2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

SRoy wrote:^^Wussies. I have stopped the subscription. These cry babies do more harm than any good.
SRoy'ji, please restart your subscription.

In all cases they are the first ones to call out the secularitis infection among Indians.

For example: https://swarajyamag.com/ideas/now-to-re ... hamisation

Read their ideas on de-abrahamisation of the Indian History. It is important and the first cogent point coming in mainstream after 70 years on how the Indian History was abused by abrahamisation.

Suraj,

There is no puzzle here.
We all know why the mainstream liberal pretends otherwise when the reality is criminal elements in the Muslim community go scot free.

So, there is no puzzle.
To a lay reader, the article should strive to explain, if there is a larger design. Yes, we know that in BRF, lot of these Muslim criminals are instigated and prodded to effect an area domination over a period of time.

But does an aam nagrik knows? No sir.

The message should be very clear.
The media, judiciary, executive, academia, so-called civil society, politicians are all against us. Even so called RW politicians at the best indifferent.
When you pick up the pen, be very clear. There is no "puzzling", "wondering" involved.

If a 40 / 50 somethings daughter get gang raped, he / she should get it clear the current Indian state has noting to offer. Not even a token candle light march, if you are from unprivileged masses. The day this fact dawns upon every one of us, we will have a real nationalistic right wing in center.

SRoy, this forum will not be a platform to bash other center right contributors. You’ll have to do it on your own personal accounts elsewhere, if you wish to.

Offer them constructive criticism directly if you'd like, but ranting here 'bluck them! I'm ending my subscription' is your own personal rant, and not relevant for this forum.

manish singh wrote:While Rajiv Malhotra's contributions in Indology are indeed great, he really should not have done that video with Nityananda on figuring out a way to determine future birth of a person and conserve his wealth till then. It has made him a laughing stock even among the Hindutvadi crowd.
When I saw that, even I was a tad surprised. Maybe he was trying to be funny I don't know.

But the larger intellectual point he makes, whether you agree with him or not, is that if you can prove that there is merit to the transmigration of a living entity's soul from body to body after death, that completely obliterates other religions like Islam and Christianity. Conversly, if the theory of transmigration of soul, or indeed the concept of soul, is proved to be complete bogus, then you can kiss goodbye to Sanathana Dharma.
Last edited by CRamS on 10 Aug 2020 23:38, edited 1 time in total.

Suraj,

I was a subscriber to that magazine for a long time.
Not bashing them.
I just wish they evolve into a more potent voice.

They're a LOT more potent than you give them any credit for. The last thing we need is silliness involving people grossly mischaracterizing the topic of an article to bash a platform that's doing great service. Please stop. Your responses to the article have been very disproportionate and unreasonable.

is there something like too much freedom, especially for an a pathetic and intellectually impotent idiot like aakar patel

Aakar Patel@Aakar__Patel · Aug 9
Partition happened because Congress rejected legitimate demand of Muslims for proportional representation. Independent India shows Muslims (Jinnah) absolutely right.
Last edited by chetak on 10 Aug 2020 23:53, edited 1 time in total.

Suraj, noted.
I will move on. May their readership grow. May they branch into vernacular editions.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

BJP-led govt wins trust vote in Manipur
PTI | Updated: Aug 10, 2020, 21:53 IST

IMPHAL: The BJP-led N Biren Singh government in Manipur on Monday won the trust vote 28-16 in the state assembly.
Eight Congress MLAs skipped the proceedings, defying a party whip.
The Congress has 24 MLAs in the House of 60, whose effective strength is 53.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 468392.cms
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

chetak wrote:in the meanwhile, back home at the ranch........

Bihar SP vinay tewari who was quarantined in mumbai, has been sent to CBI on deputation.

May also be a part of the CBI enquiry team in SSR case. :mrgreen:

What a counter strategy by mota Bhai

pawerfool peoples have never been gheraoed like this before onlee

Saar, its not true

FAKE ALERT: No IPS officer Vinay Tiwari has not joined CBI to probe Sushant Singh Rajput’s death
Times Fact Check | Aug 10, 2020, 18:02 IST
“There is no truth in such claims. I have categorically denied them. Even some tweets with these claims have been removed,” Tiwari told Times Fact Check.
Tiwari also put out a tweet to refute such claims.
कुछ खबरें कल से प्रसारित हो रहीं हैं।वो पूर्णतः गलत, भ्रामक और अफवाह हैं।कृपया उन पर ध्यान ना दें।

— Vinay Om Tiwari (IPS)/विनय ॐ तिवारी (@IPSVinayTiwari) 1597033974000

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/tim ... 464130.cms

Suraj wrote:darshan and SRoy: It appears you're misreading the article.
To clarify, I haven't made any comment about the article. The text was quoted from the article.
manish singh

Post by manish singh »

CRamS wrote:But the larger intellectual point he makes, whether you agree with him or not, is that if you can prove that there is merit to the transmigration of a living entity's soul from body to body after death, that completely obliterates other religions like Islam and Christianity. Conversly, if the theory of transmigration of soul, or indeed the concept of soul, is proved to be complete bogus, then you can kiss goodbye to Sanathana Dharma.
But Sir why fall into the trap of proving anything at all?
Do the Abrahamics feel the need to prove that souls are resting or whatever until judgment day?

Rajiv Malhotra rightly talks about the need for all of us to become intellectual kshatriyas and join the war to the best of our abilities. But being a kshatriya is not only about attacking; defending is equally important and making sure that there are no chinks in your armor.

Now, whenever any of us shares his articles, all it would take is one person to share that video and make all Hindutvadis appear like utter fools. We need to be smart about waging the war and pick our battles correctly. That video was classic example of taking udta teer to musharraf.
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

manish singh wrote:While Rajiv Malhotra's contributions in Indology are indeed great, he really should not have done that video with Nityananda on figuring out a way to determine future birth of a person and conserve his wealth till then. It has made him a laughing stock even among the Hindutvadi crowd.
And why so? and who are these Hinduvadi who make Hindu gurus laughing stock? Will they dare say same for numerous Christian and Islamic scholars?

The entire premise of hindu dharma is that life is continuum what you did in previous life defines what your are and what you do now defines what you would be in future. It is the thinking of western culture that you reap benefits or faults in same life not true..

SRoy wrote:Suraj,

There is no puzzle here.
We all know why the mainstream liberal pretends otherwise when the reality is criminal elements in the Muslim community go scot free.

So, there is no puzzle.
To a lay reader, the article should strive to explain, if there is a larger design. Yes, we know that in BRF, lot of these Muslim criminals are instigated and prodded to effect an area domination over a period of time.

But does an aam nagrik knows? No sir.

The message should be very clear.
The media, judiciary, executive, academia, so-called civil society, politicians are all against us. Even so called RW politicians at the best indifferent.
When you pick up the pen, be very clear. There is no "puzzling", "wondering" involved.

If a 40 / 50 somethings daughter get gang raped, he / she should get it clear the current Indian state has noting to offer. Not even a token candle light march, if you are from unprivileged masses. The day this fact dawns upon every one of us, we will have a real nationalistic right wing in center.
A magazine like Swaraj has to project and retain an aura of seriousness and sobriety, and not let fly with self-indulgent inflammatory rhetoric that may satisfy a small segment of their readership. That means choosing critical and disapproving language but stating it with somewhat understated words like "puzzling." Are you not familiar with a situation in which a professor or boss says he is "concerned" at the student or employee's performance instead of launching a volley of abuse for the latter's obvious failures? Or maybe a Ph.D advisor says to the student, "I must really question your approach" when what he means is "you are following a stupid line of research and I will fail you if you keep going down this rabbit hole."

Do the words have lesser impact because the word used was "concerned" or "questioned?" Are the bosses or professors wusses for using polite words?

Even Modi only says, "hairan hai" (it is surprising) when he talks about left-wing hypocrisies. Does that mean he is a wuss also?

You can either savagely beat your reader over the head with your perspective about what is going on, and insult the reader's intelligence, turning him off, or you can drop in a suggestive word like "puzzling" and let the reader do the work to puzzle out for himself as to what might be going on here. When a reader does his own work to come to his own conclusions, he will tend to have more solid and stable convictions.

Ultimately the measure of Swaraj is in how many neutral or left-ish people it is able to persuade to see the error of their ways.
manish singh

Post by manish singh »

Rampy wrote:And why so? and who are these Hinduvadi who make Hindu gurus laughing stock? Will they dare say same for numerous Christian and Islamic scholars?
Sirji. The group I am talking about has as kattar Hindus as they come. So the "dare" that you speak of is just a daily occurrence.
That video has gone viral with memes such as preparing business plan while drunk.
It does show a certain lack of judgment and hope such ground level feedback reaches Rajiv Malhotra.
Anyway, nothing further to add on this. Namaste.

Durgesh Nandan Jha@durgeshjhaTOI·2h

Former President of India Pranab Mukherjee, who tested positive for Covid-19 today, is critical. He is on ventilator support, after undergoing a surgery remove clot in brain.

Rajat Sethi@RajatSethi86 · 4h

Manipur BJP govt has won the trust vote. The ayes have it! Devious plans of Congress to destabilise the Govt have failed. Congrats CM @NBirenSingh ji.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

chetak wrote:is there something like too much freedom, especially for an a pathetic and intellectually impotent idiot like aakar patel

Aakar Patel@Aakar__Patel · Aug 9
Partition happened because Congress rejected legitimate demand of Muslims for proportional representation. Independent India shows Muslims (Jinnah) absolutely right.
He is Aakar Ahmed Patel. And he just stating what most of the community thinks. Whenever you can do a treaty or use subversion, time to riot or pick up arms but not before demanding some kind of a special treatment.

Thus, he must be made a example of. Anyone who demands something like this must pay severely until he is forced to issue public apology. Making a example out of one will deter many to think this way. We have lost way too much in 1947. Can't allow that to happen ever again.

Btw I came across a good article by Sanjay Dixit about the fantasy many hold in the Muslim community about being the rulers of Hindustan and descendants of Mughals. And their game plan since the fall of Mughal empire. And their gangster like politics since independence.

Link to the original article -https://kreately.in/ram-mandir-will-be- ... e-back-in/
On 6th August, All India Muslim Personal Law Board (AIMPLB) came up with a fantastic tweet (since deleted) that virtually scandalised the Supreme Court judgment. It said:

#BabriMasjid was and will always be a Masjid. #HagiaSophia is a great example for us. Usurpation of the land by an unjust, oppressive, shameful, and majority appeasing judgment can’t change its status. No need to be heartbroken. Situations don’t last forever. #ItsPolitics

In the Urdu tweet still available on its twitter account, AIMPLB still accuses the Supreme Court of miscarriage of justice. Do recall its assertions before the judgment when it swore fidelity to the Constitution and loudly promised to abide by the judgment of the Apex Court, even if it went against them. However, now its President, Maulana Arshad Madni says that when they will wield the stick, they will remove the Ram temple being built there.

Add to it the All India Imam Association rabble-rouser Maulana Sajid Rashidi, who happened to be one of the top persons defending the right of the Haji Ali Dargah to impose curbs on women. He boorishly threatened that they would demolish the temple when they get the power.

Does it bother the people in the country? Surely it does. But I argue here that it should not have surprised people at all if they had invested a little time into the history of Arabia and the history of the Khilafat movement and the partition movement. My recently published book ‘Nullifying Article 370 and Enacting CAA’ summarises and analyses the nature of the Muslim politics in India. We had an opportunity in 1947 to disempower the Ashrafia elites of the community and to demolish the hotbeds of separatism like AMU, Ala Hazrat, Bareilly and Deoband, but a naïve Prime Minister like Jawaharlal Nehru was more worried about his international image than the long-term interests of the country.

Two points have been repeatedly made throughout the book. The first is Dr. Ambedkar’s statement in his legendary book ‘Pakistan or the Partition of India’ that “Muslim Politics is gangster’s method of politics’[1], and by HV Seshadri as quoted in the book where he defines the Muslim behaviour as made up of ‘acrimony, accusations, complaints, demands, denunciations, and street riots’.[2]

Any casual survey of the Muslim politics in independent India would confirm that nothing has changed as regards the nature of Muslim politics. The element of deception is ever present as the example of Treaty of Hudaibiyah is drilled into every Muslim mind. The sum and substance of the Treaty is that you enter a treaty when you are weak, and you break it when you are strong. Every treaty is a victory, as the Momin is able to lull the enemy into complacence even as it allows the Momin to prepare and consolidate, with the eventual goal of breaking the Treaty and overwhelming the enemy at an opportune time. On the other hand, a Momin never enters a Treaty when one is winning. At that time, one is supposed to be ruthless and follow the Quranic commandments of capturing and killing the enemy, capture war booty including women, and convert the land into Dar-ul-Islam.

The chimera of Hindu Muslim unity so doggedly pursued by Gandhiji was one such Treaty moment for the crafty Muslim leadership. They used him for the utterly regressive Khilafat Movement, and as soon as they had lulled the Hindus into sleep with the lullaby of ‘Ishvar Alla Tero Naam’, they got down to their gangster politics, causing street riots all over India till the country got partitioned, and then emptied out their territories of Hindus and Sikhs.

The naïve Nawab of India, Jawaharlal Nehru, on the other India continued the same disastrous policy. This particular Nehruism remains alive in some form or the other, with deadly consequences for the Indians, because the Muslim leadership and the institutions that caused the partition were not touched. AMU, Deoband and Bareilly have continued to teach the same theology and the doctrines that caused India’s partition. If anything, even Jamia Milia Islamia has now become a Muslim institution through the unconstitutional intervention of an unconstitutional regulator created by UPA, the iniquitous Commission for Minority Educational Institutions (CMIE). In many ways, the separatist tendencies have been encouraged in the name of minority welfarism, with the grotesque consequence that some of them now have the audacity to tell the Hindus that they would break the Ram temple when they get back into power. The mind-set is best exemplified by this speech by Khwaja Hasan Nizami, Indian Sufi saint of Chishti Islamic order of Nizamuddin Auliya, a well known Urdu essayist and humorist, in 1928:

Musalmans are separate from Hindus; they cannot unite with the Hindus. After bloody wars the Musalmans conquered India, and the English took India from them. The Musalmans are one united nation and they alone will be masters of India. They will never give up their individuality. They have ruled India for hundreds of years, and hence they have a prescriptive right over the country. The Hindus are a minor community in the world. They are never free from internecine quarrels; they believe in Gandhi and worship the cow; they are polluted by taking other people’s water. The Hindus do not care for self-government; they have no time to spare for it; let them go on with their internal squabbles. What capacity have they for ruling over men? The Musalmans did rule, and the Musalmans will rule.[3]

The point is simple. If you have continued the same national policy of ‘acquiescence, assent, cajolery, concessions, cowardice, self-reproach and surrender’ in response to the continued Muslim policy of gangster politics, the result would be the same as achieved in 1947. The BJP government does not seem to have the weakness of cowardice, self-reproach and surrender, but when it comes to acquiescence, assent, cajolery, and concessions, it does seem to continue on the same path. Time has come to give appropriate responses to this religious bigotry that is paraded as ‘right to religious freedom’. We cannot allow any form of any religion that asserts supremacism of this kind and claims jihad and hate for the political form of the country as Dar-ul-Harb. How proper policy responses are to calibrated must be discussed and firmed up. Remember, a Gandhian response to a Jinnah will only mean more partitions and more losses for Hindus. Always remember that nearly every Ashrafia Muslim, among all 72 sects of Islam, in the Indian sub-continent has a burning desire to re-establish the Mughal Empire all over India. The point has been well explained in my book.
So my question to all of the gurus is, now that we know the problem then what can be a solution to it? A detailed solution which is actionable in time bound manner. The thing is that every where I read the same problem again and again. But no one offers a solution to this.

modi hai to na mumkin hai :mrgreen:

especially after the major mess they have made in the sushant rajput case
Natraj V Shetty@NATRAJSHETTY·13h

Forming new alliance with Congress almost dead no scope ...
Now Baramati Power Man negotiating for becoming President of India , daughter as Maharashtra - CM , Nephew as Central Minister and all Corruption cases & dis-appropriate asset matter investigation closed shut down .

TN assembly elections are only 8 months away.

her campaign starts now and that too, with a lie.

and she's off........ :mrgreen:

Kanimozhi (கனிமொழி)@KanimozhiDMK · Aug 9

Today at the airport a CISF officer asked me if “I am an Indian” when I asked her to speak to me in tamil or English as I did not know Hindi. I would like to know from when being indian is equal to knowing Hindi.

Out of curiosity I was looking at the list of Bharat ratna awardees, even Gulzarilal Nanda got it(I dont know what his contribution was) and of course the Nehru family got it, why didnt PVNR get it when even Gulzarilal Nanda got it :(

It has lost its value long ago. Banditji and Betiji both nominated themselves for Bharat Ratna while they were serving PMs . At least the President had to give them the award, otherwise the picture of them giving themselves the award would have looked somewhat odd.

suryag wrote:Out of curiosity I was looking at the list of Bharat ratna awardees, even Gulzarilal Nanda got it(I dont know what his contribution was) and of course the Nehru family got it, why didnt PVNR get it when even Gulzarilal Nanda got it :(
don't forget that turd amartya sen :mrgreen:

the bar cannot get any lower

manish singh wrote: But Sir why fall into the trap of proving anything at all?
Do the Abrahamics feel the need to prove that souls are resting or whatever until judgment day?

Rajiv Malhotra rightly talks about the need for all of us to become intellectual kshatriyas and join the war to the best of our abilities. But being a kshatriya is not only about attacking; defending is equally important and making sure that there are no chinks in your armor.

Now, whenever any of us shares his articles, all it would take is one person to share that video and make all Hindutvadis appear like utter fools. We need to be smart about waging the war and pick our battles correctly. That video was classic example of taking udta teer to musharraf.
Not at all. I was only quoting RajivJi himself. As for me, I am perfectly at peace with our own Sanathana Dharma and the quest for self knowledge. Intellectually, logically, and morally; the quest to realize 'whom am I' is any day more satisfying than any BS about heaven or hell somewhere else with 72 virgins and dancing princesses.

suryag wrote:Out of curiosity I was looking at the list of Bharat ratna awardees, even Gulzarilal Nanda got it(I dont know what his contribution was) and of course the Nehru family got it, why didnt PVNR get it when even Gulzarilal Nanda got it :(
He served the party faithfully and stepped out of the way twice. Once after JLN and again after LBS. He let Indira get in. PVNR was the right person at the right time. He cared more about country than party. Of course he couldn't control all of Kangress.

He didn't get a Bharat Ratna because he didn't let the family come before country.

Nandaji was a very honest political leader who has served his mother land. Congress of those days contained normal people who came up in the freedom fight. When he died no one even remembered his name. Many do not even now. What greater tribute is there to a person than that.

Yagnasri wrote:Nandaji was a very honest political leader who has served his mother land. Congress of those days contained normal people who came up in the freedom fight. When he died no one even remembered his name. Many do not even now. What greater tribute is there to a person than that.
None of this sounds worthy of the highest decoration of the country. He got Padma Vibhushan in 1991 and Bharat Ratna 6 years later, even though he hadn't been an MP for a couple of decades. That's the reason why these awards are not worthwhile now. When they're debased, it becomes far easier to make a statement about them, even though award wapsi.

The current PM as far as I know doesn't even have a Padma Shri and he's quite happy to keep it that way. Most people will agree he's at least on par with Nanda in the best PMs list...

Cross posting from manufacturing sector to get more eyeballs :

https://superr.in/economy/i-tried-start ... -in-india/

I tried starting a manufacturing unit in India…

By Rohan Shah
dateJuly 23, 2020

So this is the story of me trying to start a manufacturing unit in India…

Quick facts:
Land Size: 3 Acres OR 1,20,000 sq.ft.
Factory Shed / Warehouse Building.
State: Maharashtra
District: Sangli

Do note that, Maharashtra state is considered to be one of the most liberal and best states in terms of “ease of doing business” in India.

I started the process around November 2019. It’s been more than 9 months and I am still at least 4 months away from getting the permission that allows me to construct anything on my agricultural land.

The NA Permission

Yes, you need to obtain “permission” before you build any manufacturing structure on your own land with your own money. This permission is called the NA or Non-Agricultural Certificate.

So let’s get this certificate! 

To get that, I went to the Sangli District Administration Office. The building looks quite good.

Collector Office, Sangli

After asking around a bit, I was told that I could get the NA permission from the “Revenue Department” office.

And so I went there.

There I was told to get a list of documents.

Level 1 – The Application:

Documents Required:

7/12 8AAffidavit (Self)Application Form (Self)All Land Records Since 1950 (Tahshildar Office)Official Plot Map (Gat Nakasha)9/3 – 9/4 (Document showing ownership of land and other details as on 1950)

The first two documents are available online and easy to get. The 3rd and 4th documents were also easy as the format was already available, I just had to fill them up and sign on them.

The last three documents were not easy to get. It took me more than 3 months and 2000 Rs in legal fees and more than 20 visits to different offices more than 10 kms apart.

But I finally got them. I thought this was it. I was now going to get the prestigious NA certificate.

And so I bought a file and filed all these papers in it and went to the “Revenue Department” Office.

I submitted the file. And was told that the application will be reviewed, discussed in a meeting and then if the application is approved, the procedure for NA-ing the land could be started.

After about a month, I got a call from the Revenue Department asking to visit them for further procedure.

There I was handed a letter, addressing 11 different departments and asking those departments to give me a NOC (No Objection Certificate). I was told to get all the 11 NOC’s by showing this letter to each department and any other additional documents they might ask.

Level 2 – The 11 NOCs:

Actually, there are more than 13 NOC’s required to be obtained but this letter only mentions 11 of them.

After applying to each of these places, they give their own list of documents which require one or two more NOC’s each.

Public Works DepartmentMahaVitaranGram Panchayat NOCClear Land of Any Transmission LinesMahaTranscoIrrigation DepartmentGram Panchayat NOCPay the Irrigation Tax – 1,89,000 Per HectareMap showing distance from nearest RiverLegal Form showing the Agreement by Adjoining Farm Land HoldersHealth Department, Zilla ParishadGram Panchayat NOCPrimary Health Center NOCForest DepartmentMIDCBusiness CenterMaharashtra Pollution Control BoardTehshildar (Taluka)Town Planning DepartmentGram Panchayat NOCMSEB NOCBuilding Plan – LayoutMojni Nakasha (90 days)Legal Form showing the Agreement by Adjoining Farm Land Holders

Okay cool. I said to myself. After 4 months, all I had to do was to take this letter to each of these offices (after finding their address, located somewhere in the district) and then get their letter. Easy peasy, I thought.

But no! Once I reached the first “PWD” office, they gave me a list of documents required by them to grant me NOC. 

And so did MahaVitaran. And Mahatransco. And the Irrigation Department…!

1. The PWD NOC

I understand the reasoning behind the need for a PWD NOC. What if they’re planning to build a road through the land on which we intend to do our construction. It’s certainly worth notifying the public works department before we do any construction activity. 

And the PWD NOC was easy to get. It took more than 4 months but no one asked for any bribe nor did anyone ask for any extravagant documents or signatures. 

I have no problem with this one.

2. Mahavitaran NOC

Again, Mahavitaran is the Maharashtra state owned company. It owns the low-tension electricity transmission lines which provides electricity to houses, commercial spaces and farms. (Not industries). 

The requirement for the Mahavitaran NOC is that “if” there are any lines going through the farm land, then the land owner must get them removed. I also agree with this idea. 

Even though removing these lines cost a lot, it is an important step for safety. So again, not a problem.

3. MahaTransco NOC

Again Mahatransco is the same as Mahavitaran except that it provides high-tension electricity transmission for industrial use. 

But there’s a problem here. 

If there are no high-tension lines, as is the case in our land, a self-declaration by the farm owner that there is no Mahatransco line should be sufficient. 

The problem I face: 

I applied for NOC. They came and checked. Their person signed and wrote that there is no Mahatransco line. And then they gave me that paper and asked me to get signatures from two village authorities. The Talathi and The Circle Officer.

And both of them denied it. 

And that’s it. 

Mahatransco would not accept it without the signatures. And these two people would not sign it at any cost. 

What should a mere mortal with no government or political connections do about this?!

And that’s it. Stuck there forever.

4. Irrigation NOC

Not only do they need 11 documents, each of which requires almost a month to obtain, they also want us to pay Rupees 2,89,000 (That is more than twice the Average Per Capita National Income of India ~1,35,000) “because” our land falls within the area served by a canal from the Irrigation Department.

Now, to begin with, Indian farmers don’t pay for electricity and water. So they just keep the Switch for the water pump turned ON always. Whenever electricity is available, the water keeps getting pumped into the farm, flooding the farm with unnecessary water.

Anyway, let’s assume that I don’t care at all about the water and electricity being wasted by the farmers.

All I care about is that I should get a water and an electricity connection and I should be billed at whatever price that prevails and I will pay the bill.

But no. Someone is taking the pain to setup a manufacturing unit. Someone is taking the pain to provide employment. “So let’s just milk out as much as we can from this person so that we can continue giving free things to these “majority” farmers and keep getting elected.”

5. Health Department, Zilla Parishad  NOC

Why do you need the health department’s “permission” to start a manufacturing unit on your land? Well maybe because the government is interested in creating as many hurdles as possible so that these “public servants” can milk as much money as possible from the fool who wants to start a business and create employment.

Also, they gave me a list of documents. These documents were to be uploaded on to a website. And as always, the website doesn’t work.

So it’s stuck because the website isn’t working.

6. Forest Department NOC

No problem.

7. MIDC NOC

MIDC NOC is understandable. They procure land and offer it for cheap prices for manufacturing purposes. Therefore it is necessary to confirm that the land on which you are building is not a part of any upcoming MIDC project. 

And the process was fast here. No one asked for any bribes. So I have no problem with this one.

8. Udhyog Kendra NOC

This office was created to facilitate the creation of business capacity in the district. But now it just adds to the burden by being in the list of barriers to be completed before you can start a business.

But fortunately I got it with one application and within one week, so it should just be removed anyway.

9. MPCB NOC

Got it within a few days without the need of any documents. And it’s the Pollution Control Board, which is necessary to save the environment. So I am fine with it. As long as it’s fast.

10. Tahsildar NOC

Applied for this NOC in the Tahshildar Office at Miraj. No response. No letter. No communication. And no person is willing to talk about what one should do next.

It’s been more than 4 months. Just total silence.

Obviously, they are playing “hard to get” to get me to pay some bribe and initiate the process. But after going through all this, I am not going to pay any bribe to anyone.

So, it’s just stuck there. Been more than 4 months.

11. Town Planning Department NOC

This is one of the most important NOC according to many experienced “agents” who have been in this N.A. game. A lot of money needs to be sprinkled for this NOC or they can delay your project infinitely.

They require the following documents:

Gram Panchayat NOC
MSEB (Mahavitaran NOC)
Land Counting Map (Mojani Nakasha)
Land Co-holders Affidavit
12. Gram Panchayat.
So as this is a requirement in almost all the NOC’s mentioned above, I went and applied for the Gram Panchayat NOC.

And they openly demanded bribes after waiting for four months.

So the Gram Panchayat NOC is stuck because of non payment of bribe.

And many other NOC’s depend on the Gram Panchayat NOC, so they are stuck too.

And this is how, ladies and gentlemen, brother and sisters, India will treat you if you try starting a small manufacturing unit to create jobs, useful products and prosperity for yourself and a few others.

It’s been more than 9 months, I went from one office to another. From one Taluka to another, most of the times to find out that the concerned person has decided to stay at home that day.

The office in the village, the “chavdi” as it is called in Marathi runs on the whims of one person and this one person could appear at the office any day and disappear any day. All you can do is sit and wait till the evening and “hope” that this person arrives before 6 PM.

So what next?
Well, I have found out that the law governing these rules is based in the “Maharastra State Land Revenue Code”. I will try to challenge this process in the court as well as protest for change so any one could start or construct anything of their choice on their land without much delay.

My request to you is join me in this mission to really make India a place where Businesses come up like weeds grow on fertile land. Currently even though there is a lot of aspiration in the people and lot of people want to start something, laws like these act as a concrete layer on fertile land to completely halt any entrepreneurial willpower in the rural and the poor people of India.
dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

suryag wrote:Why didnt PVNR get it when even Gulzarilal Nanda got it :(
Saheb, in brf there is a lot of appreciation for PVNR.

But why?

The Economic liberalisation is the only feather in his cap, and his rule for 5 years. His era was quite similar to Deve Gowda and Gujaral.

In national defence, he didn't make any acquisition or induct new systems. Remember Agni was tested in 1989 , just once.

It was NDA 1 which started Agni testing and finally inducted it. ( So 1989-1999, no Agni tests, incl PVNRs 5 year term).

It was NDA who weaponised arsenal and tested nukes.

Rao is remembered for atrocities on kar sevaks during 1992 time, and spying on entire BJP/RSS to make sure they did not demolish the temple. They famously placed CM Bhairon Singh Shekhawat under house arrest.

The Bombay blasts and Dawood escape also took place during his tenure, as well as Khalistan resurgence in 1993-94. His era is remembered for famous dons like Dawood, Chhota Rajan, Arun Gwali, Iqbal Mirchi, and controversial godmen like PVNRs Guru, Chandraswami. Need I say anything about Kashmiri Ikhwan forces, or the Lankan Tigers?

The west took several liberties with India during his tenure, like MI-6 brazenly conducting the Purulia Arms drop, and US State Department declaring the 82nd Airborne had begun training Exercises in Gilgit to wrest away Kashmir.

There were scams like Harshad Mehta during his tenure, showing weak fiscal regulations.....and regulators.

He was a wily politician, not nationalistic or anything. He bribed the JMM to stay in power, and famously bribed a judge to stay out of jail for the Fertilizer scam.

( These actions are the hallmark of a Banana Republic).

Perhaps setting up the mfg unit in an industrial zone / park would be a better idea? Most of these approvals would be already in place for such a zone.

In France for example, the process for setting up an mfg unit on an "agricultural land" would need similar set of approvals , and would also need agriculture board, heritage, environment/bio diversity, sanitary risks, noise, and some similar "green" level certifications as well, depending on the place. Perhaps there are some more approvals I'm not aware of. The process would be a bit faster at places, same slowness at others. And mostly bribe free, can't rule out a rare bad apple. A bit of support from influential public officers, elected reps will help move things faster.

And even here, setting up a mfg unit in zones earmarked for economic/industrial/tech park/bio park/export park is a much easier affair that going solo on an agricultural land.

Bribes and apathy aside, I don't see the experience shared to be particularly harrowing.

Setting up a business is not charity aimed at generating employment. Primary motive is profit, and nothing wrong with that. In fact altruist business models never stand on their feet and survive.

But arguing that I'm setting up a business that will generate employment therefore I should get a better/special treatment is not tenable. What next? Exemptions from labour laws? Health & safety standards? Fiscal & tax incentives ? Rescue packages if the business fails to save "employments"?

That said, we can go many miles to improve ease of doing business.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

dinesh_kimar wrote:

But why?

The Economic liberalisation is the only feather in his cap.........................................

It was NDA who weaponised arsenal and tested nukes.
as well as Khalistan resurgence in 1993-94.
@dinesh_Kimar saar,

1. It is well known & in public domain that PVNR tried to do the Big Bang & make Buddha Smile second time in his tenure itself. However India was caught up due to strong US HUMINT as well as continuous monitoring by multiple US space based assets in our Big Bang range (Pokhran)

2. You are speaking 180 deg opposite in contrary to what I got from the autobiography of Sri KPS Gill sahab (KPS Gill- The Paramount Cop by Rahul Chandan). The last leg of separatism at Punjab was crushed due to strong leadership of PVNR at center & support / free hand given by him to KPS Gill sahab.

3. Financial position of India was very precarious during that era, foreign exchange, inflation rate, GDP growth rate, lack of a resurgent middle class, political chaos etc etc added less confident attitude of Indian state and affected decision taking at Delhi.

Give the credit to the man, where it is due.

PS:- KPS Gill- The Paramount Cop by Rahul Chandan a good book to read.

dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

^ I know this argument about Nukes, how " he tried but...".

That's why I mentioned Agni........

Regarding Khalistan, a 360 deg view is sometimes necessary......the Babbar Khalsa assasinated the CM of Punjab, Beant Singh during Rao's tenure.

The media reported the resurgence of Khalistan Movement after this.

Mollick Saar, do you know that Gujaral closing down RAW in Pakistan gets all the publicity, but PVNR had closed down *ALL* RAW operations in China and Myanmar ?

dinesh_kimar wrote:

But why?

The Economic liberalisation is the only feather ....

( These actions are the hallmark of a Banana Republic).

Dinesh_kumar-ji I hope you realize that Rao came at a time when things were infitesimally harder for India. Having coined of age during his tenure these are many things we felt pre PVNR and post PVNR. The BJP , APJ and Kalam all acknowledge his contribution to nuclear program. His handling of Hazratbal was par excellence. And of course the globalization of Rambha acquisition were all under him.

As a politician Rao may have warts but give the devil his due also.

dinesh_kimar wrote: Mollick Saar, do you know that Gujaral closing down RAW in Pakistan gets all the publicity, but PVNR had closed down *ALL* RAW operations in China and Myanmar ?
Can you cite any reports to back this up?
dinesh_kimar

Post by dinesh_kimar »

And if I do, will you agree with what I say about PVNR?

Saar, by Rambha acquisition do you mean purchasing Su-30 Fighters?

The deal was done by Mulayam Singh in 1997, and praised by Vajpayee in parliament.

dinesh_kimar wrote:And if I do, will you agree with what I say about PVNR?

Saar, by Rambha acquisition do you mean purchasing Su-30 Fighters?

The deal was done by Mulayam Singh in 1997, and praised by Vajpayee in parliament.
he came, he saw, he pocketed, and he left. :mrgreen:

It was not something that ABV did not know about but he was forced to keep quiet.

TWITTER

@Dharmadispatch:

Veer Savarkar waged a simultaneous war against a threefold imperialism of the oppressive colonial British, the residual belligerence of the medieval Muslim tyranny and the compassionate dictatorship of Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi.

https://twitter.com/dharmadispatch/stat ... 32226?s=19

https://www.dharmadispatch.in/amp/story ... ssion=true

The Psychotic Congress Hatred of Veer Savarkar Explained

By Sandeep Balakrishna
May 28, 2020 at 4:46 PM

I had deliberately refrained from writing anything on Veer Savarkar for a simple reason: Sri Dhananjay Keer's timeless masterpiece on Bharatavarsha's sacred Swatantryaveer has set the bar so impossibly high that one realises one's own smallness. Akin to all immortal classics, whatever we write on Veer Savarkar is at best an annotation of Veer Savarkar: Savarakar and His Times.

Yet, on the occasion of his auspicious birthday it should ideally be the bounden duty of every Hindu anywhere in the world to not only remember him but take inspiration from and sustain a blazing legacy that outlasts several lifetimes.

If we were to capture the entire essence of Veer Savarkar's bequest to Bharatavarsha in a single line it is this: his life and work demonstrated that a single individual armed with nothing but an uncompromising conviction in the sanctity and grandeur of his civilisation can wage a simultaneous war against a threefold imperialism of the oppressive colonial British, the residual belligerence of the medieval Muslim tyranny and the compassionate dictatorship of Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi.

The fact that the British considered Veer Savarkar as their Enemy Number One, hunted him down, imprisoned and tortured him is unsurprising although unforgivable. But what excuse did Mohandas Gandhi and his emasculated Congress cultists have to persecute Veer Savarkar in a manner worse than even the British?

The answer lies in that precise word: emasculation. After usurping the supreme power of the Congress, Gandhi systematically sidelined every voice that merely questioned his decisions, and in the Khilafat Jihad, he found the perfect opportunity to round up all his loyalists in the Congress and ground their manhood into fine dust. The masses of that period were largely innocent and too naive to understand the fact that Gandhi converted and used the Congress party as his personal laboratory to conduct diabolical "experiments" in "truth," non-violence, and celibacy. R.C. Majumdar incisively observes how "even the achievement of Indian independence was secondary" to Gandhi and how he regarded the Congress Party as some kind of "World Peace Society."

Arguably, Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi was the first and the greatest PR success stories of his time. Think about the fact that whenever the West writes about India in even a mildly appreciative manner, it finds no one except Gandhi.

It was in this impotent public climate that Vinayak Damodar Savarkar defiantly radiated the heroic flames of Kshatra, fought a multi-pronged battle against every force that sought to oppose or weaken the sacred civilisational inheritance of Bharatavarsha. What Savarkar unleashed was not revolution but resistance and reclamation. By the sheer force of his personality. As a result, men joined Veer Savarkar and jackals joined the Gandhian Congress.

In one of his historic speeches at Karnavati in 1937, he thundered:

Let the Hindus realize that the real cause of this mischief is nothing else but the hankering of the Hindus after the Willow-the Wisp of a Hindu-Moslem unity. The day we gave the Mohammedans to understand that Swaraj could not be won unless and until the Mohammedans obliged the Hindus by making a common cause with them, that day we rendered an honourable unity impossible. When an overwhelming majority in a country goes on its knees before a minority so antagonistic as the Mohammedans...it would be a wonder if a minor community...does not hasten the doom of the major community and aim to establish their own political suzerainty in the land.

And followed it up with a sledgehammer-like climax, explicitly telling the Muslim community

if you come, with you; if you don't without you; and if you oppose, in spite of you - the Hindus will continue to fight for their National Freedom.

This then is the other fundamental reason the Congress hated and continues to hate Veer Savarkar with unparalleled viciousness: naked fear. Fear that Savarkar's courage might weaken Gandhi's phoney sainthood and compel the masses to give the real fight that Gandhi had successfully conned them into avoiding.

Even worse, Veer Savarkar distinguished himself as the most learned, trenchant and truthful denouncer of the fake saint and his spurious experiments with Hindu lives. Here is a sample.

Owing to the Gandhist lead the Congress had neglected the question of fostering military strength of our people, to such an extent that even the wordy resolutions which the Congress used to pass while it was under the lead of...Moderates but who in this particular respect were more Extremists and far-sighted than this spineless school of Gandhist non-resisters, [demanded] the repeal of the Arms Act and Indianization of the Army, were tabooed for the last twenty years under Gandhiji’s pressure on the Congress platform.

Hundreds of written pages and countless speeches of such delicious Gandhian surgery obviously angered the pious egomaniac: how dare Veer Savarkar cut open and dissect my most favourite personal pathologies? Here are Savarkar's words on Gandhi's full-time pathology. Gandhih

While the Khilafat was on his brain, in a reply he gave to the correspondent of the Daily Express, London, Gandhiji disclosed his plan of converting the Afghans from fanatical turbulance into a peaceful citizenship thus, 'I would introduce the spinning wheel amongst the Afghan tribes also and then that will prevent them from attacking Indian territory. I feel the tribesmen are in their own way God-fearing people.' Yes, 'in their own way' : That is the trouble. For, we can clearly discern their own way of God fearingness in the ghastly light of Hindu habitations set on fire throughout the frontier line from Sindh to Kashmere...And the spinning wheel to persuade them from attacking India! How many centuries after, Sir ? And what are we Hindus to do in the meanwhile ? To garrison the frontiers with hosts of Hindu damsels with the charm of the spinning wheel in their hands-as Gandhiji has suggested quite seriously at one of the sittings of the Round Table Conference ?

Long story short, the dark opaqueness of Gandhian cowardice was quite obviously scared of admitting even a single redeeming ray of Veer Savarkar's illuminating Kshatra with predictable tragic consequences for Hindus and a Bharatavarsha which was spliced into two. Doubtless, Gandhi ranks highest among the Congress nation-wreckers who went down on their knees before Jinnah.

But the dark chapter for Hindus actually began after independence under Nawab Nehru, the combined embodiment of the worst traits of Islamic tyranny, British imperialism and Communist totalitarianism. The story is well-known but what is not well-known is the twisted relationship that Gandhi and Nehru shared. It was a relationship tainted by an element of perverse licentiousness. Nehru negated every single "ideal" Gandhi prized. Gandhi claimed that "the saddest day of my life" was having an erection when he had crossed 70...it was his body's natural revolt against his unholy experiments with celibacy. And his favourite disciple Nehru was an epic philanderer. While Gandhi's insistence on truth, personal integrity and redemption are well known, he turned a blind eye to Nehru whose tolerance of corruption is legendary.

These are the people who got us freedom? Quite the contrary. Objectively speaking, the Indian freedom was achieved by an infinite combination of several forces. In the end, the British didn't actually "give" us freedom. They were just happy to dump India to its own devices and decamped as soon as they could. But some of the most decisive forces that propelled their exit was the Naval mutiny at Bombay and Subash Bose's INA. And Veer Savarkar who by the 1940s had transformed into a renewed headache for them.

Even an adversely inclined critic like Prof. Coupland, a member of the ‘Cripps Mission’ has remarked in his recent booklet- The Hindu Mahasabha is a militant organisation of Hindus which has been growing fast in membership and influence.’

That was Veer Savarkar's statement on 31 July 1943 from his office at Savarkar Sadan, Bombay. It was also his statement of resignation as President of the Hindu Mahasabha, a position he was unanimously elected to for six consecutive times. What follows is even more revealing of the Congress fear of this intrepid Kshatriya in modern times.

The Hindu Militarization movement received a fillip and all attempts to Congressify the Hindu Mahasabha were brought to naught to the great chagrin of the Congress stalwarts as Mr. Rajagopalachariar who publicly bewailed.

Small wonder that the Gandhian Congress went out of his way to try and indict Veer Savarkar for the assassination of an alleged saint. A spirited, magnanimous and selfless warrior of Bharatavarsha humiliated after "independence" for the "crime" of fighting the real, civilisational struggle that the Congress had abandoned and fed to the visceral mouths of the parasitic wolf pack called the Muslim League.

Let it be said that Veer Savarkar's trial for Mohandas Gandhi's assassination ranks as a Congress-inflicted crime against Hindu civilisational memory.

What followed his trial was even worse than the trial itself. The seven-decade-long demonisation of Vinayak Damodar Savarkar inaugurated by Nehru, the alleged freedom fighter who was "jailed" in five-star properties, enjoying pristine views of the Himalayas and writing reams of copious nonsense to himself and his sister and daughter while Veer Savarkar suffered inhuman torture round the clock in the savage Andaman prison.

Long decades of incredible physical ardour, pain, and torture had taken its toll on Veer Savarkar's health by the late 1930s. He began falling ill quite frequently. Yet, his commitment to Sanatana Bharatvarsha remained as strong if not stronger. In those years, he could barely move out of his home, yet here's a measure of his unsullied appeal and mass popularity.

Citing ill-health, Savarkar tendered his resignation as the HMS President in 1940. It was overwhelmingly rejected by the Hindu community nationwide. Bowing to their goodwill, he attended and addressed the HMS session at Madurai from a stretcher.

His final resignation came in December 1943 and recommended a successor who had to be elected unanimously.

On August 1, 1944, Veer Savarkar sent a telegram to Dharamveer Bhopatkar, Chairman of the Reception Committee to welcome his successor.

I join you in welcoming Dr. Syama Prasad Mookerji. Hindudom is indebted to him so much for his monumental services and his recent condemnation of Provincial self-determination to secede from the Central Government and his determination to oppose Indian vivisection that I for one wish that the crown of thorns of the Presidentship of the Hindu Mahasabha, the highest honour that Hindudom can offer be bestowed on him next year.

We suppose the year was a fortuitous beginning. From 1944 to 2014.

What can the Sanatana society offer to Veer Savarkar on his 137th birthday? It is a debt we can't ever repay but can only transform into an inspiration as countless folks have done and continue to do.

Swatantryaveer Vinayak Damodar Savarkar, like his beloved Bharatavarsha, is akin to two of her divine creations. The Himalayas and the Hindu Mahasagara. One stands before both...and silence, not words is the involuntary response that swells up from within us.

Postscript

And we in Karnataka have a spineless "Hindu" government that garners votes using Veer Savarkar as a sick bait. So sissy that it is scared to name something as mundane as a flyover in Veer Savarkar's honour. And a badly decimated Congress party headed by a foreign woman is not even in power.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

dinesh_kimar wrote: It was NDA 1 which started Agni testing and finally inducted it. ( So 1989-1999, no Agni tests, incl PVNRs 5 year term).

I know this argument about Nukes, how " he tried but...".

That's why I mentioned Agni........
Just to point out our testing frequency was very low, due to N number of reasons (loosely speaking lack of capital, push, infrastructure- man material equipment, readiness of platform to require a real test etc etc).
Even our civilian space program run by ISRO was doing barely 1 PSLV launch in every 1-2 year & in those days that was big for us. Even today we have seen Nirbhay LRCM going on same track (long gaps between tests)

So PVNR may not be fully responsible for low frequency of test it may have been a totally scientist's call or at worst a mix of both (scientist's call + Geo political call by Delhi).

Regarding Khalistan, a 360 deg view is sometimes necessary......the Babbar Khalsa assasinated the CM of Punjab, Beant Singh during Rao's tenure. The media reported the resurgence of Khalistan Movement after this.
On this topic I have already said what it seems most authentic. In fact assassination of Punjab (Congressi) CM Beant Singh made the system more determined to to finish the Khalistanis.

meanwhile, Prithviraj seems to have surfaced once again.

this guy is never faraway, where Hindus are concerned.

are we short of ias officers or crooks or what :mrgreen:

IANS Tweets@ians_india
Former IAS officer turned politician, #ShahFaesal (
@shahfaesal) is likely to join back administration after he was conveyed by authorities that his resignation has not still been accepted, top sources said.