Jaipur Blasts

It gets murkier ..

Times Now reports that a US citizen (muslim) who checked into an Udaipur hotel under a fictitious address in Bangladesh is one of the key conspirators in the Jaipur blast.
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

Jaiswal gives vague assessment of Jaipur blasts (Economic Times)[quote]The minister, addressing a press conference packed with mediapersons, offered them the ultimate scoop: that Tuesday’s blasts were ‘dangerous,’ and carried out by a ‘dangerous’ terrorist outfit. When asked if there existed a terrorist outfit that was not dangerous, Mr Jaiswal ignored the query.

On the nature of explosives used, Mr Jaiswal who had visited the blast sites in Jaipur on Tuesday night was just as much on the dot as the Intelligence Bureau was on the place and time of an impending terror attack. “It could be ammonium nitrate, TNT or even RDX....I can say it was a dangerous mix, possibly the most dangerous that can be used by terror outfits for carrying out blasts,â€
Karan Dixit

Post by Karan Dixit »

I am for Narender Modi as PM. I like his logical and clear thought process.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Nayak wrote:http://www.mynews.in/fullstory.aspx?storyid=4988
Beyond everything, at least for early settlers like him, India is like a motherland. "We won't go back to Bangladesh even if we are offered a comfortable life there. It is India that gave us a chance to earn a livelihood when there was nothing in Bangladesh and we will live here."

"All my six children were born here and I want to see them grow up here and do well for themselves," he said.
If India is like motherland, why did you divide it then, buddy?

First you ask for a separate country, then do not even have the decency to stay in that. What was all that blood shed during partition about, if all you want to do is live here in India. What is with these 6 children ... should we kaafirs be feeding & clothing them? Reservations for arab-poobooh followers will increase proportionately with more children you have, and their economic prospects diminish with more of them around.

Why can't India deport them?

PS: two more points (1) The way he can casually fearlessly mention that he is from Bangladesh implies that does not see fear of being relocated. (2) the govt. kept its promise to provide them katchi abadi ... the same govt. does not bother keeping any promise for us kaafirs, but scrupulously honors its promises to these illegals. You gotta ask why.

Why can't India deport them?
US law says all born on US territory are by default US citizens. Does India have a similar law? If we don't, then how can these self-proclaimed BDeshis claim the right to live here.

Throw them out. Period.

Ideally, if our propagandu mantralay had a quarter of unkil's psy-ops skills, we'd first start a media campaign on BD's mistreatment of BD yindus and Buddhists, then BD infiltration and its cost on the environment etc. Then state, BDs fleeing religious persecution in BD (viz. the Indics) are welcome to apply for asylum here, others keep out.

That would soften things up for the deportation blow. We may need to have transit camps anyway to push the illegals back to where they came from. But unless action is taken, we risk serious conflagration in our NE. Make no mistake about it.
sauravjha

Post by sauravjha »

Those born in India on or after 3 December 2004 are considered citizens of India only if both of their parents are citizens of India or if one parent is a citizen of India and the other is not an illegal migrant at the time of their birth.
satya

Post by satya »

Unless we have a proper mechanism in place tht takes responsibility for sending illegal B'deshis back with proper paper work( treaty & record keeping ) and some sort of monitoring network ( finger printing & photo id ) to make sure tht if those illegal B"deshis come back then they r sent to prison for least 20-30 yrs and made to work at lowest possible wage ( make them work for us =cheap labor ) and then kick them back again , the whole exercise of catching & sending B'deshis back will just end up as another political gimmick .

GoI seriously need to either provide Counter-Terrorism responsibility with sufficient manpower & equipment to CBI or create a new central agency tht has its own intel wing with field offices with full forensic & prosecutor services .It should be coupled with appointment of special anti-terror courts ( not at distt. level but at part with high courts so the prosecution time be cut down and also the appeal time ).

Another thing GoI can do is to provide Insurance money to terro victims not pitty 50-60k but least 40-50 lacs to show it cares for its citizens ( something on line of Isreali policy in this regard ) .

We have the resources and these r not some steps tht require a major shake up of the system .Already most states have some sort of Special Branch/CIA staff under state police working exclusively on anti-terror work .All we need is to pull all these under one umbrella.

It can be a start for getting things better at home .Others can follow.

JMTs

Raju wrote:It gets murkier ..

Times Now reports that a US citizen (muslim) who checked into an Udaipur hotel under a fictitious address in Bangladesh is one of the key conspirators in the Jaipur blast.
this clip has not been telecasted again.

this person was a bangladeshi origin US citizen who gave a fictitious address in Bangladesh to the hotel owner.

here is a related post from another source, but does not mention US connection of the person.

R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

This is great. :(

RSS volunteers chased away ahead of Sonia's visit

JAIPUR: Resident doctors at Sawai Madho Singh (SMS) Hospital here, where the injured of the Tuesday's blasts are recuperating, are relieved for they have found hundreds of volunteers working round-the-clock at the hospital.

Most of them are members of Rashtriya Swamsevak Sangh (RSS) who have manned different wards of the SMS hospital, virtually replacing the 4th grade employees.

But all this did not prevent RSS volunteers to find themselves at the receiving end of the stick of cops. Unmindful of the fact that the state has a BJP government, security personnel forcibly chased away RSS volunteers to facilitate UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi's meeting with the blast victims.

The RSS cadres are working in an eight-hourly shift since Tuesday night, much to the discomfort of some political outfits that haven't hesitated in expressing their desire to disband Sangh men from the hospital premises.

"The RSS has deployed almost 200 cadres only at the SMS hospital," says Ramesh Gupta, an insurance consultant and a Sangh worker who had been at the hospital since Tuesday night. The outfit's planning is meticulous, and the precision of executing it could be envy of many a military strategist.
Ujjal

Post by Ujjal »

As a peace lover, I'll end this thread by saying - Bomb Pakistan!
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

As long as Pakistan exists, India can never be at peace. The sooner our netas and public gets this, the better. Our netas need to grow some cojones and make an average abdul's life so miserable (covert warfare) that they beg the kafirs to come save them from Jinnah's failed experiment.

In the end game, Uncle wont give a damn about pakis. They would only go after the nukes and mizziles. Fine, come and get them. In the chaos, yindoos need to set off a 0.5 kiloton bomb somewhere remote in Rajasthan, claim the pakis did it, and clean up (nuke) the whole f****g land of the pure. Just make sure the wind is blowing westwards...

Nobody will mess with yindoos for the next 400 years. Then preach/eat/sleep/sh*t Gandhigiri all you want to.

Shalom!
Baljeet

Post by Baljeet »

Rahul Shukla wrote: The sooner our netas and public gets this, the better. Our netas need to grow some cojones .......Nobody will mess with yindoos for the next 400 years. Then preach/eat/sleep/sh*t Gandhigiri all you want to.

Shalom!
Rahul
Are you kidding? Our Netas and Cojones aren't they antonyms of eachother. :twisted: These Dhotiwala Neta can't grow cojones they hang too low, might give them spine problem not that they have any spine to begin with.

http://www.timesnow.tv/Newsdtls.aspx?NewsID=8451
Jaipur blast: Prime suspect a US citizen?
5/16/2008 8:37:23 PM

As investigators piece together the terror plot of Tuesdays serial blast in Jaipur, TIMES NOW takes up the task of probing into the plot of the years worst terror attack. The investigation leads to a possible suspect trail to this hotel in down town Muzafarapur, Bihar.

A man name Shammem reportedly checked into this Hotel--Panchvati in Muzafarapur on the 31st of March 2008 and checked out on the 1st of April 2008. The address that Shameen entered in the hotel register is one of Dhaka, Bangladesh. However, the address and the telephone number that he has entered have been proved to be fake. Shameen had also entered an US Passport number with nine digits and it appears to be genuine at the first glance.

Shammen’s signature in the hotel resister has three letters, S L and L under the address of Bangladesh.Shameem has later extended his stay at the hotel Panchvati but while filling the hotel register for the second time he enterd a completely different address, this time of a house in Chibu, Bangkok. In the signature column he entered a signature that did not match the one that he entered earlier in the register.

During his stay Shameem stayed at room 101 and rarely left his room. However hotel staffs are unable to recollect anything specific about Shameem. The bell boy at the hotel was quite oblivious of the scenario and said, "We are not aware of any difference in the document that Shameen signed. We have given these to the police and we don’t remember Shameen exactly."

Local police and the Local unit of the CID are probing the possible link of Shameem to the Jaipur terror plot as the key suspect had a similar name. The fact that Shameem had given a US Passport number and a fake Bangladesh address has the police on alert. Veracity of the Passport number is still to be confirmed. But Intelligence officials are not leaving anything to chance.

Expel all Bangladeshis in a month: Raje govt

Folks, this is serious.

I mean there are serious human rights involved issues here.

I would strongly call for a show of force to PROTEST the move using flowers and BJP flags. Further, protests would also include a candle-light march where BD flags are torched using the candle flame...... We would also call for the elusive 'WORLD PEACE' failing which we will express the morbid fear that illegal BDeshis will continut to be targetted for deportation across the country.

/Maybe the word 'protest' would draw the dhimmedia in actually turning up..... :lol:

/Kumbaya. Kool-Aid. Peace.

Shameen had also entered an US Passport number with nine digits and it appears to be genuine at the first glance.

Aren't naturalized European and US citizens applicants for visas processed as if they were applying as a citizen of the country where they were born? They should be if they aren't.
enqyoobOLD

Post by enqyoobOLD »

I never heard of that one. Pakis and BDs are special in that they cannot apply for OIC even if their parents were born in India, but that's all. Country of birth has nothing to do with visa processing, only passport does. Except British Passports which don't imply full British citizenship because they are racists.

For instance, if u r Indian citjen and you go to some other nation, they have no business processing you as a citjen of wherever other than India u may have been born. The passport that you carry is supposed to be the basis for the visa.

I wondered about this hotel registration, but it is no business of the hotel clerk to see whether there is visa stamped in the passport. Anyway, if they can fake the US passport (probably made in Faisalabad by Durrani Passports and Talaqs LLC) they can fake the Indian visa stamp MUCH easier.

enqyoob wrote: Country of birth has nothing to do with visa processing, only passport does.

For instance, if u r Indian citjen and you go to some other nation, they have no business processing you as a citjen of wherever other than India u may have been born. The passport that you carry is supposed to be the basis for the visa.
It's upto the host country to determine it's entry procedures. India can very well say it doesn't trust the concept of naturalization and will go by the place of birth recorded in the passport.

An example exists in US immigration law where the country of birth controls who gets to immigrate under various schemes.

Either this guy Shameem was trying to bluff any future investigators by leaving a US passport number at a hotel. Or else it was a clue left by him.
Karan Dixit

Post by Karan Dixit »

‘Clue’ in car at Jaipur station
- Delhi number, UP address

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1080517/j ... 283497.jsp
H.B.Krishna

Post by H.B.Krishna »

Karan Dixit wrote:I am for Narender Modi as PM. I like his logical and clear thought process.
I second it ! We need a strong and Intelligent PM. Indira Gandhi was strong, Vajpayee and Narasima Rao were intelligent...But Modi is both strong minded and intelligent.
Tamang

Post by Tamang »

http://epaper.hindustantimes.com/Web/Ar ... 01_014.jpg

Bangladeshi migrants face heat
Three days after the bombing of Jaipur, allegedly by a terrorist group based in Bangladesh, the Rajasthan government has decided to go after Bangladeshis.

Collectors and police chiefs of all districts have been told to scrutinize ration cards and voter IDs that have West Bengal addresses, and check their authenticity with the government in Kolkata, Rajasthan’s PWD and parliamentary affairs minister Rajendra Rathore said.

The verification process will be completed in 30 days, and anyone found to have given a fake address will be thrown out. Rajasthan is in touch with the special secretary, home, of the central government in this regard, he added.

An estimated 50,000 Bangladeshis live illegally in Rajasthan — a fifth of them in Jaipur — and most claim they belong to Cooch Behar or North or South 24-Parganas in Bengal.

Tuesday’s bombings are thought to have been carried out by the Harkat-ul Jehad-al Islami (HuJI), which started out in Bangladesh, and whose operatives are often believed to hide in Bangladeshi migrant communities spread across major Indian cities. According to the shopkeepers who sold the cycles used in the attacks, the buyers had strong Bengali accents.

The opposition Congress and civil rights groups reacted sharply to the government’s decision, accusing it of targeting Muslims on the pretext of fighting terror.

“If any person is anti-national then he or she should be expelled, but the BJP government is trying to implement its communal agenda with the aim of deriving political mileage,â€
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

Absconding SIMI activist behind Jaipur blasts?

Sat, May 17 12:29 PM

Serial bomb blasts in Jaipur recently is suspected to have links with Indore as one of the sketchs released by Rajasthan police is believed to have been involved in the crime resembles with one of the absconding activists of the banned SIMI.

Though Madhya Pradesh police are tight-lipped in this regard, all the indications are directed towards SIMI activists Abu Faisal, who was arrested from a hotel in the Gwaltoli area of the city in 2006 while attending a meeting of the banned organisation. He was release later on bail.

According to sources, Faisal has been actively involved in anti-national and illegal activities since his release and was absconding after March 27, 2007.

Police Superintendent Anshuman Singh Yadav said that he was unable to say anything on the issue and said that so far Jaipur (Rajasthan) Police did not contact the police in Indore.

However, he said that Madhya Pradesh police were in search of Faisal, but it has nothing to do with Jaipur bomb blasts.

He also parried questions on arrival of a five-member police team from Jaipur to question certain people, including the arrested SIMI activists.

The Madhya Pradesh police are rejecting the news in this regard.
vikhr

Bangladesh infiltration and counter-terrorism

Post by vikhr »

Hi all,
(I am new member,so please pardon me if I break any etiquette around here)
I was wondering why in spite of all the demographic alteration of NE warnings by strategic pundits, our government including congressised BJP(when in power for 6 yrs) didnt seal Bangladesh border.
I believe this demographic alteration of natives will be the single most threat to India in the future by way of 'sarbhire Jehadi bhayyas'. I think we should fully mine and fence the border like LoC and place infiltration checking devices, remotely-operated IEDs on the fence etc and only open specific points for trade routes. Further we must move heavy artillery and area suppression rockets like Pinaka systems in numbers so that Bangla Ranger and smugglers don't abuse and target practice on our jawans :(
I have heard that Bangladesh-India border is very complex like rivers, houses and crop fields right on the boundary but anyway.
About jaipur blasts, why the fk is lk_advani raking up dawood thing..dont he hav any shame..he didnt get those 20 guys even in op-"parakram"..so why is it different now. I hope dawood,masood azhar and all don't die of old age. Atleast, before that, i hope against hope that a leader who hav some courage to activate special-operations emerges..
Dogs Barks,Birds chirps and TSP do low-cost jehad..so whining about cross-border thing won't do..only way is affirmative action..it won't reduce attacks short-term,but enemies ought to know we ain't chicken sh**..look at hamas now..running around middle-east to beg for cease-fire..(these r the guys who said..they will push yehudis to sea) :twisted:

vikhr,

who says the BD border hasn't been attempted to be sealed? The fencing work is on 24/7, IIRC.

Also, didt the SC itself overtrun the egregious IMDT act even for Assam?

I won't defend the NDA. They could and should have done more.

As for demographic changes, yup, some political responses are already happening. BJP as a coalition partner in Christian Nagaland?? What do you think prompted that? Any surprise BJP is gaining in Arunachal, Meghalaya also? These changes are slow and we may already be too late. Unless CPM is broken in WB first, the leakage will continue.

BTW, if you are from kerala, you should knbow a thing or two about demographic changes, eh?

Post-'liberation' Iraq's constitution explicitly says no changes in the demographic nature of the country should happen. Wow, I mean, wow. How do you enforce that, I dunno but at least they had the right idea what with the shia sunni divide at 60-40 there.

Once again, a reminder about the cancer.....

The only way to put pressure on the GoI is to make people aware about this cancer.

Each BRites please take a solemn pledge to forward this info to 25 others.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_q ... arch_type=

India is great, inspite of having the world's largerst number of destitutes, it seeks to relieve the sufferings of Bangladeshi bookha/nangas.
Karan Dixit

Post by Karan Dixit »

Jaipur, May 17: A man suspected to have links with the outlawed Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI) was detained early Saturday in Sawai Madhopur district of Rajasthan for his suspected links to the serial bombings in Jaipur, police sources said.

http://www.centralchronicle.com/20080518/1805141.htm
Karan Dixit

Post by Karan Dixit »

It seems like MM Singh has lost his mind. Or, he simply never had a mind. People have to realize that a PM's post is a very important post and if we continue to have system where people like MM Singh can become a PM then we are in grave danger. Something needs to be done to reform the democracy in India. It has become a "halla bazaar" for politicians.

http://in.rediff.com/news/2008/may/17rajblast5.htm
Rye

Post by Rye »

Do we want to give pakistan an excuse to move its troops back to Yellow sea from FATA?

[quote]“If any person is anti-national then he or she should be expelled, but the BJP government is trying to implement its communal agenda with the aim of deriving political mileage,â€
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Karan Dixit wrote:It seems like MM Singh has lost his mind. Or, he simply never had a mind. People have to realize that a PM's post is a very important post and if we continue to have system where people like MM Singh can become a PM then we are in grave danger. Something needs to be done to reform the democracy in India. It has become a "halla bazaar" for politicians.

Guess what i dont care who the fu** want to disrupt the ties. I want to exterminate all the terrorists that should be the agenda of any PM of India. If he can do it by hook or crook he will be remembered along the lines of Mahatma Gandhi by the people of India otherwise he is same old bull sh**s ruling a great nation whose people deserves what they have not got in last 1000 years.
sanjaychoudhry

Post by sanjaychoudhry »

Karan Dixit wrote:It seems like MM Singh has lost his mind. Or, he simply never had a mind. People have to realize that a PM's post is a very important post and if we continue to have system where people like MM Singh can become a PM then we are in grave danger. Something needs to be done to reform the democracy in India. It has become a "halla bazaar" for politicians.

The Head Constable is too efffeminate and does not inspire confidence that he will be able to lead the country to war whenever the need arises. He does not have Kshatriya-like qualities and understanding of military or strategic matters that are absolutely essential for a king. He essentially has the mental makeup of an accountant or stock broker. Whenever the citizens hear him speak, they have a feeling that they would be left high and dry when the push comes to shove.

There are grumblings among Congress leaders that general elections are not far away, and they will surely lose if they fight elections projecting to people the delicious prospect of MMS as their prime minister for another five years. That is why all this talk of Rahul as PM candidate is being circulated to test the waters.
G Subramaniam

Post by G Subramaniam »

Anybody care to comment why these jihadis dont dare to do their thing in Punjab

Dear GS
The truth is that in Punjab these wannabe pigs were shaheedized even before they could utter a word or call the Pinko-HR-Jholawalla gang for support. Secondly its a cultural thing if I may say Punjabis across the board are very touchy lot and will not let go a person alive if they dare damage their H&D. That is one of the reasons why Gandhiji was successful in stopping the riots in Bengal but not in Punjab at the time of partition. Honour and dignity is above the cost of life for most Punjabis and I am not being parochial at that, its in the context of Punjab no adverse comments meant for rest of states.

Carrying out blasts in Punjab would interfere with Pak's policy to create trouble in punjab by using local non muslim population. Any jehadi work would cause punjabis to go back to its roots when it was a buffer state.
amar_g

Post by amar_g »

" he he . I was actually born in mumbai and my family had a house in Bhandup.
Mr G cut the crap .if you are on Bharat rakshak be a Bhartiya and stop this regional BS. "

A clash of cultures
Randeep Singh Nandal

http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/sh ... 0080042337

I dont wish to have any more argument with you on the topic Mr Jha..you may call it a prejudice or regional BS..may be if we could have a different thread for uncontrolled MIGRATION and its consequences people and members both from sides could put forth their arguments..
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

Kati wrote:Once again, a reminder about the cancer.....

The only way to put pressure on the GoI is to make people aware about this cancer.

Each BRites please take a solemn pledge to forward this info to 25 others.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_q ... arch_type=
I always wonder why BJP didn't do anything about this when they were in center for 6 years? Any one here have any explanation to this? I don't have any expectation for congress. Currently BJP is the only hope, but they didn't meet expectation either.