Army strikes terror camps in PoK

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Army strikes terror camps in PoK

CRamS wrote: Rubbish because this is premised on the assumption that those casting doubts are merely seeking answers. What we are witnessing is not a "vibrant democracy", but a bunch of shameless eunuchs hell bent on scoring political points by colluding with the enemy. I can understand the "we also did it" by Congoons, even though many army officials said the scale and depth and political cover for this is unprecedented. But nevertheless, I will let Congoons make some noise on this count because their taunts against ModiJi's 56" chest was busted and they had to say something. But questioning the veracity of the strikes while hiding behind democracy and "expose TSP perfidy" garbage? G'mme a break. And except for that low life traitor Ajay Shukla puke, no other army expert is even hinting at foul play. And note this low life's zeal in trying to prove the falsity of the surgical strike claim. He is definitely compromised. He is not on a democratic mission.
Calm down :rotfl: Questions, discussions and doubts are sign of mature politics, people's freedom and self-confidence among both the rulers and the ruled.

Over the course of the time, these doubts are clarified, the questions are answered, and from discussions we get better ideas. If questions, doubts and discussions are invalid then they will not stand the test of time / people. Citizens will see through gimmicks and stupidity.

Modi and Doval, are letting the stupidity become visible; and the stupid people are exposing themselves more and more. And people are finding out the true mettle of the celebrities and rejecting them. The country is getting healthy. Give the stupid a chance to open their mouth and prove what they are. People need it, as GD Bakshi says it is a catharsis India needs. If the question, doubt or discussion is genuine and good, then the nation learns and moves on.
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

But grandma's boy casts some doubt on the number of pigLeTs halaled. Nevertheless, given his credibility among the pseudo secular brigade, welcome expose.

Just finished watching NDTV. To my surprise, Burkha remained silent when Congress and AAP got chewed by Amb Partha, General Shankar Roychoudhury and GVL Rao. General Roy brought in a good point. He says since 80% of intelligence is gathered from open source, releasing the strike footage should be avoided at all cost. He says crucial operational details will be figured out by ISI and PA through the video footage. The other point IAF Chief made is interesting. He says we are still in live situation and response to Uri attack is not over yet. Jingo in me says something cooking up.

Thanks for posting. here's a quote
Friday prayers at a Lashkar-affiliated mosque in Chalhana, another eyewitness said, ended with a cleric vowing to avenge the deaths of the men killed the previous day. “The Lashkar men gathered there were blaming the Pak Army for failing to defend the border”, he said in one message, “and saying they would soon give India an answer it would never forget”.
From this and from googling I did as a result of being asked if Pakistani soldiers inadvertently cross the LoC (on another thread) I am getting a better picture of what is happening on either side of the LoC.

The Indian side is chock-a-block with army - hence those who "go to the other side inadvertently" are more likely to be a lost lone soldier

The Pakistani side has virtually no soldiers bar bunkers and fortifications from where where they can give covering (or cowering) fire to infiltrating jihadis. The actual "boots on the ground" are jihadis LeT or JeM, and maybe local civilians who sometimes wander across. The jihadis of course "wander across" regularly under fire support.

The Paki army appears to have outsourced border management at the LoC to jihadi groups. Another data point is that in the immediate aftermath of Uri all the drama on the Pakistani side did not include reports of tanks being moved in - which would indicate that the Paki army was preparing to take on the Indian army directly. Jets flying overhead is great for drama but the PAF fights its own battles.
salaam

Post by salaam »

williams wrote:Just finished watching NDTV. To my surprise, Burkha remained silent when Congress and AAP got chewed by Amb Partha, General Shankar Roychoudhury and GVL Rao. General Roy brought in a good point. He says since 80% of intelligence is gathered from open source, releasing the strike footage should be avoided at all cost. He says crucial operational details will be figured out by ISI and PA through the video footage. The other point IAF Chief made is interesting. He says we are still in live situation and response to Uri attack is not over yet. Jingo in me says something cooking up.
If this was on YouTube. Kindly post link.

Christopher Sidor

Post by Christopher Sidor »

SwamyG wrote:
CRamS wrote: Rubbish because this is premised on the assumption that those casting doubts are merely seeking answers. What we are witnessing is not a "vibrant democracy", but a bunch of shameless eunuchs hell bent on scoring political points by colluding with the enemy. I can understand the "we also did it" by Congoons, even though many army officials said the scale and depth and political cover for this is unprecedented. But nevertheless, I will let Congoons make some noise on this count because their taunts against ModiJi's 56" chest was busted and they had to say something. But questioning the veracity of the strikes while hiding behind democracy and "expose TSP perfidy" garbage? G'mme a break. And except for that low life traitor Ajay Shukla puke, no other army expert is even hinting at foul play. And note this low life's zeal in trying to prove the falsity of the surgical strike claim. He is definitely compromised. He is not on a democratic mission.
Modi and Doval, are letting the stupidity become visible; and the stupid people are exposing themselves more and more. And people are finding out the true mettle of the celebrities and rejecting them. The country is getting healthy. Give the stupid a chance to open their mouth and prove what they are. People need it, as GD Bakshi says it is a catharsis India needs. If the question, doubt or discussion is genuine and good, then the nation learns and moves on.
There is another aspect which generally goes unreported. BJP and it allies have by attacking AAP and Congress are making an impression of having something to hide. Their aggressiveness and hiding behind the so called claim that by asking for proof we are questioning the Army and it action is not convincing. In India the Armed Forces are subordinate to the political class. So if the IA had done some actions and its actions led to some questions being asked then those questions are for the political ruling class to answer. Moreover this feeds into the so called "intolerance" of BJP and its allies. This war of "perception" has not been won over by BJP still.

williams wrote:Just finished watching NDTV. To my surprise, Burkha remained silent when Congress and AAP got chewed by Amb Partha, General Shankar Roychoudhury and GVL Rao. General Roy brought in a good point. He says since 80% of intelligence is gathered from open source, releasing the strike footage should be avoided at all cost. He says crucial operational details will be figured out by ISI and PA through the video footage. The other point IAF Chief made is interesting. He says we are still in live situation and response to Uri attack is not over yet. Jingo in me says something cooking up.
Don't get your hopes very high. She has probably told her handlers that times are not right, she needs to rebuild trust a little bit. That she is a committed soldier to their cause.
I think a lot of these presstitutes are lying low for now, waiting for their chance to confuse the picture. Even Grandmother Swami has toned down.
Only Shooklaw is creating a $hit storm.
They will be back to their cunning moves, it is only a matter of time

Added Later: There you go, Badka butt is reporting that Air Chief says that the situation is still live, that ops are still going on, not finished yet.
salaam

Post by salaam »

Thank you.

Ok regarding the questioning of the surgical strikes, India Today (surprising huh?) has a good PoV which I think explains it all.
The Congress and AAP realise the public euphoria which the surgical strikes have generated. Even opposition leaders, including Rahul Gandhi, have praised Prime Minister Narendra Modi, probably for the first time. Gandhi said Modi had taken at least one good decision in the last two-and-a-half years as PM.
Hence, the Opposition realises what rapture it will lead to when the video is released. Suppose the Centre decides to release the video just before the 2017 Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, Punjab and Goa or the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The BJP and its allies may benefit from such timing.
Therefore, the Congress and AAP want the video to be released now itself so that the euphoria dies down in a few days. And, by the time the elections draw near, this would be forgotten. Or, the Opposition would have got some new issues to corner the government. But, all follies of the BJP governments would be forgiven in case the video is released just before the polls.
As theory goes this is as good as any. But all this doesn't hide the fact that we are still producing our share of Jaichands who don't mind politicising the Army - afterall, it was the DGMO who announced the raid and not the BJP, in fact Modi has not yet made a single comment - and to hell with consequences. Sigh!

Gurus,
If you follow Napaki media from all corners (tv/internet/newspaper/social media) you will find a script written from suharwardi street, they start with defining surgical strikes as planes going in and doing pin pont strikes, in their definition only air attack would be characterized as "Surgikal" rest all is haram onlee. Look like they were waiting on air strikes since they thought only they are the onlee ones capable and once they blocked the airspace they thought "desh" fighters would be in for crude surprise and once they saw this strike they are blown by the capability enhancements that have happened over a period of time.

Also they are seen as inciting Indians into using airpower next time to prove they were indeed "sur gi kal" done on their munna. Alas they think india junta/jernails would be fooled by such propaganda is like living in 72 houris world

Christopher Sidor wrote:Moreover this feeds into the so called "intolerance" of BJP and its allies. This war of "perception" has not been won over by BJP still.
The "intolerance" part is an unconvincing argument - I believe your point would have been more impactful without it. There was no war of perception at all save that of the opposition parties and their quislings trying to gain a few brownies. To that extent the "war" is entirely imaginary and a desperate scramble to avoid the impression of a whitewash of opposition actions and a clean walk over. Of course even my post is worded to provoke - but those are "my perceptions"

amit wrote:
As theory goes this is as good as any. But all this doesn't hide the fact that we are still producing our share of Jaichands who don't mind politicising the Army - afterall, it was the DGMO who announced the raid and not the BJP, in fact Modi has not yet made a single comment - and to hell with consequences. Sigh!
I am surprised at the number of people who say things that suggest that they are hoping for an Indian failure or hoping for a strike against India that will prove to the world that the elected government is unworthy. A whole lot of self goals are being scored. Even on these forums.

Most galling to the crow-eaters is the fact that the government did not make an announcement of the raid - it was left to the DGMO to make the announcement and the armed forces were given the credit they deserve. This is a political coup of sorts and the opposition parties are squirming - with an eye on the polls. Considering the magnitude of corruption and nepotism infrastructure that India has painstakingly built up, opposition angst about "intolerance" of all the "achievements" of earlier governments is understandable, but not excusable or deserving of the slightest bit of sympathy

Christopher Sidor wrote: There is another aspect which generally goes unreported. BJP and it allies have by attacking AAP and Congress are making an impression of having something to hide. Their aggressiveness and hiding behind the so called claim that by asking for proof we are questioning the Army..............
Who are you representing? AAP, Congress, Media, Intellectuals, Doubters.....?

shiv wrote:Most galling to the crow-eaters is the fact that the government did not make an announcement of the raid - it was left to the DGMO to make the announcement and the armed forces were given the credit they deserve. This is a political coup of sorts and the opposition parties are squirming - with an eye on the polls.
modi has played this very well. he's not spending any of his energy yet in milking this. he has the material but is still not using it for political reasons.

the opposition would rather have this all be said and done with and some news cycles run over with and fade away.

i suspect that is also a source of much angst, squirm etc..

SwamyG wrote:
Christopher Sidor wrote:There is another aspect which generally goes unreported. BJP and it allies have by attacking AAP and Congress are making an impression of having something to hide. Their aggressiveness and hiding behind the so called claim that by asking for proof we are questioning the Army..............
Who are you representing? AAP, Congress, Media, Intellectuals, Doubters.....?
Perhaps All of the above...?
KarthikSan

Post by KarthikSan »

TOIlet is now reporting that Army has given green light to release footage and the final decision now lies with the PMO. This sounds like a trap.
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Let me guess (have not read the news article): Un-named sources from the army, attached to the reporter's __________?

exactly...unnamed top officers who spoke off the record ...

I think the news means that the edit is complete from the IA pov. Lets say the Army had edited the footage to ensure no sensitive op detail is embedded e.g point of ingress, IA faces if any, etc.

Those very edits will be used to undermine the raid. E.g a Baki or a Bak padand will declare the cross border raid news as false because the video does not show IA crossing the fences. They will then claim the video *might* be of some anti-jihadi ops inside India. This is just one scenario.

The other problem is a firefight, in broad daylight, around a couple of huts on a hillside indistinguishable from any other such hamlet in the sub-continent will prove nothing. Now think of the same on a dark near moonless night.

It would help if the IA is shown next to some unmistakable landmark or land feature but what are the possibilities of that given the area of operation.

Christopher Sidor wrote: This war of "perception" has not been won over by BJP still.
take a walk through morning sabji mandi from laborers to sethji all are happy gloating proud to be Indian cursing scamgress and company wishing thing i would not even to my mortal enemies, This is just one example, these are the real voters you sir is not,thus your opinion dismissed

We do not like to stand in Q and vote. Mango people do that. No amount of English rubbish in MSM can influence them.

Now when the strike footage is released,the anti-national brigade ,the Jokeriwals,the Saba Naqvis,Asutiosh,et al,will get into pro-Paki mode again saying:

"Aio! Why did our soldiers kill these poor innocent Pakis ,sitting round their campfire just keeping warm ,without asking them first whether they were terrorists or not?" "Why didn't we follow the Geneva Convention rules?"
"Did our forces get proper visas before they entered Paki soil? "(Accepting that POK belongs to Pak!)
"If they used rubber bullets in Sriinagar why didn't they use them in these strikes?"

This lot should be exiled to Pak,draped in the Paki flag.
Luxtor

Post by Luxtor »

Why are we bothering about proving by evidence to the pukis and the rest of the world? Let the pukis keep denying and we'll keep attacking them over and over again if needed. The puki confirmation or acceptance is not needed for our strikes to be effective. Pukis are such a bunch that they'll deny that they are falling to their deaths from a height until the last nano second before they get splattered when they hit the ground. In that last nano second their thought would be "oh wow I'm going to get my 72 virgins now". :wink:
dinesha

Post by dinesha »

May be few satellite imagery of before and after showing some geographical features of POK should suffice..

dinesha wrote:May be few satellite imagery of before and after showing some geographical features of POK should suffice..
Thats the last thing we should do, showing our capabilities to thee world. Its like what happened on 1 Jan 2015, First there was no boat- a figment of Indian Coast Guard imagination, when video was shown of Jihadis blowing themselves up, it was converted to a fishing boat.
maxratul

Post by maxratul »

"Video released by Indian authorities raises more questions than it answers" - I can already see this headline from the usual suspects. :mrgreen:

Now Bakis "covertly admitting that Indian soldiers may have crossed the LoC

[url=Aoa72http://www.dawn.com/news/1288083/mystery-of-th ... cal-strike]Yawn[/url] :((
Undoubtedly, there is much ambiguity over what the surgical strikes by the Indian forces achieved exactly. But there is some indication that the Indian troops did come inside our territory, though it is not clear how far they penetrated. :lol:
Everything is about thrust and penetration for these inbreds.
Marten
Location: Engaging Communists, Uber-Socialists, Maoists, and other pro-poverty groups in fruitful dialog.

Post by Marten »

Ajatshatru wrote:Christopher Sidor wrote:
There is another aspect which generally goes unreported. BJP and it allies have by attacking AAP and Congress are making an impression of having something to hide. Their aggressiveness and hiding behind the so called claim that by asking for proof we are questioning the Army and it action is not convincing.
Certainly more convincing than, acting as Pakistan's B team, the arguments you are presenting here.. :rotfl:
So why are the mods giving this much leeway to someone who has consistently taken the line that the Indian Army is lying?
Pakis being Pakis will squeal. AAptards will likewise continue being the B team for TeamBreakingIndia. Let's start with a big fat middle finger for these rank _____s by making an example of anyone who dares insinuate the IA is staking its reputation on the line by lying about its actions.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Asking for video footage reminds of me of a friend showing me his yet to be born baby's ultrasound pictures long ago and describing things. Wasn't sure whether the pictures were of his baby, couldn't make out where the legs or hands where.. etc. I couldn't even make out whether it was a girl or boy.

So, no thanks, no footage required. No value addition to me as a common man.
ashthor

Post by ashthor »

Maybe the Indian government is waiting till all the paki sleeper cells in the media, movie ind, and others to expose themselves
and get hammered before releasing the video so that once after its shown they have no were to run.

pankajs wrote:I think the news means that the edit is complete from the IA pov. Lets say the Army had edited the footage to ensure no sensitive op detail is embedded e.g point of ingress, IA faces if any, etc.

Those very edits will be used to undermine the raid. E.g a Baki or a Bak padand will declare the cross border raid news as false because the video does not show IA crossing the fences. They will then claim the video *might* be of some anti-jihadi ops inside India. This is just one scenario.

The other problem is a firefight, in broad daylight, around a couple of huts on a hillside indistinguishable from any other such hamlet in the sub-continent will prove nothing. Now think of the same on a dark near moonless night.

It would help if the IA is shown next to some unmistakable landmark or land feature but what are the possibilities of that given the area of operation.
Where are the 37 dead in the video?

good comment for the hecklers: Believe in your army. If you can't , go to the border and do their job.

I like how Kureel ji is drawing khujli these days with his extra-long tongue hanging out.

What kind of dirty scum are these. People were being moved as a precautionaary measure from being soft targets and these guys are making politics out of this.

ARE WE AT WAR WITH PAK? CAPT ASKS MODI

Christopher Sidor wrote: There is another aspect which generally goes unreported. BJP and it allies have by attacking AAP and Congress are making an impression of having something to hide. Their aggressiveness and hiding behind the so called claim that by asking for proof we are questioning the Army and it action is not convincing. In India the Armed Forces are subordinate to the political class. So if the IA had done some actions and its actions led to some questions being asked then those questions are for the political ruling class to answer. Moreover this feeds into the so called "intolerance" of BJP and its allies. This war of "perception" has not been won over by BJP still.
Did you cross over from across the border ? This convoluted noodle Conspiracy theory is worthy of Pakistani forums or in our very own Bakistani thread.
Their aggressiveness and hiding behind the so called claim that by asking for proof we are questioning the Army and it action is not convincing.
:rotfl: You mind reading? Doing Inception? Dream within a dream?
Go on...impress me with some more such CTs. :rotfl:
And while you are at it, along with "intolerance" , can you throw in Gujarat 2002, Beef ban & Modi's suit to it please.
-----------------

Ravishankar Prasad ripped your *** apart and it hurts doesn't it?
and you come to this forum to try to convince people perception battle is still not won?
Use your brains.Read what posters have written.sense the mood of the posts.And know your audience first before such CT claims.

Just to let you know : the perception battle began with news and pics of Modi meeting NSA, Defence min,home Min, Secretaries and chief of IA meeting. You think those pics are released for no reason? It showed who was leading the show all the way along.
The DGMO statement was just the culmination.
As I said elewhere before, Modi took every last bit of political mileage out of it in quite a sophisticated way.By the time the cavemen realised it, the race was over. Now all you can see is howling & whining. Well, I aint so polite enough and will admit that I derived a lot of schadenfreude out of your misery.

GAURAV C SAWANT ‏@gauravcsawant 17h17 hours ago
Pak unleashes its proxies to ask for proof. Pak goes to UN & fails. Foreign media guided tour: fails. Now Pak brahmastra unleashed: pseudos

GAURAV C SAWANT ‏@gauravcsawant 17h17 hours ago
Pak is desperate to find out how the surgical strike took place. 50+ Pak strategic assets eliminated. Pak army was caught with pants down