2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
m_saini

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Post by m_saini »

Sachin wrote: As I mentioned earlier; in Kerala temples were managed by kings who handed over that responsibility to elected government.
Is this true? Because this says that it was the British who received/wrested the temples from the kings, instead of the elected government.
In 1790, the British Government came forward with certain regulations to control the administration of temples in Malabar region. The first enactment on these lines was the Madras Regulation VII of 1817. Subsequently, the Religious Endowment XX of 1863 was enacted. Since this Act was found to be a failure, the Government brought out another one repealing the Act of 1863. Later in 1927, the Government passed the Madras Hindu Religious Endowment Act (Act II of 1927) and brought temple administration under their control.
Now who else could they have handed over to? There are Hindu caste organisations; but the situation on the ground is that if one caste manages the temple, the other castes would totally avoid that temple.
I don't know exactly how caste based equations work in Kerala, I can only say how it is in Haryana and it's not even close. Nobody would stop going to a temple if one caste or other manages a particular temple.
There is also another case. Say temple X in one town is is managed by folks from X caste, if elections are conducted due to larger number of people from another caste the X caste management committee would get thrown out. Leading to either caste based fights and the temple losing its purpose.
I don't think this is a valid argument. By simply extending it to government elections, I can argue that democracy in Kerala should be discontinued because what happens if one caste wins elections(as elections depend heavily on one's caste) over another "due to larger number of people from another caste". So it would just lead to caste based fights and the temple government losing its purpose.
Also can you share with us, which covenants/acts require amendment to 'free temples from Govt control? How many are in state/central/concurrent list? I feel that GoI (even from BJP) does not want to touch this issue because they know the more bigger problems it will bring out.
Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments (HR&CE) Act
A lot of states have their respective acts regarding temple control. I'm sure you're aware of the ones for Southern states but I do want to point out that temple control is not limited to South (although it does get a lot of media coverage).

There was the 2019 Char Dham Act in Uttarakhand but they took it back due to poll pressure.

The Himachal Pradesh gov controls about 34-35 temples under Himachal Pradesh Hindu Public Religious Institution and Charitable Endowments Act, 1984.
State Control of Temples is not just limited to the Southern States
Bill stated that the government would take 15% of total temple funds or 15 % of the temples’ total income in Himachal Pradesh. It is similar to 18% contribution or fees taken from the total income of the temples by the government of Tamilnadu or 23.5% fees or Contribution took from the temples’ total revenue by the government of Andhra Pradesh.
Here's whats open to looting at HP temples.

So a woke Sikh man invited peacefuls to come and pray at Gurudwara. Gurudwara officials immediately put an end to it.

On a tragic day like today when the whole country is mourning there's also a significant number of people in our nation who are cheering, mocking and celebrating the deaths of the CDS and 12 other members of our armed forces . While it should come as no surprise after witnessing the same people celebrate after Galwan, Pulwama or any other attack where our soldiers die, i do think the perverted version of "leftism" some seem to practice in our country is more of a mental illness than a ideology. They are so full of hatred for themselves, for their parents, their history, culture, heritage and nation they are truly lost but like all mental illnesses they have no idea they are lost. Ofcourse, then there are others including some retired members of our armed forces and our sold out media who heckle like hyenas as usual when there is death and trying to make a feast out of every tragedy. Not sure what India has done to deserve so many such termites who hollow us from within.

As my topology tutor used to say 'Why get the dhoti in a torus?'

https://www.opindia.com/2021/12/retired ... beg-singh/

Another retired army man Retired Col Baljit Bakshi tweeted, “Karma has its own way of dealing with people.” His tweet naturally sparked outrage on social media, with netizens attacking him for wishing ill on Gen Bipin Rawat.

Mr Bakshi removed the tweet and issued an apology, stating that his tweet was not taken kindly by many and that he had no intention of wishing anything bad to anyone. Apparently, a few minutes later, he deleted his apology as well.

Now I have no problem with this as long as Baljit also accepts it is the same karma of 1984.

But somehow I suspect he'd have a big problem with that hypothesis.

The point is, it's easy to be uncivilised. As some entitled people in India are finding out: IT WORKS BOTH WAYS.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Ambar wrote:Not sure what India has done to deserve so many such termites who hollow us from within.
While I wonder myself I think it’s the equivalent of Bharat mata just doling out goodies for these loonies and not punishing them periodically and asking for sacrifices. Just like parents shouldn’t just love their kids unconditionally, A conflict or two where these chaps would have been thoroughly tested was needed.
Their masters expect more of them with conditions attached than we do. Hence they have to show allegiance to their cult and cabal at every instance… Looks like from the forces in our midst there are many who never were tested while the real bravehearts chose close combat CI and other posts… some of them are truly armchair only…

Some 12+ yrs ago we had a thread that almost served as a DB of names of "strategic experts", foreign affairs specialists, journalists, think tanks etc that were a part of the BIF ecosystem or plain hostile towards India for whatever reason. We need a similar thread today to track the names of institutes, presstitutes, blue tick twitter/youtube accounts, some retired military personnel who seem to have sold their soul and their integrity for the sake of partisan politics/money/religion. People like Baljit Bakshi, Panag, Ramdas, Sawhney, Ajay Shukla etc are all cut from the same cloth. Even the rainbow people seem to have come out in force today to display their bigotry. The irony that many of these scums have taken and continue to take so much from the very country they love to p1ss upon. Atleast with shantidoots i understand the religious bend and their perennial confusion if they should be on that side of the border or this side of the border, but other assorted lefties including some of our former colonels and generals i'll never comprehend their hatred .
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

Ambar wrote:Some 12+ yrs ago we had a thread that almost served as a DB of names of "strategic experts", foreign affairs specialists, journalists, think tanks etc that were a part of the BIF ecosystem or plain hostile towards India for whatever reason. We need a similar thread today to track the names of institutes, presstitutes, blue tick twitter/youtube accounts, some retired military personnel who seem to have sold their soul and their integrity for the sake of partisan politics/money/religion. People like Baljit Bakshi, Panag, Ramdas, Sawhney, Ajay Shukla etc are all cut from the same cloth. Even the rainbow people seem to have come out in force today to display their bigotry. The irony that many of these scums have taken and continue to take so much from the very country they love to p1ss upon. Atleast with shantidoots i understand the religious bend and their perennial confusion if they should be on that side of the border or this side of the border, but other assorted lefties including some of our former colonels and generals i'll never comprehend their hatred .
what is there to not understand Saar, I was half expecting this later in the day after i collected some thoughts regarding the passing away of the CDS. the leftists are too far gone. it is said that in 1962 war they went to places in Assam and the North-East and said that Mao is coming, you guys take these cards by joining the communist Party of India and the Chinese will take good care of you and will feed you (it was said that some of them were beaten black and blue by the citizens of the country). But the very same folks are like the Rolers who keep going showing love even when people don't listen regarding their book.

I do not want to tar the whole of the Armed forces but the explanations is quite simple in my view. It is quite similar to deracinated Hindus who think they are extremely good at what they do and they know everything under the sun, don't want to be associated with cow, hinduism, Sanatan ideas. They also think every political party is bad and corrupt except the one they have chosen to support of late (they will come up with convoluted ideas as newer leadership of better than the rest). Ret General HS Panag was a strict and able officer in Uniform (going by accounts right here on BRF). But even in the most recent case he took pot shots at the NSA using an 8 year old speech when Ajit Dhoval was not the NSA or near the decision making process. It was pointed out in twitter, how the retired general got his predictions wrong about Taliban taking over the country just 8 days before Kabul fell this year during the NATO withdrawal.

We find quite a few of Indians/hindus doing the same and a few wore the Uniform that is about it. Some of them might be atheists or follow other religions with a sprinkling of higher caste/ martial race. But to wish ill just because somebody follows a different ideology or doesn't support the party of their choice is really sad. And social media is providing them the platform to display their bigotry, as opposed to expressing it privately before.
Last edited by venkat_kv on 09 Dec 2021 08:23, edited 1 time in total.
Kaivalya

Post by Kaivalya »

Ambarji,

Here is some good news for everyone feeling pain..I understand the last few years have been terrible except for the good news of how we handled covid.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... t-7660922/

Last time If I remember right, govt gave an opportunity to declare assets and get a tax break. I assume that tax window is closing

Sainiji
The Brits brought religious endowment acts etc because I feel to two reasons:
1. From their own experience of Reformation and breaking away from Catholic Church, Henry VIII was advised to plunder the Abbeys scattered all over UK for the money and land hoarded there.
2. To have a state control on the religion.
Post take over of India from the Jihardists and the Hindu rulers they wanted to emulate the same experiment but leaving the peacefuls out of the ambit as they felt Hindus are easier to be coerced in to accepting the rule
The educated congressi lawyers never really objected to this and then carried on with the same rule post independence.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

Cyrano wrote:Venkat_kv garu,

BJP is in power at the center, of a country which is a union of states, not a federation of states like the US. NaMo and his ministers are leaders. Whatever they do or don't will reflect on their personas, their party and more importantly the State itself.

Govts actions can be bucketed into 3 categories. 1. Administration - keep the state's organs running 2. Initiative - policy making or policy adaptation/change 3. Reaction - to events happening within and without its borders, that can impact the State +vely or -vely.

1. Administration - PM & Ministers depend on the existing machinery of officials, processes, laws and policies. The goals here are efficiency, absence of corruption and accountability. The govt has never really tried to take this head on. Many of its admirable schemes are running out of steam.

Ex: Swacch Bharat has lost its freshness. There is even today no real domestic and industrial waste management structure is in place in most parts of India. Ex: Varanasi temple redevelopment zone might be great, but rest of the city is fithy as ever and Ganga is no cleaner. Who is accountable for what improvement metrics? In subjects like these the govt takes refuge behind states vs center and absolves itself. What good is a 5T economy when people continue to choke, live in filth, land and water polluted and in general disarray in ever growing urban sprawls?

Ex: Have any of our Govt schools really improved where millions of poorer children study? We are frittering away our demographic dividend. All the debates on NEP miss the delivery part which is equally important. Oh but its a state subject - OK then are BJP led states doing any better? No answer.

Ex: Is it any easier to start and run a business in India and export/import ?

The Govt has picked some low hanging fruit, but anyone's guess where it intends to go. A 5T economy with the kind of administration at states & center we have will be very unstable even if achieved, like a 5 storey building on weak and rotten foundations. The govt has done many things to remove sources of corruption, illegal wealth acquisition (like CoOp banks reform for ex) but we have barely scratched the surface. I'll give BJP full credit for running a visibly corruption free Govt in the center, its record in BJP ruled states is mixed, its tolerance for non-BJP led govt's corruption in MH, TS, TN, WB etc is baffling. They can and should bee doing a lot more since many of these crooks are also BIFs.

I think this govt needs 2 sets of ministers - one set to drive the administration mercilessly until sustained goals are achieved from policies made and another for policy making & tweaking working in tandem, 2 in a box.

Covid fight as a commendable success, this is the min. level of efficiency, urgency & comm we need as baseline for every Govt dept's functioning to become a developed nation.
Cyrano ji, No garu for me please.
To come to your points I will say this,
1. Ultimately it all comes down to having money to do whatever the govt wants to do apart from the State and Centers duties. if we had enough money we would have everything free and right now its a constant tussle between Center and States regarding how much money is owed by the other. the states (atleast the telugu States that i am aware of) are just using most of their budget to give freebies to the population with very little tangible returns to the state or commerce. but they do get the votes though. the task of reforms or major development has been left to the center and in some cases the states are taking Center's schemes and putting their logo or party logos on it.

2. The govt is always going to start with low hanging fruits as that makes most sense, less capital and effort involved and fine tune the process for more complex issues. The govt has done yeoman service by giving toilets, opening bank accounts and direct transfer schemes. Most of us on BRF who might not have had to go without a meal for a day ( and i mean that with due respect) will not "fully understand" the schemes that have been brought about and the distribution of free ration during covid times. Most of the urban crowd would be discussing how long we need to be sitting at home during lockdown or how Sonu Sood has helped more people than the govt with his 100cr money and many such assorted examples.

i. I have not been to UP or Varanasi, but if i am not wrong there was a report that the world's largest drain built during the British times called "Sisimou drain" (i hope the name is right) was transferred by the then Yogi and the central BJP govt to clean the river Ganga under Namami Gange Project. It wasn't just about diverting the drain but the tanneries situated along the way where the water was just sent to the river Ganga was stopped and treated before releasing affluent into the river were also moved lock stock and barrel. There were the usual rudaalis of the peaceful business being targeted as they seemed to own most of the slaughter houses and the leather tannery businesses.

But does even anyone care that the govt is taking tangible steps to clean the Ganga river. Did the media highlight any of the work it, unlike a certain CM who ruling in the nation's capital announces a scheme and the problem is solved in the next week to 10 days according to the media or the stupid supporters jumping in the SM? did the so called supporters of the govt remember this when they talk about Hindu causes. people are simply jumping from one issue to another which ever is the flavor of the day.

It is very very hard to do tangible work, not just about this govt but in general. It easy to spill a glass of milk (takes maybe a second or two) but takes much longer when you are cleaning up the mess of spilled milk and broken glass when comparing even the time lines of spill and cleaning.

this unfortunate event has flushed out many termites and made them reveal their bloodied hands and diseased minds.

The enemy within is far more dangerous than the enemy without.

two India's

1. which is mourning

2. which is celebrating

The BJP was in opposition for many decades.

But BJP supporters could never ever imagine rejoicing in the misfortunes of the Indian Army.

here is one termite who cut and ran, a thooker, if there ever was one

and now, this brave keyboard warrior has apparently gone "account deleted"

just couldn't handle the blowback onlee

all part of the same chandigarh lobby, which also boasts senior gaddars whose dhanda has been affected not only by the Modi govt but also by the departed CDS.

and sardar, Karma is for everyone and she is a warrior who never forgets your misdeeds and will track you down even to the very ends of the earth.

May be this topic would derail this thread, so one final post from me on the topic.
m_saini wrote:Because this says that it was the British who received/wrested the temples from the kings, instead of the elected government.
The British Agent/Dewan asked the kings to take over temples and manage the show. This IMHO was a positive thing to happen, as we see that the kings managed to keep the temple sanctity intact and ensured all the rituals were done in the rightful manner. Kings have not been accused of plundering the wealth of the temples. FYI; the Airport at Thiruvananthapuram gets shut down during certain days of the year. This was only to conduct a Hindu temple festival which had a ceremony close to the sea (and the procession have to cut across the run way). This was allowed as the airport was made during the rule of a King. At least in Travancore and Cochin Kingdoms, the kings ran the temple management business (the British may have given them ideas).
In 1790, the British Government came forward with certain regulations to control the administration of temples in Malabar region.
British Malabar was a territory which was directly managed by the British (not part of Travancore or Cochin). And today; this region does not have very many popular temples as in South & Central Kerala.
Nobody would stop going to a temple if one caste or other manages a particular temple.
From what I have seen in Kerala, this does happen. There are temples run by S.N.D.P (a caste based organisation) which does not get much footfall from castes who are above them in the 'so called' caste hierarchy.
I don't think this is a valid argument. By simply extending it to government elections,
The moot question is; is the temple supposed to exist and continue to flourish (as well as Hindu religion) or should it lead to caste based fights which can be exploited by communists and RoL and RoP folks? If the issue of management of temples leads to further division of Hindu society, will it be good or bad?

On temple management siphoning of funds to fulfill their political agenda. This issue does happen in Kerala, but that is where the over-seeing mechanism of Kerala High Court comes into picture. Funds of Guruvayur Devaswom can't be given to govt: Kerala HC. The case in point was the communist government wanted the comrade managed Guruvayur Devaswom Board to hand over funds for their Flood Relief work. Where as the Guruvayur Devaswom Act clearly say that funds received via temples can only be used to develop the temple and support the devotees and the religion.Commie Devaswom Board naturally plans for an appeal to Supreme Court.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

Cyrano wrote:Venkat_kv garu,

BJP is in power at the center, of a country which is a union of states, not a federation of states like the US. NaMo and his ministers are leaders. Whatever they do or don't will reflect on their personas, their party and more importantly the State itself.
The Govt has picked some low hanging fruit, but anyone's guess where it intends to go. A 5T economy with the kind of administration at states & center we have will be very unstable even if achieved, like a 5 storey building on weak and rotten foundations. The govt has done many things to remove sources of corruption, illegal wealth acquisition (like CoOp banks reform for ex) but we have barely scratched the surface. I'll give BJP full credit for running a visibly corruption free Govt in the center, its record in BJP ruled states is mixed, its tolerance for non-BJP led govt's corruption in MH, TS, TN, WB etc is baffling. They can and should bee doing a lot more since many of these crooks are also BIFs.

I think this govt needs 2 sets of ministers - one set to drive the administration mercilessly until sustained goals are achieved from policies made and another for policy making & tweaking working in tandem, 2 in a box.

Covid fight as a commendable success, this is the min. level of efficiency, urgency & comm we need as baseline for every Govt dept's functioning to become a developed nation.

2. Initiative : Policy Making - In the past 8 years NaMo led BJP Govt has done better than its predecessors, without fundamentally changing the structure. Law of diminishing returns is at work now, and unless serious reforms of Police, Judiciary, IAS and other admin branches is undertaken now, we will see more and more hurdles to growth and more importantly delaying of the transformation that is long overdue for India, be it in public safety, public health, cleanliness, urban & rural planning, land records, criminal justice & civil dispute redressal etc.

Another worrying aspect is follow through of results from policy making. Ex: 370 is repealed but has infiltration & terrorist activity stopped ? 35A is gone but has the political swamp in J&K cleared ? Gupkar gang is well and enjoying chai biskoot with the PM ! Have any KPs received reparations, respect, resettled? So partial success at best.

Ex: CAA: After letting Shaheen Bagh fester for months, which disbanded thanks to Covid, nothing. Afghan crisis showed those intended beneficiaries prefer to be refugees seeking asylum in EU, US instead of returning to India. But what about persecuted hindus in Pak & BD ? Even in WB ?

Ex: Farm Laws: Why the protests were left to fester for a year, entanglement of SC was allowed, Republic day anarchy, failure to capitalise on its public backlash, failure to bring data to the table and argue its case, expose and defang fake leaders & protesters, and ultimate sudden repeal have done nothing good to the image of the Govt or dignity of the State.

Ramming ordinances through and passing bills with 303 voice votes is the easy part. There is a lack of emphasis and sense of urgency in making policies deliver expected results. Ties back to weakness in revitalising the administration as we have seen in point 1. All this gives breathing space for external enemies and BIFs to recover, regroup and counter attack. And then the Govt falls back on "Sabka aloo, sabka subzi..."

3. Reaction to events : External - probably the best Govt we ever had. Dr SJ is a brilliant choice, its amazing how much he covers and gets done with so little. (My favourite choice for next PM, with Yogi as HM)
Internal: Puzzling and disappointing to say the least. This is where the strongest criticism is getting focused. Examples abound here. Since his Covid bout, Amit Shah seems to have lost his mojo and fire. From Shaheen Bagh onwards its been a steady slide in failing to counter propaganda with Facts, failing to use all the state's machinery to counter malicious narratives. A rumour unchecked will soon steal the garb of truth, especially in this SM era. This is the main reason for my "monkey in spaceship" comment. We've seen chickening out particularly every time an Anti-Dharmic attack happens - be it in Palgarh, WB elections, muslim riots in Bangalore over a fb post, vandalisation of temples in AP, Khalistani sloganeering, Iskon followers murdered in BD, atrocities on Hindus in Pak. Worse, BJP folks themselves support anti-crackers bills, restrictions on Ganesh celebrations, try to grab control of Char Dham temples when a free temples movement is gathering pace.

The BIFs have learned a trick - colour any attack as communal whose defence will appear Pro-Majority, Pro-Hindu and this Hindu Nationalist Right Wing Extremist Fanatic Saffron Majoritarian Govt will get ashamed and chicken out. It will stop using the umpteen levers of stagecraft at its disposal (which its adversary BIFs will never do should they, god forbid, ever come to power), make confused, self contradictory statements and get its brown nickers in a twist and retreat. CAA (Hindus against Muslims) and Farm Law (Hindus vs Sikhs) protests have proved this beyond doubt.

There is the whole topic of Dharmic Civilisational Agenda, I've already posted about it, you may search posts if you care about it.

Finally, if I believed this Govt was hopeless, I wouldn't be wasting time criticising it. Like they say in French, "Qui aime bien, châtie bien".

Cyrano ji,
I am splitting the response into another set otherwise it would be too long.

Coming to JK, 370 is gone and 35A is repealed. but that alone will never get rid of militancy. Pak provides logistics and training, while the local gupkar gangs provide men and ideological support. Also you don't do all the things in one fell swoop with a population that is on the edge and has mistrust with the Central govt. I still remember when some folks said that govt should should stop public rallies for the dead militants, settle army men in the valley. If we see now quite a few of the demands has been implemented with sympathizers of the militants being removed, banning rallies for dead militants and burying them in unmarked graves with one of the most recent ones to be naming the schools and smaller roads after people who have died fighting against militancy.

But these steps have also been followed up with funds for building roads and connectivity, cleaning the Dal lake that is pretty close to a cess pool - literally. This is the long terms way to deal with issues - carrots and sticks and get the issues knocked off one after the other. The govt could have done all this in one swoop but if the situation gets out of hand you will end up rolling a few things back. its better to take things one step at a time when you don't know with certainty what could happen.

All the people criticizing the govt for any myriad of issues don't seem to acknowledge any of this and with a little time even these will be forgotten. gupkar gang having chai and biskoot with the Central govt doesn't change anything as of now.instaed of all the items ticked off in 2019, we are gradually tightening the screws on militancy, step by step till 2021 and will continue further. Because this is a process and passing one bill or rolling back one will not give the instant results.

Infact this is an example for the govt trying to see the proper implementation of the rollback of 370 and 35A. For all the rhona dhona of CAA and sheenbagh protests, how exactly are you going to get it to stop. You have women and children sitting in the front and men sitting in the back bringing biryani packets. The Supreme Court in its infinite wisdom didn't do any thing either. The govt has gone after funding coming from PFI (but with judges who say that supporting or taking membership in a banned organization doesn't amount to being part of it ) you can expect it to drag out. The same strategy is being followed for Kisan andolan. the got cannot be at logger heads over every decision of Supreme Court and that also will play in to the BIF hands, as every tiff will give importance to the one opposing the CEnter. You will have to defuse it without it becoming a big issue.

You can see the changes in terms of strategy of those opposing the govt as well. the lutyens journos and award wapasi guys are nowhere to be seen now. You are seeing some influencers, wannabe comedians coming out with the judges coming out and speaking against the govt. It will also be tackled in due time. Anurag Kashyap and his ilk would say " Modi, jawab do" the drugged up bugger is also silent.

That is also one of the reason why I would like people like Ajeet Bharati and Sanjay Dixit's Jaipur dialogues to actually fight against the eco system that is still surviving. Ajeet Bharti's most recent roast of Supreme is case in point. Most of the lutyen journos were taken on by the SM folks and it only brought their pseudo -secular feelings out in the open. it should be the same for the rest of the eco-system that needs to be dismantled.

The govt seems to work in silent mode rather than make a high profile arrest and make them run through streets. Bhau has a great analogy that if you can't convict them with an iron clad case or atleast send them to jail, the very same people will come out with twice the power and sympathy when the case falls flat in court that the big bad govt tried to crush us while we are innocent kids only speaking power to authority.

As i said before and again, the govt is trying to get everything done but it will not satisfy its supporters who want things done in a certain manner versus the need of the hour.

The thing is that the centre for all its power is not all powerful.

The politics of state's also matters.

When we have absolute non performing CMs such as Nitish Kumar and traitors such as some others.

It's a miracle that what has been accomplished in India.

Farmers Farmer-Broker gang finally end year-long agitation, to vacate protest sites by December 11
On MSP; there is only going to be a commitee formed which is a saving grace. On the negative side, cases against the farmer brokers would be withdrawn, and compensation also to be paid out UP & Haryana govt has given an in principle consent. What must be noted is that Dakait is now no where in the picture. The statements came from some other person.

This is also a story of "two Indias" - one India where the woke, corrupt and traitors celebrated the deaths of 13 warriors of our nation, and another India, the silent India of the patriotic everyday citizens who stood waiting on the streets to bid a tearful farewell to the fallen soldiers. If anyone asks why we care about our nation and why it is worth fighting and dying for then maybe videos like the one below will help answer such questions.

https://twitter.com/i/status/1468888071114350594
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

Sachin wrote:May be this topic would derail this thread, so one final post from me on the topic...
Fair enough saar. I had more things/arguments to add but I'll respect this.

https://swarajyamag.com/politics/lesson ... t-strength
Lesson To Learn From Modi's Defeat On Farm Laws: He Has Failed To Use His Biggest Strength
Modi is denying himself the advantage of his greatest asset — his own personal charm and willingness to listen to others.
Given his popularity among the people, the unstated intention behind both the farm protests and the earlier anti-Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) agitation was to inflict some kind of political defeat on Modi. This objective has been partially achieved, though it is not beyond Modi to rise again from this defeat.
In many ways, Modi is denying himself the advantage of his greatest asset — his own personal charm and willingness to listen to others. A recent photo shows him with his arms around Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s shoulders, and the photo went viral. This is how you win and influence others, by making the other matter.

Perhaps, this is what Modi needs to do to win his future battles. Give more of himself, not through impersonal mass media, but personal audience and attentiveness. In politics, you cannot win by going solo on any issue for too long. You listen, you quietly influence and you win.
one comment
Lata Savani and the most dangerous villan were the judges of the SC, who first took on the case, then appointed their own committee of study the new farm laws and give their report and recommendations with a deadline to submit report by Mar-31 2021, and this committee did submit its report on Mar-28 itself, but the mischief makers in SC - esp 2 of the top 3 'judges' - were hell bent on mischief, and have been sitting on this report of their own appointed committee for nearly 9 months. Sadly, this bunch of SC judges are just too terribly political and more like a supporter of the liberal jamaat in India. Even though one of the 3 members has asked for that report to be made public, these mischief makers have been, for reasons unknown (and these fellows in normal cases will talk about transparency, but when it comes to their own behavior, are loathe to the very idea of transparency, thus really killing democracy in India; seem they support mobocracy these days - whether it comes to CAA/Shakeen Bagh, or these 3 farm laws). Most nefarious judiciary in INdia, Very very political, sadly - at least in these 2 major issues.

chetak wrote:Modi knows what he is doing. He seems to have a plan and a timeline

If he is forced out of the office without another BJP govt in place, he will be arrested and jailed on trumped up charges with in 48 hours of his leaving office.
+1. His foes are not bound by decency or civilized conduct. He gives them (the milords, for instance) way more respect that they deserve.
he has much more at stake than some slicked up keyboard warriors who, on a good day, would find it difficult to distinguish their %%%% from a hole in the ground.

Thou art the epitome of keyboard warrior on this phorum (and most others I've seen, saar. And I've seen quite a few). I say that with barely hidden admiration only. Thy distinguishing capabilities too art second to no keyboard warrior out there, I surmise.
Have faith because, literally, you have little to no choice
Thanks for pointing that out. Rather, rubbing it in. Reciprocity ideally would be the mantra. Do to the BIF what they would do to thee. But am sure, there're hidden reasons and then there're even more and even deeper reasons why that simply cannot be done only. Fair enough. No choice anyway, so why bother, no?
I think that the inflection point will be the elections in UP
methinks so too. I remember thinking the same w.r.t. Bengal polls earlier this year. At one time it was lack of RS majority that I heavily used to explain away a lot only. #TheekHai. Life. Only.

Modi ji is our best shot at long-term civilizational survival. Hoping and praying he leaves behind a string India for the likes of Yogi ji to build upon.

Jai Hind and Jai ho.
Narad

Post by Narad »

Sorry if posted before.

Brahma Chellaney (@Chellaney) Tweeted:
Gen. Rawat's death has an eerie parallel with the helicopter crash in early 2020 that killed Taiwan's chief of general staff, Gen. Shen Yi-ming, and seven others, including two major generals. Each helicopter crash eliminated a key figure in the defense against PRC's aggression. https://twitter.com/Chellaney/status/14 ... 53729?s=20
Vadivel

Post by Vadivel »

Narad wrote:Sorry if posted before.

Brahma Chellaney (@Chellaney) Tweeted:
Gen. Rawat's death has an eerie parallel with the helicopter crash in early 2020 that killed Taiwan's chief of general staff, Gen. Shen Yi-ming, and seven others, including two major generals. Each helicopter crash eliminated a key figure in the defense against PRC's aggression. https://twitter.com/Chellaney/status/14 ... 53729?s=20

Watch this movie for refernce

Lack of big student leader not good for democracy, says CJI

Dhananjay Mahapatra
TNN Dec 10, 2021,

NEW DELHI: Chief Justice N V Ramana forayed into a topic unusual for a Judge and said in the past three decades, since liberalization of economy, no big student leader has emerged from the student community and said this is adversely affecting the strengthening of democracy.

Addressing the Convocation at National Law University, Delhi, the CJI said, "Any keen observer of Indian society would notice that in the past few decades no big leader has emerged from the student community. This appears to be correlated with diminished participation of students in social causes after liberalization."

Underlining the importance of students' participation in modern democracy, he said, "It is essential that more and more well-meaning, forward-looking, and upright students like you enter public life. You must emerge as leaders. After all, political consciousness and well-informed debates can steer the nation into a glorious future as envisioned by our Constitution. A responsive youth is vital for strengthening democracy."

He said students are the guardians of freedom, justice, equality, ethics, and social equilibrium. "All this can be achieved only when their energies are properly streamlined. When the youth become socially and politically conscious, the basic issues of education, food, clothing, healthcare, shelter, etc. would come into focus in the national discourse. The educated youth cannot remain aloof from social reality... While most of you leave these institutes with degrees and titles, always be aware of the world that you are a part of. You cannot remain self-centered. Do not allow narrow and partisan issues to dominate the nation’s thought process. This will ultimately hurt our democracy and the progress of our nation."

The CJi said present day professional courses do not give importance to two vital subjects - humanities and natural sciences. "In an anxiety to secure highly remunerative and profitable job opportunities, children are sent to exile in privately run residential schools and coaching centers. The formative years of budding talents are spent in a suffocating atmosphere which unfortunately resembles prisons. Holistic development of a child cannot be achieved in such a restrictive environment," he warned.

"The harsh reality is that even after the students enter professional universities, the focus is on classroom learning, and not on the world beyond the classroom. I am not sure who or what is to blame for these changes. My general observations on the power and responsibility of students and the youth, are even more relevant when it comes to all of you who are graduating today. You are all law graduates of one of the premier law universities in the country. All of you have a special responsibility to society," he said, with Delhi HC chief justice D N Patel and Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal alongside him on the dais.

He lamented that NLUs, set up with the primary objective of improving quality of legal education to enhance the standards of legal profession, have ended up with elite tag as majority of students passing out from these premier institutes preferring corporate law firms to courtroom battles.

"Even though such law firms are an integral part of the country's legal landscape, it is unfortunate that a comparable addition is not being made to the ranks of lawyers practicing in courts from the NLUs. This is perhaps one of the reasons why NLUs are perceived as elitist and detached from social realities," he said.

The CJI said a practicing advocate interacts with a wider cross-section of the society as compared to one working in a corporate law firm. "You will be able to spend your time and efforts on causes that you are passionate about. You will be able to fight battles in court relating to various social issues. An enrichment of courtroom advocacy is the need of the hour and is something that the profession must think about collectively. I urge all the stakeholders to consider this issue and come up with a solution," he said.

Kejriwal came for effusive praise from the CJI, who said the CM has been a pillar of strength for NLU Delhi. "I am told he honors every request that is made in the interest of this institution. He is known for his commitment and hard work for the welfare of the people of Delhi. His work in the field of education and health care are highly appreciated," Justice Ramana said.

TWITTER

@dikgaj :

Ppl have tried to convince me for a long time that latent ideology has no effect in functioning at "upper" levels of the army. I am not easily convinced, as I have never found institutions which are not so affected - sometimes revealed only at crucial junctures of history,

One of the proofs that the NaMo gov signaled a "regime" change in the perception of Indian state establishment - is the amount of vitriol coming from those seemingly from or near the army. While some of it is envy, others reveal an angst from those who think their era is over.

The anger against the chief, is the anger of the section that hid its particular ideological leanings under the garb of professional "neutrality", and saw the chief as implementing an ideology they had hated and they wd seek to repress as long as they wr in power.

Yes the Chief was not neutral - even within his huge constraints, he was heavily biased in favour of India's national strategic interests, and was willing to play dirty with the dirtiest of all enemies of the nation. He was not hamstrung by undeclared love for cute jihadis.

Some time ago I had urged the future vanguard of the Hindus to watch "Valley of Tears", and to prepare for the horrors and price of unavoidable inescapable war for which I warned that you may not rely on the state or the army. This removal of the Chief, shd tie into that hint.

While senior ldrs are humans, and hv all the vulnerabilities of a human body -they are also watched, guarded, and precautions are taken well beyond that are available to the commons. So always raise ur eyebrows when u hear of fatal fevers, accidents, and unfortunate coincidences.

Every Indian leader at position to affect state policy - who projected or threatened military power across the borders -wr removed. In case of two, we saw the hand and not the head, of the assassin. This is impossible without internals being compromised one way or the other.

There are several Indias - the conflict of interest between just two of them matters, the rest can be managed. One is the "colonial" India that distrusts and fears the "native", wd faithfully serve invaders as the better ones they look up to and ape ideologically.

The other India, that is majority Hindu and seeking to reassert its culture, nationhood, economic and geostrategic interests away and out of the straightjackets the colonial regime imposed on it - for its own imperialist interests. The war is between these two.

If there is any compromised section, it will want to affect preparations it sees as against the "colonial" interest. It will obstruct self-sufficiency in defence and attaining capabilities needed to achieve geostrategic objectives. It will also eliminate ppl.

This is part of the reasons (there are more) I cautioned the Hindu shdnt expect the type of involvement or support that the even-if-napping gov of Golda gave. Knowing is better than unprepared. Knowing that we r unprepared is better that unprepared. All it needs is a decision.

https://twitter.com/dikgaj/status/14690 ... 6KPog&s=19
madhu

Post by madhu »

sir, don't go by what PK is telling. what he says he means always opposite. remember the club house incident just before Bangla elections where he told BJP is having very high advantage and it is tough for Mamata or some thing like that. there was a big news about it as he thought it was not open stream but in reality he bluffed everyone.

madhu wrote:sir, don't go by what PK is telling. what he says he means always opposite. remember the club house incident just before Bangla elections where he told BJP is having very high advantage and it is tough for Mamata or some thing like that. there was a big news about it as he thought it was not open stream but in reality he bluffed everyone.
His full interview in India Today - Click

madhu wrote:sir, don't go by what PK is telling. what he says he means always opposite. remember the club house incident just before Bangla elections where he told BJP is having very high advantage and it is tough for Mamata or some thing like that. there was a big news about it as he thought it was not open stream but in reality he bluffed everyone.
he is playing mind games, just like he did in bengal.

this is a diversionary tactic, again just the like he method he used in bengal

But in bengal, he had the home advantage of violence on call, deployed unapologetically and unashamedly by mumtaz bano.

here he has to depend on forces that may or may not follow through and the jinnah types are fast losing appeal

he is not acknowledging the basic fact that most of the southern states are under the subtle sway and grip of abrahamic forces (which, BTW, also includes the corrosive commies in KER) because of NGO money power and a subterranean separatist is slowly gathering momentum and the dravidian forces have just given it a fillip

The big crowds that spontaneously gathered along the path the ambulances took whilst carrying the bodies of the CDS and other members and the traditional Hindu way in which flowers were strewn along the path and shouting "Veer Vanakam" and "Bharat Mata ki Jai" has surprised and possibly alarmed the dravidians and the separatist abrahamics.

these elements have not been factored into the slick "analysis" done by this PK guy

We forget that the elections in 2024 are followed by the 100th anniversary celebrations of the RSS in 2025.

The RSS will be putting in a lot of effort to ensure that they will celebrate their 100th anniversary will be done with a nationalist govt at the centre.

They will leave no stone unturned, PK or no, and they know best how to organise their cadres and deliver results, which is why they are most feared by all the abrahamics.
Last edited by chetak on 10 Dec 2021 18:39, edited 1 time in total.

Surely a misprint. I have always viewed Rahul as a student leader. After all he is the epitome of a youth icon.

Our hizzoners have become society's philosophers, guides and moralizing nanny. In contrast, try to Google some news about SC judges in the US. You won't find a single story about this SC judge said that, or that SC judge said this about some random things in society or politicians or sports or culture. There is total silence.
Last edited by sanjayc on 10 Dec 2021 18:56, edited 1 time in total.

Lisa wrote:
Surely a misprint. I have always viewed Rahul as a student leader. After all he is the epitome of a youth icon.
Lisa ji,

noora kushti is playing out.

troops are being rallied and messages are being sent to all sides

the govt is bowling on a viciously turning wicket, while the other is desperate and can only bat defensively.

susu kumar, sehla rashid, aishe ghosh, dipsita dhar, and some other jinnah type jehadi tukde tukdes, and all their other fellow "student leader" commie naxal pals bit the dust

It was not because of lack of trying by the "student leaders" but more like these commies naxals are being systematically and ideologically snuffed out, politically speaking onlee

chetak ji
PLease see noise from judiciary as a consequence of
'Collegium System Non-Transparent, Lacks Accountability': MPs Urge Centre To Bring Back NJAC Bill With Amendments
Obviously the renewed push to get Judiciary submit itself to democratic institutions reaches the press much later. Hence all kinds of noise. As with every institution, there will be factions within it. Getting Gogoi on RS would have given insight to how they function and which levers to push.
The President sending a note to Judiciary via a function must have been seen as a threat to their colonial ways.

This reaction is priceless:
https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1464217151485595660

@ANI
Framers of Constitution made accountability an integral element with respect to legislature & executive. However, they consciously decided to keep judiciary on different pedestal. They trusted the competence of men & women who would adorn the bench in upholding Constitution: CJI
This megalomaniacal thoughts must be CRUSHED! It borders on ridiculous. How such a person can reach SC is beyond me. it is convenient to claim independence citing legitimacy from framers of the consitution - those that are long dead. What matters is the democratic setup and how every institution submits itself to it. The legislative should break their backs every 5 years to get themselces elected why executive and Judiciary leech out with 150 days of leaves and paid holidays?
The Judiciary MUST bend the knee to legislative . Period.

Neela wrote:chetak ji
PLease see noise from judiciary as a consequence of
'Collegium System Non-Transparent, Lacks Accountability': MPs Urge Centre To Bring Back NJAC Bill With Amendments
Obviously the renewed push to get Judiciary submit itself to democratic institutions reaches the press much later. Hence all kinds of noise. As with every institution, there will be factions within it. Getting Gogoi on RS would have given insight to how they function and which levers to push.
The President sending a note to Judiciary via a function must have been seen as a threat to their colonial ways.

This reaction is priceless:
https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1464217151485595660

@ANI
Framers of Constitution made accountability an integral element with respect to legislature & executive. However, they consciously decided to keep judiciary on different pedestal. They trusted the competence of men & women who would adorn the bench in upholding Constitution: CJI
This megalomaniacal thoughts must be CRUSHED! It borders on ridiculous. How such a person can reach SC is beyond me. it is convenient to claim independence citing legitimacy from framers of the consitution - those that are long dead. What matters is the democratic setup and how every institution submits itself to it. The legislative should break their backs every 5 years to get themselces elected why executive and Judiciary leech out with 150 days of leaves and paid holidays?
The Judiciary MUST bend the knee to legislative . Period.
Neelaji
I am being a devil's advocate here.
If woke shit heads win the election they could then fill SC with more shitheads like themselves!!
In a country like India a bipartisan MP Sub-committee approval is difficult given the tendency of some the MP's to filibuster and take everything to the media
What is the way forward??
An IAS exam type for the lawyers inclined to become judges
But if its a direct entry after finishing law school will they have the acumen and experience to be able to control the riff-raffs who fill in the district and sessions courts(I mean the black coat idiots who hardly be able file a affidavit or brief and no dis-respect here, so many are apparently; talking my brother who is a lawyer in bangalore who vouches for it)
A Deshmukh

Post by A Deshmukh »

Selection of judges will not just be exam based, but also on experience.
SC Judge: exam score + 5 years of HC judge + some approval +...
HC judge: exam score + 5 year of Sessions Court judge + some state legislature approval + ...

Lisa wrote:
They are signaling for a war from JNU front. Go and riot on the roads/colleges ... we will be there for you

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/N._V._Ramana
Journalism and litigation
From 1979 to 1980, Ramana was a journalist for the Eenadu newspaper.[9] He enrolled as an advocate on February 10, 1983. He practiced in the High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Central and Andhra Pradesh Administrative Tribunals and the Supreme Court of India, handling civil, criminal, labor, service and election matters. He also handled a number of constitutional matters, including federal river disputes in India. Ramana served as a counsel for several government organizations during this time, including an appointment as an additional standing counsel for the Central Government and a standing counsel for the Indian Railways in the Central Administrative Tribunal at Hyderabad. He has also functioned as the Additional Advocate General of the state of Andhra Pradesh.[10]

Judicial
Ramana became a permanent Judge of the Andhra Pradesh High Court on 27 June 2000. On 2 September 2013, he was appointed the Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court and on 17 February 2014 he became a judge in the Supreme Court of India. In March 2021, then Chief Justice SA Bobde of the Supreme Court recommended him as his successor to the post of Chief Justice of India.[4] Ramana was appointed the 48th Chief Justice of India by the President of India on 6 April 2021, taking his oath of office, administered by President Ram Nath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 24 April 2021.[2][3] He is likely to be succeeded by Justice U.U. Lalit. [11]

Allegations of corruption
In October 2020, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy wrote to the then Chief Justice of India, S. A. Bobde, alleging that Ramana and his relatives had engaged in corruption in relation to the acquisition of land in the newly-established city of Amravati, and was attempting to destabilize the Andhra Pradesh Government by allegedly influencing hearings and decisions in the Andhra Pradesh High Court. Reddy asked the Chief Justice to investigate the matter and take appropriate action.[12][13][14][15] The letter was widely reported and provoked both, support for an investigation as well as opposition from judges and lawyers' bodies.[16][17] The Delhi High Court Bar Association condemned the letter, and the All India Lawyers' Union called for an inquiry, with penalties to be imposed on Reddy if the allegations were found to be untrue.[18][19] Following the release of the letter, Ramana spoke at an event to release a book by former Supreme Court judge R. Banumathi, stating that judges had become "soft targets for criticism" and "victims of juicy gossip and slanderous social media posts."[20]

Prior to this, the Andhra Pradesh High Court had, in September 2020, gagged the media from reporting on the registration of a case of corruption concerning land deals in Amravati against several persons, including Ramana's daughters. The gag order was later lifted by the Supreme Court, after hearing the advocates on merits; meanwhile, a stay on the investigation continued until November 2020.[21][22][23]

In November 2020, the Attorney General of India, K.K. Venugopal refused to grant permission for proceedings of contempt of court against Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy after he was requested to do so by BJP leader Aswini Kumar Upadhyay.[24] He noted that while Reddy's comments were "contumacious" and that the timing of his letter was "suspect" as the Andhra Pradesh High Court was currently hearing a number of cases concerning allegations of corruption against Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy's government, he would nevertheless, not be allowing a contempt case to proceed against Reddy at the Supreme Court for his statements about Ramana.[25][26] The Attorney General also declined a second request to initiate contempt proceedings, stating that the Court was free to initiate proceedings by itself.[27]

In November 2020, three petitions were filed at the Supreme Court of India against Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy for the allegations made in his letter, calling for his removal as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh in response to the allegations against Ramana. Supreme Court Judge U.U. Lalit recused himself from hearing these petitions.[28][29] On 24 March 2021, the Supreme Court issued a statement indicating that according to an in-house procedure for investigating complaints, the allegations against Ramana had been found to be "meritless" and closed the investigation. The Court also stated that they would not be releasing their report on the allegations, as it was "...strictly confidential."[3][30]
Unbelievable that he was let off so easily with so much of corruption. Now he is instigating a jihad by COMMIE/JINHADI forces

Come to think of it ... Attorney Generals have let of $onia eco-system corrupt lawyers making wild allegations against judiciary to influence judgements. went all out against some common man making critical respectful comments on judiciary ... Is BJP not doing due diligence on appointing such folks as AGs or are these guys protecting their interests beyond NDA?
Last edited by vijayk on 10 Dec 2021 20:12, edited 3 times in total.

I am not well versed with the defunct NJAC, but bulk of our man-power problems and holding up cases are in the lower judiciary isn't it.
So what provisions for District and Sessions court appointment then?

Thread on #FraudAltNews

Recently Pratik has requested donations by claiming that they are 6 lakhs short of what they need monthly.

But When I have checked their annual report for the last 2 years, he didn't use a single rupee from public donation as he has received huge grants
https://rattibha.com/thread/1428680415099834372?lang=en
A must-read thread for every nationalist!

1. People who mock the death of our CDS and others are under the huge influence of a specific cartel.

They read articles and watch videos created by these propaganda journalists.

These people are getting up to 2 lakhs for propaganda
https://threader.app/thread/1469264402519969794
There is an NGO IPSMF that funds most of this communist propaganda media.

Between 2016 to 2021 they have given 85 crores to all these communist media.
Most of this fund goes to propaganda journalists as a salary!
10. They fund Alt news, The Caravan, The Wire, Barkha Dutt, Article 14, The News Minute, and a few other communist propaganda media.

They have added Swarajya Marg just to show that they are neutral!
These are just a few of them. There is a big cartel that continuously writes against Army and India.

Their propaganda journalism has a huge impact on youngsters.

and as I said they get up to 2-3 lakhs/month salary for this.

I think the main problem arises from lawyers running private practice getting lateral entry straight into HC, from where they jump to SC. (How such lawyers are identified and selected and on what basis is not clear to me.) It will be much better to ensure all entry to judiciary only at lower level, with a national judicial exam. Recruitment of HC judges from among private lawyers leaves a trap door open for entry into senior positions in judiciary by ambitious lawyers. Don't know if this system is followed in other countries too, or are we the only one?

I cam bet influential global players game this system very well