2019 General Elections : Results Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 General Elections : Results Discussion

ShyamSP wrote:
Atmavik wrote:
spot on. this is taqiya in action. i know quite a few hard core supporters of his father who turned when he tried to build a church on the 7 sacred hills of tirumala/tirupati. this is just to win those folks back. if u want to know where his loyalties lie just watch a few videos of his brother in law( brother Anil)
There was rumor that Jagan Reddy is like his grand father Raja Reddy, who was rice christian and converted to Anglican church of south India. Later some small granite mining company owner in Kadapa took jobless Raja Reddy for work as manager and gave some partnership may be due to less salary. Fate would have it he killed the owner and took over the mining and thus started family mining mafia.

YSR wanted to take over Tirumala hills also and during his time red-sandal mafia was all over Tirumala. During tenur also a lot more conversions in newer areas happened as they started pastor/Evangelical business also.
Do we have a compilation of these activities somewhere? I did come across a few links based on a quick web search, but would prefer to refer to a BRF-analysed list, if one exists.

I know some people who are ignorant of these issues and would like to share the info. Plus having these links as ready reference here would help us refresh memories and understand things as they happen going forward. I for one, don't believe any of these reports of Jagan ghar-wapsi - we'll probably start seeing a revival of open EJ activity all over the place, including Tirupati. Even if Jagan does not want to openly endorse such activities (taqqqiya, strong BJP at the centre and all that), his co-opted status will by default put him in the EJ camp, and the EJ types aren't one to let go of any opportunity to do their thing. Plus they still have the law on their side and the BIF ecosystem to back them up. So at least a political counter needs to be mounted, and for each and every instance like Sudarshan-ji said above.

Atmavik wrote:first salvo has been fired by the BIF and lutyens. watch out for the likes of rNDTV to play up this north south divide and start anti hindi agitations.

someone plz remind them where KA is and Goa is also south.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/electio ... topstories
Sorry ... lets not get so dramatic.

This has been a plank in Tamilnadu for a long time now. Sometimes it is in the forefront but sometimes in the background but it is every present. Its all about the money at the end.
DMK leadership feels Congress's poor national showing means they will now have to work with hostile governments at both the Centre and State levels. They feel that if the Congress had won a majority, they would have been better placed to deliver on election promises.
Jagan is trying to cozy up to Modi while Stalin is taking up his mandate BUT it is all the same.

BTW, did anyone watch Modi's nomination process at the NDA meet. Why did Modi insist on this being a NDA govenment inspite of having a majority? Why did Modi talk at length of coalition dharma?

One, is that it truly was a NDA victory.
Two, is that one must be accommodating of allies in victory if one is to have their support in difficult days God forbid.
Three, is that he needs their co-operation to implement and spread BJP's development agenda.

BUT the most important is that he is showing that he is not just a North Indian nominee BUT a pan Indian nominee for the post of the PMship. From Punjab in the north/west to Bihar in the east to Tamilnadu in the south.
Last edited by pankajs on 26 May 2019 09:58, edited 1 time in total.

Re: 2019 General Elections News and Discussion

Karan M wrote:... Using my own non scientific ..., had said TN, AP, KN, ... "cowbelt", "naarthies", "casteist BJP etc". And this would reflect in voting. ... BJP Govt needs to look ...
Karan M ji,
"cowbelt" is a pejorative invented by TN folks. it's etymology is from "Bible Belt". As for "naarthies", it is a reaction to "madrasi". why blame AP/KN peeps? "Casteist BJP" should be looked into by BJP, the party. The govt. should be neutral and try to legislate.

hnair wrote:... snip lots of mallu stan specific content ...
Need of the hour is a keral, Bangalore specific dhaga, hain ji?!
Last edited by hnair on 26 May 2019 10:44, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: 2 weeks off

Imo each dynasty starts with a robber baron or two before they gentrify and try to build legacy

Whether its tatas carnegie vanderbilt rockefeller stanford yale etc all had murky activities to start with

Its in the dna of capitalism

Smriti Irani close aide shot at in Amethi, dies
Surendra Singh, former village head of Baraulia village and a close aide of BJP leader Smriti Irani, was shot dead by unidentified assailants at his residence.

A close aide of BJP leader Smriti Irani was shot at in Amethi's Baraulia village late Saturday night.
The incident took place just days after Smriti Irani won the Lok Sabha elections from the Amethi parliamentary constituency.

Congress supporter kills man for voting for BJP in Madhya Pradesh - Hindu Dalit killed by Gandhian Raibahadurs, for being Hindu

According to the police, accused, who is close to a Congress state minister, entered into an argument with the victim accusing him of voting for the Bharatiya Janata Party and later shot him.

According to the police, Arun Sharma, who is close to a state minister, on Sunday entered into an argument with salon owner Nemichand Tanwar accusing him of voting for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) soon after he had cast his vote at the polling booth in Palia village in Hatod area around 2 p.m.

Hurling casteist abuses at Tanwar, Sharma accused his entire community of voting for the saffron party, police said.
‘Congress backers’ murder Maharashtra's BJP Muslim activist

MUMBAI: A BJP worker was killed in Maharashtra's Akola district after allegedly being beaten up by a group of persons belonging to his muslim community following an argument over the recently concluded Lok Sabha polls, police said Saturday.

According to police, the incident took place on Friday evening at Mohalla village in th district, over 580 kilometres from here.

The police said that a group of ‘Congress supporters’ stormed the house of Mateen Patel, 48, after the Lok Sabha results were out. They attacked the house and dragged the victim out from the house and attacked him with sharp weapons.

He died on the spot. Mateen’s 55-year-old brother, who was seriously injured in the attack

The district police has registered offences against 10 people, including the Congress’ Akola candidate Hidayatulla Patel, and is on the lookout for them. Hidayatulla Patel suffered a humiliating defeat in the elections, coming third behind the BJP’s Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre and the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi candidate, Prakash Ambedkar.

Mateen Patel was an active BJP worker and had vigorously campaigned for Mr Dhotre, particularly in Muslim areas in the district in the elections.
Last edited by Lilo on 26 May 2019 10:42, edited 3 times in total.

At least one thing can be concluded correctly from the pre-result discussion - the impact of basic public goods (roads, electricity, fuel, banking, sanitation) being delivered to more than 90% of rural India - has been rewarded in spades politically .

Modi’s BJP just won a voteshare larger than anything Indira Gandhi ever managed . That’s right - only two other elections had a winning voteshare larger than GE2019 - Nehru in 1957 and RG in 1984, both of which were essentially foregone conclusions with no credible challengers, compared to GE2019.

Vayutuvan wrote:
hnair wrote:... snip lots of mallu stan specific content ...
Need of the hour is a keral, Bangalore specific dhaga, hain ji?!
No, need of the hour is for you to stop getting excited again and get long ban for baiting me on a continued basis, despite ignoring last time. So time out for two weeks, for bringing your favorite douche, Jimmy Carter into an Indian Elections Thread:
Vayutuvan wrote:
hnair wrote:India’s fairly decent election process...
Only "fairly decent"? aah, got it. We need Jimmy Carter to certify that they are better than "fairly decent".

https://twitter.com/YRDeshmukh/status/1 ... 9560722433
Yashwant Deshmukh Verified account @YRDeshmukh

Yashwant Deshmukh Retweeted nikhil wagle

More the liberals accuse "Not my India" the more they expose their own bias. This "Me Vs Them" narrative is less peddled by Modi and more by those who hate him.

The 43% odd Indians voting NDA truthfully represent Gandhi Ji and my India. So do the 57% who did not vote for NDA.
nikhil wagle Verified account @waglenikhil

Majority doesn’t always speak the truth. Modi’s victory is historic, but it is full of lies, poison. This is definitely not Gandhiji’s India, my India.

Amazing is he really this stupid? Hes kicking the only 2 leaders
Gehlot and Kamalnath who have real on the ground political heft AND pissing off the most slimy individual with deep contacts in the legal-administrative framework. Is this a pre arranged drama or a tantrum from a petulant child?
Peregrine wrote:Ashok Gehlot, KamalNath and P Chidambaram put sons above Party interest: RahulGandhi - Subodh Ghildiyal – TNN
NEW DELHI: The Congress on Saturday rejected party president Rahul Gandhi’s offer of resignation amid dramatic scenes that saw the leader accept responsiblity for the Lok Sabha debacle even as he lashed out at senior leaders for putting the interests of their sons ahead of the party.
The Congress Working Committtee (CWC) which met to deliberate on the defeat, saw an angry Rahul Gandhi blame party veterans for pushing for tickets for their sons. His intervention came after Jyotiraditya Scindia argued that Congress needed to groom strong local leaders.
Rahul pointed out Congress had done badly in states where Congress was in power. H e went on to add that CMs Ashok Gehlot of Rajasthan and Kamal Nath of Madhya Pradesh insisted on tickets for their sons even when he was not in favour of accepting their requests. He also mentioned former Union minister P Chidambaram’s name in this context.

Suraj wrote:At least one thing can be concluded correctly from the pre-result discussion - the impact of basic public goods (roads, electricity, fuel, banking, sanitation) being delivered to more than 90% of rural India - has been rewarded in spades politically .

Modi’s BJP just won a voteshare larger than anything Indira Gandhi ever managed . That’s right - only two other elections had a winning voteshare larger than GE2019 - Nehru in 1957 and RG in 1984, both of which were essentially foregone conclusions with no credible challengers, compared to GE2019.
Indeed, the lessons on impact of NREGA for the 2009 elections was well learned by The Duo. I am curious why NYAY was not pushed hard? Probably the feedback from ground was that middle-class will rise in revolt, if you tax them for NYAY

Karthik S wrote:
Rahul M wrote: Someone should tell stalin that bjp is the single largest party of South India by seats.
You need to have some intellect and intelligence to understand all that. He and his dumeels missed evolution of brain from homo erectus to homo sapiens.
While the reason why he won is not because of what he said is the reason, there are some truth to what he said.

Tamilnadu has a strong "Tamil" identity, which is ridiculed by BJP and deracinated Tamilians. Tarun Vijay of BJP openly said what he thinks about "south Indians".

Tamilians feel that Hindi is a very inferior language. Their gauge of how great a language is by how rich the "literature" of the language is. Hindi doesn't have any literature worth the salt till "Premchand"s works. Even "ramacharita manas" was in "braj" or "avadh" or "Rajasthani" not Hindi. Just because "Devanagari" script used doesn't mean it's Hindi. Even if we consider "ramacharita manas" as "a scriptless Hindi" work, it's so recent.

Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam have script going back to millennia. In Nagarjuna konda, you can see 2400 years old "shilaphalakam" with Telugu script. Much more older script for Telugu is is found in "hamsaladeevi" close to machilipatnam which is still not dated by ASI, as ASI has been constantly bombarded with the idea that south Indian history doesn't go beyond "Sangam" period, so they are confused when faced with evidence of great civilization beyond Sangam period. For everything that is beyond 2000 years old, it's "satavahana" period for Telugu and "Sangam" period for "Tamil". Clearly "Tamil" is much more ancient than "Telugu" as "Tamil" script doesn't change in the last 5000 years, whereas Telugu script constantly changed every 1000 years.

The point is that if "Hindi" is a lake in your neighborhood village, Telugu is Atlantic ocean, Tamil is Indian ocean and Sanskrit is pacific ocean.

Even English is superior to Hindi in terms of its literature.

For proud Tamilians who have their sense of identity as Tamilians, when faced with North Indians trying to say "Hindi is our national language, we all have to learn Hindi so that we can all converse in Hindi instead of foreign language. See I am a Gujarati, my mother tongue is gujju, but I learnt Hindi you know..." Sounds stupid. Same thing with a Punjabi lecturing the tamils, or a

Marathi guy saying, "you see we also use Hindi script, if you are a nationalist, you have to learn Hindi, we are all same", it sounds like a Marathi guy is trying to convince a Tamilian that he doesn't feel superior to a Tamilian.

Actually I am convinced (based on archaeological evidence) that Tamil is the most ancient language only next to samskritham, so that we can call Tamil and Sanskrit are sister languages whereas all other Indian languages are daughter languages of either Tamil or Sanskrit in the world of languages.

"Lungi" is a disgusting strange object to be worn, and they laugh instantly when they (non Tamilians who consider Hindi as national language, and every one who doesn't know Hindi are LTTE) hear the word.

Stereo typing Tamilians as "Rajni fans", the strange accent of Mahmood in "Padosan" movie have created such a vicious atmosphere in Hindi land, Tamilians feel insulted. Honestly did you ever see any any Tamilian, speaking in that accent ever in your life time?

When you don't understand the feelings of a proud Tamilian, you will keep puzzling why Tamils don't vote for Modi, but you will never find a convincing answer.

You kind of prove my point TKiran. Better if you stick to L&M thread.

Sigh, and here we go.
Vayutuvan wrote:Karan M ji,
"cowbelt" is a pejorative invented by TN folks. it's etymology is from "Bible Belt".
Kindly share a source for this assertion. TIA.

P.S. I agree it is a pejorative, but I am asking about your attribution.
EswarPrakash

Post by EswarPrakash »

TKiran wrote:...snip of a long rant
First, do not assume to speak on behalf of all of south India. Not all of us subscribe to this ridiculous notion that one Indian language is superior to the other.

Second, you are doing the exact same thing that you accuse "north Indians" of doing to "south Indians"

Third, if Hindi is your problem, why is Tamil Nadu frothing in its mouth against Sanskrit which is as much ancient and old as Tamil?

Fourth, let me say this once and for all: Tamil is as much special as Hindi to India. It is a language, and the worth of a language is how people use the language and for what. If you use it to only speak ill of others, then that language is not worth saving.

Tamilians feel that Hindi is a very inferior language. Their gauge of how great a language is by how rich the "literature" of the language is. Hindi doesn't have any literature worth the salt till "Premchand"s works. Even "ramacharita manas" was in "braj" or "avadh" or "Rajasthani" not Hindi. Just because "Devanagari" script used doesn't mean it's Hindi. Even if we consider "ramacharita manas" as "a scriptless Hindi" work, it's so recent.

Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam have script going back to millennia. In Nagarjuna konda, you can see 2400 years old "shilaphalakam" with Telugu script. Much more older script for Telugu is is found in "hamsaladeevi" close to machilipatnam which is still not dated by ASI, as ASI has been constantly bombarded with the idea that south Indian history doesn't go beyond "Sangam" period, so they are confused when faced with evidence of great civilization beyond Sangam period.
Speaking of the "age" of written script as found all over India .

Civilizational centers in North india were all in a huge alluvial plain of the mighty Himalayan rivers stretching from attock to agartala.
In contrast Deccan plateau is volcanic shield area with only coastal deltas and few river valleys subjected to repeated flooding.

Tkiran garu now try to revisit your above quoted claim in light of the facts i raised if you have a modicum of intellectual rigor.

Instead if all of your arguments flow out from some preconceived agenda you should let your handme down ideas fester a bit more before posting such half festered claims on North vs South.
Last edited by Lilo on 26 May 2019 11:50, edited 2 times in total.

EswarPrakash wrote:

Third, if Hindi is your problem, why is Tamil Nadu frothing in its mouth against Sanskrit which is as much ancient and old as Tamil?

Fourth, let me say this once and for all: Tamil is as much special as Hindi to India. It is a language, and the worth of a language is how people use the language and for what. If you use it to only speak ill of others, then that language is not worth saving.
Tamils froth in mouth against Sanskrit is your own and some recent BIF narrative. There's no difference between Sanskrit and Tamil as both have common literature some works taken from Sanskrit to Tamil and some other works (mainly bhakti traditions) taken from Tamil to Sanskrit. There's perfect harmony between Tamil and Sanskrit as sister languages.

In fact, Thirukkural is the "Advaita" Vedanta. Where is the difference?
Last edited by TKiran on 26 May 2019 11:56, edited 1 time in total.
manju

Post by manju »

Karthik S wrote:
Singha wrote:the famous historian and sociologist Ibn Khaldun was once asked by Taimur the Conqueror about the fate of dynasties. Khaldun propounded that the glory of a dynasty seldom lasted beyond four generations. The first generation is inclined towards conquest, the second towards administration. The third generation, being free from the necessity to conquer or administer, is left with the pleasurable task of spending the wealth of its ancestors on cultural pursuits. Consequently, by the fourth generation, a dynasty has usually spent its wealth as well as human energy. Hence, the downfall of each royal house is embedded in the very process of its rising. According to Khaldun, it was a natural phenomenon and couldn't be avoided.
Mughal dynasty lasted 6.
Babur conquere
Humayaun was driven out
Akbar had to reconquer- hence stage 1
Jehangir- stage 2
The moron who build Taj (supposedly)- 3
Auranagzeb - stage 4
manju

Post by manju »

Singha wrote:KA people seem pretty pissed with the Congi-JDS ecosystem
I would call it more of a pro Modi vote... can speak for my seat... ballari.. unbelievable modi tsunamo.. last bye election a year back BJP lost by 3+ lacs but this time won by 50 k votes..

BJP is liked by people but the state leadership dampen peoples enthusiasm..

manju wrote:
Singha wrote:KA people seem pretty pissed with the Congi-JDS ecosystem
I would call it more of a pro Modi vote... can speak for my seat... ballari.. unbelievable modi tsunamo.. last bye election a year back BJP lost by 3+ lacs but this time won by 50 k votes..

BJP is liked by people but the state leadership dampen peoples enthusiasm..
I don't know why Yeddi is still around at the leadership - can't they find a new face ?

Guys can somebody bring some focus hack to the thread. For instance, post Modis post victory speech. See what he really felt, likely to be more unscripted, from the heart. Then the May25th speech, what are key elements. Also what are key bigwigs saying about term 2.0. Ram Madhav already clearly indicated BIF/left are on target list, per wire idiots. Let's have confirmation.
manju

Post by manju »

Modi s speech yesterday at NDA meet was a typical intellectual talk (boudhik) akin to what happens in RSS meets.. very mature, deep, profound...

EswarPrakash wrote: Third, if Hindi is your problem, why is Tamil Nadu frothing in its mouth against Sanskrit which is as much ancient and old as Tamil?
Maybe a bit more of education and research is in order? Sanskrit in Tamil Nadu is equated with Brahmins and the dravidian parties central plank is anti-Brahminism. Hence the opposition to Sanskrit in tamil nadu politics. It has nothing to do with pride in the Tamil language.

There was a concerted effort by the dravidian parties to brand Tamil Brahmins as "anti-Tamil/Pro-Sanskrit", but the existence of people like Subramania Bharati and U. V. Swaminatha Iyer, the great scholars of Tamil made this line of attack not stick at all. More inconvenient were the works like Nalayira divya prabandham by the Alwars. Especially Thiruppavai by Aandal, one of the greatest works of literature which shows off devotion, poetry, grammar and love.

So going up to random tamil People and asking them "why is Tamil Nadu frothing in its mouth against Sanskrit" is unproductive.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 500818.cms
NEW DELHI: After an election season seen to be replete with polarising themes, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Saturday that minorities had long been made to live in fear by those who believed in vote-bank politics and that this deception needs to end to take everyone along.
Emphasising the need to win the trust of all sections, the Prime Minister said, “We have worked for ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas’, now we have to strive for ‘sabka vishwas’.”
Reiterating the importance of coalition politics, Modi said BJP has a majority on its own with more than 300 MPs but he wants to see the NDA become stronger as alliances are important to fulfil regional aspirations. “BJP is 300 plus but we shall work together with the NDA partners in future,” Modi said, and added, “The credit for good work will go to all allies and I will own up in cases of blemish.”
Could the next push for 2024 include bringing Muslims and Christians into the fold?

Suraj wrote:Modi’s BJP just won a voteshare larger than anything Indira Gandhi ever managed . That’s right - only two other elections had a winning voteshare larger than GE2019 - Nehru in 1957 and RG in 1984, both of which were essentially foregone conclusions with no credible challengers, compared to GE2019.
What was their voteshare in these elections? For some reason I cannot find it in the ECI website. State level voteshares are there but not the national voteshare.

Jagan is meeting the PM today. they might exchange invites to their own swearing in ceremonies.
baki some 'talks' could be on about joining the nda maybe.

idea may be reduce the space for bif forces allied to the congi ecosystem.

Ardeshir wrote:https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 500818.cms
NEW DELHI: After an election season seen to be replete with polarising themes, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Saturday that minorities had long been made to live in fear by those who believed in vote-bank politics and that this deception needs to end to take everyone along.
Emphasising the need to win the trust of all sections, the Prime Minister said, “We have worked for ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas’, now we have to strive for ‘sabka vishwas’.”
Reiterating the importance of coalition politics, Modi said BJP has a majority on its own with more than 300 MPs but he wants to see the NDA become stronger as alliances are important to fulfil regional aspirations. “BJP is 300 plus but we shall work together with the NDA partners in future,” Modi said, and added, “The credit for good work will go to all allies and I will own up in cases of blemish.”
Could the next push for 2024 include bringing Muslims and Christians into the fold?
Hope he won't go out of his way to bring them into the fold. Considering the history and probability of success of accomplishing that.

Guys, less JNU style chitter chatter, more focus.

Lot of left liberandus are terrified of this speech. Why?

EswarPrakash

Post by EswarPrakash »

Anujan wrote:
EswarPrakash wrote: Third, if Hindi is your problem, why is Tamil Nadu frothing in its mouth against Sanskrit which is as much ancient and old as Tamil?
Maybe a bit more of education and research is in order? Sanskrit in Tamil Nadu is equated with Brahmins and the dravidian parties central plank is anti-Brahminism. Hence the opposition to Sanskrit in tamil nadu politics. It has nothing to do with pride in the Tamil language.

There was a concerted effort by the dravidian parties to brand Tamil Brahmins as "anti-Tamil/Pro-Sanskrit", but the existence of people like Subramania Bharati and U. V. Swaminatha Iyer, the great scholars of Tamil made this line of attack not stick at all. More inconvenient were the works like Nalayira divya prabandham by the Alwars. Especially Thiruppavai by Aandal, one of the greatest works of literature which shows off devotion, poetry, grammar and love.

So going up to random tamil People and asking them "why is Tamil Nadu frothing in its mouth against Sanskrit" is unproductive.
Going OT here, but let me assure you I have first hand experience of the brahmin bashing since I belong to that oft-villified community. My primary goal was to ask the person speaking on behalf of all "south Indian / dravidian" states to tone down the rhetoric and whines on how entire India is out to get them and all south Indians. Not all south Indian states agree with this ridiculous paranoia.
EswarPrakash

Post by EswarPrakash »

Karan M wrote:Guys, less JNU style chitter chatter, more focus.

Lot of left liberandus are terrified of this speech. Why?
He explicitly called out the "secularism kathre mein hein" bogey

Am trying to find the part.

At 22 minutes. Brutal.
But watch from 18 minutes onwards. Awesome.

Kalyani: A 23-year-old BJP worker has been shot dead in Nadia district, police said on Saturday.

The incident happened at Chakdaha town around 10 pm on Friday, a police officer said.

Santu Ghosh (23), a resident of Tapaban area in Chakdaha town was shot at from a close range after he went out of his house following a phone call, he said.

He was taken to Chakdaha State General Hospital where doctors declared him brought dead, he added.

As a result, BJP leaders and workers staged a road blockade on National Highway 34, the police officer said.

They blocked railway tracks at various places in Nadia district on Saturday to protest against the killing of their party worker, he said.

From where these guys are getting guns? May be pro gun lobby has a point in that a bad guy will always find a way to get a gun. Only good guy will not have if gun control laws are set in place.

https://anthro.ai/indianelections/notes ... ent-wrong/

anthro.ai still hopes the MGB can do damage to BJP

BTW, pigeon is nowhere to be seen? Pigeon missing from TVs is usually bad news for the pakis :lol:

pigeon may be planning a strong attack on the NSCN K faction.

video of clash between TDP and YSRCP in guntur

https://twitter.com/ShivAroor/status/11 ... 9044214785
Krita

Post by Krita »

EswarPrakash wrote:
First, do not assume to speak on behalf of all of south India. Not all of us subscribe to this ridiculous notion that one Indian language is superior to the other.

Second, you are doing the exact same thing that you accuse "north Indians" of doing to "south Indians"

When it comes to Dravidian theory dumeels wants to co-opt all of south India. But, the kind of regionalism I have faced in Tamilnadu is the worst. From Autowallahs to shopkeepers, th moment the lose the argument, the phrase they use is ' e malyaaali'. I have not seen such language chauvanism or racism anywhere in India not even in Pune. The people who have made Tamils proud are all pattars aka Tamil Brahmins, the irony.
Last edited by Krita on 26 May 2019 14:23, edited 1 time in total.