Road to the 2024 Elections in India-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Road to the 2024 Elections in India-1

vijayk wrote:Image

no wonder khujli is so upset, his cut is not mentioned

The GoI have reacted and the germans will surely be gob smacked.

In diplomatic terms, the most unexpected response of a very senior cabinet minister like Nirmala Sitharaman@nsitharaman is brutal.

Nirmala Sitharaman@nsitharaman·Mar 30

Apparent that @INCIndia wants foreign interference in our affairs.

Sign Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Communist Party of China with opaque contents.

During interactions abroad, plead for help to change government.

Thank them when help forthcoming.

Any more proof needed?

Discussion on India by some Canadian group

Shekhar Gupta, editor-in-chief, ThePrint;
Neeti Nair, historian, University of Virginia;
Vivek Dehejia, economist, Carlton University;
Sanjay Ruparelia political scientist, Toronto Metropolitan University.

I expected the worst but bearable.

Worst people with lies/propaganda oozing out of every word

Neeti Nair - woke commie, venomous injecting Hindus Rashtra/RSS/ .. he did something like gas cylinder and infra but Hindu rashtra

Shekhar Gupta - Shows how cunning this fellow is ... Asked if he is afraid of his life as journalist, he does not deny. Gives such an answer that he is braving out death. Very pathetic

Sanjeev Sanyal is top notch

How come this Tchakarova woman is getting so much air time and access to the Indian establishment ? I saw her in a discussion with Nitin Gokhale - she is clueless. And Nitin himself has become a dud. it was unbearable.

$$ONIA wants to unretire and enter the ring and bring back all the constituents of UPA and fight Modiji ...

BJP will win but there are three fronts which it is doing poorly which will ultimately be it's undoing in future elections.

The first is inability to come up with and implement an alternative system to the colonial civil services. This will keep the country uncompetitive and stifle innovation and manufacturing.

The second is no meaningful reform of social sciences including linguistics. If India doesn't become the custodian of these things then we will see a big jump in violence in the country at some point in the future especially with the mass internal migrations and illegal immigration which are happening.

Lack of reform in education with an emphasis on research output. We are doing very poor overall and at some point we will not be able to keep up with the developed world due to lack of talent and IP. Very little incentives to cultivate and keep good talent in the country.

The pressure has been building and will continue to get worse. We are seeing a flight of talent from the country abroad. Hard decisions must be taken by BJP soon if it wants to remain relevant.

'India needs educated PM': Arvind Kejriwal targets Narendra Modi in Assam
Notice the tone of the b*****d. Fellow seems to imply that only IIT-IIM wallahs have education and can rule a country. And so naturally this crook has to be the first choice :evil:. When I hear this kind of statement, I actually admire how certain politicians (even thought not as educated(?)) can literally make the IIT-IIM folks who join IAS/IPS crawl on their legs, and get the work done from them. The AAP-tards in cities like Bangalore also have the same mentality as this charlatan Kejriwal. Most off them come from similar backgrounds, have solutions for every problem, but consider standing in line with commoners and voting below their dignity.

Mean while Rahul Gandhi to challenge defamation conviction on Monday
Meanwhile after getting media lime light for a week Shri. Pappu Ghandi is finally appealing the verdict at District & Sessions Court of Surat.

I am suddenly seeing a lot of Twitter handles come up overnight called "Mandal Army" and "Tribal Army" and so on, with lot of propaganda against India, inciting people against the country. Whites are up to new tricks

Sachin wrote:'India needs educated PM': Arvind Kejriwal targets Narendra Modi in Assam
Notice the tone of the b*****d. Fellow seems to imply that only IIT-IIM wallahs have education and can rule a country....
Pet peeve triggered....

People need to stop confusing "education" with "vocational training." Schools and colleges, including the IITs, are geared towards providing the latter. As Mark Twain said (paraphrasing) - "when I was young, I never let my schooling interfere with my education."

The mark of "education" is - being able to tell fact from fiction; not acting in a way that is detrimental to society around you (and by extension - to the country); beyond that - actively working for social welfare. Or as Swami Vivekananda put it (paraphrasing) - "when you can identify an ideal - any ideal, study it from all aspects, and then incorporate that ideal in your daily life, then you can be said to be educated." Sai Deepak, Annamalai, Modi - are educated. Kejriwal has impeccable, officially certified vocational training. Full stop.

Modi also has vocational training - just not officially certified. His education, however, is far superior. At least on this forum, I request folks not to confuse these two aspects.

People keep saying - "educated middle-class." Nope, that's a "vocationally-trained middle-class," which in many instances acts in an extremely uncouth and uneducated way. The average village dude has far superior education, though (s)he can't compete in the aspect of "officially certified" vocational training. But that also does not indicate lack of vocational training, just that it's not officially certified.

Can Kejriwal tell fact from fiction? Of course he can. But you see - he is the creator of the fiction to begin with, so that doesn't count. Judge education by actions, not by certifiable vocational training.

P.S.: I'm an IIT-ian myself, so the above is not "sour grapes."

WB; Hugli and several places: many youth in Ramnavmi proession knifed in mass attack, serious injuries https://twitter.com/ajeetbharti/status/ ... 79872?s=20

In Bihar police abetting Islamic mob shooting and deaths https://twitter.com/MrSinha_/status/164 ... 19233?s=20

Sasaram : Hindus leaving for safer places https://www.opindia.com/2023/04/sasaram ... am-navami/

why Bihar & WB are particularly affected, one fears illegal Bangladeshis have infiltrated in huge numbers and demography is altered.

Pretty good discussion

Look at it this way, Modi's support system is being targetted, Adani, Sridhar vembu, RaGa not going for appeal, next would most likely be AS or AD. Tough to hit AD but AS can be hit through some nonsensical thing about Jay Shah. Beyond this there is always the PRC monster that can be unleashed. All in all tough sailing for NaMo ji, I believe this is the toughest that the fight can get and most will be extinguished and give up if NaMo ji sails through this time.

suryag wrote:Look at it this way, Modi's support system is being targetted, Adani, Sridhar vembu, RaGa not going for appeal, next would most likely be AS or AD. Tough to hit AD but AS can be hit through some nonsensical thing about Jay Shah. Beyond this there is always the PRC monster that can be unleashed. All in all tough sailing for NaMo ji, I believe this is the toughest that the fight can get and most will be extinguished and give up if NaMo ji sails through this time.
PAPPU appealing tomorrow
Priyanka Gandhi and Chief Ministers of Congress ruling states will accompany Rahul Gandhi in Surat tomorrow.
Jay Shah --- Lot of people fall for this too .. Jay Shah & BCCI Nepotism

The main thing is Hindu unity. Hinduthwa can only achieve that. People like YAN are very popular for a reason. BJP is to stick to that at any cost. Parties like SP or RJD are fully committed to their vote base. So why not BJP stick to that formula and then give good admin etc.? Secure base and expand with good work.

Push for UCC and Temple freedom asap. Stop BD infiltration etc., and take other steps closer to the party's Hindu base. Rest will follow. Non-Hindus are not going to vote for BJP in any significant numbers. So why bother with them?

I think BJP will go for UCC close to election day. If that is done, four hundred seats will be in LS in 2024 for BJP.

IndraD wrote:why Bihar & WB are particularly affected, one fears illegal Bangladeshis have infiltrated in huge numbers and demography is altered.
BJP rejected by Hindus in both the states. They are facing the music for their lack of political intelligence and an inability to distinguish between friends and enemies. If you are blind enough to keep voting your enemies to power, you suffer. (This "we will vote for our enemies to rule over us" is being done by Hindus since they chose Gandhi and Nehru to rule over them instead of Savarkar.)

vijayk wrote: PAPPU appealing tomorrow
He might appeal on Good Friday for resurrection on Easter Sunday.

sanjayc wrote:BJP rejected by Hindus in both the states. They are facing the music for their lack of political intelligence and an inability to distinguish between friends and enemies. If you are blind enough to keep voting your enemies to power, you suffer. (This "we will vote for our enemies to rule over us" is being done by Hindus since they chose Gandhi and Nehru to rule over them instead of Savarkar.)
partly correct.
In WB Hindus didn't get support after/during election, massive violence ensued and Momta systematically erased BJP foot soldiers who mattered one by one unleashed reign of terror we kept hearing about their plea for help but they got abandoned.

The abandonment of BJP/RSS karyakartas & Hindus in general to their own fate, has been one of the biggest failings of:

1) BJP/RSS as organizations
2) Amit Shah as Home Minister

If you cannot stand by your own, who will stick their neck out? What do you even stand for?

Whenever this is pointed out, the Vikas-apologists are all over the place (as if Vikas and Hindu-security cannot go together). If the HM can deal with the Maoist threat, the PFI/Islamic threat, the Kashmir threat and the Khalistani threat, I am sure he can crush the street-level violence unleashed in WB and Kerala.

Screw the "Policing is a state subject" trope. The Central Govt itself, when it wants to (like in PFI ban, NIA cases in TN etc), steps in to do what's necessary inside States. They just don't have the pressure/desire to save Hindu lives

Another big failing is the lack of any policy/action in deporting illegal Bangladeshis. This will alienate the Quam for sure, but who cares - Muslims don't vote for BJP anyway. However, it will pay rich dividends because it will consolidate the Hindu vote. Moreover, it is the civilizationally & national-security-wise one of the Top 3 things to do. Its so much more important than CAA or almost anything one can think of.

By your own logic, if they are able to crush violent communal forces at various places, why do we need to assume they dont have the "pressure/desire to save Hindu lives" ?

Besides their own anger at the attacks on Hindus at various places during Ramanavami and after (= desire), they have the anguish of victims and their kin, and the frustration and anger of the larger hindu samaj to contend with (=pressure).

What most of us are tempted to ask for is photogenic visible retaliation to quench our emotions. I felt the same way too. I've come to observe that this Govt has a different, a more wise and respectful way of wielding state power. Justice comes quite strongly but after some thinking and thorough preparation.

In a recent interview at a TV18 hosted event, Amit Shah spoke about how they are dealing with the drug menace. I'd urge readers to watch it. I think the govt will take a similar, long term and more comprehensive approach to go after these rioters in multiple ways. Not just some quick spectacular actions that can lead to unpredictable results and back to usual in a few months. While I realise advising patience is painful at the moment, I'd still say hold on to your faith in the Govt.

A legitimate question is why let such incidents happen in the first place? I believe the system's stables have piled up shite of all kinds from ground to roof level for over 6 decades. Its impossible to achieve the quick clean up and shiny makeover we all deeply desire.

Apna time aagya hai, unka time bhi aayaga, thoda sabr karo aur dhiraj rakho bhai...

^What is indisputably true, however, is the fact that in states where:

[1] bulldozer ki rajneeti held sway (UP, MP) and there were visible costs and consequences (rioter homes demolished) to choices made (stone pelting, arson and rioting), there were NIL unsaory incidents during Ramnavami'23.

[2] in BIF captured states (WB, BH), wanton rioting, stone pelting, arson, systematic targeting of H businesses and homes happened, oft with pulis blind-eye or worse, wink-wink.

[3] in 'post-Hindutwa' states (MH, GJ) where H-vadis are allegedly in power but bulldozergiri was not employed (== going soft on riotous abduls), lo and behold, rioting happened again.

Moral of the story: bulldozer ki rajneeti, zindabad! Action against BIF and momeen turds must be strong, prompt (preventive bhi chalega) and VISIBLE.

As for GoI smartly wielding state power after tempers have cooled, I see no reason why bulldozer politics is anti-thetical to smart use of law. Even BIF minded SC couldn;t do zilch in the UP demolition drives since GoUP came up with documented construction code violations for which ostensibly, action was being taken.

Lotus govts should enact more laws on illegal constructions and go after the toxic BIF street power with it much more vocally, visibly and voraciously. Only. Jai ho and all that. Only.

Absolutely!
Its a cleverly constructed myth that such violence, rioting, murders happen as spontaneous reactions to provocation. Thats BS. They happen only when immunity is tacitly offered or administration is weak willed. You take that away as Yogi and Hemanta have shown, everything stays in control.

https://www.firstpost.com/opinion/west- ... 97902.html

West is playing a dangerous, Soros-ian game in India — and Rahul Gandhi’s Congress shouldn’t be a part of it

In Islam, violence is not only a means to an end but an end in itself. People like Yogi and Himanta can only apply the lid on it for 5-10 years max.

If we don't address the demographic root of the problem, we will not win the war. This is why every year in power is crucial & not to be squandered.

Time is their friend, not ours.

Did you know if Delhi Riots, if you follow all the news closely, some 100-800 roiters are in jail, and many are slowly facing justice. Away from the glare and away from any other counter riot.

IndraD wrote:
sanjayc wrote:BJP rejected by Hindus in both the states. They are facing the music for their lack of political intelligence and an inability to distinguish between friends and enemies. If you are blind enough to keep voting your enemies to power, you suffer. (This "we will vote for our enemies to rule over us" is being done by Hindus since they chose Gandhi and Nehru to rule over them instead of Savarkar.)
partly correct.
In WB Hindus didn't get support after/during election, massive violence ensued and Momta systematically erased BJP foot soldiers who mattered one by one unleashed reign of terror we kept hearing about their plea for help but they got abandoned.
Too little too late. Bengalis have been rejecting Hindu parties since Independence, not in last five years

^^They have voted for BJP in Tripura , maybe not enough Buddhi Jivis there. In WB assembly elections BJP did not get enough Women votes unlike UP maybe the centers schemes did not reach there or Mamta Bano re branded / prevented it

Bengal was pure back stabbing. BJP had to grow in organically, had many people, many of them betrayed. Yes in the end, some group of people (some were traditional BJP supporters among them) went onto the other side for various reasons. The 'woke' women (a lot of that number), aptly drunk in their own cool aid voted differently. Some did not want a non corrupt govt to come, the current was better.
If you look at many places, the rapid change, being subject to market forces and your abilities is not welcomed, you would rather be less rich, but be in a predictable environment, where you could bribe and thrive. Some at the top are not ready for new India, some do not want it (mostly the one that follows raul gandi, govt projects, defence commission is off the table now).

Kejriwal indirect attack is on Priyanka Vadra.

https://twitter.com/LegalLro/status/1640900531651747840

via Legal Rights Observatory- LRO@LegalLro

Arvind Kejriwal never asks for manish sisodia’s degree because manish sisodia doesn’t have one.

He is twelfth class pass.

Arvind Kejriwal made him Delhi’s Education minister.
via@ARanganathan72
sisodia has a diploma of journalism and his alma mater is the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan.

Manish Sisodia was born in a Hindu family, of Phagauta village in Hapur district of Uttar Pradesh.

Born to a father who was a public school teacher, he was enrolled into the government school in his village.

so, even his schooling has been "assisted"

Malayalam TV channel #MediaOne was a threat to nation’s security as it has links with Jamaat-e-Hind.

So
@narendramodi
govt banned it.

Now Supreme Court removed the ban saying-“National security claims can't be made out of thin air. State is using it to deny rights of citizens.”
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

^^^ Justice Chandrachud who wanted to reduce the "age of consent" delivered the judgement. Looks like the 2024 election season has also commenced in the SC!

Otoh, there was also some chatter on Twitter that the prosecution did not present a solid case for the ban. That the I&B ministry did not want the ban but the Home Ministry did

Not sure if its typical CJI Pannu activism or whether the case was indeed botched up