2019 General Elections News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
rgosain

Re: 2019 General Elections News and Discussion

Post by rgosain »

sudeepj wrote:
ramana wrote:rgosain and sudeepj,
Please do collaborate and create such a bingo card for quick reference.
Just like Shiv's oil drop let chart.

it would be a good idea.

rhytha, Did you shutdown India Forum?
Ramana ji, here is a list of oft used pejorative phrases and terminology used often with India related writing:

1. Seething masses: (i.e. there is no individuality, all you see is this angry, random movement. It can not be understood).
2. Hindu rate of growth: Used to refer to 2 - 3% growth rate recorded under Nehruvian socialism.. A weak, undesirable, feeble rate of growth referred to as 'Hindu rate'. Now that India is the fastest growing economy in the world, we dont hear this term often! :-D
3. Rabid/Frenzied/hysterical Hindutva supporters: Meanwhile, violent supporters of movements associated with other religions are given a by.
4. Monkey/Elephant God: Do these people refer to Jesus as the (zombie God?).. Or Muhammad as the warlord prophet?
5. Authoritarian: Under the Modi govt. not even a single journalist has been imprisoned or prosecuted. (state govts. have prosecuted..)
6. Fundamentalist: E.g. Hindu fundamentalist Savarkar.. When Savarkar was really a revivalist, not a fundamentalist.
7. Cow belt: Self explanatory..
8. Hindi belt: Now, people are beginning to take offense to Cow belt, so they use the alternate term, Hindi belt. Is Haryana, with its massive growth not Hindi belt? Is dynamic Noida not Hindi belt?
9. Ganges: Its called the Gun-gah. You can say the word.
10. Code coolies/cyber coolies: From one side of your mouth, you talk about dignity of labor, from the other side of your mouth you refer to technically sophisticated work as 'coolie'.
11. Chaotic democracy: The same people have an election with rules as complex as baseball rules

I am sure there are many such lazy phrases and terms I have missed..
Hey thanks for putting this together...much better and comprehensive than mine

12. hindu nationalist/ism (Racist, never see Trump, Merkel, May, Abbott described as christian nationalists, or Netanyahoo described as a z.....t
or jewish nationalist, nor Mahathir, MBS, Imran as Islamic nationalists by the corporate or establishment media)

13. majoritarianism (a particular favourite of the local sepoys)
14. brahmincal
15. patriarchy
16. militants (never terrorists)
17. moderate/popular (as applied to 16)
18. corrupt (describes post independent, but never pre independence colonial rule when everyone was equally dirt poor)
19. caste (this is laboured beyond satire)
20. elite (this should refer to the delhi cabals)
21. chauvanism (hindi, guj, hindu)
22. civil society (anyone with an axe to grind)
23. mainly hindus/ buddhist (when white gunmen shoot up synagogues or AfricanAmerican Churches in the US they are never describes as being
mainly christian..ditto Christchurch)

What it means is that western journalists and their local stringers work off of a very tight script that is coordinated and synchronised when writing their pieces.

One doesn't have to search far for an example because straight out of the blocks Al Guardian has not disappointed us today with a prime example of the genre. This one has surpassed all my red flags for bullshit journalism as the writer is based in London and Rio, Brazil.

https://www.theguardian.com/business/20 ... ays-crisps

Using the BullshitBingo chart nails him as racist, anti-hindu and exposes him as a champion of a global MNC against small farmers who are in the main hindus.
[/url]
Last edited by rgosain on 26 Apr 2019 16:28, edited 5 times in total.

Singha wrote:nirav modi denied bail. next hearing may24.

judge rejected his offer 1 million pound bond and electronic ankle tag.
But chowkidar chor hai. :((
RajeevK

Post by RajeevK »

Sidharth wrote:the agenda after 70+ years is still around cow, Ram and freebies. Yes Congress played major role in it. But BJP is trying to kill that diversity. All the advances in space, IT, manufacturing, Start-ups etc has to be decided by these same emotions.
Since people get riled up and keep on parroting about 'cow, Ram and freebies, etc.', I downloaded BJP's 2019 manifesto from their website to find word count for these words. The manifesto contains 43 pages
'cow' appear just once in the manifesto
'Ram' appears five times but that is because thee is section in the manifesto about Ram temple in the cultural heritage section of the manifesto.
By the way the cultural section also includes Namami Gange. 'Ganga/Gange' appears 6 times.

Some more word counts -
Development 76
Government 67
Security 41
Women 37

Sidharth wrote:
rhytha wrote:I think this thread needs to sober up, it’s drunk too much with cool aid and missing many signs. Reading only news and opinions that fit this world view is not good.PP or other twitter handles are only parroting their world view and seeing what they want to see with their biases.

BJP is not going to reach the 2014 numbers in UP, MH,MP, GUj etc. Offsetting these in WB, Odisha is a non starter, Didi and BJD are too strong.

TN, TS, AP, KL BJP might win a grand total of 5 seats with Ally AIADMK giving another 5-8.

From the way you guys are discussing it’s like building castle in the sky.
Very well said and thanks for a bit of objectivity. My BJP slanting friends have become so obnoxious and repulsive when presented with any information contrary to their ‘channels’, that I hope this election results would help them do some soul searching.
I guess sitting on the other side for 2 years should bring some level headed thinking. Then, may be a re-election and I bet BJP would really be ready to take our beloved nation to much better status.
This nation, with it enormous diversity and great traditions, is such a beautiful opportunity, and it makes me mad that the agenda after 70+ years is still around cow, Ram and freebies. Yes Congress played major role in it. But BJP is trying to kill that diversity. All the advances in space, IT, manufacturing, Start-ups etc has to be decided by these same emotions.
BJP will get their chance, may be 2 years from now. A single part system would be dreadful. This time they have to sit out.
Obnoxious and Repulsive! Probably referring to your single digit IQ leader you covet
After election, I hope you will be in your hell hole.
Kannadigas, MP and RJ people already seeing the hell within 2 months of electing Loonies and Looters. 281 crore collected in MP alone from Child welfare funds

2 years of terror-friendly looters will be Srinlankan Easter celebrations in every temple and market. May be that is your grand hope and vision

Reading dhoti shivering about Narendra Modi's road show here and found this video on Twitter :

https://twitter.com/i/status/1121440659695529984

Aged supporter in crowd trying to give a shawl to Modi during his rally. Modi notices him, gets the shawl and crowd makes even more noise :D

rgosain wrote:
sudeepj wrote:
Ramana ji, here is a list of oft used pejorative phrases and terminology used often with India related writing:

1. Seething masses: (i.e. there is no individuality, all you see is this angry, random movement. It can not be understood).
2. Hindu rate of growth: Used to refer to 2 - 3% growth rate recorded under Nehruvian socialism.. A weak, undesirable, feeble rate of growth referred to as 'Hindu rate'. Now that India is the fastest growing economy in the world, we dont hear this term often! :-D
3. Rabid/Frenzied/hysterical Hindutva supporters: Meanwhile, violent supporters of movements associated with other religions are given a by.
4. Monkey/Elephant God: Do these people refer to Jesus as the (zombie God?).. Or Muhammad as the warlord prophet?
5. Authoritarian: Under the Modi govt. not even a single journalist has been imprisoned or prosecuted. (state govts. have prosecuted..)
6. Fundamentalist: E.g. Hindu fundamentalist Savarkar.. When Savarkar was really a revivalist, not a fundamentalist.
7. Cow belt: Self explanatory..
8. Hindi belt: Now, people are beginning to take offense to Cow belt, so they use the alternate term, Hindi belt. Is Haryana, with its massive growth not Hindi belt? Is dynamic Noida not Hindi belt?
9. Ganges: Its called the Gun-gah. You can say the word.
10. Code coolies/cyber coolies: From one side of your mouth, you talk about dignity of labor, from the other side of your mouth you refer to technically sophisticated work as 'coolie'.
11. Chaotic democracy: The same people have an election with rules as complex as baseball rules.. hanging chads

I am sure there are many such lazy phrases and terms I have missed..
Hey thanks for putting this together...much better and comprehensive than mine

12. hindu nationalist/ism (Racist, never see Trump, Merkel, May, Abbott described as christian nationalists, or Netanyahoo described as a z.....t
or jewish nationalist, nor Mahathir, MBS, Imran as Islamic nationalists by the corporate or establishment media)

13. majoritarianism (a particular favourite of the local sepoys)
14. brahmincal
15. patriarchy
16. militants (never terrorists)
17. moderate/popular (as applied to 16)
18. corrupt (describes post independent, but never pre independence colonial rule when everyone was equally dirt poor)
19. caste (this is laboured beyond satire)
20. elite (this should refer to the delhi cabals)
21. chauvanism (hindi, guj, hindu)
22. civil society (anyone with an axe to grind)
23. mainly hindus/ buddhist (when white gunmen shoot up synagogues or AfricanAmerican Churches in the US they are never describes as being
mainly christian..ditto Christchurch)

What it means is that western journalists and their local stringers work off of a very tight script that is coordinated and synchronised when writing their pieces.

One doesn't have to search far for an example because straight out of the blocks Al Guardian has not disappointed us today with a prime example of the genre. This one has surpassed all my red flags for bullshit journalism as the writer is based in London and Rio, Brazil.

https://www.theguardian.com/business/20 ... ays-crisps
Excellent stuff rgosain ji and sudeep ji !
Can we have thread where the Bingo list is updated & with members linking news articles on India penned by Western presstitutes or desi SLIME(Self Loathing Indian Media Elite) where the newly discovered Bingo word was found.
Members can also pen their own imagined articles using terminology from the anti-India Bingo list in that thread.
jaysimha

Post by jaysimha »

ELECTRONIC VOTING MACHINE
http://ceojk.nic.in/EVM.htm

Presentations
Powerpoint Presentation regarding ECI
EVM - Electronic Voting Machine (Details)

Sidharth wrote:
rhytha wrote:I think this thread needs to sober up, it’s drunk too much with cool aid and missing many signs. Reading only news and opinions that fit this world view is not good.PP or other twitter handles are only parroting their world view and seeing what they want to see with their biases.

BJP is not going to reach the 2014 numbers in UP, MH,MP, GUj etc. Offsetting these in WB, Odisha is a non starter, Didi and BJD are too strong.

TN, TS, AP, KL BJP might win a grand total of 5 seats with Ally AIADMK giving another 5-8.

From the way you guys are discussing it’s like building castle in the sky.
Very well said and thanks for a bit of objectivity. My BJP slanting friends have become so obnoxious and repulsive when presented with any information contrary to their ‘channels’, that I hope this election results would help them do some soul searching.
I guess sitting on the other side for 2 years should bring some level headed thinking. Then, may be a re-election and I bet BJP would really be ready to take our beloved nation to much better status.
This nation, with it enormous diversity and great traditions, is such a beautiful opportunity, and it makes me mad that the agenda after 70+ years is still around cow, Ram and freebies. Yes Congress played major role in it. But BJP is trying to kill that diversity. All the advances in space, IT, manufacturing, Start-ups etc has to be decided by these same emotions.
BJP will get their chance, may be 2 years from now. A single part system would be dreadful. This time they have to sit out.
All these people like this Sidharth here present themselves as level headed, liberal, concise, erudite, objective etc etc. But ask them if they have anything like a fact to offer instead of their opinion and dreams of "Idea of India", they draw a blank. No one has read manifestos of any party, made any analysis of work done by them or done anything else apart from reading brain dead memes and opinion pieces in The Wire type publications.

I personally do feel that BJP getting majority on it's own is tall order and many members here are too optimistic. But then there are posters like this one who read random wannabe intellectual crap on facebook and accuse "right wing" of oppressing mah phreedom, mah beef, mah liphe staail without any iota of knowledge.

They accuse HIndu rightwing of being intolerant when BJP, RSS raised no objection against legalisation of homo-sexuality while most muslims and christians groups were against it.

They whine against prohibition in Gujarat, while stay mum about prohibition in Congress ruled, Christian majority Meghalaya.

Every Valentines Day, there will be profile pictures opposing Bajrang Dal types, but ask them about Love Jihad, forcible conversions, targeted rapes of Hindu women, they roll their eyes.

They froth in mouth against "cow vigilantes" , but have nothing to say about beef in BJP ruled Goa and more depressingly. nothing against smuggler mafia who teal milch cattle from poor farmers.

I tried to be polite with people like this, there are a lot in my family and even I used to have similar views when I was younger. But over the years, I just say stuff as it is including what I think about their mental abilities. I'd rather have a good government rather than stupid friends and relatives.
Last edited by jamwal on 26 Apr 2019 16:53, edited 1 time in total.

indira jaising

@IJaising
Who will be the vacation judges of the Suprene Court from May 23rd onwards ? Those judges will face potential challenges to government formation @ScbaIndia @barandbench @TheLeaflet_in @LiveLawIndia
All this fight on CJI is about this. Just see after May 23. If majority is not there, force President not to accept BJP. If majority comes, file cases on EVM.
rgosain

Post by rgosain »

vijayk wrote:
indira jaising

@IJaising
Who will be the vacation judges of the Suprene Court from May 23rd onwards ? Those judges will face potential challenges to government formation @ScbaIndia @barandbench @TheLeaflet_in @LiveLawIndia
All this fight on CJI is about this. Just see after May 23. If majority is not there, force President not to accept BJP. If majority comes, file cases on EVM.
Straight out of the playbook used in Fiji and Guyana in the 60s and it is a standard colour revolution practise seen over the past 2 decades
syam

Post by syam »

What we are fighting is not congress or communists. We are fighting 2000 years of inertia that is set into our very bones. Can't wish it away. Have to fight it head on. Only problem we have is, one army attitude. We should learn work as a team. Everything is fine. Just that team work is required.

Singha wrote:nirav[/strike] modi denied bail. next hearing may24.
judge rejected his offer 1 million pound bond and electronic ankle tag.
But chowkidar chor hai. :((
See? RaGa Gaddha-Bandhan just doesn't have the imagination: they don't even have to lie. HOW can one vote for such dummies to rule India? How many desis know that its Narendra not Nirav?

dipak wrote:
Sidharth wrote:
You were not around when I complained.

Learning from the west I guess. ‘You are either with us or against us’, or liberals, leftist trolls. Good going. Why else do you think BJP getting a hit from even cow belt. I guess you are right, some are indeed too dumb to even hide their proclivities. :rotfl:
Boss - 'cow belt'.

I am sure you must have been through few previous posts where the Bingo list was discussed. 'Cow belt' being a pejorative term, which you even after being reminded through earlier posts - even then you use it liberally, shows how much respect you are ready to offer.

And, you wanted respect from BJP to opposition ...
Warning given for derogatory usage of phrase "cow belt" to poster Sidharth. These are fellow Indians and best he understand the same and accept their views as equal to his.

Super comprehension time.

this is a fair description of commie/naxal presstitute media.

Shaktimaan

Post by Shaktimaan »

I was drunk on optimism and gaumutra when reading posts here and watching Modiji's roadshow in Kashi, now dhoti-shivering because of the kool-aid posts today! It's going to be a wild ride until the 23rd of May.

Ayega to Modi hi...

Suddenly after a lull of few days (when it seems that C -system had given up), it is back with vengeance to run down Bharat that is India. Is BR on the target list where they have to control the narrative - you bet (as the seeds sown here becomes big trees elsewhere).

So what about the 2019 election -
1.It is lazy narrative and analysis that since BJP maxed out in its stronghold it will bound to loose more seats. Ergo in states like GJ, RJ, MP etc. it can only go down. Is it going down? We will see down below
2.Run down non -MSM pollster with hit jobs, a lie here or lie there. People dishing out 543 (and like clockwork, where in this forum or the other one, apart from the C-system opinion makers, the same regular handle are first to fall prey and propagate that narrative. I guess they are like virus, line between the non living and living beings, when non living stirrers, they are the first one to catch it and influence the living).
3.543 is victim of above. The first person on twitter to claim that he had a fallout with his original team and is bankrupt is a peace loving secular handle. After that it was rightly picked and spread knowingly by C-system handles and unknowingly by viruses.
4.There are few independent surveyors (non MSM, not counting C voter, Axis, VDP etc.) =-543, Chintamani, Savyasachi, Hameed, Sachin Reddy (mostly for KA), Arvind Barmer, …..and few who are not surveyors but are not lootens and ear, eye and nose to the ground. If you follow them, you will get an idea of what is going on.
5. Surveyors can only catch vote % (if they do it right, right sample size, target population, randomness. If you treat India as one unit and for 99% accuracy and 99% confidence level, the sample size will be 16641 for 80 carore voters. But India does not vote as 1, there are 543 seats. For the same metrics per lok sabha you will need a sample size of 16458 for a 15 lakh avg population. That means for accurate survey on all seats you will need 89 lakh sample. This is the most right and scientific way to do survey if you want to be true to statistics. Clearly it is not possible, so short cuts are taken, instead of taking lok sabha as a unit, states/parts of states are taken as unit (and you introduce errors right here in sampling). Then a smaller and manageable sample can be taken. At this point we have already deviated from science and it is in art territory.
6. Then the surveyors take these vote % use Voodoo magic (also called modelling) and derive seats.
7. On MSM surveyors - They have been very very wrong on many occasions. C voter has been notoriously wrong in both vote % and seat conversions. It recent success in the three states where it got the winner right - he has been wrong on vote % and to a lesser extent seats.
8.Combining all MSM surveyors and non-MSM surveyors - 543 has the best record so far - Only one to get Bihar NDA was loosing, UP BJP was 300 + when all others were saying to the contrary. Surveyors can only get vote% right (if that), seat conversion is still Voodoo magic.
9. He is trying to circumvent the top down survey issue (to be true to science, you need 89 lakh sample size, an impossible exercise), he has build a model, given each seat a voting base for each party, chose bell weather booths to predict swings and then do limited survey and predict. He has been running his MAPi for almost 5-7 years and at least 30-40 state/national elections. This model has some inherent problem - What if the base today is not matching with historical base (like in Chatisgarh, 10% of BJP vote simply moved out, here the base was itself not intact, swings through well weather booths would have not caught this - this remains his biggest risk), or well wather booth selection is wrong or not representative of today's situation.
10. This time he is doing both, doing a top down survey (perhaps with state as a unit, lower sample less costly given his financial situation),and he is also tracking his modelling (bottom up approach) numbers. if you look at his KA numbers, he was bang on the numbers and vote % from the top down perspective (please look at his numbers), his MAPi also give almost the same number, but if you analyze his MAPi seat by seta he was only 50% correct, but at the gross level number matched.
11. He loves his MAPi (as no one lese is dong this, all surveys, MSM and non-MSM are top down), he is following that (improving every time, but the inherent limitation can not go away). But other surveyors are doing top down and some modelling (Chintamani, Savyasachi). If you correlate, almost all of them are agreeing on few things (Read on please)
12 In UP mahgathbandhan is not transferring votes to each other. Less so Yadavs, more Jatav Dalits. BJP has been able to get non-Jadav Dalits vote from Mayawati. Non Yadav OBC are transferring votes to BJP (in my very humble opinion, not perhaps at a level that would have by itself sealed the election). FC, urban voters and younger voters irrespective of castes are moving more heavily towards BJP (as compared to 2014). Urban participation has been heavy (unlike 2004). Muslims surprisingly have reduced their participation. Looks good for BJP, but how much, number from my Musharraff is above 60 in UP
13.KA Modi Tsunami, expect better numbers from 2014. Kerala, UDF doing good (better than 2014), but BJP has chances in 3 seats, may win all or may win 0. TN is black box, even exit surveys (reading between the line), is varying form BJP+ from 4 TO 20. Two telugu states 0
14. MH BJP is doing great, SS not so, but in final analysis, they may hit their 2014 numbers. Some loses, reading between the lines is likely, but not heavy. Gujarat thankfully turned BJP way (even pre poll were saying so), 24-26. Raj is also expected to be in 20+ territory if not all 25. Though you hear BJP is not that well organized (from state leadership perspective, hopefully booth level infra is intact). Punjab, a week ago I would have given all 13 to Cong, now I am hearing it may well be half this number. Saad ji got beaten by his own MLA yet again, that tells you about Delhi. HP,UK I would say 8+ seats. Both Jammu seats, Ladhak perhaps will be lost
15. Bihar is coming good, 2014 repeat or there about with few loses. OD/WB are wild territories - OD between 10-20 and WB between 5-25 (sorry about the range, mostly because of not vote % but booth capturing).
16. MP,CH,JK - MP BJP will do good (23+), CH I was giving 1 to BJP, now at least exit polls are showing 6-9, JK - too early lets wait for the election. Assam and NE it is advantage BJP, of the 25 seats there , NDA could be 20+
Last edited by fanne on 26 Apr 2019 18:28, edited 1 time in total.

I feel mgb type formations will get more traction in state elections because they can project local issues and one or two strong leaders

In a national election the third front does not have a clear PM candidate articulating a clear and alternate vision to modi and its well known the mgb sp and bsp will not accept raga as pm because congi seats are likwlybto be below 100

Warning given for derogatory usage of phrase "cow belt" to poster Sidharth. These are fellow Indians and best he understand the same and accept their views as equal to his.
Thanks _/\_

everyone who is hoping for a good showing of BJP in WB, this is for them

https://twitter.com/SirfNewsIndia/statu ... 9372079104

The strategy is not just killing opponent supporters but taking a video and circulate that widely so that the atmosphere of terror is wide spread. The exact psychology followed by malsi terrorists.

twitter

Modi to BJP karyakartas in Varanasi: "We (BJP) have not become big because of newspaper headlines, because of TV news, we have not come from big families. We are like the cowherds of Krishna, the vanarsena of Hanuman, or Shivaji's forces. we are soldiers of Bharatmata."
GeorgeM

Post by GeorgeM »

jamwal wrote:
All these people like this Sidharth here present themselves as level headed, liberal, concise, erudite, objective etc etc. But ask them if they have anything like a fact to offer instead of their opinion and dreams of "Idea of India", they draw a blank.
Jamwal-ji, spare that rod from me please. I am trying to clear some air on why this much excitement on BJP winning is a bit too far fetched and along with it, explaining the reasons.
Since this is an election thread, I will stick to it, but allow me to clear some air before that. You see, I recently (less than year ago) took an early retirement from corporate job and started a small business. So far, it is doing ok. Having worked in various corporate roles in US, Mexico, Germany, Indonesia etc, I can vouch for the importance of diversity and hence my posts always touches up on it. May be it is one of the childhood stories I heard about ‘why Duryodhana went to heaven’ influenced me more than anything. That short story very beautifully explains the gist of our tradition of Karma-Dharma, along with diversity of thoughts, respect for others view and beliefs. I know that is a very very touchy subject here.

On the election side, Let me say that LDF chance of winning in Kerala is the bleakest ever to date and probably the brightest ever for BJP. There may or may not be a Rahul wave. I am not convinced yet. But disenchantment with LDF and beef worries mean UDF could gain. Rahul might pocket the credit. A section of the church (Orthodox) still remains staunch supporters of BJP. Orthodox being strong in the south (Pathanamthitta, TVM etc) where BJP already has a wave going with Nair community (Sabarimala), chances seem bright. But LDF played an intelligent game where they put Veena George (Orthodox) as their candidate. Not sure if that will benefit them. Last time she won because UDF made a mess out of the liquor ban issue. Then there is one church section going with LDF (Jacobite) mostly mid and north Kerala. Then there is Romans (mid and also to the mountainside) and muslims (mainly north but with pockets in middle) which I guess will get split between UDF (mostly) and LDF. The Muslim league has seen a steady drain from its base. These days most of the educated muslims do not fall for the pull of the league but beef driven fear has pushed them more toward LDF or UDF. Infact in private they express the fear of the Salafi mullahs brain-washing their children. Many distance themselves from the radicals, but then fall for peer pressure into burkhas. A bit complex dynamic there. A case of pleasing two masters.

In the end UDF might gain mainly because of the disillusionment with LDF and beef worries. Not because of Rahul factor. Of course it will be projected as his leadership. Had BJP used the Orthodox sentiment, then I think they would have gained a lot more votes in the south.

Oh one more thing. About what my thoughts are on the future of this country. You see all these development etc are great. But had it not been to our fore-fathers who worshipped, respected and took care of this land, the mountains, the trees, the animals with such utmost divine care, we would have inherited a saudi arabian desert. The way we are exploiting everything in the name of development, I guess we will be handing down a desert soon. May be that should be the main thing in the manifesto and not a glorified side note. Well then, that is just my take on our future planning. What is yours.

To the Admins. Taken note of the derogatory term I used earlier. Please accept my sincerest apology. I missed the post much earlier on that.
Last edited by GeorgeM on 26 Apr 2019 18:47, edited 1 time in total.

Singha wrote:I feel mgb type formations will get more traction in state elections because they can project local issues and one or two strong leaders

In a national election the third front does not have a clear PM candidate articulating a clear and alternate vision to modi and its well known the mgb sp and bsp will not accept raga as pm because congi seats are likwlybto be below 100
All opposition parties of the MGB/GB have instructions and have been told to focus ONLY and ONLY on local issues to counter Modi's presidential style of campaigning.

They are getting swamped and derailed by the relentless and laser focus by Modi on his intent to come back to power at the center and asking for votes for HIS govt to come back once again.

twitter
The story alleging sexual harassment by #CJIRanjanGogoi was broken simultaneously in a precise, coordinated operation by @thewire_in, @scroll_in, @thecaravanindia & @TheLeaflet_in. The antecedents of the 1st 3 are known. The 4th of course is funded by @IJaising & Anand Grover

Pratyush wrote: ...

The T2 gang has removed any space for moderation. What happens now will take its own course. No one can stop it.
This point has to be repeated over and over again till everyone gets it.
"When people show who they are, believe them." -Maya Angelou.

syam wrote:
abhijitm wrote: Kumar vishwas and kapil mishra confirmed, so must be true.
God knows whats between kejriwal and general election. He always seems to get slapped during GE.
Even discussing about him feels like waste of time. :) It's like that stain which we can't avoid.
A more apt comparison would be like the snot on your finger that you cannot get rid of no matter how hard you keep flicking it away :D

Picklu wrote:everyone who is hoping for a good showing of BJP in WB, this is for them

https://twitter.com/SirfNewsIndia/statu ... 9372079104

The strategy is not just killing opponent supporters but taking a video and circulate that widely so that the atmosphere of terror is wide spread. The exact psychology followed by malsi terrorists.
Please spread this far and wide, make it viral so that EC is forced to take action

Burkha Dutt told 8-12 months ago said that their strategy is to make this election as 543 local elections. So the strategy was to use regional, Islamist, evangelical, west liberal terrorist enablers, judiciary, tukde tukde gang all were brought together after K'taka. ISI was roped in by independent collaborators like Russia in US election to execute Pulwama. When inner contradictions were becoming clear like TDP-CON disaster in Telangana and SP-BSP in UP, they devised a loose coupling. Congress will cut votes of upper caste in UP, Raj thackery in MH, separate in AP. All this was devised in Congress HQ based on data models, ground feedback and media. The people are their pawns if everything goes according to plan. I am hoping that people will prove them wrong.
Last edited by vijayk on 26 Apr 2019 19:38, edited 1 time in total.

Siddharth, what kind of diversity is Modi killing? He is not letting you have your beef parottas in peace?

west bengal around 90% of booths have central forces now, beyond that the EC cannot do much except repoll in some areas. the state police is completely a TMC armed lashkar now.

something big is needed , like NIA/CBI arresting some top TMC goons and leaders on national security charges - I am sure all these bandits are hand in glove with BD based trans national BIF networks. enough evidence may be there already.

Following is doing rounds on WA.

https://mobile.twitter.com/SanjeevSansk ... 4785026050
Sanjeev संजीव சஞ்சீவ் সঞ্জীব ਸੰਜੀਵ સંજીવ
@SanjeevSanskrit
In #UPSC 2018, Muslims scored 13 marks LOWER than non-Muslims on average in written exams BUT scored 12 marks HIGHER in interview!!! This interview difference used to be 5-8 marks since 2013.0

Reports from WB suggest massive anti-TMC feeling and fear. There is real fear of getting murdered by TMC goons. Everyone is keeping quiet and voting.

A glimpse of the contempt that the rest of the english media has for the average cow-revering cattle-owning farmer An unarmed farmer is shot dead by thieves defending his own cattle but he doesn’t even get a mention in the headline.
https://mobile.twitter.com/swati_gs/sta ... 1956630528

Supratik wrote:Reports from WB suggest massive anti-TMC feeling and fear. There is real fear of getting murdered by TMC goons. Everyone is keeping quiet and voting.
The voting part i am not sure about. If people are able to vote, there will be massive gain by BJP but the concern is that outside core tmc voters none are turning up for vote and even if turning up, voting to TMC out of fear of post poll violence.

"Let's see how and till when the central forces save you" seems to be the refrain. The above video is such "teaching a lesson" example.

Supratik wrote:Siddharth, what kind of diversity is Modi killing? He is not letting you have your beef parottas in peace?
They don't burn down houses, rape pregnant women and burn down poultry farms of people who don't vote for BJP unlike his masters in Kerala and WB. It is so shameful that these BJP people are so docile like all Hindus.

I cant see any video.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

"I guess sitting on the other side for 2 years should bring some level headed thinking. Then, may be a re-election and I bet BJP would really be ready to take our beloved nation to much better status."

Thats all great and fine if the opposition was anything worthy..
For all its faults the BJP is by far a better option. The opposiion needs to sit out for 10 - 20 years till it comes back more nationalistic and capable. they need to change permanently and produce leaders like Namo.

Personally I hope they never do

hindu terror is the terror of seeing pappu and jehadidi coming to power.