Attention non-members and lurkers !

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Can't join BRF due to no work/ISP email ? Read this.

done.

I referred two persons over last week and this week. Let me know if further information is needed.
Dumal

Post by Dumal »

For more than a month now, I am able to login on the laptop fine but not from my mobile on android Chrome. It doesn't complain about my ID or Password when I log in but immediately returns back to a screen which shows I am not logged in. It didn't happen before on the same phone, same browser and same internet provider as with the laptop. I have cleared the cache and tried but no success. Any idea why this happens and how to fix?

Re: Attention non-members and lurkers !

*******ANNOUNCEMENT*********

During the recent DB issues we had, user ID's of some of the recent members'
(as in those who have registered within last 5 years) have gone missing.

The good news is that it has been possible to resurrect the members' details from their posts,
the bad news is that the user ID's themselves have not been recovered ; resulting in members
with usernames like "member_123456".

Here's the most important bit : If you can identify your post(s), please email 'admn DAWT brf AT gmail DAWT com'
with a) your old username b) your new username i.e member_#####
c) a link to your post. (copy paste your post along with thread link & page if you cant link your post)

and we will restore your old username.

x-post

heads up to all "BR Mainsite Crew" I have restored privileges to all those who posted in that forum's roll call thread, except 2 members whose ID's have been lost.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

Dear Admin,
I just have sent an email (from my registered mail id) requesting some change in my handle.
Please look into it & take a decision.

Thanks in Advance.
pralay

Post by pralay »

hi rahul
Please change my username to "pralay" as it was before the the breakdown.
Also, I was vlounteer of the BRF Mainsite Crew (or something like that) subforum as well. I had made that bootstrap design for homepage

Old forum had links for 'New posts' and 'Unread posts'

those were very helpful. can we them back?

Found the links, under the BRF logo as "Quick Links"
SajeevJino

Post by SajeevJino »

I've changed my email, and registered with new email, shall I get my old posts back ...

Got this message on Twitter - what does a person like this do?
Hi, sir. I have been lurking in Bharat rakshak for years. At long last, I would love to make an account With it. I would love it, if you could vouch for me. I am willing to provide any kind of verification you would like. Thanking you.
SajeevJino

Post by SajeevJino »

shiv wrote:Got this message on Twitter - what does a person like this do?
Hi, sir. I have been lurking in Bharat rakshak for years. At long last, I would love to make an account With it. I would love it, if you could vouch for me. I am willing to provide any kind of verification you would like. Thanking you.
cc to Ramana's Twitter ID and tell him to launch a barrage of Troll requests

8) 8) 8)

Please note

I have emailed gentleman DAWT cadet YAT gmail DAWT com about registration for a friend of mine called gunnvant who is unable to register

Please help
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

Dear Admin,
I have emailed gentleman DAWT cadet YAT gmail DAWT com requesting updation my email id. My employer have moved our email to a new domain & old email id will lapse in another week or two.

Please help.

Mollick.R wrote:Dear Admin,
I have emailed gentleman DAWT cadet YAT gmail DAWT com requesting updation my email id. My employer have moved our email to a new domain & old email id will lapse in another week or two.

Please help.
Mollick.R, you can change your email id from User Control Panel->Profile->Edit Account Settings. Changing the email will log you out and deactivate your account temporarily till an administrator reactivates it.

Otherwise send an email to admn dawt brf at gee male and one of us will update your email. I don't have access to the gentleman dawt cadet account unfortunately.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

Mollick.R wrote:Dear Admin,

Please help.
Mollick.R, you can change your email id from User Control Panel->Profile->Edit Account Settings. Changing the email will log you out and deactivate your account temporarily till an administrator reactivates it.

Otherwise send an email to admn dawt brf at gee male and one of us will update your email. I don't have access to the gentleman dawt cadet account unfortunately.

Sir,
after little bit of navigating here & there later on same day successfully updated the new email id.

anyways thanks a lot for ur support.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Admins, have sent an email on gentleman cadet id. Pl have a look
shettyp

Post by shettyp »

Quick question to the admin. I have been a member of this forum since 2001. I have been on and off. But somehow my profile shows me being a member from Feb 2017, not sure why. Not that it's a big deal, just wondering about the time difference.

And I only show 4 posts, I am sure I have trolled folks here much more than that :rotfl:

^^ That's due to the Big Reset, which happened circa 2016-17...
kaushik m

Post by kaushik m »

Where is Shiv sir? He uploaded a video on Balakot but is not posting here. I really miss his insights.

quite a few newly registered members have been activated. One two members, dipak & one other who had been locked out due to change in account details have been reactivated.
Welcome all and Happy Holi !
siqir

Post by siqir »

hello and thanks! have learnt a lot from this forum!

about myself please check out my site at अङ्कलोक.भारत
not on twitter and hope brf or someone local can setup a friendly mastodon instance somewhere
sarathy

Post by sarathy »

Rahul M wrote:quite a few newly registered members have been activated. One two members, dipak & one other who had been locked out due to change in account details have been reactivated.
Welcome all and Happy Holi !
Thank you, Rahul. Glad to join this august forum! :D
Karmasura

Post by Karmasura »

What is the procedure to change location in my profile? Sorry I woke up after a long long time.

kaushik m wrote:Where is Shiv sir? He uploaded a video on Balakot but is not posting here. I really miss his insights.
He's left this place after few fights.. We had Rohit also leaving but he came back after BalakOt
vinamr_s

Post by vinamr_s »

I bought an email ID for my website just for this, as I didn't want to use my institutional email ID. Now it feels sad :(

I think I'll change my email ID registered with this account to my free gmail ID now.

Will I face any suspension or ban if I change my (current) work email ID with normal one?

Vinamr_s I don't think the forum software will allow you to set a gmail ID.
Prithwiraj

Post by Prithwiraj »

I recently left my job so I no longer have access to my work email which is connected to my BRF membership. Now due to an OS upgrade my saved passwords are gone. How can I transfer my email id to my personal id so that I can recover my password. I am managing to post this question using my mobile where the password is still saved. But I want to participate through my laptop
nitinb

Post by nitinb »

[quote="Prithwiraj"]I recently left my job so I no longer have access to my work email which is connected to my BRF membership.

Facing the same issue.

The forum software does not allow free email IDs like gmail, etc. Do you have a different email ID provided by your new employer or your home ISP?
Prithwiraj

Post by Prithwiraj »

Not sure what is the justification of such a measure ... must be some reasons because I have not seen this in any other forum
mappunni

Post by mappunni »

Saar, sent an email after I switched jobs and sent an emails to admins at gentleman DAWT cadet YAT gmail DAWT com from my companies email address .
Please help!!
p_ram

Post by p_ram »

Hello Mods/Admins,

Could you please change my username to p_ram?
I could not find an option to change it myself.

Thanks!

p_ram wrote:Hello Mods/Admins,

Thanks!
Done.
p_ram

Post by p_ram »

p_ram wrote:Hello Mods/Admins,

Thanks!
Done.
Many Thanks!

Please unsubscribe my ID from BR forum ty.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Hello Mods/Admins,

Could you please change my username to S_Madhukar?

Thanks!

Admins please look into issue of confusing similarity of Rs_singh to my name.
Secondly is it possible to start L&M dhaga again? Danke

Where is Singha and other good old oldies?

S_Madhukar wrote:Hello Mods/Admins,

Could you please change my username to S_Madhukar?

Thanks!
Done!