Good to know however that both the bodies representing the Ajmer Dargah and Barelvi faction have come out fully welcoming the decision!
Troubling. Too late to dig for what is still below?A makeshift temple is already there and has only to be replaced with a permanent temple. The court has taken cognizance of this reality in crafting its judgment.
Years Empire
550 Maurya
650 Ahom
600 Chalukyas
800 Pandya
400 Chandel
400 Gupta
600 Pallava
1000 Satavahana
1000 Chola
Congress & Left historians like Guha , Habibs & Romila glorified only Mughal Dynasty while wiping rest of the dynasties
Thank you sir.dinesh_kimar wrote:^ Chetak Sir,
Let's start with Mauryan empire.
The online dates are 322 to 185 BC.
The Empire didn't last beyond this, as the last king was killed by his Sunga general, who founded the next Empire.
So, maybe Twitter is wrong about the empire lasting 550 years ?
Now, from a quick glance on the net, the only sources about the empire are from Romila Thapar !
Other sources are from Greek scribes.
There is no other authority or source to dispute any other story about the Gupta Empire.
The ASI is a dead horse.
If this is plight of Gupta Empire, imagine the lesser empires in India.
Mughal empire may be taught in School, as large no. Of records and books exist, from which enough information may be gleaned for 10th Std. History Text Book.
Any info on Mauryan empire is hard to come by.
Maybe true Indology can help ?
Maurya may have been greater than Mughal, , but no good material available for the common man.
( Eg. After Ashoka, each Mauryan king ruled for 8 years, before being replaced. Was it a power sharing agreement or murder by successor ? )
Even such simple questions aren't answered, and Jain and Buddhist texts of the period both conflict with each other, lending further to the mess.
In South and western India and south-east Asia, it is Salivahana Saka Samvastaram which is started in 78 CE. Beginning that is celebrated as Ugadhi/Yugadhi/Gudi-padava/Vishu, etc. This calendar is widely used in those parts but any history on it not found in our history books.fanne wrote:You are confusing Maurya empire with the guptas. Both had Chandra Gupta in it, perhaps that is the reason of confusion. The dates that you quote is actually generally accepted dates for maurya as propagated by the evangelist and their commie apologist (read Romila and cong).
Actually what you are confused is a bigge mystery and fight, a history that has been stolen from us. Chandra Gupta of Gupta was also called vikrmaditya. He is supposed to be around 300 ad per romila. However there is another vikramaditya (of Vikram and betal game), who has a calendar on his name which we all Hindus and GOI follow - Vikram samvat which starts 72 bc. That vikramaditya finds no mention in romila/evangelical history. That colander has survived Cesar’s and all Pope calendar. It is in fact more accurate than the current nasa calendar which needs correction every year.
I would not trust the romilas of the world - they have like most liberals pathetic intelligence, logic and scientific temperament. They falsify based on agenda, plus romila is big time damaged, her forefathers from both side they sided with dental dyers of Jalis wala Bagh and other side was witness against bhagat Singh.
A certified traitor, whose one member lost us 1962 under his generalship.
Time to kick out all dynasties.
Just to put accurate information - Few items.fanne wrote: However there is another vikramaditya (of Vikram and betal game), who has a calendar on his name which we all Hindus and GOI follow - Vikram samvat which starts 72 bc. .
Gurus, is there any way i can format this into a whatsapp message?chetak wrote:twitter
Years Empire
550 Maurya
650 Ahom
600 Chalukyas
800 Pandya
400 Chandel
400 Gupta
600 Pallava
1000 Satavahana
1000 Chola
Congress & Left historians like Guha , Habibs & Romila glorified only Mughal Dynasty while wiping rest of the dynasties
and right in the heart of colaba bombay is INS Kunjali.ricky_v wrote:Poor history also acts as a boost for uninformed regionalism. During my ssb interview, I met a maharashtrian gent who was extremely proud that the maratha empire was the first in the subcontinent to use a naval force.
The establishment commemorates the name of the Kunjali Marakkars, the hereditary Chiefs of the Navy of the Zamorin of Kozhikode or Calicut, in the sixteenth century. The Marakkars organised the Malabar seamen to fight the Portuguese in many a battle between 1500 and 1600. The honorific title of Kunjali was bestowed by the Zamorin on the Commandants of his Naval force in recognition of their prowess in maritime warfare. There were four successive Kunjali Marakkars between the period 1500 and 1600 AD.
Ashoka the Great, was an Indian emperor of the Maurya Dynasty, who ruled almost all of the Indian subcontinent from c. 268 to 232 BCE.[6][7] The grandson of the founder of the Maurya Dynasty, Chandragupta Maurya, Ashoka promoted the spread of Buddhism across ancient Asia. Considered by many to be one of India's greatest emperors, Ashoka expanded Chandragupta's empire to reign over a realm stretching from present-day Afghanistan in the west to Bangladesh in the east. It covered the entire Indian subcontinent except for parts of present-day Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Kerala. The empire's capital was Pataliputra (in Magadha, present-day Patna), with provincial capitals atTaxilaTAKSHA SHILA and Ujjain.
"All we learnt was the Mughal empire"chetak wrote:twitter
Years Empire
550 Maurya
650 Ahom
600 Chalukyas
800 Pandya
400 Chandel
400 Gupta
600 Pallava
1000 Satavahana
1000 Chola
Where is "Shalivahana shaka" which is most popular in AP/TG and maybe other SI states?Amber G. wrote: Vikram Samvat: - lunar months, solar sidereal years
Shaka Samvat (traditional): - lunar months, solar sidereal years
ASI has a huge job simply cataloging and maintaining religious-historical sites. These places are scattered across India and cost money to maintain. Funding specifically for historical locations must be increased or we will forever lose these places due to lack of upkeep. The other part is collecting and maintaining artifacts of the several tens of millennia old Indian civilization. Collect, analyze, date, catalog and maintain these artifacts. ASI has its job cutout for it and needs more funds. Any other country in the world would value its civilizations artifacts much more closely. Historical or religious interpretations can be done by others.ArjunPandit wrote:Yes sir, I am very well aware of the KKM ji and can't be thankful enough to him. I have my fears about the ICHR types and the decades of ideological brainwashing....i sincerely hope my fears are misplaced...
See in my post above...Vayutuvan wrote:Where is "Shalivahana shaka" which is most popular in AP/TG and maybe other SI states?Amber G. wrote: Vikram Samvat: - lunar months, solar sidereal years
Shaka Samvat (traditional): - lunar months, solar sidereal years
I thought "shaka" means epoch. SO in AP/TG we cal the calendars as "vikrama shaka" ans "shalivahana shaka".
"marga" is shortening of the full name "margashira" for the month which follows "kaarteeka" "maasa".
is the one of the two most popular in India.....and the Shalivahana or Saka calendar which is followed in Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Goa.
IF the whole video is of the same newsevent, then the whole drama is in Hyderabad.Amber G. wrote:Meanwhile this is beyond belief ... Where in India this is taking place?
"todege todege ram mandir todege" "lathi goli khayenge Masjid vahi banyage" ..
Sharing my opinion about the above;arshyam wrote:Regarding calendars, this was a good talk to get started with.. <youtube>>MvpuC7Dg4e0
If this is happening in India, it makes me sad.. and angry.SriKumar wrote:
IF the whole video is of the same newsevent, then the whole drama is in Hyderabad.
You'll see a icon of Charminar at the top-left for the entire video. Freeze frame at 1:37- Hyderabad police sign in background. There are other indications too.
Added later: The scene looked a little familiar .....it reminded me of the Lal Masjid defense force when Gen. Musharaf was in power. Sistahs with sticks swearing to defend Lal Masjid in Pakistan.
Amber G. wrote:Meanwhile this is beyond belief ... Where in India this is taking place?
"todege todege ram mandir todege" "lathi goli khayenge Masjid vahi banyage" ..
If it is in Hyderabad, Telengana then off course this would be an attempt by Shri. Owaisi brothers. Remenants of the old Razakkars would be there even today. And in a way it is good to see such "protests". Because this is only going to solidify the majority community with the demand to build a temple really quick getting more prominence. Think about it; is there any thing new in what they were saying? This has always been the mindset. Now it is just coming out in the open, that is all.SriKumar wrote:Yes, I meant 'Hyderabad' in India, not Pakistan. THere are other indications in the video that clearly put it in Hyderabad, Telangana.