Pakistan arms sales, ops, doctrine, etc

Re: Pakistan arms sales, ops, doctrine, etc

Newly acquired Pakistan Navy Sea Kings to fly in September

http://www.janes.com/article/72060/newl ... -september
Three of the seven former UK military Sea King helicopters recently acquired by the Pakistan Navy (PN) are expected to be flying again in early September. The platforms, which were officially handed over on 24 May, are currently being refurbished by the UK-based Vector Aerospace Corporation.

One of two Sea King HC4 helicopters, which along with a Sea King HAR3, is being refurbished by UK-based Vector Aerospace for the PN. (Alan Warnes)One of two Sea King HC4 helicopters, which along with a Sea King HAR3, is being refurbished by UK-based Vector Aerospace for the PN. (Alan Warnes)

The three platforms include a Royal Air Force Westland (now Leonardo Helicopters) Sea King HAR3A and two Royal Marine HC4 'Junglies'.

Vector Aerospace Corporation's Steve Tamblyn, who is the Sea King project manager, told Jane's : "The first helicopter will make its first flight in mid-August, followed by the second one five days later, and the third one five days after that. The five-day process will allow the Sea Kings to go through the necessary ground tests to ensure everything is okay for the flight testing."

"The helicopters will be flown by our own test pilots before a PN Sea King pilot comes here to carry out a check flight before being accepted," added Tamblyn.

The PN acquired the seven Sea Kings under an intergovernmental contract signed in 2016 that envisages four of the aircraft being used for spares. Two HC4s have already been completely stripped of parts that have been meticulously labelled and placed in storage racks for the PN.

Aditya G wrote:^ highly accurate for a ballistic rocket?
Wont the blast intensity at 60 km from ground zero impact them too? Or the fallout?
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

tsarkar wrote:
Wont the blast intensity at 60 km from ground zero impact them too? Or the fallout?
Pakis intend to use this against advancing Indian forces on their own soil as last ditch effort i guess.. In that case their own fighting force will be unable to clear ground zero..

^^ Or just an incredibly self destructive tribal mentality of burning their own house to see smoke in their neighbour's eyes.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

tsarkar wrote:^^ Or just an incredibly self destructive tribal mentality of burning their own house to see smoke in their neighbour's eyes.

Free postmortem 72 virgin supply scheme is making them take such brillient decisions :lol:

tsarkar wrote:
Even a 1 MT blast at 60 kms would not do much harm. Pakis only have chutku 10KT weapons. Fallout can be reduced by increasing the height of the blast. People were able to walk into ground zero after Hiroshima/Nagasaki within a few days.

Nasr is between a large rocket and a small missile(if there is one such distinction), their payload capacity will not be same as that of a full blown missile.
Reflects their mentality of killing evil yindoos thru soocidal ways. Only thing we need to highlight is that those that die out of radiation will not be able to use their tools in jannat and obviously those that die out of burn are kaffir hindus..rest all should fall in place like '65
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

Testing Nasr gives them psychological plesure.. Practically its nothing but shaving your pubes so that your tool looks bigger :twisted: .. I am not even sure they realy have miniaturized warhead enough to fit in Nasr..

Nasr is just a guided MBRL. Now it is entirely possible that they might have jerry rigged a gun type contraption into it. Highly doubt they are capable, or if the Chinese even allowed any such thing. Either way, any yield from it is likely to be insignificant

The bigger question is, who has the keys to what the Pakistanis call "N weapons"
The generals? The blue blooded Punjabi Pakistani elite?

These are a bunch of blokes who love life more than anything else. This bunch wants to enjoy the spoils of their ill gotten gains. They will never fire a Nuclear weapon against anyone. These are surrender monkeys - all of them, down to the very last member of the senior officer corps. They are incapable of risking their lifestyle, their families, their wives & their mistresses for total annihilation.

When the Hamidur Rehman commission questioned Niazi, on why he surrendered in Bangladesh, he said, "Gen Jacobs threatened to bayonet our families" :rotfl:
When that rat, Musharraf was finally cornered by the Pakistani courts, he pretended having Chest Pains, and ultimately ran away from the country, back into exile.

This is the quality of their top leadership!
Inse naa hoga Nuclear war shaar.

The terrorists are a different deal. But I don't know if they will want to 'waste' a nuclear bomb on India. Surely they have bigger foes, just saying. The terrorists will probably want to bring Islam to Islamabad first

Pakistan begins construction of aerospace complex
Jon Grevatt - IHS Jane's Defence Weekly

http://www.janes.com/article/72120/paki ... ce-complex
Key Points

Proposed facility intended to support self-reliance in aerospace production
Complex will also produce fifth-generation fighters, says air force chief :rotfl:

On 6 July, the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) broke ground on a new industrial base intended to support development of the country's military and commercial aerospace capability.

The new complex – named 'Aviation City' – is being established within the state-owned Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) in Kamra in the north of the country, and is expected to be operational within the next two years. The PAC is owned and run by the PAF.

The complex is intended to house a range of aerospace academic, research, and development institutes and collaborate on major programmes with the PAC; the facility will also provide a base for a proposed Aviation Design Institute.

In other words, a place to manufacture Xiaomi tablets and Phablets.

Expect a "joint" program on the FC-31. Pakistan doesn't have the technological base to build a 4th generation fighter on its own in another 2 decades, leave alone a 5th gen fighter. But, they can assemble it like they do the JF-17, with a great deal of technology transfer and hand holding from the Chinese. They will look to develop avionics and software for their own fleet, and I'd expect close collaboration with Turkey, whose aerospace industry is at the very initial stage of the KF-X program and has the on-going Hurkus and Anka programs.

Kartik wrote:Expect a "joint" program on the FC-31. Pakistan doesn't have the technological base to build a 4th generation fighter on its own in another 2 decades, leave alone a 5th gen fighter. But, they can assemble it like they do the JF-17, with a great deal of technology transfer and hand holding from the Chinese. They will look to develop avionics and software for their own fleet, and I'd expect close collaboration with Turkey, whose aerospace industry is at the very initial stage of the KF-X program and has the on-going Hurkus and Anka programs.

If the FC-31 gets picked up by the chini navy then Pakis won't get it. They didn't get the J-10 even though they had been talking about it for ages.

The only thing they got was a cast off that the Cheen military didn't want, the FC-1 (repainted as the JF-17.)

If the FC-31 goes carrier, any "5th gen" that TSP will get is some future development of the FC-1/Blunder -- yet again.

What has the Chinese Navy's interest in the FC-31 got to do with the Pakis interest in the type? a marinised fighter can be easily used in land-based operations, and the Chinese seem intent on exporting the FC-31, given the publicity they're giving the type at various air shows. Which indicates that a land based variant will be developed.

Kartik wrote:What has the Chinese Navy's interest in the FC-31 got to do with the Pakis interest in the type?
Nothing to do with Paki interest. Beggars can't be choosers. But if the PLAN is using it then I don't believe they'll export it. The previous export plans come from it losing a competition with J-20 and being left without a sponsor.

Tallest and deepest friends are still in the pocket of Amreeki. You can bang a whore but doesn't mean you'll trust her with your valuables.

The PAF got the JF-17 because the PLA didn't want the FC-1. IF the pakis ever get "5th gen" it won't be something the chinis are using.

Kartik wrote:Expect a "joint" program on the FC-31. Pakistan doesn't have the technological base to build a 4th generation fighter on its own in another 2 decades, leave alone a 5th gen fighter. But, they can assemble it like they do the JF-17, with a great deal of technology transfer and hand holding from the Chinese. They will look to develop avionics and software for their own fleet, and I'd expect close collaboration with Turkey, whose aerospace industry is at the very initial stage of the KF-X program and has the on-going Hurkus and Anka programs.
well written. its rare to see serious analysis on the forum nowadays. most of it is such drivel, thinking f-solahs or this that will be our great hope.. while real threats get ignored. if the PAF is openly stating 5G program, then they have some sort of agreement either with PRC or turkey for their programs.
meanwhile, the IAF 5G program is floundering, the capital budget has been bankrupted by the pyrrhic dual sourcing of rafales and another overpriced single seater fighter. pointless decision by parrikar. and jaitley will only add to the mess.
the IAF is yet to sign up for the troubled PAKFA program, and to commit heavily to the AMCA either.

Indeed.
The AMCA.
When is the planned FOC?
2100 ?

Just cause the pakis mention 5th gen we don't have to enter an instant dhoti shiver and shout Parrikar hai hai. Had it not been for that man the much beloved darling of jingoes would have shut down for good.

Also, what air combat tactic is it that mandates a 5th gen fighter to fight a 5gen fighter ?

Let pakis induct 100 black jets from China. They can always be blasted while on ground !

News of acquisitions by pakis leading to IAF/govt hai hai seems to be the new fad nowadins amongst the "enlightened"

y'all stop posting. shaktiman has stated all iz well. iaf will blast everything on the ground. paf will keep them all at one place and oblige.

Karan M wrote:y'all stop posting. shaktiman has stated all iz well. iaf will blast everything on the ground. paf will keep them all at one place and oblige.
Right.they won't be in al bakistan.some in China,some in Saudi,some in Afghanistan, some in Iran..

All our ballistic and Mach 3 cruze mijjiles are fail infront of the TFTA pakis.

Surrender kar dete hai.

so now PAF is telling you about dispersal strategies and giving such TFTA insights about surrendering and how to declare war on wait... what..4 countries using missiles. ballistic missiles.

with this logic why do we need the IAF? IA can do the job using MLRS and Carl Gustaf since PAF can be destroyed on ground onlee... and SFC will shower repurposed Agnis on all random countries our eggsperts err...posters tell us. geostrategery win.

similarly lets junk the IN. the PN will also happily park their ships. in one corner.

Karan M wrote:so now PAF is telling you about dispersal strategies and giving such TFTA insights about surrendering and how to declare war on wait... what..4 countries using missiles. ballistic missiles.

with this logic why do we need the IAF? IA can do the job using MLRS and Carl Gustaf since PAF can be destroyed on ground onlee... and SFC will shower repurposed Agnis on all random countries our eggsperts err...posters tell us. geostrategery win.

similarly lets junk the IN. the PN will also happily park their ships. in one corner.
The Paki certainly aren't telling you me or IAF where there base their crown jewels.
The IAF however would have an idea of where they can neutralise those crown jewels on the ground itself.

Ever wondered why IAF which will be going up against these uber 5gen fighters isn't shivering as much as you are with their AWACS and 5 gen acquisition/talks ?

What IAF is concerned about is it's squadron numbers but your fanboyism isn't allowing you to see the facts on ground.
Weren't you thundering @ aeroindia -FOC, it's on the "cusp"..
Please define cusp in months/years.

nirav wrote:The Paki certainly aren't telling you me or IAF where there base their crown jewels.
The IAF however would have an idea of where they can neutralise those crown jewels on the ground itself.
so in other words you are BS'ing and don't have any clue about where PAF will base any fighters and all your tough words on "taking out PAF on ground" was so much hot air... :rotfl:
Ever wondered why IAF which will be going up against these uber 5gen fighters isn't shivering as much as you are with their AWACS and 5 gen acquisition/talks ?
LOL... everyone sensible knows how much IAF is concerned about these topics...on the other hand fanboys on forums will yell vroom vrooom and say all is well...c'mon yaar we are getting f-solaaah onleee... :lol:
What IAF is concerned about is it's squadron numbers but your fanboyism isn't allowing you to see the facts on ground.
abe fanboy... why should IAF be concerned about squadron numbers, when it has magical ballistic missiles to destroy PAF on ground

here you were telling us all iz well.. now you are telling it is worried about squadron numbers..
lol.. i have no idea what you are blabbering about..

and so much concern about FOC/IOC/this OC/that OC.. when will magical imports be operationalized in IAF pray tell? when will Block 90 F-solaah armed with Uranus technology (oh wow yaaar, state of the art yaaa) be inducted? what will be the timeline for it to be CKD/SKD wagehra..?

lets ignore all that... IAF has falling squadron numbers... lets import 10 of this type, 40 of that, 120 of that... and all iz well... because tll then IAF will use SFC Agnis to take out planes on the ground .. in Iran!

meanwhile, if anyone asks - why didn't we just buy a few more Rafales & use the surplus funds to further improve IAF serviceability (as versus GOI funding not even meeting IAF Capital/Revenue budgets) & more munitions & spend te rest on speeding up Tejas/MCA/whatever CA...

(gawp.......import f-solaahs.. gawp... GOI ijj alwayj right... you traitor... you eebil person..gawp)
Last edited by Karan M on 09 Jul 2017 00:49, edited 1 time in total.

Karan: That boy was long overdue for a whoopin' :rotfl:

Amazing how they are so shrill and shriek for joy at the first sign trouble in the Tejas or AMCA programs. But they go silent when there is cause for celebration in the Tejas or AMCA programs. Wolves in sheep's clothing. With folks like these, why do we need Pakistan as the enemy? These onlee will do.

nirav wrote:The Paki certainly aren't telling you me or IAF where there base their crown jewels.
so in other words you are BS'ing and don't have any clue about where PAF will base any fighters and all your tough words on "taking out PAF on ground" was so much hot air... :rotfl:
LOL... everyone sensible knows how much IAF is concerned about these topics...on the other hand fanboys on forums will yell vroom vrooom and say all is well...c'mon yaar we are getting f-solaaah onleee... :lol:
abe fanboy... why should IAF be concerned about squadron numbers, when it has magical ballistic missiles to destroy PAF on ground

here you were telling us all iz well.. now you are telling it is worried about squadron numbers..
lol.. i have no idea what you are blabbering about..
Ye abe kya hota hai ?
Back to normal goondagiri ?

Rakesh wrote:Karan: That boy was long overdue for a whoopin' :rotfl:

Amazing how they are so shrill and shriek for joy at the first sign trouble in the Tejas or AMCA programs. But they go silent when there is cause for celebration in the Tejas or AMCA programs. Wolves in sheep's clothing. With folks like these, why do we need Pakistan as the enemy? These onlee will do.
Please quote one post of mine where I've celebrated first sign of trouble in Tejas or AMCA programs.

just treating you to the same beautiful behaviour you display..

Rakesh wrote:Karan: That boy was long overdue for a whoopin' :rotfl:

right, he thinks he is oh-so-subtle... constantly trolling in the Tejas and other threads, mocking the respective programs but then going silent when folks give reasoned rejoinders...

and then rah-rah'ing the F-solaah, Gripen G or whatever vapourware is on offer and which will arrive in 2030 or wherever ... to boost IAF squadron numbers rapidly... whereas the home AF will only take the F-35 for its premier strike fleet.

and these are our self proclaimed patriots who want to thought-police the rest of us!
Last edited by Karan M on 09 Jul 2017 00:55, edited 1 time in total.

Karan M wrote:just treating you to the same beautiful behaviour you display..
You keep dissing goi, Parrikar,IAF all the time, that too on a Paki thread and expect people to join you in your 24/7 :(( :(( :((

And when confronted, you resort to your usual multi quote bs and heckling.

Aaine me shakal dekhein apni, before pointing fingers at others.

nirav wrote:You keep dissing goi, Parrikar,IAF all the time, that too on a Paki thread and expect people to join you in your 24/7 :(( :(( :((
abe spare us all the virtue signalling.. the likes of you infest TSP fora and are always playing WKK there... and on indian fora you bark bark bark.

as regards GOI, parrikar wagehra.. everyone here has the right to diss them .. we elected them, we keep dibs on them.

democratic citizens do that beta. deal with it.
LOL talk about projection, you post BS on multiple threads and heckle. when you get a few solid ones back.. you sit and whine and run to the admins. ab zyaada mat bhaunk. we all know your record.
tujh jaise namoone se to behtar hain. :lol:

nirav wrote:You keep dissing goi, Parrikar,IAF all the time, that too on a Paki thread and expect people to join you in your 24/7 :(( :(( :((
abe spare us all the virtue signalling.. the likes of you infest TSP fora and are always playing WKK uncleji there... and on indian fora you bark bark bark.

as regards GOI, parrikar wagehra.. everyone here has the right to diss them .. we elected them, we keep dibs on them.

adults do that beta. deal with it.
LOL talk about projection, you post BS on multiple threads and heckle. when you get a few solid ones back.. you sit and whine and run to the admins. ab zyaada mat bhaunk. we all know your record.
tujh jaise namoone se to behtar hain. :lol:

Man, who do you think you are ?

the kind who is tired of your obnoxious behavior.

Pakistani threads seem to bring out Pakistaniyat out of every human

Karan M wrote:the kind who is tired of your obnoxious behavior.
You have a right to your opinion.
What and who on this forum gives you a right to engage in name calling and abusing. You certainly are good at gutter talk, evident from the quoted posts.

I'd like to remind you, that you are free to posts your views on goi,IAF Parrikar and engage in constant :(( :(( :((

But when countered, why is it that you blow your fuses and engage in absolutely boorish behaviour?

You don't like my posts, I don't like your constant rona dhona.i haven't abused you though,but you have.

nirav wrote:Indeed.
The AMCA.
When is the planned FOC?
2100 ?
Why is that you always have problem with indigenous programs?

Anyways both of you just stop this nonsense and move forward

nirav wrote:
Karan M wrote:the kind who is tired of your obnoxious behavior.
You have a right to your opinion.
oh so kind of you to tell us all this..
What and who on this forum gives you a right to engage in name calling and abusing. You certainly are good at gutter talk, evident from the quoted posts.
i generally find that talking to people in their lingua franca helps. for you, it seems gutter talk is what you understand and revel in.

however, your behavior is that of a coward & virtue signaller so when confronted you promptly play the victim
I'd like to remind you, that you are free to posts your views on goi,IAF Parrikar and engage in constant :(( :(( :((
i'd like to remind you that you are nobody to tell anyone what they are free to post or not. or make silly posts about others opinions being :(( while your own ones are silly beyond belief. :lol:
But when countered, why is it that you blow your fuses and engage in absolutely boorish behaviour?
lol child, so you stalk other posters, call them fanboys, engage in asinine "oh-so subtle" namecalling & then pretend to be not boorish.
you don't like my posts, I don't like your constant rona dhona.i haven't abused you though,but you have.
when you disrespect others by calling them fanboys, abuse their posts by calling it R&D whatever... when you don't even have the ability to compose a coherent reply on any serious topic..then you invite equal rejoinders.

so you trash talks other posters ... and then claims that his opinions should be respected.

who is this nirav - uber patriot, TSP fora regular whom we should all accept as our thought police? tell us oh great one how special you are?
Last edited by Karan M on 09 Jul 2017 01:28, edited 1 time in total.

Kakarat wrote:
nirav wrote:Indeed.
The AMCA.
When is the planned FOC?
2100 ?
Why is that you always have problem with indigenous programs?

Anyways both of you just stop this nonsense and move forward
No problem brother.
Anguish is the correct word.
The talk of AMCA baffles me when we aren't even sure when the current LCA program will complete.

But that is not for this thread.Pakis making big talk is not a reason to enter a collective dhoti shiver and engage in Rona dhona... They have been talking and talking about all and sundry.. J10, then J10b then C and now the 5th gen.

What chola Saar said actually makes sense. If the Chinese induct the j31 whatever, the pakis ain't getting it.

If they don't, my money is on the J31 being a black Bandar.

Either ways it doesn't warrant a come let's abuse Parrikar moment.

ArjunPandit wrote:Pakistani threads seem to bring out Pakistaniyat out of every human
Astute observation. :rotfl:
Warrants a logout and a purification snan :mrgreen:

what yaar, how can you criticize parrikar as being the head of the MOD for launching a separate single engine fighter program, which has dubious benefits, will use up limited IAF capex, and diverts funds from local programs and is a gen behind what other AFs are contemplating for their future programs..

the feels, the feels. by saying this, you are abusing parrikar. sniffles! the DM is being abused. oh wait, he is no longer the DM and went onto Goa.

but bring the pitchforks y'all we have infidels!!

(this is not fanboyism or hysterical rhona dhona or virtue signalling.. sure, sure!)

ArjunPandit wrote:Pakistani threads seem to bring out Pakistaniyat out of every human
some of us get it out early in the morning.

others wallow in it & after a time, they can't seem to distinguish between pakistaniyat (thought police! huzoor ki ijjat!) and living in an adult society where people critique their Govt.