Pulwama Attack

Re: Pulwama Attack

twitter
As everyone stands to attention honouring our martyrs at yesterday evening’s ceremony ⁦@RahulGandhi⁩ in full view took out his phone and spent well over a minute poring over it. Couldn’t it have waited till the ceremony got over? Rank discourtesy. Money, yes. Class, no.

Security withdrawal of Hurriyat leaders confirmed.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... s-5587922/
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

Few Points
1. Iran being under sanction for prolonged periods, I'm sceptical about their military capabilities against Paki army.

2. One must not forget that Pakis are getting top rated US stuffs for free in last decade for their support on "WAR AGAINST TERRORISM".

3. But yes Iranian army do have a tradition of being lead from front unlike paki army top or mid ranks which relies on cannon fodder & they themselves prefers to hide inside bunkers of Rawalpindi rather leading their men. This difference closes gap of lack of resources on Iranian part.

4. We see economic conditions of both Iran and Pakis are very red. Because of US sanctions Iran is suffering from extremely high levels of inflation for even basic daily needs and there is a visible anger among common people for this. So it makes me doubt even after good General's open threat to Pakis how much Iran can act on ground needs to be seen.

5. May be Iran will go fir a surgical strike- Iranian Version to take revenge then go for low cost option of unleashing Hezbollah men on pakis on western border. It will keep pakis continuously on edge and make them deploy more men.

nam wrote:Before all the grand plans, at least drop a 250 kg on a PA position on LOC.

The more we wait, the more time Pak get to plan response.

US will ask Pak to put Masood inside, until the election is over. Will we bomb Lahore jail then?

As usual we will have egg on our face..
I think @RohitVats got it right. This seems like a trap. Pakis have carefully planned this. They are expecting Modi to respond with another surgical strike and are prepared with the hope of foiling it and reducing his chances of reelection. They also want Modi to cancel Kartarpur initiative and create resentment among Indian Sikhs. I am sure GoI knows this. Let them take a few more days and respond in a way Pakis are not expecting.

This opens up the possibilities for a Iran-Afghn-India axis to destabilize Pak. Will open up supply routes to Balochistan.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

Sir,iran is quite literally the only entity that has kept the me aflame/kept it from being a large zion land (depending on how you look at it), and it has accomplished thus where the shia population is also arab. Imagine the mayhem they can cause with a nation having sizable shia population and having no other identity.
Also their mo is a long term plan with up and comers identified and trained at certified terror institutes, and long term revolution.

partha wrote:
nam wrote:Before all the grand plans, at least drop a 250 kg on a PA position on LOC.

The more we wait, the more time Pak get to plan response.

US will ask Pak to put Masood inside, until the election is over. Will we bomb Lahore jail then?

As usual we will have egg on our face..
I think @RohitVats got it right. This seems like a trap. Pakis have carefully planned this. They are expecting Modi to respond with another surgical strike and are prepared with the hope of foiling it and reducing his chances of reelection. They also want Modi to cancel Kartarpur initiative and create resentment among Indian Sikhs. I am sure GoI knows this. Let them take a few more days and respond in a way Pakis are not expecting.
Modi govt has been quite unpredictable wrt to retaliation. I think we are overestimating Paki planning. The fact that they are in such economic mess proves the opposite. India will respond and people are looking for a decisive govt. I think Modi govt will be rewarded in the election if a decisive action is taken.

Of course, decisive action has to (will, IMO) be taken but with careful planning even if it takes a week more.

Let the shalwars brown for a little while more. a hot blooded reaction will accomplish very little.

The napakis are a bunch of idiots who like to think they've got shit figured out but never really have (a la kargil). this time too, the inbreds must be anticipating another surgical strike or air strike and would have prepared accordingly.

Let me put it this.

There will no long term plan from GoI. No capturing land or economic warfare with Pak. Pak has lost thousands playing this game with US, the sole superpower of this world, who can send Pak back to stone age if need be. Yet it has not changed it's stripes.

Here we are expecting grand plans.

I want a simple LGB strikes on some PA target (even if it empty huts) before Masood is send for safe keeping in Lahore jail till the elections. It will not achieve anything.

But it will set a benchmark. Any Indian government be it NDA or UPA, with be then held against it. We will have some sort of deterrent in PA mind, that India will respond, irrespective of who is in power.

something not expected along the lines of "surgical strikes" is going to happen and it will hurt them at the right places., So guys we are better off to discuss what will hurt them most instead of the nitty-gritty of what the Indian military can do :twisted:

What/who are the most valuable TSP assets in Afghanistan?

Pulwama Attack

Mods : If necessary please "relocate" this post to the Correct Thread - Thanks in Advance

Pakistan Super League blacked out by DSports - Vijay Tagore

Sports channel pulls the plug on Pakistan’s version of IPL after Kashmir attack.

In the wake of Pulwama attack, sports channel DSport, the official broadcaster of Pakistan Super League (PSL) in India, has pulled the plug on the Twenty20 tournament, which is touted as Pakistan’s version of the IPL.

The current edition of PSL, which is in its fourth season, was launched with fanfare in Dubai on Thursday with a colourful function. The sixteam tournament is underway in the UAE and its final leg will move to Pakistan with Karachi and Lahore hosting the games.

But the ‘show’ has stopped, at least in India. DSport stopped the broadcast from last night (Saturday). The telecast of the Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings match, which had started at 9.30 pm, was not available live on the channel. The announcement, though, continued to reflect ‘Pakistan Super League (Live) from 9.30 pm’.

The confirmation, though, came a little late. “We’ve suspended the broadcast,” a top channel official told Mirror late on Saturday night.

The channel was to blackout the tournament from Friday night itself but had some technical issues. The India feed was apparently linked to some other countries as well and extricating the India feed from the other countries was not immediately possible.

Ramiz Raja, the virtual voice of Pakistan cricket, had this to say on the day of PSL inauguration… “This year’s PSL is billed as a show stopper – bigger, better coverage with all the broadcasting toys at play… Enjoy the five-star coverage in Pakistan, Willow TV US, Willow TV Canada, DSport India, Hum Masala UK and http://cricketgateway.com (sic),” the former captain wrote on his social media account.

“We’re seized of the matter and it is a topic that is occupying our minds. We’re sensitive to the national issues and we’re considering how to do it. There are a few technical issues involved,” the official had told this newspaper before taking the decision to blackout the league. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) did not respond to a query from Mirror.

The PSL, thought to be producing quality cricket with a lot of international participation, has always been an untouchable property in India. It had no takers in its first two years and the matches were available only on the web. But last year, D Sport picked up the rights, only to have to stop the broadcast on Saturday.

“I’m surprised that they have not stopped so far. It’s a national issue,” Harish Thawani, who held the Indian cricket rights for six years, told Mirror before DSport pulled the plug on the league.

Last edited by Peregrine on 17 Feb 2019 15:28, edited 1 time in total.

Peregrine wrote:[url=https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 029721.cms]US NSA backs India’s right to selfdefence against attacks - Chidanand Rajghatta, Sachin Parashar[/url
This is proof, if proof was needed, that "might" is respected. The Khan is singing a new song, knowing fully well that we will strike inside Pakistan regardless of how the khan feels about it.

If this was MMS, the same khan would have urged "restraint"

Dilbu wrote:What I would really like to see is a dozen or so black ops 'liquidation units' roaming around in TSP. To be activated at 24 hours' notice and be able to hit targets who are constantly under surveillance for such a situation. Around 10 such high profile disappearances will spread chaos among the elites and make them think twice about such misadventures. Not easy to do at all.
Dilbu, a few links on what sort of darkest of dark thinking that worked in recent past with paki Army elites.

TS Eliot:

William Faulkner:

Wikipedia:
The Horror that opened their eyes

Paki jernails were always at their toughest when they felt safe

No, 13 Sniffer Dogs Were Not Killed in the Pulwama Terror Attack

https://www.thequint.com/news/webqoof/1 ... -fake-news
Last edited by Lilo on 17 Feb 2019 17:20, edited 2 times in total.

TKiran wrote:If you go by the history, when Vajpayee put a lot of pressure in 2001, the ISI created Godhra, which eased pressure on them. Now ISI is desperate to create Godhra like situation in south India, most probably in Kerala. If we don't close the Pakistani embassies in India and also in Sri Lanka, within a week, something big is going to happen in south India.

This is what I meant by that. ISI is active....

Yes, the POK. Overcrowd it with starving muzzies like the border between Bangladesh and Burma. Let them deal with the chits.

If any are so easily inflamed then their families should have gone to Pakistan in the first place and we should truck their clans to the Paki frontier and send them on their way.

The Israeli gov giving them the parts of West Bank (taken from Jordan) and Gaza (taken from Egypt) were to separate this dangerous population from the rest of the Israelis.
Too much effort and messy with few real results. For all of their broggadacio the Israelis are in no better situation than India in an area that is much smaller than Kashmir and without half the challenges that India has

Far better to go after the root of the issue - tsp. If we attack directly, the whole country will come together, Muslims included. And so will the runditv types. Without a doubt. And if the tsp establishment can be punished, these meddlesome idiots in Kashmir will be very easily handled.

Solution is straightforward. Stop beating around the bush and go for the real target. And this time uri type action will not work. Something more dramatic and unpredictable should be the order of the day.

It is a win win with almost no downside. And yes it'll probably get there bjp reelected as a side effect too.
The root of the problem is a nuclear power. What scenario do you envision breaking Pakiland will not involve nooks?

And even if we overrun them without some paki pressing the big red button (a big if) then what we do? Do we annex and bring another 200m religion of peacers into the nation?

Or do we just leave and have them reconstitute? Or leave and create a vacuum for Cheen or ISIS or god knows what other virulent entity to come out of the Middle East?

Or do we occupy them which leads to the current Kashmir situation times 100 until inevitably we have yet another Partition.

Far better, far easier and far less messier to complete our side of the 1947 Partition. Pakistan and Bangladesh are 99% muslim. Why do you think it is easy for them but hard for us?
Last edited by chola on 17 Feb 2019 15:42, edited 1 time in total.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Mumbai opens purse for slain CRPF jawans, raises Rs 18 lakh in 10 minutes
The Scooter Parts’ Association in Grant Road (E) had organised a meet on Saturday morning to pay homage to the martyrs and during the course of the event, one of the organisers announced a donation for the families of the two soldiers from Maharashtra. “Others followed suit and in a matter of 10-12 minutes, we had collected Rs 17.5 lakh. A bhelpuri vendor near our shop too pledged Rs 1,100, which is his day’s earnings. Also, three loaders pledged their daily earnings,” said Deven Dani, association president.

Vijay Pai @paivijay 21h21 hours ago

Replying to @tweeterjumbo @RavinarIN @narendramodi

This is avenue road Bangalore ...
Total shutdown ...
Dominated by Gujju/Maru shopkeepers

https://twitter.com/paivijay/status/1096754007119458314
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

India should use the River 'water Treaty' against Porkis. DIVERT & STOP it for now, and flood them before the launch of strikes.

I think this fear of "Pakis are prepared for a retaliation and have war-gamed it" is a bit like me saying I've watched Mike Tyson and know all about his left hook. So, he dare not attack me because he doesn't have the element of surprise

Any attack by us is "expected". But that doesn't mean the Pakis can fight back.
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

I think the wheels of retaliation has started moving.
Jahán Balóc (@Baloch_world) Tweeted:
#BREAKING
Surgical Stirke: #Baloch fighters carried out a deadly attack against Pakistan military convoy on #CPEC route, according to #PakistanArmy 4 of their soldiers were killed in this attack & several got injured. https://t.co/rl8hlYsMjs https://twitter.com/Baloch_world/status ... 78656?s=17

Prem Kumar wrote:I think this fear of "Pakis are prepared for a retaliation and have war-gamed it" is a bit like me saying I've watched Mike Tyson and know all about his left hook. So, he dare not attack me because he doesn't have the element of surprise

Any attack by us is "expected". But that doesn't mean the Pakis can fight back.
this is a gamed, premeditated and a well timed strike.

a knee jerk is what they are hoping for.

Disappoint them and strike when it suits us.

But, strike we must.

enough of this aman ki tamasha which is an India based ISI ploy.
A Nandy

Post by A Nandy »

I think there should be an immediate attack anyway and reasonably deadly too.
Then let the news go out that a response was done and lay quiet for a few months.
When the pigs think after a month or two that the sh!t has stopped hitting the fan, strike Lahore hard and take out a few thousand(hopefully a million, but sigh)!

chola wrote:<snip>
And even if we overrun them without some paki pressing the big red button (a big if) then what we do? Do we annex and bring another 200m religion of peacers into the nation?

Or do we just leave and have them reconstitute? Or leave and create a vacuum for Cheen or ISIS or god knows what other virulent entity to come out of the Middle East?

Or do we occupy them which leads to the current Kashmir situation times 100 until inevitably we have yet another Partition.
The endgame would be to divide Pakistan into 4 or more units; with the Punjab part of Pakistan blocked from access to the sea. There has never been a landlocked military power - even the Austro-Hungarians were a sea force (remember the good Austrian admiral from the Sound of Music?). CPEC will shrivel.

How do we make this happen? By installing a "friendly" regime in Sindh which has a good share of disenfranchised Pakis - Sindhis, Mohajirs, Pathans, Baluch and other minorities. It won't be easy unless the country faces economic devastation which can be linked back to the excesses of the fauj. So we keep up the pressure for them to do an equal-equal, feed frenemies like MQM and most importantly, wait.

Interview with Lt Gen Hooda

TKiran wrote:If you go by the history, when Vajpayee put a lot of pressure in 2001, the ISI created Godhra, which eased pressure on them. Now ISI is desperate to create Godhra like situation in south India, most probably in Kerala. If we don't close the Pakistani embassies in India and also in Sri Lanka, within a week, something big is going to happen in south India.
Where did Modi come from? 17 years later, ISI is having to deal with him.

Balochistan wants Indian support, but note that India does not interfere in the Infernal Attairs of Neighboring Countries.

Meanwhile,India Retaliates, But Pakistan Herrowically Fights Back!
The official website of Pakistan's Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Army and few others were reportedly hacked on Saturday night. Mohammad Faisal, the foreign ministry spokesperson, said they received complaints about the site being inaccessible by users from several countries but was functioning without any problem in the country. According to a report by Yawn the cyber-attack allegedly originated from India.
"The IT (international terrorist) team is currently occupied in thwarting the hackers' onslaught," Faisal was quoted by Yawn as braying.
Balochistan Twitter Feed
Last edited by UlanBatori on 17 Feb 2019 17:29, edited 1 time in total.

Austin wrote:Interview with Lt Gen Hooda

Surgical Strike 2.0! So rNdtv is accepting there is only one surgical strike so far? Didn't they spread propaganda that there were many many surgical strikes during UPA?

I think a nationally funded program is on the anvil to make sure not a bucket of water goes into tsp from the 3
Eastern tributaries of indus we got to keep under iwt

A lot is flowing for free now

Singha wrote:I think a nationally funded program is on the anvil to make sure not a bucket of water goes into tsp from the 3

What about the voices that say paki people are peace loving, it's the ISI and army, we shouldn't hurt aam aadmi there etc?

https://m.greaterkashmir.com/news/india ... 04132.html

See this from nov2018

Now goi will likely fund this and expedite

yensoy wrote:
chola wrote:<snip>

The endgame would be to divide Pakistan into 4 or more units; with the Punjab part of Pakistan blocked from access to the sea. There has never been a landlocked military power - even the Austro-Hungarians were a sea force (remember the good Austrian admiral from the Sound of Music?). CPEC will shrivel.
TSP is not a military power even today so what difference would it make? It’s failed state with a sh!t military and nooks.

And we broke it into two four decades ago so did our problems disappear?

And the western issues are overtly bloody but less dangerous than the eastern ones. Yes, 44 deaths on top of the Mumbai massacre 10 years ago.

BUT there are TENS of MILLIONS of illegal muslims flooding the Northeast creating fractures in the local population that have resulted in hundreds if not thousands of deaths since. Our mongoloid tribes like the Nagas are taking up arms not because they hate India but because India is not protecting them from invaders from a muslim state we helped to create.

Unless we sanitize the Kashmir, the Northeast and the rest of Bharat, we will not have peace any greater than what we have now no matter how many pieces Pakistan is broken into. This is a clash between civilizations not between two states (Pakistan is hardly a functioning state as is.)

Until judges and all political parties are on same page nothing is going to happen. There will be some strikes here and there but I do not expect any specatcular action from GoI. When a nation takes some kind of spectacular retaliation against its adversary the entire political class should be on the same page. Otherwise at the most ruling party can do is another surgical strike.

Modi is saying armed forces are free to take action. What action they are free to take? can they go to war? Can they bump off pakistani elites? What does he even mean, other than giving them free hand to bombard pak posts or do strikes inside pak territory?

The anger I see around is coming more from lot of frustration from within. I do not see assurance in public that GoI will make pak pay bigger price. I am not saying its Modi's fault but public knows these political elites are good for only vote bank politics and no PM has free hand to punish pakistan the way it should be. A frustrated angry society is a bad place. People need to have faith in system and this political elite class has failed to do so.

I respect Modi's intentions and I know he is angry just like all of us. Lets see how far he can go, or he is allowed to go.

Karthik S wrote:
Singha wrote:I think a nationally funded program is on the anvil to make sure not a bucket of water goes into tsp from the 3

What about the voices that say paki people are peace loving, it's the ISI and army, we shouldn't hurt aam aadmi there etc?
Are the ISI and PA staffed by aliens from outer space??

ordinary paki abduls and ayeshyas join both these organizations, no??

if the paki aam abduls/ayeshyas are g@ndu$, then doubtless the paki army will also be g@ndu

Any country's institutions are made up by its peoples and the two simply cannot be separated.

To do so is to fall for paki propaganda spread in India that ensures the Indian visa tap is never turned off and ISI has an easy route for infiltration.

Mea Sushma swaraj on 3 nation tour has made a unscheduled stop in teheran today to discuss plans

The irgc and its quds forces seem to have a considerable ability to run covert programs albeit they have always looked west into iraq syria lebanon

Perhaps the vision of a new persia can be put on table
Once afghanistan splinters into its natural pieces and adjacent shia areas of baluchistan