Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. Allahoakbar

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
DrRatnadip

Re: Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. Allahoakbar

Post by DrRatnadip »

Akshay Kapoor wrote:
DrRatnadip wrote:What options do we have to avenge this?

1) Using artillary to attack paki posts. We are already doing this. It resulted in Substantial damage to pakis.. But paki pigs have somehow became used to it.. They have endless supply of brainwashed cannon fodder to cross the LOC..

2) Covert strike..

3) Using missiles/ airpower to directly target a big fish like Hafeez, salahuddin .. Alternatively we can target significant military installation like Skardu

Anything else we can do.? . Chance of any significant escalation along LOC seems unlikely..
Personaly I would be happy if we are able to castrate every militantand local supporter responsible for this coward attack.. :evil:
NO Ratandip ji we are not doing 1 in anyway close to the intensity we need. We have not used medium guns at all. At most we have use LFGs in rare instances. We have started using heavy mortars now. RLs we always used. Two reasons for this. 1 . We just don't have enough to arty guns and ammo to maintain a long drawn out barrage and also target acquisition in this Terran is difficult for medium guns without active air reconnaissance. Also this will be effective only when we also use rocket arty in the mix and traget the entire LC. So for this we need - a) clear directions from political leadership for an arty offensive with clear goals. Just retaliation is not enough. b) complete freedom to army to calibrate the escalation matrix. This is always lacking. c) guns , ammo and reconnaissance. We can move up arty from strike corps and holding corps. d) we should think about using air power too.

I have said this a MILLION times. Retaliation options is the wrong way of thinking as it's primarily defensive and reacting to enemy. We need strategic offence to inflict severe damage and take tbe initiative with the final objective of stopping infiltration and also making terrorism very costly for the jihadi and tbe Pak army
Thanks for nice clarification sir..
sunnyP

Re: Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack

Post by sunnyP »

Is it not possible to quietly take out someone like Syed Salahudeen? The Pakis wouldn't even make a big deal out of it as they would be too embarrassed to admit that such a thing even happened under their watch in PoK.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Same old sound bites from Rajnath.
Rajnath Singh @rajnathsingh

The people of Kashmir have strongly condemned the terror attack on Amarnath yatris. It shows the spirit of Kashmiriyat is very much alive.
8:37 am · 11 Jul 2017
Marten
Location: Engaging Communists, Uber-Socialists, Maoists, and other pro-poverty groups in fruitful dialog.

Post by Marten »

sunnyP wrote:Same old sound bites from Rajnath.
Rajnath Singh @rajnathsingh

The people of Kashmir have strongly condemned the terror attack on Amarnath yatris. It shows the spirit of Kashmiriyat is very much alive.
8:37 am · 11 Jul 2017
His application for the post of Veep. I seriously hope RS is shunted out with immediate effect.

Marten wrote:
sunnyP wrote:Same old sound bites from Rajnath.
His application for the post of Veep. I seriously hope RS is shunted out with immediate effect.
There's one more idiot rs prasad. Blabber mouthing chu...
chandrasekaran

Post by chandrasekaran »

Its only when these morons convey something via twitter or make a statement they really rub it in. For heaven's sake, shut up after a solemn sincere regret and get back to fixing things. "Kashmiriyat", seriously at this hour when 7 women have been shot dead just for the simple reason that they were Hindu's visiting a temple ? That only shows where his focus and empathy lies. Want to scream F*** Y** to Rajnath Singh. Even Modi's statement felt hollow and artificial....
kvjayan

Post by kvjayan »

Looks like this (unfortunate) incident can be a starting point for strategic collaboration with the Israelis in counter-terror operations. Our sarkar should quietly engage with the Israelis and make use of their previous experience in neutralising terrorists. Besides, there should be substantial local jihadi contribution to these attacks, which of course would be refuted by Kashmiri politicians who benefit a lot from their jihadi masters.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

sunnyP wrote:Is it not possible to quietly take out someone like Syed Salahudeen? The Pakis wouldn't even make a big deal out of it as they would be too embarrassed to admit that such a thing even happened under their watch in PoK.
I was thinking along same lines sir.. I request experts to shed light on possible reasons due to wich we havnt already done this holy work.. :?:
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Israel once took out the 70 year old quadriplegic leader of Hamas using an Apache helicopter and hellfire missiles (while he was being wheeled out of an early morning prayer in Gaza). Will India ever be able to do something similar in PoK? It's the only language these jihadi ******** know.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

His reply:
Rajnath Singh ✔ @rajnathsingh
Ms Kalra I certainly do. It is absolutely my job to ensure peace & tranquility in all parts of the country. All Kashmiris are not terrorists https://twitter.com/shuchikalra/status/ ... 7897901056
11:14 AM - 11 Jul 2017
ragupta

Post by ragupta »

The mullahs who support these terrorist should be beheaded in day light.

I originally named this thread
There were a few messages that expressed distress at the title and anyhow the title has now been changed, with the "Allahoakbar" edited out.

I did not want to get into direct one-on-one arguments with people who were uncomfortable with the original title, but I do want to understand why anyone felt discomfort at the title. Let me state my own reasoning.

Allahoakbar means "God is Great" - however it typically refers to Allah - so "Allah is great". Since Islam recognizes no God but Allah, Allahoakbar means God is great. The title "Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. Allahoakbar" has a double meaning. It can mean "Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. God is Great" or it can be taken to mean "Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. Islamic God is great"

When Islamic terrorists kill non Muslims, they are frequently heard shouting "Allahoakbar". What is the meaning we get out of those shouts? I put it to readers that we always conclude that Muslims did the shouting. We rarely talk about the fact that an Islamic God is being praised by murderers as they commit murder. Why do we do that? Why do Muslims praise their God when they murder non Muslims? Anyone want to hazard a guess? Or is it uncomfortable to talk about that in public.

Every time we blame Muslims for a terror attack we have gone round in circles
  • Don't be an Islamophobe. Hindus are murderers too
  • Terror has no religion
  • The murderers are not true Muslims
Fine. Don't blame Muslims. Simply praise God. God is to be praised no matter what. If a child is born, God is great. If someone dies God is great. So the excuse for using the words "Allahoakbar" in the title could be "I am simply praising God". Why is it wrong? Is it wrong because I am praising a Muslim God or the Islamic idea of God? Note that if YOU think that my praising an Islamic God is wrong, you are an Islamophobe.

You could ask me "OK - you praised God after stating that Amarnath yatris were killed. Did you mean it?"

The killings were carried out by the Lashkar e Taiba. Just a name? No. Lashkar means army. Taiba is "a good person who repents to Allah for all sins, major or minor". It was my intention to point out that a religion directed death sentence has been carried out by worshippers of Allah in executing Hindu pilgrims. Killing may be a sin, but Allah will protect those who repose faith in him. Already people are warning Hindus not to retaliate. People are saying "This is an attempt to spark communal riots". Islam has developed a massive psychological advantage over everyone else. The bald truth must be suppressed. the minute someone says it - outrage and discomfort are sparked off among Muslims and non Muslims alike. We must not speak the truth. On here too, we have sidelined basic truths and are beating about blaming the usual culprits.

We need not retaliate or kill anyone. Just tell the truth. Is that so difficult?
ragupta

Post by ragupta »

Shanmukh wrote:Amnesty warns Indian govt not to indulge in reprisal attacks.

http://www.republicworld.com/s/2841/ind ... esty-warns

Reading between the lines, they seem to be warning India not to hit any terrorist camps in PoK or hunt down any terrorists/backers for this attack.
For Amnesty international all terrorists are humans while victims life do not mean anything. Amnesty international should be branded a terrorist or supporter of terrorist organization. these are the people who are supporting and giving motivation to terrorists to commit more crime.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

shiv wrote:I originally named this thread
There were a few messages that expressed distress at the title and anyhow the title has now been changed, with the "Allahoakbar" edited out.

I did not want to get into direct one-on-one arguments with people who were uncomfortable with the original title, but I do want to understand why anyone felt discomfort at the title. Let me state my own reasoning.

Allahoakbar means "God is Great" - however it typically refers to Allah - so "Allah is great". Since Islam recognizes no God but Allah, Allahoakbar means God is great. The title "Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. Allahoakbar" has a double meaning. It can mean "Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. God is Great" or it can be taken to mean "Amarnath Yatris killed in terror attack. Islamic God is great"

When Islamic terrorists kill non Muslims, they are frequently heard shouting "Allahoakbar". What is the meaning we get out of those shouts? I put it to readers that we always conclude that Muslims did the shouting. We rarely talk about the fact that an Islamic God is being praised by murderers as they commit murder. Why do we do that? Why do Muslims praise their God when they murder non Muslims? Anyone want to hazard a guess? Or is it uncomfortable to talk about that in public.

Every time we blame Muslims for a terror attack we have gone round in circles
  • Don't be an Islamophobe. Hindus are murderers too
  • Terror has no religion
  • The murderers are not true Muslims
Fine. Don't blame Muslims. Simply praise God. God is to be praised no matter what. If a child is born, God is great. If someone dies God is great. So the excuse for using the words "Allahoakbar" in the title could be "I am simply praising God". Why is it wrong? Is it wrong because I am praising a Muslim God or the Islamic idea of God? Note that if YOU think that my praising an Islamic God is wrong, you are an Islamophobe.

You could ask me "OK - you praised God after stating that Amarnath yatris were killed. Did you mean it?"

The killings were carried out by the Lashkar e Taiba. Just a name? No. Lashkar means army. Taiba is "a good person who repents to Allah for all sins, major or minor". It was my intention to point out that a religion directed death sentence has been carried out by worshippers of Allah in executing Hindu pilgrims. Killing may be a sin, but Allah will protect those who repose faith in him. Already people are warning Hindus not to retaliate. People are saying "This is an attempt to spark communal riots". Islam has developed a massive psychological advantage over everyone else. The bald truth must be suppressed. the minute someone says it - outrage and discomfort are sparked off among Muslims and non Muslims alike. We must not speak the truth. On here too, we have sidelined basic truths and are beating about blaming the usual culprits.

We need not retaliate or kill anyone. Just tell the truth. Is that so difficult?
+108 sir.. Within one hour of attack Mr. Farookh Abdullah was asking for more security to kashmiris working out of state.. We as a nation getting obsessed with our secular good boy image..

suryag wrote:I believe in this particular case someone has gamed this situation.

Porkis
1. Repeated assaults on defence establishments
2. stone throwing
3. exhorting chini intrusions in doklam
4. repeated ceasefire violations on the border and FART attacks
5. shelling of jammu areas
6. attacks on CRPF/JAK PO
7. KY episode

Looks like someone is itching for a fight and dont want us to progress and we are giving muh tod jawabs via tweeter.
I think the China angle (via instructions to their boot lickers the TSP) needs to be explored. They are probably caught between a rock and hard place due their ill thought out aggression and posturing and might be trying to see if India can be distracted from the border deployment by opening another front.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

This thread badly needs less self-righteous rants and more analysis.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

NEW DELHI: The terror attack on Amarnath yatra pilgrims+ on Monday was carried out by the Lashkar-e-Taiba and was masterminded by a Pakistani terrorist Ismail, said Jammu and Kashmir's inspector general of police Muneer Khan to ANI news agency, on Tuesday.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 539344.cms

report submitted by Home ministry to PMO says there were two terror attacks on bus within hours

Pained beyond words on the dastardly attack on peaceful Amarnath Yatris in J&K. The attack deserves strongest condemnation from everyone.
Sounds familiar doesn't it. Any guess who said that.

why has title been changed ? If people had a problem with the thread let them not post. For those people in distress you should know that Pak army always says Allah O Akbar ie God is Islamic and he is great. What part of this do they not understand ?

Shiv, I express distress that the title has been changed. Please change it back.

Akshay
syam

Post by syam »

Please change it back to original title. There is no political correctness any more. It's not our duty to be sensible about everything every time.

sunnyP wrote:
Ms Kalra I certainly do. It is absolutely my job to ensure peace & tranquility in all parts of the country. All Kashmiris are not terrorists https://twitter.com/shuchikalra/status/ ... 7897901056
And you are doing a fine job of it if I may say so.. :roll:
Rajeev

Post by Rajeev »

Sanjiv Bhatt is at it again , giving it a Gujarat color :

https://twitter.com/sanjivbhatt/status/ ... 8761970688

Use the newly acquired Heron TP-armed drones to attack Hafeez, Dawood and other assorted terrorists in Bakistan!

sunnyP wrote:Image

His reply:
Rajnath Singh has received resounding applause from the likes of Rana Ayyub, Nidhi Razdan and other self proclaimed secular crowd in India. Saikat Datta had marked his tweet to the lady's employer.

The lady was bullied on Tweeter and has now deleted her account.

Sometimes, I really wonder about such people in BJP....but for my love of this country and faith in NM, I'd never vote for BJP if such people occupy exalted positions and talk rubbish.

Kashmiriyat, my foot. It died the day Kashmir became Muslim majority and when Kashmiri Hindus were killed, their women raped, forced to flee and their properties occupied by these scums.
abhijatT

Post by abhijatT »

Sirs, could any one elucidate to me how opening front in kashmir across pok would 'distract' our professional Indian Army ? Do we really think these professionals have not practised for such scenario and are not capable of sustaining two front war ? It looks like we are projecting our own cowardliness on our army. When nation requires strong collective will against such barbarity , we are inventing reasons to sustain our cowardliness in name of china or other factors.

sunnyP wrote:Image

His reply:
Rajnath Singh has received resounding applause from the likes of Rana Ayyub, Nidhi Razdan and other self proclaimed secular crowd in India. Saikat Datta had marked his tweet to the lady's employer.

The lady was bullied on Tweeter and has now deleted her account.

Sometimes, I really wonder about such people in BJP....but for my love of this country and faith in NM, I'd never vote for BJP if such people occupy exalted positions and talk rubbish.

Kashmiriyat, my foot. It died the day Kashmir became Muslim majority and when Kashmiri Hindus were killed, their women raped, forced to flee and their properties occupied by these scums.
Sickening. Whats the diff between Rajnath Singh and the Congi Home Ministers ? Should sack this guy

BharataTalwar wrote:Could I recommend renaming this ridiculous title?
Do you understand the psy ops in the title for a reason ?

It points out the nature of the terrorists.

Also suggest you stick around and learn before throwing suggestions.

"Amarnath terror attack: Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina pledges to work with India in fighting extremism
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Tuesday denounced the “dastardly” terror attack that killed seven Amarnath pilgrims in Kashmir and reaffirmed Bangladesh’s pledge to work with India in fighting extremism."
http://www.newsnation.in/india-news/ama ... 76641.html
“I am deeply shocked to learn about the dastardly terror attack on a bus carrying pilgrims to Amarnath in Jammu and Kashmir that killed several pilgrims, including women, and injuring many others on Monday,” she said in a letter sent to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

She added: “As a close friend and neighbour, we would continue to work together in our common endeavour to eradicate this menace from this region and beyond” as Bangladesh maintains “zero tolerance” policy against terrorism and violent extremism “in all forms and manifestations, and condemns such heinous acts”.

Hasina conveyed her deepest condolences to the bereaved families and prayed for early recovery of the injured pilgrims.

Is this reprisal against innocent civilians because India did not get a bloody nose at Doklam Plateau? Done by Pakis at the instigation of the Chinese using local Muslims?

panduranghari wrote:Is this reprisal against innocent civilians because India did not get a bloody nose at Doklam Plateau? Done by Pakis at the instigation of the Chinese using local Muslims?
+100

Also to try and spark tension with Pakistan and distract IA from the forward deployment on the Northern border.
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

Are the bjp minister beginning to believe what they are preaching here? First MoS PMO Jitendra and now HM himself spouting pseudo-secularism. 'Kadi ninda' alone did not seem sufficient this time it seems.

MoS Jitendra - He is a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) National Executive member and was the chief spokesperson for the State of Jammu and Kashmir.He won the Udhampur seat in Indian general election, 2014 for the 16th Lok Sabha.

And still talks about kashmiriyat. No wonder rohingyas have found home in jammu area.
Last edited by Sicanta on 11 Jul 2017 20:07, edited 2 times in total.

Akshay Kapoor wrote:Shiv,

why has title been changed ? If people had a problem with the thread let them not post. For those people in distress you should know that Pak army always says Allah O Akbar ie God is Islamic and he is great. What part of this do they not understand ?

Shiv, I express distress that the title has been changed. Please change it back.

Akshay
I did not do it. It was done by some admin for unstated reasons.Looks like I can still edit that post. I will change it back
Last edited by shiv on 11 Jul 2017 20:04, edited 1 time in total.

Bart S wrote:
panduranghari wrote:Is this reprisal against innocent civilians because India did not get a bloody nose at Doklam Plateau? Done by Pakis at the instigation of the Chinese using local Muslims?
+100

Also to try and spark tension with Pakistan and distract IA from the forward deployment on the Northern border.

No this is just hatred for kafirs going for kafir puja...how dare they worhsip a snow idol ? Its actually quite simple and no complex justification is needed.

Akshay Kapoor wrote:Shiv,

Akshay
I did not do it. It was done by some admin for unstated reasons.
I see. Well done for doing your best sir. Lots of respect for you.

"Calling things by right name is beginning of wisdom"

Chinese proverb.

I feel sad the forum despite so many years has not learnt basic truth.

And thread titles given by senior members after much thought are changed on whimsical suggestions.

I am changing it back and will leave note of who changed it.

Ramana

ramana wrote:"Calling things by right name is beginning of wisdom"

Chinese proverb.

And thread titles given by senior members after much thought are changed on whimsical suggestions.

Ramana
Sir,
The ones who killed the yatris shouted AoA.
Why are we on BR too using AoA in the title to discuss such a terrible act ?

Shiv sir,
the reason i asked you to take it down is cause those words infuriate me.To use allah is great on a topic which headlines Amarnath yatris killed by terrorists makes no sense to me.

forum guidelines on abuse are keeping postings on this topic in check, but for no chance whatsoever, pandering to moslems or any other secular bs was a reason to ask you to take it down.

All i care about is what happened in the meeting of doval saab with the PM and how are they going to reply to this dastardly act.
i hope they give a lot of terrorist abduls a lot of opportunities to chant AoA while on their way to meet their 72s. :evil:
Last edited by nirav on 11 Jul 2017 20:27, edited 1 time in total.
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

Modi to chair CCS tomorrow!! Surgical??

nirav wrote: Sir,
I have explained my reasoning above. Please read. Link below
viewtopic.php?p=2183258#p2183258

If you still have objections after reading that I would like to hear them

nirav wrote:
ramana wrote:"Calling things by right name is beginning of wisdom"

Chinese proverb.

Ramana
Sir,

Shiv sir,
the reason i asked you to take it down is cause those words infuriate me.To use allah is great on a topic which headlines Amarnath yatris killed by terrorists makes no sense to me.

forum guidelines on abuse are keeping postings on this topic in check, but for no chance whatsoever, pandering to moslems or any other secular bs was a reason to ask you to take it down.

All i care about is what happened in the meeting of doval saab with the PM and how are they going to reply to this dastardly act.
i hope they give a lot of terrorist abduls a lot of opportunities to chant AoA while on their way to meet their 72s. :evil:
Boss many people have explained the reason. If you still don't get it, try to get over it or don't read the title.

nirav wrote: Shiv sir,
They infuriate me too. But anger or no anger we need the secular public to know what is happening. This attack was not conducted by
  • Bad people
    Misguided Muslims
    Pakistanis
    Kashmiris without jobs
    Anger against Gujarat riots
    Misinterpretation of Quran
Or any other pseudosecular reason that you might care to name. It was plain and simple - an Islamic injunction that Allah will reward Muslims who kill kafirs, You know that of course. Why do you assume that everyone else knows that?