Indo-UK News and Discussion - April 2013

Re: Indo-UK News and Discussion - April 2013

One of India's great British friends,Richard Attenborough,actor and director,who gave us the great film on Mahatma Gandhi died at the age of 90 today.The film brought to the world the amazing story of Gandhi's life and crusade to set India free.His satirical film on WW!,"Oh what a lovely war" ,on the crass stupidity of the European monarchies which resulted in the deaths of millions upon millions and was the underlying cause for WW2,is an immortal classic as well.

http://www.theguardian.com/film/2014/au ... ed-aged-90
Richard Attenborough dies aged 90
Actor best known for roles in Brighton Rock and The Great Escape, who later directed Chaplin and Gandhi, has died.
Chris Johnston
theguardian.com, Sunday 24 August 2014 2
Lord Richard Attenborough, the actor and film director, has died just days before his 91st birthday.

After forging a career as an actor in films including Brighton Rock and The Great Escape, he became an acclaimed film director, winning two Academy awards for Gandhi in 1983. The film went on to win eight in total.

He was the older brother of the nature broadcaster Sir David Attenborough.
Attenborough's son said that his father died at lunchtime on Sunday.

In 2013 he was moved into a care home in west London, having suffered a stroke five years earlier that confined him to a wheelchair.

His family said last year that Attenborough never fully recovered from the stroke that left him in a coma for several days.

The director's first film behind the camera came in 1969 with Oh! What A Lovely War.

Britain offers help to usher in ‘good times’
“Narendra Modi and the BJP’s campaign slogan was Achhe din aanne wale hai — good times are coming. My message today is that Britain is ready and able to help India build that brighter future,” he told an audience of Indian and British businessmen. “Every U.K. business here today wants to work with you,” he said.
Clegg surely wins the award for displaying the most outrageous gall of any politician globally. The last time the British offered to "help" India and have British business "assist" the country - India was pushed headlong into the longest depression that any country anywhere in the world (300 years) has suffered - with millions being genocided due to British atrocities. Despite this brilliant track record - he has the cheek to link his now puny country's offerings to Modi's "acche din" :roll:

Perhaps India should offer the same "good times ahead" in return.

Well we are pretty close to the Y vote day. What do the gurus think. Do the Scots have it? Impartial pee pee cee is firing interviews of emotional mohtermas who feel so much about Royaly,pound and TV show (for which Scots will have to pay more if they became independent).

Can one of the resident posters comment on the rotherhamistan events -- looks like britannia is closer to bakistan than previously thought from the propaganda.
Last edited by Shreeman on 26 Aug 2014 23:24, edited 1 time in total.

rsingh wrote:Well we are pretty close to the Y vote day. What do the gurus think. Do the Scots have it? Impartial pee pee cee is firing interviews of emotional mohtermas who feel so much about Royaly,pound and TV show (for which Scots will have to pay more if they became independent).
The good thing is those scots outside scotland have no say. And most of those outside scotland are for the NO campaign. Salmond, I hope trounces in the 3rd debate too. I hope Scots secede. The only 3 industries left in England will be - ponzi finance, paki terrorism and weather reporters.

Is there any place I can donate some money to the "YES" camp? I would be interested in pouring some money for my personal satisfaction.

LokeshC wrote:Is there any place I can donate some money to the "YES" camp? I would be interested in pouring some money for my personal satisfaction.
http://www.yesscotland.net/
member_24580

Post by member_24580 »

Reporting from the frontline sir. My view - its not going to happen. Its neck and neck at the moment. But the Ayes are still trailing and unlikely to see a big swing in their favor from here. Better together ran an extremely negative scare mongering campaign. Middle class is going for Y while top and bottom classes are N. I can talk about it for an entire day on this topic 8) .

I think what the people on this forum would be interested to know is the reaction of desi public. Well as expected they are all voting No. Had an argument with couple of desis yesterday. I was amazed at their stupidity & they seemed even more scared than the Scots and were essentially calling me a nut for supporting the Yes campaign.
panduranghari wrote:
rsingh wrote:Well we are pretty close to the Y vote day. What do the gurus think. Do the Scots have it? Impartial pee pee cee is firing interviews of emotional mohtermas who feel so much about Royaly,pound and TV show (for which Scots will have to pay more if they became independent).
The good thing is those scots outside scotland have no say. And most of those outside scotland are for the NO campaign. Salmond, I hope trounces in the 3rd debate too. I hope Scots secede. The only 3 industries left in England will be - ponzi finance, paki terrorism and weather reporters.

LokeshC wrote:Is there any place I can donate some money to the "YES" camp? I would be interested in pouring some money for my personal satisfaction.
Save your money. Its a No vote. They are going to stick it out together. Not that I like it but that's the way its going.

I know that. Its just for a feeling that I contributed in something that is aimed at breaking the UK.

Exclusive: We share blame for creating 'jihad generation', says Muslim strategist

Afzal Amin is the Tory candidate for Dudley North
Young followers of Islam in British inner cities have been left disenfranchised by society, a former senior Army officer says

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/ho ... 87896.html
British society, its political class and community leaders must share the blame for the "jihad generation" of young men and women joining the Islamic State terrorist organisation, a former senior Muslim Army officer says today.

Afzal Amin, who was chairman of the Armed Forces Muslim Association, a conflict strategist and a military adviser on winning "hearts and minds" in Afghanistan, says young Muslims in inner-city Britain have been left disenfranchised by politics and let down by imams and other community leaders.

Mr Amin, 39, the Conservative parliamentary candidate for Dudley North, also calls for troops on the ground in Iraq to combat the escalating threat from Islamic State (IS), arguing that the British Army, with years of experience in counter-insurgency in the Middle East, has the capability to defeat them.

While his call does not chime with the Government's current strategy of offering non-military assistance in the Kurdistan region to repel IS forces, other figures in Westminster and the Armed Forces are advocating a tougher stance in Iraq. Mr Amin said he agreed with Defence Secretary Philip Hammond that Britain should not ally with President Assad despite British IS militants kidnapping and beheading US journalist James Foley inside Syria.

James Foley in Syria, 2012 Mr Amin backed David Cameron and said: "When the time comes to deploy, I am sure he will not hesitate." He said he agreed with the Prime Minister that the threat from IS was real and British people should fear for their safety.

Mr Amin served for 11 years and completed three tours of Afghanistan: in Helmand, Kabul and Kandahar. On his last tour, in 2012, he was a captain and strategist advising US generals on conflict termination strategy through civil society engagement and empowerment. In the 1990s, before joining the Army, he was a youth worker in inner-city Birmingham.

Mr Amin called for a task force to be set up to bring together a team of experts from the Government, religious communities, civil society and young Muslims themselves, to serve for a minimum of five years and in addition to the Government's much-derided Prevent strategy, to "defeat the coherent message of international terrorists who've hijacked religion for their own ends".

He said: "This counter-narrative work must also address and deal with injustices whether they are real or merely perceived. It should be able to undertake nationwide and international activity in co-ordination with senior religious and political leaders but also with young people who are representative of the "jihad generation" of inner-city Muslim teenagers.

"That so many of them feel so disenfranchised with us and then turn to this gang of brigands cloaked with a false version of Islam is not their fault. It is our fault: we who are the society in which they were born, went to school, were raised and became young, independently minded adults. We have failed them, and any successful prognosis must be based on an accurate diagnosis.

"They have rebelled against everything that is familiar to them, but instead of mohicans or facial piercings, they have opted for the YouTube glory of becoming an internationally wanted terrorist at war with the superpower that is the US."

Establishing the counter-narrative should not be left to "self-appointed Muslim community leaders" who have "failed and are failing in every aspect of the evolution of the British Muslim communities from foreign-born and raised immigrants to becoming native Brits". The former army captain added: "Almost all the mosques I know and know of have foreign imams who cannot even communicate with young people, let alone convince them of anything. Mosques almost everywhere are seen as out of touch and failing in their duty to guide young people.

"We must not be afraid to ask the difficult questions and to thoroughly cleanse our ghettoised communities from feeling so distant from the ideals of what it means to live in a free society where you can choose to practise faith or not to, where you can live alongside every faith and none, where your rights are protected under law and you are an equal citizen. These are noble values, yet in Muslim communities I have almost never heard these being discussed with young people in inner-city areas."

Mr Amin questioned why, despite being the single largest employer of imams in the UK, the prison system does not rehabilitate extremists sufficiently.

It was claimed last week that more British Muslims are joining the jihadi fight in Iraq and Syria than are joining the Armed Forces, although these numbers were based on an unverified figure of 1,500 going to the Middle East from the Labour MP Khalid Mahmood, a number which is disputed

Mr Amin said: "Jihadist narrative answers the questions that these young people ask, the same questions which imams address with prescriptions of more religiosity. IS provides an opportunity to do something real, exciting and spiritually nourishing." The failure to make British Muslims feel as if they belong to British society is echoed by the failure to include Sunnis in the Iraqi government and wider state structure, he said.

"Both the UK and Iraq need more democratic engagement with minority groups. Sunnis and Muslims for Iraq and the UK respectively need to feel they are part of the ruling authority, that they belong and that the state is there to protect them and to serve their needs. Enfranchisement requires both the state and the citizen to engage in this symbiotic relationship. The alternative is tyranny or anarchy."

While the Prime Minister has repeatedly said there will be no "boots on the ground" in Iraq to fight IS, Mr Amin said the British Army was capable of going in and fighting them. He urged Nato to send a military force, under invitation of the Iraqi and Kurdish authorities, to defeat IS.

He added: "The tragedy of the IS situation is that were we to plan a fully resourced brigade-level exercise to test a British Army brigade, we would design something that eerily resembles IS's disposition in terms of nature of enemy, weapons systems, terrain, spread of forces, numbers of civilians, etc.

"Taking on IS and defeating them is exactly the sort of operation which British Army brigades now excel at. The British Army now has hundreds of Arabic speakers, a decade of experience on the front lines of Iraq and Afghanistan and systems which are built for counter-insurgency rather than traditional state-on-state warfare."

Mr Amin said the British people were right to be weary of engagement because of Iraq and Afghanistan, but nevertheless the West should still take part in full military action.

"I believe that Nato has lost its nerve. One of the principles of war is to break the will and cohesion of the enemy. It seems that in some measure, this is what the Taliban and Iraqi insurgents have done to us.
The loss of life for us and for them has been high but nowhere near the scale of previous conflicts for the Soviets in Afghanistan, the US and Vietcong in Vietnam, the two world wars.

"As an Arabic-speaking former army officer, I would readily volunteer to deploy again for this fight against terrorism. The values we hold and country to which we belong are worth too much to not step forward now."

anupmisra wrote:
Save your money. Its a No vote. They are going to stick it out together. Not that I like it but that's the way its going.
Gentlemen,
Serious Q: please could you explain why you say it will be a no vote?

Atleast some benefit of Scotland becoming independent is they can find...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPw3-7v5wQk

Pakis being well Pakis

The NY times start of with the South asian tag but gives it up - 1,400 Children in Rotherham, England, Were Sexually Abused, Report Says
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Philip wrote:
Exclusive: We share blame for creating 'jihad generation', says Muslim strategist

Afzal Amin is the Tory candidate for Dudley North
Young followers of Islam in British inner cities have been left disenfranchised by society, a former senior Army officer says

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/ho ... 87896.html
The jihadi generation is being created every day with hard work by Libtards, COMMIEs, Socialists, and the News traders. Their main goal is to create victimisation lies everywhere especially in countries like India,Palestine,Burma,China,Russia etc.

Every little discrimination is magnified, exaggerated, lies created to justify their seminars, funding,awards.

It is a 24x7x365 campaign to paint the injustices of society as Muslim only to make sure Islamic terrorist is justified time and again. Never attack Pakis,Saudis,Hamas etc.

The result is Muslims playing victim card and young generations turning radical.

Apparently the abusers were all RoPers .. Pakistanis and Kashmiris. At least it is not getting buried in the South Asian tag now.

This was a good movie depicting the growing Pakiness - My Son the fanatic http://www.imdb.com/media/rm0236544/tt0 ... f_=tt_ov_i

Have to go to UK next week. Hope it is the last time I see "UK BORDER CONTROL" sign at Calais. Next time (from Oct) it will be "English Border Control" sign.

Tanaji wrote:Apparently the abusers were all RoPers .. Pakistanis and Kashmiris. At least it is not getting buried in the South Asian tag now.
The British media that was too alarmed about rapes and poverty in India seem to be playing politically correct game at the cost of poor in UK. There has to be something more to this politically correct BS in otherwise loud media which must come out, if there is. In third world country hindoostan there would be riots but British seem to be expert in politically correct BS. What has quick police action got to do with whoever criminals are. A big lesson to paki four fathers about rabid dogs turning on masters.

Many of us are forgetting that these 1400 cases of grooming and LoveJihad is from just 1 city only, Rotherham, England. Imagine, what could be the numbers of whole UK and whole Europe. In the name of appeasement, EU has imported scourge, now one of its symptom has surfaced.

Can UK/EU afford to have one bunch of people under politically correct label brutalizing uncared for people at the lowest strata? Next in line would be other minorities and then the whole paki greenest on greener on green barbarism. It is the majority that should be settings things straight and providing healthy environment for all sections.

Former British Ambassador to Uzbekistan Says UK Rogue State, Danger to World
ST ANDREWS, (SCOTLAND), August 28 (RIA Novosti) Mark Hirst – The United Kingdom as a rogue state and a danger to the world, a former British Ambassador to Uzbekistan Craig Murray said.

“The British Government is deeply, deeply immoral. They don’t care how many people they kill abroad if it advances them. Anybody who votes No [to Scottish independence] is voting to support a pathological state which is a danger in the world, a rogue state and a state prepared to go to war to make a few people wealthy,” Murray said in a speech made ahead of an historic vote on Scottish independence to be held in just three weeks.

He told an open public meeting in St Andrews that the actions he witnesses as a senior diplomat had changed his “world view” and said it was now “impossible to be proud of the United Kingdom.”

“I think it is impossible to be proud of the United Kingdom. I think when we invaded Iraq we did to the United Nations what Hitler and Mussolini did to the League of Nations,” Murray added. “I think what we have done since where the truth is often much hidden, if you look at Libya it is a disaster now we bombed it and we killed 15,000 people when NATO bombed Sirte, something they never told you on the BBC. Did we make it better? No,” a diplomat stated.

“I’ve seen things from the inside and the UK’s foreign interventions are almost always about resources. It is every bit as corrupt as others have indicated. It is not an academic construct, the system stinks,” a former British Ambassador said.

Murray, who is a member of “English for independence” a group of English born residents living in Scotland who back Scottish independence, said that although he had once been proud to be British, the UK’s involvement in rendition, torture and the invasion of Iraq had altered his allegiance.

“I was a British diplomat for 20 years. I was always very patriotic to be British and I was very, very proud of it,” he stated.

“When I first became a British Ambassador and first went out in my own flag car with the Union Jack flying on the front I had a lump in my throat. It was a proud moment for me. It was only six months after that I discovered that in the country where I was Ambassador we and the Americans were shipping people in order for them to be tortured. Some of them were tortured to death,” Murray added.

“Now as you may imagine, my world view changed,” he added.

“It was at the same time, a month later, that we invaded Iraq against the will of the Security Council. Not just without the permission of the Security Council but in the full knowledge that if it had gone to the Security Council we would have been voted down,” the former diplomat said.

“I know for certain - as I used to be head of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office unit that monitored Iraqi weapons of mass destruction - I know for certain that they knew there weren’t any. It wasn’t a mistake, it was a lie,” Murray concluded.

Former Secretary General of NATO, Lord George Robertson earlier warned Scottish independence would have a “cataclysmic” impact on the world.

Robertson, a former British MP, told an audience in the United States, that “the loudest cheers for the break-up of Britain would be from our adversaries and from our enemies. For the second military power in the West to shatter this year would be cataclysmic in geopolitical terms.”

Voters in Scotland will go to the polls on 18th September and will be asked one question, “Should Scotland become an independent country?”

The Daily Telegraph:

Rotherham: In the face of such evil, who is the racist now?
Let’s start with a riddle. If South Yorkshire Police can mount a raid on Sir Cliff Richard’s home in pursuit of evidence linked to a single allegation of child sex abuse 30 years ago, why were South Yorkshire Police incapable of pursuing multiple allegations against multiple men who raped 1,400 children over 16 years?

One thousand four hundred. Consider the weight of that number, feel its tragic heft. Picture 50 junior-school classes of little girls in Rotherham, once a respectable northern town, now a byword for depravity. We have seen child-grooming cases before, but the disgusting stories revealed in the report by Professor Alexis Jay amount to evidence of abuse on an industrial scale.

Men of Pakistani heritage treated white girls like toilet paper. They picked children up from schools and care homes and trafficked them across northern cities for other men to join in the fun. They doused a 15-year-old in petrol and threatened to set her alight should she dare to report them. They menaced entire families and made young girls watch as they raped other children.

These truly horrible things happened in our country – not in the distant, cruel past, but as recently as last year. All but one of the perpetrators were Muslims of Pakistani heritage
who would have related to Cliff’s hit, Living Doll.

The living dolls of Rotherham were bent and twisted to their masters’ will. There was no escape. As the sterling Professor Jay observes, South Yorkshire Police “regarded many child victims with contempt”.

One 11-year-old known as Child H told police that she and another girl had been sexually assaulted by grown men. Nothing was done. When she was 12, Child H was found in the back of a taxi with a man who had indecent pictures of her on his phone. Despite the full co-operation of her father, who insisted his daughter was being abused, police failed to act. Four months later, Child H was found in a house alone with a group of Pakistani men. What did the police do? They arrested the child for being drunk and disorderly and ignored her abusers. As President Obama said about the fiends who beheaded the journalist James Foley: “No just God would stand for what they did.”

My, what the British people would give to hear such ringing moral condemnation from our own political leaders.

The Labour Party, in particular, is mired in shame over “cultural sensitivity” in Rotherham. Especially, cynics might point out, a sensitivity to the culture of Muslims whose votes they don’t want to lose. Denis MacShane, MP for Rotherham from 1994 to 2012, actually admitted to the BBC’s World At One that “there was a culture of not wanting to rock the multicultural community boat, if I may put it like that. Perhaps, yes, as a true Guardian reader and liberal Leftie, I suppose I didn’t want to raise that too hard.” Much better to hang on to your impeccable liberal credentials than save a few girls from being raped, eh, Denis?

Equally horrifying is the suggestion that certain Pakistani councillors asked social workers to reveal the addresses of the shelters where some of the abused girls were hiding. The former deputy leader of the council, Jahangir Akhtar, is accused of “ignoring a politically inconvenient truth” by insisting there was not a deep-rooted problem of Pakistani-heritage perpetrators targeting young white girls. The inquiry was told that influential Pakistani councillors acted as “barriers to communication” on grooming issues.

Front-line youth workers who submitted reports in 2002, 2003 and 2006 expressing their alarm at the scale of the child sex-offending say the town hall told them to keep quiet about the ethnicity of the perpetrators in the interests of “community cohesion”.

Fear of appearing racist trumped fears of more children being abused. Not only were negligent officials not prosecuted, they prospered. Shaun Wright, a former Labour councillor who was in charge of Rotherham children’s services during a five-year period when a blind eye was turned to the worst case of mass child abuse in British history, is now South Yorkshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner. Oh, Jonathan Swift, thou shouldst be writing at this hour!

Jane Collins, the Ukip MEP for Yorkshire and Humber, has called for Mr Wright to stand down, a demand that has been echoed by Labour as it realises the full horror of what was done – or not done – by its councillors. “To cover up something of this scale, it is evil,” says Mrs Collins.

It’s impossible not to share that incredulous fury. Powerless white working-class girls were caught between a hateful, imported culture of vicious misogyny on the one hand, and on the other a culture of chauvinism among the police, who regarded them as worthless slags. Officials trained up in diversity and political correctness failed to acknowledge what was effectively white slavery on their doorstep. Much too embarrassing to concede that it wasn’t white people who were committing racist hate crimes in this instance.

The whole thing is like a real-life episode of Prime Suspect, in which councillors, the police and child-protection staff collude to give a bunch of sadistic thugs licence to pimp a town’s most vulnerable children. As they say in Yorkshire: “They want shooting, the lot of them.”

This will come as no comfort to the 1,400 brutalised girls, many of whom have self-harmed or committed suicide, but I reckon Rotherham may be the final nail in the coffin of multiculturalism. Far from discouraging racism, the Labour policy of withholding the ethnic identity of men who preyed on white girls backfired spectacularly. Criminally, it endangered hundreds of children who might otherwise have been spared. A recent poll showed that 44 per cent of young Britons believe that Muslims do not share the same values as the rest of the population, while 28 per cent said they felt Britain would be “better off” with fewer Muslims.

Attitudes are even more negative among older people. A recent Radio 4 item about how junior jihadists spending their gap year massacring people in Iraq could be “reintegrated” into British society produced hoots of derision on social media and spilt tea across the breakfast tables of England. (Hands up anyone who wants the blighters back?) The period of giving the benefit of the doubt to young Muslims who go on “camping holidays” to Syria is over. Undoubtedly, the fact that “Jihadi John”, the hooded man who was party to the beheading of James Foley, spoke with a London accent has provoked further despair about the widespread failure of Muslims to integrate. Has it really come to this? A child raised with all the freedoms and blessings of a British upbringing behaving like a natural-born barbarian.

My colleague Boris Johnson’s excellent suggestion that any Britons who travel to Syria and Iraq without informing the authorities should be presumed to be potential terrorists until proven innocent produced howls of outrage from the human rights brigade – but it struck an entire symphony of chords with Britons of all creeds and colours who are sick of being taken for mugs.

There are other hopeful signs. The Rotherham scandal seems temporarily to have silenced those who insist, every time a child-grooming case is exposed, that most paedophiles are white. Indeed they are; but the Rotherham abusers were not paedophiles. They were men of Pakistani heritage slaking their lust on young girls they regarded as white trash because they knew they could get away with it. It grieves me to say they were right. Like South Yorkshire Police, they treated 1,400 defenceless children “with contempt”.

On Channel 4 News on Tuesday, Javed Khan, the chief executive of Barnardo’s, refused to give a straight answer to a question about the part that “ethnicity” played in the abuse of girls in Rotherham. As the presenter Jackie Long persisted, Mr Khan insisted that we should not be focusing on the identity of the perpetrators because it “distracted attention” from the children who were their victims.

On the contrary. It is of the utmost importance that wider society wakes up to the fact that there is what the inquiry found to be a “deep-rooted problem of Pakistani-heritage perpetrators targeting young white girls”. Many of us who have been saying this for a long time have been shouted down as racist. Thanks to Prof Jay, it has been stated publicly for the first time that the fear of appearing racist was more pressing in official minds than enforcing the law of the land or rescuing terrified children. It is one of the great scandals of our lifetime.

The Labour council of Rotherham stands accused of ignoring child sex abuse on an unimaginable scale for 16 years. There can be no more serious charge against a public body. Former councillors who dismissed evidence or otherwise attempted to pervert the course of justice should be arrested. Officers who snubbed appeals from desperate children and their families have no place in our police force.

Thus far, a mere five men have been jailed in connection with the disgusting crimes in Rotherham. A further 30 are under investigation. We need a campaign to get other abused children to come forward and receive the appropriate help. We need them to identify the perpetrators. Shame and name, and shame again. Above all, we need those girls to know that what was done to them was criminal, and the way those crimes were ignored and suppressed by powerful men with a political agenda was despicable as well as criminal. To avoid rocking the multicultural boat, they fed 1,400 children to the sharks. No just God would stand for what they did.

Britain Raises Terrorism Threat Level to ‘Severe’
Paki Ki Amma Kubb Tukk Khair Manayegi: Jo Paidha Kiya tho Apnanana Parrega: Roke India Chahe Roke Karzai , Britania pey Islam Lagana Parrega
LONDON — Alarmed by the suspected presence of hundreds of British jihadis among Sunni militants in Syria and Iraq, Britain increased its assessment of the terrorism threat on its own soil on Friday and said new laws would be introduced to counter what Prime Minister David Cameron called “a greater threat to our security than we have seen before.”The tone of the warnings recalled the days after July 7, 2005, when four suicide bombers killed 52 travelers on the London transit system. The show of concern, moreover, seemed intended to bolster the government’s case for contentious new legislation to control terrorism suspects.The terrorism threat level — an official designation assessing the likelihood of an attack — had long been considered to be “substantial,” meaning that an attack was “highly likely.” The new level — “severe” — indicates that “a terrorist attack is highly likely, although there is no intelligence to suggest that one is imminent,” Theresa May, the home secretary, said in a statement.The new level is one below “critical,” which signifies that an attack is expected imminently.The assessment is made by a panel of security experts and officials, independent of government officials. Several European nations have voiced fears that their citizens who have joined the Sunni militant Islamic State in Iraq and Syria, or ISIS, will return home trained and equipped for terrorist acts. But the British response seemed to be among the most drastic.“The increase in the threat level is related to developments in Syria and Iraq where terrorist groups are planning attacks against the West,” Ms. May said, without offering direct evidence of those plans.She added: “We face a real and serious threat in the U.K. from international terrorism. I would urge the public to remain vigilant and to report any suspicious activity to the police.”In what seemed a related development, Mr. Cameron told a news conference that new laws would facilitate the seizure of the passports of suspected British jihadis. He said he would provide more detail in a statement to Parliament on Monday covering what he called legislation to fill “gaps in our armory.”
The group spilled across the border from Syria in June to strike at north and central Iraq, leaving a trail of executions and beheadings and threatening minority groups. “What we are facing in Iraq now with ISIL is a greater threat to our security than we have seen before,” Mr. Cameron told a news conference, using an alternative name for ISIS.Continue reading the main storyContinue reading the main storyContinue reading the main storySecurity considerations at home are only a part of the challenge presented by the ISIS advance. Britain has offered to arm Kurdish forces in northern Iraq and has flown surveillance missions in support of humanitarian airdrops. But President Obama has confirmed that he had asked Defense Secretary Chuck Hagel for options for military strikes in Syria, and there has been much speculation here that Britain may be asked for support, even though Parliament refused to authorize such action a year ago.Mr. Cameron said British intelligence and security officials believed that the number of Britons joining jihadist groups in Syria and, potentially, Iraq exceeded 500. By contrast, American intelligence and law enforcement agencies have identified nearly a dozen Americans who have traveled to Syria to fight for ISIS, which the Obama administration says poses the greatest threat to the United States since Al Qaeda before the Sept. 11, 2001, attacks.Echoing that assessment, Mr. Cameron said ISIS was effectively a state run by terrorists. “We could be facing a terrorist state on the shores of the Mediterranean and bordering a NATO member,” he said, referring to Turkey.Mr. Cameron said the grisly beheading of an American journalist, James Foley, possibly by a militant with a British accent, proved that the crisis in Iraq and Syria was not some far-off problem “thousands of miles away, that we can ignore.”

^Wonder what the UKIP and the tories are saying? What are the tabloids saying? How come days after the revelations in the roterham case, no arrests have yet been made (AFAIK)? Or has everyone been co-opted?

Despite my antipathy for the Brits, I can't help but shudder at the mistreatment of children. Yuck.

X Posted from the Islamism thread.

Disturbing report of Sexual Grooming committed by Mohammadden Pakistani men in the UK titled : “Easy Meat” Multiculturalism, Islam and Child Sex Slavery.

The report has multiple reference to Sikh and Hindu girls being targeted by Pakistani Mohammadden men for sexual grooming.

Among others, see section 3 starting on page marked 53 titled “Sikh Victims of Grooming Gangs”. The section points out that Mohammadden Pakistani Men were targeting Sikh Women for sexual grooming back in the early 90’s and the UK Authorities ignored this. See also section 4.7 starting on page marked 73 which indicates that Mohammadden Pakistani men also targeted Hindu girls in Derby.

Also check out the criticism in the report of the UK press using the term “Asian” to describe what are pretty clearly Mohammadden Pakistani gangs preying on Non-Mohammadden girls. This is dealt with in section 7.1 starting on page 223 titled “Asian Gangs : Racist Duplicity” :

“Easy Meat” : Multiculturalism, Islam and Child Sex Slavery

IMO, the grooming cases in the UK are none of indias business and indians should not comment on it.

muslim men in the UK have always targeted kafir women. in the past the focus was on hindus and sikhs, over the past few years its branched out to include whites. drugs has been part of the mix. they are taught that kafir women are ok to abuse, white women are wh@res - muslim women are to be kept behind burkhas. i know many hindu and sikh women who have had 'muslim boyfriends' - simply because it was easier to have one on the side than introduce a hindu/sikh at home. they rarely realised that they were being selectively targeted. when you ask them now, they seem to work it out.

a few years ago, i went to a northern english town on business. a depressed economically run down place with a high ROP population from mirpur. as i walked out of the station - a very pretty teenage white girl came up to me with a "salaam aleikum"... she clearly looked like she was not from a settled comfortable family environment and that she was looking for drugs and she was willing to negotiate services in exchange for it (my guess). i was shocked at how young she was - and that this was an obvious indicator of how things worked in this town. 1400 is just the tip of the iceberg IMO

ofcourse, when i got into a taxi - it was an ROP driver - and he started off about cashmere...

^^^It's all the same shite ... Nottingham, Birmingham, Leeds etc...

These monsters have been doing this for a long time. When it was just Hindus and Sikhs no one cared. because these poor white kids with wayward parents were targeted, even less people cared. This is not paedophilia. It is a faith system and social milieu which permitted this. The Pakistani community is well aware of this. But they look at these unfortunate white children exactly as described, easy meat...

I would fu(king put them all on a boat to nowhere. And the rest of us get mired in this crap as "Asians"...

At least as far as official statistics are concerned, there is a distinction being made between people of Indian, Bangladeshi and Pakistani descent. I believe it goes further than official statistics and also reflects perceptions, but haven't seen studies/results to corroborate that belief.

See, for example, admission statics for Oxford and Cambridge (p.24, table 8.1) universities:

http://www.ox.ac.uk/about/facts-and-fig ... nic-origin

http://www.study.cam.ac.uk/undergraduat ... cs2013.pdf

The UK wide data for 2013 is provided in table 8.2 (p.24) of the Cambridge document.

>>I believe it goes further than official statistics and also reflects perceptions

True eklavya, ordinary folk have spent enough time to differentiate, but the media still keeps pressing the "Asians" line. Eventually though it may be counter-productive. People will dig deeper into who these "Asians" are, they will discover and that in turn will create an even deeper conviction that Pakistanis are, almost by definition, the scum of the earth - at least as far as attitudes are concerned in the UK.

scha·den·freu·de- feeling of enjoyment that comes from seeing or hearing about the troubles of other people(particularly briturds).

What joy to see the britpakis doing great things in Britain and ME for britons and the very special Anglo-American atlantic relationship.For a change,I am liking them.

Hmmm..........

I hate the fact that children were exploited in UK. I hate the fact the for 16 years no action was taking by the agencies of the state in the name of political correctness even more.

As a state they deserve whats coming their way.

svenkat,

Think of the kids. Often from broken families, sometimes from perfectly normal families. Many have daughters here. There are much much more Paks involved than just those listed in the media articles, that is for absolutely sure.

Yes,I am sad/horrified/disgusted for what the children had to go through.Being a weak hearted hindoo,that pain is not what I will not wish even for a paki.Again a child cannot be punished for the crimes of unknown ancestors.Still,....