Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

TrueIndology
@TrueIndoIogy
6h6 hours ago
More
Replying to @TrueIndologyliv
“No man has brought greater disaster to interests of India than did Mr Gandhi. ”
Dr Baba sahab Ambedkar : Writings and Speeches, page 351, part 1 ,complied by Vasant Moon Ambedkar foundation

Yes, true but Gandhi also held India and sanatan dharma together against Ambedkar's fissiparous tendencies to split Hinduism & take away the entire SC demographic to Buddhism etc ably sponsored and abetted by the Brits, same as they sponsored the Muslim league and Sikh extremists who rejected any commonality with their Hindu brethren. We should be careful about throwing out the baby with the bathwater. Many Ambedkarites, urban Naxals actually loathe Gandhi for that achievement and constantly mock his "Harijan" experiment for that same purpose.

syam wrote:
chola wrote: The Trump admin had already came out and said so. Cheen is the first great rival who wasn't "caucasian."

Which sort of got me thinking. Technically, we are "caucasians" too. But I imagine this theory will be tested when we begin to pass them economically in three decades or so.
We are just brown guys. I don't think they will recognize our/their ancestry.

The goras in the US (and I suspect elsewhere) have a strong taste for chini females but little use for their men.

They have little taste for our women but far more respect for our men. Hence desi CEOs of major Amreeki MNCs and heads of many Amreeki ministries -- including FCC Chair Ajit Pai who just banned China Mobile from the US market.

We have a better chance of peacefully co-existing with Unkil than Cheen did. But we are for the most part a different civilization from the US much like Cheen is.

Looking 30 years in to the future regarding the relationship between India and US. The correct template to see would be the relationship between UK and US during the pre WW1 times.

Britain was number 1 power in the world and us was emerging on the world stage.

The British upon understanding the nature of American growth and economical potential decided to let diplomacy deal with any disagreement between them.

This in turn led to UK getting totally replaced by US in the post WW2 world.

India and US can follow the same trajectory if we play our cards right with determination.

So as US replaced UK. India would replace US.

^^^ UK and US are different nations but close relatives from the same civilization. One is practically a descendant of the other. It was like handing your scepter to your son.

The UK had a harder time handing that off to Germany and the US fought/fight tooth and nail to keep Russia from achieving parity. But they in turn were far more acceptaple than Japan or Cheen who are not white.

Japan and Cheen were not allowed to even dominate their home turf in the Far East never mind the world.

Now, we will be given leeway to dominate the Indian subcontinent for sure. But can we extend outward say to the Middle East and East Asia without pushback?

The Americas and Europe are probably red lines. The West might be happier with us leading East Asia than Cheen or they might not as they frown upon any single dominant native power in Asia.

by mid century only 3 powers P1, P2, P3 would be left on the dung heap. P1 would be china (by economic and military might) and P2 would be india in economy and US in military might, with reverse being true india=p3 in mil and usa=p3 in economy

but we have to shape the current trajectory and accelerate quickly to 10 tr and make our move in 2030 toward being a developed nation.

in the cosmic mandala I see two vast circles
- the outer circle one of global sea denial using nuclear submarines
- the inner circle one east asia, IOR, african coast, red sea control using ships and aircraft.

dreams float on a impatient wind ... I will likely not be around in 2050, but my children will. our 1 gen must be willing to do whatever it takes to make it happen.

https://www.nytimes.com/2019/05/17/busi ... e=Homepage

cheen has less levers now than in 2010

Singha wrote:by mid century only 3 powers P1, P2, P3 would be left on the dung heap. P1 would be china (by economic and military might) and P2 would be india in economy and US in military might, with reverse being true india=p3 in mil and usa=p3 in economy

but we have to shape the current trajectory and accelerate quickly to 10 tr and make our move in 2030 toward being a developed nation.

in the cosmic mandala I see two vast circles
- the outer circle one of global sea denial using nuclear submarines
- the inner circle one east asia, IOR, african coast, red sea control using ships and aircraft.

dreams float on a impatient wind ... I will likely not be around in 2050, but my children will. our 1 gen must be willing to do whatever it takes to make it happen.
Wah Kya baat hain Singhaji.... The pen is in fine flow, Time to regale brf with a few scenarios

I am not sure if this is the correct thread. But still. I have never been able to understand this constant criticism about China's theft of intellectual property theft that US keeps harping upon. Leaving military tech aside but focusing on the commercial side where is the theft? No one is accusing China of IP theft in steel, cement, auto, drug intermediates (formulations is a different ball game), elect. appliances etc. Apple has no problem assembly of iPhones in China. Ditto for IT hardware. On the military side US anyway don't sell hardware to China. So what am I missing?

>> No one is accusing China of IP theft in steel, cement, auto, drug intermediates (formulations is a different ball game), elect. appliances etc

https://www.quora.com/What-are-some-exa ... l-property

https://qr.ae/TWNkI1

any US co wanting to setup ops in china had to find a local JV partner and expose its technology. why do nike or adidas running shoes or dryfit clothes feel so much better than copy cats ? or the plastics inside a good german or japanese car? because there is a surprising amt of science behind even such mundane stuff.

Chinese have stolen from commercial companies. Search FBI cases. Not all comes out due to
1) commercial companies treating this as rape cases
2) many specialized commercial places go out of business after thefts
3) many just form JV and try to salvage after theft
4) many didn't know where to turn and seek govt help from (in addition to not trusting or wanting to deal with hassle)
5) courts weren't regeared to handle cases fast enough
6) not possible to prosecute anyone as in lot of cases theft had occurred was known sometime after the fact
7) US govt didn't show enough spine against Chinese to take any actions to deal with thefts when most could not be prosecuted or the market outside the US was lost. Or cracked down on online platforms allowing products to be imported.

The list goes on. In many cases, the leadership at commercial companies is worried about stakeholders and competition finding out about the theft so there are many details that never get to mainstream public. When working for a commercial company, I have personally gone through such event involving Huawei where we knew that they had most probably stolen or acquired our designs. However, my employer instructed us to safely leave mainland and then just forget about the whole episode. We weren't going to pursue any further as they looked at it as throwing good money behind bad.

darshan wrote:Chinese have stolen from commercial companies. Search FBI cases. Not all comes out due to
1) commercial companies treating this as rape cases
2) many specialized commercial places go out of business after thefts
3) many just form JV and try to salvage after theft
4) many didn't know where to turn and seek govt help from (in addition to not trusting or wanting to deal with hassle)
5) courts weren't regeared to handle cases fast enough
6) not possible to prosecute anyone as in lot of cases theft had occurred was known sometime after the fact
7) US govt didn't show enough spine against Chinese to take any actions to deal with thefts when most could not be prosecuted or the market outside the US was lost. Or cracked down on online platforms allowing products to be imported.

The list goes on. In many cases, the leadership at commercial companies is worried about stakeholders and competition finding out about the theft so there are many details that never get to mainstream public. When working for a commercial company, I have personally gone through such event involving Huawei where we knew that they had most probably stolen or acquired our designs. However, my employer instructed us to safely leave mainland and then just forget about the whole episode. We weren't going to pursue any further as they looked at it as throwing good money behind bad.
The Chinese technique of utilizing western greed as bait and then to bleed them out once hooked !! ..either you die on the hook or are thrown out to the sharks literally

The times of the opium wars coming back to bite the west.

As they say karma is a bitch . No getting around it.

Singha wrote:desire not to seek confrontation even for legitimate issues is a indic failing.

others would not shy away from demanding halal or kosher food or permits to celebrate their festivals.
This particular padyamu from sumati shatakamu is gaining lot of currency of late on many of MA groups and friends' circles.

Eppati keyyadi prasthutha
mappati kaa maatalaadi yanyula manamul
noppinchaka thaa novvaka
thappinchuka thirugu vaade dhanyudu sumathee

He is great who speaks the right thing at the specified instant without offending others and at the same time not troubling himself.

darshan wrote:Oh yeah without any question. Others take over small cities, field their candidates, and start driving their agendas.
Three examples - Ms. Alexandria Occassio-Cortez (Puertorican moved to NYC), Ms. Ilhan Omar (naturalized citizen of Somalian origin), and Ms. Tlaib (naturalized citizen of Palestinian origin).

Lalmohan wrote:no it isnt, its raising the question of who gets to decide what is acceptable
Age old question for which we are not going to find the answer anytime soon. Neither totalitarianism nor The Church is the answer. neti neti.
pandyan

Post by pandyan »

https://www.wsbtv.com/news/local/second ... /950439491
A group of bold thieves has struck again, stealing thousands of dollars in gold from a second metro Atlanta Hindu temple.

Just a day after thousands of dollars in jewelry was stolen from a Hindu temple in Cumming, thieves hit another temple in Riverdale.

Cameras in both places caught what police believe is the same group of thieves in the act....
video of a group of robbers distracting the priests while others stole the jewelry. Police said they pretended to be tourists.
https://twitter.com/AaronDiamantWSB/sta ... 2949540866
Surveillance cameras caught this image of the crew suspected of stealing thousands of dollars in gold jewelry from two local Hindu temples. We’re live with the urgent plea from temple leaders. #NightBeat @wsbtv
Look at this picture closely. They’re part of a crew suspected of ripping thousands of dollars in gold jewelry from two local Hindu temples in 48 hours. The urgent plea from temple leaders...at 11. #NightBeat @wsbtv

pandyan wrote:https://www.wsbtv.com/news/local/second ... /950439491
A group of bold thieves has struck again, stealing thousands of dollars in gold from a second metro Atlanta Hindu temple.
News articles have conveniently not mentioned traits and classifiers of suspects.

Regularly I send out an email to many local temples about their security protocols and making people aware of what to do to stay safe at big gatherings. I have personally never seen them even go over fire drills or exits. Usually I don't get any responses back. Hopefully more would do the same to force temple administrations to take safety and awareness seriously. Else, whether it's theft or worse, they are essentially seating ducks.

Anti Hindu propaganda in full swing from Christian controlled corporations like Netflix and Amazon
Shwetank

Post by Shwetank »

Chris Hedges used to be mainstream though slowly gets less coverage but has good analysis on Murica's ills. Matt Taibi is award winning and I think still (at least till recently) main stream. Moral bankruptcy of US media, good things to raise with deracinated with regards to current media narratives we are discussing with regards to election coverage already in US, if this is how they manipulate their own issues imagine how little they care about the getting right for places like India.

pandyan and darshan,
Are the suspects near the door?

ramana wrote:pandyan and darshan,
Are the suspects near the door?
All five I believe. Three diverting attention and two heading out.

Another look: https://www.11alive.com/mobile/article/ ... d8ee06722b

Looks like a teen and a child were also part of the group.
http://www.fox10phoenix.com/news/us-wor ... n-24-hours

Note the usage of words Indian and South Asian. Lot coming from Hillary camp.

https://www.americanbazaaronline.com/20 ... rs-437644/

http://www.newsindiatimes.com/special-r ... ign-trail/

Sharmeen Khan

Deputy Research Director, Joe Biden

Sharmeen Khan, a Pakistani American, is the Deputy Research Director for the Biden campaign. Previously, she served as a research associate at the American Possibilities PAC, a political action committee launched by Biden in 2017. During 2017-2018, she served as a research analyst at Democracy Forward, a liberal advocacy group whose mission is to help expose corruption within the Trump administration. Khan also has some campaign experience, having interned for the Hillary campaign in 2016 and the 2014 gubernatorial campaign on Andrew Cuomo.

Faiz Shakir
Campaign manager, Bernie Sanders

The Florida-bred political activist became the first South Asian American and Muslim American to run a major presidential campaign, when Sen. Bernie Sanders hired him as campaign manager in February. Prior to the new role, Shakir — the son of Pakistani immigrants — served as a national political director for the American Civil Liberties Union, which he joined in 2017. Before that, he was a senior adviser to the then-Senate majority leader Harry Reid (D-NV). He has also worked with the current Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi as senior adviser and director of digital media, when she was the House Minority Leader. Shakir’s other jobs include editing the website ThinkProgress, which is associated with the Center for American Progress but operated independently on the editorial front.

https://www.indiaabroad.com/indian-amer ... ce52b.html

Hard to tell how much is due to border wall and how much isn't.

Looks like this bimbo is running as fast as she can when Netflix plans to send her to India. She knows the damage she's done and will not be welcome in India.
Sethi rose to director of international originals and has overseen originals including Salman Rushdie's Midnight Children, Ghoul, Selection Day, Delhi Crime, Sacred Games, Baahubali, Leila and Typewriter.
Simran Sethi to Exit Top Netflix India Post
ranjbe

Post by ranjbe »

Vayutuvan wrote:
darshan wrote:Oh yeah without any question. Others take over small cities, field their candidates, and start driving their agendas.
Three examples - Ms. Alexandria Occassio-Cortez (Puertorican moved to NYC), Ms. Ilhan Omar (naturalized citizen of Somalian origin), and Ms. Tlaib (naturalized citizen of Palestinian origin).
Ms. Occassio-Cortez was born in Bronx, NY. Ms. Rashida Tlaib was born in Detroit, Michigan. Ilhan Omar is the only naturalized US citizen.

So this 4th rate joker was responsible for the Hinduphobia in the recent Netflix originals? We should keep up the pressure to ensure such deracinated jerks no longer carry the day.
Mort Walker wrote:Looks like this bimbo is running as fast as she can when Netflix plans to send her to India. She knows the damage she's done and will not be welcome in India.
Sethi rose to director of international originals and has overseen originals including Salman Rushdie's Midnight Children, Ghoul, Selection Day, Delhi Crime, Sacred Games, Baahubali, Leila and Typewriter.
Simran Sethi to Exit Top Netflix India Post

Karan M wrote:So this 4th rate joker was responsible for the Hinduphobia in the recent Netflix originals? We should keep up the pressure to ensure such deracinated jerks no longer carry the day.
She will probably be replaced by another deracinated Indian-origin joker. Even within India most in the arts and humanities fields are deracinated jokers. I can't begin to imagine the situation amongst NRI's.

NRIs or non resident Hindus in general are getting decimated in general due to no support network from day one. Many born outside were encouraged to be coconut due to their family's inferiority complex. There's pretty much no coordinated effort from temples or other organizations to get rid of this inferiority complex and minimize chances of them turning into coconuts. Many are in name Hindus but have turn into christians and see their job to go and fix civilizational land.

Now that Modi has won, I will concentrate my efforts on getting Trump re-elected in 2020. It isn't that he is good for India, but he is bad for fiberals/progressives and in discrediting the left-wing press. We know where the racists RW goras stand WRT India, but the left tries to sneak in and is equally bad.

Karan M wrote:So this 4th rate joker was responsible for the Hinduphobia in the recent Netflix originals? We should keep up the pressure to ensure such deracinated jerks no longer carry the day.
She will probably be replaced by another deracinated Indian-origin joker. Even within India most in the arts and humanities fields are deracinated jokers. I can't begin to imagine the situation amongst NRI's.
The one who resigned now herself replaced another deracinated joker who resigned citing the exact same reason(i.e "cant move to India") some months earlier.

Netflix obviously has access to an assembly line of india origin deracinates to serve their bidding with mediastudies/humanities/literature /liberal arts backgrounds in massaland.

Singha wrote:https://www.nytimes.com/2019/05/17/busi ... e=Homepage
cheen has less levers now than in 2010
Singhaji,
Reached my limit with NYT. Could you please post the highlights?

g.sarkar wrote: Singhaji,
Reached my limit with NYT. Could you please post the highlights?
Gautam ji,
Use incognito tab to open the link(or delete cookies) - limits will be restored

I used to do that. Somehow NYT detects that and says "you are in private mode, log in or create an account!"

g.sarkar wrote:I used to do that. Somehow NYT detects that and says "you are in private mode, log in or create an account!"
Added later: clearing cookies solved the problem. Thanks Boss.

Look carefully at this handshake and the expressions on the faces of the shakers. Don't u think viewers in idaho/montana and Japan both saw this?
Orangeutan seems to have found a fine new use for New Fliend Thin Young One: do his election tweets for him. Called Paki Biden "lo-IQ" without calling him that, just agreed with Thin Young One. :rotfl: Also, nicely torpedoed Ayatollah "Warmonger" Bolton.
All in all, a day well-spent.

On my recent trip to DFW which is a metroplex of choice for islam followers and has very highly concentrated if not the highest population of peacefuls, I witnessed interesting offers being made to recently arrived Hindu immigrants working lower end jobs. One such offer to a family with young kids was that convert and get a home from a local mosque. Of course in an area that’s taken over by the mosque.

g.sarkar wrote:I used to do that. Somehow NYT detects that and says "you are in private mode, log in or create an account!"
Use a different browser. The limit is per browser per computer.

Dupe

saip wrote:
Use a different browser. The limit is per browser per computer.
Got it, thanks.

darshan wrote:On my recent trip to DFW which is a metroplex of choice for islam followers and has very highly concentrated if not the highest population of peacefuls, I witnessed interesting offers being made to recently arrived Hindu immigrants working lower end jobs. One such offer to a family with young kids was that convert and get a home from a local mosque. Of course in an area that’s taken over by the mosque.
That would actually be more like south Houston. No doubt there are a lot of pakis in North Texas, but there are a lot of other Asian immigrants.