Blasts in Bangalore - News and Discussions

Re: Blasts in Bangalore - News and Discussions

KVRao:
What you just posted is the #1 reason for ppl here to avoid jumping to conclusions. Think carefully:
1) Who hates progress in India viciously enough to kill on a large scale?
2) Who hates the BJP and the notion of the Hindu majority "waking up"?
3) Who is right now feeling extremely dissed?
4) Who gains the most by the BJP govt in Karnataka looking bad?
In answering the above, also answer this one independently:
5) Whose govt just survived because of support from the BJP MPs of Bengalooru?

Now I will ask the other one:
6) Who gained more from the riots in Gujarat?

KV Rao wrote:speculating on motives for the blasts...

Communal riots in Bangalore on a scale similar to Gujarat '02 would be a very high value outcome for the enemy. To his way of thinking, having a BJP govt. in power aids such an outcome. This attack, with its relatively low level of damage, could be in the nature of a 'trial balloon' for this larger project.
Many areas of Bangalore have Muslims and others inextricably intertwined and linked socially and economically. It would have to be a massive communal jolt to get all of Bangalore to react in this manner - and even then it would require armies of marauding thugs to cause a riot in some areas. Such marauding gangs have only been seen in Bangalore among Rajkumar fans. There are however other communally sensitive areas which always receive greater attention from the police.

I am not familiar with socio-religious layout of cities like Hyderabad or Ahmedabad to make any comparison, but I expect there are possibly broad similarities with the differences being mainly in the size and in the Muslim-non-Muslim ratio in "communally sensitive areas". This seems to be true for areas of Mumbai as far as I know.

The "pigs head" incident a couple of weeks ago was suspicious - with an animal head being found soon after the mosque opened in the morning. There is no connection that I know of between that incident and these blasts - but that was the only communal conflagration I have heard of in recent times.

Our patriotic secular parties are no less guilty of using communal passion to suit them - even if the last usage was an example of "vinasha kaale vipareetha buddhi". There is a mosque near the Chalukya hotel junction very close to Vidhan Soudha and the Legislators hostel possibly used by Muslim government workers. the corner usually has a political hoarding. The last hoarding I saw was a CPI hoarding urging Muslim opposition to the nuclear deal.

Every year that site for a hoarding is used by the Kaangress party to post an "Id Mubarak" greeting in Urdu and English. What is surprising to me is that Vatal Nagaraj's Kannada bandit who go and attack billboards and business establishments that do not have Kannada signs have never once questioned the Id Mubarak sign that carries no Kannada script. So much for the muddled pseudosecularism of our political parties.

Narayanan, After response from KVR please do post your answers to your own questions to ensure there is clarity of message. Its quite worrisome to see blasts at regular intervals. The loss of life was one person but she was precious to her family and to all of us as humans.

continuing from my two posts last night :-

you are on your own at the street level.

nobody is going to blow up a certain car in lahore or send tanks marching
if you get taken out instead of 60 yr old Lakshmiamma (RIP).

so atleast write down various endgames (you gone or your wife gone)
and what is the right course down each tree. it might involve
letting go of something like a house you are currently paying off
due to reduced income if you arent around.

explain to her all your financial details, write down all a/c nos and
passwords in a piece of paper kept in the house. make all a/c joint
and write down nominees. have her practice logging in and doing
stuff. if you aren't married, you parents will need this info to make
sure whatever you have pass on without a hassle.

disaster recovery planning - this is at household level.

back to regularly scheduled show.

narayanan wrote:KVRao:
What you just posted is the #1 reason for ppl here to avoid jumping to conclusions. Think carefully:

Check out the headline in toilet paper: Bangalore blasts: UPA's terror woes continue

Why does this tabloid behaves like this? I feel insulted after reading that headline and never again will I subscribe nor will I ever buy ad space in this tabloid.

Gents, while all this nuke tamasha was going on in dilli, some 50 to 70 police / anti-terrorist soldiers were killed, and many more were wounded, and maybe some have been kidnapped and will be/ have been tortured to death, by terrorists who have taken over large parts of Eastern India. Those soldiers were going to try to liberate regions that have actually been taken over by the terrorists, where the laws and Constitution don't apply. It's worse than a foreign invasion.

Those have nothing to do with Pakistan. Why assume that this relatively minor attack is Pakistani-organized, just because it happened in a big city?
Vasu

Post by Vasu »

Just want to say that if we are having these blasts despite the appeasement policies towards terrorists/enemies of the state by the Con'gress, it only means that all of them haven't been appeased yet.

I would expect the UPA government to further intensify its efforts to pamper, did I say pamper?, I meant answer the terrorists with an iron hand.

:evil:
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

Two tiffin boxes found at Sampangi Ramangara on Mallya Road and in Adugodi, packed with explosives, have provided vital clues and point to the possible involvement of the banned Students’ Islamic Movement of India. The modus operandi appears almost exactly like that in the recent Hubli court blast. Friday’s blasts were detonated with a timer, and ammonium nitrate and PETN were used. There were also traces of sulphur and gunpowder.
http://www.asianage.com/presentation/le ... -link.aspx
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Update: Suspected "Live Bomb" found near the Forum Mall in Koramangala. Bomb Detection Squad and NSG have reached the spot and have diffused the bomb.

Originally the blasts looked like a message, but now its looks like the real deal but not executed well enough.
Thesis work of a graduating class?

narayanan wrote:KVRao:

1 is Pakistan, 2 could be Pakistan and the Left, 3 is the Left, 4 Left again, 5 is Congress, and for 6 I am torn between Cognress( winner of '04) and the Left (the real winner of '04). These answers are all within the framework of our current political formations, though each one (esp 6) can have complex answers.

I am not sure what this all adds up to, though. I don't have an instinctive feeling that the Left/china or Congress did this. Creating issues and riots is more their style, goes for BJP as well.

Re Ramana's point that Blore is too integrated for communal riots to be easily successful, yes perhaps true, however the enemy may not necessarily have the sophisticated understanding to figure it out, especially if he is stuck forever in a mindset that Hindus and Muslims are ipso facto natural enemies and are waiting for the proverbial hat to drop to kill each other and tear India apart. We can't discount the possibility that the enemy is, fundamentally, very stupid. There is, after all, a reason why the enemy hasn't achieved the easy success against us SDREs that he can't help taking for granted.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 26 Jul 2008 13:20, edited 1 time in total.

Shiv

Rarely do you miss the opportunity to diss two of the greatest Mannina Magas from Karnataka, HDDGowda and Vattal Nagaraj. Vattal will make his move when the Indian Mujahideen send their email in english
Shivani

Post by Shivani »

SaiK wrote:Image
look at the times.
Just seen the visual of an officer diffusing the bomb on TV. Brave officer, he did not have any of the high tech equipment we usually see in use by western countries. Only basic helmet and a padded vest. The bomb appears to have been placed in some kind of old paint container or small bucket.

If all bombs were packaged like this, then looking from that map there's no reason why a single individual or two couldn't go around in an auto / taxi and plant the devices. You can almost plot their route, although this might just be a misleading impression based on times of explosion and the actual route / method might have been very different.

Also, looking at how the explosions were spaced apart (in time), it would be reasonable to conclude that no mobile phone trigger was used since there's always the possibility that after first two or three explosions the network might get jammed due to overload. Some kind of clock timer must have been used in these devices.

What is hard to understand is why someone would plan serial explosions so thoroughly, and yet fail to kill more people :-? (like in previous serial bomb attacks). It is possible that the areas in the map do not have densly populated public spaces and private campuses must have guards that the terrorist(s) might not have wanted to alarm. Someone who has been in that area should give some idea about the lay of the land.

This is not going to be popular, but in this case it would be premature to jump and blame ISI/Pakistan (although they do deserve blame for so many other things, and need to be tackled). It is entirely possible that this attack was executed by home-grown specialists or even bored students (!) who have mastered bomb making, but do not have access to high explosives. Yet.
Last edited by Shivani on 26 Jul 2008 13:32, edited 1 time in total.

narayanan wrote:Gents, while all this nuke tamasha was going on in dilli, some 50 to 70 police / anti-terrorist soldiers were killed, and many more were wounded, and maybe some have been kidnapped and will be/ have been tortured to death, by terrorists who have taken over large parts of Eastern India. Those soldiers were going to try to liberate regions that have actually been taken over by the terrorists, where the laws and Constitution don't apply. It's worse than a foreign invasion.

Those have nothing to do with Pakistan. Why assume that this relatively minor attack is Pakistani-organized, just because it happened in a big city?
I am inclined to suspect some kind of Muslim organization or outfit e.g., SIMI etc. for the blore attacks. I see pakistan as a 'state of mind'; when a Muslim group of India steps over the line and turns intoa n enemy of the country, it puts it in the Pakistan mental territory. More concretely, I assume that ISI will be happily identifying and working with such local perps, since no one accused them of operational incompetence.

vaman wrote:Shiv

Rarely do you miss the opportunity to diss two of the greatest Mannina Magas from Karnataka, HDDGowda and Vattal Nagaraj. Vattal will make his move when the Indian Mujahideen send their email in english

Looking at the sophistication and the modus operandi, it looks similar to the techniques adopted by our rice-eating-wannabe-arabee-cousins from east aka bungledesh/tsplite.

Didnt we have this tattered lungi wearing beedee claiming how 140 beedees will set all corners of India on fire ?

on the other hand, looks like this was a trial run by a homegrown paki inspired org'n .

Shivani wrote: This is not going to be popular, but in this case it would be premature to jump and blame ISI/Pakistan (although they do deserve blame for so many other things, and need to be tackled). It is entirely possible that this attack was executed by home-grown specialists or even bored students (!) who have mastered bomb making, but do not have access to high explosives. Yet.
we're all speculating, at least I am...

I think, given the amt of trouble and risk, the prank explanation is improbable; there has to be some strong motivation to bother to do such a thing. There's a certain degree of professionalism and discipline that seems to be there. Goes without saying that there is an aspect of sociopathy, lack of conscience and so forth, pointing to justification citing a 'higher cause', exigencies of war, or some such thing.

These are the reason why I thought it might be a trial balloon. Another possibility is a kind of measured response to NSA Narayanan's threat.

I just saw the suggestion of BDs as culprits; they fit the bill as well, recall the serial blasts across BD sometime ago?
Shivani

Post by Shivani »

B. Raman's thoughts on Rediff:
B. Raman wrote: July 25, 2008

The eight blasts that rocked Bengaluru on July 25 points to high orchestration, but low intensity. The blasts reportedly took place within about 12 minutes at around 1-30 pm, that is after the Friday's mid-day namaz in the local mosques.

Continue Reading
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

http://www.ibnlive.com/printpage.php?id ... ction_id=3
Bangalore: Just a day after nine low-intensity bomb blasts rocked Bangalore, a live bomb was found near Forum Mall in the Koramangala area on Saturday morning.

A bomb disposal squad defused the bomb, Police Commissioner Shankar M Bidari said.

We got information that a man wearing red t-shirt placed a bucket with a bomb on the footpath," said Bidari.

He added that an eyewitness, Mahesh, informed the police about a young man keeping the bomb and running away.

"He saw a man running and the people said that it was a bomb. Out of curiosity he went and kicked the polyethylene bag and the he was convinced that it was a bomb. So he raised alarm and called the police," the officer said.

Bomb experts of the National Security Guards along with bomb disposal squad of the state immediately rushed to the spot. It was found that the "bucket-shaped" object contained a micro-chip, detonators and explosives with oil.

The bomb was "identical" to the ones used in Friday's serial explosions in the city, Bidari said. The area was cordoned off till the bomb experts de-activated the bomb.

An intensive search operation has been launched to track the man. Police are exploring and pursuing all the leads, the Commissioner said.

A special team under Joint Commissioner of Police, Gopal Hosur, is on the job to uncover the plot.

(With inputs from PTI)

We are all conditioned to answer "PAKISTAN!" for all those (except #5), and of course with good reason. But for the same reason, others who want to destabilize Indian economy, links with the west, and the central and state governments, can use our prejudice to "good" effect. Look at the types of "reasoning" we see:

1. "tiffin carriers were used, indicating that it is the SIMI"
2. "relatively poorly built, so must be Bangladeshi".

Oh, so what would non-SIMI terrorists use? Pucca "Parisian" shopping bag? If there are things that are not published, that show the signature of one terrorist gang, then I sure hope they just don't publish it!

On the one hand, Bangalore has no shortage of stupid people. Remember not so long ago, how some holy devotees of Shri Ram went and burned a Tamil Nadu bus coming to Bangalore since Baaaaalu or Jayalaithaaaa said something about the Ram Sethu that displeased them? An old man died there too, burned alive while these mofos danced outside.

Just 2 days back the BJP "loyalists" were attacking the homes of their own party MPs because those MPs voted their constituents' (like shiv's) wishes as the Bijli-Jal Party. Would you call these people non-violent or civilized? OK, maybe they were too stupid to put chemicals and a microchip inside a tiffin carrier without also accidentally leaving their brains inside...

But I don't think this was done by them either.

The "art" of leaving bombs in public places is an ancient one, quite prevalent in Oirope in the late 19th/ early 20th century before they went to using aircraft for the job. The people who did this were described as "anarchists" because that was considered to be their objective: create anarchy. Very effective too - they were credited with triggering WW1, though it was a shooter that got the "credit" for the final straw.

Later, much of this trade was taken over by "Bolsheviks" aka Communists. In India, they did this on a massive scale in Kolkatta in the 70s, essentially destroying that thriving business center.

So I can make a case just as convincing as any of yours, that the Bangalore bombings were done by Communists. While the UPA types may hate the BJP, right this minute they owe survival to the Bangalore MPs, so I doubt very much that they would have authorized this.

The Communists are the ones who really gained from the Gujarat riots. The Congressis suffered very heavy losses in that their legislators got hacked/burned to death, their vote banks were driven from their homes and neighborhoods and they got destroyed in the next elections. Communists suffered nothing. The Communists gained all over the world as a result of the Gujarat riots, and you had to have tracked the events of those days to realize that of all the twerps around, ONLY the Communists showed sudden signs of awakening and went into overdrive a couple of months BEFORE the Godhra event. They even declared that they were about to create a "big bang" that will wake up the (bourgeouise imperialist ruling classes), about 1.5 months before the event. We also know that the Vadodara Kaamdar Union was taking foreign money as advertised via commie comrades at the Time of India (per email messages on the TOI server) ostensibly to fund laborers injured in an industrial accident.

While I have no doubt that the sh*theads of Godhra were whipped up into a frenzy to go stone the train, I think the chain-pulling that stopped the train right in the middle of the mob, and then the placing of the bomb, were done by someone very different. That's what gets the Inquiry Panels all tied up in knots. The scale and speed of the fire probably surprised the sh*theads as much as anyone else.

Same here. While there is no doubt that Pakis have been placing bombs all around the world, these bombs were just way low-budget, very effective and untraceable means of destroying Bangalore's success, hitting at the west-linked businesses, hitting at the Congress and of course the BJP. The Commies are the ones with the motive and the sheet hatred to do this right now, having just got themselves kicked out of government. To what passes for their brains, it was the Bangalore MPs who upset all their calculations and made the government survive with them left out.

Bangalore is the essence of everything the Commies hate.

OK, so I have no proof, but I submit that my case is much better than the wild accusations against SIMI or BDs or whatever. Hence we need to hold those "definitive" declarations.
Last edited by enqyoob on 26 Jul 2008 17:58, edited 1 time in total.
prashanth

Post by prashanth »

"He saw a man running and the people said that it was a bomb. Out of curiosity he went and kicked the polyethylene bag and the he was convinced that it was a bomb. So he raised alarm and called the police," the officer said.

BTW, great post indeed N3 sir.
Last edited by prashanth on 26 Jul 2008 17:38, edited 2 times in total.

We got information that a man wearing red t-shirt placed a bucket with a bomb on the footpath," said Bidari

THERE u go, CONCLUSIVE proof! :mrgreen: If it had been Bakistani, only a green t-shirt with the crescent and star would have been halal.

Also, this happened minutes after the Friday prayers, as I understand from B. Raman. The Faithful could surely have been induced to go burn buses as they did when some American loony insulted the Prophet (pbuh) but going around town placing tiffin carrier bums would have required missing the prayers, which is of course haraam. OTOH, unbelievers would have had all kinds of free time. Seems conclusive, by ddm standards. :roll:

I saw the adugodi blast site today morning. it was placed at foot of a old tree
next to the koramangala drain passing below hosur road. some tree bark was
skinned off and a crater about 1 meter in diameter perhaps 1 meter deep
created.

at 9am there were two cops and two curious people on a bike looking into the
hole. when I returned from BIAL at 12 noon there was a thin white tape around
the hole, one cop jeep and 25 people craning their necks to look into crater.

a chai shop around 5 feet from the tree has escaped any damage and was
doing a roaring chai biskoot trade for the tourists.

then I came past forum mall and saw small knots of people whispering and
"looking" towards forum. later I learnt someone had put the balti bomb and
run off.

imo the balti guy was also supposed to move yesterday but lost his nerve
and sweated it out for a day, finally getting a phone call from his handlers,
screwed up the nerve to come out.

BIAL had a army jeep parked on front verandah with 4 troopers in black
head bandanas and ak56 rifles for a show of visible force. two of them were
the rogue warrior variengete indo-us exercise moochwala pic types. a few
more cisf types with Insas...

My experience is that we

1) We should carefuly monitor the situation.
2) Hold solidarity meetings and assure certain vilnerable community.
3) Give every citizen a note book and ask them write down any suspecious activity.
4) If they cant read or write they can draw pictures, we can then draw appropriate conclusions.

But most importantly do not do anything. (in haste)

But Be Fully Ready to Meet Any Eventuality. 8)
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Don't know if we need a separate thread.

There are reports that serial blasts in Ahmedabad. 4-5 places. Low intensity bombs placed in tiffin boxes.

It should be a simple thing to put video cameras at major public places. This is a necessity as sooner or later, terrorists are going to attempt to target these places. Of course one cannot put cameras every single place but there should be at least cameras at major spots.

Hopefully babus are not asleep.

17 Blasts in 70 Minutes Kill Dozens in India

When I read the title, at first I wasn't sure if this was even yet a newer set of bomb blasts. We seem to be having so many these days.

I have request to people. Please don't post smileys in blasts thread. I don't know if you are mocking or making a point. And that defeats the purpose.

Deccan chronicle,27 july 2008
Bengaluru bombs had AP devices

Hyderabad, July 26: The bombs which exploded in Bengaluru on Friday have ‘AP’ marked on them. Anti-terror experts of the State, who visited the IT city on Saturday, said the detonators used in the unexploded bomb in Bengaluru were manufactured in the AP Explosives Limited of Hyderabad.

“APEL detonators are available in many places since the company has a distribution network across the country,” said a police officer. “So we can’t say for sure they were purchased here.” Forensic experts said the attackers used cement moulds resembling flower pots so that the bombs could not be easily identified. “But the use of cement moulds decreased the impact,” said the expert.

Dry Ammonium Nitrate powder was mixed with diesel, unlike the mix of slurry, Ammonium Nitrate and emulsifier used in the twin blasts in Hyderabad in 2007. In the Mecca Masjid blast an iron container with grooves was used. And unlike in AP, where clocks and mobile phones were used to trigger the bombs, an electronic circuit chip was used as special timer in Bengaluru. Experts are analysing the chip.
Who runs APEL? Dont they have lot numbers and serial numbers on the detonators? Something is odd here if such precautionary steps are not taken by internal security folks.

they should definitely have sale receipts.. else, sack the company itself.

Looks like Terrorist state of Pukistan is at it to reinforce the message...

Pak troops resort to heavy firing on Indian post
Jammu (PTI): Pakistani troops on Saturday fired heavily at Indian forces at a forward post in Krishna Ghatti sector in Jammu and Kashmir, a defence spokesman said here.

However, the Indian troops exercised restraint and did not retaliate, Lt. Colonel S D Goswami said.

Giving details, the spokesman said some unidentified ultras fired about three rounds of Rocket Propelled Gun (RPG) on Indian post in Nagri Tekri area of Krishna Ghatti sector of Poonch district in the morning.

It was followed by heavy firing by Pakistani troops from across the Line of Control and continued till afternoon, he said, adding "our troops exercised restraint and did not retaliate".
sugriva
Location: Exposing the uber communist luddites masquerading as capitalists

Post by sugriva »

narayanan wrote:1) Who hates progress in India viciously enough to kill on a large scale?

We are all conditioned to answer "PAKISTAN!" for all those (except #5), and of course with good reason. But for the same reason, others who want to destabilize Indian economy, links with the west, and the central and state governments, can use our prejudice to "good" effect. Look at the types of "reasoning" we see:

1. "tiffin carriers were used, indicating that it is the SIMI"
2. "relatively poorly built, so must be Bangladeshi".

Oh, so what would non-SIMI terrorists use? Pucca "Parisian" shopping bag? If there are things that are not published, that show the signature of one terrorist gang, then I sure hope they just don't publish it!

On the one hand, Bangalore has no shortage of stupid people. Remember not so long ago, how some holy devotees of Shri Ram went and burned a Tamil Nadu bus coming to Bangalore since Baaaaalu or Jayalaithaaaa said something about the Ram Sethu that displeased them? An old man died there too, burned alive while these mofos danced outside.

Just 2 days back the BJP "loyalists" were attacking the homes of their own party MPs because those MPs voted their constituents' (like shiv's) wishes as the Bijli-Jal Party. Would you call these people non-violent or civilized? OK, maybe they were too stupid to put chemicals and a microchip inside a tiffin carrier without also accidentally leaving their brains inside...

But I don't think this was done by them either.

The "art" of leaving bombs in public places is an ancient one, quite prevalent in Oirope in the late 19th/ early 20th century before they went to using aircraft for the job. The people who did this were described as "anarchists" because that was considered to be their objective: create anarchy. Very effective too - they were credited with triggering WW1, though it was a shooter that got the "credit" for the final straw.

Later, much of this trade was taken over by "Bolsheviks" aka Communists. In India, they did this on a massive scale in Kolkatta in the 70s, essentially destroying that thriving business center.

So I can make a case just as convincing as any of yours, that the Bangalore bombings were done by Communists. While the UPA types may hate the BJP, right this minute they owe survival to the Bangalore MPs, so I doubt very much that they would have authorized this.

The Communists are the ones who really gained from the Gujarat riots. The Congressis suffered very heavy losses in that their legislators got hacked/burned to death, their vote banks were driven from their homes and neighborhoods and they got destroyed in the next elections. Communists suffered nothing. The Communists gained all over the world as a result of the Gujarat riots, and you had to have tracked the events of those days to realize that of all the twerps around, ONLY the Communists showed sudden signs of awakening and went into overdrive a couple of months BEFORE the Godhra event. They even declared that they were about to create a "big bang" that will wake up the (bourgeouise imperialist ruling classes), about 1.5 months before the event. We also know that the Vadodara Kaamdar Union was taking foreign money as advertised via commie comrades at the Time of India (per email messages on the TOI server) ostensibly to fund laborers injured in an industrial accident.

While I have no doubt that the sh*theads of Godhra were whipped up into a frenzy to go stone the train, I think the chain-pulling that stopped the train right in the middle of the mob, and then the placing of the bomb, were done by someone very different. That's what gets the Inquiry Panels all tied up in knots. The scale and speed of the fire probably surprised the sh*theads as much as anyone else.

Same here. While there is no doubt that Pakis have been placing bombs all around the world, these bombs were just way low-budget, very effective and untraceable means of destroying Bangalore's success, hitting at the west-linked businesses, hitting at the Congress and of course the BJP. The Commies are the ones with the motive and the sheet hatred to do this right now, having just got themselves kicked out of government. To what passes for their brains, it was the Bangalore MPs who upset all their calculations and made the government survive with them left out.

Bangalore is the essence of everything the Commies hate.

OK, so I have no proof, but I submit that my case is much better than the wild accusations against SIMI or BDs or whatever. Hence we need to hold those "definitive" declarations.
Do you really think that the Commies would want to give isharas with so many levels of
indirection even if we assume that they had the hatred to do so? IMVHO such isharas are not
very useful if they are not easily understood by the people. I prefer to believe that the beedis
/pakis have done this at the instigation of the Grand Order of Overgrown Lizards from up
north. Once the Indo-US deal gets signed, India is expected to receive milk, honey and
investment that would seriously challenge China. The Chinese hope to put back India by a few
decades after provoking a war with Pukistan where Pukistan is discarded as the condom
country it always has been. As they say, Keep It Simple Stupid (KISS). I rest my case.

Commie hypothesis is extremely complex ttheory. Since the government of India has not put LS Speaker Somanath Chatterji on Z+++ or Z^2 (whatever that is these days) category security cover, that hypothesis is not being seriously considered by Govt. of India.

Whether GOI is considering a theory or not is really not a metric, hey?
Besides, what would be the point of targeting the Speaker? That would be like making an announcement.

Here we see these 14-page emails etc. giving names of (conveniently Islamic, Paki/BD sounding) organizations "taking responsibility". Its the Commies who are verbose, not the Islamists. Someone should try to get the 14-page email and analyze it. Surely the Einsteins must have messed up somewhere in there.

If it is really the HuJi / SIMI, how long does it take to crack the case, and why IS it taking so long to crack all these cases? Doesn't that tell your ythat these are coming from some other source? Look at the map with the blasts marked, at rediff, and consider why none of those has really been solved, and the perpetrators punished.

We keep hearing these vague references to this terrorist or that terrorist killed, etc., but we need to be a lot less naive about it. The police really DO seem to be clueless about these blasts.

Not saying that commie theory is wrong. It just requires lot of chutzpah for the commies to pull such a stunt. These blasts are not just challenge to the state governments, but more so to GOI. Basically, commies were aiding the government for the past four years and all the while supporting, they had to be actively planning to sabotage in the background. Because, though, these blasts look little amateurish, it does require quite a bit of pre-meditation. If so, then commies needed flimsy reason to withdraw from the government, so they could actually pull these ghastly acts. Or they have to be super organizers to get everything lined up in short order. Loose the confidence motion drama and immediately activate the blasts. Not really sure, how it is going to help the commies, in real tangible terms, in the short or long run.

The theory becomes much more stronger, if no distinction is made between commies and the lizard. Then, I say GOI is extremely naive to be taking lizard's support to stay in power and people of India are extremely lucky this time, since outcomes could have been many many times worse.

They would not have organized everything in 2 days - they have been doing these for over a century. Also, I understand the disbelief at the sheer inhumanity of it, but consider what they have been doing in the past few weeks (no, I don't make any distinction between CPI(M), CPI(ML), CPI(MLN) etc. All commies).

In AP, they ambushed a law enforcment team as they were crossing a lake, firing a guided missile (they say RPG but I doubt it, the accuracy was too good) into a boat, then machine-gunning the survivors, maybe kidnapping and torturing to death many of them.

A week later, they blew up a bus carrying law enforcement personnel, killing another few dozen people.

What they do routinely to the villagers in these parts, does not even make it to the news, but if you check SATP.org (south asia terrorism portal) you will be horrified just by the factual reporting there.

The point is, there is NO awareness of this worsening state of war, among the middle class of India away from these war zones, which now cover the entire northeast and most of East India, plus Chattisgarh and even parts of Maharashtra and Kerala.

Have you seen any serious media attention to the totality of this situation?????

The city-dwellers are simply clueless, and now the war is moving into the cities. The Communists have always been moving towards "Lal Kile Par Lal Nishan". From 2004 until last week they actually reached within spitting distance, now they are enraged that they have been maneuvered out by more cunning politicians than they, using their own stupidity, so now they are showing their rage through their usual means of expertise.

The anti-Muslim bigotry that blinds far too many Indians (and westerners) serves as a perfect smokescreen for the Communists to take over India. It's right there before our eyes, yet we refuse to see it. Islamic terrorism is no doubt a very dire threat to national security and integrity, but that threat is dwarfed IMO by the Communist threat, and these are both very much in cahoots because they are both anti-humans both want to destroy freedom and take over the world.

No argument from me against the reality that Islamists and Communists have joined forces. Look at Kerala, Phillippines, Thailand, BD-border NE India, or the USA ("south asians") In the US, we know very well of the ISI-funded (per Pakistani newspapers!) "Kashmir Alliance" and "Kashmir Researchers" and "Pakistan-American Association" and FOSA, FOIL, YSS, NRI-SAHI, IMC, CAIR, AID-India (with direct ties to the Marxist-Leninist / Maoists in Bihar), Vaishnava Center for Enlightenment, Sterling Associates, California Institute of Integral Studies, the SIMI's founder, the Khalistanis, the ICA, the ASHA, the PRC-funded Oberlin Foundation, and any number of other scams.

Ironically, BOTH Islamist Shariahstan and Commie Gulagstan are rising in popularity among the stupid youth of India, who appear destined to vote for their own enslavement.

Don't term perpetrators of blasts as Muslims

At this point, we still don't know for certain who is behind the blasts. Yet, the distancing from them has started.
"I appeal to the media and the public not to brand the perpetrators of the Bangalore blasts as Muslims," State president of IUML K M Khader Mohideen told reporters here on Saturday night.

"These kind of people are neither Muslims, Hindus or Christians. The Centre and the state government should take steps to nab them quickly," he said.

on TV now - intview with KT DGP
on 24th there was a dress rehearsal or a accident in Chennapatna (70km from blr to mysore).
a trunk containing a vast qty of yellow ammonium nitrate(?) , detonators was found by police
called to the scene of a small explosion right beside the highway. police kept it for forensic analysis
and realized what it was for a day later on 25th wen blr blasts hit. all this has been fetched to
blr now.