Sankrant Sanu सानु संक्रान्त ਸੰਕ੍ਰਾਂਤ ਸਾਨੁ
@sankrant
Whoever forms the govt in Maharashtra, the Church remains a winner. Was already being appeased, it can only increase.
Anyone from MH can shed light on this?
Sankrant Sanu सानु संक्रान्त ਸੰਕ੍ਰਾਂਤ ਸਾਨੁ
@sankrant
Whoever forms the govt in Maharashtra, the Church remains a winner. Was already being appeased, it can only increase.
pankajs wrote:Sena/NCP/CON to move SC on the invite to BJP.![]()
Rony wrote:
Zee News @ZeeNews
Will not back out from my decision of supporting BJP, Ajit Pawar tells NCP.
sanjayc wrote:Ajit Pawar has been removed as NCP Legislative Party leader
pankajs wrote:Game on hai. Hopefully, Modi/Shah have digested the lessons of 1st season of Karnataka Drama.
All possibilities are still open.
pankajs wrote:What exquisite timing!
When all today's Papers carried BOLD headline with UT as the CM on the Front page.
Primus wrote:A brilliant analysis on the BHU issue by Ajit Bharti of Op India. This guy is incredible in his choice of words, sarcasm and wit. You have to have a deep knowledge of Hindi to enjoy it fully. His videos on Ravish Kumar are hilarious.
Gov. administering oath to Chief Mantri Fadnavis and 2-b Backstabber Pawar.
sajo ji :sajo21 wrote:As per news sources :
8 PM Friday : Ajit Pawar submits letter of support to Governor. Uncle unaware ?
10 PM : Governer apprises President. Uncle still unaware ?
12 AM : Ajit Pawar meets Governer along with an unspecified number or MLAs. Uncle still blissfully unaware?
2 AM : Fadnavis meets Governer, submits letter of support and stakes claim. Uncle as usual, has no clue.
I find it really hard to believe that between 8 PM Friday and 8 AM Saturday, not one person informed Sharad Pawar of what Ajit was upto, and the former made no attempt to stop or counter his nephew, if he indeed wanted to go ahead with SS. The Governer's office is not exactly watertight, as far as flow of Intel is concerned for people like Pawar.
Katare wrote:Primus wrote:A brilliant analysis on the BHU issue by Ajit Bharti of Op India. This guy is incredible in his choice of words, sarcasm and wit. You have to have a deep knowledge of Hindi to enjoy it fully. His videos on Ravish Kumar are hilarious.
This gentleman appears to be ill informed and/or bigoted from my point of view. Max Muller’s work that I have read comes out as one of the most pro Hindu/India work ever written. He was viciously attacked by church and anglo-saxon right wing intellectuals of his time for his writings and lectures showing superiority of Hindu scriptures, culture and civilization. The original prints of his books have multiple foot notes by publisher disowning his views, offering counter explanations or quoting other authorities contradicting him. From my personal readings of his work, I feel a great sense of gratitude for Shri Max Muller for standing up for the Hindus when they were considered a rude race with no history, culture or civilized religion by rest of the world and even most westernized Indians.
The argument that his work was done from the point of view of western lenses can be answered by asking counter question- what other lenses he had? Of course some parts of his work would not satisfy eastern/indic way of thinking but he talks about it himself as his limitation and tries to remedy it by staying in constant Sanskrit communication with many of the learned pandits and other sanskrit scholars in India to gain that illusive metaphysical hindu perspective.
On BHU issue, I think its clear that it presents a practical difficulty for students who would become priest to have a muslim as guru to whom you prostrate. These exclusively brahmin students must be having hard time reconciling with the fact, which is understandable given their rural/traditional background.
On the flip side, these students will most certainly have same issues if the faculty was a low cast hindu, so where do you draw the line? Yagna and Janeu (sacred thread) can only be worn by a Brahmin and upper casts.
BHU (Sanskrit Vidya Dharma Vedvigyan Sankay (SVDVS)) is not a place of practicing religion (temple) but a place of higher learning of the hindu scriptures on the basis of traditional hermeneutics. Merit can be the only criteria, anyother criteria (except arakshan type exceptions) will be unconstitutional.
I have not seen any reference to Pt Madan Mohan Malviya and other founders ( including Annie Besant) of BHU restricted any part of teaching to hindus only. Anyhow BHU receives and works under UGC grants and can’t discriminate based on religion.
Finally, we should welcome anyone wanting to come to fold of sanatan dharma, if there was a ghar vapsi, this is the one to accept and welcome.
Just my thoughts, take thm for what they are worth to you
Kaivalya wrote:Katare wrote:
This gentleman appears to be ill informed and/or bigoted from my point of view. Max Muller’s work that I have read comes out as one of the most pro Hindu/India work ever written. He was viciously attacked by church and anglo-saxon right wing intellectuals of his time for his writings and lectures showing superiority of Hindu scriptures, culture and civilization. The original prints of his books have multiple foot notes by publisher disowning his views, offering counter explanations or quoting other authorities contradicting him. From my personal readings of his work, I feel a great sense of gratitude for Shri Max Muller for standing up for the Hindus when they were considered a rude race with no history, culture or civilized religion by rest of the world and even most westernized Indians.
The argument that his work was done from the point of view of western lenses can be answered by asking counter question- what other lenses he had? Of course some parts of his work would not satisfy eastern/indic way of thinking but he talks about it himself as his limitation and tries to remedy it by staying in constant Sanskrit communication with many of the learned pandits and other sanskrit scholars in India to gain that illusive metaphysical hindu perspective.
On BHU issue, I think its clear that it presents a practical difficulty for students who would become priest to have a muslim as guru to whom you prostrate. These exclusively brahmin students must be having hard time reconciling with the fact, which is understandable given their rural/traditional background.
On the flip side, these students will most certainly have same issues if the faculty was a low cast hindu, so where do you draw the line? Yagna and Janeu (sacred thread) can only be worn by a Brahmin and upper casts.
BHU (Sanskrit Vidya Dharma Vedvigyan Sankay (SVDVS)) is not a place of practicing religion (temple) but a place of higher learning of the hindu scriptures on the basis of traditional hermeneutics. Merit can be the only criteria, anyother criteria (except arakshan type exceptions) will be unconstitutional.
I have not seen any reference to Pt Madan Mohan Malviya and other founders ( including Annie Besant) of BHU restricted any part of teaching to hindus only. Anyhow BHU receives and works under UGC grants and can’t discriminate based on religion.
Finally, we should welcome anyone wanting to come to fold of sanatan dharma, if there was a ghar vapsi, this is the one to accept and welcome.
Just my thoughts, take thm for what they are worth to you
Katareji - As a non sanskrit native I was also thankful for Max Mueller once upon a time. Later on I have understood that there are IEDs in his work that has been used by a lot of researchers/academics later on to justify all kinds of non sense. Please look at Rajiv Malhotrajis works , out of india brf forum etc. My clincher was published letters from him to his sister or wife explaining his ulterior motives and exposing his pay masters.
On a side note : Janeu is not only for brahmins. Please note Krishna, Rama ( not brahmins ) had janeu as well as did their duties everyday. I stop at that only to stop possible flame wars and especially because I respect your measured positions in the past. If you ask anyone getting married by a traditional wedding - they might wear janeu the day before or something like that and then throw it away later not asking any questions
I can't find a good links for you but it will be on these lines : https://www.pgurus.com/rajiv-malhotras-lecture-on-swadeshi-indology-part2-colonization/#
Katare wrote:Kaivalya wrote:
Katareji - As a non sanskrit native I was also thankful for Max Mueller once upon a time. Later on I have understood that there are IEDs in his work that has been used by a lot of researchers/academics later on to justify all kinds of non sense. Please look at Rajiv Malhotrajis works , out of india brf forum etc. My clincher was published letters from him to his sister or wife explaining his ulterior motives and exposing his pay masters.
On a side note : Janeu is not only for brahmins. Please note Krishna, Rama ( not brahmins ) had janeu as well as did their duties everyday. I stop at that only to stop possible flame wars and especially because I respect your measured positions in the past. If you ask anyone getting married by a traditional wedding - they might wear janeu the day before or something like that and then throw it away later not asking any questions
I can't find a good links for you but it will be on these lines : https://www.pgurus.com/rajiv-malhotras-lecture-on-swadeshi-indology-part2-colonization/#
It’s possible! If one goes looking for evil deeds in a man’s long life, it’s unlikely that one would come empty handed. With brevity and abundance that internet brings these days its very easy for agenda driven people to provide narratives of all kind. Truth, falsehood, outof context, conjectures and what not.
So with that said I am all ears always willing to learn. Like Gandhi said in the start of his autobiography—- all truth and its understanding must be provisional with rights reserved to change them if one discovers new facts or new understanding.
Katare wrote:Katareji - As a non sanskrit native I was also thankful for Max Mueller once upon a time. Later on I have understood that there are IEDs in his work that has been used by a lot of researchers/academics later on to justify all kinds of non sense. Please look at Rajiv Malhotrajis works , out of india brf forum etc. My clincher was published letters from him to his sister or wife explaining his ulterior motives and exposing his pay masters.
Humanities departments won't have a single lecturer who would stop vilification of Brahmins and Hinduism. AMU will not have one course that will talk about greatness of Dharma. CMC Vellore can discriminate in favour of Christians for all its posts. But, BHU should be secular.
Muslims don’t want their meat touched by Hindus. Here, we are debating if our Dharma Vigyan, our rituals, OUR FAITH can be taught to US by a Muslim
What is Halal meat? Only Muslims allowed from slaughter to labelling, must chant Bismillah Allahu Akbar
Return to “Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum”