Attention non-members and lurkers !

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
member_28173

Re: Attn non-members/Not Received Confirmation Email

Post by member_28173 »

Since I do not remember my old password. I am only using saved password in browser.

can U set chandturakhia account
to chandresh.turakhia@igate.com
Password : Passw0rd123
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

chandturakhia wrote:Since I do not remember my old password. I am only using saved password in browser.

can U set chandturakhia account
to chandresh.turakhia@igate.com
Password : Passw0rd123

Either Do something for chandturakhia account
or simply activate my chandreshturakhia account . Please I am living on saved password on 1 laptop.

done.

Those registering with email domains like WordPress.com or other free domains will not be activated. Let us know if we are mistaken about any domains.
Edit : icloud.com is not allowable either.

Activated a bunch. If you are still waiting, it is because of an issue with your handle or email. Please contact us for activation.
member_28687

Post by member_28687 »

Hi Admin's. I was a user with about 1000 posts. I lost my credentials a couple of months back and the associated account is deactivated too. Is there any way I can be associated with it?
I can give you the details in private message.
My Old handle was 'koti'
member_28687

Post by member_28687 »

Thank you @archan.
That was quick. Glad to be back.

Since you have your old ID back, I will delete this duplicate account and update your email address to the current one.
koti

Post by koti »

Sure. Thank you.
member_28714

Post by member_28714 »

thank you for letting me in. i was wondering if there was a norm to introduce oneself. i couldnt find an appropriate thread. did not think it would be courteous to just dive into a debate with zero street cred. or is that just how we are here? :)

We are like that onlee. Welcome. We need to find some good name for you. Let us know if you have any preference.
member_28714

Post by member_28714 »

archan wrote:We are like that onlee. Welcome. We need to find some good name for you. Let us know if you have any preference.
you can use my first and last name as per my email records. can you direct me to the user ID suitability section. I searched, but could not find anything..

Is my current id offensive?

It's not offensive. We prefer to have our forum comprised of human sounding names as much as possible. Those might be your initials, I don't know. Still its better to not be known on the forum by those or even your actual name. Use a pseudonym.
member_28705

Post by member_28705 »

George wrote:did not think it would be courteous to just dive into a debate with zero street cred. or is that just how we are here? :)
Welcome, George Bhai. You can dive into any debate here. With regards to street cred, just claim that you've a PhD in 'technology strategy' - that will boost your cred a lot.
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

hi mods, please change my user name from MaharathiArjun to AtirathiArjun

Boss, is there some kind of a joke going on? Your original username should not have been allowed in the first place.
shravanp

Post by shravanp »

Hi Mods,
Can you pls provide authorization for sending priv msgs? Thanks

No user has that facility on this forum, only moderators and admins can send messages.

breaper jis, i have changed my ISP, and might change in the near future when google fiber comes to neighborhood. my last registered email id is not active anymore. request to change my email id to: saikanomie@zoho.com. this is my public email.
Theeran

Post by Theeran »

Mods, please change my username to Theeran.
arijitkm

Post by arijitkm »

Mods,
Recently I have changed my ISP, for which my registered email id is no more active. So i am requesting you change my email id to arijitkm at gmail dot com.

With regards.
arijitkm

^ Not possible. Gmail and other free services are not accepted by the forum software. Do you not have any ISP, office, school email?
arijitkm

Post by arijitkm »

archan wrote:^ Not possible. Gmail and other free services are not accepted by the forum software. Do you not have any ISP, office, school email?
Sir no. Previously my ISP was bsnl, they provide email id which registered with BR. But now my ISP is Wishnet, they not provided any email id.

arijitkm
Rajagopal

Post by Rajagopal »

Dear Adminullah,

I wish to update my soon-to-be-retired existing email ID to the below email ID. I am unable to do that at my end. Kindly guide accordingly.

New email ID: I forgot that this was in the public domain. is there a way to email you the details?

Many thanks

Please email gentleman.cadet at gmail

Re: Can't join BRF due to no work/ISP email ? Read this.

title edited for lesser ambiguity.
Adrija

Post by Adrija »

Bradminullahs, have sent a mail from my registered ID introducing a user..........appreciate if could let me know if there is anything else I need to do to expedite and/or if there is any issue in registration

TIA

1st post updated with username rules.

BRadmins, colleague of mine applied for registration a few days back. Used his official mail ID. handle requested wasn't exactly human sounding. Request a look-in at his case.

Please shoot an email with details.

Hari Seldon wrote:BRadmins, colleague of mine applied for registration a few days back. Used his official mail ID. handle requested wasn't exactly human sounding. Request a look-in at his case.
done.

Hi,

Need to change my email address. The old dataone mail is not even reachable. Please change it to crgkc.r<at>gmail<dot>com

The board software won't accept gmail or other such dains. Please email us with a ISP, work or school provided email.

archan wrote:The board software won't accept gmail or other such dains. Please email us with a ISP, work or school provided email.
Ok then..

[hoodibaba@hoodibaba.com]

PS: Please remove the email from this post once the email change is done. Thanks
Last edited by Rahul M on 19 Mar 2015 00:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: done.
Falijee

Re:posting ICONS

Post by Falijee »

Hi,
Can you instruct me on how to attach ICONS on the postings
JOHN ISABEAU (BRF Trainee)

What kind of icons?
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Can you let me know, how to insert EMOTIVES alongside my posts;" copy and paste " does not seem to work
Thanks in advance
JOHN ISABEAU ( BRF Trainee)
member_28722

Post by member_28722 »

Hi
Not sure if this is OT
How does one close their account?

No such thing. We can disable your account.

Falijee wrote:Can you let me know, how to insert EMOTIVES alongside my posts;" copy and paste " does not seem to work
Thanks in advance
JOHN ISABEAU ( BRF Trainee)
You don't need to sign off every post with your name and status. Your username is displayed on your post. I am confused as to how you are accessing the forums. Is it on the computer? I'm not sure why the emoticons are not visible to you.