Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sunny y

Re: Military Multimedia Content

Post by sunny y »

A fantastic documentary on IA's operations in Kashmir.
It's really nice to see kashmiris talking about how IA is helping them & how they are helping Army to kill terrorists.
In the first part there is a soldier holding INSAS with telescopic sights. This is the first I have seen it in real, in combat. It also has some nice video clips of the recent encounter in which IA killed around 16 pigs.

In the second part check out the new helmets in use. :)

In the third part, the Major general is wearing American style cap with stars on it. This is the second time I have seen an IA officer wearing stars on his cap/helmet after that encounter pic which was posted here some time ago.
They are also operating LOROSS from Elbit & if anybody can please clarify, at the end of the second part, IA guys are shown doing something on monitors. One of them is LOROSS as mentioned by the narrator, the other one seems to be the DRDO BFSR. The monitor looks quite similiar to BFSR monitor.

Part 1
[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Apddqw6Ks4g&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Apddqw6Ks4g&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

Part 2
[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xp2idHxTErM&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xp2idHxTErM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

Part 3
[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/C74MR9g2R0c&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/C74MR9g2R0c&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]
Tushar

Post by Tushar »

Chinese warship FFG-529 "Zhoushan" - The Type 054A (NATO codename: Jiangkai-II Class) with a helicopter
"Harbin Z-9" in the Gulf of Aden and the Somali Basin.

Looks quite smokey. Those Chinese almost had me with their photoshopped pictures with the smoke edited out. I almost thought these ships had decent engines, as they are the most advanced Chinese frigates.

[youtube]E69Z3uUz_dA&feature=related[/youtube]

Re:

thread cleaned up of irrelevant stuff. those who are suddenly unable to login should check the trash thread in trash can archives.
Rahul.

I had recorded some videos of Vayushakti 2010 at night off DD. They required a lot of processing because the audio was garbled. In the meantime the IAF put its videos on the net. But my 2 night videos are higher res than IAF videos and so i have put up what I got.

Night attacks
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWochx6DDlk

Beautiful video of flare release by transports
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIMjmkO5RZI

This last video (below) is an IAF video - slightly shortened and edited to "imbrove" sound
IAF daytime show at Vayushakti
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Elp1sesMYE

To folks creating videos, please watermark your videos in some way.. I found Venkarl's video uploaded by someone else crediting NGC:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xEVeygIdb4g
atreya

Post by atreya »

In the "Defending the LoC- Part 3" video, the jawan interviewed during the night patrol said he was Naik Dinesh, while the subtitle said Havaldar Dinesh! :lol:
But very nice documentary, I must say. A great PR boost for the RR. :)

Military helicopters
[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ookqZbYnAkI&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ookqZbYnAkI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/bxPAdmlZCHI&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bxPAdmlZCHI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

My video on LCH ,please do rate..
[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/P2Yj9mbFo70&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/P2Yj9mbFo70&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

Samay wrote:My video on LCH ,please do rate..
Quite a good video.. good song imo...
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Found this while trawling.....

IAF raid on Tezgaon Airfiled on 04th Dec 71

I'm not sure about the authenticity (though it looks authentic) :?: Clarifications welcome...

Another intresting aside, its posted there by an user called Jagan.... 8) 8)

To my overactive mind that sure seems to be a sign of authenticity or is it?? :D

P.S: Sorry for the watermark...

DELETED.

anirban_aim wrote: I'm not sure about the authenticity (though it looks authentic) :?: Clarifications welcome...

Another intresting aside, its posted there by an user called Jagan
It is "our" Jagan and it is authentic.
nishu

Post by nishu »

IDRW . org has been hacked guys . poor fellows have got lot of work to do now . anyways it was a nice blog .

anirban_aim wrote:Found this while trawling.....

I'm not sure about the authenticity (though it looks authentic) :?: ...
yep its authentic . there is more footage that is out there -the 71 war was the first TV war (not kargil) - the only diff was that it was a TV war outside of india and not within india.
naird

Post by naird »

Not sure if you guys have seen it ...mods if this has been circulated before then please delete it. the revelations are quite concerning ...and considering that the good captain was jailed for 20 months makes it even more pathetic .....somebody should investigate this matter !! :cry:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1mDYD6pq1E

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJJ0L2ui0Rg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBXMav5g5Ps

naird wrote:Not sure if you guys have seen it ...mods if this has been circulated before then please delete it. the revelations are quite concerning ...and considering that the good captain was jailed for 20 months makes it even more pathetic .....somebody should investigate this matter !! :cry:

Great videos. Sounds just like the thing that happens in government circles!!

naird wrote:Not sure if you guys have seen it ...mods if this has been circulated before then please delete it. the revelations are quite concerning ...and considering that the good captain was jailed for 20 months makes it even more pathetic .....somebody should investigate this matter !! :cry:

loved the videos. But I so wish the reporter would have just kept quite. Most fake accent I have heard in some time. Forget the depth of his questions and time of interruptions :).

Nice Video , just wished the reporter had shut his mouth and let the old man speak , could have made a good interview into a great one.

Feel sorry for BKS that he had to undergo hardship for just pointing BARC design flaw . seem EGO is a big issue with BARC
sunny y

Post by sunny y »

NETRA UAV (Collaboration between Ideaforge & DRDO) In Action

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKkbjY63_1s
naird

Post by naird »

Air Chief Marshal Naik's interview -- NDTV.

http://www.tubaah.com/details.php?video_id=108004

[youtube]LwmMzgaW1RM&feature=player_embedded[/youtube]
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

New video

enjoy
nishu

Post by nishu »

I always thought that indian defence personal were trained much harder in both physical and mental training when we compare them to their usa counterparts . i think americee forces are thought to fight with their laptops and lcds then to use brain and guns. after seeing what happened in Battle for Roberts Ridge/ Takur Ghar i have confirmed by belief

watch ngc show on Battle for Roberts Ridge/ Takur Ghar http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=n5JEpn5 ... re=related
biswas

Post by biswas »

nishu wrote:I always thought that indian defence personal were trained much harder in both physical and mental training when we compare them to their usa counterparts . i think americee forces are thought to fight with their laptops and lcds then to use brain and guns. after seeing what happened in Battle for Roberts Ridge/ Takur Ghar i have confirmed by belief

watch ngc show on Battle for Roberts Ridge/ Takur Ghar http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=n5JEpn5 ... re=related
quantify please?

why do you think so?

indranilroy wrote:

loved the videos. But I so wish the reporter would have just kept quite. Most fake accent I have heard in some time. Forget the depth of his questions and time of interruptions :).
:) The way the reporter, Jujhar Singh, presents himself, reminds me of the famous Zaid Hamid. And our beloved Subbarao could haved kept himself restricted to N sub/BARC without venturing into LCA/Arjun. By concentrating only on BARC what the interview fails to present is this 'secrecy' is in every department and in every Service which has strategic value. And in strategic space, you can't put everything in public scrutiny. Of course it has its own disadvantage. Those who want to misuse the system can do that.
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

^^ the reporter is insufferable. ruined an otherwise great interview.

ross posting from the SU-30 MKE thread

A nearly seven minute video on SU-30 MKI

http://www.defencetalk.com/sukhoi-30-mki-_mpeg4-mp4-27614/
Bolasani

Post by Bolasani »

A video showing all nuclear explosions across the globe from 1945 to 1998. It's a bit slow to begin with, but worth the wait in my opinion.

Its a 14 minute long video.
http://blip.tv/file/1662914/

Link to the avi file.
http://blip.tv/file/get/Ctbtomedia-2053 ... pan501.avi
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Jagan wrote:
anirban_aim wrote:Found this while trawling.....

I'm not sure about the authenticity (though it looks authentic) :?: ...
yep its authentic . there is more footage that is out there -the 71 war was the first TV war (not kargil) - the only diff was that it was a TV war outside of india and not within india.
anirban_aim wrote: I'm not sure about the authenticity (though it looks authentic) :?: Clarifications welcome...

Another intresting aside, its posted there by an user called Jagan
It is "our" Jagan and it is authentic.
Jagan & Shiv, thanks for your confirmations. :D :D

I'm still looking for some more videos and also some quality stuff on IPKF, no luck there... :(
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Folks, today I complete 1 year on BRF......... :D :D :D

Undoubtably the learning & awareness curve in this past one year has gone through the roof....... 8)

Looking forward to the action to continue......

May be because of the generation I belong to & the things that I thought were super cool then, I have 4 pet jingo likings:
1. The Ak -47; 2. The MiG - 21; 3. Splitting Pak along the RYK axis and 4. Sam Manekshaw.....

To celebrate my first anniversary on BRF, a news clip from 1971 showing the great Gen himself speaking to the troops and the role of Victorious Indian Army in the post war Bangladesh & listen to the wily PN Dhar (PM Indira Gandhi's then asssiatnt) speaking, the master who could go on for 10 mins with out saying anything.......

[youtube]vDotO6eM9xU&feature=related[/youtube]

Ah...... What Glory days would those have been.....

Agenda for the night: Some scocth and some more hazy dreams of Nuking Porkistan, :D before heading to office on Monday. :(

Mods:
I think it would be good practice if a URL link is provided with every video link. For some reason, my computer does not open the direct video links, and I suspect there are others with the same problem. Thanks, for consideration...

[youtube]auDEIcLEUMg&feature=player_embedded[/youtube]

Desi Vaigyanics and their EW and Laser Weapons!!!
naird

Post by naird »

^^ got to love our 99% style.... :mrgreen:

NDTV Jai Jawan at INS Hansa Naval Airbase with Salman Khan. You can see the Mig29Ks very close.
OT maybe but I found Salman very aloof. Other celebs on the show have been much more forthcoming..
VIDEO

Nikhil T wrote:NDTV Jai Jawan at INS Hansa Naval Airbase with Salman Khan. You can see the Mig29Ks very close.
OT maybe but I found Salman very aloof. Other celebs on the show have been much more forthcoming..
VIDEO
He definitely looked uninterested or something else was distracting him...