Blasts in Ahmedabad

vishwakarmaa

Re: Blasts in Ahmedabad

Post by vishwakarmaa »

Raju wrote:The message will be sent that "you cannot fight 'international' terrorism, but only option is to join hands with US to fight against those people who are against our liberties" or something to similar effect. Remember if you hear some dude or 'terrorism expert' saying these words. You heard it here.
Pakistan exists in 2008 only because of USA.

After parliament attack, US came in and saved pak's a$$. Not only they moved Vajpayee back but also gave F-16 to Pak as security guarantee.
vishwakarmaa

Post by vishwakarmaa »

Raju wrote:But it has been observed in the past too that bomb blasts in India sometimes co-ordinate with such attacks against Turkey. At least I can recollect two happening at the same time it happened in India. The bomb blasts in Mumbai trains took place at the same time as blasts in Istanbul. It is possible that there is a purposeful move to give such blasts an International aka al-qaeda colour. This could also be to blur the local angle from the world and portray a united Islamic front before gullible masses. In reality angle could be both local and multinational.
This is not new thing.

Ex-RAW official has mentioned in his book that CIA runs al-qaeda/ISI nexus to topple and destabilize anti-american governments.

There are few things which GoI and Indian media knows but they don't talk in open. This is one of them.

To give you one example, zee news accidently aired news clip on tv about american-made pistols being found in hands of J&K pigs. But, it was censored in following news revisions. I am sure that reporter got court marshalled by head office.
Last edited by vishwakarmaa on 28 Jul 2008 14:12, edited 1 time in total.

>> There are few things which GoI and Indian media knows but they don't talk in open. This is one of them.

yes.

and if local politicians are caught up in this mix. This chain can prove unbreakable for mere mortals.
This is why bomb blasts cases never end in proper conclusions.
vishwakarmaa

Post by vishwakarmaa »

CIA is active within India since 1947.

It would be naive to think they don't collaborate with ISI vis-a-vis their operations in India. So, its obvious why US would loose such a good ally, which allows them easy domination over sub-continent.

KV Rao wrote:
pradeepe wrote: But the low intensity nature suggests a subtle message and the maoists dont send such soft messages. They sink barges and then go after the swimming, drowning victims to murder them. Their messages are simple.
Actually, maoists are not known to indulge in mindless undirected violence, speaking generally. The fact that the damage has been relatively controlled and limited is one aspect that is suggestive of a maoist role.
To the poor villager's family, having to pick up the hacked peices of a body or seeing the head minus the torso on a stake in the fields all will seem mindless. Thats just rhetoric, just felt like saying it.

I agree with you though. I think more often than not, the maoists dont belive in subtlety and once they aim, they dont tend to spray. Even the seemingly mindless violence in nandigram was not that mindless. The resistance by the villagers infuriated them enough. They acted calculatedly to create an image of a monster in the peoples minds. No one can question the lal janda. But that is also why I think this doesnt fit their mod-op. Why piddly bombs when they could have as well blown a 20x20 crater at the busiest junction. They have the skill and the resources to do it.

No one questions their co-ordination capabilities anyway. Whats a simple communication network, when their armoury boasts of the latest assault rifles, machine guns, rpgs and mines not to mention dozens of tons of explosives.

While the maoist angle connects on many ends, my first impression is that its the dissertation defense of a "batch".

After every bomb-blast there are folks who come here and do a lot of ritual chest-beating about Islam and Pakistan and Govt of India. This is exactly what the perpetrators want.

Islam's association with these crimes is that they provide most of the footsoldiers to complete the 'final-mile' of this agenda. But people painting Islam in a bad light after each attack simply plays into the hands of these external subversives.

Actually just it came to my notice today that there was a Hindi movie called 'Contract' released a week ago which shows an Islamist terrorist asking his jehadi footsoldier to put timer-based explosives around hospitals which are timed in such a way so as to detonate after half-an hour after the initial blasts when a wave of victims reaches the hospitals.

The Islamist terror mastermind then proudly claimed that the idea was to "Instill terror of death in the minds of the people".

Today there were reports in the media that a Wagon-R loaded with explosives was following Ambulances on their way to the hospital in Ahmedabad.

Surely there are disaffected muslims who are affected by incidents in Gujarat who are willing to carry out such operations. But the masterminds surely are not amongst these foot-soldiers. This is an internationally operated venture planned months-in advance predictably based upon intelligence on events planned to happen months ahead in the calender.

This can allow high degree of co-ordination and detailing so as to appear as natural as possible to the public and can be timed together with other similarly manufactured international events.

23 people died in the explosion outside the trauma ward. the facade of the building
is blackened and windows blown in.
pushkar.bhat

Post by pushkar.bhat »

Rishi wrote:Image

Why is the bomb shaped like that? That does not look like a tiffin box. Some sort of claymore/max-spread of ball-bearings design.
Its a shaped charge explosive. meant to focus the blast in a specific direction to make it more lethal. the curved shape acts more like a lens helping focus or spread the projectiles in the bomb (ball bearings and nails).

Not sure where to post but there is a news item about Bomb Blasts in Istanbul.
Someone was talking about Connection between India and Turkey as far as bomb blasts go.

I dont think there is a direct link. they have their own kurdish and islamist elements
on the lookout for trouble. iirc a american or european diplomat was shot dead in
istanbul recently.

in general yes, the hounds of the faith are on the march all over.

The above arguments are 100% correct as long as all "mozzies" want only pure Islam. The problem arises if some of them do not want pure Islam and want to say - enter engineering college.

For these people we have the following arguments

* You bloody mozzies want you Islam AND you want college seats? Hey does your Quran allow that? What do you need that for - to learn how to make bombs?
* Given half a chance you mozzies wil take over the only land we Hindus have - as if it is not enough that we have to put up with your hate filled Friday prayers, terrorism and extra-national loyalties.

In reply to the above accuations, suppose a small number of Muslims say "No. We really don't want that. we just want to live like other Indians" what kind of support do we give these people?
I am sure you are aware of this, so this is my misunderstanding: what prevents the Muslim right now in joining an engineering college? AFAIK, no college has a restriction saying Muslims cannot apply, in fact the opposite is true, where minority run colleges have a restriction that prevents Hindus from applying.

What exactly are the challenges that are different for a Muslim when applying to a engg college from those faced by a "upper caste" but economically not well off Hindu?

[Saw your post, never mind]
Last edited by Tanaji on 28 Jul 2008 16:23, edited 1 time in total.

But it has been observed in the past too that bomb blasts in India sometimes co-ordinate with such attacks against Turkey. At least I can recollect two happening at the same time it happened in India. The bomb blasts in Mumbai trains took place at the same time as blasts in Istanbul. It is possible that there is a purposeful move to give such blasts an International aka al-qaeda colour. This could also be to blur the local angle from the world and portray a united Islamic front before gullible masses. In reality angle could be both local and multinational.
The movie Mission Istanbul is playing in theaters. No doubt they are tied up in this conspiracy too. India, Turkey, terrorism... the director is giving us a subliminal message.

It all fits now.

Oh, good! Day dawns, and the highest "blast" post on BRF is like #5, and that because people are discussing engg. college reservations. *

Definition of a Good Morning these days.

* ... and my user ID still works so the forum threads seem much shorter with all the "this post was made by pervez musharraf who is on your Ignore List" one-liners replacing the asinine :(( :(( .

Since we no longer have an Islamism thread, I find many threads begin to discuss that interesting subject.

Call me a conspiracy buff if you will, but there is no question that one of the motives of this attack was to undermine and mock BJP, put India on notice that it is a pipsqueak country nuke deal or no nuke deal, and do this in a way that does not hurt MMS/Sonia's political fortunes. There was a diabolical method to this madness, 'brilliantly' executed. In the absensce of any retaliaion or arrests, which will most surely be the case, in the coming days, for sure DDM will re-open Gujarat riots and will mock the claims of BJP, Modi et.all that they can be tough on terror. A sustained campaign by DDM re-opening Gujarat riots, BJP's alleged 'anti-Muslim' plank, their inability to tacke terror, the secularims of MMS/Sonia, the 'fruits' of the so called 'peace process' with TSP (artifically hyping up as they are already doing on tourims in J&K, bus rides across LoC bla bla), the nuke deal etc. And anybody who suggests that Unkil's apparatus including CIA is involved in this, will be dismissed as conspiracy nut cases. Standard line of argument to avoid facing up to such uncomfortable possibilities.

The PM speaketh
  1. Attempt to destroy social fabric (seems new set of words to me though the meaning is not)
  2. Demoralize people
  3. solidarity with the people in the hour of crisis
  4. commend people for their resilience
  5. Undermining communal harmony
  6. Efforts of terrorists will not succeed
  7. Will rise to the challenge
  8. Will be able to defeat these forces
  9. Heart goes out
  10. Offer my sympathies

The question is not why are there blood-thirsty fanatics? (there always have been, are, will be) but why is India so unsuccessful in containing them?

Do the people of India trust the law-enforcement apparatus of India?

I think the truthful answer is - NO!

Why not?
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

SATP Report is out.

http://satp.org/satporgtp/sair/index.htm

Ajai Sahni
Editor, SAIR; Executive Director, Institute for Conflict Management

....All this is, of course, par for the course. The reality is, there is absolutely nothing new in the Bangalore and Ahmedabad serial blasts, other than elements of tactical detail – which largely remain to be uncovered by investigations. As for the greater ‘sophistication’ of the Ahmedabad serial blasts, this is nonsense. The real genius of the serial blasts over the past years has actually been the extraordinary simplicity of operations – relying on widely dispersed cadres, opportunistically drawn from different and often unconnected modules, and on locally procured explosives and materials – which make the task of tracing linkages backwards virtually impossible.

Every new terrorist attack invariably provokes a flurry of hysterical questions in the media <snipped>

But the principal question, invariably ignored, is: what has been done between the last set of major incidents and the one present, to diminish the likelihood of terrorist attacks? What is the measure and scope of capacity augmentation that has been realised? In all the discussions on ‘red alerts’ and ‘coordination committees’ and ‘beefing up responses’, this critical variable never comes up for discussion – because the answer would be an embarrassing, indeed, humiliating, ‘nothing whatsoever’.

In the wake of the Ahmedabad blasts, the Minister for Home Affairs, for the first time in the context of such attacks, demonstrated awareness of the fact that the country was severely under-policed and had meagre intelligence cover to deal with the challenge of terrorism. The reality is, India’s entire justice system – from the Thana to the Supreme Court – appears to be in a state of terminal sickness, incapable of imposing the law of the land, or of reacting to the rising challenges of violence and disorder in any timeframe that is relevant to counter-terrorism or counter-insurgency warfighting. This, and not the minutiae of the latest terrorist attack, is the critical issue confronting the country.

To return to a theme that has been repeatedly – and apparently fruitlessly – taken up on SAIR, India has an abysmal Police-population ratio, at 126 per 100,000 (as against Western ratios that vary between 250 and over 500 per 100,000). Internationally, a ratio of at least 222 per 100,000 is recommended for peacetime policing. <snipped>

India’s Police and intelligence forces – with tiny exceptions – remain overwhelmingly under-manned, under-resourced and primitive in their day to day functioning. The wide range of technology tools that have been applied to scientific policing in the West are not even known to the larger proportion of leaders in the Police and security establishment – and would sound like science fiction to the rank and file.

Our political leaders strut about imagining India as a ‘world power’, but the reality is that we have a crumbling political and administrative system that looks good only in comparison to near-failed states such as Pakistan and Bangladesh in our neighbourhood. :| The most urgent question that India must ask itself, today, is: How does a country, which does not have the administrative and technical competence to construct a half-way decent road transport system in its capital city, evolve the capabilities to confront and neutralize one of the most insidious ideologies and complex movements of political violence in global history?

The gravest threat to India’s security is not Pakistan, not the Inter Services Intelligence, not terrorism, but the limitless acts of omission, the venality and the ineptitude of the political and administrative executive, and the complete absence of accountability in the top echelons of Government. Our greatest enemy is not only within – it has captured and blocks up the highest nodes of power and decision-making in the country.

Unless these endemic and structural infirmities are addressed, the terrorists will continue to operate with impunity across the length and breadth of India.
Rupesh

Post by Rupesh »

India belongs to us all
28 Jul 2008, 1455 hrs IST, Tarun Vijay

Rahul's Shashikala has got the headlines and her share of glory. Now is the time to focus on India. Beyond party lines and boundaries. He is young, charming and holds a position that makes a mark wherever he goes. Why can't he take up the fight against terror, which is bleeding India? If L K Advani can go to Sonia for a book presentation and still remain in the party, why can't Sonia come to Advani for a collective fight against terrorism? Is India smaller than the personal and political egos and fortunes?

When the ISI or HuJI or Lashkar were planning attacks on Indians, we were counting notes in sacks and fighting each other. Isn't it time to at least have Sonia, Advani, Rajnath, Manmohan, Mulayam and Mayawati along with Jayalalithaa and Karunanidhi to put their heads together and strategize a time-bound “eliminate terror” programme? For power sharing they come together – sworn enemies of yesterday become born twins on political platforms. To liberate India from the dreaded scourge of jihad and all other kinds of terror we feel shy and instead keep ourselves busy in attacking each other, facilitating the country's enemies.

We are Indians first and stop blaming mussalmans and others for terror. I have a large number of Muslim friends and I know Muslim society in India is uniquely different and as patriotic as any other Indian. And they don't need any certificate from any one. But at the same time we must not hesitate to recognize that terrorism in India is pronounced essentially Islamic in its character and the aim is to have a so called Nizam-e-Mustafa wreaking revenge against Hindus. The Deoband's denouncement of terror is not enough. Their dictates must show an impact on Islamic terror outfits, otherwise its papers and faxes would remain nothing more than a crude PR exercise. It's the bounden duty of Muslim leaders to make it sure and visible that those involved in jihadi barbaric attacks are condemned as un-Islamic and are practically declared non-Muslims like they have done with regard to many others in the past.

A nation's collective will is the biggest weapon against fissiparous tendencies. The US and China have shown that. They too faced Islamic terror, but handled it with a resolve that got united support by the people and all shades of political colours. Indians can fight each other on a hundred issues of political programming or power grab. But on the question of our sovereignty and security we must stand united, as one – and it must be visible too. After all, where would all these leaders take their money and enjoy it if India doesn't survive? Even to enjoy the loot they must have a station to leisure and be free of threats. To say this is too rude and crude, yet, seeing the Jaipur, Bangalore and Ahmadabad blasts, what can a citizen pray for? Security and a collective will to converge on national interest.

And for God's sake if you can’t remove this home minister, appoint another capable minister for internal security with independent charge. It serves the interests of the UPA and Congress too. He is just incapable of holding that crucial position. It's against national interest to keep such a non-performing person in North Block who becomes a source of demoralisation and incompetence to security agencies and law enforcers.

Intelligence must be strengthened and the present colonial structure of intelligence gathering has to be completely overhauled with a structure on the patterns of the FBI. Gujarat’s new law on terror is awaiting the Centre’s nod for the last four years. Why? Is tackling terror a partisan matter?

Israel is willing to help and now that the burden of the Left is removed, the govt must begin a long-term association with Israel to restructure our intelligence network against Pakistan and their hired goons masquerading as Islamists and befriending gullible locals to provide them basic support and shelter.

The terrorist can't work in a vacuum. Hence the police and security network must ruthlessly deal with the local bases of the terror outfits without caring for the human rightists or the defeatist seculars lobbying for the terrorists. Like Punjab in Gill's time, a group of daredevil police and army officers must be assigned to handle terrorism and given an autonomous status with powers to strike independently without awaiting a nod from the political masters. Let them tackle terror and leaders of all parties and ideologies can do the mass awakening campaign – instilling confidence in the general public and making them an active instrument in helping security forces to crack on terror network.

Let’s forget every other matter, temple or Setu or masjid or Church. Convergence to remove terror network should be our foremost offering to the gods and that should be our religious agenda too. If Muslims believe that Prophet Mohammad fought against injustice and against the forces of dark evils, let all those who follow Mohammad's teaching come together to defeat inhuman cowards killing Indians in the name of some jihad. This may prove to be the biggest opportunity for a genuine Hindu-Muslim solidarity and can be followed with greater ideas. Being a Hindu I can request all the priests and Mahants and spiritual leaders who go to different parts of the globe for world peace and human happiness, to include in their puja “eliminate terror” preachings and make their followers a part of the terror-busting programme. This is the greatest yoga – call it Rashtra Yoga, yoga of the nation.

If there is a war in our courtyard we do not go to temples worshipping deities as the biggest deity is our nation and her people. Jihad is a Kargil in our precincts. Let the ashrams and the other high-class facilities for nirvana be converged on rousing the morale of the faithful against demons and Ravanas of today.

Vijaya Dashmi is not far – and let this year's festival be celebrated together with all communities coming to show solidarity with the Indian people rising above religious boundaries to kill the demon of darkness. We are all descendants of Guru Gobind Singh and Shivaji and have produced Rani Laxmi Bai and Bahadur Shah Zafar and Begum Hazrat Mahal and Abdul Hameed. It's the power of togetherness that wins a nation ultimately.

It’s time that cricketers and film actors join hands to create a national mood of solidarity. They owe it to their motherland. They are born Indians and have not come here just to make money and earn fame from some other planet. Once an Amitabh, a Shah Rukh, an Aamir, John and Sachin share a dais and say no to communal, divisive elements and urge all Indians to merge their divergences in one Tricolour, it will have a tremendous impact on the nation's confidence and all governments will get a big power push to act decisively.

When people are dying like cattle, it’s disgusting to see media houses deeply engaged in thumka jhumka vulgarity and issues that do not represent the nation facing a terror war. They know we can win it, finally and without losing time. But the atmosphere has to be created for that and who can do it better than the media? Indian media has proved it wonderfully during Kargil; it's no different now.

If this terrorism has been exported to our land, we have a responsibility to bury it finally with our hands. Victory shall be ours, without doubt. Let the Spirit de India rise and strike.

Is it all daydreaming? A naive, emotional outburst expecting unachievable goals? Doesn't India belong to us all?

(The author is the director of Dr. Syama Prasad Mookerjee Research Foundation, a think tank of nationalist school of thought.)

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/arti ... stry-1.cms
ManishC

Post by ManishC »

Sporadic international coverage, this from Somini:-
http://www.iht.com/articles/2008/07/28/asia/delhi.php
A report last year by the National Counterterrorism Center in Washington concluded that from January 2004 to March 2007, the death toll from terrorist attacks in India was 3,674, second only to that in Iraq during the same period.

Inferring from the events/news/analysis for the last couple of days

• Islamic fundamentalists (this is very clear from the all the initial reports. I will stand corrected if this is proved wrong) do not hesitate to create mayhem in India to serve the following purposes –
- To weaken the Hindu society (this is the only secular entity in India) from within
- To enhance Pak/BD interests from external/strategic point of view
- Weaken the perceived anti-islamic front lead by the west

• The idea that IMs resort to these bigoted philosophy/emotions/actions due to illiteracy and poverty is quarter truth at best. We can clearly see that educated and well-funded and middle/old-aged IMs leading the conflict. How many of the arrested culprits really belong to this section of IMs? I have interacted closely with few well educated, with western lifestyles, and with roots in India (they still cannot think of settling anywhere else in the world) but bodies in the US/Saudi thinking no better than any jihadi (911 is a conspiracy, isslam is a religion of piece onlee), and most importantly believe (not think) shias-pakistanies-wahabis-terrorists-simi-activists- and-all-bad-apples are not true musslims onlee kind of mindset… so make your own inferences….

• Maoists and NGOs are the military/propaganda face of the EJ groups with very very few exceptions. This is just another front. We don’t see much action in this direction just because the EJ forces didn’t achieve enough critical mass, yet.

• Looking at GOI’s comments (PM/HM), it is amply clear that we cannot expect UPA govt to do much before the 2009 elections. Listening to the sound bites from media we cannot expect the UPA govt to allow any tough laws (POTA kind) in BJP governed states either…

• Looking at the posts in this and other threads on related topics, we can summarize that most of the Indian elite (educated, financially secure, have time to think about geopolitics, governance, and politics) are yet to understand the real issue India is facing and ACCEPT/ASSERT it. So we can be rest assured that we do not see much change in these trends for at least another generation.

All that can be done in the meantime is::

- Participate in any/every discussion and assert true dharma, even if you sound harsh. Try to explain with examples (preferably their own literature) why their thought processes are incorrect and why your dharma is correct.
- Teach our next generation the virtues of Sanatana Dharma. Make them physically, mentally, and spiritually strong. They are the only hope we have.
- Respect and support our own law enforcement personnel in whatever way we can. There are still many good people in these organizations who want to make positive contributions to the society.
- Vote wherever/whenever we can… by voting a nationalistic party even if its candidate loses, we are indicating that there is a chance for them to gain another seat if focused.

Go Brahmanebhyascha subham bhooyat. Lokaah samasta sukhino bavantu…
(Let cows, the kindest and peaceful being, and Brahmins, the learned and wise, be safe and flourish. Let piece prevail in the entire world)

Ensoi…

Rahul Mehata was aboslutely on dot. unless the nexus between Neta ,Judge, Babu, Pandu is broken there is no salvatiobn for the country.

As much as I am a fan of cricket, I saw f$%^k you, good riddance to the Kangaroos and stop all bloody cricket matches till the terror mess is sorted out. Of course, TSP will like this equal equal situation, but I would hate to see BCCI bending over backwards to please the Kangaroos with some window dressing so they'll come, while the larger terror problem remains unsolved.

http://www.rediff.com/cricket/2008/jul/28blast.htm

Bomb defused in Surat, 3 'held' with lakhs in cash
New Delhi: The police defused a live bomb from below a transformer in Varachha locality of Surat on Monday, a day after material to trigger explosions were found in two places in the city
Investigation into the Ahmedabad serial blasts, which killed at least 49 people and injured 200, currently focuses on three persons who were detained on Monday while travelling in a ‘Wagon R’ car from Surat to Surendranagar. British currency amounting to Rs 2,00,000 and Rs 85,000 was found concealed beneath the car seats.

Investigators have found that the two abandoned cars packed with a large quantity of explosives and found in Poonagam and Hirabaug areas of Surat on Sunday were stolen from Navi Mumbai near Mumbai.

Another abandoned car found after the blasts at Ahmedabad’s Civil Hospital was also stolen.
In Tamil Nadu, the police have arrested two suspected terrorists in connection with the blasts in Bangalore and Ahmedabad. Qazi Rahim, 31, and K Abdul Kader, 27, were being taken to Tirunelveli for further questioning

vishwakarmaa wrote:
KV Rao wrote:It is mindful or controlled violence, i.e., narrowly targeted violence with specific goals in mind. They go to considerable trouble in their conclaves to decide how they should direct their violence against various instruments of the state (with which they consider themselves at war), and do show a certain degree of concern about uncontrolled violence.
So, what solution you propose?
I don't know. If I were in a policymaking position, I'd probably look at infiltration of both naxalites and SIMI et al and targeted elimination of leadership of same. With naxalites, I think there would be some possibility of enticing some of them into legitimate political process, so I'd work on that as well. It has to go along with conceding legitimate (in the sense of democracy and justice) demands without delay and with sincerity, and clamping down on public disorder and disruption. Most importantly, I'd (subject to genuine needs of operational secrecy) keep the public informed of war situation and the necessity of making some tough and costly decisions for survival, and gear up propaganda machinery to convince them of same.

As a private citizen, right now the only solution within reach for me is to try to improve my understanding and try to communicate it as much as possible.

Is that on the lines of what you were asking?
sukhdev

Post by sukhdev »

Can there be a link between the recent agitations against Asharam Bapu and the recent blasts.
Strangely, of all areas, there was good response from old city area to the Bandh call keeping in with 'communal harmony'.

Shiv

Your analysis is good and there is no disagreement that Muslims need more opportunities. But IMHO that's another issue. Right now we don't know who is behind the blasts. What is the proportion of Muslims that are educated and have jobs out of total Muslim population? And more importantly, what is the proportion of muslims that are educated and involved in the blasts out of the total people involved? If the blasts has involvement of educated Muslims that have jobs, then no amount of opportunities will help: there will always be someone who has some perceived grievance that will engage in this activity.
prashanth

Post by prashanth »

Dr.Shiv,
Fully agree with your previous post sir. Yes, both muslim fundoos and ignorant, coward and secular others are at fault. Whatever be the cause, we face a very big problem today. I think it is more productive if we talk of ways to solve this.
So, the time has come to pull up sleeves and introduce laws that are impartial to all religions, keeping the security and wellbeing of our country in mind. Resistance and violence have to be suppressed with iron hands. Probably we have to brace ourselves for a decade or two of internal battle.Yes this might take toll on our economy. But we have to do this for India, if we really want to survive for centuries to come. Only one ingredient is required. Will.
Once this is done, we would have built an iron wall to fend off our northwestern neighbor.

P
Muns

Post by Muns »

A few points that come to my mind. Apologise if certain aspects sound rather blunt, but typing to carefully soften any such emotional blows requires a lot more editing time.
If anything, im sure we'll find links to pakistan in the coming few days and seems to me that it's a policy of if we're going down, we'll drag you down with us from their side.
The tribal war has got them bogged down into a quagmire, the KSE has hit new lows, general food is hard to find and overall things are pretty miserable for the ordianary pakistani. Not to mention the govt is in a tight place over agreeing with the US over action taken and anger with its own people over killing pakistani civilians.
Overall things look really bleak for the average pakistani.

Hence simple strategy to transfer the attention to India and repeated bombs to instill chaos and mayhem.

The pakistan strategy

1) pakistan needs to have a more islamised India.
2) further the spread and reach of islam over the infidel majority.
3) Divert attention from the fact that the idea of pakistan has failed.
4) Continual random bombings in Indian metro's to terrorise the local populace.
5) Decrease the Indian rate of economic growth.
6) Divert attention from its own radical problems around the country.

India's strategy.

1) Balkanise pakistan.
2) further the understanding and reach of Sanathan Dharm. Buffer the extent of radical islam.
3) Absorb large territories with few radical muslims.
4) Create enclaves or homelands for the major metropolitan cities that have a large population. The Thar creates a natural barrier for such homelands and easier monitoring of corss border transfer.
5) Massive economic growth to uplift India's poor.

We can do this by :

1) Continue the economic growth rate ( being done)
2) Massive infrastructure upgrade to consolidate India's territory ( being done, especially in the NE.)
3) A massive upgrade of India's war fighting capability especially over the next 5 years. ( being done )
4) Consolidate India's boundaries esp wrg to Nepal, Bhutan, Sri lanka and the lower NE like tripura ( Not being done )
5) Broadcast a constant Media view to understand Sanathan Dharm across and within India's borders and its appeal for tolerance and enlightenment ( Not being done in any form. )
6) Broadcast a constant feel good achievement media channel across the borders especially into Pok ( not being done in any form )
7) Accelerate the development and installation of a rudimentary ABM system ( being done )
8 ) Project a timeframe for a limited attack on Pok when the above is relatively completed in the 2013 timeframe ( Not sure if this is being done )
9) Proxy attacks on pakistan during the same time period, create hell in volatile areas such as NWFP, Baluchistan and Swat. ( Bombings to increase on a daily basis ) Increase the rivalry tension with Afghanistan.
10) Promote tolerant views of islam among indian muslims being sufism and the possible reinstatement ideas like Din i Illahi.

2 cents thanks.

Guys:

Is TSP synschronizng all their plans? Here is a report saying that so called Al Quaida big-wig has been hit; this as TSP PM is about to meet Bush

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7529419.stm

Was this by a TSP missile or US missile? If the former, then its for sure a PR blitz to show 'front-allie' doing its job thoroughly and all the bogus complaints from SDREs; including terror attacks, LoC firing etc etc are without any 'evidence'. Butcher will of course will issue some mundane statement to this effect.

As predicted by me, thus spake the Economist rag

A self-proclaimed Indian terrorist outfit, the “Indian Mujahideen”, claimed responsibility for the Ahmedabad attack. It was reported to have sent an e-mail to several Indian television-news channels shortly before the explosions which read: “Await five minutes for the revenge of Gujarat.” This presumably was a reference to the state’s long history of Hindu-Muslim violence, and, in particular, to a slaughter of over 2,000 Muslims in 2002, in which senior members of the bureaucracy and police allegedly colluded. The killing was a response to the deaths of 58 Hindu activists in a fire on a train, for which Muslims, on slender evidence, had been blamed.
And of course, when it comes to evidence of so called "Al Quaida" or Iran's involvement in anything, the west's record is squeaky clean, fool proof, but India's evidence of TSP/ISI involvement?

Indian commentators have been quick to blame Pakistan, or members of its Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) spy agency, for the attack. They always are. But in the absence, so far, of any evidence to support this claim, it is hard to know how seriously to take it. In Ahmedabad, police responded, as they invariably do, with a hasty round up: of some 30 “suspects”. It would be surprising, on past form, if any is convicted of the crime.
Manny

Post by Manny »

Before one can take out the radical Islamists in Turkey, India and elswhere...we need to take out the radical Left! They provide cover all over the world for the Terrorists.
Shivani

Post by Shivani »

Tarun Vijay wrote:India belongs to us all

28 Jul 2008, 1455 hrs IST, Tarun Vijay

Vijaya Dashmi is not far – and let this year's festival be celebrated together with all communities coming to show solidarity with the Indian people rising above religious boundaries to kill the demon of darkness.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/arti ... stry-1.cms
It is almost a given that there will be celebrations around Dussehra-Diwali time. Prime time to celebrate with fireworks, if I may say so.

Rangudu wrote:
SSridhar wrote:Rangudu, I think your decision is unfortunate. Just ignore whomsoever you don't agree with, beyond a point, and keep posting your thoughts.
I'm just tired of this constant passive-aggressive nonsense. The nuclear deal threads constantly saw people like me being accused of being all but CIA agents. Snide comments questioning patriotism were everywhere. I was having a conversation with Dr. Shiv and all of a sudden this Mupalla guy launches on a pathetic diatribe against me.
R-Man, This is unfortunate. Just ignore and lot of these things are misunderstanding about the post itself. I always enjoyed yours posts since I learnt from it
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

http://outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodnam ... mail&sid=1

The Full (5 page!) email from Indian Mujaheddin. This is meant to provoke. Definitely the handiwork of the Pakis

Also,
According to intelligence sources have claimed (sic) that the 408 Detachment of ISI based in Karachi - which oversees terror operations in Maharashtra, Goa and Gujarat - is behind the floating of Indian Mujhaideen.

Rishi wrote:http://outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodnam ... mail&sid=1

The Full (5 page!) email from Indian Mujaheddin. This is meant to provoke. Definitely the handiwork of the Pakis

Also,
According to intelligence sources have claimed (sic) that the 408 Detachment of ISI based in Karachi - which oversees terror operations in Maharashtra, Goa and Gujarat - is behind the floating of Indian Mujhaideen.
smells like pakistani s**t.

After all the brilliant analysis a few bums discovered sources iddntfied now what?

You guessed it yet another fizzle.
Back to chalta hai chai biscoot

huh, the pages have been removed !!
anyone saved it ?

I find your analysis to be heavy and convoluted.

Bottom line is that India has 3 large voting categories -- the economically competent ("forward classes"), and the economically marginalized Hindus and Muslims.

I feel that both of these economically marginalized groups are self-marginalized, because in a rational economic system, the onus is on the economically uncompetitive to make themselves more competitive and participative.

But because emotion and irrationality are often more powerful than rationality, the economically marginalized lash out against what they come to perceive as a conspiracy against them by the rest of society. In other words, they put the onus on the rest of society to see that they are included, and failing that, feel anger towards society.

I'm not going to abandon economic rationality in favor of anti-meritocracy quotas and other forms of appeasement to keep the self-marginalized happy.
Sorry, but it's up to the self-marginalized to make themselves more participative and more competent.
We cannot be held hostage to their delusions or to their temperament.

We should fight for more economic reforms that will accelerate economic growth, since a rising tide lifts all boats. But if we fail to achieve this, then I will not surrender to quota appeasement, and instead will urge Freedom of Dissociation. We can create separate economic zones (SEZs) and gated living communities along with them. Those who are too stupid to support economic reforms and are instead tempted to go for the quick shortcut of quota campaigns backed by violence, can then be left to drown in the madness of their own making.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Did anyone ever heard that terrorists attacked Hospitals before ? The only one i can recall is from hezbollah in Israel...even most ruthless al-keeda do not attack hospitals or even in the war they dont attack hospitals and ambulances, man these guys are horrible. Can you guys ever imagine what kind of ferocity and ruthlessness these terrorists might have. They are not humans and hence when they are caught they should be immediately thrown into the case filled with hungry wild boars and pigs who will even eat their bones. :evil: