Attention non-members and lurkers !

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
member_28722

Re: Can't join BRF due to no work/ISP email ? Read this.

Post by member_28722 »

Ok then... pls go ahead and disable
I am restricting my online time to just a cpl of forums so that I can qualitatively contribute to both. Being mod of one also adds to my work
Will be my last post here
member_28722

Post by member_28722 »

If you could send me a mail on my registered email when done, I would be grateful
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Can any member explain to me , the purpose of "mark - unmark "; thank you in advance for your help

Please update my email address to jeeryes at google. I have lost access to the registered email Id.

google not accepted by board SW saarji.

Yahoo or hotmail chalega Kya?

Nope, no free emails.

Based on your first post, can you vouch for me please :-) ? I have no other choice saar now.

you are already a member and have no need of a voucher. ;)

seriously, if you are concerned with the old email still being there just make it viewable to mods only.
Vinu

Post by Vinu »

Is it possible to change my user id as I requested in the email to gentleman cadet? - Thank you in advance.
Last edited by Rahul M on 06 May 2015 00:19, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: done.
aadiverma

Post by aadiverma »

Dear Mods,

In the earlier format the latest updates on the discussion forum used to be visible on the top right of the page...now how do i get to know which topic is being discussed and updated?
member_29064

Post by member_29064 »

Jai Hind, mods!

Been lurking around the forum-pages since past few weeks, inviting some members of a few other forums as well to check this place. Have been feeling to now start posting a bit here for whatever little value it may be; but wanted to post with a different user-handle than this current auto-generated one. Archan ji had asked me to email with my choice of handle in case i wanted to get it changed. I've just sent an email at the GC waala gmail address, requesting the same. Kindly do look into it, and change the handle to the requested one, if you deem it fit.

Thanks!
RajD

Post by RajD »

Dear sir,
I strongly feel that the latest discussion topics should appear on the front page alongside the news as before.
Otherwise it's a tough job to sift through fora and look for the same. It's a real headache and it's cumbersome.
I hope that you would revert to the earlier format for the same.
Regards.
Rajendra

Rahul M wrote: seriously, if you are concerned with the old email still being there just make it viewable to mods only.
How? I don't see this option on the control panel.

Hi guys,

Have been away getting ready for my post grad studies. I am back to being a student so dont have my work email anymore.

Please change my BR mail to my gmail (I will provide uni email at later date)

gopalakrishna.char1991<at>gmail<dot>com

Thnaks,

Rahul M wrote:you are already a member and have no need of a voucher. ;)

seriously, if you are concerned with the old email still being there just make it viewable to mods only.
No saar, you are not getting me. What if I forget my password or lock myself down, how will I contact bradmins?

KrishG wrote:Hi guys,

Have been away getting ready for my post grad studies. I am back to being a student so dont have my work email anymore.

Thnaks,
I tried changing the email in the Control Panel but it wont take a gmail address. :(
member_28979

Post by member_28979 »

ah, my apologies for any inconvenience...

but, I registered with my university email and have kindly been granted permission to post.

I noticed a lot of usernames include what sound as though they are real names.

Whereas the username I chose is not of this nature.

I hope that isn't a problem?

For what it's worth, my email contains part of my real name.

it has to be A real name (or something close enough) not necessarily your real name. your current ID will do IMHO.

quite a few pending (some for a really long time) users have been activated. please login & check.
in case of a problem please email : gentleman DAWT cadet YAT gmail DAWT kaum
member_28613

Post by member_28613 »

Not sure if this is the right place to ask but i have been trying to change my password if someone can help me.

first you need your username changed. non-human names are not acceptable.
choose a human sounding name and we will make that change.

for password, go to user ctrl panel > board pref > profile > a/c settings.
shoot us an email in case of problems.
member_28609

Post by member_28609 »

Hi Admins, I am going to change my work organization from 28th Oct 2015 and wont have access to my BRF registered email id post that. I wish to keep my existing username; please let me know the next steps. Thanks.

change the email in your a/c and let us know by email.
member_28609

Post by member_28609 »

Thanks Rahul; will do once i get to know the new email id.

Admins, I hope this is an appropriate thread to ask this question but I need to close my account and can't seem to find an option to do so in the User Control Panel. Please advise!
member_29267

Post by member_29267 »

KrishG wrote:
KrishG wrote:Hi guys,

Thnaks,
I tried changing the email in the Control Panel but it wont take a gmail address. :(
Registered anew with my Uni email. Can I have my old username back? ie KrishG

Dear Admins
Mail sent to gen..cadet..@gmail.com
Please could you add this new member. Long time lurker. Brother of mine.

Dear Admins. I sent the email to add a longtime lurker and also very popular one on Twitter. Please add this member and I am sure will add value to the forum. Thanks

Are all outstanding requests taken care of or some member still needs help?
member_29267

Post by member_29267 »

archan wrote:Are all outstanding requests taken care of or some member still needs help?
Me. Need my old ID back ie 'KrishG'. I have also lost access to the BR Main site volunteer forum.
Screambowl

Post by Screambowl »

[Deleted]

further request, please do delete this post, if possible.

Thank you!
Last edited by ramana on 07 Jan 2016 22:56, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: ramana

All those wanting to join BRF please read first post of this thread...

Link given below:

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 24#p590290

Admins,
My request is still unresolved.
Details sent over 2 months back.
Please PM

profuse apologies for the delay. please ask him to sign up and then email us.

for some reasons the ...cadet a/c has not been forwarding emails to all mods as expected.
kmc_chacko

Post by kmc_chacko »

Rahul Sir,

I want to my change my email to Gmail or Outlook what to do ?

Thanks admins

Could any of the mods PM me? Wan't to update my email ID.

plz try the email in post #1.

Sent plz check