2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

BTW, kudos to the DCA concept cyano garu espoused in that perspicacious post above. Well articulated.

20 yrs in power in GJ and not one textbook has changed. An entire generation has graduated steeped in sickularitis, ganag-jamuni tehzeebitis, learning about 'akbar the great' and having zero clue about a Raja Raja Chola or a Lachit Barphukan. Whereas BIF rushes in to change textbooks within weeks of taking power. Why were 'our' guys so late, I wonder? Is edu not important?

Does changing the worst 20% of the content (doing 80% of the damage) even as a stop-gap measure, in at least those states where lotus held uninterrupted power, sooo non-doable?? Don't even want to get started on 'equal rights for Hindus' when it comes to mgmt of shrines, schools, trusts and the like.

Anyway, old arguments. One can and should raise DCA issues regardless of whether or not its popular in this forum or elsewhere, simply because it is the right thing to do. Only. Jai Hind and Jai Ho.

Tulsi Gabbard has been consistent in defending her hindu dharma and deserves our respect and support.

janeu wearing "cashmeri brahmin" etyalian mafiosi is now concerned about dalits and quoting valmiki when his famiglia and pet turbanator wanted to destroy the ancient Ram Setu and dravidian thugs were licking their chops in greedy anticipation of decades long and immensely lucrative dredging contracts

this was when the country was in the grip of the desert cults and a minorities mafia was running the show

People of India used in constitution the ideology that was propagated by Valmiki ji.

Today we see attacks on his ideology & on poor Dalit brothers & sisters.

Everyone can see this.

The entire nation knows that Dalits and the weak are being attacked: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi pic.twitter.com/V9XFvNuBvQ
via@ANI October 20, 2021

Cyrano wrote:Tulsi Gabbard has been consistent in defending her hindu dharma and deserves our respect and support.
and doing a far better job than we are ourselves seem to be doing

time to call out sheik hasina and her izl@mi( ilk

Modi & Shah are asleep or pretending to be. The former has time to wish Shabana Azmi on her fall & the condemn fake church attacks.

Sadhguru at least tweeted a condemnation but it was so fuzzy-worded that you have to wonder what he meant. He must have a large Bangladeshi customer base that he doesn't want to offend perhaps.

Such is the level of our so-called Dharmic leaders & politicians

Whereas BIF rushes in to change textbooks within weeks of taking power. Why were 'our' guys so late, I wonder? Is edu not important?
This is not unique to India. The left claims the cultural sphere for itself even in the west.
A precise analysis on this (in French, translate with google if interested):
https://www.lefigaro.fr/vox/politique/2 ... ulture.php

Connecting dots with ideas from other domains, the "right" in general focuses on rationality, conscientiousness, order/hierarchy, productivity - masculine traits; the "left" in general focuses on emotionality, creativity, justice, equality/redistribution - feminine traits. This view is also borne out by the fact that right and left movements attract more men and women adherents respectively world over. While we can debate if BJP is "right" or not, its entire opposition clearly espouses leftist ideology, and European world view. Explains to some extent the phenomenon you point out. As to why "our" guys are late.... !
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

Looks like this Fab India controversy is much deeper than it looks. Some twitter users have found out the relation between Fab India and CIA.
Here's the link to the tweets.

https://mobile.twitter.com/vijaygajera/ ... 1537403915

Follow this thread

"fab" India ka tho lasuni L lag gaye

https://twitter.com/vijaygajera/status/ ... 2698455041
@vijaygajera · 19 Oct 1:29PM 19 Oct 2021

This is written by John Kenneth. How he has discussed the plan for India with CIA's Richard Bissel just before he joined as the USA ambassador to India in 1961.

Richard Bissel was an uncle of #FabIndia founder John Bissel.
via@vijaygajera 1:00 pm · 20 Oct 2021

Bimla Nanda, wife of John Bissel has served as a social secretary for John Kenneth, the USA ambassador to India.

1. FabIndia, and its CIA connection.

Recently You have seen this tweet by FabIndia, but later they have deleted it.

Now let me show some shocking connections of FabIndia with the CIA.

2. FabIndia was founded by John L. Bissell in 1960.

He came to India in 1958 with two years of Ford foundation grants.

Shockingly he was an adviser of GOI

3. His father's name was William Truesdale Bissell and his uncle's name was Richard M. Bissell Jr.

His uncle Richard was a CIA officer.

4. His uncle has also worked for the Ford Foundation before and after joining the CIA.

Now you should not surprise why John Bissell came to India with Ford foundation grants!

5. When John Bissell started to work in India, in the same period his Uncle was CIA's Deputy Director for Plans.

This Department had controlled over half the budget of the CIA and this was responsible for covert operations.

6. Another most interesting thing. Bimla Nanda, Wife of john Bissel had served as a social secretary of USA ambassadors to India in the same period.

7. This is also interesting that the USA ambassador to India is following FabIndia on Twitter.

8. I will write more Indian connections and activities of FabIndia in my next thread.

Now you should understand how big and invisible the international ecosystem is!
via @vijaygajera

^Tie the above to Brookings Institute's Tanvi Madan's tweet few years back saying CIA contributed to India's development.

While we are at it:

1. Who introduced MSP in Indian Agriculture?
2. Who introduced IITs (and 4-year engineering) in India?
3. What is the role of ICRISAT in India? The actual question is, who started ICRISAT?

Prem Kumar wrote:Such is the level of our so-called Dharmic leaders & politicians
This is a fact.

In forests where there are old trees, the old trees a.ka as mother trees provide carbon to young saplings via a fungus network.

This is underground and is not seen. Cutting off such mother trees actually kills the young saplings, some of them start getting root disease.

And it is the young saplings that grow and start changing the forest canopy.

Prem Kumar wrote:1) The U.S condemns Islamic attacks on Hindus in Bangladesh

https://swarajyamag.com/insta/us-condem ... bangladesh

2) Tulsi Gabbard has released a Facebook video condemning the attacks.

3) Secular cat got the tongue of our PM & HM.

Posters here offer excuses for how Modi will need to strengthen us towards a 10 Trillion economy, after which we can speak up. What bakwas!

There is the possibility that peacefuls hate Modi & shah so much that if he raises his voice, they will go even more on the rampage in BD and maybe India, killing more Hindus.

Speculating that Hasina asked Modi to not say anything so that she can bring things under control. She too faces charges of being pro-India. It’s a delicate crisis situation.

Prem Kumar wrote:1) The U.S condemns Islamic attacks on Hindus in Bangladesh

https://swarajyamag.com/insta/us-condem ... bangladesh

2) Tulsi Gabbard has released a Facebook video condemning the attacks.

3) Secular cat got the tongue of our PM & HM.

Posters here offer excuses for how Modi will need to strengthen us towards a 10 Trillion economy, after which we can speak up. What bakwas!
Warned for this post. If you (or anyone else), cannot post without disparaging other posters, action will be taken. Your posts in particular have been flagged for rule violations and hence, ban worthy repeatedly across multiple topics by a moderator. Please realize you are skating on thin ice already given your prior record (user files show multiple bans and a long history of admin action). Even now you are being given lenient treatment under the assumption you will contribute productively.

Note to all posters - so far despite multiple complaints and flagging, we've been very lenient. We've edited your posts, deleted ones wherein you all attack other posters but it seems our lenience has been taken for granted. Not one poster has been banned despite repeated rudeness and personal attacks against other posters. If you can't debate without taking out your frustrations on other posters in this thread, then stay off of it. You will only get into trouble if you visit and bait others. Fair warning.

Hari Seldon wrote: 20 yrs in power in GJ and not one textbook has changed. An entire generation has graduated steeped in sickularitis, ganag-jamuni tehzeebitis, learning about 'akbar the great' and having zero clue about a Raja Raja Chola or a Lachit Barphukan. Whereas BIF rushes in to change textbooks within weeks of taking power. Why were 'our' guys so late, I wonder? Is edu not important?

Does changing the worst 20% of the content (doing 80% of the damage) even as a stop-gap measure, in at least those states where lotus held uninterrupted power, sooo non-doable?? Don't even want to get started on 'equal rights for Hindus' when it comes to mgmt of shrines, schools, trusts and the like.

Anyway, old arguments. One can and should raise DCA issues regardless of whether or not its popular in this forum or elsewhere, simply because it is the right thing to do. Only. Jai Hind and Jai Ho.
+1000

I am reminded of the great debate that took place in Maharashtra before independence between Bal Gangadhar Tilak and Gopal Agarkar. The former wanted independence for India as a priority while the latter wanted to prioritise social reform and direct energies towards reform movements. This was an intellectual debate that has seized the community for a while.

Not really sure why this government can’t do even the bare minimum towards the Hindu agenda. RJB was pushed by a lot is stalwarts before Modi and he has been lucky to reap its benefits. There will never be a time that a government will not have external and internal pressures. This argument of waiting till we are a 10T economy before embarking on our demands is a classic diversion. By that time, the Muslim population would be even more significant, around 20% and we will have current problems multiplied many times. They have already laid down a template by virtue of CAA agitations and Delhi riots for which this Govt has no effective response. Why do we think it will be easier at a later date?

This is classic kicking the can down the road type of thinking.

3. What is the role of ICRISAT in India? The actual question is, who started ICRISAT?
Dishaji....ICRSAT Hyderabad wanted a Radar in the 1980s. Wonder what came out of it. Was their request granted?

Funny how many bhaiwoodiyas are lamenting denial of bail to turdYan khan in the NCB case. Here's a sample: https://twitter.com/suchitrak/status/14 ... 94368?s=20

^ looks a tad drugged out herself, eh? And zero clue that bail is decided by courts, not investigating agency. Making an upright sameer wankhede a bugbear. Also, as many rightly raise in the replies to that tweet - what about when Sadhvi Pragya or Col Purohit were jailed for 8 yrs sans bail, hain ji? Turdyan has spent less than 8 weeks in the slammer in comparison.

Also, turns out that turdyan is involved in bulk drug imports from phoren entities. Must be investigated thoroughly, only. Jai Hind and Jai ho.

venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

People quoting China or Israel are missing the point. We seem to be doing the reverse of Presentism (using past events to project them to the present), china was not so authoritative since 70's. they made the usual noises about taiwan being abhinn hissa of mainland China so to speak (do these words ring a bell :wink: ). They bid their time and built their economy. Sure there was a Tienanmen Square event, but communists over the world do it when somebody challenges their power (our own in kerala and West Bengal were no different when crushing people doing dharnas and hartals).

Even in the mid 90's I have read (was too young to follow the news) that China shut up when US dispatched an Aircraft carrier to taiwan Straits. they kept building their economy (if you look at it China since the mid 90's has been dumping iron and steel in Europe and the US and has destroyed the industrial base there). The Euros and the Americans seem to to have woken up to it recently. that is a good 25-30 years of trade and building up industrial base in china, not to mention reserves to indulge in their predatory lending recently under CPEC or BRI (beware of the Chinese Santa who comes bearing gifts).

Isreal had the horrors of the WW2 to fall back on and had well to do migrant community that took it up as their duty/existential crisis to keep lobbying on behalf of Israel, to never let it repeat again. But atleast in the US based on a few posts on how Iron dome replenishment were temporarily halted, you shouldn't be surprised if within a generation or two that lobbying erodes. Or we could see a scenario where the AOC of the dems fight with Jewish lobby and Indians could play their cards right in such scenarios.

Indians by and large are waking up to it now. And most of them that are waking up are either people who have directly faced the brunt of secular politics or are people who have taken care of their basic needs and that of their family and are looking to expand their horizons. the usual guy who is working is more concerned about his job and will move only when his life is facing threats.

Pakis are a basket case who are very good in massaging other people. There were originally TFTA's and the brothers from a different mothers to the Brits, then went to Arab forefathers and later to the Turks. they would have claimed kinship with the Chinese, but for the fact that their features don't match. Our own Shiv Saar said during Kargil, the Pakis took foreign journalists/correspondents to the war zone and had a guy serve them sandwiches and coffee, wearing gloves and all paraphernalia. contrast that to our babus who might have gone by the book. pakis also have had relations with senators who were on various committees and would have overseen the aid/package to pakis for defeating the Soviets in Afghanistan. A few still remain in the congress from those times. but the general feeling has faded with the dispensation (during Obama's and Trump's time) and the military actually speaking on Pakis perfidy. it is only left in the Univ. with the leftists and Islamist forming a bond and braying loudly about Islamophobia. A little bit more squeeze and holding the current line should take down Pakis with their economy being taken down by Chinese itself on the account of CPEC loans.

Every country has had their own unique conditions and methods through which they built their influence and lobbying in the west. We need to get there using our own methods and creating a path that is unique to India ( Yoga, Ayurveda, Morals from Panchatantra, Ramayana, Mahabharata and a diaspora that is imbibing the same helps in that endeavor) rather than lamenting about others currently.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

Coming to another part where posters are saying that cultural things are important, Karan M has put those issues more succinctly and in concise manner.

Most of the posters in BRF are well settled folks with decent jobs and positions in society where their immediate family issues are taken care of. but most of the people in the country are not yet there. Most of the people are still looking at issues like jobs.

Note that all Hindus don't vote for BJP, they have their own local parties that they vote based on caste, creed, biradari etc. The video below is from Harsh Vardhan Tripathi who is interviewing people in UP for upcoming locations. The people say that govt has given them rations, direct deposit for farmers during Corona, but yet govt hasn't done anything special. There is one or two who says that Yogi getting rid of gundas is good.
maybe this is from Samajwadi stronghold i don't know.

People also want Jobs and a better their lives. BJP might have started its ascent in the late 80 and in the 90's with Ram Janma Bhoomi issue. Even then they didn't get all the Hindu votes. As the time passed, people received them favorably when they come to know that BJP isn't just a caste/brahmin party or doing temple politics but have an economic ideas that are acceptable to a larger section of people and coupled with the non performance of the other parties in power.

congress party after independence has been a default party for many years in many places untill local bigwigs came with their own outfits to seize power. As Congress collapses, you need to fill in that vaccum else, kejriwal and the rest will try to fill in. Right now, its the same frenzy of trying to establish themselves (AAP, Owaisi, NCP, Mamata, Samajwadi) in this vaccum.

And to folks who say that what is stopping BJP from implementing cultural issues along with economic ones, BJP is doing things by priority where they are expending political capital for every contentious issue. People who are old enough would remember the storm that was kicked up when during ABV tenure Shri Murali Manohar Joshi tried to get things reversed in text books or Sushma Swaraj was talking about censorship in TV regarding adult content in TV channels. All we had was ruckus with unworthy people filling airtime saying the govt is trying to control what i watch and learn and hindutva blah blah blah. You want govt to fight on farmer issues rather than text books if it comes to choosing only one of them.

If you are able to solve basic issues for most people, the trust in the party will grow to take care of rest of the issues, be it natsec, economy, cultural. you need to first be in power to bring the change. grandstanding statements will get you in peoples good books and you will be forgotten as a good samaritan at best or an idealist at worst.

Delivering on a development agenda is a thankless job. That alone will not suffice in 2024. There needs to be a strong emotional factor that can hold together the majority stock as well.
Vadivel

Post by Vadivel »

x posting from the understanding US thread

Headlines by @nytimes reported around each of India's 100 million doses vaccination milestones
via@indiainpixels 11:32 am · 22 Oct 2021

Indians (esp. the Hindus) were mocked by the world media as unscientific.

Since the beginning of the pandemic, the media targeted the Hindus with cow urine & cow dung jokes.

We crossed 100 crore vaccine doses.

The west struggling with vaccine hesitancy.

When it mattered the most, we chose science and they chose superstition
via@AbhishBanerj 11:35 am · 22 Oct 2021

triank

Post by triank »

sudarshan wrote:
AshishA wrote:
Swami Vivekananda at the Chicago parliament of religions, more than a 100 years ago. If one sees the response from the general American public, one will marvel at what he almost achieved. The RK mission is still active in the USA (and other places of course) but hasn't been able to capitalize on the achievement of the initial trailblazer. They don't have to hate Christianity. They just have to hate Churchianity. They are not the same thing, people have been had by the Church for more than a thousand years.

The parliament of religions was buried and never resurrected, after the terrified Church realized what almost happened. India back then did not have whatever it took to carry it forward. The template is there, though.

Then there's Swami Prabhupada, whose movement has also been effectively sidelined.

But attempts have definitely been made.

And exploiting fissures - or manufacturing them in the first place - has been the standard British template all over the world. Rwanda-Burundi is an excellent example of this, outside of India.
am not sure if that's totally true. once i too was of the same opinion (after reading articles & books like 'oonteshwari maata ka mahant'), until kalavai venkat pointed this out to me while responding to one of my comments on a post of his. he said he has explained this exact thing on how these two are similar/same & how this 'dichotomy' of xtianity & 'churchianity' is an illusion, in his book 'what every hindu should know about xtianity'. further reading of his posts, articles, excerpts from his book & interviews made things clearer for me, and i came to the realization that even if there were to be created a theoretical or practical separation (for understanding) between xtianity & churchianity, the fusion between the two would take place pretty soon, the 'unity' being its natural state.**

**unless ofcourse one is talking/thinking of pre-nicene creed 'xtian' beliefs (including of belief in reincarnation). not sure if that system can be called as 'xtianity' though. but am sure kalavai had a rejoinder for that too. just, i cant recall it atm.

via@AbhishBanerj 11:35 am · 22 Oct 2021
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they smear you, they fight you and then you win!

Cyrano wrote:Delivering on a development agenda is a thankless job. That alone will not suffice in 2024. There needs to be a strong emotional factor that can hold together the majority stock as well.
+108.

Recall that in Jan-Feb 2019, we had 2 massive deses of optimism + feelgood injected.

First was the I-T slab relaxation and then balakot. Those things counted and changed the mood, the dynamics, the options and the chessboard itself.

Recall also how it was voter pressure that brought about the EWS (econ weaker sections) quota in response to ever increasing caste quotas.

Guess we will have to wait for 2024 for GoI to develop risk-appetite enough to say (perhaps even do?) something remotely pro-Hindu (gasp!).

Time will tell. Mean-e-while, small steps and stop-gap measures like not pi$$ing all over our major festivals (dilli cracker ban supported by the likes of harsh-vardhan and GoI's counsel in court, aakth00) would be an overjoyous bonus. Won't happen, but a guy can dream, can't he?

Only.

triank wrote:.... this 'dichotomy' of xtianity & 'churchianity' is an illusion, in his book 'what every hindu should know about xtianity'. further reading of his posts, articles, excerpts from his book & interviews made things clearer for me, and i came to the realization that even if there were to be created a theoretical or practical separation (for understanding) between xtianity & churchianity, the fusion between the two would take place pretty soon, the 'unity' being its natural state.**
Christians won't denounce the church for the same reason that Muslims won't denounce the jihadi groups in their midst.

1) Gives them a sense of belonging & organization
2) Every group likes its own mini-army & power-structure that will take care of them

You don't want to be completely at the mercy of the state & its whims. You want "one of your own" to have your back

So, both Abrahamic adherents love their own power-structure & their own bad-cops, while actively trying to influence the state to give them special privileges as well.

Kalavai Venkat's book is a must-read

venkat_kv wrote: The people say that govt has given them rations, direct deposit for farmers during Corona, but yet govt hasn't done anything special. There is one or two who says that Yogi getting rid of gundas is good.
maybe this is from Samajwadi stronghold i don't know.
This video is precisely why "vikas alone" is a risky strategy. You need an X-factor: it can either be something emotional, something people readily appreciate, a charismatic candidate (which is once again emotional) etc.

Ram Janmabhoomi, Balakot, Modi's charisma, waiving farm-loans before an election are all these X-factors.

Imagine an able administrator like Shivraj Singh Chauhan. If he is made the PM candidate for 2024 because Modi decides to retire, will he pull anywhere close to 303 votes? Or Amit Shah for that matter? The only person who is capable of doing that is Yogi. They both have the X-factor in charisma. Administration, development etc are necessary but not sufficient. Even in 2014 & 2019, the vote was largely for Modi, not for BJP. So much so that Modi campaigns in all state elections, to the point of it delivering diminishing returns.

I some times wonder if all the economic developement reforms and schemes are direct responses to specific demands from large sections of the people or they are plain good things to do because a) this Govt is able to see further than most people or b) such reforms dismantle corrupt structures and make 'antyoday' more effective.

Many reforms fall under the later bucket (widespread aadhar usage, jandhan, upi, dbt...) - it is these that generate low gratitude among the masses. Other schemes like ujjvala, piped water , rural roads etc are blatently rebadged by non BJP state govts and runaway with all the credit for center funded schemes, so come election time, most janta believes these are not BJP's work. Telangana Govt does a superb job of this for ex. TN, KL, WB, RS etc govts would be doing the same I suppose.

So come election time, while dilli billis think voters will recognise the reforms and schemes and vote BJP, the real perception might bé significantly différent.

Plus the opposition is very adroit to blâme the center for everything they can, for ex petrol prices, while calmly collecting fat state taxes.

They will deftly combine all these and throw in a few baseless smear campaigns of corruption 2 weeks before polls and the damage is done. Before you know it even if 4-5% votes cross over, 303 becomes 233 or so and lot of scenarios become possible (rough picture), then a GigaGhatbandhan is formed and Modiji will sit in the opposition. Something similar happened to ABV in 2004, no?

Not a far fetched scenario at all.... Thats why I referred to fickle voters, electoral perfidy, need for strong emotional factor, DCA etc. Politics at the end of the day is always a dirty game.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

Hari Seldon wrote:Funny how many bhaiwoodiyas are lamenting denial of bail to turdYan khan in the NCB case. Here's a sample: https://twitter.com/suchitrak/status/14 ... 94368?s=20

^ looks a tad drugged out herself, eh? And zero clue that bail is decided by courts, not investigating agency. Making an upright sameer wankhede a bugbear. Also, as many rightly raise in the replies to that tweet - what about when Sadhvi Pragya or Col Purohit were jailed for 8 yrs sans bail, hain ji? Turdyan has spent less than 8 weeks in the slammer in comparison.

Also, turns out that turdyan is involved in bulk drug imports from phoren entities. Must be investigated thoroughly, only. Jai Hind and Jai ho.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

Kirkit , AryanK will keep the angrezi urbans occupied

The "farmers" are using the courts to gain entry into the heart of dilli where they will create mayhem on a much larger scale and finally blame it on the govt for "provoking" them

the laws have been passed by the parliament and it is well within their purview to do so.

“The Law Is Already Laid Down, Won't Lay It Down Again And Again”: SC Reiterates Farmers Can't Block Roads Indefinitely

Swarajya Staff
Oct 22, 2021

Snapshot
The apex court said that public roads could not be blocked to hamper free movement, a fundamental right given by the Constitution to the people

The Supreme Court on Thursday reiterated its judgement in the Shaheen Bagh protests case that the right to protest cannot obliterate the fundamental right to free movement of the public while hearing the case related to the farmers' protests.

A bench led by Justice S K Kaul was hearing a slew of petitions filed by private citizens aggrieved by the farm law protesters blocking national highways. The farm protesters have appealed the Supreme Court to direct the government to allow them entry in the Ram Lila Maidan and Jantar Mantar

The situation became heated during the physical hearing as both the sides — the government and the farmers — got into a verbal altercation over who was responsible for the nearly two-year blockade. The farmers' side was represented by senior advocate Dushyant Dave and advocate Prashant Bhushan, while Solicitor-General Tushar Mehta was representing the government of Haryana.

The apex court said that public roads could not be blocked so as to hamper free movement, a fundamental right given by the Constitution to the people. The court acknowledged that “there is a problem with movement, we are not going to accept there is no problem”.

The court noted that it had laid down the law in the Shaheen Bagh protests case that the right to protest should not hamper the right to movement of the public. Justice Kaul observed, “The law is laid down. There is no reason for the SC to lay down the law again and again...”

A solution should be found for the impasse between farmers and the government, the court said.

“The solution is allow us to agitate at Jantar Mantar,” Dave said. He alleged that the roads were deliberately blocked to turn public sentiments against the farmers, adding that the latter should be allowed to enter the Ram Lila Maidan and Jantar Mantar to continue their protests against the agricultural laws.

Solicitor-General Tushar Mehta reminded the court about the Red Fort violence in January that left several hundreds injured and others killed.

Dave said that the right to protest was a fundamental right, and the roads were blocked by the police. "The government’s view on violence by protesters seemed to be skewed," he said. He asked why farmers were not being allowed at Jantar Mantar when Tuesday saw massive protests organised by the Bharatiya Janata Party in the area over the attack on Hindus in Bangladesh during Durga Puja.

Mehta submitted, “Last time they came, it became a serious issue... something much more than a serious issue”. He insinuated that “sometimes it is felt the farmers’ agitation is not for the cause but for something else...”

Dave retorted that the farmers felt the same way about the government’s agricultural laws. “We also feel that the farm laws are not for the farmers but for something else... If you are going to make allegations against the farmers, we will make allegations against you.” He repeated that the only solution to the problem would be to allow farmers’ entry to the Ram Lila Maidan.

The court issued notice on new petitions filed by other private citizens seeking the removal of the blockades. The bench posted the hearing for 7 December.

turdesai has deleted this tweet.

wonder why and also wonder who it upset, mafiosi and all onlee

The eyetalian mafiosi famiglia striking through their turbaned soldatos

never fear, caporegime sidhu is always near onlee.

but then, how did they forget this................

ritesh

Re: Indian Economy News & Discussion - Nov 27 2017

Post by ritesh »

Zynda wrote:Fuel prices hiked again...this is the 14th rise in the last 2 weeks...I understand the latest hike is a reflection of the uptick in price of crude oil in global markets but at the same time I hope GoI will be kind enough to reduce prices on fuel when (if) the prices of crude oil dips!
Zynda ji, while my sympathy is with you and scores of aam janta who consumes fuel for their daily work and business needs.

However, may I pls add that their was a large chunk of leisure travel fuelled by less than optimum and subsidize prices wherein people used used to boast in forums like tbhp of going for a drive in the middle of night from posh Thane localities all the way to Haji Ali just to drink juice from a over rated outlet or how soth Bombay people going all the way to Mahabaleshwar or drive to Pune expressway for speed thrills. I believe it is the category of people who are making most noises as they are unable to adjust to new realities.

What else can can you deduce when vehicles like creta, chip shortage notwithstanding to still command 8-10 months waiting period?

What seems to have happened is govt has come to realisation that fuel demand has become inelastic and irrespective of prices demand will be there. Something similar to liquor and tobacco. So unless people can come out of this addiction, nothing can be done.

And Modi knows this and his adminstration is exploiting this, hope to the benefit of overall development of our country.

Yogi ji launches twitter campaign against SP sounding UP poll bugle. Watch the 2 min video - good roundup.

https://twitter.com/indiatvnews/status/ ... 65827?s=20

Does seem like its the motional DCA issues like L&O, SP Gunda raj, firings on kar sevaks etc that are being dredged up for the campaign. Its not like UP has a dearth of Sabka-vikas stuff to showcase. Just that once built, voters start to subconsciously(?) discount the SSSV stuff real fast only.

Just saying, only.

The govt should 100% respect the right to protest, allow protesters in front of SC and let them blockade the cozy residential area where hizzoners live, so that the "common man" is not inconvenienced. :twisted:

Hari Seldon wrote: Does seem like its the motional DCA issues like L&O, SP Gunda raj, firings on kar sevaks etc that are being dredged up for the campaign. Its not like UP has a dearth of Sabka-vikas stuff to showcase. Just that once built, voters start to subconsciously(?) discount the SSSV stuff real fast only.
Which is why the pulpit & the loudspeaker exist. Masses have to be constantly reminded of "who we are" and "who is the enemy". The logical conclusion is the extreme demonization of the "other" so that your followers subconsciously even cringe to be associated with the "other".

This is why there is no moderation. If there is moderation/reasonableness, the masses get confused, will think for themselves (God forbid!) and cannot be controlled.

This is what we ought to practice & perfect.

And that is what the other side has done, they dont view us as humans

kerala ko kaise bhool gaye

In chu*** ko ports nahi chahiye aur kaise Khalistan bina Kartarpur and Nankana Sahib

in Khalistani bhadwo ko kya, bajwa-niazi ka permission nahi mila

‘Where the sun don’t shine’: Terrorist organisation Sikhs For Justice (SFJ) releases a new map of ‘Khalistan’, gets mocked

SFJ also confessed to its involvement in the Red Fort siege and rioting in Delhi on the occasion of 71st Republic Day. The confession was reportedly made in a seven-minute video released by the outlawed organisation in which they had backed the Red Fort siege and called for the siege of the Indian Parliament on February 1 when the Budget Sessi

23 October, 2021
OpIndia Staff

Social media users pour scorn on SFJ’s new map depicting the imagined Khalistani territories

Khalistani terror organisation Sikhs For Justice (SFJ) was at the receiving end of online backlash after it released a new “map” of their vision of Khalistan—a new homeland for Sikhs—would entail.

The Sikhs For Justice have released a map of their vision of what Khalistan – a free Sikh homeland in India – would entail.

The group are holding a non-binding referendum to gauge support for Khalistan which begins next week (Oct 31st) in London, at the Queen Elizabeth Centre. pic.twitter.com/DmPUHESBfh

— SikhPressAssociation (@SikhPA) October 22, 2021

The new map released by the radical, separatist Sikh organisation showed not just Punjab but Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and several districts of Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh that the terror outfit designated as areas that would be seceded from India for the establishment of Khalistan.

The map was released ahead of the group’s effort to hold a non-binding referendum to gauge support for their separatist, terrorist movement to form Khalistan beginning next week (Oct 31st) in London, at the Queen Elizabeth Centre.

While Khalistani proponents of the SFJ would have expected rave reviews over the map released by them, they were, instead, at the receiving end of contempt and scorn by the netizens for displaying the audacity of fantasising dismemberment of India.

Netizens scoff at the new map released by SFJ of their fantasised Sikh homeland

BJP leader Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga, known for his witty replies on Twitter, shared a picture with a message that asked the SFJ to shove off the map where the sun don’t shine.

pic.twitter.com/XiwpOVVi4o

— Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga (@TajinderBagga) October 23, 2021

One of the Twitter users did not take Jodhpur’s inclusion into Khalistan kindly and warned the group of the consequences of casting their evil eyes on Jodhpur, using colloquial language to drive home his point.

Lawde jodhpur wale gote muh me atka denge.

— Dr. Shubham (@jatayuuuu) October 23, 2021

Another Twitter user also expressed his bewilderment over the inclusion of Jodhpur in the figment of SFJ’s imagination. He dared the radical group to visit Jodhpur and see for themselves what it would mean trying to secede Jodhpur from India.

Jodhpur? Gaand main chakri daal ke ghumayenge ek baar aake dekho.

— an (@Dhuandhaar) October 23, 2021

A Twitter user replied to the tweet warning them what people of Bharatpur are capable of doing if they tried including the district in Khalistan.

In chutio ko pata nahi hai Bharatpur ke bare me, aise hi include kar diya… Bharatpuriye aisi gaan marenge inke pitaaji Khalistan bhool jaenge

— Ravi (@rickythechamp) October 23, 2021

Then there were some who used popular memes to scoff at SFJ’s effrontery of releasing a map that talked about hacking off parts of India for the creation of Khalistan.

pic.twitter.com/uotWOSX0e0

— Pahli Fursat IAS (@pahlifursat) October 23, 2021

One Twitter user exposed the Khalistani terror outfit for what it is—a Pakistani outpost. The user highlighted how the Khalistani map doesn’t include Kartarpur and Nankana Sahib, two places that are in Pakistan but revered by Sikhs around the world.

So Khalistan without Kartarpur and Nankana Sahib? Looks like ISI made this map

— Facts (@BefittingFacts) October 23, 2021

There were others too who derisively asked SFJ to include Nakana Sahib and Kartarpur in Khalistan.

Abe bhadwo, Nankana Sahib aur Kartarpur to include kar lete

— Mogambo (@Happy_Mogambo) October 23, 2021

Talking about the referendum, SFJ said Punjabi Sikhs will be eligible to vote and registration could be done on the day of voting. This is not the first time that SFJ has peddled propaganda against India. The proscribed Khalistani terror organisation Sikhs For Justice (SFJ) has been involved in anti-India activities since its inception. It actively participated in stoking ‘farmers’ protest in India as a means to subvert the democratically elected government at the Centre.

It reportedly also confessed to its involvement in the Red Fort siege and rioting in Delhi on the occasion of 71st Republic Day. The confession was reportedly made in a seven-minute video released by the outlawed organisation in which they had backed the Red Fort siege and called for the siege of the Indian Parliament on February 1 when the Budget Session commences.

https://twitter.com/RituRathaur/status/ ... Oyy5A&s=19

37 year old Indian Muslim A. Suhail, files case in high court demanding equal job opportunities in Hindu Temples and other religious institutions,

Says since Hinduism is not a religion & just a way of life,he has equal rights for jobs

Leftovers of 1947 https://t.co/ZnuEjeKOwE