J&K Union Territory-2019

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: J&K Union Territory-2019

Indian high commission targeted by BritPakis again.
Londonabad's terrorist mayor, Pakistani-origin Sadiq Khan tweeted: “I utterly condom this behavior. Why no beebals were hit? .." and have raised this incident with @metpoliceuk to take action.
Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/arti ... aign=cppst

er.. wtf were the MetPolis doing when baks started stone-throwing?

^^^ we may need to deploy CRPF or BSF to protect the embassy in Londonistan like we do in our Afghan counslates

Atmavik wrote:^^^ we may need to deploy CRPF or BSF to protect the embassy in Londonistan like we do in our Afghan counslates
Why can't an Indian led mob ransack paki embassy in UK, given loose talk on nukes to justify whatever. How's that much different from on camera anti Hindu speeches given by moterham Benazir Bhutto on jihard in Kashmir?

Perhaps because we don't want to create a mess like a paki in la la land in a foreign country, especially one going through crisis (Brexit problem).

If CRPF has be deployed in London, the Indian embassy will have to be relocated to a compound like the US embassy was.

UlanBatori wrote:... Evil 6th coujin likewise, ... E6C ... :mrgreen: Buoyoant Brejident was livid, tried stone-throwing at E6C via email, not much effect.
E6C is evil very evil, I muss say. :twisted: :rotfl:

why not leverage this for air space access.

these jokers want to have their cake and eat it too.

Medical visas in bulk will be the next thing "allowed" by the shameless pakis and some idiot in India will fall for this ploy

Pakistan allows import of life-saving drugs from India

In its reaction to the political developments in Jammu and Kashmir, Pakistan had suspended bilateral trade with India and also expelled the Indian Ambassador from Islamabad.

03rd September 2019

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan government has allowed the import of life-saving drugs from India despite escalating tensions between the two countries over the Kashmir issue, according to a media report on Tuesday.

Pakistan downgraded its diplomatic relations and formally suspended its trade relations with India last month after New Delhi revoked the special status of Jammu and Kashmir and bifurcated it into two union territories.

India has maintained that Jammu and Kashmir was an integral part of India and the issue was strictly internal to the country.

Pakistan's ministry of commerce, through a statutory regulatory order, gave the permission to import and export medicines from India, Geo TV reported.

Trade relations between the two neighbours were already strained following the Pulwama terror attack as India imposed 200 per cent customs duty on all goods imported from Pakistan.

Pakistan has imported over USD 36 million worth of anti-rabies and anti-venom vaccines from India over the last 16 months.

vera_k wrote:If CRPF has be deployed in London, the Indian embassy will have to be relocated to a compound like the US embassy was.
On a hunch, I looked up "Israel Embassy London" on google maps. Sure enough, the Israeli embassy together with a bunch of others including Nepal's are on Kensington Garden Road which is a limited access lane blocked off at either end by manned security guards and gates. We need to move into that compound if Londonistan can't guarantee to keep off rioters. India House, where the embassy currently is located, should become a historic Museum of Colonialism.

I believe the BSF guards all our embassies. Seen them in Moscow and Tehran (typically just a couple of guards at the main gate and the Ambassador's residence). They would be tasked with preventing a break in, rather than firing on a mob.

^ If 10,000 strong crowds attack the place, it cannot be secured by a few soldiers. Indian embassy in Afghanistan has a high terror threat, and looks like London might be a soft target.

US embassy in London had to be moved for similar reasons because of the threat profile. It won't be quick or cheap, but perhaps plans have to be drawn up now.

perfidious albion. Nothing has changed since the east India company first came to India.

i think its either ITBP or CISF which guards embassies.
Narad

Post by Narad »

UlanBatori wrote: Not March. Feb. 26 maybe? Perhaps cheen have witdrawn their personnel after attacks by BLA? Perhaps BLA was successful in causing a leak?
It was first reported by the Print in Mid march. The alleged incidence happened in night between March 5 and 6 according to @bababanara. As per him, It was a punitive response against PAF trying to stike Indian Army HQ on 27th Feb.

https://theprint.in/defence/image-shows ... ot/206532/

In the same period, there were reports that India had planned to fire at least 6 Brahmos in response to 27th Feb.
https://www.businesstoday.in/current/ec ... missiles-a

PS: Khuzdar garrison is approx 400 KM from IB.

It is a second time within a month that our Embassy is targeted in UK. Is UK at war with India? Or UK has so much freedom that it is acceptable to attack GoI on UK soil?

Now as reaction to this event
- India must withdraw from the Commonwealth group
- Withdraw all explicit security provided to UK embassy, consulates and diplomatic staff. They can call police when required due to law and order break-down.
- Allow Indians to held protest in front of UK embassy and consulates as we are democratic country. We allow people to express our concerns and protest against how normal Indian citizens who were visiting our Embassy or staff working there were targeted. If protesters do some harm to people or property, issue statement regretting the event. But no action against anyone involved.

J&K Union Territory-2019

Two Pakistani citizens affiliated with LeT held in J&K: Army – ANI
HIGHLIGHTS

- Two Pakistani citizens affiliated to LeT were held by Indian Army on August 21.

- Lieutenant General KJS Dhillon said as Pak is desperate to infiltrate maximum terrorists into the Valley, all the launch pads as of now are full, infiltration attempts are being made every day”
SRINAGAR: Two Pakistani citizens affiliated to terrorist organisation Lashkar-e-Taiba were held by Indian Army on August 21, said Chinar Corps Commander Lieutenant General KJS Dhillon on Wednesday.
Addressing a press conference here, Dhillon said: "Today we are here to share some instances of terrorism being sponsored and attempts by Pakistan to disrupt peace and harmony in the Kashmir Valley, especially after August 5."
CheersImage

chetak wrote:perfidious albion. Nothing has changed since the east India company first came to India.

With Boris loosing vote in parliament and possibility of GE, threat of left wing labour coming to power in UK is there. God help if that idiot JC becomes PM. :eek:
He has failed to control anti-Semitism in the party , has a strong support of the 'pious ones' and vocal about 'Cash-Moor'. :shock:
Worse still if it is kichidi government. All the librandus in India looking up to 'Britshit Parliamentary system' but what is happening here is what happened in India a decade ago UPA I & II. Brexit, Economic slowdown, break up of the Union and a 'Kichidi Govt', it will be like 'divine retribution' :D

It will finally be lessor britain.

PS have never understood why socialism is still phamous in the west. Especially with the havoc it has inflicted on eastern Europe.

Again that number "10,000". Same as came out in Soura per BBC.
Count above: Pls report what is the max that you can count. Of course 1 Paki = 10 Indians so we can calculate the Equivalent # of Indians from your count.

My estimate is 175.

Target-rich environment for MI-5 and the Immigration ppl. Such clear video!

Time to ask UQ to stop supporting and housing terrorists. Think about it: those guys are the best advertisement you can imagine for why India has to enforce clampdown on CashMore Valley.
Sonugn

Post by Sonugn »

RKumar wrote:It is a second time within a month that our Embassy is targeted in UK. Is UK at war with India? Or UK has so much freedom that it is acceptable to attack GoI on UK soil?

Now as reaction to this event
- India must withdraw from the Commonwealth group
- Withdraw all explicit security provided to UK embassy, consulates and diplomatic staff. They can call police when required due to law and order break-down.
- Allow Indians to held protest in front of UK embassy and consulates as we are democratic country. We allow people to express our concerns and protest against how normal Indian citizens who were visiting our Embassy or staff working there were targeted. If protesters do some harm to people or property, issue statement regretting the event. But no action against anyone involved.
Lets recall the murder of Ravindra Mhatre, our diplomat in '84 murdered by brit mirpuris. Hope GOI takes this seriously.
Killing of Ravindra Mhatre
Hope a protest is organized in front of the british embassy in new delhi by our own ultra leftists against colonialism......
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

Indian Ambassador to US, Harsh Vardhan Shringla.

Unusual response beyond the usual. I did read of an old plan. Has it been revived?

https://twitter.com/ChinarcorpsIA/statu ... 0025399296
Chinar Corps - Indian Army @ChinarcorpsIA

JOINT MEDIA BRIEF. "Despite all round debacle, Pak Army-ISI will attempt to disrupt peace here. Let #Pakistan try anything, they will get befitting reply. #IndianArmy will teach them a lesson, they will never forget, even graver than 71"- #ChinarCorpsCdr @adgpi
@NorthernComd_IA

Wonder where the BLA (north) will link up with BLA(south). Maybe at RYK?

Rahul Pandita writes
Apropos to some views suggesting "India story" is over in Kashmir, a thread explaining how things work in Kashmir:
1. In 30 years, Kashmiris have become experts on what to say in front of whom. So same person will say three different things in front of a foreign journalist, Indian journalist, and a local journalist. And to people close to him (s)he will say very different things.
2. In the 90s, some English-speaking university student would be made to wear a mask and be paraded in front of a clueless foreign correspondent as JKLF commander. Next day same man would appear elsewhere as Hizbul commander.
3. From long (private) conversations with Kashmiris, my takeaway is that the removal of 370 has been accepted. People realise that the clock cannot be turned back. So they want to move on.
4. There is also a realisation that New Delhi has a point to prove in Kashmir this time and that there will be very little tolerance for "Intifada."
5. Will clashes happen? Some very likely, but nothing out of box. Will more men join terrorist groups? Again, no unusual spike in my view. Usual "Photo with gun" on social media, dead in 6 months.
6. North Kashmir (Sopore, Baramulla) is less willing this time to continue with madness of 30 years. South may continue for some time and then give up. PDP is finished. NC may be able to salvage, subject to how many Ram bhajans Farooq Abdullah is willing to sing.
7. As for "Indian story" in Kashmir, look out for Kashmiris in three-piece suits meeting Amit Shah. The Indian story will only deepen in Kashmir in the coming months.
8. How will normalcy be restored? Clue lies in how it was restored post 1963 Hazratbal crisis when the holy relic was stolen. Civil curfew continued for weeks as Kashmiris agitated for punishing people guilty of the theft.
9. Finally the government and the opposition came up with a face-saving formula. The padlocks of a few shops were broken by the police, giving the shopkeepers a reason to come back and resume business.
10. Rest assured, the Kashmiris will find their way. As a senior army commander in Kashmir is fond of saying: the Kashmiris are always on the winning side.

Looks increasingly likely that the Indian Army is poised to give a bloody eye to PA, more like a buffed up lean and mean force build-up that will strike deep into Pakistan, no half measures this time. POK is Indian territory period.

IMO a military strike at this time would be counter-productive unless of course it is preceded by an explicit Paki move along the lines of Operation Dilli Chalo. Pakis might try this just to divert attention from the peaceful Situation Naarmal of CashMire. Needless expense in money and lives. Let the PORKis stew, maybe beat a few more PAF / PA jernails to Houristan.

Better to buy tickets and kappalandi kadalai and watch as Balochistan/Balwaristan unfold.
What I want to know is what MAD are planning for the other LOC: the west side of TSP.

From the news trickling in of the preparedness steps of GOI, the abrogation is the first of many steps that GOI has planned that will result in an altered border. I submit:

1) The FATF was the first of many moves that has tied the hands of the Jihadi State, thus freeing our ability to make changes in the erstwhile state of J&K. Due to the Damocles sword of FATF hanging over their heads, they are unable to use their Jihadi forces temporarily.

2) The steady buildup of arms and restoring the capabilities of the armed forces in certain sections and improving their ability with force multipliers in others, has changed the reach, readiness and ability of the Armed Forces.

3) Balakot was a test tube experiment. A successful one at that. The lessons learned from that has major significance to those that view the ability of PAF to dominate at best or defend their skies at the minimum.

4) The constant bombardments in response to the CFVs are a distraction meant tho keep PA bloody, busy and burnt out.

5) The PN as a force isn't even in the "also ran" category.

6) The all out move by the Diplomats to keep Pak diplomats and their civilian intellectuals busy and on the go constantly is to keep them occupied...a sleigh of hands of sorts.

For the first time, a GOI is making full use of its power projection ability, breadth of capability and the nous to collar the rabid female dog of the region, while spitting in the face of its 3.5 handlers.

This makes absolutely no sense.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/worl ... 91946.html

I think the story is 99% BS. How smart does one have to be to understand that one does not get hit by pellets in the head unless one is in the process of aiming a stone at whoever holds the pellet-gun? "Playing cricket" my ass.

UlanBatori wrote:IMO a military strike at this time would be counter-productive unless of course it is preceded by an explicit Paki move along the lines of Operation Dilli Chalo. Pakis might try this just to divert attention from the peaceful Situation Naarmal of CashMire. Needless expense in money and lives. Let the PORKis stew, maybe beat a few more PAF / PA jernails to Houristan.

Better to buy tickets and kappalandi kadalai and watch as Balochistan/Balwaristan unfold.
What I want to know is what MAD are planning for the other LOC: the west side of TSP.
UB saar, we should repose faith in the tactical brilliance of the jernails in is_the_loo to give us an opportunity like they did on 03-Dec-1971.

I don't know if its fake persona to hide something sinister underneath, but browsing through TSP rags, I see quite a few deep state commentators pompously suggesting that they 'take the moral high ground' and not use pigLeTs. And their reasoning is that sooner or later, curfew will be lifted and Kashmiris will be out on the streets protesting and will expose the "ugly face of Hinduthva" to the "world" (read white west; TSP RAPE are as colonized slaves as the worst of ours).

But reading Indian army accounts, TSP has not relented on its use of pigLeTs, except that with the lock down, its not easy for local KMs to help execute their plan. So I guess TSP is bidding time with its PR machine on full throttle, and when curfew is lifted, sacrifice a some KMs and their pigLeTs in the hope that mayhem will ensue. Same old. I sense nothing new.

To the extent that white opinions and those of their mouthpieces matter, I have asked some pointed questions and dared them to take a stand. Not that they will respond, but just tried anyway. Here are a sampling:

Jonah Blank
@JonahBlank
Last time I can remember a month-long press clampdown in #Kashmir was...
..Never.

I reported from Kashmir at the height of the insurgency (1995), and during times far more volatile (1998, 1999) than #NewDelhi claims is the situation today.

If that's true, let the story be told.
Rana Ayyub
@RanaAyyub

A month since the lockdown, if the Indian govt is convinced that everything is NORMAL in Kashmir, why are non Indian, foreign journalists not allowed access to the valley. Why are they denied permit to report from Kashmir ?
Chowkidar CRamS
@csastry1
Replying to
@JonahBlank
@RanaAyyub
Jonah, remember you as an intellectual from my participation at SAJA in NYC. Do you accept J&K is integral part of India? If yes, when Muslims there collude with Pak in demanding secession and commit acts of wanton terror, don't you think any country is duty bound to clamp down?
Chowkidar CRamS
@csastry12

Replying to
@JonahBlank
@RanaAyyub
On the other hand if you believe right to secession by Muslims in Kashmit valley is a "democratic right", then your criticism of India is valid. Please take a stand. Which side are you on? Neutrality is a cop out.
Last edited by CRamS on 04 Sep 2019 22:06, edited 1 time in total.

One more

Vipin Narang
@NarangVipin

I am as critical of India and Pakistan as anyone. But there is a fine line between “opinion” and “propaganda” and ⁦
@nytimes just decided to publish Pakistani propaganda without a corresponding Indian piece. This is a doozy.

Opinion | Imran Khan: The World Can’t Ignore Kashmir. We Are All in Danger.
If the world does nothing to stop the Indian assault on Kashmir and its people, two nuclear-armed states will get ever closer to a direct military confrontation.
nytimes.com

Chowkidar CRamS
@csastry12
Replying to
@NarangVipin

@tavleen_singh
@nytimes
Critical of India? If you accept Kashmir is India's, then Muslims there demanding secession in collusion with Pak machinations is egregious violation of India's sovereignty. Tough laws kick in. If you don't, then Paki propaganda makes sense. So professing neutrality is a cop out.

arshyam wrote:Seriously guys, can't you give US domestic politics a rest on this thread at least? There are 2 US-focussed threads, and one recent thread exclusively discussing anti-Indian politicians in the US, but every few posts later, US political discussions restart like clockwork. Why not take these Bernie discussions there? Would you like it I were to bring TN or KA politics, Stalin and EPS, BSY, Kaveri, etc. into the US threads? I could argue that it's relevant to me living here in desh, and consequently break thread discipline all over.

I understand the US political scene is interesting for people living there, but I don't see what bearing it has on the J&K ground situation. In fact, I'd go ahead and second Vikas' point about not giving a shite about it. Before someone senior like UB-ji jumps in and says a 2-bit US politician has more impact than any India politician, I submit that has had little bearing in the past even during the dog days of Bill Clinton and Robin Raphael. We were also much poorer back then with little geopolitical influence. Not to mention the US MSM narrative, which is always been against us. Remember the Chittisinghpura massacre? How much did the US MSM sway to our viewpoint because of that?

If despite all this, our position on J&K hasn't budged and we went ahead with the removal of 370, how would the long, tiring, too frequent (and quite frankly, boring for us people in desh) US primary season have any impact? Sure, you guys are fighting the good fight in your (adopted) country to challenge the narrative against the motherland, and FWIW you have my support, but please use the dedicated threads for those discussions - many of us actually do follow them for the great insights we get. But let's keep this focused on what's actually happening in J&K, and ramifications of *actual policy decisions* by other countries, if at all.
So after that looong waste of bandwidth, could you point to something that you have done that is more useful than starting a counter-attack on anti-India/ Kashmir-related topics? Bombed any terrorist centers lately?

I am getting really tired of people advising on what and where postors should post. If someone does/says something that hurts Indian causes on Jammu-Kashmir, I have to go get Ophishial Permission to post that just because that battle is happening in one of the UnApproved Areas?

There is a global war on for info on Jammu-Kashmir-Gilgit-Baltistan. If you can help please do so, otherwise (never mind..). Thx
EDITED. Never mind, waste of time.

https://twitter.com/listenshahid/status ... 3408130048
Shahid Choudhary @listenshahid

Most telephone exchanges to be functional tonight across Valley. Mobiles being restored gradually, already buzzing in Kupwara. Thanks for patience and regrets for inconvenience.
Hope the internet will not be opened anytime soon.
Last edited by pankajs on 04 Sep 2019 23:14, edited 1 time in total.

J&K Union Territory-2019

PM Modi explains rationale behind J&K decision to Putin, thanks him for support - PTI

HIGHLIGHTS

- Prime Minister Modi thanked Putin for giving a "clear message" on the Kashmir issue, foreign secretary Vijay Gokhale said

- During their joint press meet with President Putin, the prime minister said both India and Russia were against any "outside intervention" in the matters related to any country

VLADIVOSTOK: With Russia firmly backing India on Kashmir, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday thanked President Vladimir Putin for his support, explained the rationale behind the government's move and apprised him of the "false and misleading" propaganda by Pakistan.

The interesting thing is that after 72 years, the GOI is finally calling the bluff on Paki lies. No equivocation. And the Pakis have kindly positioned them "up the pakistan creek without a paddle".

Written by a yindo, what do u expect, hain?

View: Pakistan sacrificed ‘Kashmir cause’ at the altar of terrorism long ago
real power has rested with a 13-member apex AJK Council chaired by the Pakistani PM. This has had six Pakistan government nominees, who were usually federal ministers. With the PM included, the majority in the council is with Islamabad.

In fact, it wasn’t until last year that the AJK assembly managed to amend the 1974 order to ensure that AJK residents were granted the same fundamental rights enjoyed by Pakistani citizens.

The most telling feature in POK is the clause in the (PORK Constipation) that no person is alowed to propagate against, or take part in activities prejudicial or detrimental to, the ideology of the State’s accession to Pakistan”.

The 1970 AJK election ordinance states that anyone found propagating against the ideology of Pakistan, or ‘defames’ the judiciary or the armed forces of Pakistan, would be disqualified. Needless to say, this has been liberally used to quell dissent.

Clearly, all that Pakistan has tried to do over the last 70 years is control Kashmir as an asset, sup ..

Read more at:
//economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/70983634.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst.
Read more at:
//economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/70983634.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Everyone, including Dimran has to sign a statement that Ahmadis are not Muslims to even stand for elections. Forget that, he has to sign a declaration that he is not ahmadi to even get into the general electoral rolls. He has to sign similar statements to get a passport.

And he is now champion of minority rights.

If my sixth cousin were active, he'd have planted IEDs by asking all Pakistani celebrities/prominent people "Do you support Ahmadi Muslim rights"

If they said yes, I'd make a list and publicize to everyone that these people accept Ahmadis are Muslims.

Used to have a copy of that bassbort abblicashun somewhere. So many good things on Bakistan, so little time. Maybe it can still be downloaded from Baki embassy?

Day 30. Situation NAAAAAAAAAARMAL.
The WM are in such dire straits that they are digging up the death of a"teenager" terrorist stone-thrower who got hit in the face with pellets back on AUGUST 4!!!! How do you get hit in the face with pellets unless you are aiming a stone at the poor guy holding the pellet gun?

UlanBatori wrote:Day 30. Situation NAAAAAAAAAARMAL.
The WM are in such dire straits that they are digging up the death of a"teenager" terrorist stone-thrower who got hit in the face with pellets back on AUGUST 4!!!! How do you get hit in the face with pellets unless you are aiming a stone at the poor guy holding the pellet gun?
August 4? It only goes to prove that post August 5th that situation would have been avoided.