Su-30MKI: News and Discussion - 24 July 2021

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Su-30MKI: News and Discussion - 24 July 2021

Karan M wrote:FYI, the existing Astra itself has a two way data link and can be guided by another buddy aircraft with a compatible datalink.
I didn't know this -- it is excellent news.

BTW, what can you tell us about the testing status of Astra Mk2, without giving away secrets? TIA.

The Astra Mk2 should be in prototype fabrication now and headed for trials thereafter. Thanks to the Chinese virus, we lost over a year of development but their perfidy at Galwan has woken up our entire establishment so all this stuff will now proceed faster and with more urgency than before. Being a dual pulse system, and with the two way datalink, it will be able to initiate its "kick" at the right time, and place, hence having an expanded NEZ vs the original Astra.

Regarding the Su-30, there are two more pieces of good news per public reports. One is the DR-118 RWRs should be ready. And the initial tranche of lightweight (relative to SAP-518) prototypes were also cleared for fabrication. These two inductions will rapidly boost the competitiveness of the Su-30 MKI, with a locally available and upgradeable EW set.
YashG

Post by YashG »

Excellent news. Hope its extended further.
with the shaheenbagh species keenly watching and reporting every move, no
Chetakji the day bagh species decided to do what you think they do - practically speaking, there will be no state apparatus available to control them , their numbers are way too many.

Indeed in most recent cases it is hindus (delhi jpurnalist, odisha drdo employeea) and non- shaheen baghis who r caught spying for dushmans. The famous 1994 isro spying case was also led and executed by non-shaheen baghis.

So for the sake of not making new dushmans inside india by our loose talk - I would just prefer to use data over emotions when it comes to spying against india.

There is no loose talk in denying the obvious or attempting to censor Chetak for his forthright comments on this issue. Let alone believing comments vs a disaffected group akin to being a representation of the entire community, and then on top of it firing off a broadside against that windmill. To what end?

Multiple accounts exist of the Pakistanis monitoring our key establishments using disaffected elements like those who protest against the state/ initiate riots like what occurred in Delhi and elsewhere. Idealogical opponents will take more risks and be more dangerous than mere peacetime mercenaries.

In 1971 for instance, the commander of the carrier fleet basically mentioned how he undertook deception operations to have the wrong info leak out as his base was heavily monitored. In 2001 during Parakram, multiple bits of evidence exist to state that Pakistan had a role in initiating the violence. Many perpetrators are believed to have fled there. In 2008, the 26/11 attacks concerns persist of local involvement aiding and abetting the perpetrators.

In our next conflict we have to take it for granted, that every take off or landing at key AFB, establishments will be monitored. Deception ops will have to be undertaken. In that having multiple back up satellite airfields and such recovery strips will help to reroute aircraft. Also, we have to do as much as possible to move illegal encroachments away from key infrastructure. There will be multiple high rise buildings etc able to keep observers in them monitoring what is going on. DRDO test infra also needs to be moved away from some heavily populated areas - some good progress there but more needs to be done.

Best we prepare for this, and take suitable action.

But being blase about our security challenges and attempting to self-censor ourselves to be politically correct or extrapolate dubious motives from what is a straightforward issue does not help any of us.

Eitherways, its OT for the Su-30 thread so lets leave the discussion for now, and no more posts on this please.

Karan M wrote:You are welcome to disagree all you want, but make factual, data based arguments.
Great replies KaranM. Well done.

He does not have any factual OR data based arguments, but walks right into them as if he is a Subject Matter Expert.

This curtain of "I-will-not-respond-to-personal-attacks" is his defence, when his statements are taken apart piece by piece...as you have done. Made for every enjoyable reading.

Karan, you and another member in your posts have referred to observations of operations at different AFB. I don't consider that to be a significant issue.

My reasons for thinking that are as follows.

Even if the observation is in place and realtime communication is ongoing with the enemies.

It will only convey how many aircrafts have taken off. May be what the payload is. It will not be able to identify what the target is. Or for that matter how many airbases are involved in a specific strike.

Also mere observation is not going to effect operations. For that more direct action will need to be taken. The raising of Garud force from IAF is a signal that the IAF is cognisant of the threats.

Pratyush, lets drop the topic please, its OT for this thread.

Rakesh, thanks. I just got tired of the same old same old claims that have been rehashed on this thread alone multiple times.

Interesting pic and claims here of PG-HSLD being certified for Su-30 carriage (6 per aircraft).
https://twitter.com/GODOFPARADOXES/stat ... 1425372169

IAF is slowly and steadily moving towards adopting desi munitions en masse. This will be the true RMA as versus carefully hoarded stocks of expensive imported PGMs which are reserved for specific targets.

Desi munitions likely intended for Su-30 include and are not limited to Astra 1/2/3, PG-HSLD, Nirbhay, Rudram-1 (NGARM), Rudram-2, Rudram-3, SAAW (EO/Regular), Gaurav/Gautham Glide bombs, Brahmos-NG. More and more, expect the IAF's Su-30 fleet to match or even surpass what Israel has done with its F-15s.
titash

Post by titash »

Karan M wrote:Interesting pic and claims here of PG-HSLD being certified for Su-30 carriage (6 per aircraft).

IAF is slowly and steadily moving towards adopting desi munitions en masse. This will be the true RMA as versus carefully hoarded stocks of expensive imported PGMs which are reserved for specific targets.

Desi munitions likely intended for Su-30 include and are not limited to Astra 1/2/3, PG-HSLD, Nirbhay, Rudram-1 (NGARM), Rudram-2, Rudram-3, SAAW (EO/Regular), Gaurav/Gautham Glide bombs, Brahmos-NG. More and more, expect the IAF's Su-30 fleet to match or even surpass what Israel has done with its F-15s.
Karan M-ji,

Can you or - or other resident garus - please provide an overview of the ARDE bombs being built?

i.e. why glide bums vs. HSLD bums vs. PG HSLD bums vs. Inertial Guided bums vs. LGBs vs. Garuda/Garuthma? Too many types of bums and would be nice to know why they are different, what is their importance, and what the specifics of their use cases are...

Much Appreciated.
RishiChatterjee

Post by RishiChatterjee »

Karan M wrote:Interesting pic and claims here of PG-HSLD being certified for Su-30 carriage (6 per aircraft).

Photo. There are some better ones he posted on DFI... I'll share later.Image

My hawkeyed friend noticed Spice-2000 on MKI. :D
https://mobile.twitter.com/Kuntal__bisw ... 3486778372
Last edited by RishiChatterjee on 19 Sep 2021 21:45, edited 1 time in total.

titash wrote:

Karan M-ji,

Can you or - or other resident garus - please provide an overview of the ARDE bombs being built?

i.e. why glide bums vs. HSLD bums vs. PG HSLD bums vs. Inertial Guided bums vs. LGBs vs. Garuda/Garuthma? Too many types of bums and would be nice to know why they are different, what is their importance, and what the specifics of their use cases are...

Much Appreciated.
HSLD is as the name suggests High Speed Low Drag. These were just meant to be dropped without the aircraft slowing down, with the bombs shaped for optimal aerodynamics (hence the name) and hence aircraft not being that vulnerable. Of course in an era of SAMs, even this advantage was not sufficient.

So its best to launch from a distance. To achieve that, you need winged kits and adequate navigation, day and night both, irrespective of weather. So bombs like Gaurav, Gautham which have inertial navigation plus a, sat fix for additional accuracy and a lifting body approach, and same navigation plus a wing. Latter provides more range than former, but slows down the bomb, so both have their uses depending on target set.

Now, you may well ask OK we have both, so why add a PG (precision guided) kit to the HSLD, well, suppose you have a target which just needs to be hit with the highest accuracy possible. In which case you don't want to rely merely on the on board sat nav /inertial system, you want to designate the target with a laser. In which case, the PG HSLD becomes useful. Also, with significant stocks of HSLD in service, it can be quickly added to them, as versus purpose built glide bombs. Apart from the desi kits, we have Israeli Griffin LGB guidance units to add to them too. Suppose you want a real heavy LGB. Those would be the KAB-1500 LG.

But suppose you want to undertake a swarm attack on airfield infra. You don't need the large heavy warheads Gaurav and Gautham (aka Garuda and Garuthma) would come in with. But you want specialist warheads available for both ie fragmentation and penetration cum blast. You want a compact bomb which can be carried a dozen at a time under an aircraft. Glide capability too. Internal nav as well, and depending on target set, a terminal seeker as well, so both with and without it. You aren't sure you want to get close enough to designate. Enter the SAAW, or Smart Anti Airfield Weapon, which unlike what the name suggests, can be used against a range of targets. But the SAAW is light. You want a heavy seeker equipped glide unit which can hit at range, night or day. Fire, and forget same as SAAW. That would be the Spice 2000. Suppose its daylight, or low light and you can hit at range? Those would be the KAB-500/1500 (kg).

But, these all fight against gravity. You want missiles which can maneuver or fly even farther. Enter the Rudram series. The first is Rudram 1 aka New Gen Anti Radiation Missile. I expect the seeker assembly to be modular and the missile design to be reused for other strike options too. It is meant to have a passive homing head and a terminal seeker to back up the above. But till then we have the Kh-31 which streaks in using a ramjet engine but at shorter range (100km) vs the NGARMs far greater range. But what if you want to keep the radar off, not just strike it with a missile or perhaps hit the control cabin not the radar itself? Enter the Harop, and Harpy both of which the IAF has.

Then Rudram 2 at 300km plus (to hit at range at short notice), and just because we are such nice guys, Rudram 3, at 500 plus km. Completely India made and can be customized further depending on the targets. Till then of course you have the more expensive Brahmos and also for shorter ranges, the Kh-59MK, pleasantly guided in by the WSO or which can have its seeker go after a day target after its datalink system takes it to right point. Or on the Mirages, the Crystal Maze aka the Popeye, but it's night attack too.

But you still want all the above and more range. You don't want to fight that S400 battery placed right in front. Your Elint has pointed out gaps and you think it's best to plonk a few targets deep into the hinterland but the missile will have to navigate around them. But that means low flight, terrain hugging and range. Enter the Nirbhay.

But for some targets you think Nirbhay being a turbofan based system might just be too slow. How about something fast which can streak in like the wrath of God, similar to the Rudram 2/3 series but is not as heavy as it doesn't need such a heavy warhead, so you can carry several of them. That would be the Brahmos NG. Till then you manage with the Brahmos already in service in air and on land.

Hope this helps.

RishiChatterjee wrote:

Photo. There are some better ones he posted on DFI... I'll share later.Image

My hawkeyed friend noticed Spice-2000 on MKI. :D

Thanks, great find. Where was the second pic taken? Is it from Gokhales twitter account?
RishiChatterjee

Karan M wrote: Thanks, great find. Where was the second pic taken? Is it from Gokhales twitter account?
Yes. Link is there now (Edited). Taken somewhere in the NE.
ashishvikas

Post by ashishvikas »

Karan M wrote: Thanks, great find. Where was the second pic taken? Is it from Gokhales twitter account?
Chabua Air Force Station - Dibrugarh Assam.

https://twitter.com/nitingokhale/status ... 68043?s=19
titash

Post by titash »

titash wrote:
Karan M-ji,

Much Appreciated.
HSLD is as the name suggests High Speed Low Drag. These were just meant to be dropped without the aircraft slowing down, with the bombs shaped for optimal aerodynamics (hence the name) and hence aircraft not being that vulnerable. Of course in an era of SAMs, even this advantage was not sufficient.

So its best to launch from a distance. To achieve that, you need winged kits and adequate navigation, day and night both, irrespective of weather. So bombs like Gaurav, Gautham which have inertial navigation plus a, sat fix for additional accuracy and a lifting body approach, and same navigation plus a wing. Latter provides more range than former, but slows down the bomb, so both have their uses depending on target set.

Now, you may well ask OK we have both, so why add a PG (precision guided) kit to the HSLD, well, suppose you have a target which just needs to be hit with the highest accuracy possible. In which case you don't want to rely merely on the on board sat nav /inertial system, you want to designate the target with a laser. In which case, the PG HSLD becomes useful. Also, with significant stocks of HSLD in service, it can be quickly added to them, as versus purpose built glide bombs. Apart from the desi kits, we have Israeli Griffin LGB guidance units to add to them too. Suppose you want a real heavy LGB. Those would be the KAB-1500 LG.

But suppose you want to undertake a swarm attack on airfield infra. You don't need the large heavy warheads Gaurav and Gautham (aka Garuda and Garuthma) would come in with. But you want specialist warheads available for both ie fragmentation and penetration cum blast. You want a compact bomb which can be carried a dozen at a time under an aircraft. Glide capability too. Internal nav as well, and depending on target set, a terminal seeker as well, so both with and without it. You aren't sure you want to get close enough to designate. Enter the SAAW, or Smart Anti Airfield Weapon, which unlike what the name suggests, can be used against a range of targets. But the SAAW is light. You want a heavy seeker equipped glide unit which can hit at range, night or day. Fire, and forget same as SAAW. That would be the Spice 2000. Suppose its daylight, or low light and you can hit at range? Those would be the KAB-500/1500 (kg).

But, these all fight against gravity. You want missiles which can maneuver or fly even farther. Enter the Rudram series. The first is Rudram 1 aka New Gen Anti Radiation Missile. I expect the seeker assembly to be modular and the missile design to be reused for other strike options too. It is meant to have a passive homing head and a terminal seeker to back up the above. But till then we have the Kh-31 which streaks in using a ramjet engine but at shorter range (100km) vs the NGARMs far greater range. But what if you want to keep the radar off, not just strike it with a missile or perhaps hit the control cabin not the radar itself? Enter the Harop, and Harpy both of which the IAF has.

Then Rudram 2 at 300km plus (to hit at range at short notice), and just because we are such nice guys, Rudram 3, at 500 plus km. Completely India made and can be customized further depending on the targets. Till then of course you have the more expensive Brahmos and also for shorter ranges, the Kh-59MK, pleasantly guided in by the WSO or which can have its seeker go after a day target after its datalink system takes it to right point. Or on the Mirages, the Crystal Maze aka the Popeye, but it's night attack too.

But you still want all the above and more range. You don't want to fight that S400 battery placed right in front. Your Elint has pointed out gaps and you think it's best to plonk a few targets deep into the hinterland but the missile will have to navigate around them. But that means low flight, terrain hugging and range. Enter the Nirbhay.

But for some targets you think Nirbhay being a turbofan based system might just be too slow. How about something fast which can streak in like the wrath of God, similar to the Rudram 2/3 series but is not as heavy as it doesn't need such a heavy warhead, so you can carry several of them. That would be the Brahmos NG. Till then you manage with the Brahmos already in service in air and on land.

Hope this helps.
Thank you Sirjee...very much appreciated. This post is a keeper

Clearly there's a very strong A2G weapons program on hand, with a multitude of ranges and guidance systems

I think the IAF has clearly realized that winning a war will require landing liberal amounts of cheap locally produced ordnance on target. The availability of these in-house options will greatly improve pilot training as well. Moreover these bombs appear to be rigged with Russian & NATO standard carriage points, ensuring fleet-wide availability

I don't think there are any pics of Rudram-2,3 on the market just yet. Perhaps folks can share...
RishiChatterjee

Karan M wrote: So its best to launch from a distance. To achieve that, you need winged kits and adequate navigation, day and night both, irrespective of weather. So bombs like Gaurav, Gautham which have inertial navigation plus a, sat fix for additional accuracy and a lifting body approach, and same navigation plus a wing.
Oh don't worry, PGHSLD-450 has a wings kit... They're adding wings to everything. :roll:

It makes sense, they are being very methodical. See my above post, I had mentioned with large existing stocks of HSLD being ordered, ideally you need a good kit to make use of them for enhanced accuracy, and by adding wings you increase stand off too. So a winged PG HSLD makes ample sense. Especially if you take out the laser guidance and add an automated terminal seeker so now you can launch and fly away. That way you can keep the dedicated Gaurav and Gauthams for even heavier targets. You can retain a laser seeker if you want to offload the risk of designation to UAVs close in. Also the HSLD body as I recall is good quality steel. It should be able to penetrate a fair bit. Its a very useful all round weapon with a PG kit.

Titash,
Rudra M2 and M3 here
https://www.reddit.com/r/IndianDefense/ ... urce=share
Actual model of M2 here
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/imag ... A&usqp=CAU

There is one more design with very few control surfaces/fins. I think that's another Rudra variant.

I've also not mentioned the missiles and other programs underway. There's Project Pralay at 400km, a ballistic missile but able to maneuver. Project Pranash which will be at the 200km range. This is the erstwhile Ashwin program which basically took the AAD, and sought to use it as a SSM. With talk of an Indian rocket force from Gen Rawat, both might find a slot there. IAF is interested in Pralay too.

Then the ATGMs - Dhruvastra and HELINA (IAF, IA version respectively), both from ALH. IAF calls the Dhruvastra an air to surface missile, so I suspect its got multiple warheads and not merely the tank busting tandem warhead. Sort of a desi Hellfire but IIR, autonomous instead of being laser guided or autonomous RF.

But we also have the SANT, which is a standoff anti tank missile which was designed for the Mi-35 fleet. Its radar guided but will also be longer ranged than the HELINA and Dhruvastra which are similar ranged and at around 7-8km. The SANT will replace the Vikhr on the Mi-35 when it arrives or complement it with a longer ranged unit at 10km and beyond, 15-20 km even. The IAF notes its multi platform. To my mind it indicates even fighters, and hence a desi Brimstone analog.

Then there's the MLPGM, visually similar to the SANT, it's a program meant to launch multiple PGMs from a ballistic missile or even a UAV. Think Pralay, and a shower of MLPGMs follow.

The DRDO is also working on further improvements to Uttam etc. It's remarkable that we achieve so much within our means. If the Uttam matches what Russia offers with the Irbis, then the IAF would likely go for it. I find it extremely unlikely that we'd get the EL/M-2052 for the Su-30 fleet let alone any European unit. For whatever reason the Russians are refusing to release the Su-57 AESA for the Flanker market, probably as they don't want to dilute the formers USP and the ZHUK units are also not too mature. Also, the IAF is adding the new SDRs to the Su-30 fleet first. A new datalink will piggyback on these.

maybe they are still hopeful that India will eventually buy SU-57...

Karan M wrote: HSLD is ...

Hope this helps.
Karan, that was an excellent post with a wealth of information. You obviously put in a lot of effort to compile the information there, and it is deeply appreciated.

Admins: please, for God's sake, make his post a sticky somewhere so it is available for quick reference in the future, especially in the event of a shooting war. If that happens, people are going to be firing hundreds of these types of questions here in the forum, and in the absence of authentic info we will see rumour / speculation / bakwaas dominate the airwaves here.

Karan, a couple of more questions on this topic (and feel free to decline to answer if it is classified info):
  1. Are all these weapon systems actually cleared for operation? i.e. if war comes tomorrow, there will be no issues of "not finished user trials", "not finished integration tests with Weapon A and Aircraft B", etc. ?
  2. Where are we with installing / using SDRs on all the frontline platforms (Army, Navy, Air Force)?

Yes to both.

Roop wrote:
Karan M wrote: HSLD is ...
Hope this helps.
Karan, that was an excellent post with a wealth of information. You obviously put in a lot of effort to compile the information there, and it is deeply appreciated.
Absolutely! A graphic to go with it would be even more awesome!! Maybe some young talents here can help...

How does it all work operationally? Each air base would have its specific stock of missiles based on aircraft, mission and other limitations. How easy is it to swap out one armament for the other? Are aircraft flown with multiple of these types? Who decides which is the best for the mission? Having choices is the easy part, figuring out what to play when is most complicated and is often the decisive factor in battle. It would be very interesting to know some ABCs of how the process works.
basant

Post by basant »

Karan, can you please expand on "Enter the SAAW, or Smart Anti Airfield Weapon, which unlike what the name suggests, can be used against a range of targets." I was curious from the beginning about the odd sounding name, seem specialized for airfields. What stops it from hitting anything within its range and its stated accuracy (<3m w/ seeker as per Wiki)? What would be its typical targets?

YashG wrote:
with the shaheenbagh species keenly watching and reporting every move, no
Chetakji the day bagh species decided to do what you think they do - practically speaking, there will be no state apparatus available to control them , their numbers are way too many.

Indeed in most recent cases it is hindus (delhi jpurnalist, odisha drdo employeea) and non- shaheen baghis who r caught spying for dushmans. The famous 1994 isro spying case was also led and executed by non-shaheen baghis.

So for the sake of not making new dushmans inside india by our loose talk - I would just prefer to use data over emotions when it comes to spying against india.
Make no mistake, we are constantly under watch.

It doesn't matter who is paid to watch and report, the paymaster and the destination is always the same

Let them answer for history as to why they chose terror/betrayal over freedom and honor.
@ANI·43m
Karnataka | On information from Military Intelligence, CCB arrested one accused for taking photographs of vital installations, defense establishments & sharing with foreign agencies; Case registered under Official Secrets Act and Indian Penal Code: Central Crime Branch, Bengaluru
ShivS

Post by ShivS »

Karan M wrote:The Astra Mk2 should be in prototype fabrication now and headed for trials thereafter. Thanks to the Chinese virus, we lost over a year of development but their perfidy at Galwan has woken up our entire establishment so all this stuff will now proceed faster and with more urgency than before. Being a dual pulse system, and with the two way datalink, it will be able to initiate its "kick" at the right time, and place, hence having an expanded NEZ vs the original Astra.

Regarding the Su-30, there are two more pieces of good news per public reports. One is the DR-118 RWRs should be ready. And the initial tranche of lightweight (relative to SAP-518) prototypes were also cleared for fabrication. These two inductions will rapidly boost the competitiveness of the Su-30 MKI, with a locally available and upgradeable EW set.

If the MK2 has gone for fabrication then it’s quite probable that they are using the same geometry as Mk 1- someone wants a 140 km range missile for tnhe Su30 and MIG 29s in a hurry even if the low altitude performance is not optimal.

Says a lot

I hope we get to see the new Su30 jammer pods.

They are AESA based, probably with GaN TRMs. Cutting edge. DARE's stuff is generally not publicised much, however I hope they get the funding required. With D29 being operational, I don't think there would be a major technical challenge in creating a SAP518 alternative.

ECM is going to be the trump card for future conflicts.

We need some heavy duty GaN based standoff jammers for Su30.

Thanks guys for the kind words, I will get back to your queries later, will have to type out a bit.

Also, todays report about HELINA confirmed by surmise about Dhruvastra being an air to surface missile with multiple roles.
Parallelly, an Air Force version Dhruvastra was also under development for which some trials had already been conducted. It would have an Air to Ground role other than anti-tank role, Dr. Sood added.
IAF is being sensible in asking for the ready HELINA for the LCH for tank-busting in the short term.

Video. Click on link below....

https://twitter.com/Kunal_Biswas707/sta ... 43175?s=20 ---> Indian Air Force Su-30MKI Flanker-H maneuvering at full afterburner to fire ASTRA beyond visual range missile.

https://twitter.com/GODOFPARADOXES/stat ... 49856?s=20 ---> SPICE-2000 with standoff range of 60 km has been cleared for operational use by Su-30MKI since sometime. Equipped with EO seeker with sophisticated scene matching algorithm, allows it to undertake autonomous attack missions with pinpoint accuracy independent of GPS availability.

https://twitter.com/GODOFPARADOXES/stat ... 46537?s=20 --->Posted this in DFI few years back most probably got reposted in twitter too. Pod has a interesting configuration in that it has a prominent heat exchanger jutting out midsection, some heat being expected there! Inset pics are of the sub assemblies possibly for load tests, etc.

https://twitter.com/GODOFPARADOXES/stat ... 93603?s=20 ---> The pod has carriage lugs so it is meant to be carried underslug. And IMO it is powerful and meant for SU-30MKI. And I am not aware of its current status.

https://twitter.com/GODOFPARADOXES/stat ... 48928?s=20 ---> From 4 years back when I posted it in DFI, most probably got posted here too. Picture of solid state self protection jammer pod assembly installation study by Alpha Design Technologies. Am not aware of its status.

titash wrote:
Karan M-ji,

Much Appreciated.

So its best to launch from .......

Hope this helps.
What is the status of some of the existing legacy weapons like
Durandal (Jaguars n Mirage 2000s)
CBU 105
Beluga A type of cluster bomb ??? seen on Mirage 2000 at a number of AI exhibitions
Paveway II
Griffin
Kh 31
Kh 59

What would be the operating status

https://twitter.com/Pratisht3/status/14 ... 19811?s=20 ---> And Here I begin my Journey with @ReviewVayu

In my article -Strength in diversity: The Sukhoi-Rafale duo, I have tried to cover every single thing we Know about Sukhoi's and Rafales. How their combo is going to perform various kind of missions. And much more.

arvin

Post by arvin »

Looks like the section between radome and cockpit folds upwards to get access to the radar electronics assembly inside it for repair and inspection.

Great thread on the Su-30MKI. Click on the link below...

https://twitter.com/BlackIAdder/status/ ... 18752?s=20 ---> So thank you all for the vote on my first 'themed' thread on Air. Most have asked for the future of the MKI in Indian Service...so let's start.