2019 General Elections : Results Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 General Elections : Results Discussion

Singha wrote:https://anthro.ai/indianelections/notes ... ent-wrong/

anthro.ai still hopes the MGB can do damage to BJP
What a bunch of arrogant, pompous sh!ts. Really explains everything about the LeLi mindset.
EswarPrakash

Post by EswarPrakash »

Karan M wrote:At 22 minutes. Brutal.
But watch from 18 minutes onwards. Awesome.
Try this as well. Tells you he watches and listens to everything that is happening around him. https://youtu.be/HZCk9sk3_1w?t=2230

2019 General Elections : Results Discussion

Karan M wrote:Amazing is he really this stupid? Hes kicking the only 2 leaders
Gehlot and Kamalnath who have real on the ground political heft AND pissing off the most slimy individual with deep contacts in the legal-administrative framework. Is this a pre-arranged drama or a tantrum from a petulant child?
Karan M Ji :It must have been a pre-arranged drama by Mamma Pizza E Pasta! After all the the petulant Bambino neither has the Temerity and Gall nor the Nous to take such a step!

Thanks Easwar. He clearly states this "segment"/warg has been cultivated for 70 years. They won't change.
Peregrine wrote:
Gehlot and Kamalnath who have real on the ground political heft AND pissing off the most slimy individual with deep contacts in the legal-administrative framework. Is this a pre-arranged drama or a tantrum from a petulant child?
Karan M Ji :It must have been a pre-arranged drama by Mamma Pizza E Pasta! After all the the petulant Bambino neither has the Temerity and Gall nor the Nous to take such a step!

I hope it was his own idiocy and the Mamma Pizza E Pasta parlor shuts shop because the waiters and cooks left. :mrgreen:

UP needs to be broken up into four states to make it manageable, better governance and development. Yogi can be CM of Purvanchal. Smriti can be CM of Awadh.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 503534.cms
Jaganmohan Reddy invites Modi for swearing-in ceremony in Vijayawada, urges him to grant special status to Andhra
Urging PM Modi to grant Andhra the Special Category Status, Jagan explained why it is important for the state. He also mentioned during the meeting that Andhra Pradesh cannot survive without active support from the Centre. "We need full support from you in getting additional financial support from the Centre to complete the ongoing and upcoming projects in the state," Jagan told the Prime Minister.

Jagan said the Centre needs to extend its support in completing Dugarajapatnam port and Kadapa steel plant, among other such projects. He also requested PM Modi to look into the release of dues for the Polavaram project.

According to sources, PM Modi positively responded to the requests made by Jagan and promised to look into the issues raised by him. The Prime Minister assured that the Centre would always be with the states in their development.

There is going to be no special status as none of the previous state reorganization led to special status but he can get development money in exchange for joining the NDA or giving support on key legislation. With Jagan and BJD support they have 2/3 majority in LS.

GOI should fund projects that it can audit/control. We don't need funding of state funded EJ activities via backdoor. That should not non-negotiable.

He can be held by his balls with all those corruption cases.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Jagan 'prayed' that the party at the centre should not get more than 250 seats, so they could stitch an alliance with the BJP in return for special status as CBN had left the state in debt.

https://twitter.com/ians_india/status/1 ... 84134?s=19

God indeed worked in mysterious ways for both desert groups.

Dr Vijay Chauthaiwale Verified account @vijai63
Follow Follow @vijai63
More Dr Vijay Chauthaiwale Retweeted Intellectual Kshatriya
Nope.

Intellectual Kshatriya @Intel_Kshatriya
Replying to @vijai63 @sankrant
Abrogation of Article 35a and Article 370 is mentioned in the BJP Sankalp Patra 2019. The people of Jammu voted for BJP for this purpose only.
Are you suggesting that the BJP will not do this?
@BJP4India
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Karthik S wrote:
Dr Vijay Chauthaiwale Verified account @vijai63
Follow Follow @vijai63
More Dr Vijay Chauthaiwale Retweeted Intellectual Kshatriya
Nope.

Intellectual Kshatriya @Intel_Kshatriya
Replying to @vijai63 @sankrant
Abrogation of Article 35a and Article 370 is mentioned in the BJP Sankalp Patra 2019. The people of Jammu voted for BJP for this purpose only.
Are you suggesting that the BJP will not do this?
@BJP4India
I hope they have thought this through with a definitive plan of action, I am cent per cent certain, there will be a fairly large backlash not just in Srinagar but elsewhere in the country (hint hint). Musa's Janazah is indication of what Kashmiris are capable of. Ideally there should be some sort of a buffer between the valley and Jammu to avoid any spillover.

It is not going to get any worse than what it already is. This is the only way left. All others have failed.
durairaaj

Post by durairaaj »

Why is that BRedators are allowing so much vitriol be poured on tamils choosing a party that did not win the election? So many posts against tamils because tamil people not choosing BJP. Does this forum merit such kind of posts bashing tamil (in previous pages) just because people of tamilnadu voted against BJP.
Is this a forum of Bharat-Rakshak or BJP-Rakshak?
I hope the moderators bring sanity to the forum.

durairaaj wrote:Why is that BRedators are allowing so much vitriol be poured on tamils choosing a party that did not win the election? So many posts against tamils because tamil people not choosing BJP. Does this forum merit such kind of posts bashing tamil (in previous pages) just because people of tamilnadu voted against BJP.
Is this a forum of Bharat-Rakshak or BJP-Rakshak?
I hope the moderators bring sanity to the forum.
Don't get carried away, so many of us long time members are tamils. It's not that TN hasn't voted for BJP, it's just that the party which has been voted for. Entire India has booted out corrupt dynasties across states barring one two in UP. Look at the MP voted from TN, 2g accused, aircel accused, son of probably second most corrupt person in India, who himself is accused. All the memes, EJ, jeehadis got together with DMK still they won. North of TN and KL, congis barely managed anything to win except PJ. TN ironically has been most beneficiary of NM's schemes, still voted a corrupt rowdy party.
BTW, usually such lines come from people who keep TN facade but are actually supporters of party that's been voted, but doesn't find favor in BRF. We had such similar lines when people were criticizing NCB, when one guy started saying forum members are attacking Telugu people when ironically, senior most moderator is a Telugu person. Please don't hide behind such facades and say which every party you support. When UPA was dissed, does it mean BRF'ites are pouring vitriol on India?
dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

Gehlot and Kamalnath who have real on the ground political heft AND pissing off the most slimy individual with deep contacts in the legal-administrative framework.
But Kamalnath is tainted goods ( anti Sikh riots.)

PC and Karthi are beyond salvation, everyone knows at least 2-3 horror stories about them. (In no small measure to BRF).

These guys are un winnable. ( Karthi won, but jail time due any moment for both).

And winning is all that counts, isn't it?

RaGa has astute advisers.

3 good moves made :

1.Gracefully admit defeat before final results come in, take blame on yourself, don't blame party workers, small guys and the foot soldiers. The writing was on the wall anyway.

This shows voters such as poor folk, tribals, women, Cosmo liberals , govt. Officials and others that he is a good sport.

A kind of grace under pressure. Even Vajpayee did not face press properly after 2004 debacle.

2. Congratulated Smriti on Amethi win.

3. Offer to resign for this debacle.

Now, he is removing tainted people.

The narrative will be that the Nehru Gandhi's love Indians, and a few non dharmic individuals who harmed the country were purged.
He's also signalling that he doesn't support dynasts.
(If this were really true, he would have removed Divya Spandana, Scindia, Pilot, Deora, Jhakar, Deepender Hooda, and the Jaffer Shariff grandsons in Bangalore, etc.Will these scions now be denied tickets? I don't think so.)

If he was really stupid, he would be removing Diggy and Ahmed Patel.

These guys are in charge of funds collection from Karnataka , North India and Corporate houses.

It's business as usual.

Kashi wrote:
Suraj wrote:Modi’s BJP just won a voteshare larger than anything Indira Gandhi ever managed . That’s right - only two other elections had a winning voteshare larger than GE2019 - Nehru in 1957 and RG in 1984, both of which were essentially foregone conclusions with no credible challengers, compared to GE2019.
What was their voteshare in these elections? For some reason I cannot find it in the ECI website. State level voteshares are there but not the national voteshare.
Given the authoritarian hold Congress had on the country during IG & RG time and paper ballot with all the "booth capture", I will take their vote share with a huge bag of salt.

2019 is the biggest voteshare election of independent India.

OmkarC wrote:
Sidenote digression (albeit relevant): Please note that among the unseen Caste system within the Islamic community, Owaisi family (and many Hyderabadi Muslim elite) have an undercurrent of resentment towards Pakjabis for refusing to acknowledge their purported Blue blood origins (apparently they have some Turkish or Persian origin) and treating them on par with other Muhajirs from India, and especially resent their association with "south Indian" muslims of Andhra, TN, Kerala.. this was evident from the times of Tipu Sultan, who was refused a bride from the Nizam family due to his supposedly "south Indian"/SDRE origin. Sania Mirza eagerly marrying Pakjabi Shoaib Malik is a manifestation of this inherent craving for acceptance from the Pakjabi elite among some Hyderabadi elite, who are not mentally strong to rebel.
Here is my view.

Indian Muslims are the most powerful entity in the entire history of Islamic world. No other Islamic entity can lay claim to be 3 trillion GDP (to be 5-7 in 10 years), a nuke power and a army of 1.3 million guarding their frontier.

So Muslims from India need to be made to look at Turkish/Pak/Saudi lot with disdain.

Let it be known, when an Indian Muslim steps on the soil of "Arabia", there is a INS Vikramaditya standing behind him in the Arabian sea.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

The likes of Stalin and Seeman who cannot even understand the basis of Panniru Thirumurai - if they did they will not be the Pannis *(pigs) that they are (sorry pigs :lol: ), cannot be used to judge all Tamils.

I did hear a groundswell of support for BJP for all the work done by NaMo Govt but there was a lot of AIADMK baggage with quite a lot of looting done by J and people below. It was not as though DMK was clean but people are a) forgetful and b) always retain some hope the other person can do better.

Soon they will realize DMK will not change its spots and neither will AIADMK but the chances are better a leader can emerge in AIADMK.

Ramana Retweeted
Neo Din-i-Lahiate
@wtfex
Isn’t it amazing that Tamizhs manage to extract goodies from the party they hate!?

I oppose this plan.

BJP Tamilnadu
@BJP4TamilNadu
· May 25
My first job would be to link Godavari and Krishna and this bring water to TamilNadu - Hon min @nitin_gadkari

This is what BJP is all about
Even though you reject #TNRejectsBJP, they will do their duty.

Thank you sir

#BJPStandsForTN

Neo Din-i-Lahiate
@wtfex
·
8h
Replying to
@wtfex
This harms Telangana which gave 4 seats and Andhra which gave towering leaders like
@MVenkaiahNaidu
garu too.

Neo Din-i-Lahiate
@wtfex
·
8h
Karnataka is already treated by TN as an overhead tank.

How many more states need to be screwed and converted into overhead tanks for TN?

Pyar Jeethega
@jagansai
·
8h
Replying to
@wtfex
After the results, I was talking to my colleagues on what it might mean to AP and TN. I said, the Vizag - Chennai corridor, that was struck because of Naidu, might progress because of friendly govt in both the states.
TN guy said Jagan should fight back and oppose it.

ChandraGuptaMourya
@ChandraGuptaMo1
·
1h
Replying to
@wtfex
@ramana_brf
No need to undertake this project. It harms our voters in TL & KA.

https://mobile.twitter.com/wtfex/status ... 9493901312
Look at the hatred of BJP towards tamilnadu because tamilnadu didn't vote for them.

The historical background is that when Andhra Pradesh (undevided at that time) had rights over the "migulu jalaalu" till 1996, a visionary leader called NTR diverted Krishna river "migulu jalaalu" to Madras by Telugu Ganga project.

In 1996 when the tribunal was supposed to renew the award, Deve Gowda out of jealousy created "almatti" dam with gates, so that he can stop the flow of Krishna river to Andhra Pradesh. When Andhra Pradesh went to court, supreme court said, Karnataka cannot stop the flow of river Krishna to Andhra Pradesh, they removed the gates.

But stealthily I increased the dam height to 576 ft. Against the 546 ft. Again which means almost stopping the river flows down stream.

When it was objected by Andhra Pradesh, while the case was still pending, Deve Gowda increased the award of water share to Karnataka thereby 576 ft. Was legitimate. So Andhra Pradesh lost its case.

But already NTR persued with the Telugu Ganga as it would still bring Krishna river to rayalaseema. Finally the award for Chennai was 5 TMC ft. Which can only be used for the drinking water for Chennai.

The only thing achieved by Deve Gowda as prime minister was to create a overhead tank, the waters of which Karnataka was never able to use their share till date. You can call him JEALOUS.

It's "Shah Bano" of Karnataka Prime Minister

Now that Telugu Ganga project is already available, if there is any excess water in Krishna, the water can reach Madras.

Now coming to polavaram, it was the vision of YSRaja Sekhar Reddy during "jala yagnam". After his death, fortunately because of the geography, polavaram remained with Andhra Pradesh. The "excess water" from Godavari can be directed to Krishna river and thereby divert the water to Telugu Ganga.

For five years CBN could not complete the Polavaram project as the centre didn't release the funds
Last edited by TKiran on 26 May 2019 19:53, edited 2 times in total.
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

Just did some result analysis of the West bengal in the first 2 phases. Even with the news that there was huge amount of illegal voting from mumtaz begum and party, BJP did win all the seats

"POLLING 
PHASE"	"CONSTITUENCY 
NAME"	WINNING PARTY	Winning Votes	% of Votes	2nd Party	2nd Party Votes	%
1	Cooch Behar	BJP	731594	47.98	TMC	677363	44.43
1	Alipurduars	BJP	747788	54.4	TMC	506815	36.72
2	Jalpaiguri	BJP	760145	50.65	TMC	576141	38.39
2	Darjeeling	BJP	750067	59.19	TMC	336624	26.56
2	Raiganj	BJP	511652	40.06	TMC	451078	35.32

Tkiran garu have given you a warning please don’t fan these flames, nowhere has Gadkari mentioned the way you have paraphrased him am editing your post again(you put back the last line I deleted) if you persist with your behavior you don’t give me any choice but banning you

Guys,is there a thread to discuss post election issues? Including what we can expect from ModiJi 2.0 towards TSP? I gather from headlines that Taliban Khan phoned ModiJi to congratulate him. IMO, Taliban Khan should not be invited for ModiJi's swearing in. Because that would then be the same old theater being replayed. The focus will be away from ModiJi's gigantic victory to India and Paaakistaaan, DDM will have 2-bit ass holes like Klugelamn and Uncle Toms like Dhume do equal equal (I mean the kind crap we see emanating from the likes of NYT, WP, Economist etc). I am hoping that in ModiJi's second term, there will be a decisive move away from India TSP equal equal to first & foremost TSP == anti-India terror machine, and if that abates, we can discuss everything else.

You have some kind of agenda, TKiran ji.

Chennai's water woes are largely of her own making (and I have lived there many many years, it's my home town even). All the Pallava and Chola era lakes ("thaangal" in Tamil) keep getting filled up with mud (deliberately) so people can build houses there. Then they burn garbage on those lake beds. Basically any water reservoir is immediately and viciously destroyed to satisfy this need for housing. And then people expect water to show up from "somewhere, anywhere" to feed their thirst.

River waters are part of the solution, but people need to start respecting water storage and stop thinking only of immediate gratification on the housing scene. Many areas in and around Chennai which used to be lakes, now only carry the word "thaangal" in their name as distant memories of those water storage areas. Monsoon rains could be stored for a large part of the year if the original rain water harvesting and storage are preserved. It all runs to the sea, but before it does that, it creates enough of a nuisance for the houses (which have no business being in those low lying areas to begin with), that people start thinking of water as a danger to be avoided, so they build walls around their (low lying, formerly lake area) houses to keep the water out! A futile attempt, and then when all that water evaporates, people go thirsty again!

Areas of Chennai are currently in drought, fighting for water, and traditional wells, which have served for lifetimes, are going dry. In my area, every house used to have a well, now almost all of them have high rise flats, and are struggling to bring in water from elsewhere. Ground water is long gone.

Chennai better learn to preserve and use her lakes, there are still quite a few of them left. Blaming all and sundry for water woes isn't going to cut it. Yes, Ktaka and Andhra need to be sensitive to TN's water issues, yes, TN deserves a share of Cauvery, yes, Ktaka has been rather insensitive on this. But TN bears a lot of the blame too on this.

+1 not to mention the sand mining mafia that further aggrevates water problem.

I am surprised that people in here also are writing lies freely. It takes many years to build a major project like Polavaram. Funds were given as per process. There was never any problem with funds for the project. The problem is false bills, fake records on people who are required to be relocated, wholesale looting of funds etc all created by CBN for himself and his chamchas.

The looting of AP is massive in the last 5 years. That too when there was serious fund shortage due to division. Hope NM order some serious criminal investigation into all this.

Yagnasri wrote:I am surprised that people in here also are writing lies freely. It takes many years to build a major project like Polavaram. Funds were given as per process. There was never any problem with funds for the project. The problem is false bills, fake records on people who are required to be relocated, wholesale looting of funds etc all created by CBN for himself and his chamchas.

The looting of AP is massive in the last 5 years. That too when there was serious fund shortage due to division. Hope NM order some serious criminal investigation into all this.
Election is over so no need for same lines of propaganda. If funds were given as per process, bills and work to see will be there as Polavaram is not a some secret project. Let them audit :D .

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polavaram_Project
On January 7th, 2019, The Polavaram project in Andhra Pradesh entered the Guinness Book of World Records by pouring 32,100 cubic meters of concrete in 24 hours by Navayuga Engineering.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 26 May 2019 20:36, edited 1 time in total.
asbchakri

Post by asbchakri »

So what is the status of rivers inter linking project started by Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee ji. Thee is not much news on this. Is this project still on or is it shelved.

Kashi wrote:
Suraj wrote:Modi’s BJP just won a voteshare larger than anything Indira Gandhi ever managed . That’s right - only two other elections had a winning voteshare larger than GE2019 - Nehru in 1957 and RG in 1984, both of which were essentially foregone conclusions with no credible challengers, compared to GE2019.
What was their voteshare in these elections? For some reason I cannot find it in the ECI website. State level voteshares are there but not the national voteshare.
I don’t know where people are getting it from but multiple entities ranging from Swarajyamag to Chintamani have aggregated counts . From Swarajyamag:
BJP also had 11 states where they won with absolute majority vote shares, essentially an incredibly astounding result since most of these have multiple strong parties easily capable of collectively winning >50% combined:

As a result, GE2019 was the most powerful mandate ever accorded to a party in India . There has been no prior election where so many PEOPLE voted for one party, as a fraction of the total turnout .

900 million registered voters of whom 67.47% voted (an all time record) , of which 46% (279 million) voted for BJP . By they way, Pravin Patel projected 280 million for BJP . He was that close .

suryag wrote:Tkiran garu have given you a warning please don’t fan these flames, nowhere has Gadkari mentioned the way you have paraphrased him am editing your post again(you put back the last line I deleted) if you persist with your behavior you don’t give me any choice but banning you
===
BJP Tamilnadu
@BJP4TamilNadu
· May 25
My first job would be to link Godavari and Krishna and this bring water to TamilNadu - Hon min @nitin_gadkari

Thank you sir

#BJPStandsForTN
===

Gadkari wants roll over water-deficit AP to bring water to TN? Only channel possible is constructed NTR's Telugu Ganga which provides drinking water to Chennai. Before providing to Chennai it has to provide and quench many water deficit areas. He has to bring real Ganga to South India to do so which will be good if River-linking is taken as National project.

Is there a legal limit as to how many times a person can be PM in India ? In some countries, eg USA its just 2 terms.
dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

Dr.Subramanian Swamy to Zee news:

1.RJB can be built, using existing laws. No need to wait for supreme court, only issue is adequate compensation for acquiring land.

2. Article 35 and 370 can be scrapped, no need parliamentary debates, only approval from the President required.

Attributes victory to Namo's sincerity, hard work, no corruption charges and bold decesions like Balakot. The voters carefully compared this with the opposition.

Lalu in depression .. skipping lunch for the past 2 days.

It strike me that the Lalu NextGen is in-competent and with the father in jail, they do not have the pull anymore. The youths are already moving beyond caste. One more election, Lalu would have disappeared form the scene and RJD will become a shell of its former self.

Advantage BJP in Bihar going forward.
Last edited by pankajs on 26 May 2019 21:15, edited 1 time in total.

ShyamSP wrote:
suryag wrote:Tkiran garu have given you a warning please don’t fan these flames, nowhere has Gadkari mentioned the way you have paraphrased him am editing your post again(you put back the last line I deleted) if you persist with your behavior you don’t give me any choice but banning you
===
BJP Tamilnadu
@BJP4TamilNadu
· May 25

Thank you sir

#BJPStandsForTN
===

Gadkari wants roll over water-deficit AP to bring water to TN? Only channel possible is constructed NTR's Telugu Ganga which provides drinking water to Chennai. Before providing to Chennai it has to provide and quench many water deficit areas. He has to bring real Ganga to South India to do so which will be good if River-linking is taken as National project.
Water will not be given to TN in a sealed pipe. The canal that links places can provide water to regions where it passes through. Think about it, those lands near canal can then be acquired by whatever means by your people. It will be good real estate business.

hnair wrote:
Suraj wrote:At least one thing can be concluded correctly from the pre-result discussion - the impact of basic public goods (roads, electricity, fuel, banking, sanitation) being delivered to more than 90% of rural India - has been rewarded in spades politically .

Modi’s BJP just won a voteshare larger than anything Indira Gandhi ever managed . That’s right - only two other elections had a winning voteshare larger than GE2019 - Nehru in 1957 and RG in 1984, both of which were essentially foregone conclusions with no credible challengers, compared to GE2019.
Indeed, the lessons on impact of NREGA for the 2009 elections was well learned by The Duo. I am curious why NYAY was not pushed hard? Probably the feedback from ground was that middle-class will rise in revolt, if you tax them for NYAY
I can give you multiple reasons for this.
1. NYAY is not an enabler. It's completely a redistribution scheme. Take money from everyone who pays taxes (which now includes the lower middle class) and give it to the extreme poor.
2. As Modi demonstrated time and again, credibility matters. The voters know INC can make promises, but cannot implement anything properly. MNREGA was poorly executed from the outset. Everyone could see it was yet another government scheme, riddled with corruption and inefficiency where they'd only get a fraction of the money due, after chasing down various numpties. When RaGa offers NYAY, he doesn't have the credibility to make it succeed. He's a mindless buffoon, and many openly state it too.
3. Modi's schemes on the other hand, have largely 'just worked' - he understood as one of the poor himself - that the most important thing is to execute a basic plan effectively. It doesn't have to be a grand new announcement - take even what's been around for a while (e.g. Indira Awas Yojana) and make that into PMAY, but build build build, on time and on budget, and do it fast. Same for bank accounts - 350 million new bank accounts in 2 years. Or roads and the Saubhagya rural electrification plan - everything is about the execution.
4. None of Modi's plans have offered money. They've offered security (insurance and healthcare) and socio-economic independence. In fact, they cost money. The gas cylinders are not free. People however understand economics of living. They know that there are lifestyle costs - what they've been offered is an upgrade in their lifestyle. What's the point of Rs.100/day to have no roads, sh*tting in the open as usual, cook using wood, and depend on the same moneylender who's just going to take a larger cut ?

I'm going to gratuitously quote myself, since these elections were to me a question of how much the efforts I described in this post bore fruit politically. Note the post right afterwards where the yak herder was skeptical of my arguments...

For a month, with more and more data coming in on turnout, I refused to assume this was necessarily a mandate in favor of what is an enormous upgrade in the lifestyle of rural India. But now I'll step past that diffidence and say - the Indian rural poor have overwhelmingly voted in favor of the work done so far. It doesn't show up as enormous job creation, but it is a lifestyle upgrade that no one's bothered to quantify.

The most telling thing here is that people across a large swath assert that they TRUST Modi (so many references to "bharosa") to deliver more. Lots of people have been given a mandate of hope. In fact pretty much every major mandate of India has been a hope vote. GE2019 is the first case of a trust mandate. Hope and trust are two very different things - the latter indicates you already have their confidence, not merely their wish for you to succeed. That confidence is why the electoral result has been the most numerically powerful mandate in India's history.

posted reply to ShyamSP & TKiran amongst others on water linking in southIndia here >>

viewtopic.php?p=2357412#p2357412
Last edited by Lilo on 26 May 2019 21:34, edited 2 times in total.
Rajesh_MR

Post by Rajesh_MR »

Jaitley is doing well, avoiding crowd and working behind the scenes
https://twitter.com/RajatSharmaLive/sta ... 9110706176

Cmon people, there's a KL/TN/AP thread - why are you discussing all that in THIS thread ?