Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

https://stophinduhate.org/hindu-haters- ... lity-labs/
Equality Labs is funded by Pierre Omidyar, the billionaire founder of online auction site Ebay. He invested $50million in New Media Venture which in turn funds Equality Labs.

In 2017, Equality Labs received a grant of US $50,000 from Luminate. Until 2017, Luminate was Governance and Citizen Initiative at Omidyar Ntework. they were founded by The Omidyar Group. In 2018 they became Luminate a ‘global philanthropic organisation’.
Can Sorrows be far behind?

this didn't age well, for both parties

the ill focused SVB creeps seem to have been running some sort of old boy's network based on social justice agendas as their primary corporate objective

SVB Financial, the former parent of silicon valley bank, has since filed for chapter 11 bankruptcy protection

Maybe Bank failures are Biden wag the dog diversion from Ukraine debacle?
Looks like SVB was targeted to create bank panic.

Where is vina when.you need him?

ramana wrote:Maybe Bank failures are Biden wag the dog diversion from Ukraine debacle?

I think its other way.

The fact that $300B bank bailout is now extended to $2T, there is some serious sh1t covered up inside the balance sheets of banks and FED.
FDIC has only $125 B depositor insurance where as banks have $9.9T in assets. There is $620B in unrealized losses in bonds. We don't know what other problems they have.
SVB helped them to create $2T out of think air to save banks. Imagine there is a systematic failure, they have to stop sending money
vcsekhar

Post by vcsekhar »

vijayk wrote: The fact that $300B bank bailout is now extended to $2T, there is some serious sh1t covered up inside the balance sheets of banks and FED.
FDIC has only $125 B depositor insurance where as banks have $9.9T in assets. There is $620B in unrealized losses in bonds. We don't know what other problems they have.
SVB helped them to create $2T out of think air to save banks. Imagine there is a systematic failure, they have to stop sending money
How is it a bailout if they are making bank depositors whole? The shareholders are taking a 100% haircut on the deal. If this was in India (like Yes Bank or Global Trust back in the day), we would have also expected and in fact did get all our deposits back in a few days.
These guys deregulated like crazy in the past few years and removed the stress tests for small and medium banks and are now paying the price for it. I have startup founder friends who had money in SVB and they said that they were told by the VC's to bank with SVB but even if they were not told to do so, they would have as SVB was very startup friendly and helped them with all kinds of banking services. They of course had no idea that the bank was making poor investment decisions in the back office.

Repeal of Glass-Steagall act is a huge mistake that US govt is unwilling to even consider, much less correct. Europe and RoW have adopted the same for the sake of parity. The mistakes or greed from the investment banking side are paid for by public money for the sake of saving the retail & commercial banking side which is actually a required public service. The bankers are taking advantage of it whenever they can.

ramana wrote:Maybe Bank failures are Biden wag the dog diversion from Ukraine debacle?

Not quite.

The bank died because of poor risk management practices. Nearly all of the deposits were invested in the low interest federal deposits. When the FED raised interests. The deposits started reporting losses.

Once the news spread, a run on bank was triggered. Causing the collapse.

This collapse in turn created the panicked reaction and dominoes started to fall.

Biden admin is too incompetent to be able to think that far ahead to cause such a collapse.

If the Fed does not contain the regional bank collapse, there will be another great depression.

Small/medium banks account for 50% of US commercial and industrial lending, 60% of residential real estate lending, 80% of commercial real estate lending, and 45% of consumer lending

Looks like all regional banks are meeting in Omaha, NE and meeting Warren Buffet about him taking a stake in their banks with preferred shares. even WH is asking him

Meanwhile

We seem to have a real dark horse of a candidate shaping up. Haven't seen a more grounded and sorted candidate in terms of fundamentals yet razor sharp and able to learn. That's what an Indian upbringing preserves in a person. Does the US deserve such a president? Let's see...

US State of Massachusetts: An Act promoting the civil rights and inclusion of American Muslims in the commonwealth.
There shall be a permanent commission on the status of people who practice Islam consisting of 11 persons as follows: 2 persons appointed by the governor; 1 person appointed by the attorney general; 1 person appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives; 1 person appointed by the president of the senate; 2 persons appointed by the state secretary; 2 persons appointed by the senate chair of the Massachusetts general court’s joint committee on racial equity, civil rights, and inclusion; and 2 persons appointed by the house chair of the Massachusetts general court’s joint committee on racial equity, civil rights, and inclusion. Members of the commission shall reside in the commonwealth who have demonstrated a commitment to the Muslim American community.
....(more)

https://www.opindia.com/2023/03/us-john ... gn-policy/
Did the US just admit that woke gender politics is a core part of their foreign policy? What State Department said
While most countries have self-interest and adherence to the “rules-based order” as a fulcrum of their foreign policy, the US State Department's admittance that woke gender politics play a crucial role in shaping their strategies for dealing with other countries highlights yet another attempt by America to impose its indigenously grown movement to countries that do not historically or culturally relate to it.

https://twitter.com/townhallcom/status/ ... 1486543906
JOHN KIRBY: "LGBTQ+ rights...are a core part of our foreign policy."

Hindenburg is back with a report showing corporatization of criminal activity in the US.

Block: How Inflated User Metrics and “Frictionless” Fraud Facilitation Enabled Insiders To Cash Out Over $1 Billion
Video

vijayk wrote:https://www.opindia.com/2023/03/us-john ... gn-policy/
Did the US just admit that woke gender politics is a core part of their foreign policy? What State Department said
While most countries have self-interest and adherence to the “rules-based order” as a fulcrum of their foreign policy, the US State Department's admittance that woke gender politics play a crucial role in shaping their strategies for dealing with other countries highlights yet another attempt by America to impose its indigenously grown movement to countries that do not historically or culturally relate to it.

https://twitter.com/townhallcom/status/ ... 1486543906
JOHN KIRBY: "LGBTQ+ rights...are a core part of our foreign policy."

US threatening sanctions on uganda.

the trans wokes have got the amerikis by their nuts

what ever happened to national sovereignty and will of the people.....

Err….. please look at the role of evangelists in persecution of gays in Uganda.

Just some advice, don’t look for it in WP NYT Time magazine etc

vera_k wrote:Hindenburg is back with a report showing corporatization of criminal activity in the US.
Block: How Inflated User Metrics and “Frictionless” Fraud Facilitation Enabled Insiders To Cash Out Over $1 Billion
Video
This is what happens when the government abdicates its core responsibility of issuing monetary instruments in line with the needs of society and available level of technology. All this nonsense should have been replaced with a UPI like truly "frictionless" system (the government bearing the small costs of friction like it already does with cash handling).
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

https://tomdispatch.com/a-highway-to-pe ... y-to-hell/
Just in case you were wondering where your tax dollars went in this century, consider the American war, now 20 years old, in Iraq (and after 2014 in Syria as well). Neta Crawford of the invaluable Costs of War Project has just released her latest summary of what that invasion and the disaster that followed cost the American taxpayer. Her estimate: $1.79 trillion, if you don’t count the future costs of caring for that war’s damaged U.S. veterans. If you do, we’re talking about $2.89 trillion by 2050. And in case you think that’s all so been-there-done-that, don’t forget, while this country no longer has 170,000 troops in Iraq as it did in 2007, there are still 2,500 of them there and another 900 or so in Syria. Add in the no less disastrous war in Afghanistan, another $2.3 trillion or so, and you’ve already made it over the $5-trillion mark before you even include the costs of the rest of the disastrous global war on terror (still ongoing) in places ranging from Somalia to West Africa.
Yep, the 2023 Pentagon budget, passed late last year, was $858 billion and, if you’re talking about the full “national security” budget, including all our intelligence agencies, the Department of Homeland Security, and the like, that figure is closer to $1.5 trillion annually.
In April 1953, newly elected President Dwight D. Eisenhower, a retired five-star Army general who had led the landings on D-Day in France in June 1944, gave his most powerful speech. It would become known as his “Cross of Iron” address. In it, Ike warned of the cost humanity would pay if Cold War competition led to a world dominated by wars and weaponry that couldn’t be reined in. In the immediate aftermath of the death of Soviet dictator Josef Stalin, Ike extended an olive branch to the new leaders of that empire. He sought, he said, to put America and the world on a “highway to peace.” It was, of course, never to be, as this country’s emergent military-industrial-congressional complex (MICC) chose instead to build a militarized (and highly profitable) highway to hell.
Eight years later, in his famous farewell address, a frustrated and alarmed president called out “the military-industrial complex,” prophetically warning of its anti-democratic nature and the disastrous rise of misplaced power that it represented.

Threatened with the possibility of peace in the aftermath of the Soviet Union’s collapse in 1991, the MICC bided its time with operations in Iraq (Desert Storm), Bosnia, and elsewhere, along with the expansion of NATO, until it could launch an unconstrained Global War on Terror in the aftermath of the attacks of September 11, 2001. Those “good times” (filled with lost wars) lasted until 2021 and the chaotic U.S. withdrawal from Afghanistan.

Not to be deterred by the fizzling of the nightmarish war on terror, the MICC seized on a “new cold war” with China and Russia, which only surged when, in 2022, Vladimir Putin so disastrously invaded Ukraine (as the U.S. had once invaded Afghanistan and Iraq). Yet again, Americans were told that they faced implacable foes that could only be met with overwhelming military power and, of course, the funding that went with it — again in the name of deterrence and containment.
In a way, in 1953 and later in 1961, Ike, too, had been urging Americans to launch a war of containment, only against an internal foe: what he then labeled for the first time “the military-industrial complex.” For various reasons, we failed to heed his warnings. As a result, over the last 70 years, it has grown to dominate the federal government as well as American culture in a myriad of ways.
Perhaps the most quoted passage in that 1953 speech addressed the true cost of militarism, with Ike putting it in homespun, easily grasped, terms. He started by saying, “Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed.”

“This world in arms is not spending money alone. It is spending the sweat of its laborers, the genius of its scientists, the hopes of its children. The cost of one modern heavy bomber is this: a modern brick school in more than 30 cities. It is two electric power plants, each serving a town of 60,000 population. It is two fine, fully equipped hospitals. It is some fifty miles of concrete pavement. We pay for a single fighter plane with a half million bushels of wheat. We pay for a single destroyer with new homes that could have housed more than 8,000 people.”

He concluded with a harrowing image: “This is not a way of life at all, in any true sense. Under the cloud of threatening war, it is humanity hanging from a cross of iron.”
A conservative cost estimate for one of the Air Force’s new “heavy” strategic nuclear bombers, the B-21 Raider, is $750 million. A conservative estimate for a single new fighter plane, in this case the F-35 Lightning II, is $100 million. A single Navy destroyer, a Zumwalt-class ship, will be anywhere from $4 to $8 billion, but let’s just stick with the lower figure.

“The cost of one modern heavy bomber is this: a modern brick-veneer and reinforced concrete school in 75 cities. It is five electric power plants, each serving a town with 60,000 inhabitants. It is five fine, fully equipped hospitals. It is some 150 miles of pavement. We pay for a single fighter plane with more than 12 million bushels of wheat. We pay for a single destroyer with new homes that could have housed more than 64,000 people.”

Without irony, today’s MICC speaks of “investing” in weapons, yet, unlike Ike in 1953, today’s generals, the CEOs of the major weapons-making corporations, and members of Congress never bring up the lost opportunity costs of such “investments.”

And perish the thought of acknowledging in any significant way how so many of those “investments” have failed spectacularly, including the Zumwalt-class destroyers and the Navy’s Freedom-class littoral combat ships that came to be known in the Pentagon as “little crappy ships.”
Returning to 1953, Eisenhower didn’t mince words about what the world faced if the iron cross mentality won out: at worst, nuclear war; at best, “a life of perpetual fear and tension; a burden of arms draining the wealth and labor of all peoples; a wasting of strength that defies the American system, or the Soviet system, or any system to achieve true abundance and happiness for the peoples of this earth.”
The Pentagon’s soaring war budget broadcast a clear and shocking message to the world. In America’s creed, blessed are the warmakers and those martyrs crucified on its cross of iron.

This was hardly the message Ike sought to convey to the world 70 years ago this April. Yet it’s the message the MICC conveys with its grossly inflated military budgets and endless saber-rattling.

sanjaykumar wrote:Err….. please look at the role of evangelists in persecution of gays in Uganda.

Just some advice, don’t look for it in WP NYT Time magazine etc
look at the opposition here in India, from amongst the "minorities"

no need to go to far away uganda

This is a woke project, started with the weaponization of the "me too" movement, side tracked to marital rape, and then meandered eventually to gay pride dominating the present discourse.

every outraging thread is a carefully constructed part of BIF agenda that aims to disrupt, deconstruct, eventually destroy, and then, subsume the remains to reconstruct as per asmani kitabs.

the minorities will not accept any change in their age old policies so the target is squarely the only populace left
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

We all knew at least here in BRF at the very beginning of the Ukraine war that it was America that led Europe down the garden path. In one stroke then ensured that Europe remained tied to them and a master plan for a reverse Marshall plan to enrich their own Mi Ind complex and petrochemicals causing a massive shift of wealth to America. They had already "culled" all the European leaders to make sure they followed their diktats. All the while ensuring Russia had no influence by all sorts of sanctions. A massive propaganda war ensured that at least the western world remained within their influence and their narratives.
Europe is done for and when the people realise it it will be too late. I was having an informal session with an old white Irish professional who incidentally mentioned there was no future in Europe and he was quite glad that both his kids chose asian partners !
America., more specifically its Mil Ind complex is now the vampire that lives on sucking out the life blood of nations, there is no other way to describe it !.. the "allied" countries willingly give their blood to satisfy its blood lust, the others they go after. The whole world is a target.
vcsekhar

Post by vcsekhar »

chetak wrote: look at the opposition here in India, from amongst the "minorities"
This is a woke project, started with the weaponization of the "me too" movement, side tracked to marital rape, and then meandered eventually to gay pride dominating the present discourse.
every outraging thread is a carefully constructed part of BIF agenda that aims to disrupt, deconstruct, eventually destroy, and then, subsume the remains to reconstruct as per asmani kitabs.
the minorities will not accept any change in their age old policies so the target is squarely the only populace left
Just to clarify, do you think that any LGBT people should not be treated on par with the rest of the population?

I can understand that women are worried about trans women in women only areas, that is completely understandable. But, denying the right of marriage to gay people does not make any sense at all. Who do you think is getting harmed if a couple of men or women decide to marry and live peacefully together?
Anti gay stuff is a Remanent of "victorian era christian values", this is not from old hindu values. why is this raising such angst among free thinking people over here???

vcsekhar wrote:
chetak wrote: look at the opposition here in India, from amongst the "minorities"
Just to clarify, do you think that any LGBT people should not be treated on par with the rest of the population?

I can understand that women are worried about trans women in women only areas, that is completely understandable. But, denying the right of marriage to gay people does not make any sense at all. Who do you think is getting harmed if a couple of men or women decide to marry and live peacefully together?
Anti gay stuff is a Remanent of "victorian era christian values", this is not from old hindu values. why is this raising such angst among free thinking people over here???
In the milieu of the Indian civilization, its literature, cultural beliefs, religious, and societal acceptance, the LGBT have always been accorded their space, place and their freedom.

Discrimination was never a part of our collective makeup until the invaders arrived.

no one refused to fight for the king because he was from a lower caste, or that the general was gay

I have no quarrel with them.

Lets leave it at that

@Lina_Lovable·Mar 26

To see who is behind California's anti-caste bill, just look a few rows back:

In red is Amar Shergill of the California Democratic Party, Khalistan sympathizer & associate of Bhajan Singh Bhinder, an ISI operative caught by US Customs for smuggling Stinger missiles into Punjab.

LGBTQ+ movement as long as it remains an individual pursuit of whatever they are after - no problem. Its a daily social contract they need to negotiate between how prominently they display their specificity and how willing are others to go along with them. Just like dreadlockers or gothic or nudists or Harley riders or some other fad, even if predicated primarily on sexual identity and behaviour as long as others are not compelled to put up with them in every sphere of life. You have a right to be what you want to, and I have a right not to like you.

But when you ask for marriage rights, you are asking for the entire society to break open established structures to protect the smallest societal unit ie the family whose purpose is to create safe conditions for human reproduction, risk the protection of children, open up the responsibility of child development (especially emotional and psychological), its inheritance and divorce laws, customs and traditions all of which are not perfect despite being perfected for centuries based on the needs of the people living on a particular land and surviving whatever hardships it throws at them and thriving on the advantages it offers.

Why should the entire society make such a gigantic effort just so that you can hang on to your sexual proclivities AND pretend to be a family ie reproductive unit which you obviously cannot achieve with two people of the same biological sex? Its like asking I'll jump into the community pool with my clothes on. When that is tolerated, the next ask is with my shoes on as well. Then the next ask is I'll jump in with my dog, goat and pet hamster, by the way they need the water to be more muddy to be comfortable and feel they are in a safe space.

Just why the hell should the entire society make such and effort for you while risking the very idea of a communal swimming pool and its intended functioning get destroyed ? If thats what you want, go to a mud pit made from the finest clay collected from pristine deltas of the world. Whatever floats your goat. But dont rock my boat.

Traditional hindu or bharatiya tolerance is based on the acceptance that a certain degree of gay, bisexual, transgender behaviour can be innate to a persons wiring at birth - fate if you want to call it - and that deviance from the heterosexual normal is not a sin, and its definitely not a crime to be so. Such people can be allowed to exist and find a place in the society within certain limits. However its not a RIGHT. Bharatiya culture doesn't have the concept of "inalienable and fundamental rights" that the west mouths all the time but rarely respects unless you are of white European decent, and even then... Along with the tolerance and acceptance given to special sexes, hindu society also expects a sense of duty in return, which is to stay within certain limits which include non mainstreaming of such behaviour, non publicising and enticing, no access to the system of marriage, no "right" to adopt and rear normal children. What two special sex people do within their bedrooms by itself has never been a cause to lynch anyone in India, unlike the west which is woke today, but despicably cruel to these people just yesterday. So ok to float your goat within some limits, but dont rock my boat.

Bharat doesnt need this new found wisdom and lectures of tolerance from outsiders. Thank you very much.

We Bharatiyas should stop falling for this western universalism trope. LGBTQ+ its the latest and most bizzare of these trends. And perhaps the most destructive. Some sane people in the west have started speaking against its increasingly cancerous manifestations. Look up Tavistock or Abigail Shrier or Chloe Cole. And then we can take this to an appropriate thread of you still want to debate.

Cyrano wrote:LGBTQ+ movement as long as it remains an individual pursuit of whatever they are after - no problem. Its a daily social contract they need to negotiate between how prominently they display their specificity and how willing are others to go along with them. Just like dreadlockers or gothic or nudists or Harley riders or some other fad, even if predicated primarily on sexual identity and behaviour as long as others are not compelled to put up with them in every sphere of life. You have a right to be what you want to, and I have a right not to like you.

But when you ask for marriage rights, you are asking for the entire society to break open established structures to protect the smallest societal unit ie the family whose purpose is to create safe conditions for human reproduction, risk the protection of children, open up the responsibility of child development (especially emotional and psychological), its inheritance and divorce laws, customs and traditions all of which are not perfect despite being perfected for centuries based on the needs of the people living on a particular land and surviving whatever hardships it throws at them and thriving on the advantages it offers.

Why should the entire society make such a gigantic effort just so that you can hang on to your sexual proclivities AND pretend to be a family ie reproductive unit which you obviously cannot achieve with two people of the same biological sex? Its like asking I'll jump into the community pool with my clothes on. When that is tolerated, the next ask is with my shoes on as well. Then the next ask is I'll jump in with my dog, goat and pet hamster, by the way they need the water to be more muddy to be comfortable and feel they are in a safe space.

Just why the hell should the entire society make such and effort for you while risking the very idea of a communal swimming pool and its intended functioning get destroyed ? If thats what you want, go to a mud pit made from the finest clay collected from pristine deltas of the world. Whatever floats your goat. But dont rock my boat.

Traditional hindu or bharatiya tolerance is based on the acceptance that a certain degree of gay, bisexual, transgender behaviour can be innate to a persons wiring at birth - fate if you want to call it - and that deviance from the heterosexual normal is not a sin, and its definitely not a crime to be so. Such people can be allowed to exist and find a place in the society within certain limits. However its not a RIGHT. Bharatiya culture doesn't have the concept of "inalienable and fundamental rights" that the west mouths all the time but rarely respects unless you are of white European decent, and even then... Along with the tolerance and acceptance given to special sexes, hindu society also expects a sense of duty in return, which is to stay within certain limits which include non mainstreaming of such behaviour, non publicising and enticing, no access to the system of marriage, no "right" to adopt and rear normal children. What two special sex people do within their bedrooms by itself has never been a cause to lynch anyone in India, unlike the west which is woke today, but despicably cruel to these people just yesterday. So ok to float your goat within some limits, but dont rock my boat.

Bharat doesnt need this new found wisdom and lectures of tolerance from outsiders. Thank you very much.

We Bharatiyas should stop falling for this western universalism trope. LGBTQ+ its the latest and most bizzare of these trends. And perhaps the most destructive. Some sane people in the west have started speaking against its increasingly cancerous manifestations. Look up Tavistock or Abigail Shrier or Chloe Cole. And then we can take this to an appropriate thread of you still want to debate.

The overton window made its initial appearance during the "in your face" drag attired, militant gay parades (to sensitize the mango man) and now the demand to legislate marriage rights is an attempt to shift the overton window.

their ultimate objective is to ensure "gender fluidity rights" (as applied to innocent but brainwashed little children) for little children and thus access to free or publicly funded assurance that guarantee freedom of elective surgical intervention to ensure transitioning where demanded or even commanded by the woke LGBT parents

Next will come the demand for legalized sex with minors as a community right because their rights (as a special group) need to accommodate this as a fundamental right too.

many criminally minded people then easily upgrade to child p0rn, again as a fundamental right. It may take time but they will get it done, have no doubts about this

One may like to read up on what's been happening in many "advanced" western societies.....

Whereas India is still holding fast to the age old civilizational postulation of the central concept of a normal and natural family unit to ensure community health, safety of youngsters, build a nurturing family environment that also provides stability. Our mental health issues are comparatively less when compared to the west which has destroyed/abandoned the family unit as a societal necessity.

Dare one say that the continuous school shootings, the crazed druggies on the streets and huge number of homeless is a direct result of the destroyed family unit

The BIF are making strenuous efforts to destroy the very concept of long established and dharmically mandated concept of family in our society, which primarily provides a fortress of the caring ecosystem, and the comfort of a nurturing and safe environment that helps family members to grow, to blossom and serve the same society in any good way that one can.

just my 2 paise onlee

Absolutely Chetak ji.

If someone cares to map Top 20 countries in the Happiness index with Top 20 countries with highest psychotropic drugs usage for treating depression, anxiety, OCD, bipolar disorders etc I'll bet the overlap will be almost 100%. There is a scary epidemic of (even pre) teenage depression especially in girls along with body and gender dysphoria which is being swept under the carpet by the authorities in the US and the west, while simultaneously letting loose grotesque LGBTQ+ rights activism. The combination is deadly and gut wrenchingly tragic. I would urge those interested to really read up on the three references I've hinted above. What you'll find will simultaneously make you vomit and chill you to the bone. That's just tip of the iceberg.

India must steer clear of this WMD at all costs, irrespective of western pressure which, you can be sure, the Garcetti types will apply in plenty.

Probably wrong thread but I gotta ask this question...whats up with many people using the "pronoun" he/him or she/her on their Twitter account. What does it even signify? And why do one need a pronoun in first place & how do we incorporate these pronouns while addressing them?

Last edited by vijayk on 29 Mar 2023 06:24, edited 1 time in total.

Zynda wrote:Probably wrong thread but I gotta ask this question...whats up with many people using the "pronoun" he/him or she/her on their Twitter account. What does it even signify? And why do one need a pronoun in first place & how do we incorporate these pronouns while addressing them?
Chutya wokes are worried about misgendering of people

cis gender - Gender assigned by Doctor at birth (M/F)
non-binary - no gender association (can be some times this or that depending on the mod that night)
trans gender - whatever their gender is, they identify as opposite (might have had surgery or not)

In order to clear the confusion so that you don't know what they are, you may misgender and get shot. They are telling you what pronoun to use. :rotfl:

vijayk wrote:Image
Excellent find, Vijay guru. Can you please post a higher res image or the Twitter link. Too blurry otherwise...

What i had noticed as i went thru the report is that India scored exceptionally well in 2-3 out of 6 criteria used. India scored relatively poorly on corruption and income but that's to be expected and can be chalked up to it's colonial legacy.
But one criterion, called dystopia was outrageously low. And it seemed like only India scored so low on it. It's almost as though they there in that criterion to skew overall Indian score. It's effed up!
Maybe someone can make this point on Twitter!

This happiness business is just cheap click bait. They also want to impose some universal definition for happiness. It doesn't work that way. Happiness is fleeting and suffers from recency effect. And they wont dare measure things like "contentment" actually "santrupti" which to them is an alien concept.

Cyrano wrote:LGBTQ+ movement as long as it remains an individual pursuit of whatever they are after - no problem. Its a daily social contract they need to negotiate between how prominently they display their specificity and how willing are others to go along with them. Just like dreadlockers or gothic or nudists or Harley riders or some other fad, even if predicated primarily on sexual identity and behaviour as long as others are not compelled to put up with them in every sphere of life. You have a right to be what you want to, and I have a right not to like you.

The overton window made its initial appearance during the "in your face" drag attired, militant gay parades (to sensitize the mango man) and now the demand to legislate marriage rights is an attempt to shift the overton window.

their ultimate objective is to ensure "gender fluidity rights" (as applied to innocent but brainwashed little children) for little children and thus access to free or publicly funded assurance that guarantee freedom of elective surgical intervention to ensure transitioning where demanded or even commanded by the woke LGBT parents

Next will come the demand for legalized sex with minors as a community right because their rights (as a special group) need to accommodate this as a fundamental right too.

many criminally minded people then easily upgrade to child p0rn, again as a fundamental right. It may take time but they will get it done, have no doubts about this

One may like to read up on what's been happening in many "advanced" western societies.....

Whereas India is still holding fast to the age old civilizational postulation of the central concept of a normal and natural family unit to ensure community health, safety of youngsters, build a nurturing family environment that also provides stability. Our mental health issues are comparatively less when compared to the west which has destroyed/abandoned the family unit as a societal necessity.

Dare one say that the continuous school shootings, the crazed druggies on the streets and huge number of homeless is a direct result of the destroyed family unit

The BIF are making strenuous efforts to destroy the very concept of long established and dharmically mandated concept of family in our society, which primarily provides a fortress of the caring ecosystem, and the comfort of a nurturing and safe environment that helps family members to grow, to blossom and serve the same society in any good way that one can.

just my 2 paise onlee
@bennyjohnson·Mar 28

The Colorado Springs shooter identified as non binary.

The Denver shooter identified as trans.

The Aberdeen shooter identified as trans.

The Nashville shooter identified as trans.

One thing is VERY clear: the modern trans movement is radicalizing activists into terrorists.

But he scored high on happiness.

Actually, its not funny at all. Its tragic, for the trans people themselves who, instead of getting counselling, traditional therapist support to tide over overwhelming pain of their psychological distress - especially during teen years when the brain is awash with a changing cocktail of hormones and the body is transforming - are given psychotropic drugs and pushed to take extreme sex change steps as a desirable and easy way out. Parents increasingly losing control to SM and S&M activist influencers that come under deceitful names like "Planned Parenthood". After years of hormone blockers, surgeries, induced weirdo behaviours centered on sexuality they realise what a futile exercise it has been and they see themselves as totally messed up wrecks. At some point a wave of rage engulfs them and thanks to gun laws, they find a handy way to take it out on the society that got them to this dead end. Taking a few more lives in the process. Victims becoming aggressors can get some understanding but its hard to sympathise for the final act and of course impossible to absolve them. This is what the radical left totally refuses to see and acknowledge in America today.
greatde

Post by greatde »

In some irony, this non-binary movement is actually making the thinking "binary". This thinking process of either good or bad, either happy or sad. There is no middle ground, or tolerance when things are not going your way. There is high and low extremes, and are very prone to mood swings.

One may call it mental health, but nevertheless the binary thinking process brings new dangers of increase suicides, or of one-person terrorists.

Irony inside irony - the people claim to be on a "spectrum". Thats why the adoption of rainbow flags - visible light spectrum.

Retired judge Shri Dhingra wrote an open letter opposing same sex mariage, with pretty much the same points (and adjectives !) that I put out above:

https://organiser.org/2023/03/29/166955 ... -marriage/
Cancerous problems that the West is facing are sought to be imported into Bharat: Former judges on Same-Sex Marriage
Hope the Harvard honoured folks are taking note.

Cyrano wrote:Actually, its not funny at all. Its tragic, for the trans people themselves who, instead of getting counselling, traditional therapist support to tide over overwhelming pain of their psychological distress - especially during teen years when the brain is awash with a changing cocktail of hormones and the body is transforming - are given psychotropic drugs and pushed to take extreme sex change steps as a desirable and easy way out. Parents increasingly losing control to SM and S&M activist influencers that come under deceitful names like "Planned Parenthood". After years of hormone blockers, surgeries, induced weirdo behaviours centered on sexuality they realise what a futile exercise it has been and they see themselves as totally messed up wrecks. At some point a wave of rage engulfs them and thanks to gun laws, they find a handy way to take it out on the society that got them to this dead end. Taking a few more lives in the process. Victims becoming aggressors can get some understanding but its hard to sympathise for the final act and of course impossible to absolve them. This is what the radical left totally refuses to see and acknowledge in America today.
Cyrano ji,

Tell me that there isn't a toolkit in play here, pushing the same sex marriage issue, even when such a thing is not in the interests of the Indian society

A group of former Judges issue a statement over the issue of legalisation of same-sex marriage.

"We respectfully urge the conscious members of the society including those who are pursuing the issue of same-sex marriage In Supreme Court to refrain from doing so in the best interest of Indian society and culture," reads the statement.

http://www.uniindia.com/21-former-hc-ju ... 43171.html

Its not just a toolkit, I think India must get ready for waves of non military attacks. The current US administration is seeing this as (in their perception) they are bending over backwards for India but India not only doesn't cooperate but has started mainstreaming a multipolar world under the leadership of NaMo. And India is talented and resourceful enough to get away with it. No partner, friend or ally of the US can be allowed to stand up to the US itself.

In the US ' perception they helped Russia a lot to come out of communism and when Putin arrived it rebelled and became a hard nut to crack, and continues to threaten US dominance by just being there outside it's influence.

They see India trending to go the same way. So before too late India needs to be tamed and brought into the Trusted Partner Circus. If Modi doesn't ply, he needs to go. Regime change engine has been directed to focus on India. They don't know what can work against a hugely popular leader so everything is being tried that can create debate, polarization, friction and fault lines that appear will be cracked open by pouring money, rousing enemies, stripping away friends, sending new ones like Aus ityadi.

Same sex marriage is one of the many arrows the eagle clutches in its talons. I'm expecting a lot more soft and hard stuff to get thrown at us. This will go on for years, despite state dinners, visits, exercises, icets, quads, glutes and what not. Even through Modi's 3rd term if it so happens.

The US won't rest, and won't leave India go its own way. India knows this is a "Dhritarashtra Embrace" and will do what is needed to get close enough but not fall into American arms.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Political opposition leader and former president Donald Trump has been indicted by a New York District Attorney who was funded by George Soros: