India-US relations: News and Discussions III

Marten
Location: Engaging Communists, Uber-Socialists, Maoists, and other pro-poverty groups in fruitful dialog.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions III

Post by Marten »

Singha wrote:time honoured tactic to use the natives to oppress other natives.

Gen reginald dyer did not kill anyone in jallianwala bagh - his gurkha troops did
the angrez jailers did not torture anyone in kala paani jail - their jallad native underlings did
who smashed the head of maulana azad with a stick ? - a desi policeman!

a good way for the white boys to cluck their tongues and give white gloves clean.

I was watching the contrived ending of the new tarzan movie yesterday...even in the steamy heat of the congo, the way they had built a european city, complete with spacious verandahs and white tablecloths for the goras to enjoy their food in soot and boot was amazing....it was only the wildebeest and buffalo crashing through it that roughed them up a tad.

each englishman in india must have had 10-20 underlings at work and home on an average to "support" the sahib overcome the heat, dust and flies.
OT: A small correction is required - it was Lala Lajpatrai who was struck on the head, not Azad.

^ I was referring to the scene from gandhi movie. you are also right about Lala lajpat rai.

the angrez made sure to come down very hard on the true dangers like lal bal pal savarkar bose and clear the field for their coconuts.

This D'souza reminds on of the other equally bigoted local one. Whatever happened to that Rediff d'Souza who used to hope for Dubya's military to attack India and claimed Dubya did not accept India's offer for help after 911 attacks, because of Staines case.

Yoda be like "Sepoy is strong with this one" for these two
Marten
Location: Engaging Communists, Uber-Socialists, Maoists, and other pro-poverty groups in fruitful dialog.

Post by Marten »

hnair wrote:This D'souza reminds on of the other equally bigoted local one. Whatever happened to that Rediff d'Souza who used to hope for Dubya's military to attack India and claimed Dubya did not accept India's offer for help after 911 attacks, because of Staines case.

Yoda be like "Sepoy is strong with this one" for these two
OT, but please indulge me for a minute, hNair Sir. There is a world of difference between the two. Dilip is a left-leaning intellectual sort who is quite the hypocrite. His brother is famous for Dsouza nagar in Banashankari, Bengalooru, Karela. Dilip has an MS from Brown, which explains why his b*lls fell off and he became a leftist. (although, the chap is from BITS and will not allow anyone to forget it). One has to see all of these intellectuals through a single lens - rediff. Nikhil Lakshman got bitten by a rabid dog sometime after college (he was a decent man, quietly nibbling on his hanky 24 x 7 before that). IIRC he had a dukkar fiat. Perhaps either the car or he got rear-ended and the new wave thought stayed stuck to his psyche.

anmol wrote:Dinesh D'Souza gloats at Pleet Bhalala's ass being grass
Namaste Anmolji!!! Long time no see in these parts! A small celebration is in order no doubt. Not just Bhalala, but it looks like some entire floors of Foggy Bottom have been swept clean. Also, a Khalistani terrorist got convicted in Reno.
Namaste UlanBatori Ji, for this one especially:

https://theconservativetreehouse.com/20 ... -of-state/
http://nypost.com/2017/02/17/rex-tiller ... epartment/
http://nypost.com/2016/10/17/the-state- ... overnment/

I have a feeling some will even go to jail.
UlanBatori wrote: OTOH, Dinesh D'Souza is a far worse one, hain? At least Bhalala is not a cretin and a total waste of oxygen like Dinesh.
Exactly, but what I am wondering... after how both these guys were used by the very same people, if he is aware that he is that "familiar type".
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

2nd Gen confronting Spicer as she instigated and irritated him and now its his fault :roll:

I would agree that Spicer's remark WAS racist, and shows a lack of intelligence for someone who is the WHOTUS Press Secretary. She could have asked him (I hope someone does) why he thinks the country is not great for allowing someone like HIM to be here - after all, no one elected him, AFAIK. He's a political flunky who is one phone call from being fired.

He would have been entirely within his rights to say: "Lady, please don't bother me, I am trying to decide between TUMS and ROLAIDS". (or maybe between Sheikh and Bareback, which do u prefer?)

If he is THAT stupid, he should be fired for sheer incompetence. Obnoxious as she is, she managed to get under his (pink-as-pork) skin.

Garooda wrote:2nd Gen confronting Spicer as she instigated and irritated him and now its his fault :roll:
Press secretary means taking the heat and keeping your wits on your feet 24/7 worldwide regardless of political party. It shows that Spicer is nothing more than a racist idiot who deserves to get fired because he demonstrates gross incompetence.
BajKhedawal

Post by BajKhedawal »

Question is why are the loserdemocrates trying so hard to bring Indians specifically Hindus into the conflict zone? News media has been very specific in mentioning the Indian decent of all victims after election. Even yesterday some yahoo wanted to burn down an arab store to do his duty for america, but the article mentioned that owner was not a muslim but of Indian decent. Are these hits falseflags or does someone want to say thispresident=yahoos-empowered=only-hindus-suffer.

On a side note, Google on their main news portal for the last 4-5 days, every single day, has consistently been throwing articles from different newspaper on how a lost Indian satellite was found by nasa. I have never seen them repeat a news item over a single day, two days at the most! whatsup?

Indian descent .ne. non-Muslim. Not that the arsonist doesn't deserve to rot in jail. Re: losers - what else is the purpose of the Reza AssLan garbage? Shows what yindoos missed by not electing Other Candidate. Ass-Lan is an Ass Party flunky.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 13 Mar 2017 20:44, edited 1 time in total.
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Google knows a lot more about you if you sign in before searching.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Garooda wrote:2nd Gen confronting Spicer as she instigated and irritated him and now its his fault :roll:
Press secretary means taking the heat and keeping your wits on your feet 24/7 worldwide regardless of political party. It shows that Spicer is nothing more than a racist idiot who deserves to get fired because he demonstrates gross incompetence.
Agree upto certain extent however IMO being Press Secretary is a Job. Not a 24X7 Political Hotline. Offduty he was there to make a purchase at a retail store. Basically what the lady did is nothing more than a 'G**nd Ungli' IMHO and she received a equally ticklish response from Spicer.
Last edited by Garooda on 13 Mar 2017 20:48, edited 1 time in total.

a public role is always 24 x 7
can't be avoided
he should have the smarts to smile and walk away

Lalmohan wrote:a public role is always 24 x 7
can't be avoided
added

he's a PR pro so he should know better, chances are that the pressure is very intense and he is cracking
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

Lalmohan wrote:a public role is always 24 x 7
can't be avoided
Agreed. He should have been more tactful in his response.

Trust this dork woman to loosely throw around the racism accusation ! What Spicer likely meant with some degree of sarcasm is that the US is a great country to allow idiots like her with piss-poor etiquette into the country. Morover, this retort was after being provoked and his privacy invaded repeatedly

He should have called the cops on her. Typical entitled annoying Teesta Setlavad type. If Barkha did that to Modi, folks here condoning this behavior would be up in arms.

Arjun wrote:Trust this dork woman to loosely throw around the racism accusation ! What Spicer likely meant with some degree of sarcasm is that the US is a great country to allow idiots like her with piss-poor etiquette into the country. Morover, this retort was after being provoked and his privacy invaded repeatedly
The problem is the assumption that the country 'let her be here' as in she must be an immigrant and not natural born because of her color.

This is not a defense of her badgering. Both needs to be separated and looked differently and one does not justify another.

Arjun wrote:Trust this dork woman to loosely throw around the racism accusation ! What Spicer likely meant with some degree of sarcasm is that the US is a great country to allow idiots like her with piss-poor etiquette into the country. Morover, this retort was after being provoked and his privacy invaded repeatedly
You are wrong too in your assumption that someone allowed her into this country. She was born here. So I guess GOD allowed her in and he should be questioned why he did it. She has definitely every right to be here, even more so than the first lady. Only her skin is brown. Her manners are a different matter.

American by Birth. Intelligent by virtue of being of Indian descent. Rude and Obnoxious by growing up in DupleeCity.

conjecture m'lud
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

KJo wrote:
He should have called the cops on her. Typical entitled annoying Teesta Setlavad type. If Barkha did that to Modi, folks here condoning this behavior would be up in arms.
Agreed. Countless times I know many of my friends end up doing just that. :)

Singha wrote:
each englishman in india must have had 10-20 underlings at work and home on an average to "support" the sahib overcome the heat, dust and flies.
There used to be a guy called a 'pankah puller' who sat in the hot steamy veranda and kept pulling rope so that the gora sahib inside could have cool breeze. This continued even after the goras left so that the brown sahib could enjoy the breeze.

Garooda wrote:
KJo wrote: He should have called the cops on her. Typical entitled annoying Teesta Setlavad type. If Barkha did that to Modi, folks here condoning this behavior would be up in arms.
Agreed. Countless times I know many of my friends end up doing just that. :)
That's all fine. Would like to see some white people arguing and debating among themselves to defend desis when- desis are questioned and annoyed by other whites. Has this happened or does it happen enough? Haven't seen in any boards or in any comments sections of any major portals/ news or otherwise.

2nd Gen confronting Spicer
This is classic case that showcases and highlights many things. It is case of encounter of an European-American with Indian-American. The European-American is dealing with his background and training, to treat others non-conformists to his understanding, that they have to be tolerated and feels America is great, because it does that. Precisely well summed up view about European-based background.

OTOH, the Indian-American, is dealing with her background and training, to treat others non-confirming to her understanding, that they have to be accepted for who one is and feels America is great because it does that. Well summed up view about Indian-based background.

In reality, only one view stands-up to scrutiny and is correct reflection of US. The view of Indian-American is kool-aid drummed by carefully crafted narrative and fed by the liberals/others and does not reflect reality.

Then there is encounter circumstance itself, which is quite rude and is benign and neutral to background, but very typical of a fiberal/liberal journalistic entitlement to flout norms. This is of less importance in the overall analysis.
What is of consequence, is would the journalist fed on kool-aid, now actually smell the coffee and realize reality or still pretend about reality, because it is convenient to do so.

KJo, Easy there.
It could be your daughter a few years from now.
Don't wish the police on her.
Its bad.

And thanks to Spicer for restraint.

KJo wrote:If Barkha did that to Modi, folks here condoning this behavior would be up in arms.
Cannot happen...Modi's third assistant would have a dozen people hovering around to run interference, and the store would be closed to the hoi polloi.

Maybe should go in Understanding US thread.
wasu

Post by wasu »

For a change, an on the ground assessment instead of spouting from the studios.

http://postcard.news/an-americans-mindb ... iss-today/

i have seen natgeo and discovery run +ve programs on india - whether it be culture, food, travel, wildlife while the real deep state agenda is run by CNN/NYT/Wapo the evil troika at the top.

yesterday, disc had two programs - one on durga puja in kolkata and one on Iskcon travelling kitchen for their brindavan yatra pgm that cooks for 10,000 people daily - rather nicely made and filmed. the durja puja thing had a bideshi presenter.

there are also plenty of food pgms featuring india like david rocco (a canadian?) and the masterchef aussie todd lady in goa as a chef.

desi MSM never make any +ve programs, forget about +ve pgms featuring hindu rituals. that are under control of the evil outside the ramparts.

What has worked for Indians so far is that majority of them are legal immigrants. They comply with what has been offered to them as conditions, to make it their 2nd home.

Barring one or two incidents of hate, (largely because of mistaking browns for Muslims) it's still the best home away from home. The risk involved in making a home away from home is the next generation. But it's a choice deliberately made by those who emigrated.

The best option is to grab the political power to stay course, but if we start behaving like American before we grab political power, there's great danger of reverse emigration, which we in India would not like. So keep complying with the conditions, use taquiya, till we become sizable, then only you could be safe.

I used to have a friend who was brilliant, emigrated to Australia in 1992. He told me, that he was warned by his white masters, not to befriend white girl, they told him to bring his entire family and also marry a girl from India and bring her there, but don't touch a white girl, he was in Hobart.

He could not control his "Kaama" for white girl, he was promptly killed, tied him to a big rock and put him in a streem, after around 1month the body was found by the police totally decomposed. No justice could be done, he was 21 when he died. There are subtle undercurrent of jealousy and hatred. You have to fend for your self, and make the choices.

May be if he was in Sydney or Melbourne, he would not have got into such fate, may be if he had married his Muslim girl friend in India and taken her there, he might have avoided that outcome, but choices you have to make, consequences are you need to face.

TKiran wrote:He could not control his "Kaama" for white girl, he was promptly killed, tied him to a big rock and put him in a streem, after around 1month the body was found by the police totally decomposed. No justice could be done, he was 21 when he died. There are subtle undercurrent of jealousy and hatred. You have to fend for your self, and make the choices.
:shock:
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Any news article on that one? Would be a very interesting (and sad) read. Almost Emmett Till like. (look him up)

The incident happened in 1994, his name is "dhanunjayan rodda". He was in IIT Kanpur computer science and engineering, when he got scholarship, assistantship and fee waiver. He was in aprjc Nagarjuna Sagar, he was very good at 'aasukavitvam'. DHARMA and ARTHA he could get very easy, he faltered in KAAMA

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emmett_Till

Well, what else could we do? He was hopeless. I'm no bully; I never hurt a nigger in my life. I like niggers—in their place—I know how to work 'em. But I just decided it was time a few people got put on notice. As long as I live and can do anything about it, niggers are gonna stay in their place. Niggers ain't gonna vote where I live. If they did, they'd control the government. They ain't gonna go to school with my kids. And when a nigger gets close to mentioning sex with a white woman, he's tired o' livin'. I'm likely to kill him. Me and my folks fought for this country, and we got some rights. I stood there in that shed and listened to that nigger throw that poison at me, and I just made up my mind. 'Chicago boy,' I said, 'I'm tired of 'em sending your kind down here to stir up trouble. Goddam you, I'm going to make an example of you—just so everybody can know how me and my folks stand.'

J. W. Milam, Look magazine, 1956[

Unquote

I think joos hv two advantages over yindu

They are mostly white and some have anglo names..so can hide in woodwork more easily..intermarry into power structure more easily

Way more practice at doing takiya...from some 2000+ years ago everyone from romans to islamists to hitler have come down hard on them. Those who survived these filters were super lucky or master jedi in takiya dark arts
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

JwalaMukhi wrote:
Garooda wrote: Agreed. Countless times I know many of my friends end up doing just that. :)
That's all fine. Would like to see some white people arguing and debating among themselves to defend desis when- desis are questioned and annoyed by other whites. Has this happened or does it happen enough? Haven't seen in any boards or in any comments sections of any major portals/ news or otherwise.
I know what you mean. Then again how much of it is the truth on the net? I mean even the comments are moderated so realistically it depends on the moderator/bots as per which comments are allowed or disallowed :rotfl: I am not sure about (statistics) if it happens enough but I have many gora friends as a matter of fact who have stood up for me personally during altercations and heated discussions including bar fights :) Also if you havn't noticed, the person who was also shot trying to stop the shooter in St Louis was a goraa. Its just 1 example besides I'm sure there are plenty if we only decide to dig legal records.

Guys cut out the racist crap. Do you want his forum shut down for hate speech?

Looks like Shani is in full control no.

Again, I suggest we have a separate dedicated thread for Indian-American affairs.

Given the sizeable number of NRI/OCI BRFites, that would serve the purpose without overwhelming a thread that really ought to be focused on Indo-US issues.

Viv S wrote:Again, I suggest we have a separate dedicated thread for Indian-American affairs.

Given the sizeable number of NRI/OCI BRFites, that would serve the purpose without overwhelming a thread that really ought to be focused on Indo-US issues.

And do that in GDF along with the L&M thread.

Singhaji may want to put his post in quotes. We live in interesting times.