Latest Chinese boast: should we shiver or die laughing?

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Latest Chinese boast: should we shiver or die laughing?

You are misinformed,

1. India didn't lose an inch to Han China during 1962. Even though they occupied south Dharmashala, they left the place fearing for life.
So there is nothing to rectify of 1962.
2. The distance between Lhasa and Doklam is half the distance between Bangalore and Madras. Distance between Tawang and Lhasa is 3/4th the distance between Bangalore and Madras.

Distance between Lhasa and any significant Han town is distance between Srinagar and Kanyakumari.

When you are sitting in Srinagar, it makes no difference if you have to travel to Bangalore or Madras. Same time and effort.

Yes, we did not lose Aksai Hind in 1962. I have mistaken.

In that case, off to Lhasa then!

In any case none of this means chit unless the GOI calls Cheen's bluff and go to war. Waiting for them to make the first move is fruitless. They are short rice-eaters who haven't fought in 50 years and I don't see them having the balls now. They gain by having a light military presence in Tibet backed by a loud mouth.

Time for us to make a change in our defensive psyche and go attack.
ashthor

Post by ashthor »

Imagine the kind of chaos that will happen when the Indian troops enter parts of occupied Tibet.

Not even a blade of grass grass grows in Aksai Hind, and you are calling it a loss for us. Indian map doesn't show Aksai Hind as part of China occupied Tibet either. It's just for showing in map. Many times Han proposed to exchange Aksai Hind for Tawang, what is there to exchange, it would have been loss of strategic Tawang for icy desert (not even a blade of grass grows there you know). It's easy to reach Lhasa from Doklam or Tawang than Aksai Hind (even if you want to attach any strategic importance to Aksai Hind).

Okay, to satisfy your ego, I will accept that we lost Aksai Hind in 1962, but this is not 1962, and we don't need Aksai Hind, all we need is Tibet as the independent and sovereign country. We are not fighting to regain Aksai Hind in 2017. Our intention is just to restore Tibet to it's historical role of being the buffer state between Han and Hindustan. I would say we don't need even an inch of Tibet.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

We must thank DavidD for giving us an insight in chinese thinking process.

If this is how chinese think tanks are also thinking, then it is apparent that all their knowledge is academic and their topic of war books is WWII in which the wars were fought for years and most of the workforce of the warring countries were either producing or using war machinery.

This is an extreme and scary picture for any planner. This sort of explains why chinese prefer their indigenous military junk over importing the modern weapons.

They also seem to think that its entire neighborhood along with US will team up against it and they will be drawn into a years long war with everyone. And this is the reason they fear to touch even a smallest of the enemy of theirs. This is the reason they would make tall claims on news papers but be shit scared to fire a single bullet on the border for 40 years.

For them firing a bullet will immediately bring the war to them, and war means a big... long... war that lasts for years! A war that will require their condom makers to manufacture weapons. A war that will require their street cleaners to fight against US commandos on the streets of Beijing!

Interesting!

ashthor wrote:Imagine the kind of chaos that will happen when the Indian troops enter parts of occupied Tibet.
No use of entering parts of Tibet.

If you want to control elephant you need to control కుంభస్తలం. Lhasa is the కుంభస్తలం.

It is no use capturing Lhasa.

We will then be responsible for defending and feeding the people in Lhasa. Why do we want to feed more mouths in that difficult to reach place? Dont we have billion of our own?

While the Chini will just rocket the city and turn it to rubble.

Our objective is to cause PLA causalities and get the land we claim.Or the least force the Han to deploy and freeze themselves. Just like any country, we want the land, not the people who come with it! So Aksai Hind is perfectly fine.

There is no need to be extra generous and gift a new country to the Dalai Lama by spilling Indian blood. We have already given them a home.

Nam sir, Lhasa is most reachable from Nathu la, Doklam and Tawang. (As easy as driving from Bangalore to Madras)

Tibet is nothing but Lhasa.

TKiran wrote:Not even a blade of grass grass grows in Aksai Hind, and you are calling it a loss for us. Indian map doesn't show Aksai Hind as part of China occupied Tibet either. It's just for showing in map. Many times Han proposed to exchange Aksai Hind for Tawang, what is there to exchange, it would have been loss of strategic Tawang for icy desert (not even a blade of grass grows there you know). It's easy to reach Lhasa from Doklam or Tawang than Aksai Hind (even if you want to attach any strategic importance to Aksai Hind).

Okay, to satisfy your ego, I will accept that we lost Aksai Hind in 1962, but this is not 1962, and we don't need Aksai Hind, all we need is Tibet as the independent and sovereign country. We are not fighting to regain Aksai Hind in 2017. Our intention is just to restore Tibet to it's historical role of being the buffer state between Han and Hindustan. I would say we don't need even an inch of Tibet.
No sir, you have mistaken. Aksai Hind is strategic for them and I have never seen offers from Cheen on giving up Aksai Hind.

In fact, their most infamous "deal" was to make us give up reclaiming Aksai Hind which they stole by force in exchange for us keeping NEFA, now Arunachal Pradesh.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sino-Indian_War
In 1960, Zhou Enlai unofficially suggested that India drop its claims to Aksai Chin in return for a Chinese withdrawal of claims over NEFA.
No, I want Aksai Hind back.

All for restoring Tibet to a buffer state if it doesn't get us into a long war of attrition. Maybe we could do it. But the short war option that resets 1962 territorially would be the one with the highest level of success. Detaching Tibet from Cheen? Far more risky but far greater payoff.

You know, the cautious businessman part of me says "Reset 1962, Win easy and lose little." But the ambitious crazy part of me likee the Lhasa idea where we go all out with an economy four or five times our size. It'll be cool if we win. But this war will be epic, me think.

Chola sir, we can send 1million Tibetans living in India to their motherland. And why are you talking about attritional long war to defend Lhasa, once His Highness Dalai Lama becomes the head of the independent sovereign country of Tibet, the war will end. For example, when we captured Dhaka, Bangladesh is formed, that is the end of war in '71.

There is no difference between 71 and 17.

In fact defending Aksai Hind when Lhasa is still in the hands of Hans is more difficult, as the Han can reach Aksai Hind from Lhasa as well as Urumqi.

TKiran wrote:Nam sir, Lhasa is most reachable from Nathu la, Doklam and Tawang. (As easy as driving from Bangalore to Madras)

If it was was 1/4 of the distance b/w Blore & Madras, I wouldn't want it. We don't want to feed millions more, especially on the rooftop.

Take higher grounds on areas where we are in disadvantage on LAC, take Aksai Hind as we claim it. Perfect Barren places with no humans to feed.

No sir for me please.

TKiran wrote:Nam sir, Lhasa is most reachable from Nathu la, Doklam and Tawang. (As easy as driving from Bangalore to Madras)

If it was was 1/4 of the distance b/w Blore & Madras, I wouldn't want it. We don't want to feed millions more, especially on the rooftop.

Take higher grounds on areas where we are in disadvantage on LAC, take Aksai Hind as we claim it. Perfect Barren places with no humans to feed.

No sir for me please.
So are you OK with 1million Tibetans refugees living in India waiting to go back to their mother land?

Please don't use plural for million, there are 1million Tibetans living in Chinese occupied Tibet and 1 more million in India​.
Last edited by TKiran on 23 Aug 2017 15:29, edited 1 time in total.

TKiran wrote:Chola sir, we can send 1million Tibetans living in India to their motherland. And why are you talking about attritional long war to defend Lhasa, once his highness Dalai Lama becomes the head of the independent sovereign country of Tibet, the war will end. For example, when we captured Dhaka, Bangladesh is formed, that is the end of war in '71.

There is no difference between 71 and 17.
Unlike TSP and BD, Tibet is contiguous with Han China, Sir.
The moment the IA leaves Lhasa it will be 1954 all over again with the PLA overrunning Tibet and back at our borders angrier than ever and ready for a long term war.

Nope, for Tibet to exist as a buffer we need to defend it like Bhutan.

As for '71. It was a mixed blessing. We severed the psychic link between the big hemorrhoid and the little hemorrhoid. But both bloody pain-in-the-arses are still here today.

Chola you are dhoti shivering.

Actually it was Han who used get dhotishiver that one day SDRE's would liberate Tibet from Han. Thats the very reason why Han want Doklam. that is the very reason they want Tawang.

So don't dhotishiver, roll on the floor laughing but don't die.

Shiv sir has given the superb name for this dhaaga

When it comes to Lhasa, it's very easy to defend Lhasa, once supply lines from Han China is cut off, by stationing skeletal presence of IA, and keeping constant vigil of the supply lines of Han China to Lhasa. But it's impossible for Han to defend Lhasa whenever IA decided to dislodge PLA from Lhasa, as it's virtually impossible for Han to cut off supply lines between Lhasa and India, we don't even need roads, yaks should be sufficient.

Our resident yak herder from pheonix desert can easily get employment. :mrgreen:

TKiran wrote:When it comes to Lhasa, it's very easy to defend Lhasa, once supply lines from Han China is cut off, by stationing skeletal presence of IA, and keeping constant vigil of the supply lines of Han China to Lhasa. But it's impossible for Han to defend Lhasa whenever IA decided to dislodge PLA from Lhasa, as it's virtually impossible for Han to cut off supply lines between Lhasa and India, we don't even need roads, yaks should be sufficient.

Our resident yak herder from pheonix desert can easily get employment. :mrgreen:

You've convinced me. Not that I need a lot of convincing.

Let's go to Lhasa but I'm definitely picking up Aksai Hind as well. lol.

TKiran wrote: So are you OK with 1million Tibetans refugees living in India waiting to go back to their mother land?

Please don't use plural for million, there are 1million Tibetans living in Chinese occupied Tibet and 1 more million in India​.
Unfortunately we cannot get Tibet for them. Even if we capture it, the city will bombed to rubble by Chinis. And most of the Tibetans in India are now Indian citizens anyway. It is still cheaper than spending effort on capturing Lhasa, defending a bombed out city and look after the civilians.

Remember once the Hans and Han soldiers are out of Lhasa, the Chinis will convert it in to another Mosul. They will rocket it to ground.

TKiran wrote: So are you OK with 1million Tibetans refugees living in India waiting to go back to their mother land?

Unfortunately we cannot get Tibet for them. Even if we capture it, the city will bombed to rubble by Chinis. And most of the Tibetans in India are now Indian citizens anyway. It is still cheaper than spending effort on capturing Lhasa, defending a bombed out city and look after the civilians.

Remember once the Hans and Han soldiers are out of Lhasa, the Chinis will convert it in to another Mosul. They will rocket it to ground.
So you are saying that Hans are better or atleast as good as ISIS when it comes to defending Lhasa. Totally misinformed you are. Just read the post of DavidD our resident Han, 93,000 Han PoW are just too many.

Regarding Tibetans in India, they are not Indian, they are Tibetan refugees. In fact, India has asked His Highness Dalai Lama to live upto 120 years, because India is not sure if we can dislodge PLA from Lhasa (in other words PLA would be giving an excuse for IA to march to Lhasa) so soon. Now is the best opportunity to march to Lhasa (I still have a faint hope that Han would shoot their foot and give an excuse to IA to dislodge PLA from Lhasa) and install his highness Dalai Lama to be the head of state of independent sovereign Tibet, and choose his successor and end his 'avatar'.

All focus is wrong. As u say, Han can rocket Lhasa etc. But not after Kunming is liberated by the joint forces of India and Vietnam meeting there. After that it is finis for PeeAllSee. Mass refugee migration to North Korea and south Russia (near Vladivostok). Vladivostok will become more Chinese than Vancouver is. Han can build LOTS of roads in Siberia, joining the Russians already there doing that on vacation.

And no 93000 POW problem. I have a nagging suspicion that the "Ahimsa" part of Tibetan Buddhism is a bit overrated, and 67 years of Han "autonomy" has not improved that. Lots of tall cliffs from where Han can be encouraged to try human-powered flight.

There is a difference between Chinese Commies who buried alive a hungry man for stealing potatoes during Great leap and ISIS?

The only difference I can think of is there was any youtube then.

Cross Post of Shiv Ji from the Chinese military watch thread
All Xi’s men: China’s armies get new commanders
The personnel reorganization is Xi’s attempt to curb military factionalism, better rendered in Chinese as “mountaintopism” or shantou zhuyi.

Influential Chinese military chiefs tend to build their leadership team based on personal loyalty. Turning the party’s army into their personal army, these commanders become in the words of Mao Zedong “mountaintops” that pose a challenge to the PLA’s cohesion as well as the supreme leader’s authority.

The Qing dynasty fell because a powerful general acquired total control of the New Army. Similarly, Chiang Kai-shek’s defeat on the mainland has been blamed on his failure in containing military factionalism.
Given a chance the only capital the chinese generals will march towards to capture, is their own. :D

nam wrote:There is a difference between Chinese Commies who buried alive a hungry man for stealing potatoes during Great leap and ISIS?

The only difference I can think of is there was any youtube then.
Yes there is difference, Han in those days were dirt poor, battle hardened and were fighting for their legitimate aspirations (though highly misplaced with hidden agenda Mao's personal ambitions, cleverly disguised as Han nationalism).

The new generation Hans are pampered single child with retarded brains but highly sophisticated, rich, and ambitious but rely totally on propaganda for their national perspectives and hardly know Indians (India has been in blind spot). They are very weak and pusillanimous now.

And for your information there are no commies even in CPC.

highly sophisticated
You said it, birather. I was so impressed by how they could say
eeeindia is commeeetteeeng the seven scenes, dude!
Plus the super-polished, civilized and educated posts of the cheen postors in response to the recent highly objective (that means it was accurate and unbiased and hence the cheens objected to it) video explaining cheen "development'' since 1949. :rotfl:

highly sophisticated
You said it, birather. I was so impressed by how they could say
eeeindia is commeeetteeeng the seven scenes, dude!
Plus the super-polished, civilized and educated posts of the cheen postors in response to the recent highly objective (that means it was accurate and unbiased and hence the cheens objected to it) video explaining cheen "development'' since 1949. :rotfl:
I still consider that lady sophisticated as her English is so good. (You can mock at her pronounciation, but when you learn Mandarin, you will appreciate her sophisticated English much better, though you may never learn Mandarin to exactly appreciate her sophisticated English)

To give an anology, assume a yak herder in Mongolia going to phoenix desert, and surviving. It's quite a sophisticated feat.

Quite agree. Reminded me of the chinese women in James Bond. So polished, and adept at many things.

TKiran wrote: And for your information there are no commies even in CPC.
CPC may now have well dressed men, driving expensive cars, however at-least in my personal view they are thugs responsible for horrendous suffering and death of millions of Chinese.

And the PLA is the army of these thugs.

The video was probably targeted towards Americans, with the assumption that being white they look down on turban wearing ,hairy Indian people.

Hence the use of words like "dude".

It is like a loser trying hard to fit in a group of cool people, by poking fun at random people. So much for self confidence of 12 trillion GDP.

TKiran wrote:When it comes to Lhasa, it's very easy to defend Lhasa, once supply lines from Han China is cut off, by stationing skeletal presence of IA, and keeping constant vigil of the supply lines of Han China to Lhasa. But it's impossible for Han to defend Lhasa whenever IA decided to dislodge PLA from Lhasa, as it's virtually impossible for Han to cut off supply lines between Lhasa and India, we don't even need roads, yaks should be sufficient.

You've convinced me. Not that I need a lot of convincing.

Let's go to Lhasa but I'm definitely picking up Aksai Hind as well. lol.
OK, as you wish I will give you Aksai Hind as a bonus. Do you want Urumqi as well??

TKiran wrote: And for your information there are no commies even in CPC.
CPC may now have well dressed men, driving expensive cars, however at-least in my personal view they are thugs responsible for horrendous suffering and death of millions of Chinese.

And the PLA is the army of these thugs.
Your personal views are highly misplaced or uninformed. The civil war is over. Do you think the red Indians in USA have a grudge, it's long erased from memory.

PLA is the national army of Han China. They are not thugs but chikna chikna boys, thugs have valience, PLA does not have valience, I would rank pakis above PLA.

Fact is, there never were any commies in china other than maybe mao. The rest were just backstabbing goons, as they are now. They went around with the Little Red Book containing the Far*s of Mao Tse Tung, such as
Power Flows From The Barrel Of a Gun
All the real dedicated commies were in India, IMHO.

UlanBatori wrote:...
All the real dedicated commies were in India, IMHO.
Thing that puzzles is whether Soviet, cheeni, Cuban OR Venezuela​n ALL the communists are nationalist to the core, they don't give a ratzzazz about "proletariat of the world...unite
...." $hit, they fiercely fight for there national interests. It's only in Bharat I see the communists are such anti national.

A rising number of young Chinese people are failing fitness tests required to join the army because they are too fat and masturbate too much, state media has proclaimed.

The high rejection rate has triggered concerns that there are not enough youths in good physical condition to fill the ranks of the Chinese army.

A poor diet and frequent masturbation, leading to abnormally large testicular veins, are believed to be behind falling fitness levels, according to a report published in state-run military newspaper the People’s Liberation Army Daily.

Authorities also think the constant use of smartphones and drinking water with too high a mineral content are to blame.

In one city, 56.9 per cent of potential recruits were rejected after failing fitness tests. One in five was simply deemed too fat.

The report claimed 8 per cent of male candidates suffered from enlarged testicular veins. “This is related to sitting too long on computer games, excessive masturbation and too little physical activity,” it said.

Some 46 per cent were rejected for failing the vision test, with the excessive use of electronic gadgets such as smartphones and tablets blamed.

The newspaper report added that the number of additives in junk food and fizzy drinks, as well as high mineral content in water, was damaging candidates’ livers and gallbladders.
Saala. Papa ne nahin sikhaya ki mutth maarne se dum nikal jayega?

GAURAV C SAWANT‏ @gauravcsawant
Mutual and expeditious withdrawal. Both to withdraw, says an official. (more imp acc to to sources no road construction in that area)

It looks like that Chinese were allowed the face saving part so they can call us tresspassers and stuff which is fine by me as long as the road stops.
A great win for India and Bhutan.

India is finally showing the world how to check china in china sea.

The picture of Prime Minister Modi says it all....

https://twitter.com/pankajsuper30/statu ... 3237192704

Doklam standoff resolution: India's greatest diplomatic victory in decades
http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 138_1.html

Series of Tweets by CestMoiz telling the Doklam story..
https://twitter.com/CestMoiz/status/902523778747424768
bit different from the warts on its Western Bum!
Whereas the PRC could easily steamroll over its smaller neighbours in the SCS, in ..
.. Doklam, however, the Chinese found themselves on the other side of the steamroller. Literally.
Indian army came down and destroyed ..

If this is how the Chinese Proponda is selling the 1962 war, this explains their behavior and threats in Doklam nd they expect a walk over

How the Doklam withdrawal was carefully choreographed
http://www.catchnews.com/international- ... 79756.html