way. This things happen everywhere. In this case I have signed the petition in support of the guy as it is little too harsh to stop gaining citizenship based on minor offence but if one guys gets reprieve, then another guy gets in and soon, government is flooded with guys like to like cases claiming similarity in offence and scooting to claim similar reprieve.
Any offence needs reporting in citizenship application however small and if it seemed serious then they can refuse citizenship.

3.5 - 3.6 You must give details of any cautions (simple or conditional), warnings or reprimands you have received in the UK or any other country. Cautions, warnings and reprimands are out of court disposals that are recorded on a person’s criminal record and are taken in to account when assessing a person’s character.

Most do not get any issues but sometimes odd one do.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

JE Menon wrote:>>Sir Europe need people and Central and Eastern Europe is solving that problem. It happening right now. Muslims have done great favour by revealing the cards. Mango European is tired of that.

And this labor mobility is exactly what India is fighting for. If brit money is good for India, then highly educated Indian "labor" should be good for them. At least, our guys would be skilling up.

Indian labor is a docile, non political, non militant, quiet, non racist, non fundamentalist and hardworking labor that any country would rather have rather than the sharia drenched, bearded baboon type of hooligans from a countries like pakiland, africa, war torn gulf states etc

Dada, Indian highly skilled labour is not an issue for UK at all. The moment they open up the door for India, every other Tom dick Harry like Canada, Australia, Pukes and everyone else start riding the boat and starts making noises. This creates a problem and as far as skilled person is concerned every dick Harry from Bangladesh produces certificate that he is a C++ developer for xyz year with s firm in Dhaka and takes a plane ticket to london. Now this is not an issue for nations like Australia and Canada where this guy ends up working as chef the next day as these are huge nations with tiny population. In UK when some one claims to be a C++ developer is working as person hanging clothes in superstore then it creates an issue. This has happened a lot in the past and was exploited by everyone.

Even now any Indian company who thinks a guy is skilled and they don't have equivalent in London or Europe finds no difficulty in transferring to UK and working here. I have people within my team who are highly skilled developers, picked up from India and faced no issues coming here.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

ashish raval wrote: Well no!! That is not entirely true, I know few people in high places who has indirectly confirmed cold shoulder by Indian government on each one way offer by UK government in Cleaning Ganges, giving more scholarships to Indian students in the interim as a positive step towards building relationships, participating in smart cities projects in India yada yada. This were all icebreakers proposed to death but none of them going anywhere as somewhere in the beucratic maze of India lies the answer. Sticking point of labour transfer is making this not go anywhere. I don't like labour transfer anyway, we need skilled people in fresh and that includes doctors which can work hard build super speciality hospitals and treat both deshi and videshi clients and earn mullahs too.

There are no free lunches and if you invite the brits to lunch, they will leave with the plates and the cutlery.

The brits are not philanthropic by any means, having spent countless centuries around the globe, colonizing, plundering the natives, extracting concessions and above all furthering their own interests in any and every situation. Didn't they write the first ever book on this subject?? Why are they so keen to get back now??

They must have wanted something in return, right?? Something that would have been quite unpalatable to the Indian govt??
These were the ice-breakers proposed by British government to just join in the queue of top 5 countries that India can count on as allies in this century after realising that for far too long they kept the ties in freezer while they concentrated trade with Europe and America. There were few misconceptions too because our track record was not too great as far as corruption was concerned and guys find us too clever and complicated and coloured in outlook and Russian zone of influence. This has changed in last one or two decades but they seem to have missed Indian growth story boat and wants to join somewhere near early enough in the queue of having good relations.

ashish raval wrote:Try applying for Massa citizenship after 5 years of imprisonment in filing incorrect tax returns and thy shall see how quickly one gets deported.
The story has nothing to do with 5 years' imprisonment. The guy filed an amendment.

I am familiar with both these countries' *citizenship* processes, through family and because I myself have access to both. I've seen the massa process up close. You can have an amendment to your IRS filings. You can even have a deferred payment plan, and you can still naturalize with no problems. The US *wants* their GCs to naturalize, the UK wants to prevent it.

And I've dealt with the HMPO/UK immigration. Do you know the UKM/UKF route ? I have access to that route, but have never taken it. I'd rather deal with USCIS than the Home Office.

Jnanesh's situation is a symptom of May's hardline regime. She is the one responsible for destroying paperwork to try and illegitimize the Windrush generation and try to force them out to maintain her deportation quotas. That same woman is sitting across the table from our government asking for access to UK goods and capital. She's not going to get anything because she is a hardliner on the subject of our central demand.

Zynda wrote:How would India benefit from this labour mobility? I can understand if folks skill up and return to India...like I mentioned about employees of Indian MNCs, but most folks who go there as students and even many people from MNCs who go to Western nations on-site would end up switching jobs with the intent of settling down there. Still don't understand how India benefits. As petty as it may sound, I'd be glad if India sticks to the Britshits on the issue of not extraditing some of India's wanted criminals rather than the above issue.
Countries export some combination of goods, services, capital and labour.

Wealthy countries with high cost of living and high wealth base but no longer a major manufacturing base primarily export their capital and services
Those with lots of wealth and manufacturing ability but high labour costs export capital and goods/services.
Neither exports much labour because their labour is costly.

On the other end we have India - lacking in capital, but decent manufacturing ability, strong services profile, and in terms of of per-capita income, a substantial base of mid to high skilled labour that was trained cheaply, because the cost of living and cost of human resources in India is far cheaper and continues to provide a large cost arbitrage.

As mentioned in the last 2 pages, 'remittances' are just labour export earnings. Please read those discussions before raising more questions though. We are the world's biggest exporter of labour by value. We annual export ~$300 billion in goods, ~$150 billion in services and ~$70 billion in labour.

Exporting labour generates a net gain in wealth for India, because it costs of far less per year to train them, than what we earn in annual labour export earnings - remittances per year are approximately $70 billion - a figure many times in excess of the budget headers for education and HRD. Please read the last two pages describing the economic basis of this.

ashish raval wrote:These were the ice-breakers proposed by British government to just join in the queue of top 5 countries that India can count on as allies in this century after realising that for far too long they kept the ties in freezer while they concentrated trade with Europe and America. There were few misconceptions too because our track record was not too great as far as corruption was concerned and guys find us too clever and complicated and coloured in outlook and Russian zone of influence. This has changed in last one or two decades but they seem to have missed Indian growth story boat and wants to join somewhere near early enough in the queue of having good relations.
"Ice breakers" is brainless nonsense from the UK.

UK: we would like to propose enhanced economic ties between the two of us .
India: Sure. Our primary requirement is better access for Indian labour
UK: Sorry, I meant we'd like to help clean the Ganges
India: Not interested

UK person goes back and tells Ashish "India is being extremely obstinate. We proposed ice breakers and they ignored us!" :roll:

The UK needs to get its head out of its behind. Here's how a discussion works: India tells UK what it wants. UK tells India what it wants. If there's a win-win position possible, the countries move to it. UK doesn't get to tell India what it thinks we should want. In fact, sitting at a negotiating table and saying "sorry we can't entertain any of your requests but we offer XYZ - we think it's good for you" is a sure fire way to have the meeting blow up in your face.

ashish raval wrote:

These were the ice-breakers proposed by British government to just join in the queue of top 5 countries that India can count on as allies in this century after realising that for far too long they kept the ties in freezer while they concentrated trade with Europe and America. There were few misconceptions too because our track record was not too great as far as corruption was concerned and guys find us too clever and complicated and coloured in outlook and Russian zone of influence. This has changed in last one or two decades but they seem to have missed Indian growth story boat and wants to join somewhere near early enough in the queue of having good relations.
What track record on corruption??

India or the UK??

The brits have always bribed their way into arms and oil contracts in the gulf. They know of no other way to do business. Enough "famous" brit companies have been involved in bribery and corruption scandals all over the world.

Bribery and corruption is an age old tradition with the brits. How else do you think that they won wars in India?? and colonized us for centuries??

We had to go to Russia because the britshits refused to sell us the arms that we wanted. If they had not done this, Russia would have never come into the picture.

It's the lovely smell of money that's galvanizing them to come running back to India.

BTW, didn't Ms May return back empty handed after her India visit??

That takes care of their desire to join the queue, no??

It was mainly the visa thingee that really torpedoed her visit.
Last edited by chetak on 27 May 2018 00:19, edited 1 time in total.

Suraj wrote: Jnanesh's situation is a symptom of May's hardline regime. She is the one responsible for destroying paperwork to try and illegitimize the Windrush generation and try to force them out to maintain her deportation quotas. That same woman is sitting across the table from our government asking for access to UK goods and capital. She's not going to get anything because she is a hardliner on the subject of our central demand.
Surajji,
Do not be so hard on Aunt May. She did wear saree to win over the hearts and minds of the natives.

In a historic referendum Ireland has turned aside anti abortion law: now through a swift amendment in constitution it would be possible to get aborted in Ireland. As results unfolded 1000s of Irish women chanted Savita Savita in remembrance of Indian dentist Savita who died of sepsis in Ireland awaiting an abortion but was refused for 8th amendment.

https://twitter.com/newschambers/status ... 6799854592

Referendum shows us there is no Middle Ireland, just Ireland https://www.irishtimes.com/news/politic ... -1.3509905

pictures of Savita Halappanavar were strewn all over Ireland as campaign unfolded

IndraD wrote:In a historic referendum Ireland has turned aside anti abortion law: now through a swift amendment in constitution it would be possible to get aborted in Ireland. As results unfolded 1000s of Irish women chanted Savita Savita in remembrance of Indian dentist Savita who died of sepsis in Ireland awaiting an abortion but was refused for 8th amendment.

Little OT, but the govt. of the day didn't utter a word of unhappiness and disgust at what happened to that poor Indian woman. Still remember the doc's reply "we are a catholic country" when Savita was dying and asking for abortion.

Karthik S wrote:
IndraD wrote:In a historic referendum Ireland has turned aside anti abortion law: now through a swift amendment in constitution it would be possible to get aborted in Ireland. As results unfolded 1000s of Irish women chanted Savita Savita in remembrance of Indian dentist Savita who died of sepsis in Ireland awaiting an abortion but was refused for 8th amendment.
Little OT, but the govt. of the day didn't utter a word of unhappiness and disgust at what happened to that poor Indian woman. Still remember the doc's reply "we are a catholic country" when Savita was dying and asking for abortion.
I think the Irish did well here overall. It is true that there was a streak of cruel disregard by the establishment, focusing solely on their religious beliefs. Yet, enough people were sufficiently horrified at what happened, that they acted decisively, in a country where just getting something like this to pass was considered incredibly hard.

What's more, the talisman of their campaign was a non-white foreigner, not even a local. I give credit to the Irish for having enough morality to decide that despite their beliefs, what happened was a terrible mistake that cannot be allowed to happen again. Further, they not just wanted to ensure that abortion could be legalized to ensure a future Savita could get care, but they're now targeting the second issue that killed her - medical negligence.

The British in my opinion would never have this regard for an issue whose talisman is a brown foreigner. In that regard I see the Irish as having done a better job than the British.

rsingh wrote:And why they do not clean Thames first?
They did. Instead of being a dead river with no life, it had been cleaned up so well that in five years they had trout. Let us give credit where credit is due.

Vayutuvan wrote:
They did. Instead of being a dead river with no life, it had been cleaned up so well that in five years they had trout. Let us give credit where credit is due.
Vayutuvan, ji

How clean??

Can the trout be eaten?? Are the locals eating it??

Talking mercury levels and other pollutants affecting fish.

The British in my opinion would never have this regard for an issue whose talisman is a brown foreigner. In that regard I see the Irish as having done a better job than the British.

far better people the irish . I would not compare them to the britshit.

ANI Verified account @ANI
#WATCH EAM Sushma Swaraj responding to a question on extradition of Vijay Mallya says 'PM Modi told British PM Theresa May that UK courts asking about the condition of Indian jails is not right, as these are the same prisons where they had jailed our leaders like Gandhi and Nehru
Good trolling as usual by NM.
mohaghna

Post by mohaghna »

Irishmen both faught for and against the British. While people like Reginald Dyer commited mass murder, Francis d' vallera and Irish Republican Army assisted our freedom fighters more than many Indians. So yes they are a complex lot.

Not to mention Bhagini Nivedita or Margaret Nobel was part Irish.

Vayutuvan wrote:
No Saar. Every month I have to go in "THE CITY" with my Belgian number plate ( most of other drivers keep away from me.........God knows which EU ruling will apply if they touch my car :rotfl: ). It is as dirty as one can imagine. BTW I wonder if somebody knows that Mer de NORD (North Sea) Is most polluted sea in World? And good Europeans are unable to clean it despite 1000 s of papers and conference.

rsingh wrote:No Saar. Every month I have to go in "THE CITY" with my Belgian number plate ( most of other drivers keep away from me.........God knows which EU ruling will apply if they touch my car :rotfl: ). It is as dirty as one can imagine. BTW I wonder if somebody knows that Mer de NORD (North Sea) Is most polluted sea in World? And good Europeans are unable to clean it despite 1000 s of papers and conference.
Hmm. That is interesting. It might have become dirty again. I remember reading an article in a special issue of Scientific American ca. mid 1990s. But then London is not what it was back in 1980s. It has become quite ugly with overdevelopment along Thames.

Secret Filming Reveals Hatred Been Taught At UK Muslim Schools

When PM Modi gave stern message to Theresa May https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 357287.cms

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave a strong retort to his British counterpart Theresa May on Vijay Mallya's extradition case, external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj informed on Monday.
"Prime Minister Modi told British Prime Minister that UK courts asking about the condition of Indian jails is not right, as these are the same prisons where they had jailed our leaders like Gandhi and Nehru," Swaraj said while addressing the media on the completion of 4 years of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government.
Prime Minister Modi's stern message to the British PM was conveyed when the two leaders met in London in April, during the meeting of Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) and discussed Mallya's extradition, wherein he had complained to the UK courts about the conditions of Indian jails.

Britain has destroyed 100s of important documents depicting relation between India & Sri Lanka during conflict https://www.ndtv.com/world-news/india-s ... in-1858291
Pathik

Post by Pathik »

Suresh S wrote:The British in my opinion would never have this regard for an issue whose talisman is a brown foreigner. In that regard I see the Irish as having done a better job than the British.

far better people the irish . I would not compare them to the britshit.
Same with all the Scottish people I know generally much nicer than the brits. The 'English' are the real sunnis of Britshitstan.
Pathik

Post by Pathik »

anupmisra wrote:Secret Filming Reveals Hatred Been Taught At UK Muslim Schools

No secret filming needed saaar. The sharia campaigns in luton and the pakilands around london are done quite openly. They have a free hand.

Anybody read this on the BBC portal? Got it in WA, of course the usual culprits are the Wire and Scroll it seems, promoting it in India. I suspect this may be a piskology project by ToiLet and Co. so that they come out looking like pro-BJP and when they then publish the opposite news people may take them more seriously.

"It is a potential scandal that claims to strike at a key pillar of Indian democracy - the freedom of the press - yet it is barely being reported in the Indian media."

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-44280188

mohaghna wrote:Irishmen both faught for and against the British. While people like Reginald Dyer commited mass murder, Francis d' vallera and Irish Republican Army assisted our freedom fighters more than many Indians. So yes they are a complex lot.

Not to mention Bhagini Nivedita or Margaret Nobel was part Irish.
The English had no qualms with fully backing adopted foot soldiers from conquered lands . It’s not clear if Dyer is Catholic or Ulster Protestant . Not that it matters , his fellow thug Michael O’Dwyer was Catholic and was backed by the English after Jallianwala Bagh anyway .

The Irish State and it’s people still remain a far better entity than the English do with their delusions of long past grandeur . The Irish have no such delusions - there are good and bad apples among them as with a normal populace .

Vayutuvan wrote:
Vayutuvan, ji

How clean??

Chetakji,

FWIW,

https://twitter.com/thamespulse?ref_src ... 2Fpulse%2F

Lisa wrote:
Vayutuvan, ji

How clean??

Chetakji,

FWIW,

https://twitter.com/thamespulse?ref_src ... 2Fpulse%2F
Thanks Lisa ji.

Good to know.

It looks like people there are taking things more seriously than we are.

India key for UK’s post-Brexit focus in Indo-Pacific, says study https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-ne ... 7ACKL.html

The report says: “Despite the threats and challenges on the UK’s periphery like Russia and the Middle East, the fact is the future of global trade, global geopolitics, and global power are trending toward Asia and the UK must go there or risk being left behind.

“There are also trends in maritime trade and maritime security that mean that if Global Britain is going to go to Asia, it must go by sea. While such maritime arguments sound like a Britain harking back to a glorious past, in fact a Global Britain that renews its naval and maritime commercial capabilities will one that is preparing for a prosperous and engaged future.”

Mentioning the so-called “quad countries” of India, Australia, Japan and the United States, the report sees much potential for Britain to engage closely with the group in the context of China’s growing presence and plans in the area, including the Belt and Road Initiative.

Hemmings writes: “Britain and India are developing robust security ties across a broad range of ties; I suggest that the Indian Navy and the Royal Navy – who are brothers with a common history and common traditions – could do so much more together, both bilaterally, or in conjunction with India’s other partners: France, Japan, the US, and Australia.”

Besides the existing strengths in India-UK ties, the report says that Britain could work with Japan to financially support India’s desire to match China’s infrastructure projects. It also sees the potential to develop a UK-India-France trilateral maritime cooperation.

The report specifically recommends that Britain offer diplomatic support when key states – such as India, Singapore, or Japan – come under pressure within the region. It also calls for the utilisation, along with India, of the Commonwealth to bolster democracy with other states in the Indo-Pacific such as the Maldives, Fiji, Malaysia, and Sri Lanka.

It also calls for the UK investing in Asian language programmes at British universities, particularly focussing on Hindi, Japanese and Chinese.

https://www.express.co.uk/news/politics ... m-movement

Turkey has asked Britain to open its borders for Turks in exchange for free trade deal
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

there are good and bad apples among them as with a normal populace .
There are good and bad apples everywhere. This is exactly why we have to concentrate on weeding out bad apples on both sides of table and concentrate how we can grow across multiple principalities worldwide.
Anybody making sweeping statements about Scots or Irish being better than Englishman certainly does not know these regions for sure. They are all similar coins no better than any other. All of them participated equally in massacre of Indians in the past or killing native American Indian or Africans. All I can say is Welshmen are slightly better and more compassionate than other three.