Pulwama Attack

syam

Re: Pulwama Attack

Post by syam »

Karthik S wrote:12 hours gun fight. Hmm, once bitten twice shy doesn't apply to us. we are those idiots who repeat same things expecting different outcome: winning minds and hearts that is. Even after bloodiest blast in decades, we are still engaging in half day long firefights with terrorists numbering 4 6 and stone pelters are back to their bread and better job. I think lord krishna will be making an arrangement to revisit us.
These terrorists are using explosives from their stone quarries. And their stone pelter buddies are using stones from same quarries.

Whenever there is an attack, these stone pelters are at the scene with their stones ready. Where are they getting them from? 10 or 15 stones are ok, easily accessible. But they are pelting them for hours. Why no one talking about the logistics?

It seems they keep em stacked in key locations. Just saw an interesting video by wion on this...

[youtube] https://youtu.be/uciDmBrN0II [/youtube]

It's 3 part video..

I think ModiJi's first diplomatic victory could come if that Paris org TATF stops the trench of cash to TSP. If that fails, its obvious India is on her own. ModiJi has to bite the bullet. So far other than Bolton mullah saying India has right of self defense, nothing else. And in any case after gifting TSP munna so much cash and F-solas, whats the point in saying India has right of self defense in the abstract.

^Why is India even remotely concerned about what international community says. They just respect strength and economic potential... India has both in spades. Time to give jhapad

Its PMO game and election to lose

People need a few heads on a stick short term

And exonomic strangulation/desertification of tsp long term

EC will soon announce the dates . There will be demands for caretaker govt not to take major decisions and wait for the mandate etc

syam wrote:
Karthik S wrote:12 hours gun fight. Hmm, once bitten twice shy doesn't apply to us. we are those idiots who repeat same things expecting different outcome: winning minds and hearts that is. Even after bloodiest blast in decades, we are still engaging in half day long firefights with terrorists numbering 4 6 and stone pelters are back to their bread and better job. I think lord krishna will be making an arrangement to revisit us.
These terrorists are using explosives from their stone quarries. And their stone pelter buddies are using stones from same quarries.

Whenever there is an attack, these stone pelters are at the scene with their stones ready. Where are they getting them from? 10 or 15 stones are ok, easily accessible. But they are pelting them for hours. Why no one talking about the logistics?
In a loose mountain (geologically speaking) such as Himalayas, it isnt difficult to get hold of enough small to medium sized rocks to throw.

I am in the middle.

India has to be concerned about international environment and relations as it gets into position to start on the next phase of its development. We are dependent on foreign investments/technologies and most importantly we don't want the rest of the world to gang up on India on any issue, one reason why Kashmir stone pelters are treated with kid gloves. This is just on one issue and there are many others where we are broadly conscious about external environment/opinion.

OTOH, we shouldn't be too focused on lift of eyebrows of Bolton or his facial expression to get on with out internal goals. We attach too much importance to detail that are simply irrelevant. On some issue we should totally play by our requirements even at the cost of displeasing the powers that be.

In summary, it is both and neither, depending on the requirement and circumstance. Rigidity in either direction is wrong. Be flexible and adaptive. The situation will evolve and so should we.

Singha wrote:Its PMO game and election to lose

People need a few heads on a stick short term

And exonomic strangulation/desertification of tsp long term

EC will soon announce the dates . There will be demands for caretaker govt not to take major decisions and wait for the mandate etc
Quite right ... but the PMO HAS to be very very cautious not to be sucked into a quagmire that will lead to the reverse. The timing was unusual so double check .. nay triple check the intelligence and plans. Till the hit is delivered at least a week before the 1st vote is cast Modi should be ok.

Caretacker government is kite flying ... will not fly. BTW, once the authority has been delegated to the forces to conduct the response, its is technically out of the hands of the PMO/Modi. That decision has already been made.

twitter
India suffers from an elite that is riddled with people who shamelessly undermine the country. The root of this is the fact that, after Independence, those who had collaborated with the British occupation were not purged but allowed to flourish.

7:26 PM - 17 Feb 2019
2,367 Retweets 4,449 Likes
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

Last edited by Prabu on 18 Feb 2019 13:35, edited 1 time in total.

Master mind is somewhere in or around Rawalpindi.
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

Singha wrote:During vayu shaki a garuda or popeye, garudamma launched from far away was demoed. I think it was a unpowered gliding kit

Its a good option for first wave of air strikes if they choose to take that route
Singha ji,

Are you referring to DRDO's glide bombs - Garuthmaa and Garudaa? DRDO Glide Bombs

The Wikipedia article has a bunch of references from Aug. 2016. Nothing after that. Are these not a priority for GoI/IAF/DRDO? I wish we had a 1000 of each. These could be used to knock the door down when we decide to retaliate. One can dream, no?
disha wrote: Y.IP sir's Neelum plan must be put in effect. This when executed successfully will put Bakis in a tizzy. It also destroys Cheens investments in CPEC and it might have to rush in additional resources to protect it and that will draw dawn cheen into a war it might not want. We should be willing to fight war till the last baki.
Neelum valley is not very away from Kupwara. When I look it up on Google Maps, it is just across the LoC in PoK. If we ever decide to take it, pakis will go ape sh*t.

Topography wise, how easy/difficult it is to defend it, forever? We did the same with Siachen and we seem to be fine being there. However, Siachen is barren/desolate and Pakis are 40+ kms away. From the pictures on Google, Neelum valley is forested. How do we defend it?
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

syam wrote:
manjgu wrote:Lilo ji...the solutions u r suggesting will never work in a society like ours ( which is basically a pacifist society) and with libtards and leftists galore. Our hearts bleed the moment violence happens...maaf kar do..koi nahi koi nahi... what will work is hard blows to the vermin on our western border. we have forgiven our enemies even when we had them on the mat... and paid for it.
Lefties and libtards constitutes only 5% of Indian population. At least 60% of our population is highly patriotic. We shouldn't care what this small 5% minority thinks.

We shouldn't maintain this old status quo of congress where the 5% opinion matters. We should come out of this mindset and start living in new India.
chetak wrote:twitter
India suffers from an elite that is riddled with people who shamelessly undermine the country. The root of this is the fact that, after Independence, those who had collaborated with the British occupation were not purged but allowed to flourish.

7:26 PM - 17 Feb 2019
2,367 Retweets 4,449 Likes
A couple of points to note ...

1. The system/ideology at the root of this all has been built over the last 70+ years. It has been embedded at every level of society. It is being taught in the shcools and will not be dismantled in 4.5 years.
2. The system/ideology still controls a lot of levers of power and more importantly positions from where to *shape* public opinion. Their power to change narrative is awesome. Just look at how the deflected from Phulwama to Kashmiri students under threat.
3. It entrenched system will fight with all its might to discredit anyone who tries to replace it.

So either your 60% "highly patriotic" folks march to Delhi and sack the sultanate or we make slow but steady progress while ensuring the old coterie doesn't come back to power. Neither rage nor Keyboardgiri will get us neither. Till we vote the caste we are always prone to be gamed. In our extended family, I heard one highly patriotic gent admire Modi but vote his caste. Till we collectively are like that we can only chizle away at the edges.

SM has been a big boon to countering the narrative shaping my the old system but still the old system is too entrenched to root out. At least 15 years of denial of power to the old system is needed to brings the narratives into balance.
syam

Post by syam »

schinnas wrote: In a loose mountain (geologically speaking) such as Himalayas, it isnt difficult to get hold of enough small to medium sized rocks to throw.
For some strange reason, stones were available at almost every place the attacks took place. Are you suggesting we should ignore how the stone-pelting happens? With out building solid case, how are we going to solve the problem?

Stone pelting is part of protection these terrorists have. I don't think they depend on nature to provide this 'protection'.
madhu

Post by madhu »

Most of these movies are jehadi funded by muslims, both here and there.

twitter
Even in pop culture, we went from padosi mulk to sarhad paar to Pakistan (Sarfarosh) to Kashmiri Azaadi (Fanaa) to Pakistan too is a victim of terrorism (Agent Vinod) and now Indians are cold n heartless, whereas Pakistani Army men too can be sensitive (Raazi).
All India Cine Workers Association announces total ban on Pakistani actors and artistes from IBN

lets see how long they will ban. I think Salman movie has some songs sung by Pakistanis. one quick question are our channels available in Pakistan? if not then why we need to have them on our screens.
Last edited by madhu on 18 Feb 2019 14:09, edited 1 time in total.
Sabyasachi

Post by Sabyasachi »

https://twitter.com/ajaishukla/status/1 ... 5645655041

Any fan of this Pimp here on this forum??
syam

Post by syam »

pankajs wrote: So either your 60% "highly patriotic" folks march to Delhi and sack the sultanate
Isn't that what we did in 2014?

Modiji got big mandate which is miracle these days. We should build on that instead of lamenting about already existing problems. Please don't take offense. I am merely pointing out the general feeling out there. I was in a village yesterday. Some of the villagers did flame march(I don't think they are peace candles) at 7.30PM in the evening. Mind you, that village is very remote. People are not blind these days, sir.

Let's focus on the thread topic and how to counter libtards and anti-nationals. If we treat them as some one important, they become important. Let's not assume they are the only opinion makers out there.

@pankajs ji,

you are absolutely right. See how the narrative is smoothly and fluidly changing even as we speak, they have impressive coordination and control mechanisms and sometimes we can even see the guys who are doing it.

shehla rashid, that rabidly poisonous jnu naxal and jehadi is in the forefront of the kashimiri students are in danger cabal.

twitter

“Don’t coerce Pak,” says former #RAW chief AS Dulat, as Pakistan’s apologist cabal begins to find its compromised voice within days of #PulwamaTerrorAttack

tushar_m

Post by tushar_m »

All India Cine Workers Association announce a total ban on Pakistani actors and artists working in the film industry.
#PulwamaAttack

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1097400718426812416

Buggers cannot even get the date right.

syam wrote:
pankajs wrote: So either your 60% "highly patriotic" folks march to Delhi and sack the sultanate
Isn't that what we did in 2014?

Modiji got big mandate which is miracle these days. We should build on that instead of lamenting about already existing problems. Please don't take offense. I am merely pointing out the general feeling out there. I was in a village yesterday. Some of the villagers did flame march(I don't think they are peace candles) at 7.30PM in the evening. Mind you, that village is very remote. People are not blind these days, sir.

Let's focus on the thread topic and how to counter libtards and anti-nationals. If we treat them as some one important, they become important. Let's not assume they are the only opinion makers out there.
Let me point out the obvious ...

No 60% did not march to Delhi an sack the sultanate. Just look at the percentage of vote that were cast for NDA about 40%. It is "first past the post" system that got Modi to power.
1. Any proportional representation system would have gotten them only 40% seat.
2. Quite a few voted against CONgress for corruption. This economic swing vote will swing again if there is a major disruption in India.
3. So what where the rest of the 20% of 60% doing? They were voting their caste.

Fact are facts. Facts don't change even when our conclusions/inferences/understanding/reading of data can.
Last edited by pankajs on 18 Feb 2019 14:31, edited 1 time in total.

On social media, its very clear the decades of G-family, leftist brainwashing has left many people servile and virulently anti-Hindu.

Modis biggest weakness and failure (if I may call it that) was to allow the leftists to spread their poison unchecked even during the past 4 years.

With the Admin/Police/Media/Courts being packed there are only so many things center can do.

Burn the bugger...with pig fat.

Karan M wrote:On social media, its very clear the decades of G-family, leftist brainwashing has left many people servile and virulently anti-Hindu.

Modis biggest weakness and failure (if I may call it that) was to allow the leftists to spread their poison unchecked even during the past 4 years.

his major mistake was trusting the sold out baboo(n)s entrenched in dilli and not purging the system of the paltu snakes nesting comfortably in various seats of power.

the IAS cannot anymore be trusted to do what it was meant to do. It has become merely a dowry enhancing elitist cabal of self servers.

The congis always and without fail, purge the system clean every time before they start their new innings.

Our prithvi raj syndrome does not believe in this method of housekeeping and pest control.

We are beset and overrun by the left behind scorpions of the venal regimes who have been toppled.
Last edited by chetak on 18 Feb 2019 14:46, edited 1 time in total.

I have been thinking why Paks have not sounded the "Nasr on nook" so far.

Given that today the Pak joker in HC has been recalled, looks like Paks were desperate to get MBS's trip done.

Pulwama incident must have been planned to co-incidence with MBS's Pak-India visit.

Cannot attack, else it will make for very uncomfortable India trip.

chetak wrote:his major mistake was trusting the sold out baboo(n)s and not purging the system of the paltu snakes nesting comfortably in various seats of power.

the IAS cannot anymore be trusted to do what it was meant to do. It has become merely a dowry enhancing elitist cabal of self servers.
You can't purge the system. Can't happen with a guardian like the SC that entertains every petition of every disgruntled babu. Every tom, dick and harry officer has been making a beeline to the court via Prashant Bhushant. A solution that can't be implemented is not really a solution.

The only way at the present is to work the system with whatever resources you have, shuffling the suspect for others but the system is heavily loaded against Modi.

“Don’t coerce Pak,” says former #RAW chief AS Dulat, as Pakistan’s apologist cabal begins to find its compromised voice within days of #PulwamaTerrorAttack
Dulat representing the congie system again reiterates as below(see middle column last para of the pic), wonder why the congies are against strong retaliation against terror attacks?
Dulat wrote:Free hand does not mean that you enter homes and kill people.It only means if people are attacking, you can shoot back.
^Obviously the target here is NSA Ajit Doval and his aggressive doctrine on terror .

The current propaganda against Doval and his Surgical Strikes kind of aggressive actions only shows that..

They dont want Retaliation to become a main expectation in Indian public discourse post a Terror attack. They want to picturize URI retaliation as an aberration not the norm. So they are now even spreading propaganda that URI was unnecessarily hyped - that Army can only shoot at people when they are attacking , it cannot pursue them to their homes(here or across the border).These guys want the dossier diplomacy of the 26/11 to remain the norm - no escalation beyond that. India cannot show strength as it has shown with regard to URI but has to relapse back as a soft state.India cannot be a "strong state" like US, Russia or Israel which have now built up an deterring aura that they retaliate hard against Terror.

chetak wrote:his major mistake was trusting the sold out baboo(n)s and not purging the system of the paltu snakes nesting comfortably in various seats of power.

You can't purge the system. Can't happen with a guardian like the SC that entertains every petition of every disgruntled babu. Every tom, dick and harry officer has been making a beeline to the court via Prashant Bhushant. A solution that can't be implemented is not really a solution.

The only way at the present is to work the system with whatever resources you have, shuffling the suspect for others but the system is heavily loaded against Modi.

purge means simply post the bleddy guy to another place where he can continue to draw his pay and not play havoc in vital departments.

then, get the new guy in and thrust your hand right into his tighty whities and grab hold of what you find there. Grip hard until the incumbent is amenable to working without bias.

Rinse and repeat as often as required, gripping harder each time.

There is no way the SC can stop or overrule the executive in such matters.
Last edited by chetak on 18 Feb 2019 14:56, edited 1 time in total.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9gCL7jgInI

Can the All India Cine Workers Association announce a ban on this snake Kamal Hassan too ?
tushar_m wrote:All India Cine Workers Association announce a total ban on Pakistani actors and artists working in the film industry.
#PulwamaAttack

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1097400718426812416
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Sabyasachi wrote:https://twitter.com/ajaishukla/status/1 ... 5645655041

Any fan of this Pimp here on this forum??
Don't think so.. he is one of the few whose hatred for Modi reeks in every word and sentence he blabbers..

a funny retort to that verbal diarrhea
Brilliant analysis ...tell me again..were u a cook in the armed forces ?

nam wrote:I have been thinking why Paks have not sounded the "Nasr on nook" so far.

Given that today the Pak joker in HC has been recalled, looks like Paks were desperate to get MBS's trip done.

Pulwama incident must have been planned to co-incidence with MBS's Pak-India visit.

Cannot attack, else it will make for very uncomfortable India trip.
I had raised this question before but I have a different theory.

There is used to a delicate balance/dance between India/CONgress and Bakistan.

Then, GOI would pretend to be outraged. Bakistan would flash its nuclear card. External powers would pile in with visions of a nuclear holocast. GOI would rely in the arguments of the external powers to tamely back off. Suited everyones agenda.

Now, Bakis are sure of a reprisal so are the external powers. Bakis want to protect their nuclear card at least amongst its own blind public. External powers don't want to be proven wrong if a reprisal lead to no nuke exchange. So no nuclear card. Again suits everyone.

Simple.
syam

Post by syam »

pankajs wrote: Let me point out the obvious ...

No 60% did not march to Delhi an sack the sultanate. Just look at the percentage of vote that were cast for NDA about 40%. It is "first past the post" system that got Modi to power.
1. Any proportional representation system would have gotten them only 40% seat.
2. Quite a few voted against CONgress for corruption. This economic swing vote will swing again if there is a major disruption in India.
3. So what where the rest of the 20% of 60% doing? They were voting their caste.

Fact are facts. Facts don't change even when our conclusions/inferences/understanding/reading of data can.
Those 40%, 20% ,10% are distributed among the party lines. BJP is not the only party that represents all of the India. In fact, before 2014, it is not even that big player.

My 60% represents whole India. A potential %, Modiji can gain if the movement prevails. Any way, let's focus on the present situation.

pankajs wrote: You can't purge the system. Can't happen with a guardian like the SC that entertains every petition of every disgruntled babu. Every tom, dick and harry officer has been making a beeline to the court via Prashant Bhushant. A solution that can't be implemented is not really a solution.

purge means simply post the bleddy guy to another place where he can continue to draw his pay and not play havoc in vital departments.

When the system is full of snakes how will you find many that will implement your agenda? If the system has 20% snake you might get away but what if the system if 80% snake pretending to be a rope waiting to strike?

The recently sacked CBI head was appointed by Modi. Do you think Modi did not *engineer* this guy's climb from amongst a field of *competent* candidates? What happened after that?

His inner CONgoon system took over. IF you believe Prashant Bushan he was going to launch an inquiry into Rafale deal! That is how much the system is skewed where you don't know who falls which side.

Anyone who believed it is easy should go over the whole fiasco again.

chetak wrote:...

Alok Verma IPS was benched by govt - because he was scuttling RAW's ops to get Christian Michael in Dubai . SuSwamy along with his principals in SC (who accepted the petition with glee) went after the Govt(SuSu even threatened RAW) just to protect Alok Verma. This is the level of control the GoI is "allowed" over the country's premier investigative agency.

Similar thing SC tried to do by artificially foisting congie Rajeshwar Singh over the govt in the ED.But the govt somehow managed to keep him benched like he deserved.

In this 4.5 yrs of govt the only premier investigative agencies relatively in control of NaMo are ED & NIA no wonder as soon as Alok verma was shunted out late in NaMo's term both CBN & Mamta removed CBI's powers in respective states fearing real investigations into their corruption.

But all of this is Off Topic.
Last edited by Lilo on 18 Feb 2019 15:11, edited 2 times in total.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Last edited by Ashokk on 18 Feb 2019 15:14, edited 1 time in total.
ashthor

Post by ashthor »

The left/conchas(congress chamchas) rot has set up deep in the power centers. They are a self serving lot.
A purge is needed. Laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi mante. And a fav gripe is "where are the danda?" as the danda
is not being used for what its for.