Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

animesharma wrote:Here is what should have happened. Before the auction began the owners should have issued a statement with a text along the following lines:

"We, the team owners of the Indian Premier League regret to announce that none of us will be bidding for any Pakistani players at today's auction. We have arrived at this decision with a heavy heart and after detailed consultations amongst ourselves. Our decision has been conveyed to IPL chairman Lalit Modi and we have requested him to convey the same to the 11 players who were up for auction and the PCB. While we are in no doubt about the high calibre of the Pakistani players available, our hand has been forced by matters beyond ours and indeed the players' control. We fear that in the current political environment, the presence of Pakistani players may create unexpected security concerns which are best avoided at this time. We apologise to the players and the Pakistan Cricket Board for the inconvenience caused in getting security clearances from their foreign and interior ministries. We would also like to assure the players that the door is not closed on them for future editions of the IPL and it remains our sincere hope that fans will be able to enjoy their resplendent talent in this tournament's future editions".
I think it would have still been incomplete without a bouquet of roses and a "I am sorry" card with a sobbing face on it.

CRamS wrote:
abhishek_sharma wrote: Not only females. The whole India-Pak peace conference gang has this fever:

http://www.hindu.com/2010/01/21/stories ... 141000.htm
I find the presence of Kanwal Sibal in that gang pretty surprising.
Me too.

Singapore Airlines decides to stop all operations to the Terrorist State
Singapore Airlines has decided to roll back its Pakistan operation from next month, adding to woes of a flagging aviation industry, which has been battered by deteriorating security and economic slowdown.

The flag carrier of Singapore informed the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) last month of its decision to stop three weekly flights to Karachi and Lahore from Feb 17, a senior CAA official told The News.

“It is very sad that this has happened,” said Junaid Amin, the Director General of CAA. “Singapore Airlines says the flights were not making money but the real reason is the security threat.”

I have learnt one important lesson from this IPL saga.
Make Pakistanis a non-starter or financially inviable in every business opportunity. Hiring Pakistanis or doing any business with them must be made completely bad for business. If this kind of sentiment gets in Indian mentality rather than whining about Priety not getting a chance to blow Afridi, we will hasten paki implosion to a considerable extent.
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

abhishek_sharma wrote: Not only females. The whole India-Pak peace conference gang has this fever:

http://www.hindu.com/2010/01/21/stories ... 141000.htm
Ignoring Pakistani players very shocking: former Foreign Secretaries

If this decision is shocking to them, then many normal junta at both end of the border could have been under terrible shock by now. :rotfl: Even former diplomats can't shed their diplomatic language after they are no more required to exploit loopholes in language.
The idea of "yes-paki" is so accepted that the idea of "no-paki" seems shocking to psyche of diplomatic circles. Why can't critics accept the simple idea that India is no more governed by just socialist idea, but capitalist also play an important role. By now the capitalists are champions in sport of playing sports,where even if a single iota of social responsibility if exists is not abundant for its own target market.
I do not downplay their soft attitude and criticism to such events, but giving such opinions about pakis undermines the concept of self-respect of nation.They are within their right to stem paki players as and when required according to political requirements, while denying same luxury to capitalist. They have to get over with their attachment over paki psyche for us to get over amusement over their psyche. They should undergo one week training under zaid hamid to learn a few tips.

I think it would have still been incomplete without a bouquet of roses and a "I am sorry" card with a sobbing face on it.
And a note:
We regret to inform you that yindoo kafir pee-mere leage has rejected your application for your auction ( :-? Isn't it haraam enough, pakis auctioned by kafirs for kafirs in yindoo land.. big haraam).The roses sent along with are special product of cash-mere wadiyan and are tested OK for rubbing paki musharaaffs. (Please note, even though the product is made in India, they have 30% success rate of no infections).
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

Altair wrote:I have learnt one important lesson from this IPL saga.
Make Pakistanis a non-starter or financially inviable in every business opportunity. Hiring Pakistanis or doing any business with them must be made completely bad for business. If this kind of sentiment gets in Indian mentality rather than whining about Priety not getting a chance to blow Afridi, we will hasten paki implosion to a considerable extent.
Pakis already a self-imposed non-viable financial product in indian market. I am not aware of any substantial business relations and their citizen travels india for only three of these activities:
1) To play cricket in haraam land.
2) To entertain kafirs in haraam land.
3) to blow up kafirs in haraam land.

Among these, market for first two are sharlply declining (A few more flops from bhatts will seal the deal). However, international market for third product is sharply rising and they are unable to cater to their market. Even their new emerging market (US) has imposed anti-dumping duty to save it from cheap paki export.
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

SSridhar wrote:Singapore Airlines decides to stop all operations to the Terrorist State
“Singapore Airlines says the flights were not making money but the real reason is the security threat.”
Ahem.. YYY conspiracy to isolate pure land. They will very soon come up with a book "The art of getting insulted". :mrgreen:
Another airline leaves Pakistan :cry:
Pakistan has been wiped off from the radar of some of the leading foreign carriers since the country became a frontline state in the war on terror in 2002. British Airways stopped flights in 2008 just months after German airline Lufthansa curtailed flights to Karachi.

Bomb blasts and suicide attacks by extremist militants have wreaked havoc across the country, scaring away the small number of tourists and business travellers that come to Pakistan, industry people say.(who needs businesses and tourism when you can earn billions by begging.Beside, military tourism paying its dividend in there? )

PML MNA Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, who helped start private airline Airblue, says Singapore Airlines is pulling out of a lot of other countries as well.( :lol: ) “Their reason is purely commercial. Now all the international airlines are vying for best routes. They were just not making money from Pakistan.” (Umm.. What happened to the concept of pure land being on center of impure world? )

Provisional figures of the CAA show that Pakistan’s total passenger traffic rose to 14.1 million in fiscal 2008-09 from 14m a year earlier. Most of the growth has come from international traffic as the number of domestic passengers dropped to 6.3m from 6.6m.
Last edited by animesharma on 21 Jan 2010 14:11, edited 1 time in total.

SM Krishna asks Pakistan to draw a line between Private & Government events
Rejecting Pakistan’s charge that its players were snubbed for IPL at the behest of India, External Affairs Minister S.M. Krishna on Thursday said it should draw a line between government programmes and private events.

“Government has nothing to do with IPL, on selection of players and various exercises that are connected with it.

So, Pakistan will have to draw a line between where Government of India is connected and where Government of India is an actor,” he said.

This was done by non-state actors onlee... :mrgreen:
tarun

Post by tarun »

https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp ... 00761.html
I just wanted to share with you that there is a massive scam being operated from Pakistan. Under this scam, you will receive a missed call (single ring) from Pakistani number (+92 country code). If you call back they will state that they tried to reach you and are from Airtel. If you question that number is international they will say Airtel has got many global campaigning numbers and reason for the call is that you won 2,00,000 Rs. from a lucky draw at Airtel. To claim the prize you need to recharge your mobile (If prepaid) by telling the PIN number of your debit/credit card and same for advance post-paid payment.
Same scam was carried against Dubai based telecom company called Etisalat and is now launched against Airtel in India. Reports claims that there has been theft of subscribers information from Airtel that has facilitated this scam.
Its been 4rth missed call to my mobile but before I would have called back, luckily I found their traces over the internet. Search on google with keyword “Missed calls from Pakistan” to know more about this scam.
Do inform your family, friends, contacts about this scam because everyone might not be an Indian InfoSec Warrior J
http://thepurplejournal.wordpress.com/2 ... -pakistan/
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

Got this via email

PPL in Pakistan...!!!!???

These teams would be there if PPL is ever conducted:

1) Jaish-e-Peshawar
2) Lahore-Mujahiddin
3) Karachi Bombers
4) Taliban Royals
5) Pindi Jamat
6) Islamabad Killers
7) Multan AK47
8) Hyderabad Fidayens

Every team is allowed to buy 4 foreign players from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Somalia and Uganda. (Guess it missed Yemen)

Lets start with rules:
1) 100 lashes to local player failed to perform
2) 500 for foreign players
3) Female spectators are not allowed.
4) jaadu ki jhappi & pappi for the MAN OF THE MATCH from OSAMA, MULLAH OMAR, BETTULLAH MEHSUD and others

Last edited by Rampy on 21 Jan 2010 15:21, edited 1 time in total.

Cheerleaders wearing burchas

SM Krishna wrote:So, Pakistan will have to draw a line between where Government of India is connected and where Government of India is an actor,” he said.
In other words IPL is the Indian version of non state actors. Equal-equal onlee.
KaranR

Post by KaranR »

-strategic-depth-

Vertical I hope. :wink:

The reputation of some of the Pakistani cricketers who had participated in the first season of the IPL in 2008 didn’t help either. The Delhi Daredevils were put off by Mohd Asif’s antics, while Shahid Afridi did not have a great relationship with Deccan Chargers.
From the TOI link on inside story, can anyone elaborate what Mohd Asifs antics were or why/ what was Afridi's relationship with Deccan Chargers?

Google afridi+vvs. He blamed VVS for the tams failure
KaranR

Post by KaranR »

Shahid Afridi (one of the Pakis being Pimped for the IPL, and the loudest ro-er dho-er in the aftermath of rejection) already has a beard if I'm not mistaken.
After the attack on the Sri Lanka's team in Pak. India refused to play . Afridi big mouth, among many, said,”We are not going to beg to India; even though Pak cricket was in financial trouble.
Now he’s begging. They really have no shame. :oops:
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

Rampy wrote:Got this via email

PPL in Pakistan...!!!!???

May i add, Prize Money sponsored by Kafir USA.
Btw, checkout this Pic

Some other pics in the gallery here.

Pakistani army: No new offensive for 6-12 months
The Pakistani army said Thursday during a visit by U.S. Defense Secretary Robert Gates that it can't launch any new offensives against militants for six months to a year to give it time to stabilize existing gains.
The announcement likely comes as a disappointment to the U.S., which has pushed Pakistan to expand its military operations to target militants staging cross-border attacks against coalition troops in Afghanistan. Washington believes such action is critical to success in Afghanistan as it prepares to send an additional 30,000 troops to the country this year.

Rampy,I presume the ISI will be the umpires.Now that the Paki army has called off all operations against the Taliban (to lick their wounds) ,the possibility that they will be redeployed back to familiar eastern borders is on the cards along with a fresh wave of ISI terror.It appears that Gen.Kill-any has decided that conflict with India is preferable to taking a pasting from their very own offspring and that all they have to do is wait out the time before Obama brings his boys back home.

KaranR wrote: Now he’s begging. They really have no shame. :oops:
No, KaranR. Pakis do not beg. They claim their 'entitlement'. The whole wide world owe them everything and in return they give woes.

Philip wrote:,the possibility that they will be redeployed back to familiar eastern borders is on the cards
..where the piss process ensures that a Paki can expect A-Man ki Ass-ha to be safe.

Rudradev wrote: For generations they have seen themselves as *the* ruling class of India-in-waiting. Haven't you in fact referred to this phenomenon in your Pakistan:Failed State e-book?
Yes but the thought that crossed my mind transcends this. It had not occurred to me that "ruling class in waiting" went to the extent of a very large number of present day Pakis living in a make-believe world where they they believe are actually ruling India from exile and are in a fortress which has withstood repeated attacks from the kafir rebels in India.

I suspect the Pukistan army has a lot to answer for. Their current travails in their northwest are intimately related to the delusion that they were "ruling" those areas in the first place. I have just started reading a translation of Alberuni's India. I cannot yet comment on that book but I was struck by a statement attributed to Alberuni (I am sure some forum member will either know this or verify it).

Alberuni quotes the Quran Sura 4, 134 as "Speak the truth even if it were against yourselves". This is one line of the Quran that every Paki is made to rape every day of his life.

Philip wrote:. . .the possibility that they will be redeployed back to familiar eastern borders is on the cards along with a fresh wave of ISI terror. . .
Once the Pakistanis strengthen the border by redployment ( I do not believe that they moved any significant number of troops in the first place) or whatever means, that will signal a Mumbai-magnitude terror attack.

Alberuni quotes the Quran Sura 4, 134 as "Speak the truth even if it were against yourselves". This is one line of the Quran that every Paki is made to rape every day of his life.

There is no such quote in the Koran. Here's from Sura An Nisa (3 versions):
YUSUFALI: If any one desires a reward in this life, in Allah's (gift) is the reward (both) of this life and of the hereafter: for Allah is He that heareth and seeth (all things).

PICKTHAL: Whoso desireth the reward of the world, (let him know that) with Allah is the reward of the world and the Hereafter. Allah is ever Hearer, Seer.

SHAKIR: Whoever desires the reward of this world, then with Allah is the reward of this world and the hereafter; and Allah is Hearing, Seeing.
http://www.usc.edu/schools/college/crcc ... 4.qmt.html
Akshut

Post by Akshut »

anupmisra wrote:
In that case, in order to ensure IPL stays in India this time without any terrorists threats, IPL should be actively recruiting more pakis. My instinct tells me that the pakis "non-state actors" are likely to issue terror warnings now, based on this humiliating rejection.
shiv wrote:Do I see a hint of fear on BRF of more terrorism because Paki players were not selected?
Yes Shiv-ji, unfortunately yes.

What will happen if pakis attack during IPL?? Will India react in accordance with what Gates said yesterday?

IPL's snub to pukis is a wild card for uniformed jihadis. The best slap is one which does not make any noise, and the worst snub is one which looks like a slap, unless you are sure of preventing the blow-back.

The slap would have been selecting only 1 puki, and let him warm the bench all along.

tarun wrote:https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp ... 00761.html
I just wanted to share with you that there is a massive scam being operated from Pakistan. Under this scam, you will receive a missed call (single ring) from Pakistani number (+92 country code). If you call back they will state that they tried to reach you and are from Airtel. If you question that number is international they will say Airtel has got many global campaigning numbers and reason for the call is that you won 2,00,000 Rs. from a lucky draw at Airtel. To claim the prize you need to recharge your mobile (If prepaid) by telling the PIN number of your debit/credit card and same for advance post-paid payment.
Same scam was carried against Dubai based telecom company called Etisalat and is now launched against Airtel in India. Reports claims that there has been theft of subscribers information from Airtel that has facilitated this scam.
http://thepurplejournal.wordpress.com/2 ... -pakistan/

Some friends of mine got missed calls from Paki number too. Thankfully none of them was dumb enough to call back. I had mentioned this on Nukkad a few days back.
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

Just a quote from Vikram Sood twitter
The Soviets learnt nothing from Vietnam & walked into Afghanistan. The US didnt learn from the Soviets & walked into Afghanistan. That is the lesson from Vietnam & the parable they missed.

Akshut wrote: IPL's snub to pukis is a wild card for uniformed jihadis. The best slap is one which does not make any noise, and the worst snub is one which looks like a slap, unless you are sure of preventing the blow-back.
Akshut - what you are expressing on this forum is familiar to most psychiatrists. They are the fears expressed by the innocent family of a deranged and violent paranoid man who hits out imagining that he has been insulted and slighted. The family initially call for a reaction such as you have shown - i.e "do not disturb the sleeping dog". They soon discover that this behavior is useless - they get hit anyway for no reason. That is when they realise that dad is not a "sensitive man" but a deranged maniac who needs to be handled appropriately. That is when they go to the police or a doctor.

Pakistan is a paranoid state. The WRONG thing is to imagine that paranoia can be assuaged by trying not to humiliate in this manner. Violent paranoid people sometimes need physical restriction and the handlers can get hurt. In the same way Pakistan has to be restricted, even if we get hurt more in the process.

The right attitude to take towards Paki reactions to the trivial IPL thing is to say 'Go fck yourselves". If this leads to a terror attack - that will have to be handled on its own merits. We cannot then beat our bresats and say "Oh Woe is me! :(( If only we had selected some Pakis for IPL this terror attack would not have occurred"

Comprendez?

James B wrote:Afghan poll shows India most favoured, Pakistan unpopular
In a new opinion poll, Afghans have rated India as the most favourable foreign country in Afghanistan and have rejected a role for Pakistan in their country.
The opinion poll, commissioned by by BBC, ABC and German TV ARD, also shows a sharp decline in support for the Taliban.

According to the findings, 71 percent of more than 1,500 Afghans questioned endorsed India’s multifarious role in the reconstruction of the strife-torn country.

India was followed by Germany (59 percent), the US (51 percent), Iran (50 percent) and Britain (39 percent). Pakistan was found to be the least popular country, with only two percent of Afghans viewing its role favourably.{Pukistan as usual at the bottom of the list} :lol: :rotfl:
The poll can be accessed at the below link (Q 39 and Q. 40). The contrast in Afghan perceptions about India and Pakistan is stunning. Also check out Q 36 where 53 % of Afghans polled think the Pakistan government is allowing the Taliban to operate within its borders:

ASCOR Poll
Akshut

Post by Akshut »

^^ Shiv-ji I totally understand the point. I am not disappointed because I am afraid of a terrorist attack. My point was that, pukis should be hurt in a manner that they dont even realize what happened unless they fall off their feet. This abusing, though fresh and energetic for us at BRF, will only IMO increase the sabre-rattling, which persists as it is.

My moot point was that the outcome of this should not be another 26/11, and the SeS, and exchange of dossiers. Outcome should be a retaliation, a wipe-out, if something happens.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Well any ounce of sympathy I had left for the Paki IPL wallas has now gone.

[youtube]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/kuBlHHqfIuY&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kuBlHHqfIuY&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/youtube]

At 4 min 20 Sohail Tanvir blaming the 'hindu mentality' for this snub.
"hinduon ke jehniyaat hi aisi hai,dikha di ab kya kar sakte hai"
:rotfl: Boy these beggers have taken this 'insult' to heart.
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

Old news but a reminder to those who have the forgotten the acts of afridi's terrorist brother. Another trivia, afridi tribe was one of the tribes used by the pakistani military to attack indian state of jammu and kashmir to murder, pillage and annex it. Substantial part of j&k is still under pakistani occupation.

BSF claims it killed Shahid Afridi’s cousin
http://www.expressindia.com/news/fullst ... wsid=24618

Posted online: Friday, September 12, 2003 at 1412 hours IST

Jammu, September 12: BSF on Friday claimed that a Harkat-ul Ansar militant killed by them recently in south Kashmir was a cousin of Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi.

"Saquib, killed in Anantnag on Sunday last following a tip-off, turned out to be a relative of Shahid Afridi", BSF Inspector General Vijay Raman said over phone.

He based his claim on certain documents recovered from the slain militant and the version of people who knew him.

Saquib hails from Peshawar in Pakistan and had been active in Anantnag district of Jammu and Kashmir for about two years, Raman said.

The IG said as per investigation, Saquib used to flaunt his relation with Shahid Afridi among the people in Anantnag during his stay there.

"It is an open secret in Anantnag", he said.

"Initially we did not know whom we were tracking down. It was only later when his identity was established by documents that we realised whom we had got", he said.

BSF received a tip-off on Sunday afternoon that two militants were travelling on motorcycle in a particular area of Anantnag.

Soon a team of BSF men swooped upon the two motorcycle riders. On sighting the BSF, the motorcycle driver dumped the vehicle and fled. The pillion rider fell down and started firing at BSF, he said, adding in retaliatory fire he got killed.

He turned out to be Saquib, Raman said.

Akshut wrote:^^ Shiv-ji I totally understand the point. I am not disappointed because I am afraid of a terrorist attack. My point was that, pukis should be hurt in a manner that they dont even realize what happened unless they fall off their feet. This abusing, though fresh and energetic for us at BRF, will only IMO increase the sabre-rattling, which persists as it is.

My moot point was that the outcome of this should not be another 26/11, and the SeS, and exchange of dossiers. Outcome should be a retaliation, a wipe-out, if something happens.
So there will not be another attack if we select the paki's to play in IPL? IPL or no IPL their attitude is not going to change.

Akshut wrote: My moot point was that the outcome of this should not be another 26/11, and the SeS, and exchange of dossiers. Outcome should be a retaliation, a wipe-out, if something happens.

If and when the next attack occurs (I am sure it has been planned for years now) would it not be an error to pin it down on IPL? Your attitude and that of some others suggests that you are asking for a change of India's behavior because of expected terror from Pakistan. In other words "Let us bend to blackmail"

It pains me and angers me profoundly to see this attitude on this forum and I strongly disagree. Balls. No. And no again.

Not surprising given the genocidal track record of the military of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan dating back to 1970-71 in what is now Bangladesh. The minority Pashtun and Baloch at the receiving end from the Punjabi dominated military of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.:
Pakistan: Military Undermines Government on Human Rights

Battling Taliban No Excuse for Complicity in Abusive Counter-terrorism Practices

January 20, 2010

(New York) - Pakistan's military actively undermined the civilian government's human rights agenda in 2009, Human Rights Watch said today in its new World Report 2010.
The 612-page report, the organization's 20th annual review of human rights practices around the globe, summarizes major human rights trends in more than 90 nations and territories worldwide.

The report says that Pakistan's military publicly and privately resisted the government's reconciliation efforts in the troubled province of Balochistan and attempts to locate people "disappeared" there during General Pervez Musharraf's military rule. The military also opposed the international community's attempts to end military intervention in the political and judicial processes through aid conditions.

"The Pakistani military continues to subvert the political and judicial systems in Pakistan," said Ali Dayan Hasan, senior South Asia researcher at Human Rights Watch. "After eight years of disastrous military rule and in spite of the election of a civilian government, the army appears determined to continue calling the shots in order to ensure that it can continue to perpetrate abuses with impunity."

In October, US President Barack Obama signed into law the Enhanced Partnership with Pakistan Act, promising US$7.5 billion in non-military aid over five years. Known as the Kerry-Lugar Act, the law places conditions on the military component of the aid. This includes a requirement for the US secretary of state to certify, before aid can be delivered, that the Pakistani military is combating terrorism, not engaged in nuclear proliferation, and not "materially and substantially subverting the political or judicial processes of Pakistan."

The Pakistani military led a backlash against these requirements, in an apparent attempt to destabilize the elected government and force the resignation of President Asif Zardari. It publicly rebuked the government for not opposing these conditions and pressed the foreign minister to travel to Washington to ease them.

"For constitutional rule to take root in Pakistan, the military needs to accept the primacy of civilian rule," said Hasan. "The military needs to recognize that it no longer runs the show in Pakistan."

Human Rights Watch said that Pakistan's civilian government took a major step forward in December by formally acknowledging serious human rights abuses against the Baloch, including the enforced disappearance of hundreds of people during eight years of military rule, and announcing a reconciliation process in the troubled province. However, the military has blocked attempts by the government to locate the "disappeared" and continues to exercise sway over the province, muzzling the local media and using its intelligence agencies to undermine the provincial and federal government's reconciliation efforts.

There were new reports of torture and arbitrary detention of Baloch nationalists at the hands of the military's intelligence agencies, and targeted killings by Baloch nationalists of non-Baloch settlers also spiked sharply, Human Rights Watch said.

Hundreds of Pakistanis were killed in dozens of suicide and bomb attacks perpetrated by Taliban and al-Qaeda affiliated groups. The attacks targeted civilians, political leaders, educational institutions, hospitals, and marketplaces. These armed groups also continued to recruit and use children, including for suicide attacks.

"The Taliban's actions amount to war crimes, and the Pakistan government should use all legal means possible to hold them accountable for these heinous abuses," Hasan said. "But Taliban atrocities are no justification for new laws that violate fundamental rights or unlawful counter-terrorism operations by Pakistani and US forces."

The government's response to militant attacks routinely violated basic rights, Human Rights Watch said. Hundreds were detained in a nationwide crackdown on militant groups, particularly in the conflict zones in Swat and the tribal areas. Many of these suspects were detained in two military facilities in Swat, one in the Khyber agency of the tribal areas, and at least one more in Northwest Frontier Province. The military has not allowed independent monitors access to most of these detainees.

Since September 2008, US aerial drones are believed to have carried out dozens of missile attacks on suspected militant hideouts in Pakistan's tribal areas, killing hundreds of civilians in addition to alleged militants, and prompting allegations that US attacks have violated the laws of war. The areas of the attacks are generally inaccessible to independent monitors, making it difficult to assess the allegations, Human Rights Watch said.

In October, the government amended the country's anti-terrorism laws through presidential ordinance to curtail further the legal rights of terrorism suspects. Under the ordinance, suspects can be placed in preventive detention for 90 days without judicial review or the right to post bail. Confessions to the police or military are admissible as evidence thought Pakistan's police and the military's intelligence services routinely torture suspects.

Other human rights concerns include the breakdown of law enforcement in the face of terrorism across the country, the failure of the judiciary to transform its newfound independence into non-partisan dispensation of justice, military abuses in operations in the tribal areas and Swat, and discriminatory laws against and mistreatment of religious minorities and women.

"Pakistan's elected government took several political and legal steps to improve human rights protections in the country in 2009," Hasan said. "However, serious challenges remain unaddressed, and the government's soaring rhetoric on rights remains unmatched by commensurate actions. This year should be a year of action, not just words."

Human Rights Watch
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

sunnyP wrote:Well any ounce of sympathy I had left for the Paki IPL wallas has now gone.
The IPL incident has hit bulls eye in pakistan. They are indeed angry at India, but are confused weather to blame india or their own team for offering themselves for auctions.
Have sympathy for the confused abdul :wink:

I liked the comment from the guest in the video: "unke paas to 3 idiots hain, humare paas to 11 idiots hain. (They have 3 idiots,whereas we have 11 idiots)."

Interior Minister Rehman Malik’s takleef:
Malik warns of tit for tat action

ISLAMABAD, Jan 20 (APP): Interior Minister Rehman Malik Wednesday reiterated Government’s resolve to uphold dignity of Pakistani nationals and categorically said that the citizens of the countries, where Pakistanis confront discriminatory laws, would face tit-for-tat action on our soil.

“Well, I want to make it clear that whether it is India or any other country in the world, their citizens would have to face same behavior as meted out to our people,” Malik said while talking to mediapersons at the Parliament House on Wednesday evening. …………………..

Malik said that the government had more severe reservations over Indian behavior with Pakistani cricketers than the Opposition members, therefore, in protest Pakistan immediately rejected Delhi’s invitation for parliamentary delegation to participate there in a summit. He said “we are committed to upholding honour of our national players and the government will not compromise on their prestige and privilege,” the Minister said.

Malik said that India should realise that friendship could never develop unless they stop taking such actions against our players and other citizens .

The sporstmen whether they are hockey or cricket palyers, they , are all goodwill ambassadors of the nation. They share public feelings across the borders. They should be extended full respect ,” he said. ……………………

Associated Press of Pakistan

It would have been simply splendid if the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s hockey players had followed the suggestion of not visiting India put forth by the former captain of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s cricket team, Zaheer Abbas:
IPL snub fallout: Zaheer Abbas asks for Hockey WC boycott

Published by: Amit Tiwari
Published: Thu, 21 Jan 2010 at 10:58 IST

Islamabad: Snubbed in the IPL 3 auction, Former Pakistan Cricketer Zaheer Abbas asked hockey players to boycott Hockey World Cup to be played in Delhi from last week of February. ……………….

Samay Live
Rather dissapointingly the Pakistan Hockey Federation is not taking up the suggestion made by Zaheer Abbas:

Pak team will take part in hockey World Cup: PHF

That video gives an indication of the state if the affairs in Pakistan i.e. ignorant, uneducated and people full of themselves coming on TV and throwing up , such language and hatred for Hindus which has been fed and nurtured for the ages by the TSP system comes out and is there for everyone to see and all this just because their players were not selected by a private franchise ? I think this video should again serve as a reality check for the sentimental fools on this side of the border .