Social Media Watch Thread

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Social Media Watch Thread

Yes we are all naked in social media. Hamam mein sab Nange hein.

A Nandy

Post by A Nandy »

https://theprint.in/pageturner/excerpt/ ... ut/714730/

From the print :roll:
...But the Gita is rooted in a world in which modern notions of equality and rights were alien as were the modern ideal of citizenship and the idea of the individual as the sovereign author of his or her life story.
A Nandy

Post by A Nandy »

chetak wrote:Image
Humm Ahamdabad...15....24 out of 24 ...60%....same at 3...at 56
Too many numbers in 3 sentence paragraph. It seems like old style coded message. Wallah I am a Jasoos too.

Are advertisers becoming more careful now......

Some of the companies have become wary of Hindus at long last.....

this looks like a promo for Raksha Bandhan, made by Amazon India, and it is a nicely made ad

Watch VIDEO
Last edited by chetak on 14 Aug 2021 14:03, edited 1 time in total.

<deleted>
Last edited by nachiket on 16 Aug 2021 08:40, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: requested by poster

chetak wrote: Watch VIDEO
They still don't dare to put bindis on the face of women or show the sister giving aarti and putting tilak on the forehead of the brother. With few edits this could be an ad for any non-hindu festival.

Admins could you please delete my last post on this thread. It is too late for me.

Cyrano wrote:
chetak wrote: Watch VIDEO
They still don't dare to put bindis on the face of women or show the sister giving aarti and putting tilak on the forehead of the brother. With few edits this could be an ad for any non-hindu festival.
While I see your point and agree with you, wearing bindi seems to have become passe these days. I see many people in BLR, especially folks from the north and settled here, who don't wear bindi when attending festivals, weddings, even when visiting temples. So the ad's portrayal is not that surprising.

Keeping that aside, it is a good ad.

Refreshingly, the ad contains no hint of commie/congi approved visual cues of salwar/sherwani clad memes or even a mention of ammi, abbu or bhaijaan

amazon doing such an ad will be noticed by many ad agencies. Hopefully, bezos hasn't gotten rich by pandering to segregated cultural tokenisms and pushing halal narratives.

Most stereotyped sickularly deranged ad film making types tend to be woke and commie pasand, convinced that their target audiences are beneath contempt.

These usually unkempt, unbathed, and mostly hygiene challenged, kolhapuri chappal shod jholawalla types can be spotted puffing away on foul smelling beedis while trying hard to portray an aura of intellectual accomplishment.

chetak wrote:Refreshingly, the ad contains no hint of commie/congi approved visual cues of salwar/sherwani clad memes or even a mention of ammi, abbu or bhaijaan

amazon doing such an ad will be noticed by many ad agencies. Hopefully, bezos hasn't gotten rich by pandering to segregated cultural tokenisms and pushing halal narratives.

Most stereotyped sickularly deranged ad film making types tend to be woke and commie pasand, convinced that their target audiences are beneath contempt.

These usually unkempt, unbathed, and mostly hygiene challenged, kolhapuri chappal shod jholawalla types can be spotted puffing away on foul smelling beedis while trying hard to portray an aura of intellectual accomplishment.

And you kept it away all this time saar?

twitter

some abduls from kerala are concerned that the gold medal is too big to transport to India.

In other developments Mumbai HC stays some aspects of the new IT rules

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... s-7453835/

Twitter was probably banking on something similar to happen. GoI doesnt care as usual as it can now say we tried onleee.

Tanaji wrote:In other developments Mumbai HC stays some aspects of the new IT rules

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... s-7453835/

Twitter was probably banking on something similar to happen. GoI doesnt care as usual as it can now say we tried onleee.
If the rules were drafted after SC orders and SC itself has not objected to the rules. Then what is the standing of the any high court to stay any of the rules drafted by the government?

https://twitter.com/search?q=%23IslamAn ... cal=trends

Ahmediya muslims are trending #IslamAndPatriotism on twitter professing their loyalty towards India. :rotfl:
I guess the love shown by Pakistanis has infused some thing in to their head. BTW, can they call themselves muslims since the most pious muslims of South Asia call them non-muslim heretics?

from a afghani twit on twitter

Image via@iKarimNuri

Pratyush wrote: If the rules were drafted after SC orders and SC itself has not objected to the rules. Then what is the standing of the any high court to stay any of the rules drafted by the government?
If one keeps in mind that a certain portion of the judiciary does not really care about law or established jurisprudence, but merely act as zamindars making decisions ad hoc inside their havelis along with their own biases, agendas and benefits, then it makes perfect sense.

jamwal wrote:https://twitter.com/search?q=%23IslamAn ... cal=trends

Ahmediya muslims are trending #IslamAndPatriotism on twitter professing their loyalty towards India. :rotfl:
I guess the love shown by Pakistanis has infused some thing in to their head. BTW, can they call themselves muslims since the most pious muslims of South Asia call them non-muslim heretics?
Jamwalji
A noob pooch:
If these guys are heretics as per you know what then what about Akboor!! Today he would be called a heretic for his Din e Illahi non-sense wouldn't he.
Unless he reverted to pure form of desert cult in his doddering old age. :roll:

Typical educated muslim, that too in Delhi. These are supposed to be the most liberal and secular types in India. Imagine how are they in rest of India.
Rsatchi wrote: If these guys are heretics as per you know what then what about Akboor!! Today he would be called a heretic for his Din e Illahi non-sense wouldn't he.
Majority admires Aurangzeb more than Akbar. This should answer your question.

From a Hindu perspective, there was no difference at all between Akbar and Aurangzeb. This “secular loving Akbar” is a modern day phenomenon created by serious whitewashing by modern historiansdistorians
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

jamwal wrote:... snipping the pics
Typical educated muslim, that too in Delhi. These are supposed to be the most liberal and secular types in India. Imagine how are they in rest of India.
Rsatchi wrote: If these guys are heretics as per you know what then what about Akboor!! Today he would be called a heretic for his Din e Illahi non-sense wouldn't he.
Majority admires Aurangzeb more than Akbar. This should answer your question.
Jamwal Ji,
Are you sure this is a serious account. the posts/image you have attached is actually bordering on satire/comedy.
But if true, it also be the case where the reality has truly become the theater of absurd.

It is real afaik. The account has been deleted. There are thousands of other similar muslims on twitter and facebook saying the same thing, including many journalists.

Guys. How can I post some pics from my phone? Usual image post facility provided here is noworky. Same for my apple lapus topus.

you need to upload to the web and use its http image address

@birunikhorasan has disappeared from Twitter. Getting his comeuppance from the Taliban.

He used to defend the Afghan Islamic invasions of India on SM.

jamwal wrote:https://twitter.com/search?q=%23IslamAn ... cal=trends

what these ahmediya muslims are actually asking for is that "India should love them back and that too, unconditionally" Their opinion of foolish Hindus and their notoriously short memories comes from many generations of civilizational experience.

and yet these jokers were among the first and also among the most active of separatist supporters when djinnah got his moth eaten pukestan.

They were in the forefront of that movement, the most vocal as well as the most active.

but later, when their shalwars got removed and their sherwanis got upturned by the more pious sunni pakis, and the ahmediya muslims started to feel pain in their nethers, they quickly changed their tune and started singing paeans to India and their love for our motherland.

The ahmediya muslims understand taqiya much better than we do and are now intent on selling the snake oil to us.

they are undoubtedly mu$1im$ and will show their true iz1@mic colors when they think that they have sufficient support to get away with it.

But, for now, we also need to play the game, so let them have at it.

and here is every single sentiment that the ahmediya muslims wilfully forgot/ignored in 1947

just remember what these ahmediya muslims did to the Hindus when partition happened

chetak wrote: The ahmediya muslims understand taqiya much better than we do and are now intent on selling the snake oil to us.

they are undoubtedly mu$1im$ and will show their true iz1@mic colors when they think that they have sufficient support to get away with it.

Saying "one's country is like a mother" etc in English is easy no?

Ask them to say Vande Mataram (or Bharat Mata Ki Jai) and see what happens.

SHOCKING! 'Divinity … I find Mangal Pandey in Taliban.'

WATCH: Navika Kumar asks @majidhyderi to leave the debate on
@thenewshour after the latter dared to compare Indian freedom fighter Mangal Pandey to the Taliban. | #TalibanIslamistTerrorBack
via@TimesNow·Aug 16

WATCH VIDEO

jaw wed ack tar, the marxist mulla and socialist scorpion

Rudradev wrote:
chetak wrote: The ahmediya muslims understand taqiya much better than we do and are now intent on selling the snake oil to us.

Saying "one's country is like a mother" etc in English is easy no?

Ask them to say Vande Mataram (or Bharat Mata Ki Jai) and see what happens.
I am not racist or homophobe. I met students from 105 countries as president of Indian students at university. One thing... I tell you. Ahmadia have no notion of personal hygienic. My part time job was to interpret for refugee commission of Belgium. This pattern was repeated. Give me 2 Baki and I will tell you who is what. I have no idea why it is so. No offence to anybody.

twitter

especially, the weed fuelled bake and shake wokes
Social media users at risk of burnout after millions of world-renowned virologists double up as experts on foreign policy.

:lol: :lol:

Training = How to fight
Leadership = Will to fight

Why are our generals missing this point - they surely know better :roll:

Even Nigéria has banned Twitter pending their setting up of local offices and paying taxes

Trend this term: #Taliberals