2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

vijayk wrote:
Sachin wrote: LTTE had killed one of the Congress leaders (and from the Nehru-Ghandi clan) and what is the party's stance when it comes to the terrorists & sympathisers serving life sentence for the crime at Vellore Central Prison, TN? There are still plans to get them released. And Priyanka & Sonia combo also had talked about "pardoning" the criminals etc.
For them its all about votes.
What happens to nation is their least concern
There are 2 congress, one was pre-Indira's death and the one after. The pre-1984 Congress may not have been too competent , they made some terrible economic, political and security decisions but they were not traitors to India or her cause, but the Congress after Indira is nothing but an extension of global break India forces, they are puppets in the hands of globalists, islamists, communists and evangelicals. The Ahmed Patels, Renuka Chowdhries, Ambika Sonis,Anand Sharmas, DK Shivkumar and Kharges are sycophants of Sonia, their loyalties are only towards her and their power. Until and unless Congress is broken into factions and subsumed by regional parties in Kar, MH, GJ, and PJ they will continue to foment trouble.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejGEojBwzuE

A pro-Khalistani group leader has been caught on camera admitting to fuelling the farmers’ protests against the farm laws. ‘If the farm bills get repealed tomorrow, that is not a victory for us. This battle begins with the repeal of the farm bills,’ Mo Dhaliwal the founder of Poetic Justice Foundation is heard saying on camera.

Hindustan Times

A pro-Khalistani group leader has been caught on camera admitting to fuelling the farmers’ protests against the farm laws. ‘If the farm bills get repealed tomorrow, that is not a victory for us. This battle begins with the repeal of the farm bills,’ Mo Dhaliwal the founder of Poetic Justice Foundation is heard saying on camera. He further goes on to add that even though people are carrying different flags, they are all part of the same large movement. Mo Dhaliwal is also reportedly the creator of the toolkit tweeted by activist Greta Thunberg. Authorities in India have repeatedly warned of the presence of Khalistani groups in the protests organised by farmers. Watch the full video for all the details
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Here comes the maida lump. Just watching this kalmua's face on the screen is enough to skyrocket my BP.

If impotency, incompetency and cluelessness had a threesome, this maida-lump would be the end product after 9 months.

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1357322480629608452

ANI
@ANI
The 'Toolkit' matter is a serious one. It clearly shows that some foreign elements are conspiring to defame India: Minister for Information & Broadcasting Prakash Javadekar

#FarmLaws
RajaRudra

Post by RajaRudra »

- Sorry for the long post and not so structured write up. This things are eating my brain , so thought of putting it here and see if any one going through similar thought.

I think, its time Mod's can try breaking this thread into multiple thread.

a) We may not like it, but the lines separating politics of state/country/international are getting grey.
b) Lines separating a protest - farmers/kalistani/chrisoislalc/International left/ local Jai Chands are getting mixed and an organized group is getting molded as we speak.
c) There is a large population of hindus(not just JATTS) who are lined up one way or the other to do the death walk.

Going by the Modis political style - He prefer getting the enemies into the huddle rather than doing separate battles. It worked before, and may work in near future in state elections. But that strategy is not tested with regard to grand interference from out side.

What we can gauge is the protests is going to be a continuous state rather than annual appraisal meetings for now. Even if this protest got finished, there is going to be a protest just when CAA comes to implementation and during NCR implementation. May be one more thread just to handle the politics as it is and another thread just to keep tract of protests/possible civil war.

Civil war- is a possibility and the truth is we are not prepared for it neither smelling it. In Tamil Nadu, SDPI and TNTJ is doing a coordinated street level brain washing speeches using megaphones and whatsapp messages , twitter etc for punishing a BJP functionary who spoken some truths about a person who they muslims think is their so called messenger of god. As we speak they can bring in thousands of men to street at the call - street power and coordination.

Kerala is also in difficult situation, with major economic activities right in the hands of ROLs/ROPs. We must remember that this was achieved by they getting the street power in 1960s and 1970s itself there.

Gujrat- There was a full fledged strike by muslims 10 days before for some minor reasons. It was just a testing. I will be happy if it turns out the majority still having that street power there.

Majority needs to realize that there is no use just put vote and elect the govt and job is finished. There must we ways found to keep the various part of the community organized and coordinated. RSS (or any organization) can start with block level cricket/foot ball sports groups, Art group, to keep the youths in communication across many levels. Same with some groups- to business, HR and Hiring, to develop soft skills and if required training and training the trainer programs, groups at one state level-helping another state level etc.

But things needs to start some where, may be first inside our homes by letting the kids be as they are and making them bold. I found in my own house and cousins house, the kids are getting pampered and we are too protective with kids.

ignorant, opinionated, entitled, inbred and genetically handed down a single digit IQ matching his shoe size, just like his equally dumb dad.

all dyed hair and vaccous grin :mrgreen:

India Likely To Have Achieved Covid Herd Immunity As We Are A Country Of Ignorant, Illiterate And In-Disciplined People: Rajiv Bajaj
Srutayus

Post by Srutayus »

Updated
1. Rajiv Malhotra - still relevant
2. Op India, esp Ajeet Bharti on YT.
3. Jaipur Dialogues
4. VRA TV - Vivek Agnihotri and the 10 minute debate on YT
5. Prachyam - an upcoming group out of Varanasi with excellent videos on YT - currently fundraising for future documentaries.
6. Cyber Sipahi on Youtube and FB
7. Ekal Vidyalaya
8. Capital TV on YT
9. Arnab Goswami and Republic TV - they may not need funding but can do with our support in any way we can.
10. Offensive Defense and Maj. Gaurav Arya
11. Swarajya online
12. India Post
13. Pyara Hindustan on YT
14. Pushpendra Kulshreshtha on YT
15. MyInd Markers (myind.net). Pramod Buravalli
16. Agniveer and Sevanwaya.
17. MaridhasAnswers - YT and twitter handle - the guy has been single handedly demolishing the Dravidians and putting the right facts about Modi ji and his policies
18. Nationalist Hub (Journalist Sai Krishna)
19. Raka Lokam
20. India Speaks Daily
21. The Frustrated Indian
22. OCN
23. AKTK - this guy is great, very cutting sarcasm.
24. The Liberal Hindu
25. GauNandiSewa
26. Neeraj Atri
27. Sham Sharma
28. India In Details
29. Sangam talks
30. dharma dispatch
31. Centre for Indic studies
32. Nilesh Oak
33. Prabodhan Manch mumbai
34. Nehal Tyagi
35. Tiwary Bhaiya
36. Mamta kale
37. payal rohatgi
38. sukhi chahal
39. Rj Raunak
40. Pratipaksha
41. Nitin Shukla
42. FREE
43. UPWORD - Great YT channel with long and very intellectual discussions; important for winning back the narrative
44. Carvaka Podcast on Youtube by Kushal Mehra. Great content and lengthy intellectual discussions. important for narrative building. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKPxuu ... KSsm123Vww
45. String channel on YT; hard hitting and fearless
46. "Nationalist Hub" TV channel in Telugu. Folks from Nationalist Hub are perhaps the only TV channel in the country who went to Kashmir & Laddakh, and performed a Rudrabhishekam ritual on the banks of Indus River for the destruction of India's enemies and safety of our troops https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJOod_HiHt8
47. Akshita Speaks - YT channel by a grounded young lady. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA_p6A ... wQql9j76Rg
48. Chanakya Forum - strategic discussions by Maj. Gaurav Arya - great cerebral content and guests https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQ86P4 ... gMs_Eg8PKg
Srutayus

Post by Srutayus »

Important and well-articulated points
a) We may not like it, but the lines separating politics of state/country/international are getting grey.
b) Lines separating a protest - farmers/kalistani/chrisoislalc/International left/ local Jai Chands are getting mixed and an organized group is getting molded as we speak.
c) There is a large population of hindus(not just JATTS) who are lined up one way or the other to do the death walk.

Going by the Modis political style - He prefer getting the enemies into the huddle rather than doing separate battles. It worked before, and may work in near future in state elections. But that strategy is not tested with regard to grand interference from out side.

What we can gauge is the protests is going to be a continuous state rather than annual appraisal meetings for now. Even if this protest got finished, there is going to be a protest just when CAA comes to implementation and during NCR implementation. May be one more thread just to handle the politics as it is and another thread just to keep tract of protests/possible civil war.

Civil war- is a possibility and the truth is we are not prepared for it neither smelling it. In Tamil Nadu, SDPI and TNTJ is doing a coordinated street level brain washing speeches using megaphones and whatsapp messages , twitter etc for punishing a BJP functionary who spoken some truths about a person who they muslims think is their so called messenger of god. As we speak they can bring in thousands of men to street at the call - street power and coordination.

Kerala is also in difficult situation, with major economic activities right in the hands of ROLs/ROPs. We must remember that this was achieved by they getting the street power in 1960s and 1970s itself there.

Gujrat- There was a full fledged strike by muslims 10 days before for some minor reasons. It was just a testing. I will be happy if it turns out the majority still having that street power there.

Majority needs to realize that there is no use just put vote and elect the govt and job is finished. There must we ways found to keep the various part of the community organized and coordinated. RSS (or any organization) can start with block level cricket/foot ball sports groups, Art group, to keep the youths in communication across many levels. Same with some groups- to business, HR and Hiring, to develop soft skills and if required training and training the trainer programs, groups at one state level-helping another state level etc.

But things needs to start some where, may be first inside our homes by letting the kids be as they are and making them bold. I found in my own house and cousins house, the kids are getting pampered and we are too protective with kids.

The "farmers" have called for blocking all national and state highways for 6 hours tomorrow. 99.999% of the people will ignore and go on with their daily lives, the 0.001% will try to make lives miserable for all others. Maybe this time they'll hire Prof. Sunny Leone, the eminent agriculture expert and scholar , to tweet on their behalf.

save this tweet

jald kaam aayegi

Do consider adding:

Khan GS Research Centre - 6.05M subscribers on youtube
- this guy talks in a language the aam aadmi understands and I have not see any thing anti-India on his channel
Due to his grass root level, simplistic approach, he seems to pile on the views, even higher than that "tattee" guy

Srutayus wrote:Updated
1. Rajiv Malhotra - still relevant
2. Op India, esp Ajeet Bharti on YT.
3. Jaipur Dialogues
4. VRA TV - Vivek Agnihotri and the 10 minute debate on YT
...</snip>

sudarshan wrote:
AshishA wrote:I truly now believe that the only thing standing between these evil anarchists wanting to spread chaos and us is only narendra modi. He is the biggest thorn for them and sometimes I genuinely fear for his life.
There was a meme once, don't remember how long ago, with Modi - the meme said - "they are not after me, Modi - they are after you, the Hindus - I just happen to be in their way."
This is an echo of what Trump had been saying in his election campaign, it’s probably not original from him either.

But still, due to recent American politics, it will carry an echo of Trump. We should think twice before reinforcing the canard of Modi == Trump.

Rudradev wrote:

Biden promised to look into the matter. Since then, as a show of good faith, DOS has commissioned Sadanand Dhume at WSJ to write an article that (while sleazy in its own right and also taking shots at Modi)... primarily focuses on targeting the "woke left" propaganda against GOI (on economic & environment-related grounds) as misguided.

Take it FWIW. Comes from someone with a little access.
Not what I would call an encouraging or clueful response by Biden.

Pratyush wrote: ...

Not sure that [Dhume] would write at the behest of any government in this respect.
Are you kidding me now?

Sachin wrote: Report reads "Prime Minister Narendra Modi's brother Prahlad Modi staged a dharna at the Lucknow airport on Wednesday, alleging that police did not let his supporters reach there". Is Modi's family also now getting involved in politics big time, and on the way to Nehru-Ghandi II? Modi's USP has been that he is a no-family-man, and so has no reasons to loot the country or prop up one's own family. But that does not seem to be true. This brother of his seems to be also getting too active and throwing tantrums.
Or is it media playing up the nonsense? Why do we believe everything the Media reports?

This is what happened. President of All India Fair Price Shop Dealers visits Lucknow. Learns that his supporters are not allowed in Airport. Is upset and states that he will not leave the airport till his supporters are allowed to meet him. One and half hours later, he leaves. His ego appropriately massaged. For all you care, nobody might have turned up and the fair price shop dealer president needed to make some call and draw some attention. Now, this president of fair price shop dealer is in politics before the current PM was CM. And since the CM became PM, has attracted lot of paparazzi trying to dig some dirt on the PM.

In India, there are enough well wishers and family members who would want to meet you. And create a ruckus just to massage an ego.

Nowadays, it would become an international furore. With twitter and facebook and all that.

====

The problem with this thread is that we tend to focus on the flaws, however, minute they may be with a microscope attached to a telescope and then dhoti shiver.

Yes PM Modi has a big family and yes some of them aspire to have a political career. And there is *no* comparison with the dynastic parties of India, viz: CONgoons, SS, TDP, DMK, AIADMK, SP, BSP, TRS, BJD, JD, LJP, .... or the dynasties outside of India viz: GWB II, Clintonites, Harrises, Bidens, Kennedies, ...

https://twitter.com/meenaharris/status/ ... 79616?s=20
@meenaharris
Weird to see a photo of yourself burned by an extremist mob but imagine what they would do if we lived in India. I'll tell you—23 yo labor rights activist Nodeep Kaur was arrested, tortured & sexually assaulted in police custody. She's been detained without bail for over 20 days.
they r batting for Nodeep Kaur, who is she!?

added later, no account exists on her other than quint/wire
she is seasoned activist and last year was also at shaheen baag https://thewire.in/rights/dalit-activis ... ges-family

"Nodeep"? Is there really even such a name? What does it mean... "shallow"? :D
Seriously, if they are going to lie, they should at least make up names that sound believable. This one is like "Hurree Jamset Ram Singh" in the Billy Bunter books from 100 years ago.

While they're talking about brutality and unjustified police custody, someone should remind Meena Harris how many black people were framed and locked up for no reason during Kamala Chitti's tenure as the Attorney General of California.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

No need to engage with Meena, she's embroiled in a controversy of her own making this week. Her interference with the administration has already sent the WH fuming. 95% of India reads Dainik Bhaskar and other vernacular print media, they don't even know what twitter is, or who Kamala is. The less we engage with them on SM, quicker the realisation that you can't do much from afar. Besides her association with George Soros is not appreciated by their NSA.

It is infuriating, but it is also shows that BIF are desperate and clutching at straws. One thing that is common between Pakis and BIF (and woke nutjobs, Khalistanis etc) is that they are shrill and vocal and whether by design or not tend to appear larger and more significant than they are. With Pakis, Khalistanis and Wokes at least, that seems to be a well-thought out strategy. They need to be countered by dealing with them on the ground where it matters and at the grassroots, in a resolute and self-confident way, with no need to panic or assign them greater importance than they deserve.

The whole world is asking NaMo to be patient and expecting the farmers to come around. Everyone understands that MSP is subsidy and the government cannot do that directly.

Why this sudden involvement by the international entities - be it UN or USA? They know that GOI cannot withdraw these bills. Is it to help the GOI and impress upon the farmers?

"farmers" and not farmers. Let's not insult all of India's agricultural entities.

V_Raman wrote:The whole world is asking NaMo to be patient and expecting the farmers to come around. Everyone understands that MSP is subsidy and the government cannot do that directly.

Why this sudden involvement by the international entities - be it UN or USA? They know that GOI cannot withdraw these bills. Is it to help the GOI and impress upon the farmers?
Basically the Farm laws are market reforms, very very Western Capitalist-pasand things. After Canada and assorted US and UK monkeys did their performative tamasha, I am guessing someone from South Block called up these people, and asked them, do you want market reforms for the Agri sector in India or not? Maybe just threatened to "give in" to the "farmers", thus taking a bucketload of money-making opportunities for the Western poonjipathis off the table.

So, some small shift of direction, to whining, "just restore internet onlee."
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

American MIC is 'very' influential in managing statements from individual senators on Foreign policy, and rambling. I would imagine the MEA would be overtly signalling to their US counterparts their sudden love for Russia.

We've survived 4 wars, separatism, economic crises, political assassinations, and numerous other episodes of uncertainty. A few 'tweets' to an echo chamber isn't going to dent any public image, or foreign policy for India. The more we shower equitable governance, focus on nutrition, and create stronger institutions, the dissenting voices in the West will be left miserable. Think of them as a squealing pig trying to hold onto their global policeman tag. The quicker we move with economic liberalisation, American companies will come marching into India, and their interests will take precedence in US foreign policy.

After all we are the best ambassadors of 'fait accompli'.

Rudradev wrote:Chaiwala input. PM spoke to Biden yesterday. Among other topics, PM expressed GOI's displeasure that an internal matter of India has become a political football for woke people in US celebrity culture who have no clue what the issues actually are... with the result that a whole nation & its democratically elected leadership are being widely maligned by high-profile SM influencers for no valid reason.

If such campaigns are allowed to slide unchallenged, Biden was told, this sort of propaganda has the capacity to establish itself in the US mainstream discourse... especially when facilitated by partisan social media platforms. The knock-on effects would certainly go on to impact relations at many levels, including trade.

Biden promised to look into the matter. Since then, as a show of good faith, DOS has commissioned Sadanand Dhume at WSJ to write an article that (while sleazy in its own right and also taking shots at Modi)... primarily focuses on targeting the "woke left" propaganda against GOI (on economic & environment-related grounds) as misguided.

Take it FWIW. Comes from someone with a little access.
When you wont do the barest minimum required to bring money burning losers like twitter to heel, what is talking to SD or Joe Biden going to do? You need to exercise the Sovereignty of the people of India, that the people of India entrusted you with! Twitter, Instagram and Youtube policies have been most vicious in this matter. You dont even have a youtube team that can identify anti-India content and flag it for removal. There are dozens of anti India, anti Hindu channels teeming on these websites. You did not do anything for even OTT content till the situation became absolutely intolerable.

Haul a few twitter MDs and GMs into jail for disobeying lawful orders. Have some American poobahs come to India to offer testimony. Have ED freeze their India assets. Declare these sites an essential service. So many things can be done.

The cynical side in me says, the problem is, you like to have problems fester till you are left with no choice but to take action, and the people left with no political choice but to back you for the most basic democratic right of having a life of safety and dignity. Come to think of it, what action have you taken for Hindus to exercise their cultural rights with dignity? I have never seen media so anti-Hindu in my entire life. Meanwhile, you produce a million brain dead NCERT drones sucking commie propaganda every year.

Modi ji's govt. needs to take stern action or the people of India will lose their faith in him, and the enemies of India will lose their fear of him.

V_Raman wrote:The whole world is asking NaMo to be patient and expecting the farmers to come around. Everyone understands that MSP is subsidy and the government cannot do that directly.

Basically the Farm laws are market reforms, very very Western Capitalist-pasand things. After Canada and assorted US and UK monkeys did their performative tamasha, I am guessing someone from South Block called up these people, and asked them, do you want market reforms for the Agri sector in India or not? Maybe just threatened to "give in" to the "farmers", thus taking a bucketload of money-making opportunities for the Western poonjipathis off the table.

So, some small shift of direction, to whining, "just restore internet onlee."
If India codifies MSP for all the country - we are essentially out of WTO - we cannot be subjected to arbitration etc. over farm subsidy - I hope UN/USA/Canada/UK/EU realize that and rein in their rabid mouthpieces. That will be the beginning of the end of WTO.

mmasand wrote:American MIC is 'very' influential in managing statements from individual senators on Foreign policy, and rambling. I would imagine the MEA would be overtly signalling to their US counterparts their sudden love for Russia.

We've survived 4 wars, separatism, economic crises, political assassinations, and numerous other episodes of uncertainty. A few 'tweets' to an echo chamber isn't going to dent any public image, or foreign policy for India. The more we shower equitable governance, focus on nutrition, and create stronger institutions, the dissenting voices in the West will be left miserable. Think of them as a squealing pig trying to hold onto their global policeman tag. The quicker we move with economic liberalisation, American companies will come marching into India, and their interests will take precedence in US foreign policy.

After all we are the best ambassadors of 'fait accompli'.
where is the like button!!! ignore the twitterati and focus on the real people. this whole thing of "spoil India's image" is a debate for rNDTV studios and has no meaning in the real world. the folks in the west who invest in india or do business with us do not care much for some buffoons tweeting. soft power is nice but hard power is what matters, i would say our vaccine distribution is also hard power.

This is how US ally handles protests.
Turkey’s Erdogan vows ‘no mercy’ to violent protesters

https://apnews.com/article/turkey-europ ... beb0fa4159

this is another ack thoo roor tweet that needs to be saved awaiting timely resurrection

how so many of the congi media hyped "icons" of Indian industry are being outed one by one and their feet of clay being revealed.

chanda kochar and her husband focussed, malevolent, kickback fuelled, predatory lending practices

HDFC Chairman Deepak Parekh settles matter with Sebi; to pay Rs 9.37 lakh

February 5, 2021

Mortgage lender HDFC Ltd's Chairman Deepak Parekh has settled with markets regulator Sebi a matter of non-compliance with an erstwhile listing agreement.

Parekh has settled the matter by paying Rs 9.37 lakh towards settlement charges without "admitting or denying the findings of fact and conclusions of law".

The matter pertains to non-compliance with the erstwhile listing agreement by Parekh with respect to an Inter-Corporate Deposit (ICD) advanced by HDFC Ltd to Gliders Buildcon Realtors Pvt Ltd, a group company of Piramal Realty Pvt Ltd.

According to an examination by Sebi, apart from the ICD, an additional loan facility of Rs 875 crore was approved to Gilders Buildcon in December 2014. Based on a request from Gliders Buildcon, the outstanding ICD was converted into a loan facility of Rs 750 crore without any additional disbursement.

Parekh was HDFC Ltd Chairman and a member of the committee which approved the ICD/ loan. He was also part of the advisory board of Piramal Group, including Piramal Realty, for which he received fees for advisory services given to the group for the calendar years 2011 to 2015 and financial years 2017 and 2018, as per a Sebi order.

asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Suddenly this former uniformed twat has stopped posting snide remarks on sarkaar.

https://twitter.com/bsdhanoa

Lagta hai somebody gave a quiet notice to this buffoon to stick to posting US Army articles.

Did you notice?:

All Breaking India forces shout against Adani/Ambani but not a word against Jack/Mark Z/Bezoz/Soros or any MNCs--Now you know the game plan--Support global coporates deride Indian ones.
via@rvaidya2000

Is this the first signal of the "farmer broker" gang conceding defeat? October 2nd is around 8-9 months away. People will long forget about all these dramas by then. Looks like there are lots of things happening in the background and the various agencies are now digging out detailed information on the gang.
Farmers have given time to govt till October 2 to repeal farm laws, says Rakesh Tikait

If things proceed in this fashion; I expect main stream media to now slowly pull back the hyped up reporting of the "farmer broker" protests and then start whining on some thing else.

Sachin wrote:Is this the first signal of the "farmer broker" gang conceding defeat? October 2nd is around 8-9 months away. People will long forget about all these dramas by then. Looks like there are lots of things happening in the background and the various agencies are now digging out detailed information on the gang.
Farmers have given time to govt till October 2 to repeal farm laws, says Rakesh Tikait

If things proceed in this fashion; I expect main stream media to now slowly pull back the hyped up reporting of the "farmer broker" protests and then start whining on some thing else.
the govt should democratize the MSP procurement process in the very next cycle and spread it over all states, not majorly limit it to just punjab and haryana

So convenient ! These yearly agitations and riots only seem to begin from around Oct and goes on until March. The JNU/Jamia hostel fees agitation, anti-CAA agitation and now farm bills agitation .

Did you notice?:

All Breaking India forces shout against Adani/Ambani but not a word against Jack/Mark Z/Bezoz/Soros or any MNCs--Now you know the game plan--Support global coporates deride Indian ones.
via@rvaidya2000
I don't believe that I have seen any other ones than Gujarati Hindu ones. Patanjali used to be mentioned but that didn't last long. I have never seen any non Hindu ones mentioned like Wipro.

Selling yourself for few pennies. India and Hindus certainly could have outrun this meat trade by trading based on yoga, chai, Neem, ayurveda, organic farming, milk based products, etc.
Halal even by no name: India continues to export meat by Islamic requirements despite gov’t dropping the H word
https://www.salaamgateway.com/story/hal ... dropping-t
The removal of the mention of ‘halal’ earlier this month from India’s red meat manual will not have any impact on the country’s halal meat export, say industry players.
The halal component of the manual that previously read: “animals are slaughtered strictly according to halal method to meet the requirement of Islamic countries”, has now been updated to: “the animals are slaughtered according to the requirement of importing country/importer”.
“If you talk about exports, it’s not going to affect anything,” Mohammad Rehan Qureshi, CEO of India Frozen Foods, told Salaam Gateway over the phone from Uttar Pradesh, the biggest meat-producing state in India.

Since APEDA hasn’t prohibited producing halal meat, industry players say the country’s slaughterhouses and plants can continue as per the requirements of importing countries, most of which are Islamic nations.
The agency does not supervise whether meats are halal or not. That is the responsibility of importing countries, said Qureshi. “All these countries have their own rules and halal certifying agencies which approve plants in India.”

India’s meat exporters are mandated to have halal supervisors – from the country’s independent halal certifying agencies such as the Jamiat Ulama-i-Hind Halal Trust – at their slaughterhouses and meat facilities.

“We can’t clear a shipment to a destination unless we have halal certificates from the trust or have an approval from the importing country,” said Qureshi, adding that this practice remains as is.
Buffalo meat is India’s second-biggest exporting commodity after Basmati rice, with a share of around 20% of total export in value terms. India exported 1.15 million metric tons of buffalo meat worth $3.17 billion in the financial year 2019-20. In the current fiscal for which data is available for April to November 2020, India exported 705,175 metric tons of buffalo meat worth $2.08 billion.
The practice is expected to continue as it is.

Six of India’s top ten buffalo meat importing countries were Islamic nations: Malaysia ($375 million), Egypt ($334 million), Indonesia ($230 million), Iraq ($169 million), Saudi Arabia ($122 million), and the UAE ($84 million) being the key markets in 2019-20.

With $1.058 billion worth of sale in last fiscal, Vietnam is India’s biggest buffalo meat importing country, contributing over 30% of its total export in value terms in 2019-20. Most of this is transported to China. Other key non-Islamic countries in the top 10 include Hong Kong (most end up in China), Myanmar and the Philippines.

While non-Islamic countries, for example, China, Vietnam, Hong Kong don’t require halal, industry players say their preference is still halal. “Scientifically, you know halal meat has several good benefits and reduces the chances of any diseases. So, for them, if it’s halal, it’s good; and if it’s not halal, they don’t care about it,” said Qureshi of India Frozen Foods.

Jamiat Ulama-i-Hind Halal Trust, which supervises almost all meat exporting plants in India, says the country doesn’t export any non-halal slaughtered meat.

“That’s because countries that do not have a requirement of halal meat are also importing halal meat since they have no problem in importing or consuming halal meat,” said Farooqui.

chetak wrote:ignorant, opinionated, entitled, inbred and genetically handed down a single digit IQ matching his shoe size, just like his equally dumb dad.

all dyed hair and vaccous grin :mrgreen:

India Likely To Have Achieved Covid Herd Immunity As We Are A Country Of Ignorant, Illiterate And In-Disciplined People: Rajiv Bajaj
Got a ready-made empire form dad/grand dad and what is his contribution? Promptly loses market share to Hero, Honda and now TVS is also overtaking Bajaj in market share in the domestic market. Not to mention giving up the fight and surrendering totally in the scooter segment.

Entitled A S S H O L E.
A Sharma

Post by A Sharma »

Talked to Journalist friend in India. The chakka Jam was a failure and the impact was only in certain areas of Punjab, Haryana and NCR