Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Military

Risky to park them (8 out of 12 on order) in close proximity like that. A preemptive strike or terrorist attack could deal a massive blow to the IN.

^^ Indeed

That is how US aircraft at Pearl Harbour were destroyed via sympathetic detonation. And we had a similar case in Kalaikunda where a MiG-27 crashed into a bunch of parked MiG-27s.

This seems to be a publicity shot, and INS Rajali at Arakonnam is a large WW2 base to support operations against Japanese in Arakan/Burma/Singapore, and has ample dispersals and hardened shelters.

Even our UAV base - INS Parandu - was built by the Maharaja of Ramnad and later expanded by the British in WW2.

Planes in background :)

Camouflage to confuse with civil airlines. Also, this aircraft may be converted from a civil plane.
Prithwiraj wrote:Image

Unique visitor -- Israeli Air Force 707 with refueling probe from Mumbai to Australia.. I never knew that refueling tankers have full passenger aircraft like windows.

Karthik S wrote:Image

PC: LF
The planes in the foreground have be PS ed

More photos of KC-3807 from NE Alabama Regional Airport

Another New C-130J KC-3808

This photo was taken at Lisbon Aeroporto da Portela de Sacavem - LPPT Portugal
en route to India?

It is a new one. The first six had serial numbers ranging from KC-3801 to KC 3806.

Is there a picture of KC-3807? Then this one (KC-3808) will be the second one from the second batch. I believe one additional C-130 was purchased to replace the one that crashed. Then there is another one - from the first batch - that damaged its wing. I do not know if that has been made air worthy again.

Rakesh wrote:It is a new one. The first six had serial numbers ranging from KC-3801 to KC 3806.

Is there a picture of KC-3807? Then this one (KC-3808) will be the second one from the second batch. I believe one additional C-130 was purchased to replace the one that crashed. Then there is another one - from the first batch - that damaged its wing. I do not know if that has been made air worthy again.
Pictures of KC-3807 is there just couple of posts above

LOL :lol: :oops:

Two MiG-27s in the three-tone desert camouflage while one in Tipnis Grey
https://twitter.com/theghostrider31/sta ... 2757999616

This is a perfect example of air power made in India - made by HAL
https://twitter.com/theghostrider31/sta ... 7195847680

Indian Navy Sea Harriers changed their color scheme 3 times during the service.
Blue & White, Dark Grey and White and then Full Grey.
https://twitter.com/theghostrider31/sta ... 8016391169

In 2004, India ordered 12 MiG-29K & 4 MiG-29KUB aircraft to be
based on INS Vikramaditya. The deliveries began in December 2009.
https://twitter.com/theghostrider31/sta ... 6973814784

Not Indian military, but an amazing picture....

Para troopers belonging to 32 Airborne (US) dropping off yesterday
while the scene of the total solar eclipse makes the picture extraordinary

https://twitter.com/chopsyturvey/status ... 3781583875

Nice shot of a Indian Navy Sea King with combat divers on lifeguard
duty off Mumbai yesterday during the Ganesh immersion festivities

https://twitter.com/livefist/status/905356429866831872

Indian defence minister Arun Jaitley spending part of his last
day on the job taking a spin in the JMSDF's P-1 simulator.

https://twitter.com/livefist/status/905314845192581121

Rakesh wrote:Is there a picture of KC-3807? Then this one (KC-3808) will be the second one from the second batch. I believe one additional C-130 was purchased to replace the one that crashed. Then there is another one - from the first batch - that damaged its wing. I do not know if that has been made air worthy again.
The wing damage happened during taxiing at Thoise.
The plane was inspected and then flew to Hindon all fine. It was airworthy just fine

PC: Livefist

Hmm Nice, the 5 Su-30MKI's and 1 Mig 21- Bison?

There is another photo in the Livefist Tweet
https://twitter.com/livefist/status/908313935593406464

There are 5 Su-30MKIs, 4 Mig-21s & 2 Jags
Its TACDE Gwalior

Aditya_V wrote:Hmm Nice, the 5 Su-30MKI's and 1 Mig 21- Bison?
MiG-21 UM Mongol

^^That twin seater Mirage 2000 photo is nice as well...in the above twitter link. It could be the upgraded Mirage 2000TI variant.

Can we kindly make this thread and the Military Multimedia Content thread as a sticky? easier to find when we want to post in here.
VishalJ

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

Post by VishalJ »

First video by yours truly

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

INAS312 crew shared this photo with me of IN312 being put back together on display in Visakhapatnam

Aditya_V wrote:Hmm Nice, the 5 Su-30MKI's and 1 Mig 21- Bison?
MiG-21 UM Mongol
Is that still in service I thought every other Mig-21 other than Bison was out of service.

V J wrote:INAS312 crew shared this photo with me of IN312 being put back together on display in Visakhapatnam

OT, but I hope you know that some people use VJ as slang for you know what or a substitute for the exact word in some sfw settings :lol: .
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

hence, V (space) J as in my initials. What to do, those are my initials onlee

V J, as in Vishal J, sir ji?
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Image ji, sirji

Kem Cho, Vishal Bhai :)

Earlier your full name was visible on the Forums.. hence was a bit confused when poster 'V J' showed up

Anyway good to have you around. It's lovely to see your photos.. particularly of the big birds. Keep them coming

I was in Kalpa last month. It is a small village in Kinnaur region, near Indo Tibet border. Found this carving on the wooden beam of a temple there.

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Manish_P wrote:Kem Cho, Vishal Bhai :)
Majama :wink:
Manish_P wrote:Earlier your full name was visible on the Forums.. hence was a bit confused when poster 'V J' showed up

Anyway good to have you around. It's lovely to see your photos.. particularly of the big birds. Keep them coming
Thank You Manish. I've just gotten lazy of editing and all.
Currently working to put-up an extensive post of my time at ARK with the Bears.

Cheers - VJ

PS: Sad whats going on with GDF and its overall impact on BR :(

V J !!!

Fellow Rakshaks....feast on your eyes on the Do 228 of the Indian Navy....

Cobras (Dorniers - Maritime Recce ac) of Indian Navy "INAS 310" were accorded a ceremonial welcome at Porbandar yesterday. Cobras based in Hansa, Goa since 1961 till date, now in a new lair. Fangs just as sharp ✈!
https://twitter.com/indiannavy/status/9 ... 0491693057

https://twitter.com/zone5aviation/statu ... 9375881218

^^ The underbelly shot of the Do 228 is just bloody gorgeous....

https://twitter.com/etdefence/status/915104732699516928 --> On maiden voyage to the Indian Ocean, the FNS Auvergne is a multi mission frigate, equipped with advanced weapons, sensors & carries the NH-90 helicopter.

^^^ Click on the picture in the above link till it becomes full screen and read the sign placed in the front of the ship.

The FNS Auvergne is a FREMM multipurpose frigate
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FREMM_mul ... se_frigate

Our beloved Raksha Mantri is sitting in a lot of fighter cockpits....Mirage 2000I, MiG-21 Bison and now MiG-29....

https://twitter.com/SpokespersonMoD/sta ... 4959848448

and Jaguar IS

https://twitter.com/nsitharaman/status/ ... 6564371457

Scoping out a Jaguar today, Defence Minister Sitharaman clocks her 4th 'up close' with an Indian combat jet.
Previously, MiG-21, Mirage 2000 & MiG-29K.
https://twitter.com/livefist/status/916284474253484032

For Khalsa-ji....Jaguars Saar :)

The ultimate low level hitter, 30-plus years and still going strong – Indian Air Force DARIN II Jaguars.
https://twitter.com/zone5aviation/statu ... 5943131136

Rakesh wrote:For Khalsa-ji....Jaguars Saar :)

The ultimate low level hitter, 30-plus years and still going strong – Indian Air Force DARIN II Jaguars.
https://twitter.com/zone5aviation/statu ... 5943131136
Beauties peeling off.
Thank you Admiral.
Very kind of you to remember.
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

I saw this image in the PM's tweet where he's shaking the hands of a bearded officer

I was under the impression that no beards were allowed in the IA¿ :-?