Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Military Multimedia Content

As far as I know, this is the ONLY video of the IAF's old aerobatic display team of 9 Hunters - the Thunderbolts.

SARANG HELICOPTER DISPLAY TEAM
With clips from inside the helicopter

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQ2F_6OcTBg
jmaxwell

Post by jmaxwell »

Pilot Training in a centrifuge:

http://www.ebaumsworld.com/video/watch/5605/

I luv the desi guy; gives up even before it gets to 2G's but the desi gal kicks their collective butt :)
jmaxwell

Post by jmaxwell »

Onion news network reporting on the India-Pakistan conflict:

http://www.theonion.com/content/video/v ... n_standoff

Even the gorahs are clamoring for war

wow! these videos are awesome...sure is good to see that the Indian media are finally able to produce informative, mature and positive programmes about our armed forces.
Definitely pleased with the range and quality equipment shown in all 3 segments. As for the attitude of the men......note the lack of conventional jingoistic 'die for the country' bs.....rather they are cool, calm, collected with nerves of steel....throughly professional and mission-oriented.

The MARCOS footage is definitely worth its weight in gold.....given how hush-hush they are...have never seen such detailed coverage before. 8)

The vehicles look like heavily modified gypsies. The low profile (as compared to Land Rover) definitely helps to blend in well in the desert...I must say!

Mayurica, I saw your name in the credits. Great Job! Keep it up! two thumbs up (where did all those emoticons go??!!! :x )
sum wrote:SF episode on line of duty

Part 2 of above

Is the 4 man jeep squadron of SF driving a modified gypsy? :-?

Couldnt identify the make of the jeep...

Re:

shiv,

In case you are interested, you can take a look at a diorama I made of the '65 Assal Uttar battle. It is featured in:
http://www.aircraftresourcecenter.com/G ... se/00.shtm

I used some of the same pics that you show in your video, for reference while building the diorama.

-Raja
shiv wrote:The following is my first formal attempt at telling the story of a historic battle using some 2D animation and assorted clips.

The Battle of Asal Uttar- 1965
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHSVJNNsQ4U

Cross post to resurrect the thread.

I will be back on here soon...
rkhanna wrote:Dont know if this has been posted here before.

The Most Recent Indo-US SF Ex at Mizoram (Times Now Report) Tavors and all ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPp-e8ZVCW0

INSAS Gun being fired by a Civvie (Notice Recoil)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sbI5L4Cm ... re=related

INSAS again..Looks like one of CIJWS's shooting houses

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2Hs63Ri ... re=related

OK folks here is my latest creation:

The Battle of Longewala

Pragadeesh

Post by Pragadeesh »

shiv wrote: OK folks here is my latest creation:
The Battle of Longewala
Hats off Shiv!!
It's really a good work with great quality of information.
Please continue making such good informative videos. This videos can be used to make our young citizens aware of those brave souls who fought the battle of Longewala.
Shiv, I kindly request you and others once again to make any sort of informative media work on our Motherland.Ofcourse I'm aware that you guys are dedicating your free time to do this work - a noble deed indeed.

May God bless us with the bravery,dedication and strength to defend our Motherland from all the evil forces.
May we ever remember the brave souls who protected our Motherland.

Re:

vaman wrote:Welcome Venky Saar

Have been a fan of your youtube videos, just a request , can you please create a video honouring the Jawans who laid down their lives in Kashmir with some inspirational music.
something similar to this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaTkuwHBcCA
Gurus,

As Vaman has requested, a homage video for war heroes is in the making...I am looking for some real action videos of war....families grieving.....funeral videos........I have some already...but I'd welcome you guyz to pour in your valuable inputs in your convenience...this video will make any hard heart melt....

Venkat

Venkat - I should be able to find a few clips in my voluminous video archives. Would stills help - sometimes a still with a superimposed image of action makes a poignant scene.

Anyhow please just drop me an email on bennedose at hotmail dawt com so we can see what I can get offline.
vavinash

Post by vavinash »

The only prototype of Naval Jaguar

sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=QIzqFRQrTbo
this is my first video dedicated 2 our INDIAN AIR FORCE..hope u like it..suggestions are most welcomed
vavinash

Post by vavinash »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKH6GU1l ... re=related

Nice video of russian forces. At 2:40 they seem to be para dropping tanks and APC's using some sort of rocket retarded parachutes. Does IA have this capability.

sunny, the 2 jags at 2:10 are not IAF. first one is clearly RAF from roundel, 2nd one doesn't have the IAF's tricolour insignia on the tail.
overall, good job ! :)

Some of the mirage 2000 shots with the su30k is from the french air force look at the cammo and the roundels, great job mate great music and shots yeh jingo bahot khush hua.... :twisted:
Last edited by andy B on 31 Oct 2008 10:06, edited 1 time in total.
rudradeep

Post by rudradeep »

Sunny bhai... awesome vid... really inspirational music.... i especially loved the second one... what is it called?
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

Thank u Rudradeep ji...well the second music is vangelis-conquest of paradise...Rahul ji i have noticed ur point n iT will be rectified soon...Iam also working on an Indian army video..planning 2 make another video on the tri services power...we still need to give alot of put in order to make more quality video's which can leave an impact on viewers throughout the world regarding our forces..the chinese sure are doing this very well..as discussed earlier it really seems they have a dedicated media crew working real hard and producing quality pics and that 2 in good quantity..

.the chinese sure are doing this very well..as discussed earlier it really seems they have a dedicated media crew working real hard and producing quality pics and that 2 in good quantity..
Absolutely...the PLA sure place a lot of emphasis on PR as can be witnessed during any joint excercise where the best equipment is handed out to the troops and all the troops are always mysteriously photogenic..

Plus, tons of chinese CCP-brainwashed dudes keep trolling all over the net spennding hours on finding ways to show their country in the best light to the outside world...Youtube is a real boon for such guys.
JaiS

Post by JaiS »

Webcast - Indian Air Force Annual Day Parade

8th Oct. 2008 at

0815-1030 Hrs IST
sonam_kapadia

Post by sonam_kapadia »

Arya Sumantra

Post by Arya Sumantra »

sunny_s wrote:the chinese sure are doing this very well..as discussed earlier it really seems they have a dedicated media crew working real hard and producing quality pics and that 2 in good quantity..
To be specific many of these videos are parade remixes. Good music synchronised with marching battalions wearing gloves of colour contrasting with rest of the uniform and synchronised movements during parade make up for a really impressive video.
Take a look at this video though it is posted by someone against chicoms.

Intimidating without action is the cheapest battle with highest returns.
Arya Sumantra

Post by Arya Sumantra »

sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=NVbBFwdmldA
well this is a real catch indeed..this video is revealing a lot about the very AMBITIOUS CHINESE SPACE PROG.....space gurus 2 kindly have a good look at this video..i think the chinese are following the mantra"if u cant make it just fake it" :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

and yes that chinese remix video is really a very good one...perfect video synchro with flawless editting n music that adds more to it..another masterpiece of the panda propaganda
sonam_kapadia

Post by sonam_kapadia »

Hi,

I have added a page on the Flag Raisign Day for the 4/3 Gorkha Rifles. This page has some rare pictures of the Flag Raising day on Feb 20, 1963. There are very few battalions that get raised, and this is indeed very important occasion for the Battalion and the Regiment.

http://www.nawang.com/raising.htm

I am adding the following during the this month

NDTV Interview of my parents
Passing Out Parade of the OTA on Sept 2, 2000

Sonam
sonam_kapadia

Post by sonam_kapadia »

Edited - duplicate.
Last edited by JaiS on 11 Nov 2008 07:37, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Post edited as it was same as the one posted above
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=p4lcrGDbAqo
this is my second video dedicated 2 our Army.hope all of u like it and as ever suggestions will b welcomed.

Cross post
MiG 29 in the IAF
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

Is any one having the link or the video of indian armies recruiting add.."be an army man be a winner for life". m talkin about the old one.Not the one which was shot in nda where the cadets were in thier white patrols..
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

Dedicated to the mumbai hero MAJOR sANDEEP UNNIKRISHNAN..May the souls of all the true warriors rest in peace..JAI HIND

A rare newsreeel about the Royal Indian Navy

While I was uploading the above I stumbled upon this clip of a RIN Boat rescuing a shot down B-24 crew. The video was uploaded by one of the rescued crewmen of the B-24

homesh

Post by homesh »

Looks like a Mig-21 crashing shortly after take off.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=55f_1230069258

certainly not IAF unless I stands for iran. most likely it is PAF f-7.
discussion in some other thread.
brar

Post by brar »

they are talking in Urdu in the video and Urdu is spoken in Iran I believe so It could be Iran.
Anurag

Post by Anurag »

They're definately not Iranian, they speak Farsi. They're speaking in Hindi or Urdu (didn't hear specific words). Looking at the rescue chopper that looked like an IAF chopper. My hunch is it's an IAF Mig-21

which IAF chopper ? a generic IAF chopper doesn't exist !

look at the dress(salwar kamiz), the ambulance which is a clicky,
http://www.pprune.org/military-aircrew/ ... ction.html
vavinash

Post by vavinash »

Porki F-7 crashing on take off.
Anurag

Post by Anurag »

Yes, I stand corrected. It is a Porki crash.
ashdivay

Post by ashdivay »

New Ex Brazen Chariots slidshow on youtube by me. have alook. i used pics from BR . i gave credit for pic to www.bharat-rakshak.com.
If BR has any objections, kindly let me know and ill remove it.
Thank you all.

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=c3CdHnhosZM

Please leave comment.