Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
ashish raval

Re: Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

Post by ashish raval »

Karthik S wrote:
ashish raval wrote:
Try applying for Massa citizenship after 5 years of imprisonment in filing incorrect tax returns and thy shall see how quickly one gets deported. Atleast in UK this guy will get justice and eventually he will stay although after some media push. Most of the time HMRC just fines and leaves the matter but it seems they have started becoming strict. I heard ex mayor of one town who hailed from commenwealth who was "white" and here for 40 years was recently deported on some pretext so it does not only apply to Indians only. Many EU guys AVE also fallen victim to it too.

Other nations have same laws if they choose to apply to.
Sir, you are comparing someone who committed a small mistake (minor discrepancy) in the first year he started freelancing, before he took help of an accounting firm to someone who did 5 years jail time? Nobody does that long jail time unless he or she indulged in serious fraud.
We all know you are more loyal to UK and queen than your prince harry. But this is getting little ridiculous.
Personally, I have no soft corner to the guy in question, he after all wanted to surrender in Indian passport, but Suraj's main point is about the way UQ deals with India.
Your wish has been granted, Karthik
--> https://amp.ft.com/content/573b37ee-634 ... 63a0613e56
The government here has stopped deportation process of the guys who had issues in their earning history filings.

Zynda wrote:
chetak wrote:[And this labor mobility is exactly what India is fighting for. If brit money is good for India, then highly educated Indian "labor" should be good for them. At least, our guys would be skilling up.
How would India benefit from this labour mobility? I can understand if folks skill up and return to India...like I mentioned about employees of Indian MNCs, but most folks who go there as students and even many people from MNCs who go to Western nations on-site would end up switching jobs with the intent of settling down there. Still don't understand how India benefits. As petty as it may sound, I'd be glad if India sticks to the Britshits on the issue of not extraditing some of India's wanted criminals rather than the above issue.
Good question.. all those Indian talent will make a grand comeback once the country achieves that particular level of technology and pay. The health sector is just one example. World class talent facilities and pay .. foreign trained doctors have no problem coming back . I think such situation exists in the private sector at the managerial and highly skilled IT sector as well..other areas are catching up...

Robert Clive was a Scotsman or at least born as one.

Clive’s old school in north London has a student population that is more than 50% Indian. Not sure what he would make of this fact
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

kit wrote:
Zynda wrote: How would India benefit from this labour mobility? I can understand if folks skill up and return to India...like I mentioned about employees of Indian MNCs, but most folks who go there as students and even many people from MNCs who go to Western nations on-site would end up switching jobs with the intent of settling down there. Still don't understand how India benefits. As petty as it may sound, I'd be glad if India sticks to the Britshits on the issue of not extraditing some of India's wanted criminals rather than the above issue.
Good question.. all those Indian talent will make a grand comeback once the country achieves that particular level of technology and pay. The health sector is just one example. World class talent facilities and pay .. foreign trained doctors have no problem coming back . I think such situation exists in the private sector at the managerial and highly skilled IT sector as well..other areas are catching up...
Totally agree here. Also there will be inward migration of those retired NRI's with money who will be seeking quiet life back home with family members back home. India iscrapidly catching up, I will give it a decade and hope to see many more NRI's returning back then with good skills too.

IndraD wrote::mrgreen:

https://www.express.co.uk/news/politics ... m-movement

Turkey has asked Britain to open its borders for Turks in exchange for free trade deal
Ahh the news i was waiting for long time. Blair & Gordon bunch were giving hard times to Germany and France by constantly pushing for inclusion of Turkry in EU. That was there way of breaking EU. Now situation is different. UK has golden opportunity to show their love for Turkey. What a humiliation.

rsingh wrote:Gurus, my point was simple. Asking for more Indian to be allowed to immigrate to UK ( by HC) is a shameful act. Have you got any self-respect left?
Dont blame them who advise so and those who actually do so. Some naively believe that acquiring a passport of a foreign land gives them the same rights as a white person. This is not actually the case as events happening around will prove beyond reasonable doubt.

AS the clout of India grows, so will be ability of the GOI to use that clout of protect its subjects overseas. In 2018, to give up an Indian passport for an Anglo-Saxon one, is patently stupid and will come to bite really hard in the arse. The border control which at the moment appears as a way to prevent incoming people, might become a tool in the ruling classes from prevent outward movement of people who wish to leave akin to FSU.

ashish raval wrote:
there are good and bad apples among them as with a normal populace .
There are good and bad apples everywhere. This is exactly why we have to concentrate on weeding out bad apples on both sides of table and concentrate how we can grow across multiple principalities worldwide.
Anybody making sweeping statements about Scots or Irish being better than Englishman certainly does not know these regions for sure. They are all similar coins no better than any other. All of them participated equally in massacre of Indians in the past or killing native American Indian or Africans. All I can say is Welshmen are slightly better and more compassionate than other three.
https://www.walesonline.co.uk/special-f ... l-9042278/

So much for welsh !

https://www.walesonline.co.uk/special-f ... el-9042513

here is the link that works, what a chori chakari! ^^

After all the silly icebreakers, here's UK's chance to behave properly:
India seeks UK support in early extradition of Vijay Mallya, Lalit Modi, Nirav Modi
India on Wednesday sought the help of the UK for early extradition of liquor baron Vijay Mallya and former IPL honcho Lalit Modi and in locating fugitive diamantaire Nirav Modi.

During the third Indo-UK home affairs dialogue here, New Delhi also asked London not to allow the British territory to be used for anti-India activities by Kashmiri and Khalistani separatists, officials said. “We have sought the help of the authorities in the UK in extradition of our wanted persons. The process is on and everyone knows because of our proactive action, Mallya had to go to a court in the UK,” an official privy to the two-hour long meeting here.

While the Indian delegation was led by Union Home Secretary Rajiv Gauba, the UK team was led by Patsy Wilkinson.

Issues related to Mallya, Lalit Modi and Nirav Modi figured in the meeting, the official said.

India also sought the UK’s assistance in extradition of alleged cricket bookie Sanjiv Kapur and legal help in prosecution of 16 other alleged criminals. Mallya, facing CBI and ED investigations, is accused of defrauding Indian banks of ₹9,000 crore.

During the dialogue, India also raised the visa problems faced by its nationals, including delays in visas to students, the high amount charged for UK visas and lengthy waiting period for tourist visas.

The UK does it again! The ruling Tories took yet another 100,000GBP party donation from a Russian businessman with alleged links to the Kremlin just recently.The May regime thinks nothing of the hypocrisy of the act ,while simultaneously imposing sanctions against Russia and expelling its diplomats.

Philip wrote:The UK does it again! The ruling Tories took yet another 100,000GBP party donation from a Russian businessman with alleged links to the Kremlin just recently.The May regime thinks nothing of the hypocrisy of the act ,while simultaneously imposing sanctions against Russia and expelling its diplomats.
And why are you surprised, saar??

Haven't centuries of colonization not taught us anything??

may and kejriwal are identically alike :) . right down to the very last venal hair.

It's also payback time. Bania Vs britania.

Modi is not like some other Indian PMs, to be easily seduced by a pair of well-turned ankles, no??

PM Modi refused to sign MoU on illegal Indians as UK didn’t ease visas
The deal was meant to have been the centrepiece bilateral agreement signed during Modi’s visit
“We want a better visa system. If they are offering it to the Chinese, why not to Indians?” a senior Indian high commission official said

LONDON: Prime Minister Narendra Modi refused to sign a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with Britain agreeing to facilitate the return of thousands of illegal Indian immigrants because the UK is not offering Indians easier access to its visas, it has been revealed.
Sources at the Indian high commission in London told TOI that the bilateral agreement on the return of illegal Indians, which junior home minister Kiren Rijiju had pencilled in January, was not signed in April when Modi visited London because India “did not see any progress on the British side of the agreement”.
The deal was meant to have been the centrepiece bilateral agreement signed during Modi’s visit. British Prime Minister Theresa May had told Modi in India in November 2017 that “the UK would consider further improvements to its visa offer if, at the same time, we can step up the speed and volume of returns of Indians with no right to remain in the UK”.
On Wednesday, a home office spokesperson said, “The MoU initialled by minister of immigration Caroline Nokes and Indian minister of state for home affairs Kiren Rijiju on 11 January… paves the way for a quicker and more efficient process for documenting and returning Indian nationals who are in the UK illegally.”
A senior Indian high commission official told TOI: “When May went to India she said progress on returns would help progress on UK visas for Indians, but we are not seeing that. We are seeing the denial of spousal visas and cancelling visas on small pretexts and a hostile environment. We need to see some easing of migration, especially of short-term visas such as for Indians students and those coming to work for companies.”
Appreciate Mr.Modis befitting answer and not bending to British obstinacy.
They have looted INDIA anyway for 200 years, so, now it is time to claim the INDIAN self-esteem back if not the wealth.
Suman Ghosh
“We want a better visa system. If they are offering it to the Chinese, why not to Indians?” he said, referring to the two-year multiple-entry visit visa which Britain offers Chinese nationals. Access to visas is expected to be a key bargaining chip when the UK negotiates a free trade agreement with India after Brexit. Another reason for not signing the pact was that the timelines in the MoU were not realistic for getting confirmation of people’s identities," the official said.
The proposed timelines were that the Indian authorities would have 70 days to verify a suspected illegal Indian in the UK without ID and 15 days to confirm the identity of someone with ID.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... =TOIMobile

Excellent job by GoI . Absolutely no MoU sops to UK until our demands are met . The UK is no longer in a position to play ‘you give and then we consider your request’ stance with us .
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... rexit-move

Some here really think Britain is a third rate country by reading tabloid news and hearing Brits moan about their country all the time. The oh so cool Aryans of Europe thinks they would rather want to be in London than being in nice place called "Amsterdam" which is just an hour away by flight from here!!

I don't know about it being a third rate country, but it certainly is not what the Brits historically have claimed or imagined it to be. Britannia no longer rules the waves (hasn't in a long while) and the Sun set on the Empire a very long time ago.

I spent six years in the UK and thought it was an amazing place, in comparison to the India of the 70s and 80s. And yet, when I moved to the US, I was equally amazed at how backward the UK was in comparison to the US. I have had good friends from the UK visit over the past several years and they are always in awe of 'America'.

OTOH, on my recent visits, I was quite surprised at how far ahead China and Japan are in some ways, compared to the US.

Yes, the UK has a lot going for it compared with us, but sev.EU nations have better infra.Sadly it isn't what it was 30 years at with parts out of control and taken over by beasties.Fortunately compared with England, Scotland is more pristine and one hopes will obtain Independence in my lifetime.

After getting danda from India: UK stops deportation of Indians who entered UK on valid visa but were denied permanent stay on frivolous grounds: ttps://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/uk/uk-home-secy-halts-deportation-of-south-asian-immigrants-orders-review-of-residency-refusals/articleshow/64390405.cms
LONDON: UK home secretary Sajid Javid has halted the deportation of hundreds of South Asian immigrants who arrived on tier 1 visas and had their applications for permanent residency declined because they made mistakes on their tax returns.
Removals have been put on hold whilst a review takes place of all cases where indefinite leave to reman (ILR) was refused under paragraph 322 (5) of the Immigration Rules owing to discrepancies with the applicants’ tax returns.
The Times of India has publicised numerous cases of Indian immigrants branded a “threat to national security” and “undesirable” after having ILR refused under the provision normally used for terrorist and criminals because they had made simple alterations to a tax return.

There are these videos of Bakistanis attacking cars in Birmingham. It seems they wanted to block a road so that they could break the fast peacefully. Any news on that? Pee Pee Cee is tight lip. So much for media freedom. Self-censoring at its best.

rsingh wrote:There are these videos of Bakistanis attacking cars in Birmingham. It seems they wanted to block a road so that they could break the fast peacefully. Any news on that? Pee Pee Cee is tight lip. So much for media freedom. Self-censoring at its best.
It is not media censorship but the extending of normal courtesy to muslims, as always.

They have always done this as far as one can remember. Pee Pee Cee is not biased but they are very self righteous and for them its usual company policy.

ashish raval wrote:https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... rexit-move

Some here really think Britain is a third rate country by reading tabloid news and hearing Brits moan about their country all the time. The oh so cool Aryans of Europe thinks they would rather want to be in London than being in nice place called "Amsterdam" which is just an hour away by flight from here!!
The tell tale signs of a third rate country is one where most of its wealth and industrial/technical capacity is tied up in the national capital region. The UK fits this model well like many other EU countries. If you take London out of the UK, there isn't much left.

a bit old video...

tommy robinson is jailed now for contempt of court https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-leeds-44287640
Last edited by IndraD on 02 Jun 2018 19:54, edited 1 time in total.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Primus wrote:^

I don't know about it being a third rate country, but it certainly is not what the Brits historically have claimed or imagined it to be. Britannia no longer rules the waves (hasn't in a long while) and the Sun set on the Empire a very long time ago.

I spent six years in the UK and thought it was an amazing place, in comparison to the India of the 70s and 80s. And yet, when I moved to the US, I was equally amazed at how backward the UK was in comparison to the US. I have had good friends from the UK visit over the past several years and they are always in awe of 'America'.

OTOH, on my recent visits, I was quite surprised at how far ahead China and Japan are in some ways, compared to the US.
Agree on last line (having visited both in the past) and first two lines. It depends on the lifestyle you choose based on money in the pocket. If you earned X and measured quality of life that you can buy with k.X money, where 0≤ k≤1, then yes I would say your dollar goes much further in amount of services you can get. I have been to US a few times. It also depends where you were in UK versus where you are now in USA.
Customer services may be marginally better in US at certain places. Try going to Dakota and apply your theory on services and see where it stands. I found Scandinavian nations pretty much on par with Japanese in terms of quality although they are pricier than anywhere on the planet.

Can you get me a train from Oregon to alberquerque?

I found US marginally better than UK in certain aspects.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

ashish raval wrote:https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... rexit-move

The tell tale signs of a third rate country is one where most of its wealth and industrial/technical capacity is tied up in the national capital region. The UK fits this model well like many other EU countries. If you take London out of the UK, there isn't much left.
Lol. Guess you should publish the findings in a journal as this is first time i found someone making such remark. This applies to US too then if I sm allowed to take 6 developed cities out of the country as it has 6x more population, and then compare what is left down in Us too..give me California, Texas, Florida, newyork, penn and Illinois and your left with sizes of Greek economy on their own in population and per capita and almost half the GDP.

panduranghari wrote:
rsingh wrote:Gurus, my point was simple. Asking for more Indian to be allowed to immigrate to UK ( by HC) is a shameful act. Have you got any self-respect left?
Dont blame them who advise so and those who actually do so. Some naively believe that acquiring a passport of a foreign land gives them the same rights as a white person. This is not actually the case as events happening around will prove beyond reasonable doubt.

AS the clout of India grows, so will be ability of the GOI to use that clout of protect its subjects overseas. In 2018, to give up an Indian passport for an Anglo-Saxon one, is patently stupid and will come to bite really hard in the arse. The border control which at the moment appears as a way to prevent incoming people, might become a tool in the ruling classes from prevent outward movement of people who wish to leave akin to FSU.

Boss beautiful post . My Indian passport is not a piece of paper but it is my soul, who I am. It can not be discarded at any price.

ashish raval wrote:Lol. Guess you should publish the findings in a journal as this is first time i found someone making such remark. This applies to US too then if I sm allowed to take 6 developed cities out of the country as it has 6x more population, and then compare what is left down in Us too..give me California, Texas, Florida, newyork, penn and Illinois and your left with sizes of Greek economy on their own in population and per capita and almost half the GDP.
Wow. You really missed the implications here. The capitol regions grow due to a concentration of good infrastructure and the central government handing out favorable contracts to industry to service the elite ruling class of the country. You see some of that in India and to a lesser extent in the US. Soon the rest of India will catch up and the incentives to live near Dilli will completely vanish. The UK on the other hand without London has nothing to offer.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

ashish raval wrote:Lol. Guess you should publish the findings in a journal as this is first time i found someone making such remark. This applies to US too then if I sm allowed to take 6 developed cities out of the country as it has 6x more population, and then compare what is left down in Us too..give me California, Texas, Florida, newyork, penn and Illinois and your left with sizes of Greek economy on their own in population and per capita and almost half the GDP.
Wow. You really missed the implications here. The capitol regions grow due to a concentration of good infrastructure and the central government handing out favorable contracts to industry to service the elite ruling class of the country. You see some of that in India and to a lesser extent in the US. Soon the rest of India will catch up and the incentives to live near Dilli will completely vanish. The UK on the other hand without London has nothing to offer.
Guess really you know little about UK here. There are 15 big industry cluster in UK and London specifically dominates in financial services - banking, insurance, trading, clearing bla bla. There is Midlands and north where auto, steel, gaming and oil and gas machinery industry dominates, shipping in few places, aerospace towards Bristol, space towards Southampton yada yada and nuclear at few places. Technology, AI and chip based industries near Cambridge and Oxford etc.

There are plans by government to have high speed rail network around UK so that these other areas will be developed equally in 15 years too. With manufacturing what UK does not do is type of over industrial capacity development like Germany, Russia or China which face very grim prospectus and many defaults when global demand goes down or trade barriers are erected. London developed because of its diverse population since Roman times and not because government did xyz thing to develop it.

Rajratnam agrees with u Panduranghari :D . Many Indians including rich ones do not seem to get it many times. Having money means u are smart but not necessarily intelligent in the true sense.

The greater Londonistan area accounts for 25% of UK’s GDP. Similar to Paris and other EU countries. All of these countries fall into 3rd rate countries. These are capitol regions that are supported by crony capitalism since Roman times.

The UK punches above its weight because of its poodle alliance with the US. Hopefully Trump can undo this by Jan. 2025. Let Europe fend for itself as the US taxpayer should not foot the bill.

Dear UKphiles any idea on how will UK tackle this problem? ^

^^^No tackling it as William and Kate’s children will convert to peacefuls.

Suraj wrote:Excellent job by GoI . Absolutely no MoU sops to UK until our demands are met . The UK is no longer in a position to play ‘you give and then we consider your request’ stance with us .
That British have the audacity to make demands is laughable. Hope we grow bigger balls and start punishing them more, stop cricket with them. Now that will REALLY hurt. Chinese getting multiple entry visas is news to me. This is like Pakis wanting to learn English getting a student visas but an Indian student wishing to start a PhD. on a full scholarship is denied one.

ashish raval wrote: Lol. Guess you should publish the findings in a journal as this is first time i found someone making such remark. This applies to US too then if I sm allowed to take 6 developed cities out of the country as it has 6x more population, and then compare what is left down in Us too..give me California, Texas, Florida, newyork, penn and Illinois and your left with sizes of Greek economy on their own in population and per capita and almost half the GDP.
Ashish ji,

Tower Hamlets in heart of London is deprived. Cornwall is poorer than parts of Romania, Hull/Middlesbrough is a shit hole, Liverpool and its population is could give American trailer trash a run for money, Deepest Kent -Hastings is very poor. Glasgow- well half of it still lives in 1960's. Outside Cardiff,Newport, Swansea, Llandudno there is not much in Wales. And now steel factories close down, there is nothing more left to exploit. Birmingham is just waiting for a civil war riot. Visit the Hindu temple in Birmingham and wear a red tilak and walk in Bullring shopping centre....see the anger in the eyes.

Truly Blighty is fcuked. Either you don't wish to see it or it may be cognitive dissonance.

Biggest UK export is services. Services can't keep you rich.

Suresh S wrote:Rajratnam agrees with u Panduranghari :D . Many Indians including rich ones do not seem to get it many times. Having money means u are smart but not necessarily intelligent in the true sense.
Is Rajratnam the hedge fund guy who was prosecuted by MUTU Preet Bharara?

Yes

Have to say the Brits still make great comedy shows.
panduranghari wrote:Hull/Middlesbrough is a shit hole
Reminded me of this scene from 'The IT Crowd' :lol:

ashish raval wrote:
Primus wrote:^

Agree on last line (having visited both in the past) and first two lines. It depends on the lifestyle you choose based on money in the pocket. If you earned X and measured quality of life that you can buy with k.X money, where 0≤ k≤1, then yes I would say your dollar goes much further in amount of services you can get. I have been to US a few times. It also depends where you were in UK versus where you are now in USA.
Customer services may be marginally better in US at certain places.
Don't want to turn this into a US vs UK thread. However, I did live in the UK for almost six years, and for most of that time I was 'holding my breath'. Despite all the history of slavery and continued racial tensions in the US, it is a place where I've been able to breathe freely. No shouts of 'Paki' ever directed at me.

As far as economy and how far your dollar goes, you have to live here to understand how it works, visiting for a few days or weeks and seeing Las Vegas, Orlando's theme parks and Niagara Falls does not give you a true picture of the vast depth of this nation, in terms of resources. A gunshot victim gets 30 units of blood within hours if needed. Even though the healthcare system sucks for many people, it promises the best care in the world if you are insured or if you are below the poverty line. It is worse than in the UK in terms of global access (the NHS is way better), but for the insured it is far superior.
Try going to Dakota and apply your theory on services and see where it stands. I found Scandinavian nations pretty much on par with Japanese in terms of quality although they are pricier than anywhere on the planet.
The 'poor' guy in Dakota lives on a one acre lot. Typically, small towns in America are far cheaper to live in. The people are very nice and the service in public places is much better than you may find in big cities like NYC, but that is probably true everywhere in the world.

I found Scandinavian countries, in fact most of Europe very expensive. Accommodation, travel, food, clothing, everything costs way more. The quality is not great either, at least in my experience. FWIW, I never buy anything at Duty-Free shops anywhere, even Dubai. My local electronics and wine shops are actually cheaper even though I live in New York.

Would you believe, my camera gear is cheaper in the US than in Akihabara? I was shocked to see the prices there, at least 20% more than what I pay here for camera bodies, lenses, SD cards etc.

The US is a HUGE country. The flight from Boston to LA takes 6 hours. There are no long distance trains like in India. Yes, you can go from anywhere to anywhere, but it will take a lot of time and effort. OTOH, I could drive from Aberdeen to London in far less time than it would take me to go say from Houston to El Paso - and I would still be in the same State!

We all choose to do what we do in life and that includes where we live. No country, no place is absolutely perfect, we pick what matters to us most and make our decision, the rest is always a compromise. And if you are happy where you are, then life is good and you are a very fortunate man.

If one was marginally familiar with US geography, one would realize you have cross two mountain ranges to get from PDX to ABQ. That is the Sierra Nevada and Rocky Mountain ranges. If one did a google search, they would realize Amtrak from PDX to ABQ is ~$200 and $300 by air - one way.
The US is a HUGE country. The flight from Boston to LA takes 6 hours. There are no long distance trains like in India. Yes, you can go from anywhere to anywhere, but it will take a lot of time and effort. OTOH, I could drive from Aberdeen to London in far less time than it would take me to go say from Houston to El Paso - and I would still be in the same State!
HOU to ELP is about 750 miles by road. Comparable with Delhi to Nagpur. I drive around the Texas panhandle west-to-east from southern Colorado, New Mexico and western Oklahoma. It reminds me of desh traveling between western MP, MH, and RJ. I've been to Londinstan briefly and spent more time driving around western Europe. I'd rather be traveling my route in west Texas or west MP and wouldn't trade it for anything!

Mort Walker wrote:................... I'd rather be traveling my route in west Texas or west MP and wouldn't trade it for anything!

A few years ago while on a workshop in NM, I was driving from Socorro to Alamogordo (close to the Trinity Site), driving over the ancient lava flow near Carrizozo. There had been a fresh snowfall the previous day and as I went over the mountain into the valley, the sun broke out on the distant hills and the Sacramento range. It was a stunning view. The road surface was flawless and there was not a soul in sight. Before I knew it I was hitting 100mph. It was one of the best driving experiences of my life.

Southwestern US is one of the most beautiful places on the planet.

Mort.What about the 20th Century Ltd. , Capitol and the Super Chief and South West Chief. Don't they still run?