Indian Forces Strike Pakistan - News Only

Re: Indian Forces Strike Pakistan - News Only

Vinod Ji wrote:
Deans wrote:
True, The land route is a non starter. China will use it to transport cotton from Xinjiang, to the Chinese export processing zone at Gwadar and undercut Pakistani textile exports, because they would have secured more tax benefits compared to Pak exporters. The beauty is Pak pays to get screwed - since the project is financed by a loan from Panda.

Pipeline is included in cpec.
Where? I haven't heard of any pipeline being built.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

Seems to be an Air Arabia, and one Emirates - both from Peshawar. https://www.flightradar24.com/UAE637/1fa5b83c
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

http://ehamedya.com/pakistani-fm-says-p ... 19397.html
Pakistani FM says Pakistan is ready to release the Indian pilot, India responds
Pakistani Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi said on Thursday that his country is ready to consider the release of the Indian pilot, who has been detained since it broke through Pakistani airspace, as a way to reduce the recent tension with New Delhi.
Shalwars truly brown now?

So many twists. One one hand airspace is being opened indicating thaw and on the other hand India's statements seem to indicate there would be escalation. I guess we will have to wait for the press conference today evening.
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

Few things that could be construed from Twitter posts:
1) Paki PM wanted to have direct phone call with Modi ji. Modi ji probably refused to talk to him.
2) Dossier on Pulwama attack was handed over to Pakistani deputy High Commissioner yesterday.
3) Saudi has tried to mediate this time. Immediate action Pakis have promised is to repatriate Wing Commander Abhinandan.
4) Most probably time bound actions would be expected from Pakistan regarding JeM and dossier we have given. --> my conjecture

Pakistan is trying to make it Kandahar like situation w.r.t. Wing Commander Abhinandan making it as an end of engagement. We are trying to say that is is pre-requisite. If Pakis hand him over today, they will get few days of respite in my view. If not, they seem to be in for a rude shock.
Last edited by Shivaji on 28 Feb 2019 15:36, edited 1 time in total.

Regardign CPEC pipeline, to lift oil up, to have seperate heating to ensure pipes dont fracture, would need a seperate Energy grid worth many billions of Dollars.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

A 'PATRIOT1' has shown up, from Quetta
ranneel

Post by ranneel »

partha wrote:So many twists. One one hand airspace is being opened indicating thaw and on the other hand India's statements seem to indicate there would be escalation. I guess we will have to wait for the press conference today evening.
Only on the Western side..Peshawar...Quetta Gulf route.

Shivaji wrote:
4) Most probably time bound actions would be expected from Pakistan regarding JeM and dossier we have given. --> my conjecture
Most likely evening press conf will convey this and that we reserve right to hit terror camps in Pakistan. In the latest statement, India is accusing Pak of creating war hysteria. Not sure what to make of it. Looks like de-escalation it is. It will be a mistake in my opinion. This is a great chance to deliver a knock out punch to their economy.
harish_ch

Post by harish_ch »

Are we waiting for the OIC meet to be done before we start any action ..Sushma ji is travelling today as guest of honour and the meet is from March1st to 2nd

Regarding war hysteria, we have not mobilised but Pakis have fully done, repeat it a few times and they go kaput, we should make public accept F-16 loss and publically bury some of the more important members at Balakot before any descalation
vishals

Post by vishals »

Times Now is reporting that they have received exclusive proofs on Balakot Strike.

TIMES NOW

Verified account

@TimesNow
1m1 minute ago
More
COMING UP AT 3:30PM: BIG BREAKING ON TIMES NOW

THE BIGGEST NEWSBREAK ON BALAKOTE.

TUNE IN TO TIMES NOW. | #IndiaStandAsOne

harish_ch wrote:Are we waiting for the OIC meet to be done before we start any action ..Sushma ji is travelling today as guest of honour and the meet is from March1st to 2nd
LOL ghanta OIC. Who cares about OIC? They support Pak stance on Kashmir and have condemned India for Balakot strike. bhaad mein jaaye OIC.

FlightRadar GCI operators.. please remember that the data is from ADS-B receivers sent via the internet, so the coverage varies a lot. So, an aircraft dropping out from map simply means that no data received from any ADS-B receiver about its squak. It need not mean the transponder is turned off.

https://twitter.com/saikanomie/status/1 ... 62144?s=19

Wow! We have blown the core engine itself!

Yesterday Iron Brother flight to Lahore diverted to Delhi; passengers returned to Guangzhou. Since they fly twice a day to Delhi, I am sure some crew was available to do the return trip (it would have been more urgent to get the Pakis out than to fly the scheduled Delhi-Guangzhou flight).
It was a widebody.
https://www.flightradar24.com/data/flig ... 7#1fa2fa68
pralay

Post by pralay »

more analysis of the F16 wreckage tomtomed by PAF as Mig21
https://twitter.com/sameershelavale/sta ... 4627450881

vishals wrote:Times Now is reporting that they have received exclusive proofs on Balakot Strike.

TIMES NOW

Verified account

@TimesNow
1m1 minute ago
More
COMING UP AT 3:30PM: BIG BREAKING ON TIMES NOW

THE BIGGEST NEWSBREAK ON BALAKOTE.

TUNE IN TO TIMES NOW. | #IndiaStandAsOne

Some sort of confirmation from some goat herder in PoK for Balakote strikes.

Homeland Security Blog

@Homesecpak
27m27 minutes ago
More
Pakistan airspace update 14h30

2 commercial aircraft that had landed yesterday before the closure were allowed to leave from Peshawar a shortwhile ago.

No further commercial aircraft activity has been allowed.
TandavBrahmand

Post by TandavBrahmand »

Ardeshir wrote:Seems to be an Air Arabia, and one Emirates - both from Peshawar. https://www.flightradar24.com/UAE637/1fa5b83c
Only 3 outgoing flights. Looks like the evacuation of some high-value guests. Signs for escalation?

So more or less slam dunk that it was upgraded F-16B which went down
Trikaal

Post by Trikaal »

pralay wrote:more analysis of the F16 wreckage tomtomed by PAF as Mig21
Umm, do those 2 inlets look similar? The burnt one seems much more rounder and bigger to me. Though it definitely doesn't look like a Mig-21 inlet to me.

I was looking at the video here https://twitter.com/MdShafiKhatana/stat ... 0864004096

In my view the engine cowling or ribbed metal is not the Engine part but more like Part of Aircraft fuselage

But the drop tank looks like from F-16

Trikaal wrote:
Umm, do those 2 inlets look similar? The burnt one seems much more rounder and bigger to me. Though it definitely doesn't look like a Mig-21 inlet to me.
he is making point that mig 21 doesn't have inlet of that shape.

Not correct. F-16 inlet doesnt have any lining inside. The MiG-21 fuselage is bent on impact giving an F-16 appearance.
Trikaal

Post by Trikaal »

abhijitm wrote:
Trikaal wrote: Umm, do those 2 inlets look similar? The burnt one seems much more rounder and bigger to me. Though it definitely doesn't look like a Mig-21 inlet to me.
he is making point that mig 21 doesn't have inlet of that shape.
I get that. I am trying to decipher which aircraft it is. Doesn't seem like either F-16 or Mig-21 to me. Could it be JF-17? Not familiar with its design.

ranneel wrote:
Ardeshir wrote:Commercial flights in Bakistan seem to have resumed. De-escalation?
https://twitter.com/hthjones/status/1101050208547491840
From Peshawar ...yes. Eastern side is quite.Does'nt make sense to open so early.
Seems 3 foreign airlines being allowed to take their aircraft out: Air Arabia, Emirates, Qatar Airways

It looks mangled but that does not look F-16 to me

SaiK wrote:https://twitter.com/saikanomie/status/1 ... 62144?s=19

Wow! We have blown the core engine itself!
The biggest mistake of the ANI tweet is that it posted a GE engine. Pakistani F-16s since 1980 have P&W engines including their newest Block 50 ones. Secondly the black engine liner is there in MiG-21 engine too.

Austin wrote: But the drop tank looks like from F-16
Its a MiG-21 drop tank
Last edited by tsarkar on 28 Feb 2019 16:23, edited 2 times in total.
Indrajit

Post by Indrajit »

Pakistani F-16 was indeed a twin seater.Vishnu reporting .

this is completely wrong its not the F16 - its our Mig21. the wreckage has that curvy edged round thing thats the back of the engine, not the bigmouth. the sine wave thing is the flame stabilizer at core of tumansky R25 engine

see both wrecks fell in same area. pics all got mixed. the pic with officer on phone is the F16 engine case, the pic with guy taking cellphone pic is our Mig21

tsarkar wrote:
Austin wrote: But the drop tank looks like from F-16
Its a MiG-21 drop tank
Nah look at the rear end of the drop tank on Mig-21 its Curvy while this one is not and is exactly like the F-16 with Drop Tank Picture I had posted , The front end of Mig-21 tank is more sharp and not blunt

No Sir see the Mixed pics, the ones with Indian flag and light grey is Indian Mig , MEA and IAF statement said 1 IAF aircraft missing and 1 enemy aircraft shot down. These are not the Mig 21's wreckage. So this definitely of the PAF aircraft, notice how the tail is hidden away and parts including CFT taken away by Pak Army, compared to leaving the Bison fuselage with Pak troops standing and posing along with it. These dont look like MIrage 3 or JF 17, the rectangle ribbed structure defiantly looks like F-16
Trikaal

Post by Trikaal »

Singha wrote:
this is completely wrong its not the F16 - its our Mig21. the wreckage has that curvy edged round thing thats the back of the engine, not the bigmouth. the sine wave thing is the flame stabilizer at core of tumansky R25 engine

see both wrecks fell in same area. pics all got mixed. the pic with officer on phone is the F16 engine case, the pic with guy taking cellphone pic is our Mig21
Are u sure about the engine case? That seems like aircraft fuselage part to me.
asinh

Post by asinh »

Wingco released to Red Cross?

Trikaal wrote:
Singha wrote:

Are u sure about the engine case? That seems like aircraft fuselage part to me.
yes Its fuselage , I posted screen shot

We have yet to see any conclusive pictures of F-16 parts , Perhaps they fell off far off from Mig-21 crash site.

The only evidence we have is initial POK folks from ground who on multiple occasion confirmed of 2-3 parachutes
Trikaal

Post by Trikaal »

Best way to remove confusion, shoot down 7-8 F-16s in a repeat raid. Pakistan cannot hide away that many :twisted:

iron birather has urged smaller than ant chamcha to cool down asap and behave as per international norms (i.e. release the pilot)

no reporting on F16 loss in western media, I guess due to lack of evidence so far... but it will come