Neutering & Defanging Chinese Threat (09-08-2014)

Re: Managing Chinese Threat (09-08-2014)

SriJoy wrote:Is there anywhere on the border where the Chinese have greater troop buildup than us ? Can they take Gangotri/Push further in from Demchok/take tawang ?
Absolutely not without losing heavily in battle. All the way from the border with Assam to Tawang has huge army presence. The buildup there needs to be seen when one visits the place. Tawang is essentially a military garrison town. I am not sure of other regions you mention though. With Bhutan in a tighter hug with India with time, their job gets even more difficult. That is part of their unease.
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

SSridhar wrote:‘ASEAN seeks greater role by India’ - Kallol Bhattacherjee, The Hindu
Opening new possibilities in Southeast Asia, Vietnam on Tuesday asked India to play a greater role in ASEAN’s strategic and security affairs. Speaking at the Delhi Dialogue IX, a platform for discussion between ASEAN and India, Vietnamese Deputy Prime Minister Pham Binh Minh said that India should support freedom of navigation in the South China Sea on the basis of international law and conventions.
In her speech, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj said that ties with ASEAN is at the centre of India’s Act East Policy. “We place ASEAN at heart of our ‘Act East Policy’ and centre of our dream of an Asian century. ASEAN and India are natural partners,” she said.
India-ASEAN relationship is like US-India relationship. High on rhetoric, zero on action. India expects much from US and gets "natural partners", "common interests" type BS response. ASEAN expects much from India and gets "natural partners", "heart of act east", "center of dream" type BS response. Why can't we arm Vietnam with Brahmos, Agni, Arjuns, Akash and whatever else makes sense. Who will question India now that US is both busy in ME and inward looking. DT for one will love that India is growing a pair.

Sikkim stand-off: China says India 'trampled' on Panchsheel pact - PTI
Upping the ante on the Sikkim stand-off, China on Wednesday accused India of "trampling" on the Panchsheel principles and asked New Delhi to "correct its mistakes" as soon as possible by pulling back troops.

China also claimed that India was "misleading the public" by saying that Chinese troops are building a road close to the Chicken's Neck in the Sikkim sector which could endanger India's access to its northeastern states.

"I want to point that the relevant actions by the Indian side violated the purposes and principles of the UN Charter in defiance of the international law and international norms. As we all know in 1950s China, India and Myanmar proposed the five principles (Panchsheel) of co-existence," Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson Gen Shuang told reporters here.

"However to the surprise of everyone, the Indian side trampled on the basic norms governing the international relations proposed by itself by illegally crossing into other country's territory," he said.

The Five Principles of Peaceful Coexistence, known as the Panchsheel, are a series of principles which have formed the bedrock of the relationship between India and China. Their first formal codification in treaty form was in an agreement between China and India in 1954.

Geng said this time the Indian troops crossed the delineated boundary into the Chinese side and nature of the incident was "very serious".

"China and India have been in contact through the special representatives mechanism to solve the boundary question but this incident, I believe, violates the spirit upheld by the Special Representatives mechanism and goes in contrast to the efforts made by the two countries," he said.

China has already lodged a protest with India on this, Geng said.

"Indian border troops are still staying on the Chinese territory," he said.

The situation is yet to be resolved and "India should pull back the troops that is precondition to avoid worsening of the situation", Geng said.

"Troops should be pulled back as soon as possible to demonstrate the sincerity to improve bilateral ties so as create conditions for the normal development of bilateral relations," he said.

"If the Indian side refuses to correct its mistakes in a timely fashion, how it proposes to win the trust of its neighbours and how it is supposed to play a bigger role in the international affairs," he said.

"We once again urge the Indian side to abide by the boundary convention and respect the Chinese sovereignty and immediately withdraw the border troops and properly deal with the incident in a timely fashion," Geng said.

The Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson claimed that the incident has nothing to do with the tri-junction between China, India and Bhutan.

"In disregard of the 1890 Sino-Britain convention, the Indian side said that Doklam is located within the tri-junction of the three countries, that is misleading the public," he said.

"The 1890 convention said that the Sikkim section of the boundary commences from East mountain and the incident (of road building) took place about 2,000 meters away from Mount Gipmochi," Geng asserted.

The Indian side is actually misleading the public by saying that the incident took place at the tri-junction point, Geng said, defending China's road building which India and Bhutan have objected to.

India has expressed concern over the road building, apprehending that it may allow Chinese troops to cut India's access to its northeastern states.

Geng also said that besides former Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru endorsing the 1890 Sino-British convention on Sikkim in a letter to his Chinese counterpart Zhou Enlai in 1959, the Indian Embassy in a note to the Chinese government in February, 1960, also endorsed it.

"The note said that the boundary between Sikkim and China's Tibet has already been delineated and there is no dispute about that in the map and in practice," he said.

Quoting the note, Geng said, "The Indian government would like to add one more thing that the boundary has already been demarcated as well on the ground."

"The above mentioned was written in black and white in the note from India," Geng said.

Asked about Nehru, in his letter to Zhou, pointing out that Chinese maps showed Bhutanese territory as part of Chin, Geng said, "there is no such consent as you mentioned". {What is the Chinese spokesman saying about 'consent' ? They are difficult to understand at times witheir archaic and convoluted way of saying things}

The former prime minister had pointed out to China that it was claiming sizable part of Bhutan's territory.

"It is not clear to us what exactly is the implication of your statement that the boundaries of Sikkim and Bhutan do not fall within the scope of the present discussion," Nehru wrote in the letter to Zhou.

"In fact, Chinese maps show sizable areas of Bhutan as part of Tibet," Nehru had said.

Geng said, "Since the illegal trespass of the border troops, both sides have expressed stern position. The fact is that the Sikkim section of the China India boundary has already been delineated."

Since India's independence, the Indian government has repeatedly affirmed the fact that the Sikkim section has been delineated by this convention, he said.

Asked about Prime Minister Narendra Modi's comments that not a bullet has been fired at the India-China boundary for two decades, Geng said, "I want to point settlement of the boundary serves the fundamental interests of the two sides."

"It is also a strategic target, two sides are working to achieve. We have been trying to explore ways to resolve the boundary question with in the Special Representatives mechanism and we have jointly taken measure to maintain peace and tranquillity in the border areas," Geng said.

"What is shocking is that the India border troops entered into the Chinese side of the delineated border in the Sikkim section which is serious in nature," he sad.
Dumal

Post by Dumal »

rsingh wrote:
Karthik S wrote:
:lol: Guess super powers whine like this.
Every threat, insult shouted by Chinese look funny. :rotfl:
Not just whiny or funny... it is also super-undiplomatic... almost of the type that the US used to talk about Saddam and his cronies in the 90's. If India were "shameless" etc., why are they even having diplomatic relations with us. We don't use such language even with the Pakis!

:rotfl: It's getting funnier by the hour.

If the Indian side refuses to correct its mistakes in a timely fashion, how it proposes to win the trust of its neighbours and how it is supposed to play a bigger role in the international affairs," he said.

Atleast we should start saying in SM and MSM

1. Tibet was a protectorate of India and we voluntarily gave up Tibet's protection to China on the condition that China would protect "culture, history, Buddhism and security". As China failed to protect, but started colonizing Tibet, we no longer recognize sovereignty of China over Tibet.

2.we no longer recognize the treaties Tibet got into with the British as inherited by China

3. We urge China to vacate occupied Tibet and restore the sovereignty of Tibet.

What about some low level IFS baboon make a press announcement to this effect before eleven meet Modi in Germany?

All of this Chinese noises means that India has established an upper hand on the ground. Now, with the present well prepared Indian defences combined with the new airlift capacity makes us a formidable force to reckon with if the Chinese try to go kinetic. If they are foolish enough to do it, then this is our opportunity to finish off CPEC and cut off G219 highway.
jagga

Post by jagga »

Should India be tackling China first than Pakistan? 1971 war army veteran explains
Lt Gen Shekatkar said that People's Liberation Army (PLA) has a strategy that while dealing with its enemy in case of a land dispute, do not to let go the rival's land area which is in China's holding. Another strategy of the Chinese is to demand the land which is with its rival and third, if the rival country's land falls in between their land then threaten the enemy for that piece of land as well.

IS THERE ANYTHING TO DO WITH MODI-TRUMP MEETING AND CHINA'S RECENT AGGRESSION?

When PM Modi was in US, there certainly was a discussion between Modi and Trump on China's aggression on the neighbouring states - it is unavoidable. China, through their statement, said that India should not get too close to America. Why is China concerned about it then? China feels threatened that in this part of the world, India is the only country which can take on China. Cooperation between the US and India can be troublesome for China's expansionist policy."

CHINA WILL BE AT LOSS FOR ITS CLOSE PROXIMITY WITH PAKISTAN

Lt Gen Shekatkar said, "What China is calling the One Ring One Road economic corridor is nothing but economic military aggression. I believe 15 years from now, Pakistan will under China's control. Chinese President Xi Jinping said that Pakistan is its best friend and their friendship is higher than the Mount Everest, deeper than the sea and sweeter than honey. But what they have not realised as yet that Pakistan is spreading terrorism across the world and North Korea is threatening everyone with its missiles and both are being protected by China.

PROBLEM WITHIN CHINESE ARMY

Youngsters in China do not want to join the Army, which is also the situation in India. The Chinese youth is not ready to serve in the high altitude areas. China also does not trust Tibetans hence, they do not want to give weapons to them. The Tibetans who have been driven out, along with the Holy Dalai Lama want to go back to their own country. This is a bigger challenge for China.

CHINA GETTING ARMED TANKS TO HIGH ALTITUDES

China has tanks in Tibet and PLA is trying to bring those tanks to the higher plateaus including north Sikkim. Gen Shekatkar said the Chinese people who are going to operate such equipment should be prepared for all kinds of situation as tanks cannot fire the same way in higher altitude as they fire in the plains. The environmental condition, wind velocity and temperature affect its working.

Very interesting turn of events. Let's see how it progresses.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

The imaginary dlagon is tying itself in knots.. trying to be intimidating, only ends up sounding hysterically funny...

So far the chinese have upped the ante with statements like:

- India better correct its mistakes!
- Lessons from 1962 not learnt!
- Bitter lesson will be taught!
- Not the same China from 1962!!
- Exit with honor or get ready to be kicked out!!
- India is being shameless!!
- India cannot compare itself with Chinese might!!

After whipping up such emotions, the Chinese populace needs a definite proof of Chinese hard power.. not just a display of its skills in sending out sternly worded press releases..

The PLA and the commie leadership must be acutely aware of this.. The guy (most likely PLA) who came up with the idea of trying to browbeat India with flashy statements must be pooping bricks, as he might be lined up against a wall soon..

The only way out for them is the Modi-Eleven meeting in Europe.. After some handshakes, some kind of face saving statement will be made. This will allow the Chinese to go home, declare victory and write reams of articles on how the lowly Indians trembled at the face of Chinese might and begged for dialogue. Our MSM dorks will happily go back to writing articles on how India should learn not to punch above its weight. Bhadrakumar will sport the widest of grins and sing praises about the CPC and stink up Rediff...

The Jingo in me really wishes we give them no wriggle room.. but this might be the only pragmatic solution to avoid escalation..

Ndtv

The Sichuan-Tibet Railway will be the second railway into Tibet region after the Qinghai-Tibet Railway. The railway line will go through the southeast of the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau, one of the world's most geologically active areas, Xinhua news agency reported.

"The construction and operation of the Sichuan-Tibet Railway must overcome the biggest risks in the world," said You Yong, chief engineer of the Institute of Mountain Hazards and Environment of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) who leads a scientific and technological support team to avoid disasters in the mountains.

The China Railway Eryuan Engineering Group Co Ltd, which is designing the line, said it will run from Chengdu, capital of Sichuan province, and enter Tibet via Qamdo. It will reach Lhasa, capital of Tibet.

The total construction length will be about 1,700 km and it will cost about $36.88 billion.

Spending so much on infra that will be taken out in the first few minutes of conflict.

jagga wrote:Youngsters in China do not want to join the Army, which is also the situation in India.
Thanks to the previous govt, people join the army to fight for the country, not to act as a dispensable buffer between border and lutyens delhi. Youngsters would have lost any motivation to fight and die for a country run by such despicable bunch.

Only thing they can do is quick stealth build up and ambush and offer ceasefire. They will not allow us to fight back. And winter will set-in. That's their game plan.

Karthik S wrote:
jagga wrote:Youngsters in China do not want to join the Army, which is also the situation in India.
Thanks to the previous govt, people join the army to fight for the country, not to act as a dispensable buffer between border and lutyens delhi. Youngsters would have lost any motivation to fight and die for a country run by such despicable bunch.
This is bull crap. There are hundreds of thousands of youngsters lining up for army, army only rejecting as most of the youngsters are not able to qualify as they are addicted to tambaku and cigarette​

X-Post...
DrRatnadip wrote:/china/no-dispute-with-bhutan-in-doklam-area-china/articleshow/59457355.cms

No dispute with Bhutan in Doklam area: China

BEIJING: China on Wednesday claimed that it has a "basic consensus" with Bhutan on the boundary and there is no dispute between two countries in the Doklam area, the center of the current Sino-India military dispute.
The stand-off between troops of India and China at Doklam area started after Bhutan, which has close diplomatic and military ties with India, protested to Beijing about the People's Liberation Army troops building a road in the strategic location close to the 'Chicken's Neck' tri-junction.

Folks more signal, less noise.

When there is a crisis we need more info and less opinions

At least 1:!.

Why every writer,poster and columnist is advocating that we have to give Chinese a "face saving" solution. If we are right and we can protect our land then to hell with face saving. They never think twice before hurling insults.

Bade wrote:
SriJoy wrote:Is there anywhere on the border where the Chinese have greater troop buildup than us ? Can they take Gangotri/Push further in from Demchok/take tawang ?
Absolutely not without losing heavily in battle. All the way from the border with Assam to Tawang has huge army presence. The buildup there needs to be seen when one visits the place. Tawang is essentially a military garrison town. I am not sure of other regions you mention though. With Bhutan in a tighter hug with India with time, their job gets even more difficult. That is part of their unease.
Regarding the highlighted part: What is true for China is true for India too. Chinese border too is not heavily defended at ALL place. So let's say we concentrate on defending Doka la or whatever the name of the place while China concentrates and attacks some other place.

Bhell ... India should then just push past the Chinese in the Doka la area and grab whatever it can OR wherever we have similar advantage. Expect for political will nothing stops us from doing a China or China.

rsingh wrote:
If the Indian side refuses to correct its mistakes in a timely fashion, how it proposes to win the trust of its neighbours and how it is supposed to play a bigger role in the international affairs," he said.
This is how you win the trust of the neighbors i,e if push comes to shove you show up and fight. The Chinese are trying to be clever by half.

TKiran wrote:Only thing they can do is quick stealth build up and ambush and offer ceasefire. They will not allow us to fight back. And winter will set-in. That's their game plan.
This is not a criticism of a person but the mindset. China will do stuff and we will look on with fear and wonder.

Think for a moment of all the assumptions being made above.
1. Assuming India is caught by surprise [lest say this is given], India will not retaliate with a counter offensive. Why ji?
2. India will accept the first ceasefire offered. Why ji?
3. Chinese will prevent us from retaliating. This is different from point 1 in that instead of us restraining our-self it is China that stops us. How ji?

Similar samples exists further back on this very thread. We need to change our way of thinking our mindset.

Missing Sheep and Yak caused 67 conflict
We seriously did some good fun with them at that time..

counter offensive would take atleast 2-3days, in the mean time, they will offer ceasefire, there will be huge international pressure on India to accept the ceasefire.

That's what I was saying.... If we have to fight back, what for we fight back if we are not going to march all the way upto Lhasa and dislodge PLA, that will have a lot of political, economic, military, diplomatic consequences... Are we prepared for that?

So in my opinion, we should not allow the Chinese to attack first, we should give some quick jhappads to PLA, and hold on. That suits IA

TKiran wrote:counter offensive would take atleast 2-3days, in the mean time, they will offer ceasefire, there will be huge international pressure on India to accept the ceasefire.

That's what I was saying.... If we have to fight back, what for we fight back if we are not going to march all the way upto Lhasa and dislodge PLA, that will have a lot of political, economic, military, diplomatic consequences... Are we prepared for that?

So in my opinion, we should not allow the Chinese to attack first, we should give some quick jhappads to PLA, and hold on. That suits IA
Dont you know Indian babus who take their own sweet time in responding to these things? Although, I have reasons to believe that our powder is dry but even if things come to this, we will be delivering a good counter attack shortly and till then not respond. Even if they offer a ceasefire. I hope artillery is there behind frontlines

TKiran wrote:counter offensive would take atleast 2-3days, in the mean time, they will offer ceasefire, there will be huge international pressure on India to accept the ceasefire.

1. International pressure will make us back down? I mean if that is true then we shouldn't even have confronted China for their land grab. If we take this to its logical conclusion [surprise + ceasefire] we might as well hand over the whole of India to the Chinese. BTW, There was international pressure during 1971 Bangladesh war too.
2. If China makes a play for Doklam we should make a play for Lhasa? And just because we cannot go for Lhasa we should not fight them over Doklam? If we push them back from Doklam it wil be victory for us. This Lhasa argument is bogus. The question is limited to border and adjoining areas.
Last edited by pankajs on 05 Jul 2017 21:40, edited 1 time in total.

Element of surprise is gone. Babus are expecting and ready with different templets on desks. So I do not think Babus or Chachas will take time to react, unless it is our policy.

We have already pushed them back of doklam plateau, that's the reason there is so much of mirchi lagi to Hans. We are holding on still there.

Now the ball is in PLA s court, loss of HnD.

Now if by any chance, they attack and offer ceasefire, we will have only two choices.

1. Accept ceasefire
2. Unapolegitically March to Lhasa without caring for consequences, dislodge PLA.

Do you see any other way??
vinod

Post by vinod »

When an imminent attack is due, don't you think IA would be aware of it given the high state of preparedness around that area?

Again .. why expand the envelope to Lhasa?

They hit us locally we retaliate locally. They grab some area some were we dislodge then or grab some of theirs somewhere else. Our aim should not be to escalate but to show firm resolve in defending our interests.

Provoking a wide conflict is neither in China's nor India's interest BUT if they escalate we retaliate to the extent that nullifies their objective.

For the Chinese, anything short of total victory/imposition of their will is a defeat. OBOR/BRI refusal is a classic example that has cause massive heartburn. Their domination of Asia can never be complete without the co-operation/assent/subjugation of India. India is too big to be brushed/pushed aside.

I don't claim to understand the Chinese mind but they are faced with a dilemma.

Chinese want access to the ONLY large untapped market left that is India. China is pushing for a FTA and/or regional trading grouping with India with the same objective. If however they push a conflict, no matter what the outcome, they will loose India for at least a generation but if they back off they will loose face while still not sure of access. India is too big to be run over.

They were hoping to make India back-off with high-pitched war talk. GOI doesn't seem to be in a mood to comply. Modi calmly proceeds on his foreign tour while the high-pitched threats are being hurled from across the border.

Not a single word from modi Ji. Cool as cucumber as they say. Remind me what Chinese did to Unkil during Orion episode. Chinese primer basking in latin American tour and Bush was like "...................and it is time that our sailors come home (from Chinese detention)."

Your understanding of Han mind is totally wrong.

They think that they are already the sole power in Asia (India is like a Somalia for them, they just don't attach any importance to India as they already taught India a lesson). There's no dilemma in their mind, they can crush India is what their mind is. They are just allowing India to avoid loosing HnD.

Now you will understand what they are saying when you understand their mind set. It's called Middle Kingdom syndrome.

pankajs wrote:I don't claim to understand the Chinese mind but they are faced with a dilemma.

Chinese want access to the ONLY large untapped market left that is India. China is pushing for a FTA and/or regional trading grouping with India with the same objective. If however they push a conflict, no matter what the outcome, they will loose India for at least a generation but if they back off they will loose face while still not sure of access. India is too big to be run over.

They were hoping to make India back-off with high-pitched war talk. GOI doesn't seem to be in a mood to comply. Modi calmly proceeds on his foreign tour while the high-pitched threats are being hurled from across the border.
they are hoping that their kiss ass brigade in India will ratchet up enough tensions within India to make Modi back off.

The kiss ass brigade seems quiet.

the commies are silent fearing a severe backlash if they take the cheeni point of view. Modi is not to be toyed with. Even the JNU gutter scum are very circumspect and have been careful not to come on runditv
Iyersan

Post by Iyersan »

http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1055105.shtml
China’s victory ‘would be greater than in 1962’

China Wednesday urged India to immediately withdraw troops who illegally crossed the border to the Chinese side, in order to resolve a military standoff that has lasted 19 days, as experts said that India should not be overly confident about its military capability or have the delusion that China is afraid of it and will compromise on sovereignty issues.

The military gap between China and India is even bigger than it was in 1962, the first time the two armies engaged in an armed conflict along the border, analysts said.

There were two further border conflicts between China and India in 1967 and 1987, but neither was as large as that in 1962.

The Sino-Indian border tension caused by the Indian military's incursion into Doklam in Chinese territory has not eased, but China is still trying diplomatic efforts to solve the problem.

The Chinese foreign ministry on Wednesday slammed India by providing new evidence that India violated its promise on the border issue.

Foreign ministry spokesperson Geng Shuang said India's then-ambassador to China said in 1960 that India agreed the border area between China, Sikkim and Bhutan was not in dispute when he delivered a diplomatic note to the Chinese foreign ministry. Geng displayed a copy of the 1960 note at the press conference.

"We once again urge India to respect border agreements and Chinese territorial sovereignty, and immediately withdraw border troops who have illegally crossed the border and properly handle the incident," Geng said.

"The ball is in India's court," said Chinese Ambassador to India Luo Zhaohui in an interview with the Press Trust of India news agency. He added that there was "no scope for compromise" over the situation.

Although China has patiently used historic evidence to reason with India again and again, Indian military officials are trying to hype nationalism and even clamoring for war, experts said.

Indian Army Chief General Bipin Rawat previously said that India was ready for a two-and-a-half front war (Pakistan, China and against internal extremists), and China responded by suggesting India "not forget history lessons," referring to the 1962 border conflict in which China won an overwhelming victory. India's Defense Minister Arun Jaitley then remarked that India is not what it was in 1962, and China responded by saying neither was China.

Heavier price to pay

"In 1962, the People's Liberation Army still achieved an overwhelming victory in the military conflict against the Indian army with really poor logistics conditions. Nowadays, the situation is entirely different from 1962, so we hope India will not do anything irrational for its own good, otherwise it will pay more than in the past," Hu Zhiyong, a research fellow at the Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences, told the Global Times.

"Not only militarily, but economically and technologically, India has no comparison to China at this moment. We have no hostility to India and we really want to cooperate with India to improve our ties. The door of peaceful resolution is always open as long as India doesn't shut it," Hu said.

India has deployed huge military resources in its border areas with China, stationing more than 200,000 troops there. It has also purchased many weapons, such as attack helicopters and artillery, from other countries to strengthen its combat capability in mountainous regions, said Song Zhongping, a military expert who formerly served in the PLA Rocket Force.

"India's military has more experience in mountain combat, but it has at least three key weaknesses. First, its weapons are mostly imported, so how could it maintain supply after if it engages in total war with China? Second, its logistics are poor, because its plan to build 73 highways for military logistics by 2020 is only a third complete. And third, its weapons [from different countries] aren't compatible in one comprehensive combat system and its long-range missiles are not accurate at all," Song added.

The Xinhua News Agency reported the PLA Western Theater Command recently sent an armored cavalry brigade in a military drill in regions 5,100 meters above sea level, the first time a PLA armored brigade is exercising in this type of environment. Photos released by Xinhua show that the brigade is armed with China's most advanced main battle tank, the Type 96B.

Really don't understand the rhetoric. Come and fight China,if u can

rsingh wrote:Why every writer,poster and columnist is advocating that we have to give Chinese a "face saving" solution. If we are right and we can protect our land then to hell with face saving. They never think twice before hurling insults.
We seem to have enough dhoti shiver fellows who quake the second the dlagon opens its mouth. That piece in economic times is a prime example of 'lets appease them since we have an incompetent army and a navy that has grand ambitions. lets not fight them but give them what they want and join OBOR also at the same time sneakily and then call it a face saving de-escalation for them onlee'.

Also, do chinese media report verbatim pieces by our people in their newspapers and media? Our commentary from many varied sources so far have been rather circumspect and very dignified except for above mentioned piece. If the chinese dispense with the utterly comical 'withdraw or else.. ' type articles and push more nuance, you can bet our media will holler from rooftops saying why to take panga with china yaar, we can't fight them onlee. We will have to watch for that very soon imo.

Yes, just heard on Times Now TV where anchor (some mohterma) was shouting over panelist "yes but why this exercise NOW". She was talking about Malabar exercise. Sala now IA need to ask these liberal art failures duffers about what to do and when to do"

China seems to have fallen in same trap as pakistan in '65. Attack now and achieve a greater victory at lower costs or attack later a stronger India and well defended India. They have new shiny toys, that poor SDRE indians do not have. The outcome this time is yet to be seen.