Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

Guess the age of the glorious Hi-Def photos of the Indian Military is upon us

Here are a couple of TFTA photos of the NSG (Not pasting the glorious full size version here)

Credit to twitter handle @Strategic Frontier and @UnknownCommando and the actual photographer (for the NSG calendar 2019)

https://twitter.com/indiandefence11/sta ... 80096?s=19

Para SF Commandos perform a Helicopter Rope Suspension Technique armed with Colt M4A1 5.56x45mm Carbine and STAR-21 (Sharpshooter Tavor Automatic Rifle) with ITL MARS Red Dot Sight, sporting their new P2 Viper ACH with ALH Dhruv.

Raman

Post by Raman »

Is there a tactical reason for the last person to hang upside down?
rkhanna

Post by rkhanna »

Raman wrote:Is there a tactical reason for the last person to hang upside down?
Not really. It's called a Dog and Pony show.

https://twitter.com/Suryakiran_IAF/stat ... 7192374273 ---> From the deepest seas to the highest mountains. We are always the best. We are the Surya Kiran Aerobatic Team.

Photograph of HAL HTT-40 Basic Trainer Aircraft courtesy of Vayu Aerospace Review.

https://twitter.com/saptak__mondal/stat ... 11842?s=21 ---> Anti tank guided missile detachment fires at mock targets during a field live firing training exercise at the Eastern Command today.

This is a beauty. Drag and drop picture into a new window to see in bigger size. I am going to attempt to identify some of the pilots. Someone please correct me if I am wrong. If folks can recognize and identify the other pilots, it would be great. All the pilots in this picture have retired by now.

https://twitter.com/Chopsyturvey/status ... 7858168833 ---> The first eight Indian Air Force pilots who trained in France on the Mirage 2000 in 1984-85. The aircraft turned the tide of the war in Kargil and now 34 years later was still the chosen platform for the great "12 aircraft" Balakot Strike.

1) Second from left is Air Marshal Anil Chopra (Retd).

2) Third from right is Air Marshal Padamjit Singh Ahluwalia (Retd)

3) At centre is Air Marshal Ajit Bhavnani (Retd).

MeshaVishwas

Post by MeshaVishwas »

Gajraj take off from Dhaka:

Rakesh wrote:This is a beauty. Drag and drop picture into a new window to see in bigger size. I am going to attempt to identify some of the pilots. Someone please correct me if I am wrong. If folks can recognize and identify the other pilots, it would be great. All the pilots in this picture have retired by now.

https://twitter.com/Chopsyturvey/status ... 7858168833 ---> The first eight Indian Air Force pilots who trained in France on the Mirage 2000 in 1984-85. The aircraft turned the tide of the war in Kargil and now 34 years later was still the chosen platform for the great "12 aircraft" Balakot Strike.

1) Second from left is Air Marshal Anil Chopra (Retd).

2) Third from right is Air Marshal Padamjit Singh Ahluwalia (Retd)

3) At centre is Air Marshal Ajit Bhavnani (Retd).
Wow ! What a picture! The clean lines of a Mirage-2000 are truly the most perfect lines that could have been drawn for a fighter. Will always remain my favourite airplane of all time!

I have three of the Tejas patches
This guy seems to have a huge collection, my collection is nothing compared to this one

Amazing patch collection!

There's a phenomenal "Deep Penetrating Strike Pilots" patch for Jag crews with a babe transposed next to a Jag :lol:

Raman wrote:Is there a tactical reason for the last person to hang upside down?
can't you see his huge testimonials dangling past his shoulder??
gaurav.p

Post by gaurav.p »

yes seems like some hardcore collector who was selling stuff @ LIMA.
The links at the end have many patches worth archiving. Didn't post individual pics would make things very long.

What a terrific collection. Especially loved the 28 sq "Governor house busters" patch.
gpurewal

Post by gpurewal »

Kartik wrote:Amazing patch collection!

There's a phenomenal "Deep Penetrating Strike Pilots" patch for Jag crews with a babe transposed next to a Jag :lol:
The "Surprise Shock" caption on the Garud badge perfectly rounds it off as well

Drag & Drop Picture in New Window for Full Size...

https://twitter.com/mohitjayal/status/1 ... 3702228993 ---> Tigers on the Tarmac, 1987. Happy Anniversary to No 1 Sqn, IAF.

* एकता में शकती *

Rakesh wrote:Drag & Drop Picture in New Window for Full Size...

https://twitter.com/mohitjayal/status/1 ... 3702228993 ---> Tigers on the Tarmac, 1987. Happy Anniversary to No 1 Sqn, IAF.

* एकता में शकती *
Marvellous!!
The ramrod attention pose of the a/c engrs as well as the pilot in khakish overalls.
Maza Aagaya. you can feel the elite pride in the air of this being the No 1 Squadron and equipped with a fantastic a/c.

https://twitter.com/indiandefence11/sta ... 1174829056 ----> Indian Air Force SEPECAT Jaguar with an R.550 Magic II Short-Range Air-to-Air Missile featuring a range of 15 km and a speed of Mach 2 and comes with an AD3601 seeking head.

I am in love....WOW!!!!

https://twitter.com/indiandefence11/sta ... 3386725376 ---> Indian Air Force Mi-35 "Hind-E" Akbar Attack Helicopter featuring Yakushev-Borzov Yak 12.7x108mm Cannon and Tamam HMOSP FLIR ball as part of the Mission 24 Upgrade Package.

https://twitter.com/indiandefence11/sta ... 7523517448 ---> Indian Air Force Mi-35 Hind-E Attack Helicopter with Yakushev-Borzov Yak 12.7x108mm Cannon, Tamam HMOSP FLIR ball, B-8V20A rocket pod which fires S-8 rockets and 9M114 Kokon Anti-Tank Guided Missile Pods in Full Combat Configuration.

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Night gathers, and our air warriors’ watch begins as they head out beyond the wall to guard the realm:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BxpoLiNF5jo/ | https://twitter.com/VishalJolapara/stat ... 4599541760

New Patch of No.51 Squadron 'Falcon Slayers' :D

gaurav.p

Post by gaurav.p »

Another set of drool-worthy snaps. Desi OSINT propaganda folks time to spam these all over.
Source: Kesar from the setting sun over the deserts of Rajasthan, signifies sacrifice, courage and valor of IAF and promises to bring new hopes and new beginnings the following morning. Resting here, is the old and trusted spearhead of IAF's heli transport, the Mi-17 1V.
Source:There are some compositions around which one can create some stories. When I panned along the IAF's super Hercules, never imagined that any other object in the frame will try to take away my attention. Well, here it is. The AKASH, our own SAM on the lunch pad, pulled away all my attention from the Super Hercules. Quite unintentional though. Teaches me a lesson in life. We tend to ignore so many secondary aims and destinations in life while chasing around the main aim or destination. Explorers, travelers and inquisitive minds can better explain what I mean.
Source:Fulcrum, Flare and Falak in one frame.. Could not have asked more from the recently concluded Vayushakti. It appears that the Fulcurm is attempting to jump over Chanda Mama to reach out glory, the glory of achievement.. During my childhood days, mother use to point at Moon to identify for me the imaginary figure of a mother holding a baby on moon. And babies when they grow up and get a chance to recreate similar stories around beloved moon, it is quite heartening to rewind those childhood memorie
Source:Close up of a Su-30 MKI on a vertical climb with the setting desert sun light reflecting on the airframe.
VikramA

Post by VikramA »

:twisted: :twisted: That Akash SAM in grey color

Holy :shock:

Wow. Lovely photos. That gentleman knows his stuff, and his audience.

https://twitter.com/indiandefence11/sta ... 9223801856 --->

"Man and the Machine"

Mikoyan Mig-29UPG "Baaz" of Indian Air Force

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Yours truly with CNS Lanba at INS Rajali with some of my framed photos of the Tu-142: https://twitter.com/VishalJolapara/stat ... 5262544896

At the annual Yercaud flower show.

'Abhinandan’ draws crowd at Yercaud flower show

VishalJ wrote:Yours truly with CNS Lanba at INS Rajali with some of my framed photos of the Tu-142: https://twitter.com/VishalJolapara/stat ... 5262544896
Congratulations VJ!!!

I quietly your pictures. Thought of speaking up this time.
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Indranil wrote:
VishalJ wrote:Yours truly with CNS Lanba at INS Rajali with some of my framed photos of the Tu-142: https://twitter.com/VishalJolapara/stat ... 5262544896
Congratulations VJ!!!

I quietly your pictures. Thought of speaking up this time.
Thanks! I quietly your pictures matlab? :-?

Indranil's autocorrect strikes again this week ! :lol:
gaurav.p

Post by gaurav.p »

wow, the symmetry! lajawab

Vishal, an excellent photo - which this is - reflects the mind of the photographer. You obviously know how to visualize a photo, before taking it and that is reflected in the photograph. Beautiful shot and amazing angle. Just gorgeous. Kudos to you!

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

gaurav.p wrote:wow, the symmetry! lajawab
Rakesh wrote:Vishal, an excellent photo - which this is - reflects the mind of the photographer. You obviously know how to visualize a photo, before taking it and that is reflected in the photograph. Beautiful shot and amazing angle. Just gorgeous. Kudos to you!
Fabulous shot!

Mitron! Dhanyawaad Image

While riding to this spot I saw a large boneyard and one particular aircraft particularly caught my attention. I almost instantly lost my sayyam causing the convoy to halt and just had to run rings around it irrespective of the locked gates and what have you. Can't say more :oops: