Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Jan. 29, 2010

Last page of previous thread.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... start=2840
========================
The following links are background articles on Pakistan.

UNDERSTANDING PAKISTAN:

Jinnah's Pakistan: An Interview with MA Jinnah, and how the Pakistan of Yesterday is the Pakistan of Today
http://iref.homestead.com/Messiah.html

http://hsgac.senate.gov/public/_files/012809Tellis.pdf

The above is the testimony of Ashley Tellis on Jan 28th 2009, to the US Senate Homeland Security Committee on LeT's global role. It is a good articulation of LeT's past and future trends.

Know Your Pakistan
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/MONITOR/I ... /Shiv.html

The Monkey Trap: A synopsis of Indo-Pak relations
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/MONITOR/I ... ayyam.html

PAKISTAN-FAILED STATE: an ebook that owes its origin and existence to BRF.
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/EBOOKS/pfs.pdf

A landmark article that demolishes myths built up about Pakistan
http://www.southasiaanalysis.org/papers8/paper710.html

Pakistani Role in Terrorism Against the U.S.A
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/MONITOR/I ... yanan.html

Pakistani Education, or how Pakistan became what it is: Curricula and textbooks in Pakistan
http://www.sdpi.org/archive/nayyar_report.htm

Making Enemies, Creating Conflict: Pakistan's Crises of State and Society. A book written by Pakistanis on Pakistan.
http://members.tripod.com/~no_nukes_sa/Contents.html

Should Pakistan Be Broken Up? by Gul Agha
http://pakistan70.tripod.com/gul.html

Alden Pyle in Pakistan, Part I
http://pundita.blogspot.com/2009/12/ald ... art-1.html

PAKISTAN & TERRORISM:

The Ideologies of South Asian Jihadi Groups (Laskar-e-Taiba)
By Hussein Haqqani (journalist and Pak ambassador to US)
http://www.futureofmuslimworld.com/rese ... detail.asp

Pakistani sponsoring of Terrorism
http://www.geocities.com/charcha_2000/
http://pak-terror.freeservers.com/Terro ... y_Tool.htm

Terror Map: The Pakistani Hand
http://sify.com/news/specials/terrormap/?vsv=TopHP1

Ethnic cleansing in Pakistan - a statistical analysis
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/MONITOR/I ... idhar.html

A chronicle of genocide by the Pakistan army
http://www.gendercide.org/case_bangladesh.html

Documentary video evidence of Pakistani genocide in Bangladesh
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0x-94U1bVUQ
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=EBKlIUbpc ... re=related
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=sMg9Ly9nK0g
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=xwwPbkyZV ... re=related

Inside Jihad - How Pakistan sponsors terrorists in India
http://www.time.com/time/asia/magazine/ ... r_sb1.html

Pakistan's Role in the Kashmir Insurgency - Op-ed by Rand's Peter Chalk
http://www.rand.org/hot/op-eds/090101JIR.html

Alden Pyle in Pakistan, Part II
http://pundita.blogspot.com/2009/12/ald ... -upon.html

PAKISTAN TODAY:

On the Frontier of Apocalypse: Christopher Hitchens seminal article on Pakistan today
http://newsstuff.0catch.com/article5.htm

http://meaindia.nic.in/bestoftheweb/2002/10/14bow2.htm

A Slender Reed in Pakistan - Editorial in the Christian Science Monitor
http://www.csmonitor.com/2003/1229/p08s03-comv.html

Seymour Hersh Interview
http://www.pbs.org/now/transcript/transcript_hersh.html

Pakistan's Nuclear Crimes (Wash. Post editorial)
http://www.washingtonpost.com/ac2/wp-dy ... 2-2004Feb4

http://www.indiadefence.com/LOA07Aug04.htm

BOOK REVIEW Fulcrum of Evil: ISI-CIA-Al Qaeda Nexus
http://www.southasiaanalysis.org/%5Cpap ... r1844.html

Article from Vinni Capelli - Foreign Policy Research Institute:
Containing Pakistan: Engaging the Raja-Mandala in South-Central Asia
http://www.fpri.org/orbis/5101/cappelli ... kistan.pdf

The videos are from this documentary: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/taliban/

A bomb at all cost By Ahmad Faruqui - a candid admission of the wars that Pakistan started against India.

Popular support for suicide bombings in pakistan.
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 008_pg12_1
Survey by university students in karachi say 50% of respondents support suicide bombings in kashmir.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=OWsmJIwe9Q4
"Descent into Chaos"
UC Berkeley Conversations with History, host Harry Kreisler talking with Pakistani Journalist Ahmed Rashid. 59 minutes 120 MB. It sums up Pakistan and lays bare all Pakistan's terrorist support and proliferation activities. **Note - he wants the US to solve Pakistan's Kashmir problem.

Pakistan on the brink: Video Link (must download)

Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto telling Bangladeshis to "Go to Hell": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Dsxfyxa ... re=related

IDSA's weekly summary of Pak Urdu Press:

http://www.idsa.in/pup
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Five installment series by Kapil Komireddi published in Frum Forum

Part I. Nov 16, 2009. “Pakistan In Crisis”.

Part II. Nov 18. 2009. “Pakistan: Origins of A Failed State”.

Part III. Nov 18, 2009. “Pakistan: It Could Not Succeed Unless India Failed”.

Part IV. Dec 06, 2009. “Pakistan: A Mecca for Radical Islam”.

Part V. Dec. 07, 2009. “Pakistan’s Army: Building a Nation for Jihad
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
======================================

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Jan. 29, 2010

By virtue (or vice) of the previous thread reaching its 72, and by popular demand, a new thread is started. Please post away.

NATO trucks targetted not in Peshawar, but in Karachi
The incident occurred near Dalda Morr in SITE-B police station limits when the attackers, riding a motorcycle, threw a grenade at the vehicles and then resorted to firing at the trailers.
Bridge linking Peshawar to Khyber blown up
Suspected terrorists on Thursday blew up a bridge on a link road connecting Peshawar’s Badbher village to Khyber Agency’s Bara town

Paki echandee is working up again
In an apparent retaliation to the snub at the Indian Premier League auction, the Pakistan Cricket Board on Friday revoked all No Objection Certificates (NOCs) issued to its players for participation in the third edition of Twenty20 [ Images ] event.

The decision effectively means that no Pakistani cricketer can now take part in this season's IPL even if the franchises want to rope them in as substitutes.
Thank you for helping us help you !
The announcement comes on the same day that Indian hardline party Shiv Sena [ Images ] said it would not allow Pakistani players to play in the IPL and IPL commissioner Lalit Modi also informed that no franchise could pick Pakistan players without his knowledge and approval.

All: kittoo's IITB post and related discussion has been moved to a new thread in GDF. Please follow the guidelines of that thread. Thanks. No more of that discussion here.

Anujan wrote:
Pakistan will, in the next few years, become increasingly irrational in its attitude, and flail before it threatens to fail

We still have not understood the mango paki and are still making the mistake of dealing with them within the framework of logic and reason. Honor, shame, friendship and enmity do not apply to the Pakis in the way they apply to sane people. If you troll through the unmentionable forum the exchanges go along the lines of
Anujanullah,

This is a well known trait of Pakiness. Take the whole world with us if we are going down. That "We are going down" could be for any reason, including their own pakiness.

So India and the world should do them a favor by sending them into dimension-j before they do something stupid.

Just heard it from one source. Don't know the amount of truth in it.
The apologetic stance taken by a host of knowledgable people, ranging from
BR to PC to Gill, regarding the IPL saga is due to deep displeasure expressed
by people from Pak side who get involved in track-II diplomacy.
They are the biggest source of info for the intel/GoI about the internal
dynamics in TSP. The situation is like this: In a kids' class if you punish the
most ruffian/bully (read jihadists) then some kids won't mind, but if the best
soccer player gets punished, then the whole class gets upset, and may not
cooperate with you.

Kati wrote:The situation is like this: In a kids' class if you punish the
most ruffian/bully (read jihadists) then some kids won't mind, but if the best
soccer player gets punished, then the whole class gets upset, and may not
cooperate with you.
The people who spout such sophistry need to be told that it is not up to Indians to selectively punish the bad people and reward the good people in Pakistan. Do Pakis think they are Indians in India? They are not and they need to punish their own people who are behaving bad towards India. The real issue is that Pakis who behave badly towards India are not considered bad by Pakistanis. And so Indians think all Pakis are bad.

If all Pakis are not bad, they have to show that they can take action against those who are bad towards India. And so it is tit for tat. Pakis will not punish those who attack India and India does not give a frug for Pakis. India's attitude towards Pakistan in IPL is not making Indians suffer. If it is making Pakis suffer - they have to do what it takes to change that.

That is what I felt when I said earlier to CRS that there may be things in there which we cannot see. Of course it is very easy to lambast GoI, but if it is trying to keep unkil from breathing down its neck, it has to do things which may not be pleasant on the paki front. Whether the jingoes like it or not, at the moment the average Bhartiya is more interested in day to day matters, price rise and their personal economic development than pakistan. A govt. does what it feels is in line with the majority public "pulse" if it wants to remain in power. To their credit, PC et al. are still keeping the 26/11 issue alive even after over a year. Making statements is pretty much all they can do (overtly) and from what it appears, pakis do feel the pressure on some fronts. That they are so irresponsible that they won't charge the guilty, is unfortunate but Bharat is not such a world power as of now that it can make things happen in its favor all the time.

Kati:

I respectfully think this is bogus. Reason being that so called TSP civil society or whoever is either powerless or complicit in taking on what they now call "non state actors". Even someone like me will believe that TSP has turned the corner when the track-2 morons from TSP show some semblance of remorse to what was done to India. I mean India is supoosed to take comfort that for the first time TSP owned up that some of the Mubia terror scum were Pakis? Is this all that track-2 can come up with?

To give the US Soviet analogy, I have yet to see a single RAPE who talks about bhaichara come out and spill the beans about TSPA/ISI. Do you recall there used to be Soviet dissidents who would pour scorn and vitriol on KGB/community party? And they were good propaganda tools in the hands of the US-led west to undermine the Soviets. Likewise, why isn't there even one RAPE who can tell it like it is on the role of TSPA/ISI towards India? Even a charlatan like Ahmed Rashid is a darling to the west because he takes on TSPA/ISI on matters of interest to the west, but even he has nary a whiff of a remorse on the slaughter of Indians.

And thats why I puke at India's track-2 retards. And I also smell something sinister. By any objective stabdard, an honest pacifist must tell thier TSP counterparts Pakis that unless you take a clear stand on terror, we cannot move ahead. But the problem is that many of India's track-2 are self loathing Hindus or brown sepoys acting at the behest of Washington/London, or plain naive and stupid for whom TSP's terror is equivalent to India's communal excesses. They are morally degenrate.

Shiv-ji and CRamS-ji,
understand your points of view. But many babus have their own
opinion too. And then there is the great indian politics where some
parties and tryng best to project themselves as holier than thou, ....
Now I get the idea behind the 'Moron Ki Tamasha'.
Bharath.Subramanyam

Post by Bharath.Subramanyam »

Vikram Sood (former Head of RAW) has tweeted this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2-qRyfEsC4

- Baluchi man tell Pakistan's History in few Minutes

Can somebody help in understanding fully what this 'poet' says? Was able to understand only bits & pieces.

Why should we allow them to go? They didn't pick any of the players and it was an insult to us. Why should we let one or two players go? We will not take this lying down."
PCB shuts door on Pakistanis in IPL :rotfl:

Bharath.Subramanyam wrote:Vikram Sood (former Head of RAW) has tweeted this:

- Baluchi man tell Pakistan's History in few Minutes

Can somebody help in understanding fully what this 'poet' says? Was able to understand only bits & pieces.
LMU is way ahead of the curve. This was posted on LMU campus bulletin board many many moons ago. Will translate if/when I get time, unless some other free(er) soul does it.

[quote="Bharath.Subramanyam"]Vikram Sood (former Head of RAW) has tweeted this:
- Baluchi man tell Pakistan's History in few Minutes[/quote]

Amazing!! He recites the developments under each and every ruler of TSP
Shalav

Post by Shalav »

tsriram wrote:
We will not take this lying down.
No; we'll just shoot ourselves in the head instead. HA!

tsriram wrote:
Why should we allow them to go? They didn't pick any of the players and it was an insult to us. Why should we let one or two players go? We will not take this lying down."
The mighty TSP TFTA team is getting clobbered down under, but of course the only thing that matters is talking tough with yindoos; at least that will restore etchyendee.

tsriram wrote:
We will not take this lying down."
Their preferred position is bending down.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

Now lookie who is upset,
Dr Singh upset over Pakistan players' IPL snub
http://cricket.rediff.com/report/2010/j ... s-snub.htm
Janaab, but pakistan has only withdrawn NOC, hum kya karein?

Stan_Savljevic wrote:Now lookie who is upset,
Prime Minister Manmohan Singh [ Images ] is believed to be extremely upset -- some say even livid
:((
Can't get much more pathetic than this, but hey, 'khan speaketh, SDRE agreeeth.

PS: livid: means very angry, red faced. :eek:
The Americans said he was so angry when handing over the proof of Pakistani involvement in 26/11 that his hands were shaking. Now I wonder which anger is more, the red face one or the shaking hands one.

The main thrust confirms Kati's insight about angst conveyed by Track II process.

Also note the supposed MMS concern about TSP being on the brink or the edge!

C'mon guys, it is over. We should stop this immature discussion of abondoning Pak players in IPL. His excelency The Prime Minister Dr. MMS has a different opinion than all of us here. We should now start showing respect and not criticise Dr.Singh. Otherwise we all will be Hindutvavaadis and someone gets twists in the dhothi/lungi/pants and brand the reputation of our respected forum. We need to take care of this extreme sensitive issue with maturity.

Post by amdavadi »

PCB thinks it is = Punjab Cricket Board that it can demand things from GOI & BCCI.

The 5000 page dossiers are quite heavy. Look no further for the reason behind MMS's shaking hand while handing over the 26/11 proof. :roll: Stop criticising MMS. We are not bl00dy indics, are we?

Pakistani Pathologies
http://www.captainsjournal.com/category/pakistan/
We have discussed before the notion of the Pakistani pathological preoccupation with India, coupled at least in part with its negligence to see the existential threat to its own state by the Taliban. But every once in a while a report comes along that almost needs no other data, commentary or elucidation in order to demonstrate the point. The Sri Lanka Guardian has such a report..Under such circumstances the question is how come these peace loving people suddenly became radicals and militants to fight their own country’s armed forces killing their own Muslim brothers and sisters.
The answer lies in the shocking discovery by the Pakistani armed forces of sophisticated weapons, besides large amount of foreign currencies, from United States, NATO, Israel and India following recent military operations to flush out what the West describe as Pakistani Talebans. However the most startling discovery was the presence of uncircumcised, non Muslim, Talebans among those killed raising eye brows though everyone knows who they are and what they were doing in South Waziristan.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

Kati saar, what are we discussing in the track-II channels? TIA.

Note this quote from the article:

Keeping in mind the behind-the-scenes moves and Track II diplomacy to somehow bring a note of rationality and sanity between the two countries in the wake of the Mumbai terror attacks , the Prime Minister is of the view that at this sensitive juncture in Pakistan's history, when the country is itself about to topple over the edge, the IPL has inflicted the single biggest blow to India-Pakistan relations.
What is this so called sanity? Was the act of 26/11 by TSP a sane act? Note how slimily, in tune with western media, even by DDM, the causal relationship between Mumbai and TSP is being filtered out. In other words, TSP and India were the best of bhais, until some alien terrorits from Mars came and created mayhem in Mumbai on 26/11 leading the loss of sanity between India and TSP, which track-2 under the blessings of statesman MMS is tryting to restore.

Problem will all this crap, PC's statements, and now MMS's is that we are in the dark about what is going on behind the scenes. But even if I were to invoke my best prognosticating abilities, bordering on clairvoyance, I can't imagine what it is that the toothless, gutless, contemptible track-2 morons from TSP promised India that there would be such a turnaround in the attitude of Indian govt.

Who exactly are these No.2 track morons? Babus working after office hours as non state actors or is it TOIlet-Dung etc?

[quote="CRamS"]The mighty TSP TFTA team is getting clobbered down under, but of course the only thing that matters is talking tough with yindoos; at least that will restore etchyendee.[/quote]
BRFites need to open their eyes on this whole IPL issue.
We are not having the last laugh. Pakis are!
Pakis are not crying for a chance in IPL as much indians are for giving Pakis a chance. They are making the most of a slight and in the process have got indians totally confused and fighting within themselves.
As of today, Indians are crying about wanting to have Paki players right from the news anchors, HomeMin, SportMin to the PM.
Whether pakis play or not, they have shown that indians are the biggest fools.
Other than LModi, all other are shedding tears for Pakis not playing. Nothing chanakian about this from the yindoos.

Check the bald cnn-ibn anchor who today who kept harking about how wrong india is and victimised pakis are. Even asking Pakis what must india do to atone for the sins.
Check headlines today of daybefore; The long nosed anchor calls unaplogetic LModi shameless and what not.
Watch ndtv, all with their knives out at cruel india who denied peace a chance.

Mods,

Many of the links in the first post are broken. Looks like it is a cut & paste issue.
Last edited by Dipanker on 30 Jan 2010 01:23, edited 1 time in total.
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

We should thank PCB for closing the door, otherwise we now know what would have happened.

AdityaM wrote: Whether pakis play or not, they have shown that indians are the biggest fools.
Good then, there is nothing left to hide. A fool cannot become an unfool no matter how hard they try. So we are eternal fools. :((

Dipanker wrote:Mods,

Many of the links in the first post are broken. Looks like it is a cut & paste issue.
Thanks for pointing that out. I have fixed the ones I saw, if there are any that I missed, please let me know. SSridhar and other mods, please see my post on this in the other forum.
Bhaskar

Post by Bhaskar »

AdityaM wrote:
Check the bald cnn-ibn anchor who today who kept harking about how wrong india is and victimised pakis are. Even asking Pakis what must india do to atone for the sins.
Check headlines today of daybefore; The long nosed anchor calls unaplogetic LModi shameless and what not.
Watch ndtv, all with their knives out at cruel india who denied peace a chance.
It's not us, its a handful of English speaking Indians who seem to believe they represent all of India and always try to be politicaly correct instead of look at what's best for their country.

archan wrote: Good then, there is nothing left to hide. A fool cannot become an unfool no matter how hard they try. So we are eternal fools. :((
I am not sure you got me in the right sense.
Pakis not being picked was the best thing to have happened. After that all the media and political statements have been a downward spiral only.
No one can beat us in pulling ourselves down from a position of strength

Added later:
Bhaskar wrote: It's not us, its a handful of English speaking Indians who seem to believe they represent all of India and always try to be politicaly correct instead of look at what's best for their country.
whether one likes it or not, they are the ones who form public opinion.
My blood was boiling when i saw cnnibn anchor play himself as a paki jurno would. Despicable
Bhaskar

Post by Bhaskar »

Donno how Pakistan does it. But Pakistan seems to believe it calls the shots in South Asia. And so far, its working for them..

India willing to try out 'good Taliban'

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 514757.cms

We Indians are idiots and fools. The Tiger within us has died. After 26/11 we kept quiet when we could have shown the world who is boss. We are simply idiots and India is not gonna go anywhere as long as we have such a weak government who is too scared of taking action worrying about how US is gonna react.

AdityaM wrote: whether one likes it or not, they are the ones who form public opinion.
My blood was boiling when i saw cnnibn anchor play himself as a paki jurno would. Despicable
Who was this guy and any link to the video clipping? If not, can you sumarize? Do you mean Rajdeep Sardesai? He does the most outrageous of equal equal: TSP's grievance on being shown the IPL boot is equivakent to India's outrage for 26/11. This is the quality of journalists DDM has. Thoo.

I am not sure how many of you remember in 2009, after INC had won elections, Mr. Mera-upar Raham Kar, from Pakistan had made a big deal of GoI not picking a Pakistani for the post of Indian Foreign Minister (a.k.a External Affairs Minister). The now famous Garica Dutta had gone on records saying since an Indian was being picked for Home Minister (a.k.a Minister of Home affairs); it is only appropriate that a Pakistani be selected for Foreign Minister. Better sense prevailed and the post was handed over to an Indian.

ps: Don't forget to click on the link, you will know exactly what I am talking about. :mrgreen:

[quote="CRamS"]Who was this guy and any link to the video clipping? If not, can you sumarize? [/quote]

still searching, but cant find the link for todays show.
He is the one Image
meanwhile, nice blogpost
http://ibnlive.in.com/blogs/saurabhsaks ... unity.html

CRamS wrote:
Note this quote from the article:

Keeping in mind the behind-the-scenes moves and Track II diplomacy to somehow bring a note of rationality and sanity between the two countries in the wake of the Mumbai terror attacks , the Prime Minister is of the view that at this sensitive juncture in Pakistan's history, when the country is itself about to topple over the edge, the IPL has inflicted the single biggest blow to India-Pakistan relations.
What is this so called sanity? Was the act of 26/11 by TSP a sane act? Note how slimily, in tune with western media, even by DDM, the causal relationship between Mumbai and TSP is being filtered out. In other words, TSP and India were the best of bhais, until some alien terrorits from Mars came and created mayhem in Mumbai on 26/11 leading the loss of sanity between India and TSP, which track-2 under the blessings of statesman MMS is tryting to restore.

Problem will all this crap, PC's statements, and now MMS's is that we are in the dark about what is going on behind the scenes. But even if I were to invoke my best prognosticating abilities, bordering on clairvoyance, I can't imagine what it is that the toothless, gutless, contemptible track-2 morons from TSP promised India that there would be such a turnaround in the attitude of Indian govt.

CRS in your anger you dont know how close you are to the truth. 8)

I have some weekend home work for you. Call it reading assignment. Wander into the nearest Barnes and Noble and get your self an extra large coffee. Get the Brezinski book and read as much as you can. Especially the two pages of which images are posted in the book review thread. And report back next week.