Kerala Floods - Aftermath and Save Sabarimala

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
prasannasimha

Re: Kerala Floods - Aftermath and Save Sabarimala

Post by prasannasimha »

I will put it bluntly- in Karnataka BJP was a nonentity and people persisted for decades and now it is a significant force(though we have a habit of laways voting for the party not in power to our detriment !!). If people in KL have a local myopic view of biting the nose off to spite the face then it will be to their detriment. Its the last Commie Bastion and deseves to be roled down and nothing prevents Hindus consolidating just like the ROP's and ROL's
That is the tragedy indeed of Hindu Identity ion India

prasannasimha wrote:I will put it bluntly- in Karnataka BJP was a nonentity and people persisted for decades and now it is a significant force(though we have a habit of laways voting for the party not in power to our detriment !!). If people in KL have a local myopic view of biting the nose off to spite the face then it will be to their detriment. Its the last Commie Bastion and deseves to be roled down and nothing prevents Hindus consolidating just like the ROP's and ROL's
That is the tragedy indeed of Hindu Identity ion India
we are sickular onlee, not like the ROPs and ROLs.

We must uphold our dharmic traits, even if the ROPs and ROLs are out to destroy us.

And, if they succeed in setting out to harm us, then, we must help them to destroy us, like the great MKG himself once said.

Also I may add two things. The SC is not to going to look at what religion or ideology says what. It is strictly going to go by the constitution. In this case they are going to look only at gender equality. It did the same thing about the Shani temple in MH. If the SC makes compromises on that they will have to make compromises on something like say TT which may be claimed as tradition. So no point in blaming SC. The other thing is with depletion of political and street power I see the SJW using the courts to push their agenda even more vigorously. Already Holi and Diwali in north India are being targeted under various pretexts. I won't be surprised if other temples in other parts of India are similarly targeted.

Example of reaction from North India.
Writer knows Kerala

https://twitter.com/PeeliHaldi/status/1 ... 22016?s=19

ramana wrote:You want BJP political support but not Hindu religious support.
To be frank, I want support from every possible group (even from non-Hindus, sympathetic to the Hindu cause). So BJP support, support from Hindus from other parts of India are all welcome. Now BJP is a political party who has Hindutwa on the agenda, so my only expectation is for a reasonable explanation of their stance in Sabari Mala issue. This is a temple with a unique faith/belief system; a quicker solution would be the best fit. This cannot be a prolonged battle played purely for generating votes. At least in KL, a temple's faith system once broken is difficult to be brought back. Don't know if BJP's leadership understand this part.
Supratik wrote:Ramana, I think they want support but are afraid to burst the Kerala bubble.
More than bursting any bubble, it would be a simple question of support but on what terms. If BJP has to provide its support what should KL Hindus have to do? Have BJP stated that, IMHO no. Does BJP have a plan for Sabari Mala which they would execute at Sabari Mala and then get popular support, I don't see that either. At least in case of Sabari Mala - "Vote for BJP now make O.Rajagopal the CM of Kerala, we will solve the problem 2 years down the line" (a.l.a RJB) is not going to work. The commies would have completely destroyed the temple by then.
prasannasimha wrote:I will put it bluntly- in Karnataka BJP was a nonentity and people persisted for decades and now it is a significant force
And that would be a two way street. BJP nurtured good leaders in KA, and they also picked up their issues well. The BJP in KA did their job well, instead of hoping Hindus would just come and fall at their feet. To be frank, I don't see such leadership in KL.

Leadership can come from the movement itself if properly channelized. That is what happened in Singur. But people have to come out of their comfort zone. If it gets normalized the abuses will increase further.

04/01/2018 00:28Hrs (IST)
------
As per Janam TV a Srilankan woman aged 47 years is now at the temple. Janam TV camera crew spotted this woman, and also started shadowing the police men escorting her in mufti. On being followed the police men ran, and were seen joining the crowd of uniformed policemen at an outpost. In the zeal to chase the police men, Janam TV folks lost track of the woman.

So today early morning this woman can mysteriously pop up at the time of the temple opening (at around 3:15 Hrs). The pilgrim foot fall is very less, from what I could make out from the visuals. I don't think there would be much resistance from the pilgrims, and even if there is one the police knows how to tackle it. The chief priest has already played his trump card; that is closing down the temple for an hour (max). GoKL and police would just say "carry on" and the pilgrims would patiently wait. There are rumours that police has accommodated many more women in the police barracks.

So by the time the Supreme Court hears the review petitions, a precedence has been set. Young women enter-temple closes down for an hour-temple opens again (and the cycle repeats). Which makes the whole system a farce.

The CPI(M) looks like is winning the match. A few years after, all the video clippings of even Janam TV would be used to show CPI(M) brought a renaissance in Kerala. All actions done so far would be shown as acts of revolution.

Supratik wrote:Leadership can come from the movement itself if properly channelized. That is what happened in Singur. But people have to come out of their comfort zone. If it gets normalized the abuses will increase further.
Some facts:
- LDF has support from 2/3 Kerala Hindus
- UDF has rest of the support
Both these groups rely on minority votes to gain power.
The switch of minority votes leads to change in govt every election cycle.
In order to gain or retain the minority votes both the DFs regularly target Kerala Hindus.
BJP does no appeal to secular Kerala Hindus as can be seen by regular targeted killings and lack of voter turnout.
I have not seen one unequivocal statement from any BRF member from Kerala saying the killings are wrong.
All tippy toeing round the issue.

A movement from LDF will make UDF gain which is equally wicked towards Hindus.

#SaveSabarimala (#SS) movement has drawn support from most Kerala Hindus while clearly the State govt used minority women and police personnel to desecrate the temple tradition.

#SS movement has thrown up credible leaders with media presence.
Would a new political movement led by #SS leaders gain support or will the Kerala Hindus go back to the DFs?

How many here would forsake supporting either of the DFs to support this new movement?

#SS can metamorph into a viable political force if:

1. Use KL specific strategy and tactics and KL relevant issues to keep themselves relevant among the KL Hindus. The national issues can be a general backdrop onlee.
2. Accommodate the long standing 'secular mind' of the KL Hindu. Remember that a majority of the ROL and ROP folk here are indeed similarly secular. (You call me dhimmified, kool-aid, in-matrix or whatnot, but if you want my vote, you need to play along)
3. Commies to be declared the primary enemy, and no way they should be allowed to come back to power, given their position on the present "core issue" of Sabarimala.

Sachin wrote: The CPI(M) looks like is winning the match. A few years after, all the video clippings of even Janam TV would be used to show CPI(M) brought a renaissance in Kerala. All actions done so far would be shown as acts of revolution.
They aren't. BJP has to only bring the ordinance. They will perform very well in 2019 loksabha elections in terms of vote percentage, if not seats and would ensure CPU gets trounced. CPI(M) would take the blame for letting saffron bloom in their last citadel. Whether the victory would be sustained by BJP or not, it would be send a strong message to all parties not to take Hindu votes for granted.

About the so called Hindu Killings: There used to be frequent fight between commie and RSS down north of KL with casualities, but the killers are also generally hindu, and the killing is part of the 'vendetta' system prevalent in those regions.

People on all sides gets injured and sometimes killed when clashes happen. I don't consider them as 'hindu killing'.

Since Ramana specifically said
I have not seen one unequivocal statement from any BRF member from Kerala saying the killings are wrong.
Let us talk about it. I assert that the violences are general party politics thing that cut both ways and there are no 'hindu killing' here in KL. Please list the specific events if any and let us discuss.

A man died yesterday suffering injuries from stone pelting upon a procession. He is a Hindu, and the procession was protesting the Sabarimala violation. While it is condemnable, that isn't Hindu Killing. Parties throw stones at each other, and stones do not discern religions. BJP folk threw stones a plenty, and it could have killed people too. Would that be 'commie killing'?

Long time ago Jayakrishnan Master got hacked to death in front of his students by commies. That was a heinous act, but it was part of a long going feud between CPIM and RSS on political basis. Both sides did draw blood a plenty.

What else?

The above says why yindoos need good, competent legal ADVICE to pre-empt a lot of these attacks. At the risk of getting stoned, let me point out that no great atrocity was committed when a woman walked into The Presence. Standing on that point in Jeehaaad fashion is what makes hindus easy targets.

Temples need common sense. While I am on a roll (downhill) let me add: Look at Guruvayoor. Is there any FUNDAMENTAL reason why the entry to the main part has to be a doorway (with a 1-foot high, 2 feet wide step) made for 1 person to walk through at a time? The doorway was made at a time when visitors were few. The big "padi" was perhaps set up to keep wild animals out? Keep rainwater from flowing in during flood times?

The Authorities corrall the Bhaktas to stand inside a steel-barred pathway around the walls, where one can enjoy the CO2 and soot from a myriad lamps. They stand there for a while. With some breathing space if the gathering is mostly from KL, very little otherwise. yeah, if there is no power cut there may actually be a fan operating from time to time.

Then they bring them to this narrow doorway in a 4-abreast row and literally push and yell at people to try entering it 4 at a time, shoving and jostling. If one is in the Old Folks Queue, at least the shoving and pushing is at the strength level of the average Babu, not of a farm worker. If one is in one of the other queues, it is far worse.

It is only a matter of time before someone decided to sue the Devaswom for injuries sustained in this ongoing atrocity. And the SC or whoever will then award damages, if the Devaswom doesn't scramble to break down the walls in a panic.

WHY? Why not use some basic humanity? Will Guruvayoorappan get angry at that? Right now this is the single worst aspect of considering a trip to Guruvayoor. The Krishna kshetram at Dera 3-shiv-naam has a Srikovil not unlike Guruvayoor. Clearly the traditional aspects of worship at a Krishna Kshetram are not very different. They have simply WIDENED the entry doorway (sometime in the past 40 years). No great Asuddhi or Asreekaram appears to have occurred as a result. The angle from which one can get a clear view of The Deity is now much better, and many people can worship in peace at the same time.

Simple common sense things like this run into angry proclamations not unlike the Jeehaad syndrome. This needs to be ended.
From what little I have been told or reasoned out regarding Sanatana Dharma, these are all nonsense that clutters up the simple logic of SD. Nothing to do with SD, everything to do with local arrogance, fear and laziness. I think a lot of those Devaswom types fancy themselves as 370-crore/year Executives of one of the greatest MNCs in the duniya, and that 1 step removed from Himself. Their attitudes towards stray dogs is probably a lot kinder and more respectful than it is towards the individual devotee.

People are now realizing that the LDF seems to have won the battle, with no serious damage in the war. Excuse me but... the term "duh!" comes to mind.

If you seriously want to Save Sabarimala (and the rest of Hindu temples) try leading reform and thought, not just agitating against those who are taking the high ground by CLAIMING to be reformers and Protectors of Women and The Infirm. Do you see the irony?

ParitrAnAya Sadhhoonam

You want the LEFT "DEMOCRATIC" REARs to take the lead in THAT? If I read the news media, that is what comes across. Oh, I forgot the news media are all biased. Bought out. Like the politicians. And the BJP leaders. And the Police. And the voters of Kerala. And the North Indians. :roll:
Dumal

Post by Dumal »

UlanBatori wrote: The above says why yindoos need good, competent legal ADVICE to pre-empt a lot of these attacks. At the risk of getting stoned, ....
You want the LEFT "DEMOCRATIC" REARs to take the lead in THAT? If I read the news media, that is what comes across. Oh, I forgot the news media are all biased. Bought out. Like the politicians. And the BJP leaders. And the Police. And the voters of Kerala. And the North Indians. :roll:
With no facility to "Like" or "Dislike" here, let me just chime in to say (even at the risk of getting stoned for supporting such "blasphemy"), I agree 100% with every single point here, perhaps except for the part about "voters of Kerala" in the last line! Because there seems to be a large contingent of those voters who are liberal AND traditional and many other contradictions rolled into one.

Sabari Mala updates 04/01/2019 1210Hrs
Did 46-yr-old Sri Lankan woman worship at Sabarimala? She says no.
Many "secular" channels had prepared the news report of the 2nd young woman entry, and some even broadcasted it. But one "communal" channel Janam TV spread the news and the devotees decided to push back. Police men in mufti (disguised as Ayyappa pilgrims) ran for cover and finally stood behind their uniformed colleagues. The woman later confirmed that she was not able to go to the Sannidhanam area.

Added later: As per latest reports CCTV image show the woman & husband have entered the shrine area. But I did watch Janam TV till yesterday night till the sanctum sanctorum was closed down. No woman was sighted then. So was it early this morning or during mid night hours when the temple is closed, there is no clarity.

Another transgender from TN was also not allowed darshan. The issue here was that he was seen trying to change into man clothes' from that of a woman, and the pilgrims suspected another foul play from the police. The transgender how-ever said that he/she have visited the shrine 17 times, and understanding the situation would decide to keep away from the shrine.

The police is now finding it a bit more challenging, as pilgrims from other states (especially TN) are also now among the protesting group. Usual bullying tactics of K.P may not work with them.

On the political front Women entry: Sonia restricts Cong MPs from protesting. This means that for Indian National Congress their final stand is still not clear. If BJP can become more decisive here, it would help out things. Sonia does not want to take Sabari Mala issue to the national level. But at state level they can take a different approach, and as we all know through ex-TDB president Prayar Gopalakrishnan, they have also approached the Supreme Court.

Mean while the entry of women activists were carefully choreographed and more information about that is coming out Bindu, Kanakadurga stayed at Virajpet in Karnataka before entering temple: Lodge owner. There is an interesting catch here that District Collector of Kodagu Dt in KA, and an SP of a district in Kerala are husband and wife ;).
Rupesh

Post by Rupesh »

Supratik wrote:Leadership can come from the movement itself if properly channelized. That is what happened in Singur. But people have to come out of their comfort zone. If it gets normalized the abuses will increase further.
Some facts:
- LDF has support from 2/3 Kerala Hindus
- UDF has rest of the support
#
BJP has close to 18% votes. i.e 35% of Hindu votes. The rest of the Hindu votes are split 70-30 between the other two groups.
Javee

Post by Javee »

Sachin wrote: Mean while the entry of women activists were carefully choreographed and more information about that is coming out Bindu, Kanakadurga stayed at Virajpet in Karnataka before entering temple: Lodge owner. There is an interesting catch here that District Collector of Kodagu Dt in KA, and an SP of a district in Kerala are husband and wife ;).
The women neither have black clothes nor any other visual identifiers to show that they really did mandala viradham. But then, its all moot point now :roll:
vinod

Post by vinod »

Sachin wrote:04/01/2018 00:28Hrs (IST)

So by the time the Supreme Court hears the review petitions, a precedence has been set. Young women enter-temple closes down for an hour-temple opens again (and the cycle repeats). Which makes the whole system a farce.

The CPI(M) looks like is winning the match. A few years after, all the video clippings of even Janam TV would be used to show CPI(M) brought a renaissance in Kerala. All actions done so far would be shown as acts of revolution.
I don't think CPM is winning anything here... There is real anger at Vijayan but people feel helpless for now.
In the court, they can probably show that women can enter etc. but if the court considers how it was accomplished, I think they will take a dim view of whatever communist regime has to show. But they are giving it a shot anyway.

JFYI, there is a pic in the "Motherland" todin showing a set of women doing the Hitler Salute in The Wall. Look carefully at the "senior" woman at the left end. Obvious "chandanam", "Bhasmam" etc across the forehead, she is a regular temple-goer, as faithful as they come. My Evil Yindoo 6th cousin happens to know exactly who that is, a humble, long-time and very respected domestic worker who cleans and cooks. She took off to join The Wall with good discussion with her employers, explaining several things that matched what I posted above.

Was not happy to see her pic in color in the papers (at least she claims so; I hope they give her a copy of the paper to take home and show off).

This is another datum: ppl need to think a little innovatively and wonder whether the REAL "Toiling Masses" part of the LDF cannot be co-opted, simply by smarter Modistan policies, rather than the present narrative of Holy Yindoo Protectors of India vs. Evil LDF. JFYI, the EnnEssEss and fatcats of the BeeJayPee do not inspire any faith among knowledgeable voters, based on their long and unbroken records of being corrupt biss-ants (I do not include Gov. O. Rajagopalan in that: he is admired as a real Sanatana Dharmi). Likewise I agree that the hard-core armchair/Mercedes leftists are hopelessly out of touch and should be avoided, but can't Yindoos reach directly into the huge voter rolls of the LDF and simply do better at marketing? (that would need a good bit of sincerity..)

Instead of this, yindoos simply made life more difficult for the Toiling Masses with yet another "Hartal". What good was achieved? Another domestic worker mother of 2, related how she tried stopping 2 buses, but both gave her the bird (the few running buses were packed). Eventually asked a policeman to help, and he flagged down the next bus. She still had to walk several miles to get home, late in the evening, after a hard day.

Do you think Shri Ayyappa applauded the Hartal-Netas for this?

Like Australia looking at their tactics post 622-for-6 and asking why they were asked to waste their energy bowling bouncers on Morning 1 when there was still moisture in the pitch, KL yindoos need to look hard at their netaship.

>>Gov. O. Rajagopalan
Was that imitating "Vaikuntam Parameswaran", "Guruvayoor Kalidasan" "Vallathol Parameswara Iyer" etc? Or a honest mishtake?

I think another egg on Commie Govt face about the SL bibi I think. Police Intelligence guys say the lady in the CCTV is not the SL bibi. Another mistake is the claimed time of visit. Janam covers the Sopanam live at that time (Harivarasanam) and no one saw the lady go past either.

Anyway Bh. Rajeevaru says there was no violation, and the issue stops there.
madhu

Post by madhu »

Do you think Shri Ayyappa applauded the Hartal-Netas for this?
Yes… in fact I feel it ahs to be more. It is like the saying history repeats itself.

Back in 400CE Eudoxia entered Zeus Marnas temple with solders as women were not allowed there. Later whole temple and the cult itself vanished from Gaza. The same thing is happening now in KL.

La presstitutes at work

Meenakshi Lekhi defends Sabarimala traditions in parliament.

Subscription site, and I don't want to undercut this site's finances by posting the article here. Swarajyamag is doing good work, and deserves to be supported.

Hope this is the prelude to some action.

Dileep wrote:>>Gov. O. Rajagopalan
Oops! :oops: Senility. I meant (Meghalaya?) Gov. Kummanam Rajasekharan, an honest Mallu yindoo who puts himself in the line of fire. I have no idea who this O.Rajagopalan is, but I see that he is not v. popular here.

UlanBatori wrote:Gov. Kummanam Rajasekharan, an honest Mallu yindoo who puts himself in the line of fire. I have no idea who this O.Rajagopalan is, but I see that he is not v. popular here.
Kummanam Rajashekharan has prior experience in handling Sabari Mala issue. In fact it was under him that the shady tactics of the clergy to kind of usurp Nilakkal (today's Sabari Mala base camp) was thwarted. He became closely associated with Hindu outfits ever since then. The abusive trolls (even using his dark colour) on him by the "seculars" show that they are more scared of him than other gentlemen like O. Rajagopal.

O. Rajagopal is a lawyer who was associated with BJP for a very long time. He also was the Minister of State for Railways, and was one who did good work to get a decent train to run in Kerala (Amritha Express). But in Sabari Mala case is he is not even in the picture, and is actually keeping away. He is more of the Vajpayee variety and not a street fighter. Vajpayee models is NOT which KL requires at the moment.
Kashi wrote:La presstitutes at work
Bengali bhadarlok rag right? Same is the story even in Kerala. Equating Hindus with Jehadis has been tried out before as well. But if social media is an indication the average Ram of Northern parts of India now knows what is happening at Sabari Mala temple. The awareness is spreading fast.
Dileep wrote:I think another egg on Commie Govt face about the SL bibi I think. Police Intelligence guys say the lady in the CCTV is not the SL bibi. Another mistake is the claimed time of visit. Janam covers the Sopanam live at that time (Harivarasanam) and no one saw the lady go past either.
I personally watched Janam TV live yesterday when they showed the temple shutting down for the night. No woman in sight. The commies first claimed the woman took darshan at 2245Hrs; but even at that time the temple would have been closed ;). The K.P "intelligence" for once did show some "intelligence" in standing with the truth. Or else, they would have faced more L&O issues. And the lady had her uterus removed, which again technically grants her permission. Any person who cannot produce children can enter the shrine, that is why transgenders gain access. The 10-50 age bracket was introduced mainly to give it a more clarity; as it based on medical grounds that women outside this age group would not mensturate. But the "tradition" existed even before that. And every Hindu woman who believed in Lord Ayyappa knew when was the time to go. Life was simpler for every one since in those days Kerala was spared of folks like Pinarayi Vijayan, Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, Mathrubhumi, Malayala Manorama, NDTV etc. Sabari Mala itself was part of another kingdom, and today's trouble makers would have to come from a different country (British Malabar, ruled by British).

And that just reminds me a problem with Hinduism. Sabari Mala is a deep sentimental issue for Ayyappa bhakths, and then for pretty much every one in the districts close to the temple. They have a feeling "this is my temple". Same is the case with say Thrissur Pooram a big festival conducted by many temples in close coordination. For people from that district the feeling is that of "this is our festival". But a collective feeling of "every temple is my temple" is not there. Correct me if I am wrong; comrades like PV and KB also comes from areas which generally do not have temples visited by people from other parts of Kerala, or from other parts of India. Because of which they would not have any sense on common bonding built by temples & faith.

Sachin, you are correct. We feel deeply for the temples we visit often.

Latest breaking news is that the Mahishi (Manithi) folk are en route to Nilackal. Let us see how that plays out.

One of the ladies wants have a Darshan at #Sabarimala sannidhanam!

A gentleman who accompanied her says we have recorded the video, enough, hurry up!

So the ultimate mission is not to have a Darshan, nor Bhakti, but to hurt Ayyappa sentiments!

https://twitter.com/Ethirajans/status/1 ... 0507368450

Some more
Kerala CM Confirms Another Woman Under 50 Years of Age Prayed at Sabarimala, Taunts BJP and RSS

Police also confirmed that the woman from Sri Lanka did indeed enter the shrine and offered prayers, but she maintained she was turned away by police and that she could not offer prayers.

https://www.news18.com/news/india/keral ... 92135.html
And several posters here do #Blow2Modi onleeee.
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

Yes, This is the same rationale that converts are made to consume beef immediately after conversion. It is a form of sadism.
One of the ladies wants have a Darshan at #Sabarimala sannidhanam!
A gentleman who accompanied her says we have recorded the video, enough, hurry up!
So the ultimate mission is not to have a Darshan, nor Bhakti, but to hurt Ayyappa sentiments!

https://twitter.com/Ethirajans/status/1 ... 0507368450

Rupesh, that survey was carried out by IIRC India Today and was when BJP had a very low voting percentage. If the Hindu vote moves to BJP or for that matter a local Hindu party only the BJP/local Hindu party and the UDF (solid 45% M +C votes) will survive. The LDF will disappear. That is why they are trying to polarize KL between Hindus and atheists over Sabarimala. It is to keep the flock together. Otherwise it will become like WB, TP where the left vote has moved almost wholly/partly to the BJP.

Ok I think I remember now a more recent survey. It is 15% BJP, 25% UDF, 60% LDF approx. There is also a caste angle to why the LDF is trying to precipitate the crisis. They are trying to hold onto the Ezhava vote which is their main backbone by giving it a reformist, anti-casteist veneer. Ezhavas are an OBC community about one-third of KL. The Ezhavas tasted power under the LDF. Spoke to some Commie relatives excited by Sabarimala with nose in the party. Although they are nominal/atheist Hindus they believe it is a great reform. So the LDF is positioning itself as reformist, progressive Hindus (but realistically the core is atheist) while the BJP is Brahmanical orthodoxy that supports regressive practices. It is basically a power struggle between the Hindu right and left in KL. Sabarimala is now just a symbol of the struggle.

madhu wrote: Back in 400CE Eudoxia entered Zeus Marnas temple with solders as women were not allowed there. Later whole temple and the cult itself vanished from Gaza. The same thing is happening now in KL.
No, it isn't. Sabarimala will emerge stronger. It was even earlier burnt down completely by evangelicals and got rebuilt bigger and better and grew 10x stronger. The current crisis is nothing in comparison to that. However it is the open insulting of Hindus and Ayyappa devotees that is the issue.

Commies in Kerala will come to terms the moment Hindus in TN, KN and AP and Telengana declare they will not vote for any alliance that has commies in it. The national body will make Kerala commies behave.

I am looking at the names of petitioners in both the Shani temple in MH and Sabarimala in KL cases. None of them appear to be locals. It may be a strategy to use non-locals from unknown orgs to file PILs in different parts of the country. Call me paranoid but I suspect urban naxals are behind this and may have security implications. It doesn't appear to me to be innocuous.

ramana wrote:Prem,
Think of the Marathas after the fall of Deogiri and establishment of Bahmani Sultanate and takeover by Mughals.
Thats continuous three centuries of occupation.
Yet in a short span of 30 years Shivaji established the Maratha kingdom which became an empire under the Peshwas.

I have been studying, thinking about how it came about.

It was Shivaji who kindled the Maratha fire to not live under occupation.
This fire got lit in other people too who joined the struggle.

This fire did not light in all Marathas: some were serving the Bahmanis, some went on to serve the Nizam, some more the British.

Yet the fire kindled by Shivaji led to an empire that took back Attock.
Similarly Kerala Hindus need to rekindle the fire to not live under secularism which is the new Sultanate.
Shivaji was helped a great deal by Hindu gurus before and during his time who laid the foundation of the Hindu revival. He personally was also guided by them from time to time. IIRC J Sarkar also mentions it in Shivaji and his times. Many times we ignore the role of Dharmacharyas who laid the foundation of great empires. We know whose ideas inspire creations of Mauryas, Sangamas of Vijayanagara etc. There may be others we may not know. We need both Shivajis and the Swamys for such things take place all over India.

Tomorrow Modi is in Kerala and may visit Sabari Mala too. There could be bigger dramas orchestrated by activists-GoKL-K.P today.

schinnas wrote:
madhu wrote: Back in 400CE Eudoxia entered Zeus Marnas temple with solders as women were not allowed there. Later whole temple and the cult itself vanished from Gaza. The same thing is happening now in KL.
No, it isn't. Sabarimala will emerge stronger. It was even earlier burnt down completely by evangelicals and got rebuilt bigger and better and grew 10x stronger. The current crisis is nothing in comparison to that. However it is the open insulting of Hindus and Ayyappa devotees that is the issue.

Commies in Kerala will come to terms the moment Hindus in TN, KN and AP and Telengana declare they will not vote for any alliance that has commies in it. The national body will make Kerala commies behave.
In the meanwhile, they should shut down the flow of cash donations and hit the commie creeps where it hurts them the most.

Sachin wrote:Tomorrow Modi is in Kerala and may visit Sabari Mala too. There could be bigger dramas orchestrated by activists-GoKL-K.P today.
I thought that visit was cancelled.

Yagnasri wrote:I thought that visit was cancelled.
Ok great! So expecting more baashan from new delhi. Reports coming that police took more women, including non-Indian citizens using faked age proof ids. The local police men involved were all from Kannur, the CM's mother district. The idea was to humiliate Sangh Parivar, but the net result being hurting sentiments of the Hindus (including 90% of the police force).
prasannasimha

Post by prasannasimha »

What Baashan ? I see a lot of disconnect here. Do something get blaned. Don't do something get blamed. Pretty illogical isn't it ?
madhu

Post by madhu »

Sachin wrote:
Yagnasri wrote:I thought that visit was cancelled.
Ok great! So expecting more baashan from new delhi. Reports coming that police took more women, including non-Indian citizens using faked age proof ids. The local police men involved were all from Kannur, the CM's mother district. The idea was to humiliate Sangh Parivar, but the net result being hurting sentiments of the Hindus (including 90% of the police force).
I dont know why in India everything is opposite. I am an atheist still i will not do these crap. Most of indians are hypocrites. I see people call liberals but they do all highly communal. People call themself hindutva party but when it comes to helping hindus they run away. Our rightwing is so left that left has to reinvent what is left..

No one will help anyone if the persons effected will not try to help himself/herself. Freedom comes with a price. Our forefathers paid horrible price in blood and what not time and again for centuries so that we can continue to live as Dharmics. We are not ready to pay any price and wants others to come and help us. We regularly vote for all kinds of brake India forces and blame everyone else including people who are willing to help us.

The same Modi came and asked KL People for their vote and they have chosen to vote for him. It is their choice. No can they blame him saying that he kept quite for long time. You bind the leader to your side by voting him in the elections. without that where is the political right. He is not KL CM from whom KL Hindus can ask something even if they do not vote for him as a matter of right as people of KL. Surely they can ask anything from Modi when it comes to GoI area even when they do not vote for him as a matter of right. This is the evil by KL State Gov. Not by GoI.

BJP/RSS/Hindu workers killed on the streets of KL time and again and there was near total silence from Hindus of KL. A calf is beheaded on the street just to show to "dirty north Indians" their place and exhibit the liberal logo of KL Hindus. Once again no visible opposition from KL. Now KL people are surprised the the one of the most sacred Temple in the whole nation located and managed to KL Gov is attacked? It is only matter of time more and more such things happen not just in KL but elsewhere. In fact they are already happening everywhere.