Mini BRF-Manthan in Hyderabad

Friends in Hyderabad,

I will be visiting Hyderabad from Aug 9 thru 24. Looks like SwamyG garu also visiting desh during that time frame.

Hari Seldon garu suggested we have a mini-BRFmeet in Hyderabad if possible.

Please confirm if you are interested.

We can take it offline once we have agreement on the meet.

Re: Mini BRF-Manthan in Hyderabad

are you inviting all asuras and devas as well?

Andhra is the location where Ksheera-Sagara mathana happened (Antarvedi). So yes both Daityas and Aditeyas will be there. We are children of same father but of two different mothers (allegedly); Telugu talli and Telangana talli.

:P

mmm... i thought you would give preference to mitochondrial dna.. nevermind. ;).

My dates in Hyderabad are not finalized, but I hope to be there for a few days after 16th August.

^ Bangalore aka BRF HQ nahin aa rahe sir ? I will be back in city on 17th.

Hey, whichever day in Aug works is good. I'm around. BTW, it doesn't have to be a "mini"-BRF meet. A full-fledged one is great, too.
A Deshmukh

Post by A Deshmukh »

I can join any day after 11th Aug.

negi wrote:^ Bangalore aka BRF HQ nahin aa rahe sir ? I will be back in city on 17th.
Landing in BLR on the 10th. That will be the base. A couple of days in Madras and a few days in Hyderabad.

Me too

Are you guys planning to riot for or against Telangana? :D

That is a moot issue. Moreover they will be meeting right in the middle of T :)

^^^Saar, we root for India. And she's above all this T vs SA vs Hyd squabble.... onlee..

matrimc wrote:That is a moot issue. Moreover they will be meeting right in the middle of T :)
wrong.. capital of T & AP :) .. btw, math guru can point some where in a secant line of T, extended upto a point in AP, the likely capital of AP.

Hari Seldon wrote:^^^Saar, we root for India. And she's above all this T vs SA vs Hyd squabble.... onlee..
Prof ji, double take moment. Oh, I get it - you mean "she" =- bhArat mAtA, I presume.

(=- is three dashes stacked one on top of each other, i.e. sign for "identically equal").

Guys (and gals) enjoy, wish you all a great BRF "manthan" (add a letter and you would know where I am from :)).

PsyQ garu,

I am going to send the bar bill to you. You are having too much fun for free....

Mahendra wrote:Me too
Ghanta sale; bewakoof banata hai ? :evil:

RamaY wrote:PsyQ garu,

I am going to send the bar bill to you. You are having too much fun for free....
I owe 1-bar bill for math garu.

Will post this also in the mil forum for lurkers. Just in case.

Come on Hari, we never had big BRF meet when I visited. Everyone were busy in last winter. :(

If I come to Hyderabad, I can come to the BRF meet too!

If only I could come to Hyderabad...

Muppalla wrote:Come on Hari, we never had big BRF meet when I visited. Everyone were busy in last winter. :(
Muppalla garu,

By the looks of it, it'll be small only. And from burqa forumites. And perhaps that's best only. We'll all be political junkies there rather than military junkies.... :)

BTW, when next do you plan to visit Hyd, saar?

I am now in Hyderabad. Barring few days I will be there only from 10th. I could host a meet in Bangalore 2 years back in my house but in Hyd I am in my sisters house. So can not host. But if you need anything else email me at rlnarayanarao at the rate gmail.com

I am in as well. Any evening after the 10th.

Hari Seldon wrote:
Muppalla wrote:Come on Hari, we never had big BRF meet when I visited. Everyone were busy in last winter. :(
Muppalla garu,

By the looks of it, it'll be small only. And from burqa forumites. And perhaps that's best only. We'll all be political junkies there rather than military junkies.... :)

BTW, when next do you plan to visit Hyd, saar?
Aah... Dumb me...

How do we move this thread to open forum???

Folks, I just got to Hyd also. Should be here till about the 22nd Aug. Count me in.

Aah. Folks, Moi sees quorum forming... should be great fun... RamaY garu, kindly notify some tentative dates and lets have a vote on them. I'm available all days 'cept 16, and 21 or 22 aug.

negi wrote:
Mahendra wrote:Me too
Ghanta sale; bewakoof banata hai ? :evil:

Apna Ghanta bech raha hain? nahi yaar, aisa mat kar yaar

negi wrote:^ Bangalore aka BRF HQ nahin aa rahe sir ? I will be back in city on 17th.

No, Not as a citizen, as a young BRFite, how would you go about it?

Hari Seldon wrote:Aah. Folks, Moi sees quorum forming... should be great fun... RamaY garu, kindly notify some tentative dates and lets have a vote on them. I'm available all days 'cept 16, and 21 or 22 aug.
21st and 22nd are good for me andi.

Mehdi/Negiullah etc , if you guys want to see united AP one last time, this is one final opportunity :)

United india is more important sir, sort your little differences out

I AM BACK IN HYD. The idea is to have a meet before Modi comes to Hyderabad. Is it going to happen???

It was a great meet. Thanks to all the hosts - some active and some not so active. Hari, good luck with your presentation that is due today.

The presentation that we had was awesome, good luck to the presenter. :mrgreen:

Aye, SwamyG.

x=posting from the NM dhaga.
Hari Seldon wrote:Folks,

Co-hosted a BRF mini-manthan y'day. Was an awesome experience. This is the third BR meet I've attended and am unsurprised at how everytime BRFites manage to surprise. Was great to meet the real people behind some of the handles I have come to know so well. We're forming an e-mail group to carry forward our political discussions (too political perhaps for an open forum...) and are resolved to meeting up again whenever the massa-based folks revisit matrubhumi. Most folks who attended visit this dhaga, hence posting here.

More generally, am now a big fan of smaller meets (if big ones don't work out). Makes the feeling of community, of shared goals and enterprise that much stronger. We toasted BRF bigtime over drinks, with good reason - it brought together such a diverse yet purposeful group.

Thanks all to those who attended. Looking fwd to meeting up again. Jai hind and jai ho.