India's Border Security with China and Pakistan-2020

Re: India's Border Security with China and Pakistan-2020

ldev wrote:
Cain Marko wrote: Well that's one more arrow in the quiver... The jags could play a niche role here.
It seems like Vivek Ahujajis scenario is close to playing out.
The Jaguar upgrade to Darin 3, with the famed Elta 2052 (sans the engine upgrade) is equipped with the AGM-88E. I don't know how many have been upgraded by HAL so far. Total to be upgraded was 60? Or something like that.
Did we actually end up buying any? I don't think so, have never heard about the deal getting closed.
jagga

Post by jagga »

Could someone please provide me the link to the old youtube video link of Ajay Shukla giving interview to NDTV? This was when chinease intruded into India during UPA and he was giving the spin that it is all normal etc. One on the posters posted that video here in this thread but I am not able to locate it. Thanks

ChanakyaM wrote:
It would be a good surprise, if Israel sends across the ER version, which has got 150KM. Fundamentally Barak8 with a booster. Everything else remains the same.

these be comparable against the S400's?
Barak ER will not help us against S400/HQ9. We have learn to deal with it. May be Israelis could help us with some ECM.. If the Russian consider us "friend", who better than them to tell about dealing with S400. I think Chini will move HQ9 against us, because they wouldn't trust the Russians when dealing with us..

BarakER meanwhile will provide the same "pain in the back" to the Chinis. So it will not be one sided where only IAF having to deal with a long range SAM. It will allow to target PLAAF jets who will try to fire stand off weapons.

Fundamentally equalizes pain. And that is what we want, so that it comes down to training & tactics. We should not allow one sided advantage to the Chini.

For S400, Nirbhay is low low trajectory may work.

How would you know where the S400 radars are? It is mobile with data-linked launchers 100Km away..

The only solution is fire ARM rounds or fly below the radar coverage. When a S band radar tracks you know it could be S400.
nash

Post by nash »

https://m.economictimes.com/news/defenc ... Eb_rJRtduM

France has promised to deliver additional Rafale jets next month, an in-service Israeli air defence system is expected soon, precision artillery rounds will be sent by the US, and Russia will make early deliveries of ammunition and weapons worth $1 billion.
Which Israeli ADS will it be? Iron Dome or David's sling or Arrow?
idan

Post by idan »

American THAAD is still in Israel. In all likelihood we can see a THAAD in action in Ladakh and that will be a strong message to the dilly-dallying Russians

idan

Post by idan »

There are a few THAAD X-band radars permanently deployed in Israel

Arima

Post by Arima »

arshyam wrote:
Deans wrote:
It will have the same effect as delaying customs clearance of our imports. Ultimately the importers suffer. Also, such acts are against International conventions and we will get a reputation of hindering our own trade.
True, but we have already taken one step with the manual customs inspection at ports. All I am saying is that if we want to send a message to the Chinese about our sea control, we don't need to take kinetic/escalatory actions using the Navy, as a few others have suggested, but simply take an action like this - it doesn't even need to be for each ship, but randomly pick a few Chinese flagged vessels here and there based on "inputs" and release them after a cursory "safety" check. No diversion, no interception, minimal delay - the ship merrily goes on its way, and our point is made without firing a shot.
blocking / confiscating / checking cheen mercantile ships is way up the escalation ladder.
we certainly can do it, before that we should ensure Cheen dont get chance to park military ships in Lanka, Maldives, Myanmar, BD or Indonesia.
Else in the name of free of navigation or protection of goods they will start increasingly militarize IOR.
sajaym

Post by sajaym »

nash wrote:
https://m.economictimes.com/news/defenc ... Eb_rJRtduM

...an in-service Israeli air defence system is expected soon...
Which Israeli ADS will it be? Iron Dome or David's sling or Arrow?
If it is an 'in-service' item from the Israelis, most probably it will be something which is in-service with our forces as well. That way, there is very little need for training & additional spares. My guess? It could be Spyder or Barak variant systems. This is one of the benefits of ordering weapons from Israel & US. They are able to send us 'in-service' items of stuff which we have ordered...significantly cutting down the delivery time, another e.g. is the 2 MH-60Rs which the US will be sending from their USN stocks. Unlike the Russian chors.

This gives me the hope that in case our C-17s/C-130s/Apaches/Chinooks suffer extraordinary attrition in a war with the Chinks, U.S. may (just may be) replace them from 'in-service' stocks. 8)
Mickey

Post by Mickey »

India China border face-off: Talks will continue but military pushback also on Delhi’s table

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... e-6480961/
There is a growing consensus in the highest echelons of the government that while talks with China will – and should – continue, the country should be ready and prepared for a “military response” as and when it’s needed.

In fact, the specific words, “clash” and “fight” (takrav, ladai) have cropped up in discussions in the top leadership on the ongoing standoff with Chinese forces along the Line of Actual Control in Ladakh, highly placed sources told The Indian Express.

“We do not want an escalation but we will not compromise by yielding to China,” said a top official who is closely involved in these discussions. “We are not going to step back, we will take them on.”

Asked if the Government had worked out the implications of a military conflict given the number of variables and unknowns that this could entail, he said: “The view in the Government is that if you start thinking of consequences, you will not be able to move forward.”

One key reason behind this resolve, the official said, is that the Chinese response after the killing of 20 Indian soldiers has not inspired any confidence that Beijing is looking at lowering the temperature. In fact, there is deep disquiet over the shrillness of its rhetoric.

“They killed our soldiers and while we don’t expect any word of condolence or remorse, telling India to hold its soldiers accountable and underlining that the onus to find a way out is not China’s are clear signs of their intention,” said the official.

“They are not acting even on what they are saying they will,” said the source about assurances made during military talks. “Their only response so far has been that India is at fault, that India is to blame for the build-up.”

Sources said that it was as early as end of April, that the first reports about the Chinese build-up reached Delhi. Promptly, instructions went out to enhance patrolling and recce missions. “This was subsequently revised to match the build-up as a response to the gradual amassing of troops by the Chinese side. We shared this with the all-party meeting on June 19,” said the official.

The MEA, too, has been categorical in stressing that it was the Chinese which started the build-up in violation of the mutual understanding between both sides.

Asked about the meaning of the Prime Minister’s “no-intruder” remark, the official avoided a direct response. “That statement should be read with all official statements that preceded it and that followed it,” he said. Officials said that despite questions being raised over the PM’s remarks, there has been no dialling down of India’s stand on any of the issues involved.

On the economic aspect of the bilateral relationship given the ubiquitous role of China in supply chains which could make de-coupling a challenge, another top official who has been advising the Government on trade matters, said: “It is not easy to switch on and switch off. But the India growth story cannot be predicated on a relationship with China that is plagued by deep trust deficit. There is a strong national mood against it.” At the same time, he said, any reflexive action that hurts India’s economic interests should be avoided.

That’s why, the official said, India has no option but to step up its diplomatic and military pressure.

“Nobody wins a war these days and India in 2020 isn’t India in 1962. It has much stronger global alliances and we will need to leverage that. In line with its behaviour in the entire region, China wants to create fear and establish itself as a superpower,” said the official. “They need to understand that there will be a determined pushback.

This receiving "emergency supplies" from "friends" tells me that we will never achieve our indigenous goals. Not becoz, we lack technically ability, but buying friendship using weapons import is an official policy.

We create a FMBT, no T14, Russia not happy.
We create a twin engine LCA, no extra Rafale, France not happy.
We create a larger LCH, no Apaches, US not happy

Looks like the nearest we have is Barak8 model of join development. It can be used as a carrot for some of these countries to provide the required scale. Except US ofcourse.

Difficult to verify ..

https://twitter.com/TheWolfpackIN/statu ... 1278247936
Indian army has deployed an entire division in the DBO-Depsang area along with armour and artillery units (incl. M777A2 ultra light howitzers) to counter China's 4th Mechanized Division deployed across the LAC opposite this sector.

"“Nobody wins a war these days and India in 2020 isn’t India in 1962. It has much stronger global alliances and we will need to leverage that. In line with its behaviour in the entire region, China wants to create fear and establish itself as a superpower,” said the official. “They need to understand that there will be a determined pushback."

Nobody wins a war these days. Brilliant.

Nam - my concerns exactly.
mahadevbhu

Post by mahadevbhu »

sajaym wrote:
This gives me the hope that in case our C-17s/C-130s/Apaches/Chinooks suffer extraordinary attrition in a war with the Chinks, U.S. may (just may be) replace them from 'in-service' stocks. 8)
1. How far is that from actually having some US Army regiments land in New Delhi and actually be taken straight to ladakh to the China border to join hands in a border fight?

2. Is it possible to get a few US Army troops to "observe" or have an exercise or two with the US Army in those areas at this time?

3. US, Russia, Israel, France - we get sigint, humint and weapons purchases for cold, hard cash from them. With whom can we expect a "pincer" movement, like the Chinis can expect the Pakis to do in their aid? None, at the moment - we did see the 3 aircraft carriers in the South China Sea in order to send the Chini's a signal, but will they do a shock&awe on Shanghai, if push comes to shove? But it was heartening to see some sort of a coordinated action by Japan and the US in their spheres respectively in support of India, it sent the right signals. However, them coming to our aid in case of an all-out war is not clear at the moment.

4. The US wants India to give the Chini's a bloody nose. They have a clown as president with not much sense of strategy - in fact he was asking Xi Jinping to buy corn from his voters so that they would re-elect him. If WW3 is going to be breaking out soon - conditions are there - strong leaders all around the world, a great depression in the world economy, a WW broke out this time the last century when these conditions were met.

Karan M wrote:"“Nobody wins a war these days and India in 2020 isn’t India in 1962. It has much stronger global alliances and we will need to leverage that. In line with its behaviour in the entire region, China wants to create fear and establish itself as a superpower,” said the official. “They need to understand that there will be a determined pushback."

Nobody wins a war these days. Brilliant.

Nam - my concerns exactly.
:evil: :twisted: :evil: This is same 1950'2-60's mindset which made us lose in 1962, we expected the Chinese will never fire a shot. If you don't fight they will not respect you.

I think he meant that China cannot win a war against India despite its pretensions. That is clear from the second part of the sentence: "India in 2020 isn’t India in 1962"
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/india/sto ... ssion=true

Seems nature is also against Chinese.

vimal wrote:@Chola your analysis made the most sense to me on this thread so far and I concur. We are missing wood for trees across the entire border. LAC like LOC is an imaginary line and whoever can build a permanent defensible structure there controls the line. Fits perfectly with Chinese way of taking by inches what you cannot by yards philosophy. They think in decades, we think in knee-jerk last minute acquisitions paid for by the blood of our soldiers.
Xi's new wall of China that will bankrupt Indians.

The Americans wanted us to buy THAAD instead of S-400

darshan wrote:Xi's new wall of China that will bankrupt Indians.
darshan, the Chinese history shows that actually projects like Great Wall, Southern Canal, new Capital city like Beijing bankrupted the Chinese.

darshan wrote:Xi's new wall of China that will bankrupt Indians.
darshan, the Chinese history shows that actually projects like Great Wall, Southern Canal, new Capital city like Beijing bankrupted the Chinese.
While this is true, the Chinese won't leave until we throw them out. They won't fight-they will simply nibble away at the borders every few years so that they can grab what they can. They are good at building stuff fast-that is what they will do. Why fight when they can just build a road or a wall or something and claim that land as theirs?

I am curious-if we were to launch an attack, not on their forces in Ladakh, but on Tibet, just to grab a bit of Tibet, and give it to the Tibetan government in exile as their capital [as an Indian protectorate, of course], what would be the Chinese reaction?
mahadevbhu

Post by mahadevbhu »

https://nationalinterest.org/blog/buzz/ ... egy-150971

"Here's What You Need To Remember: India's options include more investment in offensive cyberwarfare, long-range precision weapons, hypersonic anti-ship missiles, maritime surveillance and anti-satellite technology. Rather than expensive surface ships like aircraft carriers, India should focus on submarines.

How can India defeat China in a war, even though China has a larger and more technologically advanced military?

By essentially using the same tactics that China successfully used to fight the United States in the Korean War in 1950-53. Hit-and-run tactics in which Indian troops lurk in the Himalaya mountains, and then swooping down to surprise Chinese troops in the valleys below. "

How far Indian politicians go in emergency buys would matter if they don't result in territory gains or long term peace. Chinese went bankrupt but have resurrected themselves back again before Indians. And probably that's the only thing that matters. From the history perspective, both Indians and Chinese have worrisome trends. If trends hold then winners would be western world.
RaviB

Post by RaviB »

Rs_singh wrote:
RaviB,

I do think option 3 is most likely as well. What’s interesting and, I completely agree with your assessment, this was planned pre covid. Covid kinda cut both ways for them and made them react sooner than they would have liked. I think they had to move up the schedule by 6 months or so with the advantage that India was caught up in a pandemic as was the rest of the world. October would have been perfect. 1 month before the winter sets in, so limited options to escalate and right smack bang at the height of the elections in the US. This might also explain why they are using talks and loooong talks at that. The delay suits them, not us. What’s more is as long as there are visible casualties on the IA, they can go home. They hide their casualty count so it wouldn’t matter anyway. A withdrawal to pre April 2020 will be politically acceptable to India and GOI can claim X times casualties on PLAGF . Both sides can claim military victory and both sides survive politically. This will be desired end state. I do not see this conflict escalating into the IOR. Neither side has the will nor the resources to fight an all out war this at the moment. I guess, what remains to be seen is when the shit finally hits the fan.

This will finally end all the nonsense talk of so called strategic autonomy, which always implied “not US”. If we play this right, just right, and a lot of balls have To fall into place for this to happen, this will the Soviet Union 1989. I have a few ideas. I’ll elaborate later.
These are very good points.
So, I'll try to come up with a revised scenario

2018 Post-Doklam stock taking by Gen Zhao commander WTC.

Initial planning, strategic planning for what if scenarios

First response plans created for both Arunachal Pradesh and Ladakh.

First exercises conducted to see what they need to change.

2019 Initial plan set in motion. They plan to conduct several exercises, keep the troops stationed at high altitude because otherwise acclimatizing enough troops is going to be a problem. They are aware of India ISR capabilities, so they plan to use a major exercise in Tibet for cover to move in all the gear and 5000 soldiers. They have another high-altitude exercise conducted at the Afghan border with Tajikistan, with troops from the Xinjiang region, also WTC. So now we have soldiers doing high-altitude exercises and then instead of returning to lower altitudes, they stay on at bases in Tibet.

They might have planned to keep the 5000 troops who have practiced fighting in Tibet, and then bring in additional troops with another exercise in July or so. They also had drivers being trained to drive in icy conditions. So the original plan was for October 2020, to take advantage of the US elections, to keep the war short and sharp because the IA would not be able to fight after that due to the conditions and logistic and because they would have already defeated the IA, and India would have gotten into deescalation mode.

Oct 2019: They watch the Indian Himvijay exercises and decide that Arunachal would not be the best place to attack, decide to stick to Ladakh.
(FWIW there was also a joint India-China exercise in Meghalaya in December 19)

Jan 2020: Exercise in Tibet begins, all the pieces are where they need them. (I assume this exercise must have needed at least 3 months or more likely 6 months to plan, my timeline is kind of based on that.

They plan to start a confrontation around August 2020 and then bring in additional support troops, which would make India think it is the usual threat and bluster a lá Doklam. But they are support for the main attack force of the 5k SHAGF they have. India mobilizes some troops but it all stays restricted to the Army. But their attack will include SHAAF because they want to test out their integrated warfighting. SHAAF would carry out preemptive strikes to disable the IAF's ability to respond while SHA attack along multiple fronts. They have enough infantry to hold territory for a month before they force India government to accept their claims in Ladakh, without reciprocating for AP and keeping it disputed, where they can continue to push their claims when needed. India is taken care of for the next 30 years and they can focus on more important stuff like Taiwan and SCS

But then there's Covid, they see the levels of deployment in Ladakh are much lower than usual and India's economy is under stress and India is overburdened with the domestic crisis. Trump's visit is a sign that India is getting ever closer to USA but there are riots in Delhi, long protests by all sorts of people. Indian media has of course made it all sound like it's the beginning of a civil war, all of this fits the Chinese picture of India. All this is a sign India is in a political crisis and economic crisis. USA is also in a domestic crisis. Russia too. The entire damned world is fighting Covid, nobody is going to intervene if China does a "small-sharp war of self-defense". Plus Indian infrastructure is developing way faster than usual. They might also get the S 400 in a few years, which would eliminate the J-20 super dragon's advantage.

They revise their plans and bring it forward. They plan to start major confrontations without using firearms to keep India thinking it is going to be another Doklam with long drawn out talks. But this time they keep pumping in additional troops. The confrontations are still being managed at the local level, and not serving as escalation. So they bring in their ninja eagles of jinan to attack officers. Here it's important to mention that the Chinese think that India is a feudal society. The officers are the ruling class, getting them frees the soldiers, who in any case being inferior and stupid are unable to act on their own. So they attack Col. Babu, in their strategy cutting off the head of the chicken. It's a miscalculation. Jinan eagle ninjas end up as jinan vulture mincemeat.

These are the first SHA casualties since 1979. Big shame for CCP. Public is asking questions. Hu Xijin does some firefighting using stupid logic, which seems to work. Beijing puts the political approval on hold while the rest of the preparations regarding getting their weapons in place, acclimatizing trrops from other theaters, etc go on. Pompeo's "secret-ish" meeting with Yang Jiechi in Hawaii might have increased China's fears. India is bound to have come up. Uncle already has 3 carriers in SCS. Beijing dithers, Zhao keeps preparing. In Delhi, same story.

Let's see where this heads.
Last edited by RaviB on 30 Jun 2020 12:48, edited 1 time in total.

AshishAcharya wrote:https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/india/sto ... ssion=true

So looks like chunks of their road in the valley got washed away, the sat images are of course only showing only the aftermath (one can only imagine what it was actually like). Would not be surprised if they lost a few troops (maybe we did too, we admitted 2 of our jawans drowned). While our permanent camps are downstream (I'm assuming) higher up and safe, the PLA is stuck in the miserable valley with no way out, their morale would have taken a kick in the nuts. I'm sensing an opportunity to take back PP14 and may be even more.
samirdiw

Post by samirdiw »

nam wrote:This receiving "emergency supplies" from "friends" tells me that we will never achieve our indigenous goals. Not becoz, we lack technically ability, but buying friendship using weapons import is an official policy.

We create a FMBT, no T14, Russia not happy.
We create a twin engine LCA, no extra Rafale, France not happy.
We create a larger LCH, no Apaches, US not happy

Looks like the nearest we have is Barak8 model of join development. It can be used as a carrot for some of these countries to provide the required scale. Except US ofcourse.
This policy was apparent a few years ago itself. The errors in such a policy is now becoming apparent. A bunch of Nirbhays, Arjun's in Depsang and other tank areas including across Pak, 350 LCH, a bunch of Akash's, 250 LCA's would have done far more to prevent this now and in the near future than any foreign favor.

When will we stop doing this weak stuff..."make others happy".."save their face"..tie ourselves into"why are they doing this" ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DfTqBJj79cM
India-China Faceoff: General VK Singh's Big Revelation On What Happened In Galwan

@ 04:15] Confirms that "neck were broken" during the border hand to hand.

Looks like the report of savage response was true to a large extent.
RaviB

Post by RaviB »

Maybe, it isn't just the Chinese who want to keep talking
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... s?from=mdr

As Indian troops remain dug in at Ladakh in a prolonged standoff with China, allies are pitching in with commitments to deliver urgently needed weapons and ammunition for the Indian armed forces. France has promised to deliver additional Rafale jets next month, an in-service Israeli air defence system is expected soon, precision artillery rounds will be sent by the US, and Russia will make early deliveries of ammunition and weapons worth $1 billion.
Key defence supplier Israel – which showed its commitment as a reliable partner during the Kargil war too – is expected to deliver a much-needed air defence system that will be deployed along the border. Sources said that the unnamed air defence system is likely to come from the current holdings of the Israeli defence forces and would supplement the Ladakh sector. This would be useful as the Chinese side is said to have deployed its newly acquired S-400 air defence system in the sector as well.

India’s largest defence supplier Russia has pledged urgent delivery of weapons, ammunition and missiles that India asked for during the recent visit to Moscow by defence minister Rajnath Singh. A detailed list has been shared by India for several dozen requirements that would cost in excess of $1 billion and a commitment has been received from Russia of delivery within weeks.

Given that most land-based systems such as tanks and armoured carriers are of Russian origin, India is looking for a variety of ammunition that will be required in the event of a larger conflict. The air force is looking for urgent supply of air-dropped bombs and missiles while the army requires anti-tank missiles and man-portable air defence systems for the border.

India’s newest strategic partner – the US – has already been helping out with vital intelligence and satellite imagery that give military planners clarity on the border situation. Sources said that the US has invited India to share a list of all requirements with a commitment to be of assistance at the earliest. In particular, additional Excalibur artillery rounds have been ordered on an emergency basis. The precision attack rounds with a range of over 40 km are used in a variety of artillery guns in the Indian inventory, including the M 777s that are designed for mountain warfare. These rounds are known for their accuracy and damage potential and have been tried and tested by the army.

ChanakyaM

Post by ChanakyaM »

idan wrote:American THAAD is still in Israel. In all likelihood we can see a THAAD in action in Ladakh and that will be a strong message to the dilly-dallying Russians.
A simple compare of THAAD and S400 shows the deficiencies of THAAD, so what additional help do we expect by trying to deploy THAAD?(if the amrikans give it to us).

AshishAcharya wrote:https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/india/sto ... ssion=true

I posted earlier this would likely happen...but did not expect it to see it start so soon. I wonder what open-source info is available on the seasonal hydrology of Galwan/Shyok etc ?

jagga wrote:Could someone please provide me the link to the old youtube video link of Ajay Shukla giving interview to NDTV? This was when chinease intruded into India during UPA and he was giving the spin that it is all normal etc. One on the posters posted that video here in this thread but I am not able to locate it. Thanks
I can't access Twitter on the machine I am on right now, but easiest anf fastest way to get to this will be Amit Malviya's twitter line. He was one of the first to dig this out. It was such a verbal slap on the face to crooklaw, that I am sure he was so embarrassed that he was caught with his pants down. He must have lost a lot of credibility after that from even his most ardent fans. Abhijeet Iyer also pulled off an article crooklaw wrote on Chincom expansion at Galwan during his queen madam's rule but did not raise the kind of stink he is doing right now.

jagga wrote:Could someone please provide me the link to the old youtube video link of Ajay Shukla giving interview to NDTV? This was when chinease intruded into India during UPA and he was giving the spin that it is all normal etc. One on the posters posted that video here in this thread but I am not able to locate it. Thanks
Is this the video?

https://twitter.com/Suhas_AN/status/127 ... 83201?s=20

Could the India–China Border Conflict Lead to a Naval War?

By Abhijit Singh is a senior fellow and the head of maritime policy at the Observer Research Foundation in New Delhi.

China unleashes new weapon towards western border as India tensions escalate
CHINA has introduced a new howitzer weapon to its western borders following a fatal military clash with India in the Himalayas earlier this month.

A howitzer is short cannon-type weapon that is capable of firing projectiles at high trajectories.

The particular model that China is rolling out is called a PCL-181. These vehicle-mounted weapons are relatively new, having made a public debut at a military parade in Beijing in October last year.

They are notable for their lightness – each one weighs 25 tonnes, DefenseWorld has said.

This sounds like a lot compared to a normal vehicle, but is lighter and faster than previous models, according to Chinese broadcaster China Central Television.

This makes it useful for deployment in high-altitude mountainous areas where the air is thinner and engines don’t work so well.

In any case, it’s not the first time that the PCL-181 has had a presence in the area.

Chinese state media showed the weapon being used in test exercises in Tibet in January this year by China’s Western Theatre Command.

China’s People’s Liberation Army has been increasing military exercises in the Tibet area in the past few weeks.

It follows a clash between it and Indian forces in the Galwan Valley, which left 20 Indian troops dead.

China has not officially commented on how many casualties were suffered on its side, though there have been media claims.

59 Chinese apps banned in India including Tik Tok
george

Post by george »

The howitzer bit is awesome. We will never start this fight but Im sure whether Xi says go or not, some jackass chini will start some shit somewhere and conflict will start. Will give IA its much needed reason to unleash hell.
Last edited by george on 29 Jun 2020 21:26, edited 1 time in total.

So unlike Doklam, this time GoI moves are also different. This massive preparation and deployment indicate Modi is ready to take military action and handle the repercussions of such escalation. It is going to be in the time and place of our choosing and it is going to change the status quo. In terms of war economics, we can only supply what is operational equipment today. Any new equipment requires time to induct. So I don't expect major purchases of new equipment and we cannot count new equipment as an advantage. It might be actually a disadvantage. Irrespective of it, it is true what SS said. Our economy lacks demand, we don't have supply-side issues. So a full-fledged war is actually good for the economy and it is also good to eliminate the .5 of the 2.5 front.

https://twitter.com/strategic_front/sta ... 41633?s=20 ---> MiG-29 over Leh in Ladakh on Friday, June 26.

sanjayc wrote:59 Chinese apps banned in India including Tik Tok
Great news. Goremint is moving quickly...the TikTok account of Mygov.in has also been deleted at the same time.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/c ... 2020-06-29

Here's the full list...WeChat is also banned.
Last edited by KL Dubey on 29 Jun 2020 21:36, edited 1 time in total.