Terroristan - June 20, 2017

Re: Terroristan - June 20, 2017

Don't know if posted...

The Afghan Permanent Representative to UN Mahmoud Saikal also took a jibe at Lodhi's photo faux pas and said told Islamabad that its policy of "deception" has no future.

"We hope to see a constructive engagement rather than a continuation of the all familiar plausible deniability and attempts of different kinds to change narrative through fake and distorted facts and figures and images. This kind of behavior will bear no fruit for peace."

Pererine Ji, apart from watching keenly Terroristan, you also seem to be learning new languages!!

FM Khwaja Asif has referred to Hafeez Saeed as a "liability" at an Asia Society meeting - being reported by The Republic.

Of course, he could have also pointed out that they have hundreds of other "assets" who remain as such.

Further, we prefer his classification of "dumper truck" and "tractor trolley"

Rajeev wrote:
Peregrine wrote:
Rajeev Ji :

No matter what, Indian Troops killing Muslims will make the entire Muslim Ummah "ANTI-INDIA". Even the Muslim of India will resent Indian Troops Killing Muslims Terrorists.

The USA's Wars in Iraq and Afghanistan have led to the Muslim Ummah becoming totally Anti-USA!

As such no Indian Troops in Afghanistan.

I see your point but allow me to disagree with you and ask why not ? These Ummahs and OIC and such toothless organizations never bothered us in past so why now ..We have better things to do than to mull over what a resolution of such brain dead confederations opines.

I’d go a step further and say our military presence in Afghanistan is must to contribute to world peace , a moral obligation, of sorts . We have been doing that in UN peacekeeping missions since ages , only in this case its in our backyard where our presence is required and strategically a very crucial location.

Lets be clear , our efforts of rebuilding Afghanistan and economic aid will go only that far and not any further and will not earn us a seat in a roundtable of world powers that rewrite it’s destiny . India cant afford to close her eyes and not be a part of it and one way to gain an entry is through military presence of some sorts .

This is India of 2017 , pragmatic , fearless and confident of her abilities. The India of yore, the fence sitter of cold war era would have looked the other way if China was making merry in Dokalam , an area that didn’t belong to India . But this India looked into the eyes of China and forced them to retreat , that’s a sign of rising power.

Of course our military presence in Afghanistan requires cold and calculated deliberations and negotiations , weighing our options of pros and cons and extracting our pound of flesh so just a willingness to reconsider our longstanding position will go a long way to establish us a matured power in Asia.
Boots on the ground in any islamic country is not to be thought of under any circumstances. The repercussions are not something that we want or even need to handle. Don't poke the bear because bears are unwashed, filthy and full of disease carrying ticks. The refugee angle is also to be considered.

We owe the amrekis nothing. All this goody goody feeling that we have for each other now will soon pass as the amrekis will show their true colors. They consider themselves the apex hunters, at the top of the food chain and the rest as mere prey to serve and be devoured if need be.

Do not confuse the good feelings of the rent seeking Indians who go to/settle in amrika for their own reasons. It is in the interests of both Indian and amreki businesses to maintain this myth of hindi amreki bhai bhai. This is totally separate from the work of the Indian state or the work of the amreki state, both of which are opportunistic in nature, out for what they can grab from the other in terms of trade and tactical advantage with respect to currently converging interests on china and the IOR, resulting in increased weapon sales and also muscling out of other equally capable suppliers like russia, france uk etc

Again, not to mention the fact that both the deep states, which are not friendly to each other, because their core interests do not converge in the long term and also that India is seen by them as being too uppity, arrogant and independent for their tastes and not subservient enough towards the great white masters.

Our interests in afghanistan are neither to benefit them nor to build their moth eaten country. It is so that the Indian state can steer events in that region to address our security concerns. Any rebuilding or benefit to the afghans is merely incidental to our intrinsic security concerns. it makes for good PR too.

Cleaning afghan streets is not the way to the UN security council. If afghanistan stabilizes, India may have a first mover advantage in terms of trade, access to mineral wealth and what not.

In the end, malsis are malsis, and we need to remember what they have done/will do rather than the taqiya schitt they talk.

Beware of amrekis bearing gifts.

^^^^ Our (India and US) trajectories are very different - we are in very different places today and want to move ahead in different ways. I don't see any civilizational level conflict in the next hundred years. US will never take us as equals, and we have our own understanding of civilization so won't see the US as one of the ancients. Challenges happened in the 1940s and 1950s, even as late as 1971 and red lines were drawn, never to be crossed again. So needless negative talk about the US views on India are only counter-productive.

We have a lot to gain from a good working relationship with the US, across a range of spaces - economic, military, technology, education, medicine... The American side will have its own views and axes to grind, which have to be rebuffed with legislation, reason and resolve till a winning compromise emerges or the proposal is deep-sixed.

At this point we are making strawman arguments about what the US wants from us. Once again, RM has stated no boots on ground in Afghanistan. F16 story came up because we were looking to buy planes - I doubt IAF will accept if it doesn't meet requirements. Don't mistake Trump's bluster for action. Also understand there is a strong level of distrust of US government policies (both state dept and pentagon) in GoI, it's dyed in the wool and will remain so for the foreseeable future regardless of party in power. Where prudent, we will buy from the Americans. Where necessary, we will source from Russians or work with others.

Let's be mature about this and let maddog have his day in sunny Delhi.

Falijee wrote:Paki National Carrier Denies Recent Press Reports About London Hotel Denying Hotel Accommodation To Its Pilots :D
It may be noted and it may be relevant that most of the PIA pilots are Ex PAF with "strong sifarish". One can draw the necessary conclusions !!!

This is so poorly written that it's hard to believe that it is genuine or official. But then again, the state of affairs in Porkistan could be that bad as well. Which would be ironic since they have always over the years been good at sounding 'western' and polished and keeping up appearances, in comparison with our babus who never gave a damn about such stuff.

Rajeev wrote:One wonders why such unequivocal no to troops deployment in Afganistan ? I thought India should have strategically weighed her option and at the very least showed flexibility to adapt to global terrorism issues , especially those that directly impact us . I’d have loved to see TSP squirm in utmost desperation at the very prospect of India’s military presence in Afganistan. Why give to them on platter or close out the option in black and white . If nothing else keep ‘em in suspense .

I could be wrong but if a friend Afganistan needs us to be on their side , we shouldn’t disappoint them , just as we did for Bhutan . To me that’s the first step to assume a leader role in Asia and seriously threaten China ..

India won’t deploy troops in Afghanistan: Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... a-4862138/
No Indian troop in Afghanistan until we secure our own supply route to those feet-on-ground. Till then we are free to take moral stand yada yada.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Another Example Of "Mainstreaming" Terror Entities In Pakiland

JuD leaders allowed to file plea against detention orders

Hidden Hand Of the "Deep State" cannot be ruled out !
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Looks like the Chief money launderer of Ganja has been handpicked for the next round of thrashing by their Kangaroo courts.. Testimonials are being squeezed.. The money launderer will be offered a deal and he will scoop it without blinking and turn on Ganja and co.. Interesting times ahead

'Hafiz Saeed, Lashkar-e-Taiba are a liability for us,' admits Pakistan's foreign minister

NEW DELHI: Pakistan's foreign minister admitted late yesterday that terrorist Hafiz Saeed and terror group Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) are a "liability" for his country and for the South Asian region.

"You mentioned a name. It's a proscribed organisation. The gentleman's under house arrest. But I agree with you that on that score we have to do more. We have to do more. There are people in Pakistan who can be a liability in times of crisis for Pakistan and (for) the region. I don't disagree with that," said Pakistan's foreign minister Khawaja Asif at a Q&A session at the Asia Society in New York, referring to Saeed, who masterminded the 2008 terror attacks in Mumbai.

Asif also acknowledged that Pakistan has to continue its efforts in dismantling terrorism and elements of extremism but added that it needs time and "assets" to do the job.

"Saeed, LeT, they are a liability, I accept it, but give us time to get rid of them, we don't have the assets to deal with these liabilities," said Asif.

In an engaging Q&A session, Asif made an impassioned defence of his country, lamented its slide into extremism and eloquently laid much of the blame on the rise of terrorist elements in Pakistan in the last 20 years+ on the US.

He said, by "wrongly" supporting the US in a "proxy war" in Afghanistan against the Soviets in the 1980s, Pakistan paid a very high price. Jihadist elements were nurtured by both the US and Pakistan during this conflict, added Asif.

"Don't blame us for Saeed, these people were your darlings 20 years ago, they were being dined and wined in the White House. Now you say go to hell, Pakistan,"said Asif.

Asif said his "heart bleeds" seeing what Pakistan has become today.

"We justified jihad because it suited our friends the US, because they wanted to kick Russia out. In the process our ethos was destroyed. It makes my heart bleed. Some things have become irreversible...people you are naming, people Trump is talking about, some of these things can't be reversed overnight cause we developed that culture and ethos deliberately...We are paying a very heavy price."

To a question on what his reaction was to US President Donald Trump's savage takedown of Pakistan in August, Asif said: "Not very pleasant". He said despite Pakistan standing with US over decades, it was being made a scapegoat for US failures in Afghanistan.

"Pakistan has stood firmly with the US during the war against the USSR in Afghanistan - which I personally believe was wrong, a proxy war - then we were used and discarded. In the 60s we were in your (US) camp, in the 70s and early 90s sanctions were imposed on us. Despite heartbreaks we still stood with the US," said Asif.

Pakistan's foreign minister then scoffed at Trump's comment that the US has given Pakistan "billions and billions of dollars" in financial aid.

"No billions of dollars were dished out to us, that was money for services rendered. No billions of dollars," he said.
Then he quickly added: "...But I'm here to mend fences."

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Heir Apparent, And "Darling" Of Paki Ayeshas , Maryam Sharif, Now Being Accused Of Embezzling $ 70 Million Donated By Michelle Obama

Federal government directed to provide details of $70 million donated by Michelle Obama to Maryam Nawaz
KARACHI – The Sindh High Court on Tuesday directed the federal government to provide details of the programme ‘Let Girls Learn’ through which former US first lady Michelle Obama granted 70 million dollars to Maryam Nawaz.
The directives were issued by a two-judge bench headed by Justice Munib Akhtar on a constitutional petition filed by civil rights campaigner, Bisma Naureen who alleged misappropriation of the aid granted for the promotion of girls’ education. In view of the (pious-in-name-onlee) Ganja family's reputation for gol-maal, this is a plausible suspicion :mrgreen:
The petitioner informed the judges that former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s daughter Maryam Nawaz and Michelle Obama had inked a contract to cement Pak-US ties and vowed to work together on expanding opportunities for education for females in Pakistan.
“However, not a single penny was spent on education as no programme was launched by the government,” she alleged. The civil rights campaigner stated in her petition that no one knew where the amount had been used, alleging that $70 million was embezzled. "Technical help" from the Ganja Family's Chief Money Launderer, Ishaq Dar cannot be ruled out :twisted:
The petitioner also questioned Maryam’s authority to oversee government affairs and said that the former Prime Minister’s daughter did so without holding any public office.She also asked the federal authorities to explain under which capacity Maryam Nawaz had signed the agreement with the former US First Lady. Maryam Sharif is the heir apparent of Nawaz. Maryam's husband is an ex fauji and is a member of the NA. Maryam's uncle is CM of Pakjab . What more credentials does the so-called petitioner need :twisted:

PS: The petitioner's timing is "all wrong". Maryam's mom is back in hospital for cancer treatment. Her dad is formally going l be indicted for corruption next week. She should have waited for "things to become normal" !

Rajeev wrote:One wonders why such unequivocal no to troops deployment in Afganistan ? I thought India should have strategically weighed her option and at the very least showed flexibility to adapt to global terrorism issues , especially those that directly impact us . I’d have loved to see TSP squirm in utmost desperation at the very prospect of India’s military presence in Afganistan. Why give to them on platter or close out the option in black and white . If nothing else keep ‘em in suspense .

I could be wrong but if a friend Afganistan needs us to be on their side , we shouldn’t disappoint them , just as we did for Bhutan . To me that’s the first step to assume a leader role in Asia and seriously threaten China ..

India won’t deploy troops in Afghanistan: Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... a-4862138/
abhijitm wrote:No Indian troop in Afghanistan until we secure our own supply route to those feet-on-ground. Till then we are free to take moral stand yada yada.
Rajeev Ji & abhijitm Ji :
NO GENTLEMEN! No Indian Troops in Afghanistan or any other Muslim Country. If the OIC deems fit then let them have their Troops Slaughtered.

REMEMBER : Hindus, Sikhs and possibly Jains have been Slaughtered & Converted and those who were allowed to escape had to hand over some of their Children and younger siblings. It is the same Afghanistan. Does the Scorpion STOP TO STING? Does the Skunk STOP TO STINK?`

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan Retaliates Against India: Stops Importing Tomatoes From India :roll:

Tomato being imported from Iran, Afghanistan, not India
LAHORE :The federal government has decided not to relax the conditions to import tomato from India as the shortage in Punjab and other parts aggravated. However, the efforts are started to import it from Iran and Afghanistan instead of India.When will import of "gosht" - a staple in Paki diets- be stopped from India :twisted:
Supply of 14 trucks of tomatoes from Kabul arrived in Lahore on Monday and 17 trucks will arrive today (Tuesday). Federal Minister for National Food Security and Research Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan categorically denied the import of tomato from India.
On the other hand, the supply situation in Badami Bagh fruits and vegetables market, Lahore, the biggest wholesale market of the perishable- remained disappointing. Only 16 trucks of tomato arrived out of which 12 from Kabul, Afghanistan and four from Quetta on Sunday for Monday supply. :D
‘The price of a 25kg tomato crate in India is currently Rs700 and in Lahore is Rs4,000. The difference is huge and attracting Indian vegetables traders’, he said.
The Lahore Chamber of Commerce President appreciated the announcement of the federal government for not importing tomato from India. He believed that the step would encourage the local farmer to grow more besides saving huge foreign exchange. He said the country has all resources to feed the population; therefore, local growers should be facilitated to the maximum and their issues should be resolved on priority. :lol:

Pakistan Finance Minister Ishaq Dar indicted in corruption case

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's Finance Minister Ishaq Dar was on Wednesday indicted by an anti-corruption court, hearing the Panama Papers case, for possessing assets beyond known sources of income.

The minister pleaded not guilty to all charges, terming them baseless.

Anti-corruption watchdog National Accountability Bureau (NAB) on September 8 filed a case against Dar for possessing assets beyond his known sources of income following the July 28 verdict of the Supreme Court.

The apex court had disqualified Nawaz Sharif as the prime minister and ordered corruption cases against him, his children Maryam, Husain and Hasan and son-in-law Muhammad Safdar.

A situation of chaos was observed outside the accountability court when Dar arrived for the hearing. The doors to the court were shut for reporters, and the finance minister had to wait at least 20 minutes outside before he was allowed to enter the court premises from the back door.

The minister refused to accept the charges read out by accountability court judge Muhammad Bashir and said his assets were in accordance with income and he will prove it with evidence during the trial.

The court ordered NAB to present evidence and NAB prosecutor submitted a list of 16 people whom it would present in the court to testify in support of charges.

Dar also asked the court to allow him to skip the personal appearance during the trial and the court announced to decide it later on.

The court has already announced to conduct day-to-day hearing in the case.

Arif Chaudhry, President Islamabad High Court Bar Association, said that evidence of prosecution will be important as the court would decide the case on the basis of it.

"The evidence will be judged and defence lawyers will be given an opportunity to present counter evidence to reject the charges," he said.

Rana Sanalullah, law minister of Punjab Province and a vocal member of ruling Pakistan Muslims League-Nawaz (PML-N) rejected the charges against Dar.

"The charges and indictment of Dar is a joke," he said.

Dar has a long association with Sharif family. Dar's son has been married to Sharif's daughter Asma Nawaz.

He was also imprisoned when the Sharif government was toppled in 1999. He was under pressure by opposition to resign after NAB filed case against him but so far he has refused to do so.

The NAB has filed three cases of corruption and money laundering against Sharif, his sons -- Hassan and Hussain, daughter -- Maryam, son-in-law -- Safdar, and Finance Minister Dar in the Accountability Court in Islamabad and Rawalpindi recently.

Sharif's family has alleged that the cases are politically motivated.

SSridhar wrote:Pererine Ji, apart from watching keenly Terroristan, you also seem to be learning new languages!!
SSridhar Ji :
Sir Ji, I trust you will appreciate that Tamil is a "Nice" Language!

Sushma Swaraj grants medical visa to ailing Pakistani girl
Sushma Swaraj‏Verified account
@SushmaSwaraj
Following
More Sushma Swaraj Retweeted nida shoaib
Yes, we are allowing Visa for your 7 years old daughter's open heart surgery in India. We also pray for her early recovery.

Question regards Maleeha Lodhi, Ambassador of the Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan to the UN, attempt to pass off fake photograph at the United Nations comes up during the Press Conference of UN General Assembly President Miroslav Lacjak.

Pakistan's 'fake photo episode' miffs UNGA Prez Miroslav Lajcak:

Business Standard

A more detailed excerpt of the press conference from the UN website. Note PGA stands for President General Assembly, namely Miroslav Lajcak:
TRANSCRIPT OF THE FIRST PRESS CONFERENCE BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
26 September 2017

Question: Mathew Lee, Innercity Press…Thanks for the briefing. And actually on transparency, I have a question, which is how much time do you think you will devote to your time as Foreign Minister or is it just a ceremonial role, and how will that work? And also on your website, for your daily schedule, which is great that it’s up, it does not seem to be archived. I wonder since the information is already typed in. It is maybe more for Brenden, but to have it as people want to see who did you meet before, because it’s just the day itself and then it disappears. Maybe I’m wrong, but I’m just throwing that one out there. And the other more substantive question about the debate was, you may have seen that in the rights of reply, there was this issue of one delegation from Pakistan showing a photo they said it was Kashmir, India said no, that’s from Gaza. Seems like a he-said-she-said except that actually the photograph shown has been about Gaza. And I think that Pakistan, in the quotes they have given, they have not disputed the photograph was not what it was reported to show. I understand you wouldn’t want to get dragged into every dispute on the floor but is there some factual baseline, that you’d like to set during your year in terms of people, just if they make a mistake correcting it? In terms of not an opinion statement, but the use of a photograph depicting something they didn’t say that it was. Thanks a lot.

PGA: First on the role of the Foreign Minister, I made it very clear that I’m not going to exercise the role of a Foreign Minister during the year that I’m President of the General Assembly. We made it very clear, so I had my deputy appointed, who acts instead of me. So there is not and will not be any conflict of interest or anything.

With regard to my programme, I think it’s just a technical issue, because once again, I think, it’s also in my interest that you know what do I do, whom do I meet, where do I travel. So we have nothing to hide.

And the third question, it’s really not for me to answer. It’s for the delegations that are involved. And again, I want to use, but not misuse my position as PGA. But I will certainly think about your suggestions.

From here:

TRANSCRIPT OF THE FIRST PRESS CONFERENCE BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Will Shushma-ji's Generous Gesture Be Appreciated By The Pakis :roll:

Sushma Swaraj grants visa to Pakistani girl for open heart surgery
Indian External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj has granted visa to yet another Pakistani in need of urgent medical attention reported Indian Express.
Shoaib, who said her application was pending since August, has posted the visa’s scanned copy on her Twitter handle.

Bart S wrote:
Falijee wrote:Paki National Carrier Denies Recent Press Reports About London Hotel Denying Hotel Accommodation To Its Pilots :D

This is so poorly written that it's hard to believe that it is genuine or official. But then again, the state of affairs in Porkistan could be that bad as well.
It is 400% genuine. The ex-PAF afsarans in "Payment In Advance" should proof-read (where do I start?) all the press releases before they are issued. I wonder what happened to that "fine hotel" in Birming-HAM? It had to suddenly close down its operations (without any due notice to its valued clients). Was it owned by a paki or a brit-paki? Is he in jail?

Did you notice the press release does not really address the news of the eviction of the airline crews? It deflects that embarrassment by a counter "what if". Akin to a wh0re who proclaims her chastity with "why would any one have married her if she was one".

Hainji?
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Ishaq Dar indicted in ATC Court for assets worth Rs 839 billion :shock:
Ishaq Dar appeared before the court and the AC judge Mohammad Bashir resumed hearing of the reference against the finance minister.
...Ishaq Dar, who was present in the court, denied the charges. :roll:
Under Pakistan’s laws, Dar can continue to work as a minister until he is found guilty. However, opposition leaders have asked him to resign on moral grounds.Dar has close familial ties to former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who was disqualified from holding office by the Supreme Court for concealing his financial assets in July. Riding on the coat tails of corrupt Ganja Sharif :twisted:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

After "Bijli Shortage" , Pakjab Goberment Warns Awaam Of Forthcoming "Paani Scarcity" :mrgreen:

Pakistan can face absolute water scarcity, drought by 2025: Experts
LAHORE, (APP): Health experts have warned that Pakistan can approach absolute scarcity levels of water and face a drought as early as 2025..These hazards, pose not only threats to individual health but also to economic growth, food security and environmental sustainability, they said and added efforts to include environmental considerations in all phases of policy making, planning and development must be actively pursued.
The experts expressed these views during a seminar held to observe “World Environmental Health Day 2017”, here on Tuesday.
Everything under the sun ( population boom, climate change, malnutrition and disease ) was discussed, but not the tremendous wastage of water resources that "water experts" have pointed out ! Fortunately or unfortunately India was "spared criticism" (at least nothing in this report :twisted: )
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

"Frequent Flyer" Ganja Sharif Heads To London Again !

Nawaz Sharif to leave for London, confirms Hussain Nawaz

With his PM ship gone, it is doubtful that he will be "allowed" to use PIA as "personal taxi". However, keeping with his previous status, it is doubtful that he will fly Economy. Is it still billing the "Sarkar" for this personal travel :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Karachi Scores - Again !

Karachi Declared as Worst City in the World For Driving
Karachi, Pakistan’s commercial hub and the most populated city in the country, has been declared as the worst city for driving a vehicle, according to a study by a German company, kfzteile24. The city of light, perhaps having a majority of the area without lights due to prolonged load-shedding, has been placed at 99th position out of total 100 placements.The worst city for driving a vehicle declared is Kolkata of India, which is giving some respite to us being Pakistanis.
The = = thing :roll:

JE Menon wrote:FM Khwaja Asif has referred to Hafeez Saeed as a "liability" at an Asia Society meeting - being reported by The Republic.
"
Sorry, don't know if posted... (1 min video)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_cont ... Q6wB3iXMFg

Despite Maleeha Lodhi the Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan getting caught lying at the UN that Palestinian Rawia Abu Joma’a was a citizen of Jammu & Kashmir, the Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan continues with lying. Associated Press of Pakistan (APP), the official mouthpiece of The Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan says Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif, at an event at the Asia Society said that the Haqqanis and Hafiz Saeed were “dined and wined in the White House”. That is an outright lie as no such thing happened.

The Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting Islamic Reublic of Pakistan has for some time been pushing this canard that Jalaluddin Haqqani was a member of a 1987 Afghan delegation that visited the Ronald Reagan White House as cover for its Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting ways. This claim has comprehensively been proven to be a lie in this article (Attempt to Link Ronald Reagan With Pakistan’s Haqqani Network Falls Flat) by Patrick Goodenough.

Meanwhile the comment by Khawaja Asif:
"Don't blame us for the Haqqanis [the Haqqani Network] and don't blame us for the Hafiz Saeeds [referring to the head of banned Jamaatud Dawa]. These were the people who were your darlings just 20 to 30 years back. They were being dined and wined in the White House and now you say 'go to hell Pakistanis because you are nurturing these people'."
From APP via Dawn at the below link:

Don't blame Pakistan, Haqqanis were your 'darlings' at one time: Asif tells US
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Meanwhile In Pakiland, a Turf War is being waged between the IB and the Eye- Ass- Eye. And it has "spilled over in the public" with Immy pitching in on the side of ISI

Taliban Khan AKA Imran Khan Bats Against IB

IB chief gives lie to Imran’s claim
ISLAMABAD: Intelligence Bureau (IB) Chief Aftab Sultan categorically rejected Imran Khan’s allegation that the agency has distributed Rs2.7 billion among media houses and journalists to sabotage PTI’s sit-in, and offered to share, in camera, all details of IB’s spending with Supreme Court.
Talking to The News here on Monday, Aftab Sultan said that he is willing to share all the details of IB spending with the apex court only to prove that he did not spend even a single penny on journalists and media. So, the Kaptaan is stating that "IB is against him" and by implication, the ISI is with him !
He said that all the money, which was alleged to have been given to media persons, has actually been spent on counter-terrorism.Aftab Sultan, who is a retired police officer and enjoys good reputation, said that neither the incumbent Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif nor the former PPP Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani had ever asked him what the IB has now been alleged of doing by Imran Khan. Immy Khan has always been the poster boy of the Paki Fauj ( and therefore the ISI ) and therefore once in a while he makes himself available to Foreign Media including Indian and capitalizes on his good looks, his romeo image, his western - ism to project a "gentler, softer and sympathetic image of Pakiland - although in his heart of heart, the Kaptaan is a confirmed hardliner Islamist :mrgreen:
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan on Sunday alleged that billions of rupees were spent to buy journalists, media houses, anchors and analysts.He said Rs10 billion were given to media houses in one year and now Rs3 billion are being given to them every month. Imran Khan alleged that the Nawaz Sharif government had provided the Intelligence Bureau with Rs2.7 billion to sabotage the PTI sit-in in the federal capital. :((
He added that the budget of the Intelligence Bureau was increased from Rs20 million to Rs2.7 billion to sabotage the PTI protests and sit-ins.On Monday the PTI information secretary Dr Shireen Mazari instead of repeating what Imran Khan has alleged said that the media in general should not be maligned for taking money. She agreed that instead of talking in general terms, the black sheep in the media should be exposed on the basis of sound evidence. Madame Jalebi with her own two paisa worth of advice !
During the last few months, the PTI Chief Imran Khan alleged a number of times that the government was buying journalists to foil the PTI sit-ins. He, however, never named any such journalist. Such a general allegation against media persons is considered offensive by most of the journalists, who demand of the PTI and its leadership to name the journalists with proofs who are being bribed by the Nawaz Sharif government and the agencies. Imran Khan with his "loose mouth" and BIG EGO has landed himself into trouble many times and has even been the threatened target of litigation !

IB rejects campaign to tarnish its image :D

PS: RAA should take advantage of this civil war between IB and ISI ( throw more fuel into the fire, for eg ! :twisted: )
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

According To This "Teetar", Raheel Is Being Credited For Saudi Ayeshas Now Allowed To Drive :roll:

SIR ..‏ @SirJohnRoe

SIR .. Retweeted وزارة الخارجية

Thank You Raheel Sharif
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Aditya Raj Kaul‏Verified account @AdityaRajKaul 3h3 hours ago

#BREAKING: #Pakistan Govt internal note says terror group JuD of #HafizSaeed affiliates or same as Lashkar-e-Tayaba or Milli Muslim League.

Confidential, Paki Govt Internal Memo Admits That Milli Muslim League ( MML) And Lashkar- E - Toiba ( LET ) are same- same :twisted:

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Swiss Govt Says That Posters Are Protected By Freedom Of Expression Laws :D

Pakistani protesters burn Swiss flags
Sept. 25, 2017
The posters have been running in the city during the UN Human Rights Council Meeting. Groups in the South Westerly region of Pakistan have been demanding independence for decades.Pakistan summoned the Swiss ambassador in Islamabad to express their anger at the posters – saying it threatened the territorial integrity of Pakistan.The Swiss foreign ministry says the posters are protected by freedom of expression laws.But there have been protests in Pakistan – with demonstrators burning the Swiss flag in the street. To protect the "good name/ image of Pakistan" , the GOP ( on the sly !) has been doing some shenanigans of its own by putting ("Free" ) Kashmir and Nagaland posters and unnecessarily dragging India is basically what can be termed as an " internal civil war" :twisted:

Falijee, Looks like "Sab Milli hue hain!"

Also can you watch for reports of panic in Terroristan in the aftermath of the surgical strike in North East yesterday.

Slightly OT here, but one needs to keep an eye on Indian Newspapers motives for terroristan related coverage..
The headlines that were not – how The Hindu is consumed by agenda peddling

Putting lipstick on a pig can only help to an extent
(5 style tips for the Paki Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi --will not going to make much difference but)

ramana wrote:Falijee, Looks like "Sab Milli hue hain!"

Also can you watch for reports of panic in Terroristan in the aftermath of the surgical strike in North East yesterday.
Here you go:

https://twitter.com/ramana_brf/status/9 ... 9141177344

Proposal made to swap Kulbhushan Jadhav for terrorist: Pak minister

NEW YORK: Pakistan received a proposal to swap Indian national Kulbhushan Jadhav for a terrorist who carried out the horrific 2014 Peshawar school attack and is now jailed in Afghanistan, foreign minister Khwaja Muhammad Asif has claimed.

Asif, however, did not specify the name of the terrorist and the National Security Advisor who had made the proposal.

"The terrorist who killed children in APS (Army Public School) in Peshawar is in Afghan custody. The National Security Advisor (NSA) told me that we can exchange that terrorist with the terrorist you have, which is Kulbhushan Jadhav," Asif told the audience after his speech at the Asia Society here yesterday.

He discussed Pakistan's vision for and approach towards regional peace and development during his conversion with author and journalist Steve Coll.

Asif said Pakistan had suffered grievously from conflict and instability in Afghanistan.

"Unless this cycle is reversed, we would continue to bear the brunt. No country, therefore, has a larger stake in seeing peace and stability return to Afghanistan than Pakistan. Regrettably, the situation in Afghanistan is getting worse," he said.

Jadhav, a 46-year-old retired Indian Navy officer, was in April sentenced to death by Pakistan's Field General Court Martial on charges of his alleged "involvement in espionage and sabotage activities" against Pakistan.

Asif said there was no military solution to Afghanistan. He said Pakistan had in the past done all it could to facilitate a political settlement.

"We have also done all that we could to make sure that Pakistani soil is not used against any country," he claimed.

"However, there are obviously clear limits to what we can do. We cannot take responsibility for Afghanistan's peace and security and be asked to achieve what the combined strength of some of the most powerful and richest countries could not accomplish," Asif said.

In a hearing of the case on May 18, a 10-member bench of the ICJ restrained Pakistan from executing Jadhav.

Pakistan has said that the Indian national would not be executed until he has exhausted his mercy appeals.

The Pakistan Taliban had claimed responsibility for the gruesome Peshawar school attack in 2014 in which nearly 150 people, mostly school children, were killed.

CJP takes notice of Sindh govt's alleged acquisition of Hindu cremation grounds in Karachi
The CJP took notice of the issue after Shri Ram Nath Maharaj submitted an application claiming that the provincial government had acquired land being used by the Hindu community for the construction of the Lyari Expressway in 2008.
Maharaj said that no alternative land had been allotted to the Hindu community, nor had any compensation been awarded for the land, despite a lapse of nine years.
The community is facing difficulties due to the non-availability of cremation ground, he said.
You are free; you are free to go to your temples...You may belong to any religion, caste or creed—that has nothing to do with the business of the state. - Djinn-aaaah!

Yeah, right!

https://www.dawn.com/news/1360445/cjp-t ... in-karachi

Lies, damn lies and paki lies.

Pakistan cannot owe responsibility of peace in Afghanistan: Asif - today's utterings.
Speaking at Asia Society seminar in New York, Foreign Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif has said that Pakistan cannot owe responsibility of peace and security in Afghanistan
Pakistan attaches great importance to its relations with Afghanistan: Asif - two weeks ago
Foreign Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif spoke with Afghan Foreign Minister Salahuddin Rabbani over the telephone today. Asif conveyed that Pakistan attaches great importance to its relations with Afghanistan, and is prepared to work with Afghanistan in all fields, including political, economic, trade and transit, security, and others fields for the progress and prosperity of the two countries. He also underlined Pakistan’s support for Afghan-owned and Afghan-led peace process for bringing lasting peace and stability in Afghanistan.
Liar! :evil:

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/23293 ... istan-Asif
https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2017/0 ... n-fm-asif/

Former principal of Pak-Turk School, family kidnapped from Lahore
A former principal of Pak-Turk School, Mesut Kacmaz, has reportedly been kidnapped along with his family in wee hours of Wednesday from Lahore's Wapda Town.
15 plain-clothed men entered Mesut Kacmaz’s house around 02:00 am and took away Rumi Forum director, his wife and two daughters.
Turkish-language teacher, Fatih Avci, later approached the police to report the matter but they refused to register the FIR.
Mesut Kacmaz is currently on 'UNHCR asylum seeker certificates' since November 2016 when Pakistan revoked visas of staffers working with the Pak-Turk Schools on the request of Turkish government.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/23295 ... rom-Lahore
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

anupmisra wrote:Former principal of Pak-Turk School, family kidnapped from Lahore

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/23295 ... rom-Lahore
Anupmisra-ji :
Please see below :

Turkish ex-director of Pak-Turk school, family kidnapped from Lahore
According to police report, the action might have been taken by the counter terrorism department. The UNHCR is also closely monintoring the case as well. IMO, the "operation" was probably conducted - by elements of Deep State- on the "friendly recommendation" of the brotherly nation of Turkee :twisted:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Sudden Change Of Rules Leaves Non- Paki Spouses In "State Of Limbo" :twisted:

Pakistan revoked issuance of POC to foreign spouses of Pakistani Nationals
Pakistan has annulled the issuance of POC to the foreign spouses of Pakistani Nationals. For a country, who is defined by its diverse culture and family values; the move tells a different story. This decision has left many in worry, Ahmed Shahzad and his wife of Chinese origin are amongst them.
Ahmed Shahzad and Barbara are married for 31 years. These two, first meet in China, when Shahzad interviewed for a job; he didn’t get the job but meet the woman of her dreams. Shahzad brought Barbara to Pakistan, took her to Badshahi Masjid, where these two completed their vows traditionally. Barbara converted to Islam and is known as ‘Zaainab’ now; she is a true reflection of a Muslim women. This is pulling the proverbial rug from someone's feet . What could be the motive. Paranoia , fear of RAA :twisted:
However, in their life-filled happy story, there has come an abrupt turn. The story of these two exceptional people wasn’t completely possible without POC. Pakistan Origin Card or commonly known as POC was a program by NADRA to provide eligible foreigners with unprecedented incentives of a comfortable stay in Pakistan
Shahzad and Zainab are just two people whose story has been surfaced but there are hundreds of other families who are being deeply affected by this new policy. The foreign spouses of Pakistani nationals are scared of what future might be like for them.
For a country, who takes pride in strongly knitted family structure, it’s worrisome that the multi-origin couples are subjected to this kind of treatment. A states responsibility should be to strength the bonds of relations not to weaken them. However, in this situation, the state seems to be creating distance amongst the families, which is as troubling as it sounds. Many Paki Mards are falling for "Chini spouses" . Could this be one subtle way of sending a message to the "happy couple" . And dashing their dream . Just wondering. But why make it retroactive, unless "Deep State" has smelled some "daal mae kalla" :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Then Young, Benazir With Her American Ex - Peter Galbraith ! Proved to be her "fast friend" and confidante till the very end !