watch the RC model of Su 30 doing the Pugachev

It's real. The picture was posted by a Su-30MKI pilot and CO of a squadron with over 3000 hours on the Su-30MKI when he had flown then President Pratibha Patil.sanjaykumar wrote:It's a fake, the Sukhoi casts no shadow/reflection on the water.
Yes the Su-30MKI is a beautiful fighter, but to say that it's more gorgeous than a Fulcrum..well I'll disagree. IMO, the Fulcrum is one of the most beautiful fighter designs of all time along with the Mirage-2000 and Rafale.Cain Marko wrote:In my eyes - this is the best looking flanker and definitely amongst the most beautiful fighters ever. Have to give credit to the russkies - all around, any angle, the flanker and the 57 look great. French fillies are nice too and the Americans are TFTA personified. But the flanker is gorgeous even more than the fulcrum...
OT but hope the pilots didnt gift her some stuff from plane like Rashtrapati bhavan didRakesh wrote:It was her first flight. And as far as I know, it was her one and only flight.
+1 Sleekest looking Russian fighter by far. Curves for the Rambha are fine, but i personally prefer a slim, athletic type birdRakesh wrote:Since we are talking about looks and personal opinions.....![]()
Corrected it for you.Rakesh wrote:The MiG-29iswas indeed truly gorgeous!
Beauty is in the eye of the beholdernachiket wrote:Corrected it for you.Rakesh wrote:The MiG-29iswas indeed truly gorgeous!Can't say that after they added that god-awful (but very useful) hump.
There is a picture floating on the internet, in which one can clearly see the fan blades. Some have debunked the picture below, claiming it is fake. Assuming this picture is real, it is best to stay away from this bird if stealth is the primary concern. The counter argument is that the Su-57 was not designed to be a stealthy bird.nachiket wrote:As an aside I sure hope the Russians improve their build quality for the production versions of the Su-57 if they are serious about stealth. Those gaps in the weapons bay doors can't be too good for the RCS.
I had asked about that picture earlier. It is supposed to be the radar blocker that is visible.Rakesh wrote: There is a picture floating on the internet, in which one can clearly see the fan blades. Some have debunked the picture below, claiming it is fake. Assuming this picture is real, it is best to stay away from this bird if stealth is the primary concern. The counter argument is that the Su-57 was not designed to be a stealthy bird.
I'd be more worried about it matching the J-20 in fit and finish (and RCS) than the F-22 at this point. You get what you pay for. The F-22 was so expensive that the richest country on earth had to curtail its procurement. Anyway we are going off-topic and soon we'll have to ban ourselves for derailing the thread.F-22 air intake. The fit and finish of the F-22 (and yes the picture below is likely a production version) is far ahead of the Su-57.
Look at this smooth body blend!Rakesh wrote:Since we are talking about looks and personal opinions.....![]()
That apparent fit finish is a thick layer of makeup only. This is how a raptor looks like in squadron service.Rakesh wrote: F-22 air intake. The fit and finish of the F-22 (and yes the picture below is likely a production version) is far ahead of the Su-57.
Is this addition to deal with the problem of the SPJ pod interfering with the RWR and radar?Karan M wrote:Device which disconnects x kits receivers/transmitters when another kit is transmitting/receiving to prevent interference.
Nice video about equipment mentioned on this HAL chart: (Just a note: sorry guys this is in Hindi without subtitles)srai wrote:....
WOKAYCain Marko wrote:Damnit. This is the MKI thread. Anyone singing praise about sleeker, smarter, fit finish, classic whatever types should be summarily ejected. Wonlee Rambha worship allowed.
There is a reason this bird has it's own thread, it's too beautiful. It is only right and proper that no other is given such worshipful reverence on brf.
Bilkul saksham hai atyadhunik gyaan prasaran mein.Indranil wrote:I love his voice. Very desi. No effort to sound like the fake-cool. The information is at a high level for the layman and is correct AFAIK.
a better looking version via https://www.spansen.com/2020/04/a-pair- ... alcon.htmlRakesh wrote:https://twitter.com/Thunder07101/status ... 39008?s=20 ----> Two Su-30MKI Flanker of Indian Air Force with AEW&C EL/W-2090 Phalcon.
Ah the reason is that there are no clear guidelines on this. Everyman or woman and his or her dog then interprets this based on how a....y retentive they are.Prithwiraj wrote:We have only three of them and thousands of public pictures of them with serial number. I don't what is the reason of editing out all these and that
F22 uses a lot of "makeup" the radar adsorbent skin is what gives its "flawless " appearance.. any damage will cause warty appearance. Su-57 does not sport any such skin and is suited for a rugged use with less maintenance by the "looks" of it..Rakesh wrote:F-22 air intake. The fit and finish of the F-22 (and yes the picture below is likely a production version) is far ahead of the Su-57.
See the lack of attention to detail when putting together a brochure.srai wrote:
Are those the SAP-518 pods on the wing tip?Hiten wrote:a better looking version via https://www.spansen.com/2020/04/a-pair- ... alcon.htmlRakesh wrote:https://twitter.com/Thunder07101/status ... 39008?s=20 ----> Two Su-30MKI Flanker of Indian Air Force with AEW&C EL/W-2090 Phalcon.