Operation Balakot: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Balakot: News & Discussion

The shared pain and the heart felt suffering at seeing our people killed.. that France has shown, has no comparison in the world....

..specially the love that a expected Rafale and Aim-132 Sale can bring out...
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

Chinmayanand wrote:https://twitter.com/bababanaras/status/ ... 16096?s=19

This tweet gives indication of Brahmos strike on Al Bakistan on 5/6 March . Any chaiwala input on this third strike ?
There is one more thread by an anonymous user. He/she has one thread that starts from Feb 26 and updated everyday since then. Most of his datewise stuff matches with what I have seen on Twitter randomly. Like there was one video by a Baloch activist of Paki troops shifted from East to West, Sui gas field fire, Paki troops retreating due to Baloch insurgency, Chakoti ammunition dump, Sialkot sonic boom before Balakot attack, above news of missile strike and so on.

Do not know veracity of all his tweets, but if true, it is one hell of punishment to Pakis.

https://twitter.com/cbkwgl/status/1100484283385339904

Gurus can make more of it....
esommuk

Re: Indian Air Force News & Discussion - 15 Dec 2016

Post by esommuk »

Rohit_K wrote:Pardon my ignorance and apologies if already debunked.

Was there a second captured IAF pilot? In this pic someone in the back has their hands in the air.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D0ZhUBqWsAApHWR.jpg
That is a local Abdul!
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

Bart S wrote:
Also, this ‘Pakis eat soooo much meat’ is in some ways a TFTA vs SDRE type myth propagated by Pakis. In reality they are scraping by on whatever they can get with a socioeconomic level similar to Bihar, and it is very likely the average SDRE Tamilian or Bong eats much more meat and fish than the average Paki.
Very true.
Per capita meat consumption of the Bakis is below that of Sierra Leone https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_c ... onsumption :rotfl:
Rohit_K

Post by Rohit_K »

esommuk wrote:That is a local Abdul!
My post was made 15+ days ago when things were still hazy. It was answered and clarified by other posters within minutes. I don’t understand why you and another random user need to quote and bring it up again and again? Please move on and let’s focus on current events, thanks!

Aditya_V wrote:Apart from that 1 odd tweet is there anyone else claiming that Brahmos took out a Paki Army dump on 5 Mar 2019
Do you remember what Rajnath Singh ji said 6 days ago ? He said we did three and that he would not talk about the third
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

Link mentions below on March 4:

https://twitter.com/cbkwgl/status/1100484283385339904

There is news of Indian advance near Bahawalpur. Three whole villages near the border are razed to ground. Surprisingly, there are no casualties - the Indians ordered all the villagers to leave before razing everything. It looks as if they are clearing the ground for an invasion.

Gurus, you MUST see this tweet series. One of the most coherent threads on happenings from Pulwama to today.
prasannasimha

Post by prasannasimha »

One more dronedown near Shriganganagar Pakistan has lost a lot opf drones. How many Burraq's/Win Loons do they have ?
Edit two drones are down !!

In that series of tweets, the person tweets about:
1) Bhawalpur
2) Moving 2 missile batteries to flatten the 21 airfields of PAF if the WingCo wasn't returned in 72 hours
3) Boarding of PNS Tariq by IN

Please to read the Tamattar fest.

even if not true, if the paks are worrying about it being true, then good enough
tandav

Post by tandav »

esommuk wrote:
Rohit_K wrote:Pardon my ignorance and apologies if already debunked.

Was there a second captured IAF pilot? In this pic someone in the back has their hands in the air.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D0ZhUBqWsAApHWR.jpg
That is a local Abdul!
Has a beard and looks somewhat similar to WC Shahbaz Ali. Have we found the smoking gun? My theory now after ejection one pilot (WC Shahbaz in background with hands up here) also landed near Abhi in a Tricolor Ejection Parachute and was captured by POK folks and assumed to be an IAF pilot which Shahbaz may have vehemently denied but people/PA who rounded them up did not believe him and were holding him at gun point. In their haste to declare this massive success PA spokesman announced to the world that they had shot down 2 Indian pilots one of them was infact the F-16 jock.
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

A good read :
About the capabilities of IAF pilots, USAF Team Leader Colonel Greg Newbech said, "What we have seen in the two weeks of the exercise is that the IAF can stand toe-to-toe with the best air forces in the world. I pity the pilot who has to face the IAF because he won’t be going home." Similar sentiments were sounded in Alaska about the IAF during the Exercise Cope Thunder which took place just a few months after the Exercise Cope India.
MiG-21 Bison shooting down F-16 attests to IAF's combat prowess; procuring next-gen aircraft key to maintaining edge
Sathish_A

Post by Sathish_A »

Cross Posting

Pictures of A$$ whopped Paki F16 pilot....its trickling out.....

https://ibb.co/RTP8t5Y

https://ibb.co/yWJ70nw
Rohit_K

Post by Rohit_K »

Sathish_A wrote:Cross Posting

Pictures of A$$ whopped Paki F16 pilot

https://ibb.co/RTP8t5Y

https://ibb.co/yWJ70nw
Those images are from a F-7 crash near Mianwali in 2017

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pakista ... -mianwali/

Proof that India IS ready for a two-front war.

https://swarajyamag.com/insta/the-third ... in-myanmar

The ‘Third Surgical Strike’: Amidst Balakot, Indian Army Conducted Joint Mega Anti-Terror Operation In Myanmar

While the world was glued to the Balakot airstrike and events surrounding it in the aftermath of the Pulwama attack, the Indian Army in collaboration with the Myanmar Army conducting a mega operation to neutralise militants along the Indo-Myanmar border, reports India Today.

The joint operations were carried out from between 17 February and 2 March to pre-emptively wipe out a threat to the massive Kaladan Multi-Modal Transit Transport Project which is intended to connect Kolkata port with Sittwe Port in Myanmar. The project will also reduce the distance to travel between Mizoram and Kolkata by close to a thousand kilometres.

The threat was posed by the ‘Arakan Army’, one of the major insurgent groups active in Myanmar. Also targeted in another phase of the joint-operations was the Naga separatist outfit National Socialist Council of Nagaland-Khaplang (NSCN-K).

"A deal was cut out that after the action adjoining Mizoram the Myanmar army will hit the insurgent camps of other groups that have been targeting India. This resulted in totally wiping out of Taga, the HQ of NSCN (K). Based on specific inputs provided by us the Myanmar Army hit these camps and is now occupying them,” a security official stated.

Special forces of the Indian Army, the Assam Rifles and other infantry units participated in the operations. They were aided by drones, helicopters and other surveillance equipment.

That's right, I said two-front war. Read this other article also and you will see a whole other reason why China continued to block the listing of Masood Azhar as a global terrorist in UNSC.

https://swarajyamag.com/politics/the-ch ... east-india

The Chinese Hand Is Behind Recent Unrest In Northeast India

by
Jaideep Mazumdar
- Mar 01, 2019, 4:43 pm

Snapshot

The sudden eruption of ‘well-organised’ and ‘well-funded’ unrest in the northeast point to a sinister agenda being executed by China, which wants to ‘avenge the loss of face at Doklam’ and ‘teach India a lesson’.

What is also common to all these protests is that they had transformed into anti-BJP movements.

North East India has, over the past few months, turned restive over a few identity-based issues. The Citizenship (Amendment) Bill 2016, which has now lapsed, sparked massive protests all over the region. Tribals of some states have launched agitations demanding ‘protection’ from ‘outsiders’. The Nagas are angry over the alleged delay in arriving at a solution to end the long-festering insurgency in the state. Arunachal Pradesh was rocked by unprecedented violence last week

I have posted video of arakan army in other forum
They were boldly camping in border tracts of rakhine state

Post by khan »

Rudradev wrote:Proof that India IS ready for a two-front war.

The ‘Third Surgical Strike’: Amidst Balakot, Indian Army Conducted Joint Mega Anti-Terror Operation In Myanmar
https://swarajyamag.com/insta/the-third ... in-myanmar

That's right, I said two-front war. Read this other article also and you will see a whole other reason why China continued to block the listing of Masood Azhar as a global terrorist in UNSC.

The Chinese Hand Is Behind Recent Unrest In Northeast India
https://swarajyamag.com/politics/the-ch ... east-india
This might be one of the reasons the Chinese are throwing a hissy-fit in the UN.

they are under pressure on global trade, on NoKo, on BRI, on pacific open seas... they need to be assertive right now - who better to bully than the weakling brown devils?
esommuk

Post by esommuk »

Ardeshir wrote:
Bart S wrote:
Also, this ‘Pakis eat soooo much meat’ is in some ways a TFTA vs SDRE type myth propagated by Pakis. In reality they are scraping by on whatever they can get with a socioeconomic level similar to Bihar, and it is very likely the average SDRE Tamilian or Bong eats much more meat and fish than the average Paki.
Very true.
Per capita meat consumption of the Bakis is below that of Sierra Leone https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_c ... onsumption :rotfl:
Due to hyper inflation for the last 15 years even middle class Pakistanis could not afford mutton/beef even chicken or fish every day. Such delicacies were once a fortnight - and I am talking about average middle class people. It can be well imagined how the poor were deprived. In fact another scam which was going on and I believe still going on is adulteration of meat on a large scale in Pakistan. Often donkey or even stray dogs were passed on as beef or mutton! Green vegetables were even rare due to very high retail prices.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2017/0 ... -impunity/

https://baaghi.tv/dog-meat-served-restaurants-kpk/

Deleted. Thx, Khanji.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 16 Mar 2019 03:24, edited 1 time in total.

Post by khan »

UlanBatori wrote:Sorry. I just want to draw attention to the practice of lazily copying entire posts, images, and all, to add a 1-liner, instead of taking the trouble to focus on what one wishes to post. This is a great way to increase the number of pages in a thread.

Soon one will be copying entire threads in each post.
Apologies.

khan, your post has been edited, please follow that guideline

UB-ji, your post has been edited as well. Insha Allah, one day (and not in this thread) you will tell me how you got the name Ulan Batori and what does UBCN mean? :mrgreen:

We should put a effort to create GE data of major PA position near LoC.

It would nice to see burnt out spots in these camps, due to our artillery fire.
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

Rakesh wrote:what does UBCN mean? :mrgreen:
Ulan Batori Communications Network?

Reg rumours of Brahmos use:

Indian forces have always shown a calibrated selection of weapons to suit objective. Why use a 300 Km range brahmos when there are other (cheaper) weapon systems available?

nam wrote:The shared pain and the heart felt suffering at seeing our people killed.. that France has shown, has no comparison in the world....
Really? Can you cut down on the gratuitous praise, please? Like any other country, what France did is in its best interest, which happens to be 'placating to India' at this moment. I'm not sure why us dharmics have to behave as if we should be eternally thankful when someone even nods their head in an approving fashion.

Almost immediately after China announced its intention to block the blacklisting of Masood Azhar at UNSC, Russian propaganda outlets have pivoted 400% towards parroting the Paki line.

Here is RU TV

https://youtu.be/axQf3vyjis4

https://youtu.be/HTuV3EWnt1M

Whatever happened at that Russia-India-China summit, China has gone back (no surprise) on any assurances it may have given EAM at Wuzhen by declaring itself openly hostile to India's national security interests. It seems Russia has decided to go along with China.

How are these things connected?

1) Feb 17, India commences joint-ops in Myanmar against terrorist groups (NSCN-K and Arakan Army) which are Chinese proxies. These terrorists were menacing the Kaladan Multi-Modal Transit Transport Project which is intended to connect Kolkata port with Sittwe Port in Myanmar... an Indo-Myanmarese initiative that is a rival to Chinese Belt and Road ventures.

2) Feb 26, Balakot and its aftermath

3) Feb 27, MiG-21 shoots down F-16 (initially, Russian news outlets were very much pro-India in telling this story because of the implications for their mil-tech)

4) Feb 27, EAM Swaraj meets Russian and Chinese foreign ministers in Wuzhen

5) Feb 28, France moves UNSC to designate Masood Azhar a terrorist. US, UK and Russia are cosponsors of the motion. Germany, Poland, Belgium, Australia, Italy, Japan, Bangladesh are the non-permanent UNSC members who also cosponsor.

5) March 2, India concludes Myanmar ops against Chinese proxies successfully

6) March 14, China puts a "technical hold" on the UNSC motion against Masood Azhar (for the fourth time).

7) March 15, Russian "news" and propaganda outlets do a 180-degree turnabout and start backing the Pakis.
Last edited by Rudradev on 16 Mar 2019 03:30, edited 1 time in total.

Vivasvat wrote:
Rakesh wrote:what does UBCN mean? :mrgreen:
Ulan Batori Communications Network?
I wish ppl would read the BRF Chronicles (aka Newbies dhaga). It is CONSPIRACY NEWS, hain? :((
Raised in the caves of Mongolia where our Execut(able)ives fled, to get away from the Bredators in Bakistan (and elsewhere). Mongolian by the grace of ATM.

Further to this viewtopic.php?p=2334387#p2334387

It is possible that Russia is still with India in the ways that matter to GOI (cosponsoring the UNSC motion against Masood Azhar, leasing us a new Akula SSN in December 2018, selling us S-400) but at the same time, Moscow wants to placate China by throwing some bones to the Pakistani POV in its media channels. India is Russia's biggest customer of military goods; China however is a much bigger trading partner of Russia (at $107 B, they trade about 10X as much with Russia as India does).

Jay wrote:
nam wrote:The shared pain and the heart felt suffering at seeing our people killed.. that France has shown, has no comparison in the world....
Really? Can you cut down on the gratuitous praise, please? Like any other country, what France did is in its best interest, which happens to be 'placating to India' at this moment. I'm not sure why us dharmics have to behave as if we should be eternally thankful when someone even nods their head in an approving fashion.
Looks like you missed out the remaining part of the sentence!

The shared pain and the heart felt suffering at seeing our people killed.. that France has shown, has no comparison in the world.... 

..specially the love that a expected Rafale and Aim-132 Sale can bring out...

JayS,

What is the demonstrated penetration capability of BLU-109?
It's related to Balakot
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

Gaurav Arya: very useful discussion, should be watched in full:
https://youtu.be/NSpatZslkuk

This guy proposes solutions not just analysis; after minute 22 it's particularly interesting.
Azhar, Kashmiri separatists etc also invest and manage funds, Its becoming evident that they own real estate in India of all places

balakot was choosen out of three possible sites..balakot, bhawalpur, Sawai Nallah ( hope i got it right). Sawai Nallah is biggest Jaish camp ... in POK, Balakot in KPK, Bhawalpur in Punjab. We apparently did not hit Bhawalpur and SN for fear of collateral damage !!! if we are so sure of our SPICE , why didnt we hit SN as well?? we had a good moment to inflict HUGEEEEE casualties if we had hit SN alongwith Balakot. SN would have been closeset to the LOC/Border as well ??
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

manjgu wrote:balakot was choosen out of three possible sites..balakot, bhawalpur, Sawai Nallah ( hope i got it right). Sawai Nallah is biggest Jaish camp ... in POK, Balakot in KPK, Bhawalpur in Punjab. We apparently did not hit Bhawalpur and SN for fear of collateral damage !!! if we are so sure of our SPICE , why didnt we hit SN as well?? we had a good moment to inflict HUGEEEEE casualties if we had hit SN alongwith Balakot. SN would have been closeset to the LOC/Border as well ??
Answered in below link sir:

https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/magazine/ ... ssion=true

SN site being in POK and close to LOC. We had targeted POK last time. It says that Modiji wanted to make a political statement by attacking Balakot.

Article is very good read and gives political objectives set by Modiji, how it was intelligence based operation where we even had an idea of who occupied which room.

Shivaji... my point was why we could not attack both? i understand bhawalpur being deep inside and so riskly. We just wanna give a politcal message or finish off the terrorists as well. I thought SN camp was easy to hit along with Balakot ...would have bagged a few hundreds more??

Do we have GE co-ordinates of SN? For all we know it might have been hit.

Or Pakis may have shifted them fearing ground based surgical strike.

RD Ji: my thoughts exactly! I had posted on one of the threads a while ago that India is more likely to fight a Two front sub-conventional war than a two-front conventional war. What we have shown is the capability to do exactly that, not just militarily but also diplomatically.

Manjgu: we don't know why other camps weren't attacked. Maybe they were emptied. Maybe we wanted this to be a casualty-free operation like SS1. We just don't know. The jingo in me also wishes that we had hit all of them and killed a thousand, eradicate JeM, LeT etc in one shot. I just hope we don't do incrementalism & strike only reactively like we did after SS1.

this was posted around 9am march14

NI
Verified account
@ANI
Follow Follow @ANI
More
Sources: Indian Air Force carried out major readiness exercise last night over Punjab and Jammu in which large number of fighter aircraft participated. During the exercise, IAF jets,including frontline aircraft, flew at supersonic speeds in the border districts including Amritsar

"bababanaras" is adamant that a brahmos missile was used on march4-5 in fort abbas region of bahawalpur and pakis with their periodic drone probes are looking at options to avenge that.