Maldives Civil-Military Issues

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Maldives Civil-Military Issues

I guess thats what the traders & interior rulers who were comfortable with arab presence in Sindh and let down the hindu shahi kings (who mounted a valiant resistance with no help) also said a 1000 years ago....they are small...they are far away....they are not a threat.....

abhijitm wrote:
shaun wrote:The scenario that led to op cactus , eg Tamil mercenaries etc can not be compared to the present situation , actually it's not even a coup. 1988 foreign mercenaries attacked an elected government and India intervened when explicitly asked for help.
We have been explicitly asked by an democratically elected but forced to exiled prime minister to intervene. Their SC asked for our help before they were detained. ab kya unko khud ghar ake invitation card dena chahiye? (do you want an invitation card personally delivered at your doorstep?). And, now what we should say to their population? 'boss, invitation shinvitation okay but unless you start killing each other we don't want to intervene'.. then if they riot then we will say 'boss, riots okay but unless some outsider come and kill you we will not intervene' :rotfl:
Your whining don't change facts or does it ?? the last time i heard even their SC is favorable to present deposition and withdrew the order to the Yameen government to release nine imprisoned opposition political leaders..!!

>> I am comfortable with Chinese presence in Maldives and even a Chinese base. I for one don't fear a Chinese base in Maldives as opposed to say one in Chittagong

would even the most inept peking dragon lord be comfortable with a indian base 500km off their shore?

no wonder we are bottom of the heap

a sinic takeover of maldives will inevitably lead to a takeover of SL and chittagong. we continue on this delusionary path of not fighting threats far away from heartland...first we lost kandahar , then sindh, then punjab and finally delhi.

a veteran brf member saying this is incredible.

shaun wrote:
Singha wrote:the dog and pony show of dictatoriship is just cover for chinese to cement their role as a patron and protector.
they might even have goaded yameen into it, knowing the fallout of isolation and need for money.
they give a s*** over which despot rules the little rocks, so long as they have a base and future ELINT post.

yet we still continue to delude ourselves and try to hoodwink our citizens that this vera of seven veils show is the reality, not the puppetmaster behind the green door

we should have warned cheen loudly and taken over in 2012 itself, now they have become bolder and better armed.
. India's intervention will attract casualties with armed forces of both side. There will be condemnation both in domestic and international level with out any long time tangible benefits . Chinese have monies to throw which we can never compete. Say democracy returns , than what ?? Few years from now there will be "sell out " again. The best way is to deal with them diplomatically, like we ignored their envoy , UN with International community putting pressure and once the crisis over with opposition intact , help their institutions and judiciary stronger and robust enough to deter such moves and finally we have to invest , invest a lot if we have to compete with lizard.
Force the changes from within.

As part of sanctions, enforce tough visa regulations starting with the forced expiry of all previously issued and valid visas in the next few weeks.

Do not differentiate between visa classes like we very very foolishly do with the pakis and the beedis.

Edited for clarity.
Last edited by chetak on 09 Feb 2018 09:36, edited 1 time in total.

Singha wrote:>> I am comfortable with Chinese presence in Maldives and even a Chinese base. I for one don't fear a Chinese base in Maldives as opposed to say one in Chittagong

would even the most inept peking dragon lord be comfortable with a indian base 500km off their shore?

no wonder we are bottom of the heap

a sinic takeover of maldives will inevitably lead to a takeover of SL and chittagong. we continue on this delusionary path of not fighting threats far away from heartland...first we lost kandahar , then sindh, then punjab and finally delhi.

a veteran brf member saying this is incredible.
The so called Dragon has a *Foreign* power with a base at its door steps for the past 50+ years.

What did it do except whine? Does that make China a looser or a 3rd rate power? Did that curtail the rise of China in economic or military terms?

Logic should work both ways no ...Incredible .. we choose ignore data points that does not gel with our favored narrative.
Last edited by pankajs on 09 Feb 2018 08:50, edited 1 time in total.

chetakji ....+1 .. military intervention that people here is harping here should also consider the number of Maldivians radicalized and in jihadi ranks.

pankajs wrote: The so called Dragon has a *Foreign* power with a base at its door steps for the past 50+ years.

What did it do except whine? Does that make China a looser or a 3rd rate power? Did that curtail the rise of China in economic or military terms?

Logic should work both ways no ...Incredible .. we choose ignore data points that does not gel with our favored narrative.
Are there two Chinas, by any chance? One which did nothing about a foreign power at its door steps for 50+ years (which it did nothing about but whine), and another alter-ego China which - erm, let's see - 1) took over Tibet, 2) took over Pakistan, 3) took over Nepal, 4) took over Myanmar, 5) is currently taking over Africa and Latin America, 6) is currently taking over the Maldives as we speak....

It's the same China we're talking about, right? So does that answer your q about "what did it do except whine?" If your statement about China is true, then it is certainly a loser and a third rate power. All of 1) through 6) and beyond above, is what makes it *NOT* a loser and third rate power.

Need to check - am I really on "Bharat-Rakshak?" I don't remember too many members on this forum being so myopic before.

The Chinese make incremental positive changes to their situation. India seeks to maintain status-quo - but that status-quo, for some inexplicable reason, is allowed to shrink incrementally, per the initiative of the Pakis, Chinis, Americans, what have you - then it will become the new status quo, which will then be preserved. It is never allowed to expand in India's favor, though.

^We have actively played a decisive role in clutivating a leadership in BD that is preferred by India. We have shown to SL the red flag, some damage done notwithstanding. In Nepal we have permanent veins into the country at all levels and should not react to every see-saw there. Did you actually say, you are comfortable with a PLAN base in Maldives? :mrgreen:

sudarshan wrote: The Chinese make incremental positive changes to their situation. India seeks to maintain status-quo - but that status-quo, for some inexplicable reason, is allowed to shrink incrementally, per the initiative of the Pakis, Chinis, Americans, what have you - then it will become the new status quo, which will then be preserved. It is never allowed to expand in India's favor, though.
This is their method in Doklam, in SCS, they will not do a big bang, but will slowly creep up and create new realities. OBOR, CPEC are steps in that direction. Long time China watchers know this. It is also the purpose of the Chinese game Wei qi, to collect assets and force the enemy into a corner with a fait accompli.

shaun wrote: Your whining don't change facts or does it ??
what fact? that we the aspiring superpower are incapable of protecting our backyard? yes my whining does not change that.
shaun wrote:the last time i heard even their SC is favorable to present deposition and withdrew the order to the Yameen government to release nine imprisoned opposition political leaders..!!
after they were detained :rotfl:

abhijitm wrote:
shaun wrote: Your whining don't change facts or does it ??
what fact? that we the aspiring superpower are incapable of protecting our backyard? yes my whining does not change that.
shaun wrote:the last time i heard even their SC is favorable to present deposition and withdrew the order to the Yameen government to release nine imprisoned opposition political leaders..!!
after they were detained :rotfl:
Aspiring power solves problem diplomatically , established power use both talks and danda. 8)

pankajs wrote: The so called Dragon has a *Foreign* power with a base at its door steps for the past 50+ years.

The foreign power at their doorstep is part of their 100 years of shame. They remember and prepare to wipe the shame off every day. They do not have the power yet to throw the foreign power out completely but where they could they did not hesitate even when they were destitute, e.g: Korea. They bid their time, managed alliances but have not wavered from their goal of being a great power and restore the pre-eminence of their middle kingdom. Beg, borrow or steal. They have grabbed opportunities and sought to alleviate their weakness (through cooption).

Our ex FS-MEA has said it best. China is a wake-up call.

The foreign power at their doorstep is part of their 100 years of shame. They remember and prepare to wipe the shame off every day. They do not have the power yet to throw the foreign power out completely but where they could they did not hesitate even when they were destitute, e.g: Korea. They bid their time, managed alliances but have not wavered from their goal of being a great power and restore the pre-eminence of their middle kingdom. Beg, borrow or steal. They have grabbed opportunities and sought to alleviate their weakness (through cooption).

Yes, indeed.

Their "medium term" view is anywhere from 30-50 years and they do not waver in their set objectives.

Just look at how they finally brought the CPEC into the public domain, after many decades of moving and rearranging the regional chess pieces on the quiet.

For the targeted countries, its a fait accompli, with almost no room to maneuver or even escape
Last edited by chetak on 09 Feb 2018 09:48, edited 1 time in total.

After Modi and Trump discussing the issue over the phone, I do expect joint Indo-US action. We do need US to take care for UNSC and give this operation an international feel. US chamcha countries can also give token support militarily and full diplomatic support to our peace intervention to safeguard democracy.

At a minimum, US can get the Sunni gulf countries to not oppose any action we take. Next few days will be interesting and Modi will come through this with flying colors, one hopes.

Nothing gonna happen .The best, current depositon will lie low for another day. Lizard meanwhile going for land grabbing spree

The discussion here is going nowhere, with lots of wounded-civilizational :(( et al happening, instead of watching what the world consensus is going towards in this case and figuring out a path for India, as the dominant power.

But this is just lazy:
Are there two Chinas, by any chance? One which did nothing about a foreign power at its door steps for 50+ years (which it did nothing about but whine), and another alter-ego China which - erm, let's see - 1) took over Tibet, 2) took over Pakistan, 3) took over Nepal, 4) took over Myanmar, 5) is currently taking over Africa and Latin America, 6) is currently taking over the Maldives as we speak....
Yes, there are two chinas - Taiwan, which actually calls itself as RoC and claims with quite a bit of success that they are the legit ones. China took over Tibet and that was a mistake of the world, not just India's. But rest of the list fell out of a shivering dhoti. Even the pakis will get bored and kick them out, once they see that the baksheesh is not nearly as readily available as say, stealing from a bug-eyed State Department of Khan.

If we want to go further on this stream, we did quickly kick out Portuguese from Goa, with strong military action. While China came across as a huge wuss, when Macao and Hongkong was till recently, an obvious military outpost of UK and Portugal. Even after 1997, the writ of european systems still run large, because of the financial center aspects, that China is too scared to tamper with. Our Goa became a fully fledged state, decades ago, deeply merged into our electoral calculus. But Macao and Hongkong are still PRC's version of Union Territories, with a central governorship etc, because if they impose the CPC type power structure, Xi and co fear there will be a vigorous rebellion incited by their own dissidents inside the party.

Let us not ignore this thread is about Maldives' power struggle and not about doing free PR about China's awesomeness. There are other threads

saar you are acting like a typical ITvity manager :roll: , commenting on employees without giving a solution or atleast a strong pov backed by some logic, which the pro-intervention party has done here. Chetaks reasons for islamic backlash and being a nuova vietnam are unconvincing to me given its as big as HSR layout + koramangala adding up all the atolls .... we should be able to weed out the trash and leave after signing a treaty and having the new qa-khan annul all cheen contracts and refuse to pay them any debt, we can keep a batallion stationed in male and company sized units on major dens like Gan. plus CG bases.

handle like the great ape handles panama. its vital to their fleet being able to rotate between the two oceans and a leash is kept on that canal.

let us welcome our maldivian brothers into the GSACPS - greater south asian co prosperity sphere.

sudarshan wrote:

It's the same China we're talking about, right? So does that answer your q about "what did it do except whine?" If your statement about China is true, then it is certainly a loser and a third rate power. All of 1) through 6) and beyond above, is what makes it *NOT* a loser and third rate power.

Need to check - am I really on "Bharat-Rakshak?" I don't remember too many members on this forum being so myopic before.

The Chinese make incremental positive changes to their situation. India seeks to maintain status-quo - but that status-quo, for some inexplicable reason, is allowed to shrink incrementally, per the initiative of the Pakis, Chinis, Americans, what have you - then it will become the new status quo, which will then be preserved. It is never allowed to expand in India's favor, though.
I did not want to break up the post and so I am highlighting the relevant portion.

On the Blue highlight, I agree with you that China is NOT a loser or a 3rd rate power in-spite of a foreign power sitting right at its door steps. China infact grew stronger economically and militarily and continues to grow and the same would happen with India too. China being in Gwadar or Hanbantota or Maldives is not going to change that.

On the Green highlight, I agree to the point that sometimes on the strategics chess board our[India's] does appear to shrink but that is a function of economic and military differential between the countries concerned. That is a fact of life and we should learn to live with it just as China did had to adjust to the US.

Where I disagree is the assumption that the new and *shrunk* space will never be allowed to expand in India's favor. Infact, I remain quite optimistic that with time quite the reverse will happen as it happened in China's case.

In addition to the points raised by you ...

I am all for India to exert itself the utmost to bring about a change in Maldives in favor of India but I don't favor military interventions but any other means of piling the pressure is good. But ultimately it is for the people of Maldives to decide. If they want a Chinese base then as a free and independent country they are entitled to it.

Another point we should keep in mind when folks talk of imitating America or Russia or China is that India is not them and I don't mean it in a moralistic way. Use sama, dama, danda, bheda by all means but understand that there are limits to what India can do unilaterally.

Agree with one minor quibble.

When they went into Korea they where *isolationist* Super RED China and US was about to enter their drawing room via Korea. We could roughly say Gwadar/CPEC is such a situation for us but we are not RED China and we are looking to integrate further into the global system and Bakistan is no Korea. Different era calls for a different response but our goal should be what China achieved in Korea.

Sane analysis by Shyam Saran.

I am also finding it incredible that we have so many myopic members on this issue.Look at history.The Brits used Hong Kong to promote their trade interests backed up by the firepower of the Royal navy .Along with Singapore,Trinco/Colombo,India and Aden,it gave them immense power to dominate Asia for centuries.Likewise the US at Pearl Harbour in Hawaii and the other pacific islands they controlled,enabled them to dominate the pacific and eventually defeat the Japanese in WW2.

China is following the British example in building up its new Chin empire which historians will call the XI dynasty..if it succeeds! It has gobbled up the Spratlys,caught smaller island nations like Lankan and the Maldives into a debt trap using corrupt dictatorial regimes and their leaders to [pant the flag there thumbing a nose at India,right in our very own backwaters.30 years ago I started issuing warnings about the impending Chin invasion of the IOR in the 21st century.no one listened.Our knowledgeable diplomats blamed "Delhi"for ignoring their warnings. The Chinese play the game of chess in an unusual way.The moves have already been made on the chessboard,but only unveiled to the enemy after it is a fait accompli. There is NO warning given at all! You wake one day and see that the Chinese have advanced another step.AS seen from above posts/reports,it was during the UPA era and our NSA at the time MKN,who fancied himself a bit,dropped the ball on the Maldives,and paved the way for the Chin advance.

The window of opportunity is fast closing.The moment Chinese or paki forces set foiot in the island,the game is totally lost to india,unless the leadership has the b*lls to still intervene. Thus far we have been seen capable of only-as in the case with Pak,capable of giving only "befitting replies" by snail mail too!

Philip wrote:The Chinese play the game of chess in an unusual way.The moves have already been made on the chessboard,but only unveiled to the enemy after it is a fait accompli.
IMHO their actions are less like chess and more like Go.. link

sudarshan wrote:
krisna wrote: Guess India closely monitoring the situation. If crisis erupts , probably India will make the move if it goes beyond domestic political squabbling etc.
This is how China, the US, or Russia would do it - they wouldn't sit around saying "if crisis erupts." They'd make the crisis erupt. Spook some lone army guards into opening fire on some shadow threat, make it erupt into a shooting match, then say "OMG, they're killing their opposition and Supreme Court judges now! We have no choice but to move in and restore order!" With the open opposition invitation, it would be enough of a pretext.
Absolutely bang-on. We are still the dithering idiots, Modi or not. Doval has been exposed to be a big talker far too many number of times. I don't expect any chankianness from this Government, who are only a shade better than MMS, that says a lot!

Imagine Modi with his image of 'stlong leadel' going to international community to get support for a military intervention in our own backyard. Shame on us.
vijaykarthik

Post by vijaykarthik »

Thats my main quibble with this govt. This is the best we can currently put into power. But the govt still doesn't do what it needs to do when it has the opportunity. Then there is no point in blaming the Cong for 70 years of misrule when one can't do whats required while being in power.

BJP will be in a bind if they don't move here.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Maldives needs to be put in its place. So can't we just destabilise the country and make the Chinese investment there go down in drain? Arming some rebels should be the first step. Then we can cook up some excuse like Indian Embassy set on fire etc and invade to supposedly secure our citizens and their interests.
Crimea style takeover is also another good idea.

Btw I am new here but don't understand certain things (like BRF trainee) Can anyone help me out or just give me a link to answers to this type of queries?

Chandragupta wrote:
Imagine Modi with his image of 'stlong leadel' going to international community to get support for a military intervention in our own backyard. Shame on us.
Shush! He is busy on trip to visit Palestine right now. :oops: :evil:

Bart S wrote:
Chandragupta wrote:
Shush! He is busy on trip to visit Palestine right now. :oops: :evil:
yes, more mullahs to pander to.

Why does India always do this??.

These buggers have never supported us in any international fora.

Apparently the Presidential election is next year. There was a comment by Yameen that he was ready to have an early election.

If we have remove a Chinese rep in Srilanka, I am sure we can do something in Maldives. For all we know all this might be to trigger a earlier election.

If there is a regime chance post election and the opposition being openly anti-Chinese..

Just heard through the grapevine that paki naval vessels are headed to Maldives. Is this correct?

More than Paki vessel, wonder if the Chinis are sending one with a public announcement, that they are going to prevent maintain "peace".

If the Chinis take a explicit step, we need to openly deploy in Vietnam.

If I read you right, you mean a deployment in South China sea. Our deployment in Vietnam would depend on an invite from Vietnam.
Last edited by pankajs on 09 Feb 2018 20:24, edited 1 time in total.

I am going chola style, if pakis send a vessel, then it will be a good send opportunity for us to live test the sukhoi Brahmos. We obviously will have a plausibility of deniability

pankajs wrote:^
If I read you right, you mean a deployment in South China sea. Our deployment in Vietnam would depend on an invite from Vietnam.
I am sure a security pact can help in forming that invite.

If Chinis deploy with a open declaration of preventing a Indian intervention, then for all practical purpose it become a Chinese-Maldivian defense pact.

We are then free to have one with Vietnam.
Last edited by nam on 09 Feb 2018 21:05, edited 1 time in total.

Mohamed Musthafa‏
@Thimarafushi
Follow Follow @Thimarafushi
More
Gravely concerned to receive reports that Pakistani Navy vessels are due to arrive in the Maldives within the next few days. We are a peace-loving nation. We do not want a Pakistani Military presence here, not now, not ever. Oh Allah please save us!
WTH is going on? Even pakis are sending their boats.

Maldives is on the route for the krikit team to return from South Africa. Q.E.D. Vital National Security Interest. Clear and Present Danger. Launch the Agnis! Seriously, I bet GOI is working overtime (i.e., nearly 1 hour a day) to "do the needful". "At the appropriate juncture". Look what has happened so far: the pro-cheen dictator has been internationally dissed. No less than the UN has condomed Maldives guvrmand. This is as brilliant and Well-Proven by the Test of Time as the policy for dealing with Pakistani aggression and terrorism for the past 70 years.

But I sure hope something nasty happens to the Paki ships. :mrgreen: Maybe the Somali Pirates will get them.

India can react militarily and remove Yameen, that is easily done.
But it will mean a few (<100) indian special forces lives lost, maybe 300-400 maldivians killed. The maldivians have a reasonable self-defence force - We armed and trained them (and the Lankans)

This is how proxy wars are fought. There will be more India vs China proxy war oppertunities in the upcoming future - all of India's neighbourhood is available for this, and China is itching for a fight.
The point to remember is, that the poor country and the people where these proxy wars are fought, are the net sufferers.

Yameen is almost through his 5 year term, has <1 yr in office. He can get another 5 year term per the constitution.
He has been accused of embezzlement and immense corruption and international money laundering.
He has very likely received substantial money from the Chinese to give them access and sell off Maldives to them. The same old Chinese debt trap scam, which Yameen walked into with eyes wide open.

Now he is usurping power.

India's time to react was when Yameen dismissed GMR from the rightfully won Male Airport contract.
India didn't react then, and Yameen reached out to India to soothe things.

Or perhaps India did, and the current situation is the result of India's reaction.

Anyways, do consider the following:
1. This is not the 1980s, when there was a foreign invasion of a sovereign country and the Indian armed forces went in as Liberators. Similarly in Bangladesh, the Indian armed forces were liberators from oppression and were welcomed by the public.
The situation is fluid and murky. Yameen did win an election and likely has some public support. The opposition is seeking help from India, but these guys lost the election. The armed forces and some part of the courts are loyal to Yameen.
2. Nasheed, the darling of the west, the climate change guy, was the one who first started getting cozy with the Chinese, and his VP Waheed Hassan, who later became president actually had a state visit from the Chinese. Yameen who came after Waheed, only took things forward, but the dye was pretty much cast during Nasheed and Waheed's term.
3. Yameen turned out to be a strongman and jailed Nasheed on trumped up terrorism charges, and Nasheed is in exile since and has found love for India.
India, being the big brother welcomes everyone who loves india !

4. All these stories about India being the big bully and the population of SAARC nations hating India may be true. But they are also relics of a bygone era, when India was a poor, socialist, pontificating, corrupt, dynasty-infested nation. The current India is a different nation - I feel which is more dynamic, less worried about "Log Kya Kahenge" (What will people say !), Just and Magnanimous.
India's relations with SAARC are of a somewhat different nature. There is so much more trade, cross movement of people. India is super-prospering and the neighbours are actively participating in it.

In this situation, the neighbours don't need AID from India, they need more Trade from India, which India is happy to provide. The security assistance is a bonus. China is not needed in the Subcontinent. The Chinese policy of bribing corrupt leaders and drowning an already poor nation in deep, insurmountable debt and then gradually take over that nation is only making foes. None of these leaders who sold their nation out to China have survived - Not Nawaz or Zardari, not Rajapaksa, and neither will any others.

So there will be no Command-Shield raid on Male by India.
China will try to fix the upcoming election, because it wants the Corrupt Yameen to stay on for the next 5 years, by when, their debt trap will have fully sucked Maldives in, and they can pick and choose which island to take over. Yameen is still in power, having won an election - his armed forces are still in support.
We have to wait for the people of Maldives to decide their fate.
Last edited by Gagan on 09 Feb 2018 21:25, edited 2 times in total.

ArjunPandit wrote:I am going chola style, if pakis send a vessel, then it will be a good send opportunity for us to live test the sukhoi Brahmos. We obviously will have a plausibility of deniability
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

If Chinis deploy with a open declaration of preventing a Indian intervention, then for all practical purpose it become a Chinese-Maldivian defense pact.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Live test on Pakistan vessel! Defence pact with Vietnam!! Nothing beats us Yindooos when it comes to day dreaming while reality is '56 inch' Modi ji is fiddling thumbs, doing bhashanbaaji and appeasing ME mullahs.

hnair wrote:The discussion here is going nowhere, with lots of wounded-civilizational :(( et al happening, instead of watching what the world consensus is going towards in this case and figuring out a path for India, as the dominant power.
I agree with this, and will defer to this as the purpose of this thread.
But this is just lazy:
Yes, there are two chinas - Taiwan, which actually calls itself as RoC and claims with quite a bit of success that they are the legit ones. China took over Tibet and that was a mistake of the world, not just India's. But rest of the list fell out of a shivering dhoti. Even the pakis will get bored and kick them out, once they see that the baksheesh is not nearly as readily available as say, stealing from a bug-eyed State Department of Khan.
That's a literal interpretation of what I was saying about two Chinas, and you know it. So with your literal interpretation of the two physical Chinas, that would mean that Taiwan has been whining about a foreign power for 50+ years, whereas PRC walked into Tibet, took over Pakistan, etc.?

Dhoti shivering would be when I used the above list to justify not acting, out of awe of China. I'm using the list to push for action and standing up militarily - and that's classified as dhoti shivering.
Let us not ignore this thread is about Maldives' power struggle and not about doing free PR about China's awesomeness. There are other threads
OK, this I can agree with, best to stop touting China's awesomeness. It's counter-productive.
pushkar.bhat

Post by pushkar.bhat »

If the Chinese step onto the pond then we have a legitimate right to intervene in Maldives.

Chandragupta wrote:
ArjunPandit wrote:I am going chola style, if pakis send a vessel, then it will be a good send opportunity for us to live test the sukhoi Brahmos. We obviously will have a plausibility of deniability
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Live test on Pakistan vessel! Defence pact with Vietnam!! Nothing beats us Yindooos when it comes to day dreaming while reality is '56 inch' Modi ji is fiddling thumbs, doing bhashanbaaji and appeasing ME mullahs.
Modi is cool and sitting in the gelf.

There has to be a reason why he is the PM and we are pontificating on a forum, no??