Pro-Terrorist Articles and Authors

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Pro-Terrorist Articles and Authors

Admins, I have to do something about blood temperature. Request to start a thread to track and archive the antics of pro-terrorist writers and media outlets, with factual evidence.

1. For starters here is one:
https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/201 ... 6C&gwt=pay
"Why Do India and Pakistan Keep Fighting Over Kashmir"?
Author: VINDU GOEL Feb. 27, 2019
This cretin writes from NEW YORK, where two skyscrapers were knocked down by Paki-trained terrorists on Sep. 11, 2001. It appears to have an Indian-sounding name like most traitors to India.
Does it have any relatives in India who might explain to it why Indians have had to fight Paki terror? Can it understand simple logic?

Please let's archive others, don't quote from their garbage, the links will be there for a long time. Hope immigration & customs officers in India have access to the Internet...

All these Dar ka Butt wannabes... :evil:

Re: Pro-Terrorist Articles and Authors

UlanBatori wrote:Admins, I have to do something about blood temperature. Request to start a thread to track and archive the antics of pro-terrorist writers and media outlets, with factual evidence.

This cretin writes from NEW YORK, where two skyscrapers were knocked down by Paki-trained terrorists on Sep. 11, 2001. It appears to have an Indian-sounding name like most traitors to India.
Does it have any relatives in India who might explain to it why Indians have had to fight Paki terror? Can it understand simple logic?

Please let's archive others, don't quote from their garbage, the links will be there for a long time. Hope immigration & customs officers in India have access to the Internet...

UlanBatori Ji :

The Aircraft in the Picture captioned "Indian soldiers near the remains of an Indian aircraft after it crashed on Wednesday. Danish Ismail/Reuters" has the Marking "ZP" - A Call Sign designating Crafts of Paraguay Origin. Also the soldiers seem to Terroristanis. In addition the "Mango Abduls" are wearing "Salwar Khameez".

Please clarify.

Thanks in Advance

Good point. Hope you bold-face Danish Ismail and Reuters. UBCN has no info on this and no comment, except that ppl in Paraguay do not usually wear salwar-kameesh unless they have gone as "Syrian refugees" from Karachi recently - and promptly caused helicopter crashes etc.

BTW, UBCN unable to read above NY Crimes article, blocked by demand for money to read. (Ha!! I was going to say "when snow falls in Saudi Arabia, but it did some time ago :eek: ) Some entity pls kindly read it and confirm that my compliments to the author are well-deserved. The title seems to leave no room for doubt.

That pic is the Mi-17 Helo that crashed yesterday. The tail nos of these helos begin with ZP.

The military tail numbers DO NOT folow the ICAO codes (VT is india).

I thought this thread would fill up faster than the war thread, there are so many dork(ina)s out there. Hain?

Peregrine wrote:The Aircraft in the Picture captioned "Indian soldiers near the remains of an Indian aircraft after it crashed on Wednesday. Danish Ismail/Reuters" has the Marking "ZP" - A Call Sign designating Crafts of Paraguay Origin. Also the soldiers seem to Terroristanis. In addition the "Mango Abduls" are wearing "Salwar Khameez".

Please clarify.

Thanks in Advance
Mil call sign saar. Pliss to see this:

How about N Ram reporting that two IAF fighters were shot down?

Could people PLEASE READ the **(*& title of the thread and not clutter it? Definitely don't need images of Indian military aircraft posted here unless u want YOUR naam for Honorabal Mention as a Terrorist-helper (helping them identify aircraft: see how they shoot down their own if left to themselves..) There is a purpose to starting a thread.... Thx.
Tullji:
NRAM reporting is exactly the sort of posts we need to archive here. Please provide a link and bold-face N. RAM. Pro-Terrorist, pro-Chinese-Communist, anti-Indian, of long disrepute. Thx much!
sreeji

Post by sreeji »

Angshukanta Chakraborty

Angshukanta
@angshukanta
Never forget that Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman is paying the price for the ****** jingoism of the ruling party, the sickening, warmongering TV anchors and the lying-through-its-teeth government

https://mobile.twitter.com/angshukanta/ ... 4025575424
Last edited by sreeji on 28 Feb 2019 20:13, edited 1 time in total.
sreeji

Post by sreeji »

https://www.thecitizen.in//index.php/en ... -air-force

Rajiv Tyagi
This morning as I woke up at 5 am in Gurugram, I was informed of an IAF strike on Balakot, in Pakistan's Khyber Pakhtunwa area, approximately 200 km northwest of India's nearest Air Force station, in Avantipur southeast of Srinagar.

A few phone calls later, I learned it was a pre-dawn attack at 0330 hrs, which delivered 1,000 kg bombs to a designated target area. Since then I have been holding my horses, waiting for and actually watching a whole nation descend into hysterical paroxysms of joy and celebration, as if we have removed Pakistan from existence!

Hopefully the paroxysms are over by now. The hysterics will take a little more time to calm down. But it is time now to analyze this action in the light of cold, sober logic, after 16 hours of pointless celebration.

I have written here about the futility of attacking 'terror camps', as they do not yield any strategic enemy assets. But in this case as in many before, the government of India has asked the armed forces to act on its behalf and the armed forces have delivered, only to be used once again for the personal glorification of Narendra Modi.

Also once again, we have used conventional forces to strike at extremely low-value tactical targets, of an adversary that uses asymmetric warfare against us.

In hindsight we can see once again, that the government has used the armed forces in an ill-advised action, purely for propaganda purposes, without achieving any strategic or tactical goal, except maybe the minimally valid goal of delivering a military message to a recalcitrant adversary.

To understand what our government has asked the Indian Air Force to do, it is important to first understand the technology used by fighter aircraft to acquire and destroy targets, and how weapons are chosen. To carry a particular weapon load, first the nature of the target needs to be known - is it a soft skin target, like trucks and jeeps? In which case 30 mm front guns or rockets can be used, even rockets being overkill, 30 mm armour piercing incendiary (API) cannon rounds being sufficient to completely destroy soft skinned targets.

If armour is known to be present in the target area, 58 mm API rockets, released in a barrage of 8, 16 or 32 rockets per barrage, would be the choice, depending on the nature of the armour.

If the target is an area, not point-targets like soft skinned vehicles or buildings but troop concentrations or buildings over a large area, bombs would be the choice.

There is also the choice of guided weapons, which may either be guided by reflected modulated laser or guided by an image processing or radio guidance system, depending on whether we are targetting a designated target of opportunity, or a radio transmitter like a wireless or a radar station.

The choice of weapon is also guided by the cost of the asset versus the target. For example, one can ill afford to target a tin shed or a tent, with TV-guided munitions. But then, neither should we be targeting a tin shed with a fighter aircraft, unless the tin shed is known to house a tactical or strategic target of sufficient importance to use such platforms or munitions.

Cost, here, is not just the acquisition cost, but a matrix of the replacement cost and the cost of availability when you actually need such munitions for their specific features.

For a pilot to deliver munitions to a ground target:

1. The target has to be visually acquired, the weaponry selected, if it is being carried, and the pilot then delivers them to the target.

2. If the pilot cannot visually acquire the target, for darkness, poor visibility or other reasons, the target can be illuminated with a modulated laser illuminator wielded by a scout or other friendly forward human asset. The weapon delivery system in the aircraft then automatically guides the guided weapon to the laser illuminated target. This too however, can be victim to poor visibility, fog being capable of scattering the laser beam, rendering the weapon system ineffective.

3. The weapon load is delivered at pre-decided coordinate(s), hoping to create maximum damage in the area.

The Balakot Mirage-2000 raid delivered 1,000 kg bombs, obviously at pre-decided coordinate(s). It is clear that we did not have a point target in mind. We wanted to deliver area munitions in the general area of a pre-decided coordinate - a perfectly valid decision, if we are to deliver a military warning to a recalcitrant adversary.

But where did TV channels get the number of casualties from, or that a terrorist camp had been destroyed? Even the IAF would not have been able to acquire that information after a raid at 0330 hrs. Obviously, agents of the GoI are feeding this fake info to TV channels and the print medium.

We know the Jaish-e-Mohammed strategic assets are in Bahawalpur and we would only find low-value tactical targets in Balakot. But we also know that Balakot is undefended by the PAF, the nearest airfield being the civilian airfield of Muzaffarabad, about 25 km south of Balakot, which serves the military station at Abbottabad.

The nearest PAF airfield, to my knowledge, would be Islamabad, about 100 km south of Balakot – an F16, from the time it was scrambled, would take about 10-11 minutes to reach, by which time all the action would be over.

We have to surmise that this attack was ordered purely for publicity, because I think it would have been extremely embarrassing if we lost a Mirage 2000 or two in attacking Bahawalpur, with three PAF stations in the vicinity. Indian TV channels have been baying for blood and revenge since February 14, and given the raised temperatures the PAF would already have been on standby to mount combat air patrol or interception at very short notice. After all, we wanted the publicity of having mounted a response to Pulwama, without the consequences of war or the embarrassment of losing assets.

More than any other discussion, we need to ask, why did the government of India once again, use a military operation for publicity? Consider the consequences now – we have violated an international border to deliver munitions at a target inside Pakistan and instead of keeping it secret, we have publicized it so much, with every minion of the government saying something or the other on the subject, that we have denied ourselves all plausible deniability!

Pakistan will now go to the United Nations and say India attacked it without provocation. And we cannot even deny the attack! Stupid! We are now aggressors, instead of defenders. In contrast, Pakistan used asymmetric assets against us in Pulwama, without losing plausible deniability.

In a different dimension, we have frittered away the traditional Russian UN Security Council veto, which has been exercised in our favour innumerable times in the past, have invited the Chinese veto against us, and haven't at all gained the US veto to our side. The US geopolitical interest still lies in Pakistan, not in India, because Af-Pak is still a US geopolitical engagement, with a Shia nuclear-capable Iran to the west of this region and with Pakistan closely allied to another US geopolitical interest, Saudi Arabia.

So now if the UNSC resolves any action against India, which UNSC veto-power will we turn to, to exercise its veto in our favour, to preclude such action?

I don't know what has happened to our populace. We have become a very stupid and a very hysterical nation, almost akin to caricatures out of a cartoon movie. And we vote for politicians exactly like us.

Rajiv Tyagi is a former Indian Air Force fighter pilot. This article first appeared in the Goa Herald. It has been republished in TheCitizen.in with the author's permission.
Last edited by sreeji on 28 Feb 2019 20:19, edited 1 time in total.

Please bold-face Angshukanta, whatever its handlers actually call it.

Sidharth Bhatia, in the Wire:

https://thewire.in/media/indian-tv-medi ... s-shameful

‘Pakistan’s Propaganda Busted’, was the screaming headline on top of the TV screen as the anchor interviewed a retired Air Chief Marshall who analysed the downing of an IAF aircraft by Pakistani forces.

In the irony-deficient zone that is the Indian media, I doubt if either the anchor or the news team realised their words were a mockery giv...

Someone pls kindly find the garbage from SaGarbage-icka Ghose right after Phulwama terrorist attack. That was what really got me going.
SourabhK

Post by SourabhK »

UlanBatori wrote:Someone pls kindly find the garbage from SaGarbage-icka Ghose right after Phulwama terrorist attack. That was what really got me going.
You mean this
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/blo ... al-ideals/

Dont go by title, its full of crap.

Thanks but No there was one right after the attacks, b4 the smoke had dissipated and the blood of the victims had congealed.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

A different snake on the peace teathttps://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/t ... 391151.ece
he biggest casualty of such enthusiasm for war is democracy and rational thought. Our leaders know that the minute we create a demonology around Pakistan, we cease to think rationally or creatively about our own behaviour in Kashmir. We can talk with ease about Pakistani belligerency, about militarism in Pakistan, but we refuse to reflect on our own brutality in Kashmir or Manipur. At a time when the Berlin Wall appears like a distant nightmare and Ulster begins appearing normal, should not India as a creative democracy ask, why is there a state of internal war in Kashmir and the Northeast for decades? Why is it we do not have the moral leadership to challenge Pakistan to engage in peace? Why is it that we as a nation think we are a democracy when internal war and majoritarian mobs are eating into the core of our civilisation? Where does India stand in its vision of the civility of internationalism which we articulated through Panchsheel? Because Pakistan behaves as a rogue state, should we abandon the civilisational dream of a Mohandas Gandhi or an Abdul Ghaffar Khan?
Also, about the author
Shiv Visvanathan is an academic associated with the Compost Heap, a group in pursuit of alternative ideas and imagination
Some ironies in life come ready made.
rgosain

Post by rgosain »

ricky_v wrote:A different snake on the peace teathttps://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/t ... 391151.ece
he biggest casualty of such enthusiasm for war is democracy and rational thought. Our leaders know that the minute we create a demonology around Pakistan, we cease to think rationally or creatively about our own behaviour in Kashmir. We can talk with ease about Pakistani belligerency, about militarism in Pakistan, but we refuse to reflect on our own brutality in Kashmir or Manipur. At a time when the Berlin Wall appears like a distant nightmare and Ulster begins appearing normal, should not India as a creative democracy ask, why is there a state of internal war in Kashmir and the Northeast for decades? Why is it we do not have the moral leadership to challenge Pakistan to engage in peace? Why is it that we as a nation think we are a democracy when internal war and majoritarian mobs are eating into the core of our civilisation? Where does India stand in its vision of the civility of internationalism which we articulated through Panchsheel? Because Pakistan behaves as a rogue state, should we abandon the civilisational dream of a Mohandas Gandhi or an Abdul Ghaffar Khan?
Also, about the author
Shiv Visvanathan is an academic associated with the Compost Heap, a group in pursuit of alternative ideas and imagination
Some ironies in life come ready made.
Seriously is this from The Onion - it is sorely lacking in Irony
ps author is a Ford Foundation Fellow - the least said, the better

UlanBatori wrote:Admins, I have to do something about blood temperature. Request to start a thread to track and archive the antics of pro-terrorist writers and media outlets, with factual evidence.

UlanBatori Ji
AAP KI SEVA MEIN PRUSTOOT HAI :

Keep Fighting Over Kashmir? - VINDU GOEL

Two nuclear-armed siblings with a long history of armed conflict. Two prime ministers facing public pressure for military action. And a snowy, mountainous region that both nations have coveted — and occupied with troops — for more than 70 years.

It was almost inevitable that fighting would break out again between India and Pakistan.

On Wednesday, Pakistani and Indian fighter jets engaged in a skirmish over Indian-controlled territory in the disputed border state of Jammu and Kashmir. At least one Indian jet was shot down, with Pakistan capturing its pilot.

The incursion came just one day after Indian aircraft flew into Pakistan and attacked near the town of Balakot. The Indian government claimed it was striking a training camp for Jaish-e-Mohammed, a terrorist group that was responsible for a Feb. 14 suicide bombing in southern Kashmir that killed at least 40 paramilitary forces. Pakistan has insisted it had no involvement in the suicide attack.

Now there are fears that hostilities could escalate between the two countries, which were created by the bloody partition of British India more than 70 years ago and have co-existed uneasily ever since.

What are the roots of the conflict?

When the British finally gave up their colony of India in August 1947, they agreed to divide it into two countries: Pakistan, with a Muslim majority, and India, with a Hindu majority. (Bangladesh was initially part of Pakistan but gained its own independence in 1971 after a short war between India and Pakistan.)

The sudden separation prompted millions of people to migrate between the two countries and led to religious violence that killed hundreds of thousands.

Left undecided was the status of Jammu and Kashmir, a Muslim-majority state in the Himalayas that had been ruled by a local prince. Fighting quickly broke out, and both countries eventually sent in troops, with Pakistan occupying one-third of the state and India two-thirds.

Although the prince signed an agreement for the territory to become part of India, the United Nations later recommended that an election be held to let the people decide.

The village of Gujran, in the upper section of Tulail Valley, Kashmir. Michael Benanav for The New York Times
That election never took place, and both countries continue to administer their portions of the former princely territory while hoping to get full control of it. Troops on both sides of the “line of control” regularly fire volleys at each other.

Muslim militants have frequently resorted to violence to expel the Indian troops from the territory. Pakistan has backed many of those militants, as well as terrorists who have struck deep inside India — most brutally in a four-day killing spree in Mumbai in 2008 that left more than 160 people dead.

Why did the situation erupt now?

The immediate cause was the Feb. 14 suicide bombing by a young Islamic militant, who blew up a convoy of trucks carrying paramilitary forces in Pulwama in southern Kashmir. It was the deadliest attack in the region in 30 years.

But there are also broader political forces at work. India’s prime minister, Narendra Modi, is up for re-election in May, and he is eager to avenge a bombing that has stirred popular outrage.

Pakistan, for its part, has a new prime minister, Imran Khan, who was elected last year with the backing of his country’s powerful military. Mr. Khan wants to show that he can stand up to India, even as the country’s economy is so weak that he is seeking bailouts from Saudi Arabia and China.

Can the United States and other global powers help calm the situation?

On Tuesday, the American secretary of state, Mike Pompeo, called on leaders in both countries to avoid escalating the situation. He also said that Pakistan must take “meaningful action against terrorist groups’ operating on its soil.”

Under President Trump, American foreign policy has shifted away from Pakistan, a longtime recipient of American aid, toward India, which the administration views as a bulwark against China’s rising influence in Asia.

China, meanwhile, has become a close ally and financial patron of Pakistan. The Chinese urged both countries to exercise restraint after India’s foray into Pakistani airspace.

Indo-Pakistan relations, however, have taken a back seat this week to another thorny foreign policy problem. President Trump is meeting with North Korea’s leader, Kim Jong-un, to discuss the possible dismantling of that country’s nuclear program and how to achieve lasting peace on the Korean Peninsula.

What is likely to happen next?

In a similar episode in 2016, after militants attacked an Indian Army base in Uri, Kashmir, Indian forces crossed the line of control and carried out what the government called a “surgical strike” on terrorist camps there. (The Pakistani government has denied that the attacks occurred.)

“The strike after Uri made sense,” said Myra MacDonald, a former journalist who has written two books on Indo-Pakistan relations. “The Indian government got sympathy from the Western world.”

But now, with India’s plane shot down and pilot captured, the situation could escalate quickly. “It is impossible to get out of such a situation without a retaliatory spiral,” she said.

Sreeram Chaulia, dean of the school of international affairs at O.P. Jindal Global University outside New Delhi, predicted that the military conflict would subside soon.

He worried instead that Pakistan-backed militants would carry out terrorist attacks in India. “The terrorist threat has not gone away,” he said.

Mr. Khan, the Pakistani prime minister, urged India to settle matters through talks. “All big wars have been due to miscalculation,” he said in a televised address. “My question to India is that given the weapons we have, can we afford miscalculation?”

krithivas

Post by krithivas »

^^ The Vindaloo joker has a Linked In page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vindugoel/? ... bdomain=in
"I have just relocated to India as the first India technology reporter for The New York Times. I will writing about global and Indian technology companies as well as how technology is changing Indian society"

O i C! Since the Village Idiot Barbara Croissette left, they haven't had a South Asia Expert in India. We should all be grateful for this wonderful explanation of the Kashmir Conflict - done STRAIGHT from (a ***** hotel room in dilli). Stay tuned for "Why Chinese Goats Detest Mongolian Grass" next Monday from urs truly, straight from Ulan Bator.
sreeji

Post by sreeji »

Pankaj Mishra

https://m.economictimes.com/news/defenc ... 195742.cms
A deft hand at social media, Modi has triumphantly worked with the assumption that, as Hannah Arendt wrote in “Lying in Politics,” “half of politics is ‘image-making’ [and] the other half is the art of making people believe the image.”
Indeed, abject economic failures during his nearly five years in power have rendered Modi desperate to make voters believe in images of his martial prowess, especially as he faces challenges in upcoming general elections. Hence, his government’s savage crackdown on Kashmir, where violence has dramatically spiked in recent months, and now India’s equally unprecedented shock-and-awe attack on Pakistan.
But, as the pointless “surgical strike” of 2016 already proved, fantasies of spectacular violence won’t change the reality on the ground. Certainly, Kashmiris, especially brutalized at home during Modi’s reign and now exposed to lynch-mob fury across India, will continue to produce young militants. And Pakistan’s pathologically India-obsessed security establishment has already seized the opportunity to further raise the threshold of escalation.
Basically quoting the paki lines
Agasthi

Post by Agasthi »

V Sudarshan - writing on foreign policy and diplomacy for a number of years first as Foreign Editor of The Pioneer and subsequently for Outlook then Indian Express and now the Hindu.

Not sure if he is an idiot, an useful idiot or a defeatist or a combination of all the above. A collection of his articles over the years.

https://www.thehindu.com/thread/politic ... 385830.ece
The retaliatory nature of counter-strikes between India and Pakistan shows them to be motivated more by optics than on accomplishing specific outcomes or effectively resolving the core bone of contention.
https://www.thehindu.com/thread/politic ... 220558.ece

https://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/ ... 695320.ece

https://www.thehindu.com/thread/politic ... 367618.ece

https://www.thehindu.com/thread/politic ... 917729.ece

https://www.thehindu.com/opinion/column ... 424206.ece

https://www.thehindu.com/opinion/column ... 973756.ece
salaam

Post by salaam »

Please see a pre-compiled list here:

https://twitter.com/vinodksisodiya/stat ... 85888?s=21

Ashok Swain, Twitter articles aggressively questioning whether the IAF struck anything worthwhile. And of course, he has many Pakistanis, and anti-Modi posters, fully agreeing with him.

Pankaj M is the lolife methane generator who wrote after the Chattisingpura massacre by LeT, that it was done by Indian security forces. With not a shred of evidence. In any other country he would have adorned a lamp-post.

Timely thread, i think as the election approaches the rodents and all the low life will come up the woodworks.

UB saar,

I am not sure if Tweets are also being collected. Else let me know & I will delete the post. The RAA agint@Dawn has done some excellent work collating the de-escalation crowd. Here is the roll call:

The AshtaBakras

1) Nirupama Menon Rao - Ex. Foreign Sec., GOI
Nirupama Menon Rao, निरुपमा राउ, بینظیر ✔ @NMenonRao
War is not a polite recreation, to paraphrase Tolstoy, “it is the vilest thing in life, and we ought to realize this and not make a game of it.”
432 1:07 AM - Feb 27, 2019

The western front is not a TV studio anchored by those who are unqualified to dictate strategy and are unconscionable flame throwers. Our political leaders should not take the nation’s temperature-readings from the seizure-like screaming on some media.
1,896 5:17 AM - Feb 27, 2019

India is a nation largely populated by people of great and enduring common sense and intelligence. They know the hardship of daily life and only want a better, more prosperous tomorrow. They are not war-mongerers.
101 5:26 AM - Feb 27, 2019
2) Ajai Shukla, Columnist and former colonel
Ajai Shukla @ajaishukla
De-escalate now, while both countries can escape with prestige somewhat intact. Thinking from the standpoint of electoral benefits, rather than from the standpoint of strategic calculation will lead to outcomes that cannot be predicted. https://ajaishukla.blogspot.com/2019/02 ... ation.html

Writing in more detail on his personal blog, he said, "India would do well to wind down tensions. If either side decides it must impose itself further on the other, there is no telling where that leads."
2,035 8:52 PM - Feb 27, 2019
3) Mahtab Alam, Journalist
Mahtab महताब مہتاب ✔ @MahtabNama
This one is from across the border, by one of my favourite illustrators, #MarriaKhan . #SayNoToWar #Pakistan #India #PeaceNotWar #Abhinandan
924 1:34 PM - Feb 27, 2019
4) Sankarshan Thakur, Editor of Telegraph India
Sankarshan Thakur @SankarshanT
Astounding, dumbfounding, and frankly numbing, that some folks can be so cavalier and hung-ho about this perilous military brinkmanship between two physically attached nuclear powers.
180 10:13 AM - Feb 27, 2019

Who is politicising this alarming military brinkmanship if not the ruling party of India? And they want a monopoly on this deeply unfortunate and cynical tactic?
598 11:06 AM - Feb 27, 2019

May good sense prevail. May peace prevail. All about us.
258 1:03 PM - Feb 27, 2019
5) Shivam Vij, contributing editor at India's ThePrint
Perhaps Modi understands that national security can at best be only one of many issues in the general election.

If you look at Modi’s messaging since the 14 February attack on Pulwama, he did not overplay the national security card. He could easily have done that the moment he knew the IAF was going to carry out the strikes. Since 14 February Modi seems to have not altered his itinerary at all.
6) Srinath Raghavan, Professor
Srinath Raghavan @srinathraghava3
The real lesson is to have thought through likely Pakistani response before advocating escalation in the first place. To suggest now that diplomacy amounts to "backing off" is reckless. A reputation for resolve is a highly exaggerated commodity in international politics.
351 8:22 PM - Feb 27, 2019

Srinath Raghavan @srinathraghava3
Absolutely. Attempts to "get even" by further strikes will draw further retaliation too. "Escalation ladder" is an oxymoron. The metaphor of escalation reminds us that once you climb on to an escalator you can only get out at the top.
219 10:47 AM - Feb 27, 2019
7) Mahesh Rao, Author
Mahesh Rao @mraozing
Uncomfortable about all the war memes by people who should know better.
130 11:38 PM - Feb 25, 2019
8) Priyamvada Gopal, Academic
Priyamvada Gopal @PriyamvadaGopal
Couldn't we introduce a simple rule: if you advocate war or violence, you can only do so standing on a frontline in the line of fire?
1,698 3:55 AM - Feb 27, 2019

Yes sure. BTW A. Shooklaw is well-known and probably a member here. Greatest expert on tanks etc. IHO. Not a terrorist-lover, just loves #1.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 02 Mar 2019 22:15, edited 1 time in total.

Shooklaw, Shivam Vij, Priyamvada are all well known in that "dearly love Modi" circle of master baiters.

Compare this story (Kriti Gupta - no relative of mine, India Times)

https://www.indiatimes.com/news/india/d ... 63053.html

with this one (Sushant Singh, Indian Express)

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... l-5607623/

IMO, the India Times article is way better. Dunno whether it is "pro-terrorism" or just media dorkiness with the Indian Express article.

Whenever you get a chance to read Hindustan Times, remember this pathetic newspaper that published important details on Abhinandan before he was released.

The article is still there (dated Feb 28)
IAF pilot captured by Pakistan is the son of a retired air marshal

Amber G. wrote:Whenever you get a chance to read Hindustan Times, remember this pathetic newspaper that published important details on Abhinandan before he was released. The article is still there (dated Feb 28)
IAF pilot captured by Pakistan is the son of a retired air marshal
HT idiot again , on Paki TV , tying to comfort Paki .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWzGWBFc7yM