Should India pullout troops from Siachen

ManuT

Should India pullout troops from Siachen

Post by ManuT »

Requesting a scratch test. 4-day poll.

This is NOT an attempt to rally or support or belittle any position.

Reason for request: "my" position can be "all over the place". But in itself "all over the place" can't be a position. Sooner or later based on <label> it should move in one direction or other.

For the poll, Vote and in 1 tweet tell your vote and why. Please, No shoot and scoot.
Also, can change your position within the 4 days period. If you do, please tweet again.

For the discussion, please continue in the thread.

Edited text in option 1 and option 4. Hopefully it makes it a little clearer.
Last edited by ManuT on 10 May 2012 22:04, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Should India pullout troops from Siachen

I can't understand anything beyond the first 4 words in option 1. I voted for the first 4 words.

IB4TL Pliss.

Why are we discussing so much about Paackee issues/problems and "aman ki aska" offers ?

We ought to talk/debate/discuss abt this topic when the primary stakeholder, IA, suggests a withdrawal.
There has been a total absence of such talk from IA.
Then why bother ?

@ The poll : Abstain. :mrgreen:

no voting required.. send robots and remote controlled equipments and tanks.
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

"Troops should pull out in reciprocity, with authentication and monitoring mechanism in place."

The second option should be changed to what is India's positions - troops withdrawal should follow the sequential process of proper authentication, delineation and demarcation.

shiv wrote:I can't understand anything beyond the first 4 words in option 1. I voted for the first 4 words.
Anthony Hines

Post by Anthony Hines »

5 - if that does not work then 1
omdhar

Post by omdhar »

We should be more aggressive in our posture/action rather than speaking hard & big. Option 5

I refuse to vote. Siachen is part of India. Period. This vote is encouraging treason.

5. Its time to clear POK of PO.

Enough mollycoddling of the Paki aggression since 1947.

5. Should *now* take Skardu, Goma, Gyari, etc. (plus need a new thread to discuss this action.)
ManuT

Post by ManuT »

It is just that people with different opinions might choose the same option.
A view that "Never withdraw" and "don't withdraw" are different.
"Don't withdraw" can also be sub divided into "don't withdraw till more complex issues are solved" and "don't withdraw till all minor issues have been solved first" or "it can't be one off".
But in reality they would end up in option 1.

Didn't want to derail the Siachen thread.
I requested to not just pick a choice but also state it (and why) as in a tweet/text message.
So, if you haven't please do (no shoot and scoot)
Thanks all

There are 35 votes but not so many responses!

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 0#p1280030

My response is in this post.
you can guess my vote. 8)

I am not sure what is the weightage option 5 has against 1? It sounds like 1+6=6

Q.Should India pullout troops from Siachen ?

A. Ghantaaaaaaaa :twisted:

I am dhoti clad peacenik onlee and wish piss with my Paki behens and behench**....I mean birathers :mrgreen: Hence I voted for 3 onlee.
ManuT

Post by ManuT »

SaiK wrote:I am not sure what is the weightage option 5 has against 1? It sounds like 1+6=6
SaiK ji

1. would be status quo like 18th parallel.

6. would be about "taking the initiative", but again to where and that would be different for different people.

There are 4 more Kafirs, who voted for 2, with me or were they Paki lurkers? Pls show yourself. Not going to win this popularity contest but the flag has to be raised.

We have not prepared for war and the time to do so is past to achieve meaningful results. Status quo and do nothing is not an option. Land lock of TSP has to be broken. Siachen becomes a CBM. TSPA does not have the means or the guts to confront the IA. Remove the FUD. Have faith.

ManuT: Told you about the results before hand :)
Last edited by ShauryaT on 11 May 2012 02:26, edited 1 time in total.

Of course No 5, and the wordings should be: Should *now* (RE)take Skardu, Goma, Gyari, etc.
It was a part of India before the idealistic morons in Delhi were fooled into taking the issue to the United nations in 1948.
Last edited by Vipul on 11 May 2012 02:12, edited 1 time in total.

i voted for option 3.
After all we yindoos are piss loving only. plus in long run we will not win since one fair paki will whip our 10 SDRE asses only :( :cry:

ShauryaT wrote:There are 4 more Kafirs, who voted for 2, with me or were they Paki lurkers? Pls show yourself. Not going to win this popularity contest but the flag has to be raised.

We have not prepared for war and the time to do so is past to achieve meaningful results. Status quo and do nothing is not an option. Land lock of TSP has to be broken. Siachen becomes a CBM. TSPA does to have the means or the guts to confront the IA. Remove the FUD. Have faith.

ManuT: Told you about the results before hand :)

Guilty as charged.
shyamoo

Post by shyamoo »

Why not???
Mihir

Post by Mihir »

5, because from the comfort of the armchair and air conditioned room, located several time zones away from India, I don't see myself suffering the consequences of such an action. On the other hand, I may increase my post-count and finally graduate from an SDRE trainee to a full-fledged TFTA BRFite :P
member_20283

Post by member_20283 »

Voted #1 for now. #5 when the time is right.
member_20344

Post by member_20344 »

Voted for 1, we are at advantage and should just maintain it as it is most economical than #5, let them bleed and withdraw unilaterally...!
member_20645

Post by member_20645 »

1 for now and 5 when the time is ripe in order to protect 1.2 billion Indians and potentially the world's 3rd largest economy of the future

Land lock of TSP has to be broken.
Land has to be freed from Terrorist Poakasurs, 400 warheads on porkis.

'Give Peace a chance, Obliterate Pakistan'.

we have two votes against.. show up now! :twisted:

Voted 5, India must be the only country where, its land is under foreign9 occupation and their is a talk of giving it up.

Paki CBM = 5 terrorists killed yesterday while intruding into J&K in Uri sector :rotfl:

OPtion 6? : Destroy Napakistan !!!
pravula

Post by pravula »

RRKR wrote:1 for now and 5 when the time is ripe in order to protect 1.2 billion Indians and potentially the world's 3rd largest economy of the future
Future? :evil:

Voted for 1.

India will be the only country which will retake land pissfully, by staying just put, and doing track-2 piss talks forever.

Today they are asking for withdrawal, wait for another 20 years and they will be forced to withdraw themselves entirely from J&K. There is no need to fight Pak, they have surrendered, but just do not want to admit to it. There is plenty of time to wait to make inroads to CAR, if that is the only reason to do some moves on our part.
rudradeep

Post by rudradeep »

Voted for 1.

But ideally let us just wait for 10 years and we can then achieve Option 5 without having to fight hard for it. As somebody said above, Pakistan has already given up without realizing it. Let us just wait for the realization to sink in before implementing Option 5...
adityadange

Post by adityadange »

i have voted for 1. I am not choosing 5 as with the backdrop of A5 test and upcoming tests of various missiles, the world will take it as aggression. Besides pak has got some sympathy due to avalanche.
best time to go for option 5 IMO is incident like mumbai terror attack. in that case go for re-acquisition of complete POK then get china on table for aksai chin, shaskgam and arunachal.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

#5. It's time to assert ourselves on the world arena. Jukti hai duniya, jukane wala chahiye.

my goretex and down lined dhoti will shiver once i am in skardu, but only with joy
akimalik

Post by akimalik »

Deliberated between #1 & #5,
Opted out of #1 because it still seems to indicate an "undecided" thought process.
Wait for what ? that implies that eventually I might consider giving up the hard-fought gains of the martyrs.
that is NOT an option, not when you are ahead of the game.
Like shiv sir says, time to believe in India (in her entirety)
member_22605

Post by member_22605 »

I chose 5, for without siachen, the almost insane 6500+ altitude ceiling for our heli's becomes irrelevant and the challenge for indian heli designers wouldn't exist :P
bodhi

Post by bodhi »

5 all the way!!! about time.