2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

khatvaanga

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Post by khatvaanga »

article on OpIndia listing out soros' proxies in india

https://www.opindia.com/2020/01/india-g ... connected/
Prominent among them are the Human Rights Law Network (HRLN) and the French NGO Sherpa.
Some of the efforts HRLN has been involved in include the campaign against ISKCON’s Akshaya Patra, a campaign against Indian sedition laws, and it has been providing free legal aid to Rohingya Muslims in India.
snip
The French NGO Sherpa that filed a complaint against the Rafale Deal in France is also partners with George Soros’s Open Society.
snip
Some of the most prominent among them are Harsh Mander, Indira Jaising and Amartya Sen.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Sanju wrote:
Completely disagree. It is a powerful message to our people and breeds a lot of confidence and pride in ppl watching it.
I agree with Karan M ji's statement. Everything Brit is not bad. The language that we communicate in is English. Also there are many traditions within the Armed Forces that can be traced back to having a British lineage. Some of them are possibly archaic as well as anachronistic, we should let the Armed Forces decide what to keep and what not to.
Indians have always had processions and lavish darbars by kings or temples etc. Brits took it to a level primarily to demonstrate their military strength to their subjects.

Its a show for both People of India and world.

^ Before Modi Ji took over, Even 15th Aug address had become like stale Doordarshan program where a PM would read out like a TV news-anchor of older days. Even ABV could not increase the TRP of 15th Aug address.
No one really wakes up to watch PM's addressing the nation especially since the mobile SM platforms have exploded in the country.
One gets this sense that powers that be think that Indians are not patriotic enough and govt needs to give them a shot of patriotism by hosting such events. Not surprisingly, despite all this we still have Indians shouting 'Jinnah wali Aazadi' and 'Bharat tere Tukde honge' right in the middle of Delhi by 'educated' people from all over the country raised on a diet of parades and addresses by everyone who matters.
I still don't understand why we have to celebrate 26th Jan with military parades and TV voice over by Brig. Chitaranjan (Who is brilliant BTW).
Like so many socialist ideas plagiarized from USSR by Nehru-Gandhi dynasty, Even this one is a shameless copy from them.

received by email
Beating Retreat is a military ceremony dating back to 16th-century England and was first used to recall nearby patrolling units to their castle.

In India it officially denotes the end of Republic Day festivities. It is conducted on the evening of 29 January, the third day after the Republic Day and is organized by Section D of the Ministry of Defence. It is performed by the bands of the three wings of the military, the Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Air Force, and pipe bands from the Army, (plus from 2016 a massed formation of bands of the Central Armed Police Forces and the Delhi Police). The venue is Raisina Hill and an adjacent square, Vijay Chowk, flanked by the North and South blocks of the Central Secretariat and the Rashtrapati Bhavan (President's Palace) towards the end of Rajpath (King’s Way).

The ceremony was started in the early 1950s when Elizabeth II and Prince Philip were visiting India for the first time after Independence. The then Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru summoned Maj. G.A. Roberts, an officer in The Grenadiers, asking him to do something spectacularly creative and eventful for Elizabeth's visit. Roberts thus officially conceived of the Beating Retreat in honour of the visit, by developing the ceremony of display by the massed bands. Army, Air Force and Navy bands consisting of pipes, drums, buglers and trumpeters from various regiments took part. The ceremony is a legacy of British rule in India. Thereafter it became an official ceremony to have a Head of State of a country as the chief guest and that year the Beating Retreat was in their honour.

Ceremony

The chief guest of the function is the President of India who arrives escorted by the President's Bodyguard (PBG). When the President arrives, a fanfare is sounded by the trumpeters of the Brigade of the Guards on their fanfare trumpets, and then the PBG commander asks the unit to give the national salute, which is followed by the playing of the Indian national anthem, Jana Gana Mana, by the massed bands, and at the same time by the unfurling of the flag of India on the flagpole right at the Vijay Chowk.

The ceremony starts by the massed bands of the three services marching in unison, playing popular marching tunes like Colonel Bogey March, Sons of the Brave and Qadam Qadam Badaye Ja. The fanfare by the buglers is then followed by the bands of the Indian Army marching forward in quick time, then breaking into slow time, then by the "compound march" involving movements to form intricate and beautiful patterns. The massed military bands, again, breaks into quick time and goes back to the farthest end of Raisina Hills. Then the pipes and drums of the Indian Army play traditional Scottish tunes and Indian tunes like Gurkha Brigade, Neer's Sagar Samraat and Chaandni. This band also does a compound march and formation numbers. The last bands to perform are the combined bands of the Navy and the Air Force. This part of the ceremony ends with their compound march. One such beating retreat ceremony by the Armed Forces bands was during the 1982 Asian Games closing ceremony in New Delhi, for which the credit went to the Indian Army's retired music director Harold Joseph, and the Indian Navy's Jerome Rodrigues and M.S. Neer, some of the greatest musicians, conductors, composers and instrumentalists of the Indian Armed Forces bands, who had led the massed bands at the ceremony.

Aside from these, the 2016 retreat saw the first appearance of marching bands from Central Armed Police Forces and the Delhi Police, plus performances by the Army Symphony Orchestra and Traditional Ensemble, the latter using a mix of traditional European and Indian instruments. The use of certain Indian instruments which require the musician to sit down while playing are a departure from the concept of the ceremony being one that is usually executed by musicians while marching. The appearance of Police Forces was a recognition of their role being as vital as that of the Indian Armed Forces.

All four band contingents march forward and take position close to the President's seat. The drummers, mostly from the Army's pipe bands, give a solo performance, known as the Drummer's Call. A regular feature of this pageant is the last tune played before the Retreat, when the national flag is lowered. It is the famous hymn written by Henry Francis Lyte, Abide With Me set to music by William Henry Monk and one of Mahatma Gandhi's personal favorite hymns, and has remained part of the ceremony over the years when many other foreign tunes were phased out to make way for Indian tunes, especially during the 2011 ceremony.[4] The chimes made by the tubular bells, placed quite at a distance, creates a mesmerising ambiance.

This is followed by the bugle call for sunset by the buglers, and all the flags are slowly brought down. The band master then marches to the President and requests permission to take the bands away, and informs that the closing ceremony is now complete. The bands march back playing a popular martial tune and the official march of the Armed Forces, Sare Jahan se Accha. As soon as the bands cross Raisina Hill a spectacular illumination display is set up on the North and South Blocks of the Parliament building. As the President's Bodyguard (PBG) horse-mounted troops arrive back in after the bands leave, the band stops as another band from the Army is stationed to play the national anthem again as the President receives the final salute for the day by the PBG, before the President and the PBG depart with the bands leading the way, dispersed on the Rajpath leading to the Rashtrapati Bhavan and the Secretariat Buildings.
Last edited by chetak on 24 Jan 2020 22:23, edited 1 time in total.

Vikas wrote:
V_Raman wrote:IMO this whole mil parade on republic day should be done away with. There is no need for such pageantry.
Raman ji, I totally agree with you. What has 26th Jan got to do with the Military ?
I don't know what purpose does it server except few egos getting massaged.
Of course, more than half the wares getting displayed are of foreign origin kind of fails the whole logic of displaying them
in the first place.

PS: I think this whole pageantry was inspired by USSR's own Mil day parade.
I disagree. The military parade (and it is not just military, let us remember) is a reminder to the Indian people and the world at large that the Republic that we created on Jan 26, 1950, is backed up with solid muscle and steel and let no one mistake it for pretty words from a weak people.

The military parade with the President taking the salute also proclaims the obedience of the military to the lawful civilian government.

Generally speaking, civilization and a civilized life needs rituals and rites. Otherwise, why work so hard to celebrate Dasara, Dipavali, Sankranti? So much work, so much expense, so much noise & pollution, no? And time off from work, loss of productivity?

Vikas wrote:^ Before Modi Ji took over, Even 15th Aug address had become like stale Doordarshan program where a PM would read out like a TV news-anchor of older days. Even ABV could not increase the TRP of 15th Aug address.
No one really wakes up to watch PM's addressing the nation especially since the mobile SM platforms have exploded in the country.
One gets this sense that powers that be think that Indians are not patriotic enough and govt needs to give them a shot of patriotism by hosting such events. Not surprisingly, despite all this we still have Indians shouting 'Jinnah wali Aazadi' and 'Bharat tere Tukde honge' right in the middle of Delhi by 'educated' people from all over the country raised on a diet of parades and addresses by everyone who matters.
I still don't understand why we have to celebrate 26th Jan with military parades and TV voice over by Brig. Chitaranjan (Who is brilliant BTW).
Like so many socialist ideas plagiarized from USSR by Nehru-Gandhi dynasty, Even this one is a shameless copy from them.
I registered my disagreement in another post.

But your mention of Doordarshan & brilliant voice-overs brings back memories of listening to the R-day parade on All India Radio, and no, there was no TV (it was there only in former Bombay, Delhi, Calcutta) and yes, the family made a point of gathering around the radio during the whole time. And back then the anchor was Melville D'Mello who was melodious like his name. Not everything about AIR was bad or dull; it gave a lot of talented people the opportunity to develop without worrying about TRPs or ratings. And the results were amazing in many cases.
Skanda

Post by Skanda »

Vikas wrote:My Guess is that Govt will clean up this Jehadi protest post Budget session of Parl.
Right now they want the political parties to take a stand and show on which side they are.
Post Delhi elections. Given that removing them will involve force and some people are bound to get hurt, especially when women and children are involved, is just bad/horrendous publicity. The fence-sitters who are almost on this side may go to the other side.

In any case, I think, the protests will stop once Delhi elections are over as well.

pankajs wrote:Anyone wonders when Amit Shah made such elaborate and fact based defense of CAA in the parliament, quoting Gandhi & CON resolution of the past, why ar those facts missing or de-emphazised from Shah speech? Instead his speech sounds like a challenge.

Reason is simple! Modi/Shah understand that letting peacefools, egged on by the sickulars, playing their favourite tune will allow ordinary yindus see what they are up against. Their muted clarifications are tactical.

Same with Shaheen bagh and JNU protests.
my take is a little different.

Sirjee, they don't want the misinformation to go away.

They think this movement can bring down Modi which is their only goal.

CAA-NRC toh just ek bahana hain.

so many reasonably intelligent jehadis and their non muslim BIF supporters cannot all be spouting the same schitt unless it is by eminent design, coordination and sly forethought.

this was a long time coming and it is like an existential crisis for them to regain their veto over the majority like they have done over the past seven decades.

jehad is like a dagger pointed at India's soft underbelly now

India is coveted for its resources and infrastructure by entities like the ISIS, who even as we speak are getting their wounded treated in greedy dilli corporate hospitals.

and as historically seen from the past, the ISIS do not expect much resistance to their evil designs, not forgetting that the Indian Armed Forces are no pushovers so they may already worked out a via media approach with multiple political parties to allow them to open some "cultural and diplomatic" liaison offices in India for "humanitarian" purposes.

This massive outside support for the anti CAB agitators is being funded and controlled by china and pak per Col RSN Singh who says that three container loads of weapons and ammo have already entered India via nepal to UP, coming in through the tibet route from pak. Those may have been used by the jehadis for firing on the UP police recently.

The ladies and kids at shaheen bagh are bait for the police and the govt which is why the roads have been blocked to goad and antagonize the aam dilli jantha, hoping to force a crack down. The financing for shaheen bagh is being done by the hans and the paki ISI to sustain the shaheen bagh ladies and kids crowd while the jehadi men being carefully and mostly kept away from shaheen bagh.

The minute the cops touch the shaheen bagh ladies and kids, the cry of islam khatre main hai will erupt nationwide and the jehadis will try and set in motion a gujarat like conflagration.

The presstitutes, NGOs and the BIF are primed and waiting.

The many EU govts that supported the ltte may also be in play here along with the brits and the ameriki deep state.

That is why security is extremely tight all over the country but more so especially in dilli.

Shaheen bagh is so easy to fix.....

I recall many moons ago there was a massive student dharna going on somewhere in south bengal.
After a day, as the dharna was in full swing, a candiwallah appeared from nowhere. He was selling big size candies....
and after some brisk business, he raised his voice, supported the students, and in a fit of comraderie with the students, he offered his entire stock of candies for free. .... Lot of claps ensued. ....

Then after some time, lo and behold..... the agitating students were desperately looking for restrooms.....

This was the time way before Swach Bharat .....

Some ran to the local residents begging them to let them use their restroom..... Some unfortunate ones had to leave the scene with soiled clothes....

It was a pretty disheartening demise of that dharna ..... :mrgreen:

Guys, entire Luteyn ecosystem, BIF, rabid Islamists , and of course their sponsors like Pakis are having one heck of a collective orgasm for the following reasons:

1. The colonial rag, Economist has supposedly downgraded India's democratic credentials in its latest issue. Can you believe this? What some colonial retards say about ModiJi is somehow a gold standard.

2. George Soros apparently attacked Modiji at Davos

Another question I have. I enunciated my theory on BR long ago ago based on empirical observations, namely, the rate at which an SDRE's IQ turns Brit or American is inversely proportional to their IQ.

To this end, as much as I detest Raghuram Rajan, Abhijeet Banarjee etc, I think they are pretty high IQ folks and they don't converse with a fake accent.

But question I have is about the Lutyen darling of darlings: Economist Gita Gopinath. Apart from her pleasant looks that boosts her image among the Lutyen crowd, she speaks with Brit accent. So is she a first generation Brit? Because prima facie, I think she must be pretty smart to be where she is, but on the other hand, if she was actually educated in India like many of us, and she is putting on that fake accent, then as per my theory she is not as smart as she is made out to be :-).
khatvaanga

Post by khatvaanga »

sir she moved to US in 94. Born and brought up in India / Delhi up until then.

chetak wrote:I cannot believe that 70 years after the britshits left India, we were still playing "Abide with me" during the Beating Retreat ceremony, which takes place every year on January 29 at Vijay Chowk on Rajpath.

there are limits to traditions, especially colonial traditions

twitter

This year Abide with me, a Christian hymn played at funeral services and also Gandhi’s fav will be replaced by Vande Mataram during Beating Retreat ceremony on R-Day.

The more liberals hate it, more places Vande Matram goes!

It was also played in 2012
Abide by me was played in the rehearsal, so it most likely has not been removed.

Thakur_B wrote:
chetak wrote:I cannot believe that 70 years after the britshits left India, we were still playing "Abide with me" during the Beating Retreat ceremony, which takes place every year on January 29 at Vijay Chowk on Rajpath.

there are limits to traditions, especially colonial traditions

twitter

Abide by me was played in the rehearsal, so it most likely has not been removed.
You are right.

Vande Matram has been included additionally from this year.

For the Retreat they should play
Bharat ka rahnevala hum, bharat ki baat sunata hum
Imagine 200,000 Indians swaying to that at full-throated participation!

or Sara jehanse accha because it is slower, but that is Urdu.

But then again I believe the Retreat is played as a memory of those lost in the wars. Need a more Dharmic interpretation of that an turn it into a ReBirth.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

On nationalism, George Soros and the so called liberal globalists:

In his US visit India's FM, Jaishankar did not have a very forceful justification for Indian nationalism, or maybe I did not hear enough..

Nationalism maybe less relevant in the developed world but the case for India is vastly different.

centuries of Colonizing other lands, fascism, Nationalism (thru the world wars) were foundational and transformational movements for the west to get them to where they are today.

India is nowhere in that development index. India needs truckloads of nationalism, idealism and multiple other "isms" to transform itself over the next century

The big thing that George Soros types completely miss is that India is not a colonial power but was colonized for 800 years. And now that it's waking up, its surrounded by hostile forces and intellectual climate. They seek to club India as a western democracy and dump their guilt on it.

Every Indian intellectual needs to counter with these basic facts and not be diffident about their nationalism. Based on the sheer scale of humanity served and their relatively low resource footprint, India is a model for the earths future. This should be the basis of Indian exceptionalism. India is the only democracy that matters going forward.

There in lies the rub. Indian 'intellectuals' are diffident simply because on the issue of nationalism which the colonial west is guilty of, Indian 'intellectuals' self flagellate as it gives them a seat at the cocktail table to hob knob with western intellectuals. And note, these f!king western intellectuals have not shed their colonial, racist sense of superiority, as you say, they use the very traits they are guilty of to undermine India when in fact there is no equivalence as you point out. It requires someone in the mold of ModiJi and BJP/RSS sons and daughters of the soil to stand tall in the face of such denigration, and hence the contempt heaped on them by both Indian and western intellectuals.

I am sick and tired of this intolerance, secularism, 'we are the largest democracy' cacophony crap going on in India. WTF cares about all this intangible stuff beyond a point. I wish our intellectuals would spend a lot more time actually producing something good and useful for the country than all this moralistic gas.

CRamS wrote:Economist Gita Gopinath. Apart from her pleasant looks that boosts her image among the Lutyen crowd, she speaks with Brit accent. So is she a first generation Brit? Because prima facie, I think she must be pretty smart to be where she is, but on the other hand, if she was actually educated in India like many of us, and she is putting on that fake accent, then as per my theory she is not as smart as she is made out to be :-).
No Saar. Gita is a Malloo but grew up mainly in from my city (Mysore), went to my primary school (she joined the year I left to another school), my Pre-University College (my senior a year, but I don't remember seeing her... as a pretty girl, she would have caught my attention). Her elder sister was my senior in Engineering College but I don't know her.
However, I know people who know her and her father.

I have not heard her speak but all her accent vaccent must have come at Lady Shri Ram College and her further education. My guess is that she is smart, but she may suffer from deep low self-esteem about her national origin so feels the need to fake an accent to feel superior.
khatvaanga wrote:sir she moved to US in 94. Born and brought up in India / Delhi up until then.
Dilli only for degree and later.

No comments!

Both cases have a common thread and both lead back directly to the dye-nasty :mrgreen:

aunty suri seems to be in the dock for stashing Rs.1000 crores-worth assets illegally in many foreign countries

If its true...it should be EXPLOSIVE.

1⃣ Raids on Bharat Hotel MD Jyotsna Suri & her associates at 8 locations.

AND

2⃣ The arrest by ED of CC Thampi of Holiday Group & his 3 companies, Holiday City Centre, Holiday Properties and Holiday Bekal Resorts under

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 578623.cms
Cannot issue blanket order against invoking NSA on anti-CAA protestors, says SC
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court Friday said it cannot issue blanket orders restraining authorities from invoking the stringent National Security Act (NSA) against people protesting the enactment of Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA).

NSA cannot be allowed to be misused, the top court said but added that there cannot be a general command as public properties are being burnt during the protests and it may be organised.

A bench of Justices Arun Mishra and Indira Banerjee refused to entertain a plea challenging the imposition of NSA in few states as also in the national capital amid anti-CAA protests.

"We are of the opinion that general writ will not lie in this case. We cannot invoke powers under Article 32. We agree that the NSA should not be misused but there cannot be a general command. This will create chaos," the bench said.

"You show us a specific instance, where it has been done. We cannot issue a blanket order. If a general direction is passed this will create a chaos. You don't know what is going on in Calcutta, Tripura and Assam. Properties are being burnt and that may be organised. We don't know the antecedents of people," the court top said.

As soon as the Maha gov moved to dilute the #bhimakoregaon case, NIA was called in ...

https://twitter.com/MeghaSPrasad/status ... 3750774785
Megha Prasad @MeghaSPrasad

BIG BREAKING : NIA takes over #bhimakoregaon case #Devendrafadnavis #UddhavThackeray

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/caa-jam ... -topscroll
I don't know if anybody remided this wimmen of 'Lautenberg Amendment'

Video embedded .. I haven't watched.

https://twitter.com/tweetzbyvivek/statu ... 7933394944
@tweetzbyvivek

"#Assam ko katna hamari zimmedari hai" #ShaheenBaghProtest mastermind
Openly calling for movement of 5Lac muslims to block #NortheastIndia from rest of the country.
But media will tell this is a women led democratic protest.
https://twitter.com/BBTheorist/status/1 ... 1865092096
Shubhendu @BBTheorist

This Bihari, the kingpin of Shaheen Bagh, is instigating 5 lakh Muslims of Assam to create riots so that communication between the North-East & the rest of India is cutoff, and the entire NE suffers. This criminal should be in jail. @HMOIndia @AmitShah
Last edited by pankajs on 25 Jan 2020 15:00, edited 1 time in total.

Rsatchi wrote:https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/caa-jam ... -topscroll
I don't know if anybody remided this wimmen of 'Lautenberg Amendment'
Under severe restrictions including the world's longest internet shutdown {Wrong!}, communication curbs have only been partially lifted now following a sharp rebuke from the Supreme Court. The government has said these restrictions were intended to maintain order and prevent terror attacks.

Ms Wells also spoke about the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) in her briefing, saying that the US stressed on the principle of equal protection under the law. The CAA, which promises citizenship to only non-Muslim refugees from Afghanistan, Pakistan and Bangladesh who came to India before 2015, has been called discriminatory by the opposition.

"The visit also offered an opportunity to hear more regarding developments with India's Citizenship Amendment Act, which is undergoing I would say a vigorous democratic scrutiny, whether it's in the streets, by the political opposition, media, and the courts. We continue to underscore the importance of the principle of equal protection under the law," she said.

Besides making religion a test of Indian citizenship for the first time in violation of the constitution, the law could also be combined with the planned National Register of Citizens (NRC) to target Muslims who are not able to prove their ancestry, critics of CAA say.
Alice Wells statement is generic .. "CAA ... under scrutiny of the street, opposition, media and courts". Nothing objectionable. Infact by including the "street" and "court" she is saying that it is for the people of India and the Indian courts to decide while the "opposition" and "media" makes a case against CAA! Infact, I read it as an endorsement of GOI's position that it is for the voters to decide on CAA politically and the courts to decide on the legality. We must learn to understand diplomatic language.

OTOH, rNDTV weaves in "discriminatory", "making religion a test of Indian citizenship" and "violation of the constitution" on its own around her statement to make it look like it is her views. Separate the wheat from the chaff.

Nothing new .. rNDTV is know to weave narratives.

Video embedded

https://twitter.com/BBTheorist/status/1 ... 7879198720
Shubhendu @BBTheorist

Sharjeel Imam, d Bihari riot-monger, who is behind Shaheen Bagh protests, says Constitition shouldn't matter to Muslims, & that they should believe in d Constitution only if they get power to change it.
He is also instigating the crowd against #SupremeCourt.

@HMOIndia @AmitShah
RJB verdict has caused a deep hurt amongst the jihadis.

https://twitter.com/OpIndia_com/status/ ... 5771485184
OpIndia.com @OpIndia_com

Maharashtra Home Minister Anil Deshmukh clarified that the Maha Vikas Aghadi government has no intent to reopen the Judge Loya case as there are only claims and no new evidence to reinvestigate the case
With no new evidence how will it open the case? If the go to any court with points already examined by the SC they are likely to be slapped down.

After Raj T's challenge for the Sena base ...

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1220882411627536390
ANI @ANI

Today in Shiv Sena's mouthpiece Saamana: Pakistani & Bangladeshi Muslims who have entered the country should be thrown out, there is no doubt about it.
Odd-Even scheme at work?

twitter

Loya case reopening: No-Go.

Koregaon Bhima Case Closure: No-Go.

Where are the folks who thought DF & top 2 don't understand anything & only Saheb knows politics?

pankajs I would request to remove the reference of Bihari for Sharjeel Imam (I know even though the OP wrote it). The fact that this nanha Jinnah happens to be born somewhere, he would himself identify as a Ummah citizen, not tied to any land. Let's not denigrate Biharis for this guy. A humble request

Vikas wrote:
Raman ji, I totally agree with you. What has 26th Jan got to do with the Military ?
I don't know what purpose does it server except few egos getting massaged.
Of course, more than half the wares getting displayed are of foreign origin kind of fails the whole logic of displaying them
in the first place.

PS: I think this whole pageantry was inspired by USSR's own Mil day parade.
I disagree. The military parade (and it is not just military, let us remember) is a reminder to the Indian people and the world at large that the Republic that we created on Jan 26, 1950, is backed up with solid muscle and steel and let no one mistake it for pretty words from a weak people.

The military parade with the President taking the salute also proclaims the obedience of the military to the lawful civilian government.

Generally speaking, civilization and a civilized life needs rituals and rites. Otherwise, why work so hard to celebrate Dasara, Dipavali, Sankranti? So much work, so much expense, so much noise & pollution, no? And time off from work, loss of productivity?
I don't know about anyone else, but for me the Republic Day Parade is a spectacle I await eagerly every year. The sight of the marching contingents makes my chest swell with pride and brings a tear to my eye, especially the Commandos and the all-women groups. It may be a legacy left by the Brits, but it is well and truly Indian now and showcases our culture and our military to the entire world. Where else do you see such a combination, most parades are all about power - but this one is also about us, India and its multi-faceted diversity. It is singular and unique in the world, nothing compares. I really enjoy the ritual, right from the PM lighting the amar-jawan jyoti to the final departure of the President with his honor guard.

I say, carry on!

I await Jan 26, please continue it. Jisko jalan ho rahi hai, use bornol please!!

One feels that India has crossed a certain threshold in its military capabilities that pakistan can deal with anytime in the future ., so the focus of anti India forces seem to have turned to political assaults, disinformation and fake news all around recruiting who ever and what ever is willing to listen or take money for the job., paid sit ins, paid organised "gangs", paid news, etc etc, on top of that some western "philanthropic" institutes have jumped into the fray as well ( some sponsored by billionaires like Soros) , lead western magazines like Economist, washington think tank sponsored news on NYT etc., also of some mention is that pakis have doubled up on their effort to club together support in capitol hill using those think tanks and agencies, looks that is helping them to get out of the FATF.

KJo wrote:
CRamS wrote:Economist Gita Gopinath. Apart from her pleasant looks that boosts her image among the Lutyen crowd, she speaks with Brit accent. So is she a first generation Brit? Because prima facie, I think she must be pretty smart to be where she is, but on the other hand, if she was actually educated in India like many of us, and she is putting on that fake accent, then as per my theory she is not as smart as she is made out to be :-).
No Saar. Gita is a Malloo but grew up mainly in from my city (Mysore), went to my primary school (she joined the year I left to another school), my Pre-University College (my senior a year, but I don't remember seeing her... as a pretty girl, she would have caught my attention). Her elder sister was my senior in Engineering College but I don't know her.
However, I know people who know her and her father.

I have not heard her speak but all her accent vaccent must have come at Lady Shri Ram College and her further education. My guess is that she is smart, but she may suffer from deep low self-esteem about her national origin so feels the need to fake an accent to feel superior.
khatvaanga wrote:sir she moved to US in 94. Born and brought up in India / Delhi up until then.
Dilli only for degree and later.

Gita Gopinath ostensibly was an "advisor " to the leftist kerala government ( where advisors are selected on basis of their political leanings) ( also she was one of the "many" advisors) , She is definitely one to have an agenda to be saying " India is dragging down world economy " .She was kicked out from kerala for not "performing" to expectation and got a plum job in IMF , so ran off. This was her most recent sojourn in kerala in 2015-16 i think.

She’s Mallu? Man they have some hot wimmins down there.

pankajs wrote:After Raj T's challenge for the Sena base ...

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1220882411627536390
ANI @ANI

Today in Shiv Sena's mouthpiece Saamana: Pakistani & Bangladeshi Muslims who have entered the country should be thrown out, there is no doubt about it.
Odd-Even scheme at work?
Saamna (i.e. Sanjay Raut) has now criticized RT in its editorial calling him confused and accusing him of usurping ideology and being a stooge of BJP. MNS in the meanwhile responded with calling them as the modern Afzal Khan...

This is good popcorn time for the next few months

If anyone understands Marathi, listen to the reporter Bhau Torsekar on youtube. Very balanced and has pulse of the people.

BTW, many thanks to others for the kind advice on ignoring people and not getting my BP up....

what is the pulse in Maharastra then?

*deleted. wrong info
Last edited by kit on 25 Jan 2020 21:59, edited 1 time in total.

true colors at last

omar the abdullah today

kit wrote:
sanjaykumar wrote:She’s Mallu? Man they have some hot wimmins down there.

yes, and "now" married to a muslim , makes a worst case scenario. Its not just her, another "novelist" mallu woman married to a muslim has been spewing communal hatred for a while.
Gita Gopinath is married to Iqbal Singh Dhaliwal. He is a Sikh not Muslim. He works at the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab at MIT also associated with the couple Abhijit Banerjee and Esther Duflo .

Video embedded .. WATCH!

https://twitter.com/ek_aalu_bonda/statu ... 9787332608
आलू बोंडा @ek_aalu_bonda

Kolse patil called owaisi rss agent after that statement of Akbaruddin owaisi of ruling 800 yrs.

Mim supporters visited & confronted him abt it. they were recording; dnt know what happened next bt kolse patil must hv understood what real intolerance is.
https://twitter.com/iMac_too/status/122 ... e]iMac_too @iMac_too

Rabid Hindutva hater ex-Judge Kolse Patil got real taste of intolerance[/quote]
Last edited by pankajs on 25 Jan 2020 22:01, edited 1 time in total.

Rony wrote:
kit wrote:

yes, and "now" married to a muslim , makes a worst case scenario. Its not just her, another "novelist" mallu woman married to a muslim has been spewing communal hatred for a while.
Gita Gopinath is married to Iqbal Singh Dhaliwal. He is a Sikh not Muslim. He works at the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab at MIT also associated with the couple Abhijit Banerjee and Esther Duflo .

Thanks for the correction !